130x130 sq 1427907617907 5.25.13 lauren b. photography 25

FIVE Event Center

Minneapolis , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2917 Bryant Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55408 US (map)

PHONE

612-827-5555

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Built in the late 1800s, the historic Minneapolis Fifth Precinct is now the home of FIVE Event Center. FIVE blends New York inspired contemporary design with rich colors and bold... Read more
Built in the late 1800s, the historic Minneapolis Fifth Precinct is now the home of FIVE Event Center. FIVE blends New York inspired contemporary design with rich colors and bold textures to create an unforgettable event.

Our first level bar and intimate second level offer dramatic lighting, a romantic color palette and stunning architecture at every turn. FIVE can accommodate up to 200 guests for a seated dinner and up to 350 guests for a cocktail reception.

Our setting is perfect for wedding ceremonies and receptions, corporate events, holiday parties, high school reunions and more. We offer an iPod-capable sound system, full liquor license and welcome any caterer licensed by the City of Minneapolis or St Paul.

Contact us to schedule a tour of one of the most unique venues in Minneapolis!

Or visit our website at www.fiveeventcenter.com or find us on facebook at www.facebook.com/fiveeventcenter. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1297375119016 jenniesewellphotography2
130x130 sq 1242414258160 bar016
130x130 sq 1316552461815 562kaiser2010
130x130 sq 1316552807721 antoniocollodoro142
130x130 sq 1371151360575 chris emeott mary  eric.2
130x130 sq 1371151354606 brovado carajosh
130x130 sq 1242415362926 picture117002
130x130 sq 1371151402363 sydnee b cherylgreg
130x130 sq 1371151374265 keely joy riley  cameron3
130x130 sq 1316553070471 stevenburiphotography77
130x130 sq 1316552301002 8
130x130 sq 1371151367713 guppy photo studio jennydan3.jpeg
130x130 sq 1316552221330 18
130x130 sq 1316552709596 0902untitled001
130x130 sq 1316552968049 graddyphotography2
130x130 sq 1316554165455 13
130x130 sq 1316554214049 16
130x130 sq 1297375032110 anlinzenfineportraiture6
130x130 sq 1371151397343 steven buri kiley  joe
130x130 sq 1371151235582 3 graddy photography 12
130x130 sq 1316552262799 14
130x130 sq 1316552932205 ailingliaw15
130x130 sq 1316552288174 2
130x130 sq 1316554090112 mattblumphotography7
130x130 sq 1316553101205 wildcurlphotography16
130x130 sq 1371151357551 c8m3v3z5bpza40zkqggj4ftxcnnb5ja2tuk0tdncg
130x130 sq 1316553917643 juddsather14
130x130 sq 1297375306719 juddsather2
130x130 sq 1371151379894 nicki gordon 17
130x130 sq 1316552615330 studiobluemnphotography20
130x130 sq 1371151348983 bellagala alangie
130x130 sq 1371151245858 4 alj3491
130x130 sq 1371151231333 zc9oux40hikpsm9gm5iudyyzg3ab4ayqdh7axgvr7sw
130x130 sq 1316552362268 dnkphotography16
130x130 sq 1371151264369 6paamgglsfrizol258m9n7hlttuoyv2u1jujm4gzsjs
130x130 sq 1371151322718 ai ling hannahtom
130x130 sq 1371151267185 10bma3f 4r6rfvzgjivdkouwpl14kw9so6hmq4yu82i
130x130 sq 1371151325804 ai ling sam  eric
130x130 sq 1371151305293 238
130x130 sq 1371151346487 angela juhl jahairaadam
130x130 sq 1371151362810 chris emeott maryeric
130x130 sq 1371151365005 dnk pamtim2
130x130 sq 1297375073188 laviephotography2
130x130 sq 1316552429190 alj3505edit
130x130 sq 1371151319661 adam kennedy photography justinandriana
130x130 sq 1316552319143 15
130x130 sq 1371151370958 keely joy riley  cameron
130x130 sq 1371151351954 bellagala alangie2
130x130 sq 1371151405727 y4hbkj4hxn1koms79wgzw vsar6nmkrgxhmhqbbq0
130x130 sq 1371151276744 55
130x130 sq 1316552983908 chrisemeottphotography20
130x130 sq 1316553839908 jenniesewellphotography12
130x130 sq 1420047065496 1.14.12  vickerman photography 14
130x130 sq 1420047086687 6.21.13 elizabeth  tim phodot photography 4
130x130 sq 1420047091034 6.21.13 elizabeth  tim phodot photography 3
130x130 sq 1420047107606 9.20.13 blue boots photography 47

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
City, Glamorous, Modern
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
jgudding
Wedding:
7/7/2017
5.0/5.0
Everyone at FIVE Event Center is so personable and fun! They made us feel like our wedding was the only one they had been planning for the last year and we couldn't be more grateful! Not only did FIVE help us with the details for the venue, but they provided us with a list of recommended caterers, photographers, bands/DJs and so much more! The staff at FIVE made the entire wedding planning experience so much easier and any time I had a question about anything pertaining to the wedding, my coordinator Kelly, was right there to help me and responded promptly to all my needs. Again, we are so grateful and I would tell anyone who is planning a wedding in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area to definitely consider FIVE. We had so many positive comments from our guests and they loved the intimacy of the venue. It's the perfect place for the modern bride and groom to have a traditional wedding with their own personal style added in!
Everyone at FIVE Event Center is so personable and fun! They made us feel like our wedding was the only one they had been Read more...
Everyone at FIVE Event Center is so personable and fun! They made us feel like our wedding was the only one they had been planning for the last year and we couldn't be more grateful! Not only did FIVE help us with the details for the venue, but they provided us with a list of recommended caterers, photographers, bands/DJs and so much more! The staff at FIVE made the entire wedding planning experience so much easier and any time I had a question about anything pertaining to the wedding, my coordinator Kelly, was right there to help me and responded promptly to all my needs. Again, we are so grateful and I would tell anyone who is planning a wedding in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area to definitely consider FIVE. We had so many positive comments from our guests and they loved the intimacy of the venue. It's the perfect place for the modern bride and groom to have a traditional wedding with their own personal style added in! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.8/5.0
The venue is very nice and modern. I loved the location and the vibe of the venue. However, the wedding planner I originally worked with left and it went downhill after the change. Lots of mistakes and follow ups were needed. Then the day of wedding the planner just seemed put out by having to be at the event. I did follow up with the owner and he was unresponsive and unconcerned about the issues we experienced.
It is unfortunate the unprofessional staffing at such a beautiful location.
The venue is very nice and modern. I loved the location and the vibe of the venue. However, the wedding planner I Read more...
The venue is very nice and modern. I loved the location and the vibe of the venue. However, the wedding planner I originally worked with left and it went downhill after the change. Lots of mistakes and follow ups were needed. Then the day of wedding the planner just seemed put out by having to be at the event. I did follow up with the owner and he was unresponsive and unconcerned about the issues we experienced.
It is unfortunate the unprofessional staffing at such a beautiful location. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
FIVE Event Center responded with the following comments:

The woman who wrote this review is the Brides mother. She was upset with getting charged for her guests poking holes in the fabric of the booths. There were before and after pictures taken. The damage deposit was held ,which did not even begin to cover the cost to recover the booth. They did not pay the additional cost that was billed to them and threatened a poor review if I did not refund the deposit as well. Please see every other review Five has had before considering this one
Default vendor profile pic
Emma
Wedding:
3/1/2014
4.8/5.0
FIVE was a great venue for our wedding. The location was perfect in Lyn/Lake, and the modern, urban space suited our wedding wonderfully. Krista was so helpful throughout the planning process - getting back to me promptly when I had questions and being extremely flexible as we were figuring out the schedule. I loved that I didn't need to add a ton of decor to make the space feel special, and there were tons of layout options for us to use. It was great to have a live band play our reception as we danced the night away - not necessarily an option at all venues. Finally, I LOVED that we had the choice of what caterer we wanted (for a small fee). That added flexibility plus the great space was what clinched the decision for us.
FIVE was a great venue for our wedding. The location was perfect in Lyn/Lake, and the modern, urban space suited our Read more...
FIVE was a great venue for our wedding. The location was perfect in Lyn/Lake, and the modern, urban space suited our wedding wonderfully. Krista was so helpful throughout the planning process - getting back to me promptly when I had questions and being extremely flexible as we were figuring out the schedule. I loved that I didn't need to add a ton of decor to make the space feel special, and there were tons of layout options for us to use. It was great to have a live band play our reception as we danced the night away - not necessarily an option at all venues. Finally, I LOVED that we had the choice of what caterer we wanted (for a small fee). That added flexibility plus the great space was what clinched the decision for us. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Marlo
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We were so happy we chose Five Event Center as the venue for our wedding. We liked the fact that it could host both the ceremony and reception easily. It was perfect as guests could head downstairs for the cocktail hour while they transitioned the upstairs space. The building is unique, has a cool history, and is in a great location in uptown. Krista and the staff at Five were wonderful! She was always so friendly and happy to answer my many questions. They accommodated everything we needed and helped to make the day go super smoothly. It’s a beautiful and fun space with excellent service that made the night perfect!
We were so happy we chose Five Event Center as the venue for our wedding. We liked the fact that it could host both the Read more...
We were so happy we chose Five Event Center as the venue for our wedding. We liked the fact that it could host both the ceremony and reception easily. It was perfect as guests could head downstairs for the cocktail hour while they transitioned the upstairs space. The building is unique, has a cool history, and is in a great location in uptown. Krista and the staff at Five were wonderful! She was always so friendly and happy to answer my many questions. They accommodated everything we needed and helped to make the day go super smoothly. It’s a beautiful and fun space with excellent service that made the night perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Krista was terrific to work with as was all the team that supported our event. The atmosphere is wonderful and intimate.
Krista was terrific to work with as was all the team that supported our event. The atmosphere is wonderful and intimate.
Krista was terrific to work with as was all the team that supported our event. The atmosphere is wonderful and intimate. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Elisha
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.6/5.0
We loved the uniqueness of FIVE as a wedding venue! Guests are still raving about the space and what a great time they had. Outside of the unique feel we really like the ability to choose from a variety of catering companies to find the best fit for our non traditional wedding meal.
FIVE made the day of the wedding a breeze for us we were able to enjoy ourselves without having to worry about all of the behind the scenes details. Once the venders were selected FIVE staff took over the coordination of equipment needed, arrival times, timeline for the day, etc... The Decor Service fee was well worth the money we dropped off decor and directions the day before and while we were enjoying cocktail hour with our guests staff was busy setting up all of the decor and at the end of the evening everything was packed back into boxes and available for us to pick up on Monday.
FIVE Event Center really set the stage for us to have the out of the ordinary wedding that we were looking for and that all of our guests would enjoy!
We loved the uniqueness of FIVE as a wedding venue! Guests are still raving about the space and what a great time they Read more...
We loved the uniqueness of FIVE as a wedding venue! Guests are still raving about the space and what a great time they had. Outside of the unique feel we really like the ability to choose from a variety of catering companies to find the best fit for our non traditional wedding meal.
FIVE made the day of the wedding a breeze for us we were able to enjoy ourselves without having to worry about all of the behind the scenes details. Once the venders were selected FIVE staff took over the coordination of equipment needed, arrival times, timeline for the day, etc... The Decor Service fee was well worth the money we dropped off decor and directions the day before and while we were enjoying cocktail hour with our guests staff was busy setting up all of the decor and at the end of the evening everything was packed back into boxes and available for us to pick up on Monday.
FIVE Event Center really set the stage for us to have the out of the ordinary wedding that we were looking for and that all of our guests would enjoy! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sam
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Walking into FIVE the first time I instantly knew that we would be married there. The venue is beautiful, modern and unique. What I didn't expect was the amazing service I would receive from that day until well after my wedding day. The staff is always available to answer questions and let you do (yet another) walk through of the venue. There weren't any surprises and everything we had talked about was done. They even handled my set-up and clean up including loading a trailer for us so we wouldn't have to do it ourselves. I worked in hospitality and saw many different events take place but I have never seen anywhere with this type of great service and professionalism. If you're looking for a venue do yourself a favor and stop by FIVE. You will be blown away! Thanks to Krista and the rest of the staff.
Walking into FIVE the first time I instantly knew that we would be married there. The venue is beautiful, modern and Read more...
Walking into FIVE the first time I instantly knew that we would be married there. The venue is beautiful, modern and unique. What I didn't expect was the amazing service I would receive from that day until well after my wedding day. The staff is always available to answer questions and let you do (yet another) walk through of the venue. There weren't any surprises and everything we had talked about was done. They even handled my set-up and clean up including loading a trailer for us so we wouldn't have to do it ourselves. I worked in hospitality and saw many different events take place but I have never seen anywhere with this type of great service and professionalism. If you're looking for a venue do yourself a favor and stop by FIVE. You will be blown away! Thanks to Krista and the rest of the staff. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and i looked at a lot on venues. We were getting to the point where we were about to settle on a place because we just weren't finding the " this is it" place. As soon as we walked into the Five Event Center we knew that this was the place we wanted to get married. The staff is wonderful to work with, answers any questions that you have, and very quick at responding to those questions. They were very patient with us when we were deciding how we wanted things. I'm not saying this just because it was my wedding, but it was hands down the best wedding I've ever been to, just because of the five. I would defiantly in the future consider renting out this location for a different occasion. I recommend this place to anyone i know that is getting married.
My husband and i looked at a lot on venues. We were getting to the point where we were about to settle on a place because Read more...
My husband and i looked at a lot on venues. We were getting to the point where we were about to settle on a place because we just weren't finding the " this is it" place. As soon as we walked into the Five Event Center we knew that this was the place we wanted to get married. The staff is wonderful to work with, answers any questions that you have, and very quick at responding to those questions. They were very patient with us when we were deciding how we wanted things. I'm not saying this just because it was my wedding, but it was hands down the best wedding I've ever been to, just because of the five. I would defiantly in the future consider renting out this location for a different occasion. I recommend this place to anyone i know that is getting married. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I found FIVE Event Center on TheKnot.com and it was the only venue my husband and I chose to see. Krista was great at showing us around the venue and extremely helpful in answering all of our questions (and the many emails I sent her afterward, very promptly). We loved the history behind the building, and thought it was unique compared to other wedding reception venues we had been to for other weddings. We also loved that free parking was offered to our guests. Since we had a destination wedding, this reception was going to be a celebration of a marriage that had already taken place a few weeks earlier. We had dessert, a candy bar, photo booth, DJ and Video of our Wedding playing. We loved that there were two floors, and it's perfect for a mix and mingle type of wedding, but can easily be made to fit any event. We also loved that we didn't have to bring a lot in to decorate since the ambiance is perfect the way it is. We did not have one issue with this location and would do it all over if we could :) Definitely recommend this event center.
I found FIVE Event Center on TheKnot.com and it was the only venue my husband and I chose to see. Krista was great at Read more...
I found FIVE Event Center on TheKnot.com and it was the only venue my husband and I chose to see. Krista was great at showing us around the venue and extremely helpful in answering all of our questions (and the many emails I sent her afterward, very promptly). We loved the history behind the building, and thought it was unique compared to other wedding reception venues we had been to for other weddings. We also loved that free parking was offered to our guests. Since we had a destination wedding, this reception was going to be a celebration of a marriage that had already taken place a few weeks earlier. We had dessert, a candy bar, photo booth, DJ and Video of our Wedding playing. We loved that there were two floors, and it's perfect for a mix and mingle type of wedding, but can easily be made to fit any event. We also loved that we didn't have to bring a lot in to decorate since the ambiance is perfect the way it is. We did not have one issue with this location and would do it all over if we could :) Definitely recommend this event center. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Five was a fantastic venue for our wedding. Krista was attentive and flexible to our needs.
Five was a fantastic venue for our wedding. Krista was attentive and flexible to our needs.
Five was a fantastic venue for our wedding. Krista was attentive and flexible to our needs. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2917 Bryant Ave So, Minneapolis, MN 55408 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FIVE Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1427907617907 5.25.13 lauren b. photography 25