130x130_sq_1263955095404-l

Fleur, Inc

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3149 West Logan Blvd
Chicago, IL US 60647 (map)

PHONE

773-395-2770

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fleur Inc is a flower shop and design studio offering many services for your everyday, corporate, private events and weddings needs. Our storefront boutique offers designer's choice... Read more
Fleur Inc is a flower shop and design studio offering many services for your everyday, corporate, private events and weddings needs. Our storefront boutique offers designer's choice bouquets, as well as mix and match your own cluster of fresh cut flowers. You may stop in and choose your own, or call ahead to arrange a pick up or delivery.

We also offer locally handmade jewelry (that can be customized for your wedding), stationery and papergoods, baby gifts, plants, tea, as well as many other trinkets. New product arrives daily, so it is worth stopping in often!

Fleur's new studio space has been created to focus on special events, parties and weddings. Meet with an event specialist to plan your evening. At Fleur, weddings are our specialty. We make sure your guests will be dazzled from the moment that you walk down the aisle, all the way to the last dance. All of our weddings are custom designed to ensure you are receiving everything you hoped for on one of the most important days of your life! Our sensitivity to color, detail, texture and design is clear when you review our portfolio and as we create a proposal for your particular style. Our services include personals, transfers, set up, break down, rentals, lighting and much more.

Give us a call, so we may assist in making your special event, a simple bouquet you are sending someone, or just a small gift of thanks truly something to remember! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1194468434997-dsc_0531
130x130_sq_1228756236130-0891mac-2129w
130x130_sq_1228756370833-dsc_0108
130x130_sq_1228756546036-637
130x130_sq_1228757008021-dsc_0121
130x130_sq_1228757142802-072
130x130_sq_1232339465265-ellissa_550
130x130_sq_1232339582859-20080913-0513
130x130_sq_1232339635140-allyssa_303
130x130_sq_1232339918687-i_1052
130x130_sq_1232339964500-0004
130x130_sq_1251862002295-2035469173d8d0ca759c
130x130_sq_1251862048717-cc0857
130x130_sq_1251862102842-picture13

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We offer a vast variety of vessels for your centerpieces. Glass containers, silver, tall and short, chuppahs, trellises, pillar rental, stage covers, linens and much much more.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We can include jewels, feathers, fruit, vegetables and much more to make your arrangements unique and special.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Our weddings include delivery, transfer, set-ups and break downs.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
We are more than happy to offer a walk through with new loactions.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Fleur composed a beautiful winter bouquet for our wedding. They gave lots of options, recommended care tips, were very flexible on when I could come by to pick it up, and packaged it beautifully to keep!
I highly recommend using Fleur to anyone looking for beautiful and unique options for flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Kelly Marie Thompson at Fleur is THE BEST- so kind, so genuine, so passionate, creative, understanding, patient, etc. etc. She listened to everything I wanted, browsed through my Pinterest board with me, answered all my questions and concerns, adapted to our budget and delivered some of the most stunning flowers and bouquets I've ever seen! Even when her OWN wedding was going on throughout all our meetings and emails, she was still always there to help me out.

I can't even begin to describe my feelings of how absolutely BEAUTIFUL our flowers were! As soon as we received them at the hotel, my jaw dropped and I got teary-eyed again (the first time was after simply reading Kelly's proposal for the flower descriptions!) and my bridesmaids couldn't stop comment at how Gorgeous they were!

I completely fell in love with my bouquet upon first glance, and it was so evident that Kelly really "got" me and my whole vision for these flowers and for my wedding as a whole. I already knew that after talking with her the first time, but just to see it all actually manifest in front of me into these amazing organic pieces of art was a whole other relief and joy I cannot explain! I was assured from that point on that it was going to be a good day, perfect and Beautiful.:)

The ceremony altarpieces and the beautiful naturey reception table decorations were even more stunning works of art, and I couldn't stop staring at them during the ceremony and going around to all the tables at the reception! Haha;). I got so many compliments on them all.

Every detail was so incredible, including the silk organza from my dress that they incorporated around the bouquet stems! Thank you so much, Kelly! :*). I encourage everyone to stop by the Fleur shop and check out their array of beautiful, unique flowers and book an appt with Kelly to see if they're a fit for your event. You will not regret it!! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvette
Wedding:
8/23/2013
4.1/5.0
Fleur did an amazing job with my selections. The flowers were an exact replica of my inspiration images provided! I was pleasantly surprised to see how beautiful and fresh they were! My flowers were transported home after and lasted an additional 3 days! I am sad to say that the only negative was that they take sometime to respond back.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding would not have been as beautiful as it were if it were not for Fleur. I absolutely love their vision and all of their flowers and cannot wait to work with them again someday!

From the beginning, not only were my contacts at Fleur incredibly friendly and responsive, I could tell that they understood my creative and non-traditional taste and would bring to life all of the ideas I had. That being said, it was clear they have their own style, tastes and opinions and were not just going to do what I said because I was the bride. They took my preferences in mind and added in their own thoughts to bring us arrangements I could have never imagined. Not only that, they worked with us to find creative ways to deliver on our limited budget. We created many elements DIY and they'd review our own items throughout the year to ensure they matched with what they were creating.

One of my favorite moments of my wedding day was receiving my bouquet and my bridesmaids' flowers. They were cooler than I ever envisioned and it was the first moment I could see how everything I'd been working on all year was coming to life. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1330300402129-lukescamera32209125
Kelly
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.6/5.0
Fleur is such a special place. The storefront is eclectic and amazing, the selection of flowers will absolutely blow you away- and the staff is made up of thoughtful, creative artists. Fleur did my wedding last month and I was thrilled. They have incredible rental pieces along with their gorgeous floral that makes the event truly pop. Caleb was wonderful to work with. Love Fleur!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg11
Dana
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.9/5.0
Working with Kelly is a pleasure and you feel like home with her. She has great imagination for any kinds of budgets and still make your wedding beautiful. My bouquet and the bridesmaids' were beautiful and very elegant. We received so many compliments on the centerpieces, they were simple and very elegant. She delivered everything on time and just the way I expected.
The Chuppah she rents is beautiful and it's far cheaper than any other vendors.
Flowers in general are expensive so remember to have a good nice budget for your wedding flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
From the moment I first contacted Fleur, Kelly Marie has been a pleasure to work with. She was super responsive and helpful, and her proposal was more descriptive and sounded more beautiful than some of the others I had received. She was also able to work with me to adjust the proposal so that everything was exactly what I was looking for, but also within my price range. On the big day, the flowers were delivered to the hotel on time and the packaging and appearance was beyond what I had expected. Our bouquets featured purple hydrangeas and various purple orchids and the boutonniers and corsages were a huge purple vanda orchid for the groom, purple calla lilies for the groomsmen and dads, and purple orchids for the moms. The flowers were HUGE and of such great quality, unlike any I had ever seen before. They were the most beautiful flowers and really and not only showed wonderfully in photos, but made the day more special.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1281447999701-wedding2
IShare2
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.8/5.0
Fleur, Inc., was a pleasure to work with. Kelly Uss, the owner and coordinator, is friendly and flexible to work with, and has a wonderful imagination with flowers. Kelly was able to provide some gorgeous floral arrangements and bouquets that were exactly what I was looking for AND within our budget. We found her very easy to work with and coordinating the floral services on the wedding day with the other vendors seemed to work flawlessly and seemlessly...I never even had to worry about it at all. I would absolutely use them again. The flowers were vibrant and fresh and smelled wonderfully fragrant. I was soooo happy!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1256423348871-img009
aritter
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.6/5.0
We went to see what Fleur could provide us for flowers. The person that we met with was amazing and in the short 30 minutes we had already figured out what we wanted. I told her our price point and she gave me several options for the bride's bouquet, bridesmaids, corsages, etc. It was really nice to have options to choose from to decide what I wanted. I emailed her what was needed and she got me the total cost asap. They were really nice to work with.

The flowers looked amazing when we received them. Since I went with smaller bouquets, they still looked nice with the dresses and didn't crowd them too much. Since we were having our wedding at the conservatory, some of the flowers didn't make it past the ceremony however because they needed more refridgeration. Other than that, they held up quite nicely throughout the night.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MPMCFC
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
The flowers for my ceremony and reception were truly amazing, thanks to Kelly. She had interesting and unique ideas and I am still hearing from people how beautiful they were. I LOVED the little flower "balls" and pillow she put together for my flower girls and ring bearer! THE BEST! The reception flowers were just stunning and really made the room. Kelly is reliable, responsive, and so easy to work with. I completely changed my colors/flowers at least three times and each time she was so kind and understanding - and worked with me to make it perfect. She really knows her business and I felt so confident having her do my wedding - I didn't worry about the thing on the day of. Fabulous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob Loro
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.5/5.0
Everything was great. Would use them for my other daughter's wedding (someday) and recommend them highly.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tovell3
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.4/5.0
The work was beautiful and I LOVED everything. Fluer is VERY expensive, but the service is great.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/21/2009
4.4/5.0
Fleur is a wonderful florist with creative, unique designers who work with their customers to bring their vision to life well. The bouquets they created were lovely, though a little wilted, and they began to fall apart after the ceremony- but at least they made it through that part! The arrangements at the reception were gorgeous- exactly what I had in mind and had tried to describe to Kelly. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for beautiful flowers with a unique twist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katelynps
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
i was recommended by a friend to use them and they were just what I wanted. I was impressed with how their coordinator had the best suggestions for pairing the flowers i wanted with suitable vases and what not, that didn't burn a hole in my wallet. i highly recommend this company as they were friendly, professional, and reliable on my wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aradia567
Wedding:
10/31/2008
4.8/5.0
Actually, I wasn't in charge of this. A friend of mine offered me to take care of my bouquet, my husband "boutonniere" and my mother in law's corsage. She went to the same store that did her wedding because she was so pleased with their work. She asked me what I wanted (purple calla lilies) and she managed to get the bouquet I dreamt of.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pilsen bride
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Kelly Marie is AMAZING!!!!!!! She knew what we wanted and totally nailed it!!! The flowers turned out to br perfect and a beautiful vision!!! Everyone commented how wonderful everything looked especially the flowers! They looked beautiful!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I liked Kelly Marie at Fleur Chicago from the beginning. She was great to work with and did a fantastic job of interpreting our color scheme (which was a little difficult to describe and easy to get wrong). I felt like her prices were more reasonable than a number of the other quotes I received. The bouquets were beautiful and I loved the centerpieces. I emailed her a month or so before the wedding to ask if we could add a particular flower to the wedding in some way (either in the bouquets or centerpieces) and she did so enthusiastically, even though it was not part of the original floral plan we had worked out months before. I would absolutely work with her again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mooney7878
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Kelly Marie was just amazing. She executed my thoughts perfectly, and even gave me some great ideas that I hadn't even considered. She did a better job than I could have dreamed. I still get compliments on the flowers from our wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding flowers. Kelly Marie was very easy to work with and she was very quick and detailed with her responses to my questions and concerns. We made a time change a few months before the wedding and she was highly fleixible and accomodating our needs. My bouquet was even more beautiful than I imagined and the reception exceded my expectations. I would highly recommend Fleur, Inc. for not only weddings but any special occasions.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Absolutely an amazing florist. Kelly and her team are so attentive and personal throughout the entire planning process, and when it all came together, we couldn't have asked for anything more. The flowers were gorgeous and so unique...our guests raved about them all evening (and even at breakfast the next morning). But, it was their ability to create beautiful work, while making us completely comfortable and confident that stood out among all the other vendors. We highly recommend Fleur, Inc.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kandi3
Wedding:
6/30/2007
1.6/5.0
Our flowers were wilted and soaking wet when they arrived at the church. The flowers for the groomsmen all fell off by the end of the ceremony. The center pieces were beautiful, but overall I would not recommend Fleur.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Kelly at Fleur is just amazing! She is willing to accomodate you in any way and help you to create a beautiful wedding. She was very reasonabley priced compared to other florists in chicgao, probably came out to 1/3 cheaper! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
7/1/2006
5.0/5.0
Kelly was wonderful to work with. The flowers for my wedding were beautiful. I absolutely loved my bouquet. We had fun bouncing off ideas off of each other. I got lots of compliments on the flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/12/2005
5.0/5.0
I loved Kelly at Fleur! She was one of my favorite vendors to work with and I was so happy with how everything turned out. She totally respects your budget and created beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding. It all turned out better than I expected. She's a great balance of creating classic, but creative flower arrangements.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1324437466451-me
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was extremely happy with my florist. She did an amazing job with my flowers and decor. The most beautiful thing out of everything was this beautiful huppa?? (is that how you spell it) that she lent us. It was gorgeous and worked out so well with the venue. She had beautiful huge centerpieces and the bouquets were amazing as well. Kelly is beyond talented and creative. You give her ideas and she will run with them. Show her a picture, and she'll do an even better job!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Oh fleur. It's hard to find the words to express how wonderful this floral shop is. I met Kelly Marie when my sister was planning her wedding a couple of years ago. Within five minutes of the meeting, I knew with 100% certainty that I wanted her to be my florist when I got married. That's how amazing she is! Her work is beautiful and she is so sweet! You can tell that she loves what she does and pours her all into her work. She was so enthusiastic and easily caught on to our vision and produced bouquets that were gorgeous. She's also open to feedback and was very willing to change up our flower selections to help us to stay as close to our budget as possible.

Working with fleur and Kelly was so enjoyable. The entire experience was worry-free and relaxing (a relief when wedding planning). And they were organized and great at keeping in touch. I would recommend them to anyone who's looking for stylish, gorgeous flowers!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
3149 West Logan Blvd, Chicago, IL 60647 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fleur, Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo