130x130_sq_1348605046859-fivecrowns1804

Five Crowns Restaurant

Corona Del Mar , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3801 East Coast Highway
Corona del Mar, CA US 92625 (map)

PHONE

949-760-1115

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Five Crowns Restaurant is the perfect setting for weddings and receptions. Since 1965 Five Crowns has been helping couples make their wedding dreams come true. Our beautiful English... Read more
Five Crowns Restaurant is the perfect setting for weddings and receptions. Since 1965 Five Crowns has been helping couples make their wedding dreams come true. Our beautiful English country inn is one of Southern Calfornia's most sought-after locations for ceremonies, receptions, rehearsal dinners and bridal showers. It is a place of warm hospitality and has the romance of a country garden. Our lovely greenhouse, adjoining enclosed patio and garden can be used separately or together to accommodate 20 to 100 guests for evening weddings and up to 150 guests for daytime weddings including our Crown and Nelson Rooms.
A professional wedding coordinator is on hand to assist in all aspects of planning and organizing. For further information, a personal tour of Five Crowns on a day a wedding is taking place or to reserve your private party please contact Alison Robbins at 949-760-1115. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1348603580467-fivecrowns4554
130x130_sq_1348603568332-fivecrowns4563
130x130_sq_1348603599634-fivecrowns4610
130x130_sq_1348603969879-fivecrowns0218
130x130_sq_1348601904685-brideinchangingroombwmirrorserenagracephoto
130x130_sq_1348601968905-weddingbouquetinhurleyroom
130x130_sq_1348603723752-fivecrowns1679
130x130_sq_1348604246643-fivecrowns2327
130x130_sq_1348602411903-blogphotobridesshoesinhurleyroom
130x130_sq_1348603414836-fivecrowns4878
130x130_sq_1348603402631-fivecrowns4882
130x130_sq_1348602115227-cheesecharcuteriestationphotobydiandraannphotography
130x130_sq_1348602039407-weddingshoesinhurleyroom
130x130_sq_1348602071262-amuse
130x130_sq_1348602064832-greenhousepatioafternoonteawithguests
130x130_sq_1348601928034-secretgardenceremonylawnphotobydiandraannphotographyflowersbyfrenchbuckets
130x130_sq_1348601874918-bridegroominphoneboothserenagracephoto
130x130_sq_1348603480197-fivecrowns4282
130x130_sq_1348604217887-fivecrowns3603
130x130_sq_1348602117866-crispyporkbellywithpickledplumsphotobydiandraannphotography
130x130_sq_1348601891687-bridegroomexitserenagracephoto
130x130_sq_1348601899758-bridegroomonstairsserenagracephoto
130x130_sq_1348603423037-fivecrowns4848
130x130_sq_1348601910876-fivecrownsgiftbagsphotobydiandraannphotography
130x130_sq_1348601923051-genericbridewithbouquetphotobydiandraannphotography
130x130_sq_1348602066172-thehurleyroom
130x130_sq_1348602101359-bass2ti
130x130_sq_1348602066898-greenhouse
130x130_sq_1348602109977-beveragestationphotobydiandraannphotography
130x130_sq_1348602159708-fcccbrown
130x130_sq_1348602308627-fcribeye
130x130_sq_1348602408965-blogphotobridalshots
130x130_sq_1348602410562-blogphotobrideinhurleyroom
130x130_sq_1348602413286-blogphotobrideandfatherofthebridewalkingdowntheaisleonlawn
130x130_sq_1348602420904-fivecrowns4891
130x130_sq_1348602227742-fcchickenvert
130x130_sq_1348603457929-fivecrowns4742
130x130_sq_1348602388976-fcsouffle
130x130_sq_1348603473252-fivecrowns4240
130x130_sq_1348603489470-fivecrowns4296
130x130_sq_1348603535960-fivecrowns4505
130x130_sq_1348603652071-fivecrowns0099
130x130_sq_1348603789681-fivecrowns3207
130x130_sq_1348603866515-fivecrowns1554
130x130_sq_1348603899907-fivecrowns3042
130x130_sq_1348603928575-fivecrowns0201
130x130_sq_1348603983732-fivecrowns0335
130x130_sq_1348604025782-fivecrowns2349
130x130_sq_1348604039701-fivecrowns16232
130x130_sq_1348604178585-fivecrowns2131
130x130_sq_1348604112435-fivecrowns1732
130x130_sq_1348604254265-fivecrowns1458
130x130_sq_1348602414586-blogphotobrideandgroomdeparturewithsparklersexitingbrickwalkway

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We just had a small intimate wedding, and they were the best!
All of the staff at Five Crowns were very professional and helpful.
I definitely recommend this venue to all of our friends!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathi
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary at Five Crowns Restaurant in Corona Del Mar, CA. Our event was fabulous, the assistance I received from Ansley at Five Crowns was wonderful. She answered all my questions promptly and provided references for outside vendors for entertainment.

Our anniversary ceremony and celebration was absolutely spectacular. My husband and I have celebrated our birthdays and anniversaries at Five Crowns for over 30 years. We love the restaurant, the food and the service is wonderful.

Our friends and family were so impressed with the food, the location (patio) and the event could not have turned out any better.

We will continue to celebrate our upcoming birthdays and anniversaries in the upcoming years.

Kathi & Doug Hikawa
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wow, Five Crowns was fantastic. The venue was perfect for our small intimate wedding. They had everything set up exactly as we wanted and were so easy to work with. The staff were so helpful before the wedding and on the day of the wedding. Guests commented about how friendly and accommodating the servers were during the reception. The food was amazing and we are still getting compliments about the appetizers and meal. Can't say enough about how great they were and how perfectly everything went the entire day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good words about the staff and coordinator of Five Crowns Restaurant. I had my wedding ceremony and dinner reception in their garden area and it was just beautiful, but what made it so special were the people at Five Crowns. They were professional, courteous and very personable! They made sure everyone was taken care of at all times and they always addressed me, the Bride and the Groom by our names!!! And on top of all that their food was phenomenal!!! I would recommend this venue for anyone looking for a quaint and special place to have a wedding or any type of special occasion!!! Thank you Five Crowns for making my day extra "Awesome!"

Lisa C. Schneider
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Five Crowns in Corona Del Mar. Not only is the location beautiful, but the staff is amazing!!! Alison did an outstanding job making my dream wedding come true. She was so helpful and understanding with my requests. The rest of the staff did an exceptional job working my wedding. They were all so friendly and professional. We had the outdoor garden area and the greenhouse, which looked amazing. The food was also terrific! All of my guests raved about the food. If you want a wedding day to remember, then I recommend Five Crowns! They will make your dream wedding come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole & Adam
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Beginning with the moment we first considered the Five Crowns Restaurant in Corona Del Mar (which is part of the Lawry's Restaurant Family) we were blown away with the professionalism of Allison Robbins and her entire team. During the planning stage and the month leading up to wedding Allison anticipated every possible detail and went above and beyond to ensure both the ceremony and reception would be perfect. And it was- the class and character of the entire operation from the property to the people (staff) at the Five crowns is extraordinary. The venue was so unique from the garden setting, to the SideDoor, then back to the restaurant for reception. We would not have changed a single thing. It's been a month since our wedding and our guests are still reaching out to us about how they had never been to a wedding where the service was so remarkable!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephenie
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding ceremony and reception at Five Crowns. Alison Robbins and her team were top notch. Alison was easy to work with, and had everything ready to go perfectly. I felt the venue was perfect for our small wedding and was a very good value too. Everyone enjoyed the set up and the food was terrific as well. Thank you so much for helping make our day a special one.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roni
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't say enough about how professional the catering manager Alison and her staff are at the Five Crowns. So glad I've decided to get married there. The planning process was easy and pain free. Alsion was so wonderful to work with, she's super friendly, flexible, and returns emails and phone calls right away. I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! Alison and her staff really took care of us on our wedding day, and you get 10% back on VIP rewards, can't wait to go back there to celebrate in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful bridal shower in their "greenhouse " patio area. Great setting and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and professional. The food was really superb. Alison Robbins, the sales/marketing manager at 5 Crowns was very patient with all my questions and really worked with us on the menu. Honestly, a 5* experience all the way!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
So glad we had our wedding here! Alison is awesome and such a pleasure to work with! The food was amazing (of course) and the staff was very pleasant. I was a little disappointed with the amount of plated appetizers at cocktail hour (for the $$$ I felt they should have been more abundant, though they were very good). All in all everything turned out beautiful and I was so thankful to Alison and her staff for putting together such a magical night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie and Collin
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for all your contributions towards making our wedding the spectacular event that it was (we even used the word "perfect"--on more than one occasion!-- and that's a word we rarely throw out :)! Everything went so smoothly!!! We were thrilled with the soup (and heard raves from everyone at my table!) and the butternut squash risotto, bricked chicken and prime rib couldn't have been yummier! The service was attentive, yet understated, and we were so appreciative to have all our needs readily attended to. Thank you, especially, to Alison Robbins for your patience with us throughout this entire process. As we are the first of our friends to marry, we had lots of questions/concerns and we are grateful to you for bearing with us through it all!! We appreciate you "holding my hand" when we needed it all the while keeping a smile on your face, and ours! The best news is, we ALL ended the day smiling and, most of all, we couldn't have been happier with every aspect of our special day! Thank you for helping to make our wedding everything we'd dreamed it to be :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and the day went flawlessly! Alison was wonderful. She was supportive up until the day of the wedding and on the day-- she couldn't have been more helpful! Without being at all obtrusive, she was there when she was needed-- she helped guide people around, offered the nervous groom a quiet place to sit with a glass of wine and a TV :), she was the calm in the storm. She also guided the wedding party down the aisle. I honestly don't know what I would have done without her. I could not recommend her more highly. I give her a 6 out of 5.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a lovely time at Five Crowns for a Bridesmaids luncheon before the wedding! They provided wonderfull planning and attention to detail – it all went very smoothly! It is a beautiful location and the food and service were excellent! Alison Robbins is their event planner and was great to work with.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding reception at the Five Crowns and everything was absolutely perfect. I was able to book the restaurant with just a few weeks notice and Alison and her staff were so helpful and accommodating considering the time crunch. We had our reception in the patio/garden area of the restaurant which we loved. It felt nice and private and had a great ambiance in the evening. The food and drinks were exceptional and as the bride I felt really relaxed and that I didn't have to think about anything but enjoying my evening. Thank you Five Crowns!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1328984514810-dscn0078
Lauren
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
When i booked Five Crowns they still had Margo as their event person and when she was retiring i got scared who would be taking her place....Welll I think i loved dealing with her replacement Allison more. She had a fresher look at the venue and how to set things up and I loved dealing with her and their staff. They day off everything went off with out a hitch every person working was amazing and got me and my hubby whatever we needed/wanted. It was an amazing day and everyone loved the food and the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heuerman
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a location that is elegant and classy, you cannot go wrong with Five Crowns. From the start, their customer service is impeccable. I cannot stress how much we were completely taken care of for our wedding. Five Crowns went above and beyond in their hospitality not only for our families but for every guest in attendance. From the moment we step foot on the premises we were treated amazingly.
At the start of the wedding planning process, my husband and I wanted a location that provided excellent food and drink options. I had been given a recommendation to check into Five Crowns. From our first contact with Alison Robbins, their Sales and Marketing Manager, we knew this would be our venue. The location provides a beautiful outdoor setting for your ceremony as well as the indoor atmosphere of your reception. Each table was elegant set complete with full table settings. Their menu is exceptionally versatile and can be modified to fit any dietary limitations. We had both vegetarians and vegans at our wedding and each group raved with how great the food was. You cannot go wrong with the prime rib that Lawry’s is known for. We were also given ample wine selections of various prices to complement our dinner selections. The wine and champagne specifically were perfect complements. Aloys personally helped us pair amazing wine in our price range with each dish were had chosen. Again, the service during every part of our wedding was very pleasant. We were blown away with how attentive the staff was not only to our needs as the bridal party but for each and every guest. Our attendees were never without drinks of their choice and were always taken care of. All of our guests continue to rave and how fun our wedding was and how the food was excellent. If I had a choice to do my wedding over, I would not hesitate to book Five Crowns again. You cannot go wrong with their level of sophistication and service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beloit#1
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh, we got married at Five Crowns and it was AMAZING. The garden area for the ceremony was beautiful and easily accomodated our 85 guests. We had a DJ and the space they had for him was awesome. The patio garden rooms were gorgeous dining areas. Oh, and the food! We got rave reviews on the food! Our friends and family all commented on what a spectacular day they had. Our guests commented on what "a great vibe" the wedding had. More than one person told us that our wedding was the "best wedding they had ever been to". I would highly recommend this venue
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1324339176350-fbavatar2122344
Jenna
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I know it's easy to come on here and just check 5 stars for all categories just to get the survey done but this is truly a situation where all 5 categories deserve at 5 Star rating. We highly recommend Margo and Five Crowns for a wedding. Our guests are still talking about our wedding. It was the most amazing time. Margo is the best ever. The class of Five Crowns is amazing. We look forward to frequently eating at five crowns because it will forever remind us of the day we became one. In addition to the food is super good. We have some amazing pictures from the wedding.

Thank you forever,
Jenna and Jerry Rodriguez
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsaywatson
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
it was wonderful! the food was fantastic and the staff went above and beyond.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding at Five Crowns with Margo Barsk, the wonderful, highly patient and responsive manager, from Philadelphia. Margo was generous with her time and worked with us via email and telephone to plan a beautiful, intimate wedding ceremony and reception. Everything was perfect, the venue beautiful, the food delicious, and the service superb!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOB
Wedding:
7/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Margo was phenomenal -- we booked our July wedding last September, and I probably set the record for emailing Margo with the most number of questions that a MOB could possibly ask, spanning over the course of almost 10 months. Each and EVERY time, Margo responded immediately and professionally. My daughter heard about the Five Crowns' wedding site from several customers at her work. We immediately fell in love with the venue and the friendliness of the staff. The wedding garden and greenhouse dining areas are wonderful "as is"', but now with the remodel and the centerpieces we added, I was captivated by the elegant and intimate ambiance that struck me on my daughter's wedding day. We received so many compliments! Margo was so helpful and attentive, making sure our needs were met and taking care of everything behind the scenes so I could relax and enjoy myself. She even catered to my husband's request for a slice of rare prime rib and sent him home with an extra thick slice! I could go on and on -- my daughter and her husband thoroughly basked in their moment, and the setting truly set the tone. I am a "value conscious" consumer, and the Five Crowns wedding package exceeded my expectations (and based on reading prior reviews, I had high expectations). Thank you Margo, for helping make our wedding such a success!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Five Crowns was absolutely perfect! Everything came off flawlessly! Margo was amazing and took care of the smallest detail! The food was delicious, the service impeccable, and the setting divine! The vendors Margo suggested, Younglove Photography and French Buckets Florist, were also fantastic! I cannot say enough good things about having your wedding at Five Crowns... particularly with Margo in charge! It was truly the most beautiful day of our lives. Thank you Margo and Five Crowns!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
H2doughboy
Wedding:
6/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We love this restaurant when we have dinner here. For our reception it was even better. Margo was very helpful and the staff were attentive and provided great service. The remodeled patio was a great location and every one of our guests said they had a wonderful time and the food was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjones
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
For years and years I had said that if I ever married the wedding would be at Five Crowns. My day finally came and it was everything I could have ever hoped for. I have received so many compliments from my guests. The weather was less than perfect but Margo worked through that with us and everything went smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newport man
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We were EXTREMELY pleased with Margo and the Five Crowns. The service/food were the best.
Margo was invaluable and it gave us such confidence to know that she was there. We never worried about anything as we knew Margo "was there". She managed everything with such skill and was always there when we needed something and she has the inate ability to forsee potential problems and she handled everything with such aplomb and tack. She is the absolutely best
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RoxyMom58
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious and artfully displayed. The service was impecable. The staff was friendly and engaging. The day couldn't have been more beautiful or perfect! It all went off without a hitch. I couldn't be more pleased with how the day unfolded.
Many thanks to Margo and the rest of the staff at Five Crowns Restaurant for making it a perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day went exactly as planned and Five Crowns and Margo Brask played a very large part in making that happen. We rented the entire facility for our mid-day Friday wedding and everything was absolutely perfect down to the smallest detail. There were no surprises and our guests were catered to by the staff. The Five Crowns team works with you and your vendors to make sure everything is perfect. I would highly recommend Five Crowns for your wedding. You'll be surprised at the affordability and won't be surprised by the great quality that you'll be expecting.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
john blom
Wedding:
8/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. Margo Brask was so professional and easy to work with. She kept everything organized and on track. The ambiance was beautiful, the food delicious, the environment personal and intimate. Our guests all had the same feedback.
Thank you Margo for making our day so special!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheri
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Our daughter had her reception at the Five Crowns and everything was just perfect!! Margo was wonderful. I would recommend the Five Crowns to anyone who is thinking of having a reception there.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
august wedding
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful atmosphere. Very helpful and knowledgeable event coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
The venue I was looking for to host my son and his brides wedding was one that would be intimate for family and friends to celebrate their special occasion. The Five Crowns provided this environment and great personal service. Margo, the catering manager was an amazing hostess and clearly understands the expectations and managed the complete venue effortlessly with a great deal of professionalism, ensuring a complete thorough event with no detail missed. The setting it self, on a private patio was beautiful enhancing our overall experience. Additonally, the vendor's I choose to work with (offered by Margo) including the French Buckets for floral design and arrangements, Harpist, Ellie Choate and the Rev. Russell Williams were individually superb, each extending themselves to create a first class event. I can highly recommend the service of Margo Brask and the Five Crowns.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dennis
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Hard to think of anything that could have been done better. I (along with all the guests) was totally impressed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Collen
Wedding:
7/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Margo, the event manager for the 5 Crowns made the entire wedding effortless from start to finish. She was very informative and helpful during the planning and wedding. She providing useful recommendations for all aspects of the event. One of the most helpful accommodations was the ability to drop off dresses, accessories, guest favors and the toasting goblets the day before. What a relief to have these items setup and ready for us on the wedding day. She even made arrangements for the makeup artiest to have space at the restraint. Margo also coordinated with the bakery, florist and DJ. The professional assistance from her entire staff was wonderful. They ensured the guests were catered to without being made aware of any background efforts.

The garden was the perfect setting for an intimate wedding. It is truly picture perfect.

The food was excellent as always and presented in a stunning fashion. One of the highlights was the salmon display. The price per person was more then reasonable for the quality of food and service provided.

All in all the 5 Crowns staff ensured a worry free wedding for the Bride & Groom, their families and guests to enjoy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel Williams
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our experience!!!! It was Margot that made the whole thing work. Her experience and advice allowed us to be secure that this event would go well. We thank Five Crowns and we thank Margot more for an event that everyone who attended enjoyed and made it a point to tell us that they were positively impressed.

Dan & Carolyn Williams
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Margo and the staff were amazing. I highly recommend this restaurant for events. We are so pleased to have celebrated our special day at Five Crowns. We are trying to figure what other event we can have there! The food presentation was amazing and the delicious. The servers were courteous and professional and Margo was right there making sure everything was going smoothly. I cannot thank Five Crows enough for helping us host such a wonderful and memorable party!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelle peterson
Wedding:
5/27/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on May 27, 2010. This was a destination for us and so all our planning was done over the the phone and by email from Canada. We wer SO lucky to have worker with Margo. She made the planning extremely easy. She was also able to recommend to us some other wonderful vendors such as the cake maker, florist.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience at Five Crowns!! This venue was just fantastic. We hoad the ceremony and reception at the restaurant. The set up for the ceremony was in the back garden was just beatutiful. The reception was on the patio over looking the garden. Once again, Margo and her staff decorated the tables and patio with the decorations, linens, chair cover, wedding favors that we had brought to her the day before. The room was decorated exactly how we had hoped and was beautiful. The staff had done a wonderful job with very little direction.

The meal, food and service was beyond words. The appetizers and food was wonderful. The staff was top notch and provided incredible service.

I would highly recommend this venue to any couple planning a wedding. The venue is beautiful and the staff incredible. Our guests our still taliking about what a beautiful day and wonderful reception we had!

Hudson Ma & Michelle Peterson
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
married2you
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! We loved having our wedding at Five Crowns! It is such a special place and having the entire restaurant to ourselves was a huge plus. Margo and the staff made the entire wedding planning process go very smoothly. Margo was always available by email or a quick visit. We were very pleased with the Five Crowns vendor suggestions and Margo helped us work within our budget. On the day of the wedding ceremony and reception, the flowers and plants existing at the restaurant looked amazing. Few flowers of our own were needed which saved us a lot of money. The wedding was executed by Margo flawlessly. Every detail was taken care of from the set up all the vendors, to a place for the bride to get ready. Margo personally walked us through the buffet line to make sure we ate. She was able to run the reception timeline exactly as we had planned it out. We can’t say enough good things about the Five Crowns as a wedding/reception venue. We researched all of them in the area and were very pleased at what Five Crowns offered. It was a tremendous value. We highly recommend the Five Crowns for a Wedding Ceremony and Reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mom5
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Margo is a great resource for helping to think of everything that needs to be prepared before the event. She helped make everything work so smoothly. Our daughter and her guests were so pleased with the day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twigga
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Margo Brask and Five Crowns made our wedding experiance exceptional. Everything was taken care of and we didn't have to think of anything. The staff was attentive and the food was delicious. The presentation of the food in the buffet was so beautiful the guests raved about it and took pictures. We coudn't have asked for a more pleasurable ceremony and reception. Margo helped us with the entire day, making sure that we had our food first and we wanted for nothing. She even gave us a moist napkin for our hands after we cut the cake and fed each other. I cannot say enough of our wonderful day at Five Crowns.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaylyn A
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Having my wedding at the Five Crowns was a dream come true. The location was beautiful, the guests loved the atmosphere and the food was absolutely delicious. Our wedding was on a very tight budget and Margo worked with us to make everything affordable without sacrificing quality. The attention to detail and quality of service was also outstanding. Margo personally served my husband and I our dinner plates, champagne and cake! I definitely recommend the Five Crowns when looking for a wedding ceremony and reception location, especially for couples planning a garden-style wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
We had an absolute great experience! We received a great value. Margo was incredible. She helped us find our vendors and she worked well with our other vendors. She helped our wedding run smoothly. All of our guests complimented us on the restaurant's decor and ambiance. We received countless compliments on the food. I would highly recommend this venue to others and we plan on returning to this location. We even received VIP points on all of our food purchases for our wedding, so we ended up receiving 10% back on all of our food at our reception!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1225408358531-s&jtiff'sparty
Stacy
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
The Five Crowns Restaurant turned out to be the perfect venue for our wedding. After a great deal of research we chose Five Crowns and we are soooo glad that we did. First, Margo, the event coordinator there, is amazing. She was very nice, helpful, totally on the ball and was available any time we needed to talk to her or make a visit to the site. She always remembered our previous conversations, was very organized and was an extremely gracious hostess on the day of the wedding. Nothing fell through the cracks and I was never worried that it would. She was so reliable and I felt completely at ease that things would go smoothly, which they did. The venue itself is awesome! If you choose to have a daytime wedding (which we did) you get the whole restaurant and garden site to yourself which makes for a very private and intimate occasion. The garden where the ceremony takes place is absolutely gorgeous and perfect for a small to medium size wedding. We had 55 guests which I think is ideal for this venue but it could hold maybe 10 more and, conversely, wouldn't feel too large if you have fewer guests. The food could not be beat! We got so many compliments on the food as well as the venue choice in general. We had the buffet and not only was the food delicious, but the presentation was lovely as well!! The venue was beautiful and intimate, the food was outstanding and memorable, the service was impeccable and the day absolutely perfect. I know some people wouldn't be too quick to book a daytime wedding, but it actually worked out very well for us. There wasn't that anxious anticipation all day long since there ceremony was done by 11 am and we got to just spend the rest of the day having fun with each other and our guests. Also, it actually gave us an opportunity to have an after party at home with closest friends and family that wanted to continue to celebrate the day with us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.kazbrat
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I researched venues for three months prioir to booking the Five Crowns and no one offered as much for such a great price. We had had access to the entire restaurant and garden for the whole day, along with wonderful food and service, it was an amazing day. Margo Brask was a pleasure to work with and helped us along the way with all our arrangements, my wedding day ran smoothly and was so organized we were really able to sit back and enjoy ourselves. The ambience of the place is so romantic and the staff is super friendly, it was a pleasure to work with them to create my perfect wedding day!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pbertsch
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Five Crowns is the perfect place for a daytime wedding. It's a beautiful outdoor setting for you ceremony and close to the beach for pictures after the reception. Five Crowns is known for their wonderful food. You and your guests will not be disappointed at the wonderful meal. Margo Brask is there by your side to help you with every detail. Two of our daughters have been married at the Five Crowns and we feel it's the best kept secret in Orange County.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1343586987936-p1040710
Alyssa
Wedding:
12/30/2012
4.9/5.0
My husband and I had our rehearsal dinner at The Five Crowns and it was absolutely perfect. The greenhouse was elegant and cozy at the same time. Alison Robbins treated us like family and even replied to our emails and calls after hours on several occasions. Not to mention, the food was delectable! I highly recommend this venue for a wedding event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
English garden
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.9/5.0
Margo, our wedding coordinator, was always responsive with phone calls and emails, in addition to setting on-site appointments. Her enthusiasm was there from start to finish and she helped make the entire process, seamless. Having Margo there to assist with the timing of events and with the vendors was a huge help, and we would recommend this venue to anyone.

The luxury of having the entire restaurant to ourselves was a huge plus, especially because it is both indoors and outdoors. This allows guests to overflow into all of the rooms, giving them a different scenery, which is a nice change than to be restricted to one large hall. The only downside was that we only had the restaurant until 4 p.m., since we opted for the morning ceremony/reception, and the time just seemed to fly by...but I suppose that would happen even if we had the restaurant until closing. Our day was absolutely, perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Five Crown provided a wonderful romantic atmosphere for my perfect wedding. We have about 57 people attend our wedding and used the Garden Room and outdoor patio. It fit us very comfortably. If you are looking to have a huge wedding of over 100 people I would also reserve the adjoining room next to the garden room. The wait service was spectacular during our cocktail hour and lunch service. The only small comment I would make that needs improvement is their responsiveness. The venue was supposed to be open at 9:30am for the wedding party to start getting ready, and we had to call them in order to open up, also the wedding planner was not available to attend the wedding, so we were kind of on our own with all the other vendors we used ie. chairs, cake band etc. Other than that we had a wonder wedding at this beautiful venue. Thank you so much.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
11/8/2013
4.8/5.0
We recently had our wedding and reception at Five Crowns and everything was great! Five Crowns' wedding coordinator Alison is very accomodating and really worked hard with our vendors to make sure everything went off without a hitch. Even though we had additional decorations, the greenhouse and patio area are beautiful with nothing added to them.

Our guests complimented us on the meal and dessert many times throughout the evening, and the staff was always happy to help and very attentive to everyone's needs.

Overall I would definitely recommend Five Crowns to anyone who's thinking of having an intimate wedding / garden theme wedding with excellent food.

Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ken
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.8/5.0
Couldn't have had a better experience. Beautiful venue and excellent buffet. Couldn't get our guest to leave!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
1/18/2013
4.8/5.0
I was referred to Five Crowns Restaurant and Alison Robbins by a friend in the business. I was very pleased with every encounter I had with Alison and the seamless process. I highly recommend not only Five Crowns for your wedding venue, but working with Alison who was very professional. All the details were taken care of!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
7/17/2011
4.6/5.0
Five Crowns staff and service was terrific. Margo Brask was attentive and treated my entire party - including the entertainers - like valued customers. Food was excellent. Slight disappointment with sound system (music could not be heard well in ceremony area) and lack of staff to run music/sound system so all invited guests and vow renewal party could enjoy ceremony. Guests all reported having a wonderful time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cher
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.1/5.0
Great venue for a small wedding. Great service, value and location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
Five Crowns was a great venue! We had our wedding in the greenhouse, patio, and lawn areas and everything was simply stunning. We used all their tables, chairs, linens, etc. for the reception, but we did rent chairs from an outside company for the ceremony. Alison, the event coordinator for Five Crowns, really helped us put everything together, including great recommendations for menu and wine list. We did need a good amount of assistance in planning from our planner, but Alison was great in getting what we needed. Also, the staff on the day of was amazing. The food and service were spectacular and everyone had an AMAZING time. Overall, there was a little frustration in the planning process, but the venue on the day of turned out in every way that I imagined! It was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3801 East Coast Highway, Corona del Mar, CA 92625 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Five Crowns Restaurant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1348605046859-fivecrowns1804