130x130_sq_1287773459442-img8895

Floral Artistry

Jericho , VT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Jericho, VT US 05465 (map)

PHONE

802-899-1490

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a boutique floral design studio specializing in weddings throughout Vermont. My vision is that the true art of floral design is found through high quality flowers and superior... Read more
We are a boutique floral design studio specializing in weddings throughout Vermont. My vision is that the true art of floral design is found through high quality flowers and superior design technique. With a degree in Plant & Soil Science from the University of Vermont and over 15 years of professional design experience I offer a full spectrum of knowledge on flowers and plants. From Zen simplicity to lavish elegance my unique designs suit your individual taste and style. Visit my blog for planning tips, flower inspiration boards and advice! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1287773989072-009
130x130_sq_1287774071789-027
130x130_sq_1287774135273-006
130x130_sq_1287774195615-028
130x130_sq_1287774254708-003
130x130_sq_1287774339675-img8834
130x130_sq_1287774420486-img8757
130x130_sq_1287774524921-img8395
130x130_sq_1287774633044-img8745
130x130_sq_1287774721714-img8148
130x130_sq_1287774838775-img8321
130x130_sq_1287774994522-img8572
130x130_sq_1287775076301-img8647
130x130_sq_1287775276876-img8947
130x130_sq_1287775379436-img8319
130x130_sq_1211221269329-yellowwhiteorangebouquet
130x130_sq_1211221336469-pinksbrightbouquet
130x130_sq_1211221310657-purplebouquet
130x130_sq_1211221365844-greenpeachwhitebouquet1
130x130_sq_1211221384719-orangebluebouquet
130x130_sq_1211221414907-autumnalbouquet
130x130_sq_1211222298172-greenpeachwhitecenterpieces
130x130_sq_1211222360360-pinklisianthuscenterpiece
130x130_sq_1211222432204-purplewhitelavenderbouquet
130x130_sq_1211222459938-pinkwhitebrideandgroom

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Alison was amazing! The flowers were exactly what we wanted! She took our vision and brought it to life on our wedding day! We couldn't have been happier with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jake
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Alison at Floral Artistry was wonderful to work with! We came to her just a few weeks before our wedding and she didn't just pull it together - she made it look gorgeous! She found the perfect flowers and vases for our event, and everything was set up very nicely.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meline
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Alison's work was beautiful, and represented exactly what we discussed. Since we weren't located in the area we never met her, but it didn't matter because she was so thoughtful and listened so well during our conversations. The flowers couldn't have been more beautiful, and Alison followed up the day before the wedding just to confirm the last minute details and give me peace of mind that everything was going to work out well. Would highly recommend working with Alison.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Alison was incredible to work with. I gave her some ideas about the look and feel of the Vermont Woodsy Wedding we were planning and she put together the perfect flowers. My bridal bouquet was especially amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurajill79
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Alison was wonderful! She was easy to communicate with and very friendly and accessible during the planning process. Most importantly, the flowers on our wedding day were perfect! She captured exactly what we wanted and did a fantastic job. I feel so lucky to have worked with her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RachelVT
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Alison is amazing. I loved my flowers so much-- she puts colors and flowers together so beautifully, and is just so helpful in making a bride's vision reality. I was so happy with everything, and the birch chuppah that she uses is just perfect. What is also so great about Alison is how honest and helpful she is throughout the wedding planning process, from bridesmaid dresses to room layout, etc. Thanks Alison!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asjm13
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I pretty much told Alison my colors and theme and she just went with it. Everything was absolutely perfect. I would not have changed a thing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.7/5.0
Alison makes sure to understand your vision and then uses her incredible creativity to make it reality. Pricey, but for good reason!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelseafurlong
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The flowers Floral Artistry provided for our wedding were breathtaking. Alison was helpful, friendly and very enjoyable to work with as I planned our wedding (from out-of-state!). Every time we look at the pictures from our wedding day, my husband and I can't help but to comment on how beautiful our flowers looked. I highly recommend Floral Artistry for your wedding or other formal event.

- Chelsea
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Burgandy
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Alison is straight up amazing! What I loved the most about working with her was that she was not afraid to be honest with me and give me her opinion. If something I suggested seemed to be over the top or even out dated she let me know.

Aside from her honesty, she does amazing work! I cant express enough how talented Alison is at her craft. My flowers and decor were everything I could have dreamed of and asked for. My wedding was so beautiful thanks to Alison's help. It just wouldn't have been the same day without her. I fully trust her intend to use her services for any future event that I will need her service.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KChar
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.1/5.0
Allison's style and vision worked perfectly for our fall theme. Our flowers were the most seamless part to our wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VermontCountryBride
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Alison's efforts were top notch in every regard. She was quick to respond to my questions with thorough answers and suggestions, was more than willing to make last minute changes to our order, and listened to all of my thoughts and requests. She's an absolute pleasure to work with, and she totally "gets it" when brides talk about what they want with her.

I had heard nothing but excellent things about the quality of her floral arrangements from others that have worked with her in the past, and even expecting the best, she still managed to exceed my expectations. I absolutely loved all the flowers, and I'm still hearing from friends and family about how gorgeous they were. If there was a way to give more than five stars on this webpage, I definitely would!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
10/1/2010
4.5/5.0
I came to Alison with some very clear ideas of colors and patterns, but had no knowledge of flowers. The first time I met with her she took the pictures I had given her and the colors and extracted exactly the type of style I was looking for and gave me many creative, unique ideas to decide on. I like how she had her own ideas and opinions and which guided me and helped me narrow down my own ideas. If she hated something she would tell me, she was extremely open and honest. She is energetic, fun and quirky and was absolutely delightful to work with! And she doesn't just do flowers, she does decor for the entire wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
Alison did an incredible job. She really listened to what I wanted and created a look that was perfect for me. You couldn't ask for someone more pleasant to work with too. I would work with her again in a second!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jschech1
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Alison was amazing! We sat down to discuss flowers and look at pictures and she immediately understood what we were looking for. She had great suggestions, but was completely understanding if we didn't like them all. Day of, she showed up and took care of everything. Without any direction she made everything beautiful. She even did some extra touches and made sure we were okay with them before leaving. Anything that we didn't love, she perfected right away! We got tons of great comments about our flowers. Everyone wanted to know who we used. We loved all of the flowers ... it's too bad that they don't last forever.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Alison was an absolute dream to work with! She was very responsive which was very important since I was in NY and she was in VT so our main forms of communication were through email and phone. Her creativity and experience showed through as she understood my thoughts and made them a reality. I hadn't met Alison in person until my wedding day (!) so I was extremely happy when I saw the amazing bouquets/centerpieces/arrangements on the morning of my wedding day! Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were! I am so happy that I chose Alison/Floral Artistry as my wedding florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Allison is amazing. We immediately clicked and I knew I could trust her to take my "visions" and turn them into reality. She is so nice and professional - I would recommend her to any bride.
Kate Telis
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beccamnewton
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
Alison was wonderful to work with. From our first conversation through the day of the wedding, I felt at ease and knew we were in good hands. My husband and I had a vision for our wedding, but asked Alison to be creative in her flower selection. What we got was beyond what we expected and our flowers truly were one of the best details of the entire day. Her personality was wonderful - easy to work with, open to ideas, and overall just comforting. For a couple coming to her with little knowledge of flowers, she was able to listen, provide advice, and execute perfectly on our wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1231133563437-img_5620
LuckyToad
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding in Vermont, but I live in Los Angeles, and Alison couldn't have made it easier for me! I met with her once and she had such great ideas that I knew I could completely trust her to be creative. I was so happy with everything she did!! The Chuppah had to be my favorite part. It was really breathe taking. I can't recommend her enough! Thanks Alison for making my wedding day extra special!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Having Alison work on my wedding was such a treat!! She was very receptive to my vision & was more than accommodating. Alison took care of all of the creative floral details & I didn't have to worry about a thing...I knew from our first meeting that I was in good hands!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joey
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Alison was a dream come true. She spent so much time getting to know my style and the feel of our wedding! There was no detail left out and our guests are still commenting on the beauty and creativity of our wedding flowers! Thank you Thank you Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennydenison
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
When I saw the flowers the morning of my wedding it brought tears to my eyes. They were perfect! Alison is so talented she can take ideas and thoughts and run with them to make your wedding a dream come true. If flowers are an important part of your wedding and something you want to remember and cherish you will not be disappointed with Floral Artistry. They are the best!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot sing Alison's praises enough! All of her work is gorgeous but we were most appreciative of how she worked with our goals, budget and vision - read: Ben & Jerry's palate of lovely green and blues. Flowers were low on our wedding priority list so we made our own centerpieces and ceremony decorations however, I knew that my bouquet was a different matter and I lacked the talent to craft something myself. Alison did not. She took my vague works of mostly 'locally grown' 'multicolored but complimentary to indigo bm's dresses' and 'Ben & Jerry's palate' and crafted a blue, green, orange, yellow beauty that not only contained beautiful, reasonably priced stems but also a looser look and feel to match our afternoon wedding and the casualness of the Vermont we were trying to invoke. She also acknowledged my cost concerns and worked with me to pare down the size bm's bouquets while giving mine a little something extra to stand out though still within my budget. We had settled everything over emails, a few photo attachments and one bonding phone call but I still met with her in person when I was home during the spring. If I hadn't been sure before, meeting her in person, seeing her light up talking about her past and current work and answering her questions about not only the flowers but the other wedding details made us really click. She knows Weddingbee, is actively involved in her craft, keeping up with all things wedding and she loved hearing about our other elements which said to me that the business bottom line wasn't why she got into this field. That meant a lot and I will recommend her to everyone I know getting married (or doing anything) in Vermont!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Livingston
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Alison was absolutely, the best florist! She was so helpful during our consultation, offering advice not only on the floral scheme, but on the nuts and bolts of the wedding. The actual day of the wedding, Alison went above and beyond to help out with last minute touches. She even went as far to put together adorable, little arrangements for the bathrooms.
The quality of the arrangements and flowers was also superb. Creative, chic, but inviting, with a warm feel. Alison really listened to what we wanted, but wasn't afraid to edit when we seemed a little lost.
We absolutely loved working with Alison and would recommend her without hesitation!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Alison from Floral Artistry made planning my wedding an awesome experience. She was so easy to talk to and bounce ideas off of...I sent her weekly emails with photos of flower arrangements that I liked! The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and I would highly recommend Floral Artistry!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smcnulty
Wedding:
6/29/2006
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Alison to anyone! I knew what I wanted for my bouquet but didn't have anything particular in mind for the bridesmaids and decor... she had books for me to look at and was really thorough in walking through my likes and dislikes. The end result was beautiful! She was great to work with, responded quickly to my emails/calls, and had some really creative ideas that I can't stop talking about! For example: my flower girl was 11 years old, and I wanted to include her during the cermony, Alison tied a little clutch bouquet to the flower basket that my flower girl easily untied to join the other bridesmaids. Beyond that, her flowers were gorgeous and she was really willing to work within any budget.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Jericho, VT 05465 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Floral Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1287773459442-img8895