130x130_sq_1398922509974-img161
(9)

Flawless Entertainment DJs

Long Beach , CA

LOCATION

Long Beach, CA US 90808 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Flawless Entertainment DJs we are a full service entertainment company specializing in all types of events including weddings, corporate events, birthday parties, promo events,... Read more
Flawless Entertainment DJs we are a full service entertainment company specializing in all types of events including weddings, corporate events, birthday parties, promo events, fundraisers, holiday parties, and dance clubs.



We all know that a DJ can make or break a party. Flawless Entertainment DJs only accept professional, experienced, and proven DJs to be a part of our company.



We use only top of the line cutting edge sound and video equipment. We excel at both emceeing and DJing to motivate the crowd to dance and have an unforgettable time. One interesting fact about Flawless Entertainment DJs is that other DJ companies often hire us for their own private events. And because of this fact, we are known as the DJ’s DJ! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1398918269635-img000
130x130_sq_1398918346642-img006
130x130_sq_1398918377521-img006
130x130_sq_1398995192148-img061
130x130_sq_1398995271002-dsc0075
130x130_sq_1398995310807-dsc0080
130x130_sq_1398995352427-img015
130x130_sq_1398995385060-img143
130x130_sq_1398995402464-img154
130x130_sq_1398995449434-img361
130x130_sq_1398995566362-photo-2
130x130_sq_1398995595779-photo-1
130x130_sq_1398995605887-photo-
130x130_sq_1398995639196-photo-2
130x130_sq_1398995658606-photo-3
130x130_sq_1398995674682-photo-3
130x130_sq_1398995695205-photo-3
130x130_sq_1398995722316-photo-4
130x130_sq_1398995737902-photo-4
130x130_sq_1398995752277-photo-2
130x130_sq_1398995774178-photo-4
130x130_sq_1398995805906-photo-3

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are very diverse and able to play for ANY crowd. Songs blend (also know as beat mixing) with no gaps in between for seamless dancing.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No limit.
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo for weddings and whatever style fits the event type. We realize that we are an important part of any event and our appearance is a reflection of you and your wedding.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Usually we have or can get any song available but in cases of rare or hard to find song, yes.
How many other DJs do you work with?
max 2 DJs per event.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes at contract signing. We prefer to meet at the venue but will meet you anywhere you like.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Latino events. Our DJs are all experienced at playing Soca, Punta, Merengue, Cumbias, Salsa, Reggaeton and Banda.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes because its your wedding. We are very experienced at playing music for party guest but will play accordingly to any restrictions, or taste preferences discussed in advanced.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. We use state of the art very high end JBL SRX sound systems for clarity and performance.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We provide dance lighting for every event. Gobo projectors (for displaying names on dance floor), LED uplighting, and LED televisions for live video DJ-ing/mixing are available for an additional cost.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Usually for events at catering halls and hotel banquet rooms the Dj table is usually provided at no additional cost. For all other event types we will provide the table.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
We usually meet with prospective clients at the venue for the event. Prior to contract signing, we go over every detail of the setup as far as location and space requirements.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Only if requested or approved by the client.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes but in moderation.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Really depends on the event type. Usually the music we play will get the crowd going 99% of the time. But if the music selection alone doesn't, we get on the mic and start dancing and acting lively so the crowd will loosen up. We never give up and will always give you 100% effort.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Breaks or meals never required. We are at your wedding to provide a service and do not consider ourselves guest.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have over 10 very reliable DJs available and usually have at least 2 of them on standby in cases of illness, accident, or other extreme problems.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We have 10 DJ's available and only book up to 8 events on any one day. That way we always have two DJ's for backup.
What is your overtime rate?
100/hr.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
For most of Southern CA no charge. But for out of state or northern CA we require our clients to pay the cost of travel and hotel accommodations to cover the event or will refer you to a local DJ company that provides services up to our standard.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50% of the total event cost.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1406468853832-104501511015252828415424279078783680242339n-1
Steven & Jammielle
Wedding:
7/20/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Ace is the best DJ in the world !!!!!!!!!!!( my opinion). He played all the jams for my wedding for the young and the old. My family and friends party so much they legs were hurting the next day. I will be definitely book him for my kids birthday parties and the family Christmas party...oh yeah his wife Tish is all about the business, she stays on top of things...great people, great business....
DJ Ace is the best DJ in the world !!!!!!!!!!!( my opinion). He played all the jams for my wedding for the young and the Read more...
DJ Ace is the best DJ in the world !!!!!!!!!!!( my opinion). He played all the jams for my wedding for the young and the old. My family and friends party so much they legs were hurting the next day. I will be definitely book him for my kids birthday parties and the family Christmas party...oh yeah his wife Tish is all about the business, she stays on top of things...great people, great business.... Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The one responsibility that I left for my husband-to-be was to find the entertainment for our wedding on 06/21/14...and he nailed it! I'm not going to lie, I was a little nervous about it, but let me just say DJ Ace was AMAZING!!! Not only was DJ Ace professional, he was able to work within our wedding budget at a reasonable price. He was fantastic and kept our whole reception on the dance floor all night. We had a rather small and intimate wedding (total of around 60 people) and he was able to keep the whole night going strong. We had a blast and couldn't have found a better wedding DJ.

I also would like to give kudos to Tisha for helping get everything set up. She was in frequent contact with us asking vital questions in order to make sure our day would run seamlessly. Everything from the ceremony to the reception was utterly "flawless"...DJ Ace and Tisha make a great team and I would highly recommend using Flawless Entertainment DJs for anyone's wedding or other big special event!

DJ Ace even left a lasting impression on our guests as well...we just went on a Hornblower Dinner cruise on Friday night (07/11/14) and the DJ during the duration of the event was awful. My new family all said, "they need DJ Ace here to get this party started!" I was so happy that everyone at our wedding enjoyed him as much as we did!

Thanks DJ Ace for making our special day so much fun!
The one responsibility that I left for my husband-to-be was to find the entertainment for our wedding on 06/21/14...and he Read more...
The one responsibility that I left for my husband-to-be was to find the entertainment for our wedding on 06/21/14...and he nailed it! I'm not going to lie, I was a little nervous about it, but let me just say DJ Ace was AMAZING!!! Not only was DJ Ace professional, he was able to work within our wedding budget at a reasonable price. He was fantastic and kept our whole reception on the dance floor all night. We had a rather small and intimate wedding (total of around 60 people) and he was able to keep the whole night going strong. We had a blast and couldn't have found a better wedding DJ.

I also would like to give kudos to Tisha for helping get everything set up. She was in frequent contact with us asking vital questions in order to make sure our day would run seamlessly. Everything from the ceremony to the reception was utterly "flawless"...DJ Ace and Tisha make a great team and I would highly recommend using Flawless Entertainment DJs for anyone's wedding or other big special event!

DJ Ace even left a lasting impression on our guests as well...we just went on a Hornblower Dinner cruise on Friday night (07/11/14) and the DJ during the duration of the event was awful. My new family all said, "they need DJ Ace here to get this party started!" I was so happy that everyone at our wedding enjoyed him as much as we did!

Thanks DJ Ace for making our special day so much fun! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Professional, fun, and EXTREMELY helpful. DJ Ace is all of these and more. His service extended to just beyond our wedding day. I asked him to create a mix for our first dance song, and he sent me two options within a day. When I asked for a shortened version, he replied with more versions. A couple days before the wedding, I realized that the processional song would be too short. DJ Ace sent me a looped version of the song and that turned out great. He arranged every special request that we had regarding music and setup, and everything turned out flawless.

On the day of the wedding, he got the the venue earlier than he said he would to make sure everything was perfect. He provided the speaker system for the ceremony, and that was very smooth. For the reception, my wife and I were amazed at how great the room looked with the uplighting. DJ Ace was able to match our wedding colors with his uplighting and it made for a beautiful night. We were not very picky with the music we chose, so we left it up to the discretion of DJ Ace. He played great and appropriate music all night, and the dance floor was never empty once the party got started.

We are extremely satisfied with DJ Ace, and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a professional and affordable DJ for their wedding or other special event. Thanks DJ Ace!
Professional, fun, and EXTREMELY helpful. DJ Ace is all of these and more. His service extended to just beyond our wedding Read more...
Professional, fun, and EXTREMELY helpful. DJ Ace is all of these and more. His service extended to just beyond our wedding day. I asked him to create a mix for our first dance song, and he sent me two options within a day. When I asked for a shortened version, he replied with more versions. A couple days before the wedding, I realized that the processional song would be too short. DJ Ace sent me a looped version of the song and that turned out great. He arranged every special request that we had regarding music and setup, and everything turned out flawless.

On the day of the wedding, he got the the venue earlier than he said he would to make sure everything was perfect. He provided the speaker system for the ceremony, and that was very smooth. For the reception, my wife and I were amazed at how great the room looked with the uplighting. DJ Ace was able to match our wedding colors with his uplighting and it made for a beautiful night. We were not very picky with the music we chose, so we left it up to the discretion of DJ Ace. He played great and appropriate music all night, and the dance floor was never empty once the party got started.

We are extremely satisfied with DJ Ace, and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a professional and affordable DJ for their wedding or other special event. Thanks DJ Ace! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Ace was AWESOME! He DJed our wedding and had everybody on the dance floor all night long. He had a smile on his face the whole time and was so, so easy to work with. I gave him a list of songs I wanted him to play and he played them all. So many of our guests came up to me during the reception and said how great our DJ was. At the end of the night everyone on the dance floor was chanting "DJ ACE! DJ ACE!" It was amazing. He is the best. Highly recommended and affordable. You get a BARGAIN with DJ Ace and Flawless Entertainment. The name fits.....DJ Ace was flawless.
DJ Ace was AWESOME! He DJed our wedding and had everybody on the dance floor all night long. He had a smile on his face Read more...
DJ Ace was AWESOME! He DJed our wedding and had everybody on the dance floor all night long. He had a smile on his face the whole time and was so, so easy to work with. I gave him a list of songs I wanted him to play and he played them all. So many of our guests came up to me during the reception and said how great our DJ was. At the end of the night everyone on the dance floor was chanting "DJ ACE! DJ ACE!" It was amazing. He is the best. Highly recommended and affordable. You get a BARGAIN with DJ Ace and Flawless Entertainment. The name fits.....DJ Ace was flawless. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ ACE is the best DJ in LONG BEACH, and hands down the best DJ we have ever had. He provided exceptional up-lighting for our event and a beautiful gobo! He has great personality for an MC, and he really knows how to get a crowd dancing. We would hire DJ ace again for another event. Thanks DJ ACE;)
DJ ACE is the best DJ in LONG BEACH, and hands down the best DJ we have ever had. He provided exceptional up-lighting for Read more...
DJ ACE is the best DJ in LONG BEACH, and hands down the best DJ we have ever had. He provided exceptional up-lighting for our event and a beautiful gobo! He has great personality for an MC, and he really knows how to get a crowd dancing. We would hire DJ ace again for another event. Thanks DJ ACE;) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TIto
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Ace was an Amazing DJ/MC! He did our lighting and GOBO which was beautiful! But what we like the most about this DJ was that we gave him our Music Gene res that we preferred and he knew exactly what to play. We did not have to go off some checklists. This DJ is flexible and has personality to get a crowd dancing and having a good time. Many of our family and friends gave us great compliments on our choice of DJ.
DJ Ace was an Amazing DJ/MC! He did our lighting and GOBO which was beautiful! But what we like the most about this DJ was Read more...
DJ Ace was an Amazing DJ/MC! He did our lighting and GOBO which was beautiful! But what we like the most about this DJ was that we gave him our Music Gene res that we preferred and he knew exactly what to play. We did not have to go off some checklists. This DJ is flexible and has personality to get a crowd dancing and having a good time. Many of our family and friends gave us great compliments on our choice of DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Wwnetwork-128
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
WoW!!! I had a wonderful dj. my major request was that he be play a wide variety of music... seeing as though my husband is black and I am mexican. I must say he had everyone happy. we didnt have alcohol at my wedding so i can say that my guest didnt have an ounce of liquid courage to help them get on the dance floor,the only way to get them out there was by playing the good sh**... and that he did. =) My wedding wouldnt of been as wonderful as it was with out him. Thanks Ace!
WoW!!! I had a wonderful dj. my major request was that he be play a wide variety of music... seeing as though my husband Read more...
WoW!!! I had a wonderful dj. my major request was that he be play a wide variety of music... seeing as though my husband is black and I am mexican. I must say he had everyone happy. we didnt have alcohol at my wedding so i can say that my guest didnt have an ounce of liquid courage to help them get on the dance floor,the only way to get them out there was by playing the good sh**... and that he did. =) My wedding wouldnt of been as wonderful as it was with out him. Thanks Ace! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tisha
Wedding:
5/26/2010
5.0/5.0
This is Definitely as good as it gets ...Flawless Entertainment DJs (DJ Ace) did a magnificent job on my wedding. His was well organized and prompt. There was absolutely no reason on me stressing, if the DJ was going to show up on time. As a bride I was worrying about every detail. He is the BEST dj I have ever hired. He played a wide variety of music that satisfied my Hispanic grandmother as well as my cousins. He has a great voice for presenting my husband and me as we walked in the reception room. I was so amazed when I saw the lighting set up. It was exactly the way I imagined it. He was well worth the money & the only company I will ever use for my future events!
Thank You for making my special day memorable!!!
This is Definitely as good as it gets ...Flawless Entertainment DJs (DJ Ace) did a magnificent job on my wedding. His was Read more...
This is Definitely as good as it gets ...Flawless Entertainment DJs (DJ Ace) did a magnificent job on my wedding. His was well organized and prompt. There was absolutely no reason on me stressing, if the DJ was going to show up on time. As a bride I was worrying about every detail. He is the BEST dj I have ever hired. He played a wide variety of music that satisfied my Hispanic grandmother as well as my cousins. He has a great voice for presenting my husband and me as we walked in the reception room. I was so amazed when I saw the lighting set up. It was exactly the way I imagined it. He was well worth the money & the only company I will ever use for my future events!
Thank You for making my special day memorable!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Cindy
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Flawless Entertainment DJs were actually flawless! Dj Ace was very professional, and dressed REALLY nice! He paid attention to every detail and performed excellent. He kept my guest dancing all night. Just when I though things couldn't get better he began playing games and giving out prizes to my guest!!! An awesome wedding DJ and highly recommended.
Flawless Entertainment DJs were actually flawless! Dj Ace was very professional, and dressed REALLY nice! He paid Read more...
Flawless Entertainment DJs were actually flawless! Dj Ace was very professional, and dressed REALLY nice! He paid attention to every detail and performed excellent. He kept my guest dancing all night. Just when I though things couldn't get better he began playing games and giving out prizes to my guest!!! An awesome wedding DJ and highly recommended. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Earn money!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We will give you (or anyone) who refers us, a check for 10% of the total event cost as a referral fee! As soon as we receive your referral's final payment your check is on the way! Contact us for more details.
Deal #WW4ba31cf75d633eca
220x220_1398922509974-img161

MAP

 
Long Beach, CA 90808 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Flawless Entertainment DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398922509974-img161