130x130_sq_1226508608565-kimswedsmall001

Flora Glamor Floral Studio

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4535 30th Street, Ste.119
San Diego, CA US 92116 (map)

PHONE

619-990-7611

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are specialized in Flowers & Decor for Weddings and Events. Our style is upscale, high-end and customized to your theme and style. We understand that every bride's preference is... Read more
We are specialized in Flowers & Decor for Weddings and Events. Our style is upscale, high-end and customized to your theme and style. We understand that every bride's preference is different so each wedding we decorate is always unique and is the reflection of each bride.

The right combination of colors and texture can make a big difference in the overall look and feel of your wedding. We like to keep it interesting by using different shades of color and different texture on flowers and fabrics.

We would love to be a part of the wedding you've always dreamed of. Contact us today! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1279245376256-fganh003
130x130_sq_1279245163474-fganh002
130x130_sq_1279245651068-fganh004
130x130_sq_1279244583974-fganh001
130x130_sq_1279246064177-fganh005
130x130_sq_1279246299224-fgshauna001
130x130_sq_1279246443459-fgshauna002

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Flowers, Linens, Rental Decorative Candelabras and Vases, and more
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Yes. For example, candles, gems, rock, manzanitas branches, feather and more
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
That is something we always do for every event sometimes even at the venue we had already worked at previously.
How do clients set up a consultation?
You can send us an email to sofia@floraglamor.com or call (619)990-7611.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Sofia was so easy, even though I live half way across the country. She was able to respond quickly when we had a sudden table addition and needed an extra centerpiece. She made sure I liked each and every flower that was going into my bouquet, and made sure that everything felt special and unique. I can't say enough nice things about her! And my guests were so happy to take arrangements home afterwards.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francine
Wedding:
11/1/2013
4.9/5.0
I booked with Sofia only a 1 month before my actual wedding date. She came recommended by my wedding planner. I knew from the moment I met with her for the consultation, that her vision was so on point with what I was envisioning while keeping my budget within range.

We ordered 9 bouquets, 20+ boutonnieres, rose petal designs for the aisle, and 19 centerpieces. Every single flower and item that Sofia brought to the wedding was simply stunning. I could not stop admiring her work.

I wanted to incorporate dry curling willows into the centerpieces, and Sofia found a way to make them so beautiful! She tied 20-30 orchid flowers to the branches for every centerpiece!

The reason for the 4.5 stars for the responsiveness was only because I had not heard back from her for 2-3 days from the time I emailed approval of the contract. Granted it was during a weekend, so maybe it might have just been my need for immediate acknowledgement, but it really stressed me out since I had not signed a contract agreement with any florist yet.

Sofia was an absolute pleasure to work with, and I would not hesitate to work with her again. I still cannot get over amazing the flowers turned out.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa & Mark
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Sofia was wonderful to work with. She did a beautiful job and was very affordable. She was patient with us even though we changed our minds several times. I was very satisfied with her work and would highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Flora Glamor was FABULOUS!!!! Sofia is an absolute doll and truly cares about her clients! Our wedding looked stunning!!!! SO beautiful and elegant! Sofia is so thoughtful and really listens to what your overall vision is!! Everything was delivered on time and everything turned out beautiful!!! LOVE!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Oh emm gee, Sofia did such a great job with my wedding flowers! The first person my coordinator sent me to quoted me $3000 and I only had a budget of $2000 so I didn't really want to go that over budget. My coordinator said she'd never used Sofia but had heard good things so I met with her and BOY, am I glad I did. She is so creative and has great taste. She came up with an amazing concept for my flowers and was just a smidge over budget! I had giant centerpieces for 12 tables, small centerpieces for cocktail hour, 8 bouquets, heaps of flowers hanging off my alter, flowers down the aisle, flowers on the cake...basically flowers on everything in sight for just over $2000. And they were gorgeous! Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were. Get her to do your wedding NOW before she realizes she's a genius and doubles her price - haha!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We met with Sophia and had no clue about flowers. We knew what colors we were going to use but everything after that was gibberish. Sophia did a wonderful job being patient and walking us through countless types of flowers and colors to choose from. Once we had that out of the way, she guided us on what the arrangements can look like and how they would blend with our venue. Sophia put together a floral masterpiece of centerpieces, accent arrangements and bridal party flowers that looked straight out of a magazine. Her work is so good other industry folks consider her a hidden gem. Floral Glamour is top notch and we would recommend them to any bride and groom.
-Jennifer & Chad R.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot give Sofia enough praise. She did my wedding last month and it was lovely. She stuck to my budget and was mindful to not suggest flowers and arrangements that were outside of that. Sofia kept to my vision for soft, romantic arrangements and listened if I wanted more color or dimension. Her flowers were the first thing I noticed on the wedding day, and I remember thinking how perfect they turned out.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Sofia was AMAZING! She made everything so easy and relaxed. She did everything she said she was going to do and more. The flowers were incredible and everyone loved the centerpieces! I would recommend her to everyone!!! I am so happy we chose her to do our wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1278526094066-2168
anhvsdsu
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Exceptional execution by Sofia of Flora Glamor! Sofia understood my vision and made it into reality. My flowers were amazing and all the guests were in awe by it's beauty. The flowers were so spectacular, the colors were vivid, appropriate for the season and truly out of this world beautiful. Sofia not only listens and embraces your ideas, but she has great intuition of the Bride's style and will translate them into works of art.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg11
Lorena R-C
Wedding:
7/13/2008
5.0/5.0
This shop was new in the same complex as my old studio so I popped in and decided to support this fellow business tenant by giving her a shot at the contract for my 10th wedding anniversary this past July, which was basically a big second wedding event. Well, needless to say Sophia won me over indeed with not only her sweet personality, very easy to talk to (she's a great listener and note-taker, and Lord knows I'm a gabber!). She was even very patient with my 2 toddlers that had to accompany to meet with her on 1 or 2 occasions. But most importantly she was eager to serve and please, which she did for me beyond satisfaction. We sat together for quite a while the first time while we discussed ideas for my table centerpieces (of which I needed about 20 - like I said, big event), and she even right away sketched out some very clear designs and even showed me the different types of flowers/elements/etc she proposed using. I definitely got an easy visual of what she was offering, and did I mention my ridiculously tight budget? AND I wanted her to perform a miracle practically by SOMEHOW incorporating very expensive orchids, since these would be so fitting with the Japanese theme & location of our event (Japanese Friendship Garden in Balboa Park, which I also HIGHLY recommend -- GORGEOUS!).

Well, she indeed did find a way to economically make use of not only expensive orchids, but also LIGHTING into each arrangement! And I wanted HEIGHT too which she also managed to fulfill on! Sophia also nailed the color scheme pretty well too. After making me an actual SAMPLE of the design we agreed to, I was pretty convinced by her ability, and so it came down to cost. She quoted me such a fabulous price that when I even checked this with my caterer, whose sister operates her own floral business (and she's GOOD too, I've seen her work), they told me, "you better take that, because honestly for what you want and what she's proposing to do for you, that's a steal; we couldn't even do that for you at that price". We also had Flora Glamor supply my bouquet, boutonniers for my husband and sons, several loose orchids for my hairdo, AND a couple extra strands of orchids to be used to decorate our cake table. Delivery of our order went smoothly as well: they were punctual and all the arrangements were consistently put together and all were 100% true to the design and materials we originally agreed to. The tables looked AWESOME! All told, you can do the math yourself and pair it with the pictures I'll put up (she has copies to show you too) AND the experience I describe above, and see that you can hire Flora Glamor with full confidence that you will be be totally satisfied and and get great value for doing so, for any floral needs, up to the level of a large-scale engagement like a wedding or other catered event. Enjoy and give Sophia my regards.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
4535 30th Street, Ste.119, San Diego, CA 92116 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Flora Glamor Floral Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1226508608565-kimswedsmall001