130x130 sq 1393955077162 fswgs14image0172rgbrunningcouple

Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists - gown care

San Antonio , TX

LOCATION

9606 Huebner Road
San Antonio, TX 78240 US (map)

PHONE

210-699-9464

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists are certified and licensed fabric experts who have been expressly trained to clean every fabric imaginable with the utmost care. Our specialists take... Read more
Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists are certified and licensed fabric experts who have been expressly trained to clean every fabric imaginable with the utmost care. Our specialists take every precaution to protect the delicate pearls, crystals, sequins, lace, ribbons, flowers, appliqués, and embroidery that make your gown uniquely yours. The time and money invested in your gown is considerable, and that is why thousands have trusted Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists for the cleaning, pressing, alterations, custom redesigns, restoration, and preservation of their gowns.

Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists offer free consultations for evaluating the condition of your new bridal gown, your couture gown, your family gown, or your vintage wedding dress. Ask about free pressing for your wedding day and free pick-up and delivery. We can also pack your destination wedding gown so that you can safely travel with your wedding dress.

We also carry delicately handcrafted custom bridal accessories with a vintage, romantic feel. All pieces are handcrafted with Swarovski crystals, rhinestones, natural pearls, and vintage-inspired filigree, along with sturdy non-tarnishing findings. The collection includes vintage-inspired necklaces, bridal bracelets, bridal earrings, hair brooches, hair jewels, bridal tiaras, and statement bridal headbands by Everything Angelic.

Your dream gown deserves Five Star care…before, during, and after your wedding. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1393954044716 gown fittin
130x130 sq 1393954032774 gown corse
130x130 sq 1393951738134 bannertopinde
130x130 sq 1393948732198 elan imagingwedding pi
130x130 sq 1393957293997 bride and groom kissin
130x130 sq 1393957268165 bride getting read
130x130 sq 1393948761461 fswgs14image0172rgbrunningcouple
130x130 sq 1393948795931 fswgs14image0272rgbconfetticoupl
130x130 sq 1393948834785 fswgs14image0372rgbgroupcoupl
130x130 sq 1393948903766 fswgs14image0472rgbkid
130x130 sq 1393951914972 gowncaretip
130x130 sq 1393951843117 5234824575885442845652134528819
130x130 sq 1393948984398 tiara pi
130x130 sq 1393951770124 everything angelic piece
130x130 sq 1393951761122 everything angelic necklace
130x130 sq 1393957355465 6ac1cfc52ff9c812e667ff6549d8eb3
130x130 sq 1393957370082 47374e867db503f70ca059656036f4d
130x130 sq 1393957425324 227bf6c2084db3105f3a2cbb8553b0a
130x130 sq 1393957363427 5afe94150b2a800c06cdd2606076d55
130x130 sq 1393952034254 bannertopinde
130x130 sq 1393948940854 restoration photobefore and afte
130x130 sq 1393948965331 vintage dress1960before and afte
130x130 sq 1393951796347 restoregown
130x130 sq 1393951805821 restoregown
130x130 sq 1393949026700 flyer
130x130 sq 1393949035137 flyer
130x130 sq 1393949071085 fswgcustomer pic
130x130 sq 1393949080103 fswg logowith colo
130x130 sq 1393949056262 fswg locatio
130x130 sq 1393951751045 customer thank you not
130x130 sq 1393951903780 sa awar

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointments are recommended so that our specialists can devote special attention to our brides. WE Also do alterations cleaning and pressing of your wedding gown. Call us for your free consultation at (210)699-9464 or toll-free at 1-888-301-9464.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Dress cleaning takes approximately 2 weeks. After that, we will call you to arrange a time to view your dress prior to the preservation of the gown.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
Five Star Wedding Specialists offer a 100% written guarantee against yellowing and carmelization stains on your gown.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
With a seamstress onsite, we are able to offer expert alterations for your wedding gown, your wedding party, as well as any last-minute alterations for the perfect fit of your gown.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We carry handmade bridal jewelry and hair jewels by Everything Angelic. We can also pack your destination wedding gown so that you can travel safely with your wedding dress.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Dalesa
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
The ladies at the this venue were EXTREMELY helpful and assisted me when I needed it the most (within 10 days of the actual wedding for my bridesmaid dress). The final product came out fantastic, and the ladies were completely flexible with my needs and added valued feedback about what alterations/changes were appropriate. I would definitely recommend Five Star to anyone who is needing help with formal wedding attire. Thanks again!
The ladies at the this venue were EXTREMELY helpful and assisted me when I needed it the most (within 10 days of the Read more...
The ladies at the this venue were EXTREMELY helpful and assisted me when I needed it the most (within 10 days of the actual wedding for my bridesmaid dress). The final product came out fantastic, and the ladies were completely flexible with my needs and added valued feedback about what alterations/changes were appropriate. I would definitely recommend Five Star to anyone who is needing help with formal wedding attire. Thanks again! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Veronica
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Marissa and the ladies at Five star wedding gown specialists were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They are friendly, professional and answer all questions thoroughly. They produce quality work and take alteration of the wedding dress as seriously as the bride. I would recommend them to anyone.
Marissa and the ladies at Five star wedding gown specialists were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They are friendly, Read more...
Marissa and the ladies at Five star wedding gown specialists were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They are friendly, professional and answer all questions thoroughly. They produce quality work and take alteration of the wedding dress as seriously as the bride. I would recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can not explain the divine talent that was put into re constructing my entire ( extremely detailed vintage wedding dress) this was a blessing to have her do my dress, I recommend them to anyone considering any type of work on a dress. I also had the take apart a old vintage dress I had bought and design a one of a kind veil and it turned out better than I could imagine. Thank you ladies for all you have done to make my day very special:) Sincerly ,
One satisfied bride;)
Words can not explain the divine talent that was put into re constructing my entire ( extremely detailed vintage wedding Read more...
Words can not explain the divine talent that was put into re constructing my entire ( extremely detailed vintage wedding dress) this was a blessing to have her do my dress, I recommend them to anyone considering any type of work on a dress. I also had the take apart a old vintage dress I had bought and design a one of a kind veil and it turned out better than I could imagine. Thank you ladies for all you have done to make my day very special:) Sincerly ,
One satisfied bride;) Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Joni
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I was married in November 2013 and my dress sat in my basement until I was able to find the right company to clean and preserve my gown. I was so excited when I stumbled upon Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists. I sent my dress to the team at Five Star as I am not local to San Antonio. They were so great with communication as they called me to let me know it arrived and they would take special care of my dress. The quality of service that Five Star provided was not only outstanding but exceeded my expectations. It took a few weeks for them to preserve my dress and then they sent it back to me. They called me with all the shipping information and to let me know when to receive it, I was beyond thrilled with the quality of service and care that was given to my dress as well as me. Thank you to the Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists for helping me finish the final task of my wedding!!
I was married in November 2013 and my dress sat in my basement until I was able to find the right company to clean and Read more...
I was married in November 2013 and my dress sat in my basement until I was able to find the right company to clean and preserve my gown. I was so excited when I stumbled upon Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists. I sent my dress to the team at Five Star as I am not local to San Antonio. They were so great with communication as they called me to let me know it arrived and they would take special care of my dress. The quality of service that Five Star provided was not only outstanding but exceeded my expectations. It took a few weeks for them to preserve my dress and then they sent it back to me. They called me with all the shipping information and to let me know when to receive it, I was beyond thrilled with the quality of service and care that was given to my dress as well as me. Thank you to the Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists for helping me finish the final task of my wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The staff of Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists are great to work with, they are very helpful and professional. They helped me with alterations to my wedding gown and had it ready in time for the bridal portraits and are cleaning it for the ceremony. Their staff is very experience and showed my maid of honor how to tie a corset back. I would highly recommend using Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists for any alterations, cleaning or gown preservation needs.
The staff of Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists are great to work with, they are very helpful and professional. They Read more...
The staff of Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists are great to work with, they are very helpful and professional. They helped me with alterations to my wedding gown and had it ready in time for the bridal portraits and are cleaning it for the ceremony. Their staff is very experience and showed my maid of honor how to tie a corset back. I would highly recommend using Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists for any alterations, cleaning or gown preservation needs. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Donna
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
They are fabulous!!! They literally had to remake the back of my dress due to the dress coming from the designer unable to be wore and not enough time to order it again. They were very understanding and worked and reworked to make this dress look exactly like it should. I am so grateful!!!!
They are fabulous!!! They literally had to remake the back of my dress due to the dress coming from the designer unable to Read more...
They are fabulous!!! They literally had to remake the back of my dress due to the dress coming from the designer unable to be wore and not enough time to order it again. They were very understanding and worked and reworked to make this dress look exactly like it should. I am so grateful!!!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
i
Wedding:
5/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow amazing work! Receptionists helped right away, they acted immediately. Great customer service, totally satisfied :)
Wow amazing work! Receptionists helped right away, they acted immediately. Great customer service, totally satisfied :)
Wow amazing work! Receptionists helped right away, they acted immediately. Great customer service, totally satisfied :) Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
4/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted to renew our wedding vowels. Even though we'd only been married for five years, we have had a very difficult And hard marriage with me Having a great many health problems among other things. I've been sick for five years and it's been a very difficult time for both of us – there were times when we weren't sure if we were going to make it. So, doing this renewal was extremely important. It reaffirmed our feelings and goals for our marriage. My husband and I have little to no money (Due to my illnesses, disabilities, and medical bills I can no longer work) and to make things even worse, extremely limited budget to have a wedding on. The only reason we were able to have a vow renewal ceremony was because of the blessings that were bestowed upon us. One of those blessings was from Five Star cleaners. My original plan was to try and spot clean my gown myself. I also had planned on adding my own train. My father advised against me trying to clean them myself and really wanted to contribute to the wedding and so he decided to take care of the cost. We couldn't afford very much at all – getting it cleaned it was a huge expense for us to begin with. Then, the idea of getting the gown bustled – even though it was really needed, the cost again was concerning…. But, we went ahead and did it and the ladies at Five Star assured me that everything would be beautiful and it would look perfect.
A few days later, I called Five Stars wedding department and ended up in tears. I found out that my wedding dress would more than likely would not fit due to Medication and weight gain. The last time I taken this medication for a week I gained over 20 pounds and even though the medication was extremely necessary, it scared me to no end. I was going to have to take the medication for at least a month – all the way to my wedding day. I am Already extremely Self-conscious about my weight inside – to gain even more weight really freaked me out.
My husband and I wanted to renew our wedding vowels. Even though we'd only been married for five years, we have had a very Read more...
My husband and I wanted to renew our wedding vowels. Even though we'd only been married for five years, we have had a very difficult And hard marriage with me Having a great many health problems among other things. I've been sick for five years and it's been a very difficult time for both of us – there were times when we weren't sure if we were going to make it. So, doing this renewal was extremely important. It reaffirmed our feelings and goals for our marriage. My husband and I have little to no money (Due to my illnesses, disabilities, and medical bills I can no longer work) and to make things even worse, extremely limited budget to have a wedding on. The only reason we were able to have a vow renewal ceremony was because of the blessings that were bestowed upon us. One of those blessings was from Five Star cleaners. My original plan was to try and spot clean my gown myself. I also had planned on adding my own train. My father advised against me trying to clean them myself and really wanted to contribute to the wedding and so he decided to take care of the cost. We couldn't afford very much at all – getting it cleaned it was a huge expense for us to begin with. Then, the idea of getting the gown bustled – even though it was really needed, the cost again was concerning…. But, we went ahead and did it and the ladies at Five Star assured me that everything would be beautiful and it would look perfect.
A few days later, I called Five Stars wedding department and ended up in tears. I found out that my wedding dress would more than likely would not fit due to Medication and weight gain. The last time I taken this medication for a week I gained over 20 pounds and even though the medication was extremely necessary, it scared me to no end. I was going to have to take the medication for at least a month – all the way to my wedding day. I am Already extremely Self-conscious about my weight inside – to gain even more weight really freaked me out. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! I bought my wedding dress through preowned wedding dresses website. It was my dream dress, a Vera Wang! I wasn't sure where to get it altered and saw the reviews for Five Star. I was still a little unsure, but after my first visit all my worries were put to rest! These ladies know what they are doing and they are so nice! They cater to you every minute you are they! I got so many compliments on my dress! They even made a diagram for my bustle and it was so easy to follow! Thank you ladies again for everything! I couldn't be happier!
Absolutely amazing! I bought my wedding dress through preowned wedding dresses website. It was my dream dress, a Vera Read more...
Absolutely amazing! I bought my wedding dress through preowned wedding dresses website. It was my dream dress, a Vera Wang! I wasn't sure where to get it altered and saw the reviews for Five Star. I was still a little unsure, but after my first visit all my worries were put to rest! These ladies know what they are doing and they are so nice! They cater to you every minute you are they! I got so many compliments on my dress! They even made a diagram for my bustle and it was so easy to follow! Thank you ladies again for everything! I couldn't be happier! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
All of the staff were really friendly and involved, asking exactly what I want and what I planned to do in the dress. I brought my dress to them and they did a beautiful job altering it to the perfect length to dance in. The bustle was a little tricky because the fabric was delicate, but it ended up perfect.
My mom's a hard to fit body type, and we were really concerned with how to fit her. The girls said to just find a dress we liked and they'd make it work for her. So we bought a size 24 dress we loved for my size 20 mom and it ended up beautiful. They even took into account that she walks with a cane and adjusted the length so it wouldn't be a tripping hazard.
And the best part was that they remembered us every time we came into the store!
The best possible experience with an alterations shop I could've hoped for.
All of the staff were really friendly and involved, asking exactly what I want and what I planned to do in the dress. I Read more...
All of the staff were really friendly and involved, asking exactly what I want and what I planned to do in the dress. I brought my dress to them and they did a beautiful job altering it to the perfect length to dance in. The bustle was a little tricky because the fabric was delicate, but it ended up perfect.
My mom's a hard to fit body type, and we were really concerned with how to fit her. The girls said to just find a dress we liked and they'd make it work for her. So we bought a size 24 dress we loved for my size 20 mom and it ended up beautiful. They even took into account that she walks with a cane and adjusted the length so it wouldn't be a tripping hazard.
And the best part was that they remembered us every time we came into the store!
The best possible experience with an alterations shop I could've hoped for. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

$25 off Pre-Paid Gown Preservation
Get Deal
Promo Code: FSWGPV1   $25 Value
For our brides who found out about us or our services on Wedding Wire and are wanting to preserve your gown forever, we have a promotion for $25 off Pre-Paid Gown Preservation. This is truly one of the best gifts a bride can receive or give herself to ensure that her special memories are preserved for future generations.
Deal #WWf83074a41d8a1880
220x220 1393951651584 bannertopind
$10 off Wedding Gown Pressing
Get Deal
Promo Code: FSWGPR1   $10 Value
For brides who found us or heard about our services on Wedding Wire, here is a coupon for $10 off Wedding Gown Pressing so that you (and your gown) will be the talk of the town.
Deal #WW5c2b8f3c14373a08
220x220 1393955077162 fswgs14image0172rgbrunningcouple

MAP

 
9606 Huebner Road, San Antonio, TX 78240 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists - gown care
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1393955077162 fswgs14image0172rgbrunningcouple