130x130_sq_1377283750055-flora-fauna

Flora Fauna

North Yarmouth , ME
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

97 Birchwood Terrace
North Yarmouth, ME US 04097 (map)

PHONE

207-650-3563

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Flora Fauna is a floral design studio, with a team of trusted stylists and gifted designers who create truly exquisite events. Our central focus of is floral design. In addition to... Read more
Flora Fauna is a floral design studio, with a team of trusted stylists and gifted designers who create truly exquisite events. Our central focus of is floral design. In addition to flowers, we also offer complete event design.

We provide design consultations for events including weddings, rehearsal dinners, showers, dinner parties, luncheons, corporate accounts, personal accounts, holiday decorating, and most other occasions.

Unique to the studio is our Fine Art Service that utilizes the resources of local and national artists. We have experience hosting exhibitions of art that can provide a unique backdrop for your event. Contact us for more details

Our thumbs aren’t all that’s green! Flora Fauna is always researching options to make your event ‘greener’. Our studio can work with you to plan a completely eco-friendly event, or to simply incorporate sustainable and renewable resources Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1216474585953-bouquet[1]
130x130_sq_1216474656531-june28and29peaksislandweddings026
130x130_sq_1262536384590-mca0008
130x130_sq_1262536384824-mca0293
130x130_sq_1262536387074-mca0007
130x130_sq_1262536387480-mca0013
130x130_sq_1262536393230-mca0523
130x130_sq_1262536393230-mca0014
130x130_sq_1262536396558-mca0548
130x130_sq_1262536396840-mca0550
130x130_sq_1278850772614-img1338edited
130x130_sq_1278850909692-img1368
130x130_sq_1283084518606-img2159
130x130_sq_1283084586591-img2239
130x130_sq_1283084959013-img2338

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We specialize in ceremony posts, urns, wrought iron decor and so much more!
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We have white soft seating for lounge areas, lanterns, vases, urns and other decor items to rent to clients to help add to their overall design.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
At Flora Fauna we are a design studio. We offer design services, creation of your design and installation of your design. We set up the event and break it down after if need be. Any rental items are delivered and picked up by Flora Fauna. We charge a fee for this service that is based on distance from North Yarmouth. Island fees are additional.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
We always visit the sites of our events with our clients prior to their wedding and on most occasions we visit multiple times.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
Not at this time.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
We have a full range of linens to rent inclduing chair pads, chair covers, overlays, sashes, runners as well as other chair and table rentals if needed at your venue.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Judy enough! My flowers were absolutely breathtaking and I genuinely was unable to speak when I saw them because they were EXACTLY what I had envisioned. Even thinking of them now leaves me unable to put into words how perfect they turned out and how happy I am that I used her as my florist. She is such a warm, personable and professional person. Since I planned my wedding from MD when it was in ME she and I communicated a lot by email. She always got back to me in a timely manner and was accommodating of my schedule when I made my trips up to Maine to get things in order. She drove 45 minutes up to my venue to do a walk through and finalized details several months before our wedding and really left me feeling reassured that she understood what I wanted the wedding to look like. I could not be happier with how my flowers turned out and the total experience I had working with her was amazing. If you don't use her as your Florist you are missing out!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Judy at Floral Fauna. The flowers on my wedding day were absolutely gorgeous. Everyone kept saying how stunning they all were. The flower arrangements on each table were above and beyond. The different pink rose displays were out of a movie! My bouquet as well as my bridesmaids bouquets were perfect. She designed my guest book table with a a sign that said "love notes" and an old fashioned type writer for the guests to type a message. Everyone loved it! The flowers on my cake and candy bar were amazing. Everyone loved the flowers for the ceremony as well. Judy is by far the best. You will not be disappointed. She is truly gifted at what she does!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful flowers and beautiful design. They really pulled it together for our island wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1377570055374-wedding7
Laura
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Judy did a wonderful job on my flowers for our wedding. She took my vision and brought it to life. Seeing my bouquet, the girls bouquets, the table centerpieces, and the HUGE urns of flowers for the ceremony and escort cards just took my breath away. It was exactly (if not better) than I could've imagined. I was able to rent linens, chargers, vases, etc. from her as well. Her services were worth every penny spent and you can tell that Judy puts in a lot of time and effort- a true labor of love. Thank you Judy for surpassing my expectations- we loved everything!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Judy is creative and makes the most beautiful creations.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Judy at Flora Fauna captured exactly what I saw in my head and created an absolutely beautiful design for our wedding. Planning with Judy out of state, she was able to visualize my unconnected thoughts into a stunning story. What she brought to light was above and beyond anything I ever could have imagined. She
helped us have a magical weekend and we can't thank her enough!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is magical! What an amazing job. Judy and her team transformed a rustic barn and empty tent into a gorgeous wedding venue! The flowers were amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Judy from flora fauna is amazing! She is easy to work with, sweet, and extremely talented. She creates beautiful designs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.7/5.0
Judy is incredibly talented at what she does. She has creative ideas that are beyond beautiful. We could not have been happier working with Judy throughout our wedding planning. She played a huge roll in why our day turned out to be as beautiful as it was!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Absolutely beautiful flowers, I was blown away!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason & Jennifer
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Judy provided the flowers and other decorations at our wedding ceremony and reception. All of her work was absolutely incredible. We planned our wedding remotely as we live in New York but the wedding was in Boothbay. Judy spoke with me on the phone several times and listened carefully to what I wanted at the wedding and was terrific at providing suggestions. She also met with us when we visited Maine before the wedding and we had a really productive consultation. I showed her a children's book that served as my inspiration for the flowers and colors, and Judy did an absolutely amazing job at turning everything I wanted into reality. The flowers and decorations were simply beautiful and set the perfect tone for our wedding. We would recommend Judy to anyone because she is truly talented and professional.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Judy created a magical wedding for us! Everything looked gorgeous and it was more than I could have even imagined. She even got the ribbon for my bouquet from Paris!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I knew right away that I would be happy with Judy's flowers. However, my husband and I were both overwhelmed by how amazingly beautiful our ceremony and reception flowers turned out. Flora Fauna was worth every penny we spent. I really believe that it was our flowers that made everything cohesive, and Judy really knows how to use her work to set the tone for the day. Lovely, lovely, lovely!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
riaisacke
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Judy is a wonderful florist that loves what she does. She managed to work with my small budget, figure out what my style was and made beautiful arrangements for my tables and the bouquets! She is good with communication and always willing to meet in person to talk over the details. Just great!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1304511811876-fbavatar713993
Gina
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe how wonderful Judy is. We were first introduced to Judy's work at a friend's wedding in Portland Maine. We loved what she did for them so I contacted her, unsure if she would do a wedding in MA. From our 1st conversation we knew Judy was the right florist for us. She is incredibly creative, an excellent listener and so, so helpful. I didn't necessarily have an exact vision for what I wanted the flowers and the decor for the wedding to look like (I was much better at recognizing what I didn't want) but from a short list of flowers I loved and colors I wanted incorporated Judy created arrangements and an overall theme/feel that far exceeded any of our expectations! Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and most of that is credited to Judy's amazing work!
Since Judy is an event planner as well we also hired her for day of coordinating another testament to her warm and welcoming personality. My husband and I knew if she was there behind the scenes organizing and handling everything we could relax and really spend our time enjoying the wedding and that's exactly what we did. The entire day ran so smoothly it almost hard to believe that it actually happened. Judy was beyond organized, and everything she does is so seamless--we never felt rushed or unprepared, it's as if we just floated through the day and that is all credited to Judy!
There isn't enough we can say about Judy as a florist and event coordinator, she is incredibly talented and made our day something we will treasure forever!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skizzle
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I had never met Judy from Flora Fauna until the day of the wedding. She had seen the colors for the wedding and knew we wanted a fall feeling to it and she completely nailed it perfectly. The flowers were amazing and brought the whole wedding together!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
FLORA FAUNA was a terrific choice !! My daughter had found Judy and she graciously met with us at the Colony Hotel in May when we came to put the final touches on her wedding weekend in Aug. Judy walked us through every detail and made constructive suggestions. The end result was everthing we hoped for from the simple, but elegant flowers on the aisle chairs ,to the masterpiece of fresh flowers that garnished the wedding cake. I thankyou Judy for creating a romantic and elegant oasis. Charlotte Kane
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1310603504973-fbavatar100000715847808
Lisa
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.4/5.0
Flora Fauna did an exceptional job of bringing the vision we had for the decor of our wedding to life. Judy has a great eye for style and did an amazing job achieving our "casual elegance" look for our ceremony, cocktail hour and seated dinner. The flowers she got were of extraordinary quality and her arrangements are gorgeous. You definitely need to pay for this level of quality, but we found it was worth it. And she did work within our budget. She also accommodated us- as we live in NYC- by coming to meet us in person several times. This made planning a destination wedding much easier and I was grateful for that.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinculbreth
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Judy was a dream to work with. From her iPad "porfolio" of past work, to her incredible responsiveness and willingness to work with our budget, I could not be happier. Everything she did was thoughtfully created and personalized and she created my dream so perfectly, it was as if she had known me for years.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirby
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I have known Judy (Owner of Flora Fauna) for serveral years on a professional and personal level. As many young women, I had my wedding planned out to a certain extent. Being a former wedding planner I knew what I wanted and what my priorities were and where I wanted to spend the money. When it was time to actually plan the wedding I was full of ideas. I met with Judy and printed a million pictures of designs, colors, arrangements, etc. I wanted to incorporate multiple design elements and didnt know where to start and she put it all together for me. I gave her the "go-ahead" to do what she wanted. I gave her a price range I could spend and she ran with it! I can't even express my emotions and appreciation with all of her talents, hard work, her staff, expertise, creativity, etc. that made my wedding truly unique, elegant, classy, fun, festive and so much more! It was unbelievebly stunning! People wont stop talking about it and it has been over two weeks now. I hear, "I have never seen arrangements and designs like this before" and so much more.
Judy and her Flora Fauna team is amazing and will make anyone's wedding vision come true and above and beyond! Truly amazing!

~Kirby
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
audrabayette
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I adore Judy and Flora Fauna! They were able to add the perfect candy twists to my flowers! I am a bouquet fanatic and I may be biased but I think I had the most beautiful bouquet ever:)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eser
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.5/5.0
Judy was easy to work with and her creative ideas were very helpful. I absolutely loved the final result. My bouquet was perfect and the overall look of the wedding was just as I imagined it. I would highly recommend her to another bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy Mac
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Flora Fauna was amazing to work with and I was extremely pleased with how everything turned out. Judy was excellent to work -- she is extremely talented, efficient and reliable. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcassling
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Judy Bourgeois at Flora and Fauna was amazing to work with. She is a genuinely nice person, was always responsive to emails and is just incredibly talented. Many of our guests (even a few guys!) commented on how stunning the flowers looked, and the folks at the Whitehall Inn (where the reception was held and where they do many weddings each year) said they were some of the prettiest centerpieces that they had seen.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ajacks27
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
The quality of service and end product much exceeded my expectation. Judy was friendly, professional and inspirational throughout the entire wedding process. She was accommodating and flexible when necessary. She went above and beyond to make the day special and beautiful. I heard nothing but good things about her employees, I heard that they too were professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend Flora Fauna to any bride. The flowers were well worth the money! I could tell that a lot of thought and hard work into their assembly and presentation. Overall I thought that the entire experience from start to finish was EXCEPTIONAL.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheri
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Judy was a delight to work with. Right when we met her we knew she was going to be our florist for our wedding. She was right on time for our meeting, came prepared with pictures for us to look at and after explaining what we were looking for she knew exactly what we wanted and described what she will do perfectly.

She delivered above and beyond on the day of. We could not have been happier with her work. She did everything we wanted her to do and more. Her cost were resonable and her services were stellar.

If you are looking for an excellent florist I would highly recommend Flora Fauna.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanna
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.7/5.0
Judy is a true talent! She has an eye for creative design and is flexible and open to hearing your vision and does what it takes to make it a reality. She was a pleasure to work with...we spent over a year swapping ideas and editing our florals and rentals to make sure she had the best plan to execute against. From chopping down birch trees and layering orchids and nautical rope onto the tiniest braches she knows how to make it happen - no idea was out of reach for her! She was always available to discuss details and shared in our excitment as we planned our day. She turned my wedding into a beautiful, detailed landscape of creamy whites and little peices of maine, it was breathtaking! Her touches of taste and design are unmatched in the Maine wedding market!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Judy was able to bring my vision to life. She is a true artist and is incredibly talented.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/4/2010
4.9/5.0
We are so very pleased with Judy's work! Upon an initial consult with Judy, I fell in love with all of her previous work from past weddings and events and knew that she would create something wonderful for our special occassion. I highly recommend Judy to any future bride who doesnt want to worry about how her flowers will come out on her wedding day. She's wonderful!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gita
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous flowers that matched our personalities. Best service and would recommend 100%!
Very classy and tasteful.....made for the perfect wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1250853851059-1910
ReineduMonde
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.7/5.0
Judy was an absolute joy to work with. She is so creative and resourceful, I was more than happy to put my wedding in her hands. She takes everything you say into account, determined to make your vision for your wedding a reality. She was a little difficult to get ahold of and a touch on the pricey side, but absolutely worth the effort. My flowers on the day were outstandingly beautiful. She, with the site coordinator, made our reception the most beautiful I have seen. I would absolutely recommend Flora Fauna.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Judy and the Flora Fauna staff were FANTASTIC! I live in Boston, so I only had a chance to meet with Judy a couple times before the wedding, but due to her professionalism I trusted her to take care of all the details without always having to consult me. All I knew when I hired Flora Fauna for my fall wedding was that I wanted "fall colors" and "unique" table arrangements. That wasn't much to go on, but Judy and her staff got super creative with the freedom and completely exceeded my expectations. Not only were all of the details -- from the bridal party flowers all the way to the centerpeices -- gorgeous and impeccably designed, it was astounding that we were able to get such things for a relatively low cost. Judy can work with the smallest of budgets and turn a little money into a major "wow" production. To this day, people still compliment our flowers! Thank you again, Judy and Flora Fauna for making our wedding day so beautifully memorable!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Judy was fantastic to work with. She knew exactly what I was trying to express for ideas about flowers-- I was a little indecisive and overwhelmed- but she helped me through and my flowers were gorgeous!! She is fantastic to work with and very creative. She was flexible and was able to make a much needed change last minute to accommodate the weather!! I would highly recommend her and her team to anyone!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdstorms
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Judy of Flora Fauna Designs is absolutely AMAZING!!! It's actually difficult to put into words just how incredible she is. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and everyone. Judy is one of the most happy, bubbly, patient, and creative people I have ever met. Planning a wedding can be really stressful in lots of ways, and out of all the vendors we used, Judy is hands down my favorite. I was so excited every time we planned to meet :). Being around Judy actually reminded me that wedding planning is supposed to be fun. In all honestly, Judy created my dream wedding. Based on my scattered thoughts Judy was able to interpret my style 110% accurately-- when the wedding day arrived, I was BLOWN AWAY by how perfect every detail was and how they all blended together and PERFECTLY matched my style! And Judy did it all with a smile on her face :). I even purchased some pillows exactly like the ones she used at the reception and they are now in my living room-- I liked them that much. All in all, Judy is an incredible person and I can't even imagine anyone better than her!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Judy was amazing, everything looked amazing. I couldn't have asked for anything more...
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
skutz
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Judy was an absolute joy to work with. She got my vision and translated it perfectly to the centerpieces, bouquets, and overall look of the ceremony site and reception, including linens. Every detail came out exactly how I had envisioned...no...better than I had envisioned! She listened to my likes and dislikes. There were no negative surprises, the only surprises came in the way of enhancements! On top of all the creativity, Judy and her team are great to work with personally. I always felt like I could call or write her at anytime, with any idea. I highly recommend Judy and her FloraFauna team.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Flora Fauna did an amazing job with flowers for our wedding. All the flowers were gorgeous and perfect. Judy was the best to work with. Judy is a creative genious. I highly recommend Flora Fauna for any event. They helped make our wedding so special and so beautiful!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JJS
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved my florist. She listened to our ideas. She added ideas of her own. She was professional. She got back to us quickly. She laid out exactly what she would do. She delivered!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bbgir63
Wedding:
8/29/2008
3.6/5.0
I showed Judy a page from a magazine that was my inspiration for our reception table and she recreated the look. It was a scaled down version to fit our budget. It looked wonderful and we received so many compliments. Thank you!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
houghs8208
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
My venue was a blank white canvas so flowers and centerpieces were really important to me. I spent months, well... actually over a year worrying about what I was going to do. I finally handed over my "vision" over to Judy and her team and ended up with wedding flowers that were more beautiful than I could have EVER imagined! Everything was amazing and was worth every single penny! As my day-of coordinator she was so wonderful at organizing all of the craziness that comes along with weddings. We were able to relax and enjoy watching everything unfold. I would absolutely recommend Flora Fauna to future brides!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lynrs
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.8/5.0
We worked with Flora Fauna for my niece's wedding in Maine. Everything was beautiful and perfect. The couple had very specific ideas and wanted a very natural atmosphere for their ceremony site and table setting. Flora Fauna was so helpful with ideas and recommendations. They nurtured a passion flower plant which was symbolic and used in their invitation and programs. Can you believe a passion flower being successful in Maine? It was on display at the ceremony site. Everyone was so impressed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Flora fauna is excellent. Judy was always responsive to my requests, attentive to details, professional and unbelievably creative. I loved everything that she did to make our wedding day absolutely gorgeous. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1213097662411-mikeandi
Miajean
Wedding:
5/10/2008
0.9/5.0
I was extremely disappointed with Flora Fauna service. Flora Fauna was late to my wedding event and the flowers were in bad condition. The last think you want on your wedding day is to have a vendor show up late and disrupt your whole schedule. It will add a lot of stress. Flora Fauna was the only vendor I was dissatisfied with for my whole wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Judy Bourgeois, owner of Flora Fauna, is a remarkably talented designer. She is easy to work with, listens well and has the ability to create an ambiance that reflects just what the bride wants. I highly recommend her and her work.
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services

MAP

 
97 Birchwood Terrace, North Yarmouth, ME 04097 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Flora Fauna
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1377283750055-flora-fauna