130x130 sq 1423075998230 marie antionette dessert display 2

Flavor Cupcakery

Belair , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10253 York Road
Cockeysville, MD 21030 US (map)

PHONE

443-371-6664

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Flavor Cupcakery is a boutique style bakery with locations in Bel Air and Cockeysville, MD. We specialize in freshly baked gourmet cupcakes & cakes for all occassions. Custom designs... Read more
Flavor Cupcakery is a boutique style bakery with locations in Bel Air and Cockeysville, MD. We specialize in freshly baked gourmet cupcakes & cakes for all occassions. Custom designs available. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1423076201330 marie antionette dessert display 1
130x130 sq 1416416960636 fall wedding collage with fresh flowers
130x130 sq 1383843734375 img4488.jp
130x130 sq 1423076388535 marie antionette dessert display6
130x130 sq 1423076533685 marie antionette photo shoot cake
130x130 sq 1423076595593 marie antionette dessert display5
130x130 sq 1404322053573 rustic wedding april 14
130x130 sq 1416416997855 schroeder wedding
130x130 sq 1416416782601 fall wedding6
130x130 sq 1423077305139 wedding  shower flowers collage
130x130 sq 1404322094605 wedding with a view
130x130 sq 1423077189496 wedding collage polka dots
130x130 sq 1383843692450 dietzkennardamandamcmahonphotographykennard3820
130x130 sq 1404323885778 moms march unmadness edits 0050 2
130x130 sq 1416417030946 wedding window display collage
130x130 sq 1404323901955 moms march unmadness edits 0052 2
130x130 sq 1404322770325 2012 11 30 02.41.59
130x130 sq 1404322100756 wedding cupcake bar
130x130 sq 1416417046799 wedding macarons   joy aleman photography 2
130x130 sq 1404322086849 unnamed 7
130x130 sq 1404322085524 unnamed 6
130x130 sq 1404322084445 unnamed 1
130x130 sq 1404321890801 2011 06 25 17.18.46
130x130 sq 1383926442807 flower cak
130x130 sq 1351877674766 2012102013.25.40
130x130 sq 1383843751510 photo 6
130x130 sq 1351876268933 2012081717.11.56
130x130 sq 1344945345499 waters042
130x130 sq 1320779370812 298118101502831649808776472108768253913534918612n
130x130 sq 1320779572255 013
130x130 sq 1320779359845 010
130x130 sq 1357573981518 232323232fp92nu3244739358wsnrcg3549449338nu0mrj2
130x130 sq 1416416975903 rustic wedding collage
130x130 sq 1344945278270 009
130x130 sq 1351877135227 dsc0265
130x130 sq 1383843518050 christmas in jul
130x130 sq 1320779611817 003
130x130 sq 1344945264365 weddingdisplay
130x130 sq 1344945266199 dsc3370w
130x130 sq 1383843743379 mlp1087
130x130 sq 1351876238283 2012060114.29.03
130x130 sq 1351877293395 lovecake
130x130 sq 1352479619372 leodjphoto2
130x130 sq 1357573890211 2012100519.01.49
130x130 sq 1357573979837 232323232fp45nu3244739358wsnrcg35432338nu0mrj2
130x130 sq 1357573986873 blanenshipweddingdisplay
130x130 sq 1383926040795 simple and tasteful weddin
130x130 sq 1357573996745 rustic
130x130 sq 1357574006469 rustic2
130x130 sq 1383843494928 boston crea
130x130 sq 1383843508755 caramel appl
130x130 sq 1383843527736 double chocolat
130x130 sq 1383843542032 new off season blueberry pancak
130x130 sq 1383843556470 new mud pi
130x130 sq 1383843569884 photo
130x130 sq 1383843578763 photo
130x130 sq 1383843587233 pistachio ros
130x130 sq 1383843601596 pretty in pin
130x130 sq 1383843615472 ravens1
130x130 sq 1383843625569 salted carame
130x130 sq 1383843638150 pondview
130x130 sq 1383843675807 cool weddin
130x130 sq 1383843729300 harford county mgcc wedding photo0081
130x130 sq 1383843759373 photo 3
130x130 sq 1383843773322 robertsmowryanneherbertphotography.comahp1050low
130x130 sq 1383926023365 red velvet weddin
130x130 sq 1383926216578 2013 09 11 22.18.1
130x130 sq 1383926237275 2013 09 21 10.08.5
130x130 sq 1383926295378 crumb cake 1
130x130 sq 1383926331419 swirl cak
130x130 sq 1383926426450 2013 10 31 06.51.56   cop
130x130 sq 1404322043429 reinhart wedding 1
130x130 sq 1404322080508 s95950684 2
130x130 sq 1404322343849 2013 03 09 11.14.26
130x130 sq 1404322363922 2013 03 21 19.46.52
130x130 sq 1404322384243 2013 10 05 11.19.52
130x130 sq 1416416453367 2012 06 01 19.49.10   copy
130x130 sq 1416416532901 232323232 fp45nu3244739358wsnrcg35432338nu0mrj 2
130x130 sq 1416416535106 232323232 fp65nu3244739358wsnrcg3549336338nu0mrj 2
130x130 sq 1416416537747 baltimore wedding 1
130x130 sq 1416416570411 cool wedding2
130x130 sq 1416416747593 dietzkennardamandamcmahonphotographykennard3820 2
130x130 sq 1416416807210 flowers
130x130 sq 1416416827787 harford county mgcc wedding photo0081 2
130x130 sq 1416416836151 lighthouse wedding display2
130x130 sq 1416416846294 petal wedding display
130x130 sq 1416416857641 photo 3 2
130x130 sq 1416416885775 romantic hearts wedding cupcakes
130x130 sq 1416416890095 unnamed 2
130x130 sq 1416416892931 wedding display with paper wrappers 2
130x130 sq 1416416901512 wedding flowers
130x130 sq 1416416921208 white wedding display3
130x130 sq 1416416927311 001 collage 5
130x130 sq 1416416944642 baltimore love wedding collage
130x130 sq 1416417010661 wedding 1
130x130 sq 1416417016246 wedding collage

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
You can always come in and try any of the 15 varieties of cupcakes that we have available on any given day. Specific flavor tasting boxes can also be arranged.
What are your tasting hours?
Tues. - Sat. 10:00-6:00 and Sunday 10:00 - 2:00
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
$3.00 per cucpake, $1.50 per mini cupcake. 6" cutting cake starts at $30.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Our 6" top tier cakes start at $30
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Flavor Cupcakery specializes in custom cupcake and cake design. We work closely with the bride & groom to create a wedding display that expresses your unique style.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
We bake only with the finest, most flavorful ingredients-sweet cream butter, European chocolate, Madagascar bourbon vanilla, and fresh local produce.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
No more than one day. We pride ourselves on the freshness of our products!
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
We are very careful to limit the # of cakes we create on any given weekend so as not to compromise the quality our customers expect for their special day. Please contact us for a consultation as early as you can before we reach our capacity for your wedding date.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Tiered cupcake stands, cake stands
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes (for orders over $200). We will safely deliver and expertly set-up your cake or cupcake display for $100 within 20 miles of our shop (either Cockeysville or Bel Air) or $120 within 20-30 miles of our shop (30 mile max)

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We decided to go with cupcakes for our "wedding cake" for a few reasons: budget, display, and we just love cupcakes. Working with Flavor Cupcakery was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

All of the cupcakes at Flavor are amazing - the flavors are creative and delicious, and the cupcake decorations are beautifully done. A lot of times, cupcakes can be overwhelmingly sweet and the cake part is dry or not good, but Flavor somehow gets everything to be PERFECT. The cupcakes are just sweet enough and the cake is moist and delicious. All of our guests were raving about the cupcakes - we didn't have ANY left by the end of the night!

The flavors we chose were Butterbeer (yes, from Harry Potter!), pumpkin pie, s'mores, ferrero rocher, and salted caramel. They were all melt-in-your delicious. We also had a 6 inch cake at the top for cutting, and we chose "wedding cake" flavor for it. :) They also customized our cake with a dusting of gold shimmer on the sides, which matched our cake topper. It was absolutely perfect and so, so good.

We would recommend Flavor Cupcakery to anybody looking for cupcakes or cakes for any occasion. But as for as weddings go, you will never go wrong with them. Thank you Flavor Cupcakery for the best wedding cupcakes a bride could ask for!
We decided to go with cupcakes for our "wedding cake" for a few reasons: budget, display, and we just love cupcakes. Read more...
We decided to go with cupcakes for our "wedding cake" for a few reasons: budget, display, and we just love cupcakes. Working with Flavor Cupcakery was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

All of the cupcakes at Flavor are amazing - the flavors are creative and delicious, and the cupcake decorations are beautifully done. A lot of times, cupcakes can be overwhelmingly sweet and the cake part is dry or not good, but Flavor somehow gets everything to be PERFECT. The cupcakes are just sweet enough and the cake is moist and delicious. All of our guests were raving about the cupcakes - we didn't have ANY left by the end of the night!

The flavors we chose were Butterbeer (yes, from Harry Potter!), pumpkin pie, s'mores, ferrero rocher, and salted caramel. They were all melt-in-your delicious. We also had a 6 inch cake at the top for cutting, and we chose "wedding cake" flavor for it. :) They also customized our cake with a dusting of gold shimmer on the sides, which matched our cake topper. It was absolutely perfect and so, so good.

We would recommend Flavor Cupcakery to anybody looking for cupcakes or cakes for any occasion. But as for as weddings go, you will never go wrong with them. Thank you Flavor Cupcakery for the best wedding cupcakes a bride could ask for! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1413030254272 0492
Jackie
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Once we had the black bottoms from Flavor Cupcakery, we knew we wanted to book them for our wedding! We worked with Katie to ensure all details were met. We chose 3 flavors of cupcakes and a small cake for cutting. We even had gluten free cupcakes so our guests with the gluten sensitivities could enjoy! I thought we would have leftovers, so we ordered just enough, but people were going back for seconds and THIRDS of the cupcakes! They're just that good. My recommendation would be to order slightly more than you need because they go fast! I would definitely recommend Flavor Cupcakery for friendly service and a great product!
Once we had the black bottoms from Flavor Cupcakery, we knew we wanted to book them for our wedding! We worked with Katie Read more...
Once we had the black bottoms from Flavor Cupcakery, we knew we wanted to book them for our wedding! We worked with Katie to ensure all details were met. We chose 3 flavors of cupcakes and a small cake for cutting. We even had gluten free cupcakes so our guests with the gluten sensitivities could enjoy! I thought we would have leftovers, so we ordered just enough, but people were going back for seconds and THIRDS of the cupcakes! They're just that good. My recommendation would be to order slightly more than you need because they go fast! I would definitely recommend Flavor Cupcakery for friendly service and a great product! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Briana
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Flavor. I had a bad experience with a bakery I chose for my wedding and decided to not go with them anymore just a few months before my wedding. When I met with Katie at flavor who is so sweet she made me feel so great! She was so organized and fun during our meeting. After I left I knew that I had to have their service for my wedding! They were so accommodating and listened to everything I envisioned on the big day. During the months leading up to my wedding Katie made me feel so comfortable she would call to go over final details and would ask how my day was going. She was such a joy to work with. During set up on the wedding day they nailed the look I was going for, for the cupcake table. The cupcakes were perfect and tasted amazing all the guests kept talking about the awesome flavors. My experience with flavor was perfect the team there is amazing!!!
I can't say enough wonderful things about Flavor. I had a bad experience with a bakery I chose for my wedding and decided Read more...
I can't say enough wonderful things about Flavor. I had a bad experience with a bakery I chose for my wedding and decided to not go with them anymore just a few months before my wedding. When I met with Katie at flavor who is so sweet she made me feel so great! She was so organized and fun during our meeting. After I left I knew that I had to have their service for my wedding! They were so accommodating and listened to everything I envisioned on the big day. During the months leading up to my wedding Katie made me feel so comfortable she would call to go over final details and would ask how my day was going. She was such a joy to work with. During set up on the wedding day they nailed the look I was going for, for the cupcake table. The cupcakes were perfect and tasted amazing all the guests kept talking about the awesome flavors. My experience with flavor was perfect the team there is amazing!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Flavor Cupcakery responded with the following comments:

Hi Briana: Thank you so much for such a kind and thoughtful review!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
These cupcakes speak for themselves, they are so yummy! Everyone loved the different flavors and the set up was very cute. I had 100 cupcakes, a cake to cut on the top, and a special vegan cake made for my family. Kim from Flavor was great, she was so helpful and caring. Kim took the time to go over everything and called to check in, she also sent me a very nice e-mail when I was having a hard time on what to pick. Not only is Flavor cupcakes delicious, the staff is great. I would highly recommend Flavor for your wedding cake!!
These cupcakes speak for themselves, they are so yummy! Everyone loved the different flavors and the set up was very cute. Read more...
These cupcakes speak for themselves, they are so yummy! Everyone loved the different flavors and the set up was very cute. I had 100 cupcakes, a cake to cut on the top, and a special vegan cake made for my family. Kim from Flavor was great, she was so helpful and caring. Kim took the time to go over everything and called to check in, she also sent me a very nice e-mail when I was having a hard time on what to pick. Not only is Flavor cupcakes delicious, the staff is great. I would highly recommend Flavor for your wedding cake!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Flavor Cupcakery responded with the following comments:

Thank you for such a sweet review!!
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Flavor Cupcakery (Bel Air) for our wedding and I am super happy with the way everything turned out! We chose 5 flavors for our wedding (all were delicious and perfectly decorated) and a 6" round cake for my husband and I to cut. People literally could not keep their hands off the cupcakes- apparently, some people took cupcakes before we had cut our cake. They were just too tempting! We also rented the rustic cupcake stand and it fit in perfectly with our décor and theme.
Katie, the coordinator for weddings, was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you!
We used Flavor Cupcakery (Bel Air) for our wedding and I am super happy with the way everything turned out! We chose 5 Read more...
We used Flavor Cupcakery (Bel Air) for our wedding and I am super happy with the way everything turned out! We chose 5 flavors for our wedding (all were delicious and perfectly decorated) and a 6" round cake for my husband and I to cut. People literally could not keep their hands off the cupcakes- apparently, some people took cupcakes before we had cut our cake. They were just too tempting! We also rented the rustic cupcake stand and it fit in perfectly with our décor and theme.
Katie, the coordinator for weddings, was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1369613230223 avatar
Tanzi
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I did a dessert table and they don't get better than Flavor. Guests devoured the desserts, I ordered more than I thought I needed and still should have gotten more. One note - I had to pick up my desserts due to the location of my venue and I didn't realize their cupcake boxes are slightly wider than a standard cooler. Made transport tricky so bring your cooler in advance to check sizing if you handle transport.
I did a dessert table and they don't get better than Flavor. Guests devoured the desserts, I ordered more than I thought I Read more...
I did a dessert table and they don't get better than Flavor. Guests devoured the desserts, I ordered more than I thought I needed and still should have gotten more. One note - I had to pick up my desserts due to the location of my venue and I didn't realize their cupcake boxes are slightly wider than a standard cooler. Made transport tricky so bring your cooler in advance to check sizing if you handle transport. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I ordered 100 cupcakes for my 5/31/14 wedding.

Katie was wonderful to work with. She was responsive and friendly each time she called to check in.

We were able to choose 5 different flavors of cupcakes, all of which we were delicious. Guests at our wedding were raving about how good the cupcakes were.

They showed up on my wedding day timely and set up all the cupcakes for display.

I would highly recommend using Flavor Cupcakery for your wedding desserts!
I ordered 100 cupcakes for my 5/31/14 wedding.

Katie was wonderful to work with. She was responsive and friendly Read more...
I ordered 100 cupcakes for my 5/31/14 wedding.

Katie was wonderful to work with. She was responsive and friendly each time she called to check in.

We were able to choose 5 different flavors of cupcakes, all of which we were delicious. Guests at our wedding were raving about how good the cupcakes were.

They showed up on my wedding day timely and set up all the cupcakes for display.

I would highly recommend using Flavor Cupcakery for your wedding desserts! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The cupcakes were delicious and everyone really enjoyed them.
The cupcakes were delicious and everyone really enjoyed them.
The cupcakes were delicious and everyone really enjoyed them. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing and delicious! They were fantastic for my wedding on 4/26/14. The variety of favors they have or amazing and it's a great and affordable way to have multiple options for your guests. The presentation is equally perfect. We had 3 different favors for our guests to chose from displayed on a beautiful tiered cupcake holder. They also provided in our contract a small cake on the top of our display for us to have the cake cutting. I provided a cake topper for them as well and it was perfectly displayed right on top. Kim helped us with everything and she was so easy to work with and very friendly. They even made the frosting shimmery and glittery to go along with my sparkled theme. The tasting you do in the beginning is also a lot of fun. I would highly recommended using Flavors and going a different route instead of traditional wedding cake and go with a huge tower of beautiful cupcakes instead.
Amazing and delicious! They were fantastic for my wedding on 4/26/14. The variety of favors they have or amazing and it's Read more...
Amazing and delicious! They were fantastic for my wedding on 4/26/14. The variety of favors they have or amazing and it's a great and affordable way to have multiple options for your guests. The presentation is equally perfect. We had 3 different favors for our guests to chose from displayed on a beautiful tiered cupcake holder. They also provided in our contract a small cake on the top of our display for us to have the cake cutting. I provided a cake topper for them as well and it was perfectly displayed right on top. Kim helped us with everything and she was so easy to work with and very friendly. They even made the frosting shimmery and glittery to go along with my sparkled theme. The tasting you do in the beginning is also a lot of fun. I would highly recommended using Flavors and going a different route instead of traditional wedding cake and go with a huge tower of beautiful cupcakes instead. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Justine
Wedding:
2/10/2014
5.0/5.0
First off, I absolutely love Flavor. I miss being able to pop in for a cupcake something fierce since moving out of the country. (Note to owner: open shop in the UK hehe). We opted for a 4" cake and then ordered 4 dozen assorted mini cupcakes plus macaroons for our guests. I was thrilled with the cake, I found it on Pinterest and I was immediately smitten. It just had to be that exact cake. We were not disappointed. Plus it was delicious! Even though I had no doubts that it would be anything less. The only downside from ordering the mini cupcakes was the inability to have the frosting match our cake. I would have preferred to keep them in the same color scheme but that minor setback was far from a deal breaker. We were ecstatic with our order, everything was gorgeous and tasted wonderful.
First off, I absolutely love Flavor. I miss being able to pop in for a cupcake something fierce since moving out of the Read more...
First off, I absolutely love Flavor. I miss being able to pop in for a cupcake something fierce since moving out of the country. (Note to owner: open shop in the UK hehe). We opted for a 4" cake and then ordered 4 dozen assorted mini cupcakes plus macaroons for our guests. I was thrilled with the cake, I found it on Pinterest and I was immediately smitten. It just had to be that exact cake. We were not disappointed. Plus it was delicious! Even though I had no doubts that it would be anything less. The only downside from ordering the mini cupcakes was the inability to have the frosting match our cake. I would have preferred to keep them in the same color scheme but that minor setback was far from a deal breaker. We were ecstatic with our order, everything was gorgeous and tasted wonderful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
118 North Tollgate Road, BelAir , MD 21014 See On Map
 
10253 York Road, Cockeysville, MD 21030 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Flavor Cupcakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1423075998230 marie antionette dessert display 2