130x130_sq_1302592137232-kelly1

Fleur de Lys Floral CO., LLC

New Haven , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

990 State Street , 1587 Boston Post Rd. Westbrook
New Haven, CT US 06511 (map)

PHONE

203-562-5459

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
5/23/2014
4.8/5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE our florist! From the first meeting, I knew we were in good hands. Alex was simply amazing.. So much so that every time my bridesmaid and I left an appointment with Alex, we talked about how we could somehow make Alex our best friend for life, ha! She listened. She gave her professional opinion while listening to my "wants" and budget. She made my vision come to life without spending a million dollars. Can't thank her enough! If you don't work with this team, you are definitely missing out. They were fabulous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with choosing Fleur de Lys as our wedding floral vendor! Everything was perfect! Alex met with us multiple times to discuss our vision. She eagerly looked at pictures of what I liked and did not like, and was always so helpful -- she even made suggestions when it came time to choosing colors for the tables and other aspects of the wedding.

Alex has an amazing way with flowers, not only with her own vision, but I feel she really understood my aesthetic and worked it so beautifully into our wedding flowers. She was incredibly professional, patient, and kind. The day of the wedding everyone was totally amazed with the flowers by our Chuppah, and at the restaurant where we held our reception. They were whimsical and yet elegant. Totally perfect.

The best thing is that one week after the wedding, the arrangements are still alive and well in our apartment. My bouquet is still gorgeous, even after being in the freezing cold for hours and our of water at the wedding for maybe 6 hours. I really feel that Alex took the time and energy to make the flowers for our wedding perfect.

No need to look any farther, Fleur de Lys truly delivers at an excellent value. I couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When you hire the perennial florist winner of Best of New Haven for your wedding, you get incredible quality. Jennifer’s consultative approach to floral design was just what we needed. Her recommendations on what would work well for our winter wedding and stay within our budget translated into stunning pew bows at our ceremony at St. Mary’s, beautiful winter bouquets and boutonnieres and stand-out centerpieces with calla lilies, hydrangea, roses and anemones at our reception at ROIA. The setup was streamlined and professional and the team partnered exceptionally well with St. Mary's Church and the ROIA staff.

We also chose to have Jennifer as our day of coordinator and could not have been more pleased with her professionalism, guidance and support throughout our planning process. She only offers this in her off season so with our wedding in January, we got very lucky. Jennifer has a deep knowledge of all things New Haven. She is plugged in to the community so she knows of any potential conflicting events taking place on your wedding day.

If you want exceptional service, quality and professionalism, Jennifer and the Fleur de Lys team will deliver.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1344656371265-fbavatar2591987
Melanie
Wedding:
10/6/2013
4.9/5.0
What is there to say about Fleur De Lys except they are the best. I sent what seemed like 1000 pictures to Jennifer and Alex about what I liked and what I didn't like but never saw 1 picture (except in my head) of exactly what I was looking for. When my mom and I went in for the 2nd meeting, we saw the sample and cried haha. Jennifer nailed everything that I couldn't seem to get into words. As others have mentioned on this and other websites, did we end up spending a little more than we originally set out to (even though we promised ourselves we wouldn't). But it was worth it!! The flowers were magnificent and when they opened the doors and I saw the Chuppah, I cried for the 1st time on my wedding day. I would recommend them for ANY floral job EVER. And Jennifer and Alex are two of the nicest women I could ever imagine to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! It's like the took the pictures right out of my head and made them a reality. All the flowers were more beautiful than I could have hoped. They worked within my budget without making me feel like I was being neglected. I didn't have to worry about a thing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Fleur de Lys did a truly fantastic job on the floral arrangements, bouquets and boutonnieres for our wedding! Jennifer was an absolute joy to meet and work with. She took all of our ideas and ran with them. The flowers were more gorgeous than I could have ever imagined! We can't recommend Fleur de Lys more highly!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Alex and everyone at Fleur de Lys. Our flowers and centerpieces were absolutely beautiful and were more perfect than we could have imagined!!! We were always treated with such kindness and professionalism...it was truly a pleasure to have Fleur de Lys as part of our wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I first met the staff of Fleur de Lys at a Hartford bridal show in 2012. They were so personable and able to give me on the spot information on the flowers I knew I wanted for my wedding day. They have a wide variety of experience at many venues in CT as well as a professional staff. Jennifer sat down with me on multiple occasions and emailed back and forth many times assuring me that they could provide exactly what I was looking for in a floral arrangement. And they were right. On my wedding day (and for months after) people complemented me on how beautiful and tasteful the flowers looked. I would highly recommend Fleur de Lys to anyone looking for the perfect flowers on your wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah S
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers came out gorgeous, our centerpieces, bridal bouquet, everything! Our cake looked amazing (Fleur de Lys provided the flowers) Our wedding was black and white and Fleur de Lys just helped keep everything clean and modern looking with a twist! My bridal party loved there bouquets and thought they were unique. I wish I could add a photo to this review to show you! Fleur de Lys added this black wire to all the bouquets even wrapped the guy's flower in it. It was different than the norm which I loved. We also had black branch trees at our wedding with crystal hanging from the branches and balls of flowers. Our tables, everything just looked so clean, elegant and modern.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The bridal party's flowers and our centerpieces were breath taking! Every single one of our centerpieces got taken home. And the compliments have been non stop! Couldn't recommend a better florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was beyond pleased with Fleur de Lys as the florist for our recent wedding. Our contact, Alex, was just wonderful. She was so responsive and completely understood the vision I had for the day. My bouquet was one of my favorite things about the wedding! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantal
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I CANNOT speak highly enough of Alex, Jen, and the rest of the team at Fleur de Lys. Right from the start, my husband and I could see that these ladies truly cared about their work - and our wedding. They were professional, personable, and helped us with all our needs - even from across the country (we lived in San Diego while planning our East Coast nuptials). On the day of our wedding, I expected the flowers to be beautiful, but was blown away at how stunning the arrangements truly were. They are by far the best at what they do and I would highly recommend their services to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
7/8/2012
4.8/5.0
We cannot recommend Fleur de Lys highly enough. From the first meeting to the final setup on our wedding day, Jennifer and her team took the time to listen to our ideas, offer suggestions and feedback, and made us feel comfortable, excited about the process, and certain that they truly understood our vision and the look and feeling that we hoped to achieve. We had a very complicated wedding, with both a Hindu and Jewish ceremony taking place on the same day. Though this required two totally different set-ups in different color schemes, Jennifer and her team were excited about the blending of our cultures and encouraged us to pursue the hopes and ideas we had about our wedding day. They were never overwhelmed or stressed by our questions, but rather, rose the to challenge in a way that far exceeded any expectation we could have had. Not only did they help to make our wedding day dreams become a reality, they actually helped us to discover and define what those dreams were along the way. They truly took the time to get to know us as a couple, as well as our families and cultures. Walking into the ceremony spaces on the day of our wedding literally took our breath away--both times! We were honestly blown away and so moved by what Fleur de Lys was able to accomplish for us. They completely transformed the space from a beautiful, bright Hindu Mandap covered in garlands and flower petals to a gorgeous, calm, tranquil Jewish Chuppah with blooming greenery, gauzy white fabric, ethereal uplighting and my father's Tallit. Both setups felt, in a word, magical, and our guests could not stop talking about how they had never seen such an artistic approach to either ceremony setup.

From there, Jennifer and her team also filled our reception spaces with eye-catching, creative centerpieces and displays. They listened to all of our requests and created unusual arrangements that were exactly what we had hoped for. Throughout the whole process, the entire staff of Fleur de Lys were truly a joy to work with. They are funny, compassionate, thoughtful people who will truly make your day one of a kind. We feel so fortunate to have had to the opportunity to work with such genuine artists, and such truly wonderful people. We will be recommending Fleur de Lys to anyone planning any kind of event, from a grand wedding to a simple surprise weeknight bouquet, and we will certainly continue to use them for all of our floral and decorating needs. We are so grateful to Jennifer and her staff for giving us such beautiful memories!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Fleur de Lys made our wedding absolutely beautiful! The close attention to detail that Fleur de Lys gave to our table centerpieces, bouquets, church pieces and boutineers was breathtaking. There was not one thing that I would have changed. From the first appointment with my mom, right until the big day I always felt that I had their undivided attention. Jennifer and her staff are gifted with their creativity and ability to make a girls dream wedding come true! I would do it all over again and of course use Fleur de Lys!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We worked with Alex, and it was a pleasure. She was great, she listened to us, but because we did not really know what we wanted she made some excellent selections. She did not try to make us get more flowers than what we wanted, and they were absolutely gorgeous! Everything looked well, the bouquets and arrangements were well arranged, it was perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RunnerGirlNYC
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Fleur de Lys for my December wedding, and they did a fabulous job of turning my winter white vision into reality.

Fleur de Lys was one of three florists with whom I met in the planning stage of my wedding. What I really liked about Fleur de Lys (and that I was able to sense from our initial appointment) was that the owner, Jennifer, is a grounded business woman who has her act together. She is outgoing and spunky, and I liked her organization and drive.

In Fleur de Lys' showroom, they have a meeting area set with a table and books, and when our initial meeting began, Jennifer had a list of questions for me and was well prepared for what I needed to ask her, too. This is what I WOULD have expected, but after meeting with two other florists who were somewhat scatterbrained, I didn't know what to expect anymore! We went over estimated pricing, and it was enough to make me feel comfortable to book or not. Needless to say, our initial meeting sealed the deal, both due to Jennifer and Fleur de Lys' professionalism and their pure talent/floral work.

Closer to my wedding date, I had another meeting, a loose floral consultation. It was at that time I met with Alex from Fleur de Lys (also fantastic) and walked her through my colors and specific flower choices since I changed them after my initial meeting with Jennifer.

Then, a few weeks later, I had yet another meeting with Alex and Jorge where I saw mock-up arrangements. I was happy that this was included in Fleur de Lys' services because other florists wanted to charge for this. It was good to see the mock-ups because we needed to tweak them to be more white with less greenery to be exactly what I had in mind. We were now 100% on the same page. In addition, this mock-up meeting was great because it made me realize that I wanted my tall arrangements to sit in low bowls on top of the vases so that one doesn't see the stems. Although this was more expensive, it was definitely worth it. Seeing mock-ups was an essential part of my satisfaction, and it tremendously put my mind at ease for our wedding day.

On our wedding day itself, everything arrived on time and we had no problems at all. When you hire the right vendors, such a thing shouldn't even be on your mind on your wedding day, and I knew I had done so with Fleur de Lys. The ballroom looked spectacular and I wouldn't have changed a thing or asked for anything more. Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer and her team at Fleur de Lys are absolutely phenomenal! From the moment you walk through their door you instantly feel inspired. Jennifer, Alex and Jorge go above and beyond for their clients and never fail to exceed expectations; their creativity truly astounds me. I feel so honored to have had the most gorgeous, artistic floral at my wedding, all thanks to their continuous hard work and stunning design.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
humocat
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Fleur de Lys did an amazing job on the flowers for my September 2011 wedding....everything was better than I could have even imagined. The flowers, from the bouquets and boutonnieres to the ceremony flowers to the centerpieces, were beyond perfect...definitely worth the price. Jen and Alex were so personable and easy to work with; I had definitely had difficulty articulating my vision, but they still made it come to life. I highly recommend Fleur de Lys!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1285172630782-p1162389
Kathleen
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.9/5.0
Jennifer and Alex did a wonderful job for our wedding, despite the fact that in the week leading up to it, they had no electricity because of Hurricane Irene and had to throw all their flowers out. No matter -- they spent the week working out of their distributor, with their power finally coming on a few days beforehand. Our flowers were truly beautiful and exactly what we wanted. They were delivered with care and everyone oooed and aahed over them. I can't wait to see more of our professional photos because the day of everything is such a blur that I want to enjoy looking at them again. They took every note and comment my husband and I said and incorporated everything we wanted. We were thrilled, and beyond happy to support a New Haven business.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/16/2011
3.8/5.0
I used Fleur de Lys for my wedding flowers. While it was an overall pleasant experience, and Jennifer and Alex are genuinely great people, I did have a bit of an issue when it came to their responsiveness and and their interpretation of what my expectations were. While they were very attentive during consultations, it was hard to reach them by phone or email. I also feel that they did not honor my request for 'less green' when we saw the mock-ups and because of that, I was disappointed when I saw my bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets, which were stunning but not what i had envisioned. Additionally, they came in at the top of budget range I had given them, actually going over budget if you included the deposit that I had given them at the beginning. Overall, they did a beautiful job and the centerpieces, and mantles, card table, etc so I would recommend them, but with the caveat that you are very specific and give them a number that you are comfortable spending.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1260748112287-dsc00909
Sara
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My flowers were GORGEOUS! Alex did an amazing job! Nothing could have prepared me for when she presented my bouquet (I cried!) or fuchsia peonies, luxor roses, fuchsia freesia with classy touches of bling! Amazing!

The girls' flowers were exquisite too, as well as the reception flowers. Alex even went over and above to decorate the trellis (she gave us much more than what we agreed on in the proposal!).

All the guests loved the flowers! They were perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg17
Catherine
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My flowers & ceremony decor was amazing. Since I did a tropical theme & used many orchids-I did pay a pretty penny, but it was worth it. Everyone said it was so different & nothing they have ever seen before. My bouquet, attendants bouquets, boutonnieres, table arrangements, pergola decor were all breath taking.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1255292578162-scan0024
meliss
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.2/5.0
Flowers were beautiful and arrived on time but they forgot the hurricane lanterns-thankfully it wasn't too windy.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ctscream
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.2/5.0
I was happy with the way the flowers came out considering my budget wasn't very big. My bouquet was exactly what I wanted and I didn't want to let it go all night! The table arrangments were so gorgeous I wish I could have kept one forever. The mantle arrangment was impressive and a nice focal point for the room and a beautiful backdrop for the ceremony. The bridesmaids bouquets popped in color against their eggplant colored dresses and the moms pin on corsages were elegant. I was a little dissapointed in was the groomsmens bouts. I specified that I didn't want roses used in them at all, but they ended up being all made of roses. I feel it was hard to get a response to some questions in a timely manner.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
990 State Street , 1587 Boston Post Rd. Westbrook, New Haven, CT 06511 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fleur de Lys Floral CO., LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1302592137232-kelly1