130x130_sq_1357764192507-nancyfloral

Floral Designs by Nancy

Danbury , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

203 westville ave ext
Danbury, CT US 06811 (map)

PHONE

203-743-6458

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Floral Designs by Nancy is owned and operated by Nancy Reagan. With over 20 years in the floral industry her experience and talent will far exceed you expectations. Whether you are... Read more
Floral Designs by Nancy is owned and operated by Nancy Reagan. With over 20 years in the floral industry her experience and talent will far exceed you expectations. Whether you are looking for flowers for your special day or just want to send an arrangement to a loved one you will be overwhelmed with beauty!

It's Nancy's attention to detail and her personal touch that sets her apart from others in the floral industry! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376321144616-lauren-genovese-aug-4-2012-copy2
130x130_sq_1361718394566-allesandraoliveriasept30copy
130x130_sq_1361718429126-autumn7copy
130x130_sq_1376321236165-web-pix-t
130x130_sq_1376321176640-lauren-genovese10-copy

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Nancy provided the flowers for my wedding in June and everything came out absolutely wonderful. We spoke about a few ideas and she took It from there. Really knew what she was doing. She was very flexible with pricing because she knew I was on a budget and came up w beautiful center pieces and bouquets for a price I was comfortable with. It all came out more beautiful than I could picture. I would absolutely use her again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Nancy was so easy! She is the consummate professional, and along with her partner, gave the best suggestions. Guests raved about the color scheme and choice of flowers in the bouquets and arrangements. We highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nancy was so easy to work with! She literally glanced at a few pictures I brought to our consultation as examples of what I was looking for and managed to exceed my expectations on the day of. From the bouquets to the boutonnieres to the cake topper to the accents on the tables, everything was absolutely perfect. Both of my parents have passed away and Nancy decorated the table that was dedicated to them just beautifully. I couldn't have been happier with Nancy as a florist. She helped make what I imagined my wedding would look like a reality and I know any bride she works with in the future is in good hands. I highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANA
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding flowers, I could not ask for any better. She did a phenomenal and outstanding job. Everyone also loved my flowers. Thank you Nancy for making my day so special. I recommend her to everyone!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Nancy and Meghan,

I am still getting this same reaction from my guests, "The flowers. Oh my goodness the flowers. The flowers were absolutely beautiful". Doesn't that say it all?

To all the people reading this...I was a very indecisive bride. I knew what I wanted for my bouquet, but when it came to table arrangements I couldn't not make up my mind. Tulips, Calla lillies, a combination of both, or maybe peonies.....finally I threw my hands up and said, Nancy, you are the expert - do what you think works the best. And guess what. The decisions she made and what she put together were perfectly beautiful.

The littlest details were attended too, the lace wrap around my bouquet that matched the lace on my dress, the ribbon color for the "tussy mussys" to match my mother and mother-n-law, even the pins to hold them all in place. Perfection! My favorite was the two urns we used for the ceremony - Stunning!

Nancy and Meghan, you are true experts in your field and we consider ourselves so lucky to have been able to work with you. The entire process was enjoyable and we wish we could do it all over again!

Thank you kindly,
Christina and Al
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful flowers for my May 3, 2014 wedding! Nancy and her partner provided the perfect bouquets and accents to the reception! Everything arrived on time and Nancy made the reception site look amazing! She has a very creative eye and uses her talents to make her floral design exceptional!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I got married at The Fox Hill Inn on April 26th and Nancy was amazing through the whole process! She was so helpful with planning and making my vision a reality! Living in NY I was afraid of how difficult it would be to find a florist in the area of the venue. She was everything I could ask for and more. She was flexible with our meeting times and helpful with the whole process even though I live in NY. Her and her team did an outstanding job the day of the wedding and my guests were blown away! To top to all off, Nancy was very fair with her pricing and she truly shows that just because it is a wedding does not mean that you should not be charged extra.

I can not stress enough that if you are looking for a florist, look no more.... Floral Designs by Nancy is your florist! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy and her team were so absolutely amazing to work with. Whether you have your own ideas or don't know where and how to start the process for your wedding, Nancy's recommendations and creativity were out of this world. Shawn and I could not have asked for anything more. Our guests were so impressed by the flower arrangements on each table and the bouquets for the bridal party were a stunning addition to complete their look. She knew just what to do to make a bride feel special and to make a reception warm and beautiful. We would definitely recommend Nancy and would love to use her services again.

Thank you!!
Shawn and Alicia
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers at my wedding weren't just gorgeous, they were EXACTLY what I had pictured in my mind! Nancy listened to every idea that I had and created the most stunning displays I could have imagined. I can't possibly say enough about the work that Nancy and Meaghan do. They created a fairy tale that I will never forget!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy & Pat
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so thankful to have found Nancy. She does absolutely amazing work. She took all of my ideas and visions and made them into a reality. People are still commenting on how beautiful our flowers were. I told her I wanted the colors to pop and she did just that and much more. Nancy is wonderful and I would highly recommend her to be a part of your big day! She helped to make my dream of a fairy tale wedding come true!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy and Meghan are AMAZING! they went above and beyond and made my vision for wedding flowers come to life. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy and meg were amazing! My wedding was so beautiful and the compliments keep coming bout the flowers! Nancy listened so well and executed my vision flawlessly! My best friend who is getting married booked her as well after hearing my raves abt nancy and is even more excited after being at our wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you for the beautiful flowers they added that special touch to a spectacular day! The arrangements were absolutely STUNNING! I, of course, loved the arrangements with color; and Katherine, loved the white centerpieces! The bouquets were to die for, just what Katherine wanted!! You and Meghan were wonderful to work with; I have no hesitation recommending you to anyone for any event! As the Mother of the Bride, I am so grateful for your gentle touch and fantastic listening skills. You listened so well and were spot on! The colors were exactly what we wanted and everything was lovely!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey & Tim
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy is amazing! I have never seen such beautiful flower arrangements as the ones she created for our wedding. She was so easy to work with and really listened to the vision and ideas we had for our wedding décor. She came very highly recommended to us and exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy and her team are amazing. She's great and saw my vision from the start. Nancy is the easiest vendor that I worked with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karissa
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy was absolutely wonderful to work with!!
The flowers that she created for us were absolutely beautiful! Nancy provided a warm one on one personal experince that every couple dreams of when planning their wedding!! To top it off she is very reasonably priced compared to other over priced florists!!! I would highly reccomend Nancy to any one planning their wedding!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina G.
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy was the absolute best choice for my wedding. She completely understood my theme, adjusted the order per my budget without hesitation, offered me suggestions and assistance at every step of the planning, and delivered my flowers to the hotel and the wedding venue on the day of my wedding herself, so that everything was just perfect! She is amazing and I would recommend her to EVERY bride! What a positive and comforting experience to have someone like her on your wedding team! Thank you Nancy!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
She is great in what she does.
She made everything easier.
I would recomend her 110%, my flowers were more than I expected. It was BEAUTIFUL.
Thank you for everything.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Floral Designs by Nancy did a beautiful job on our wedding flowers! Nancy was professional and quick to respond to any of my inquiries. She met with me a couple of times to exchange ideas and was extremely knowledgable. She has great taste! Both the bouquets and centerpiece arrangements held up for a long time after the wedding and looked beautiful in pictures. I highly recommend Floral Designs by Nancy for your wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Floral Designs by Nancy for my wedding and I can't say enough how pleased I was with flowers. Nancy is very professional and a pleasure to work with, her prices were very reasonable and she was very easy to work with. I would highly recommend using her, the pictures speak for itself. Thank you Nancy!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy added a magical touch to my wedding day. She exhibited creativity, flexibility, & an overall passion throughout the floral planning. In all honesty, it's as if she knew what I wanted in my bouquets before I did - her outgoing personality & knowledge regarding flowers was amazing. I highly recommend her services to add some pizazz to your special day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Flowers and we received so many compliments!! Superior quality and service with very fair pricing. Down to earth and easy to work with. Listened and gave us what we wanted!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I knew that these were not the easiest to do to provide the "wild flower" look that stayed fresh looking that my daugter wanted. But Nancy did it! And when Nancy found out how other vendors had disappointed, she stepped up & helped even more to do the tables right. It was a joy to have worked with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margie
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy spent the time finding the flowers that I wanted ( I did not know the names). She put together an arrangement that not only looked beautiful but had special meaning to me.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but praise for Nancy and her team after she came recommended from family members after designing the flowers for their weddings. She guided us through every decision bringing up suggestions of things I hadn't even thought about. She eagerly took on anything we suggested and offered ways to make our visions better. From a pricing perspective, you can't beat it - we got everything we could have possibly wanted within the budget we were looking to spend. On the day of the wedding, she fulfilled my vision better then I ever could have imagined. Everything was absolutely beautiful and set-up to perfection. They even offered to bring some of the arrangements to the hotel for our brunch the next day (with the remainder being donated to a local nursing home). The quality of the flowers was also impeccable - my wedding was 5 days ago and the flowers in my bouquet are still in perfect condition (even after not having them in water for over 24 hours during the wedding and day after). I would highly recommend Floral Designs by Nancy to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that we booked Nancy for our wedding day flowers. I didn't have a clear vision in my head of exactly what I wanted and Nancy gave me so many different ideas that I found exactly what I wanted. I never thought I would be excited over a bouquet, but I was stunned at how beautiful they came out. We did tiered candles with sunken hydrangeas on some tables and blue hydrangeas on others. Everyone kept telling me how beautiful the centerpieces were. Nancy is also very affordable, especially for how beautiful her work is. I can't imagine having worked with someone else for my wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1353013886506-22896042111017082331765100374n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nancy's work completely blew me away, when I saw my flowers for the first time, I screamed. She captured everything I dreamed of and turned it into reality, the colors were even more spectacular than I imagined. THANK YOU NANCY!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Nancy! At our first meeting, Nancy listened to my ideas, gave her own, and worked with me to really create something special for us on our wedding day. She took the photos I brought her and raised them to a whole new level. During the year before the wedding, we met several times, each of which Nancy was very patient and knowledgeable. She knew exactly what would work and what wouldn't, and she was right on target. She was accessible by email and phone and answered all of my questions. She was wonderful to work with. And in the week before the wedding, Nancy was thoughtful enough to check in on me to make sure I was ok and to see if there were any last minute changes. She was wonderful. The day of the wedding, the bridal party flowers were delivered on time, and they were absolutely perfect! The flowers were gorgeous. Our chuppah was stunning - Nancy really worked her magic creating it and the flowers on it. And the centerpieces were absolutely amazing. Nancy really made our wedding day perfect - we could not have imagined more beautiful centerpieces - she really wend above and beyond our expectations.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Nancy and her team went above and beyond from our intial meeting till the big day. Nancy was always ready to meet or talk on the phone whenever necessary. Working with her was like working with a family member. She even called the day before just to ask how I was holding up. The flowers were more than I could have even imagined. My bouquet lasted for days and days, and all the bouquets were PERFECT. Not one flower was out of place, discolored, etc. Also, I had asked for ivory rose petals to be placed around our cake. The cake had a vine of blue flowers up the side. Not only did Nancy add flowers to the table but adorned the ENTIRE cake in matching blue hydrangeas. When my husband and I walked into the reception and saw the cake, we were flored. The cake went above and beyond any of our expectations. It was truly one of the best surprises on the wedding day. I would recommend Nancy and her team to ANYONE planning a wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1321929358414-fbavatar2088189
Tara
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Nancy did a fantastic job with all my flowers for our wedding! She took my vision and applied to to all the flowers, what a great job! Thank you
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Nancy was fantastic. It was a pleasure to work with her. She was very patient with me during the creation of our plan (I didn't really know what I wanted), and with the little bit of guidance that I gave her she created gorgeous bouquets and floral arrangements. I couldn't have been happier. Thank you, Nancy!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg19
Autumn
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Nancy and Megan provided me with the most GORGEOUS florals I have ever seen at any wedding. The creativity in designing my arrangements was unmatched! Nancy sat with me twice to go over any and everything I needed and she fulfilled my expectations threefold. I was floored when I entered my outdoor walk down the aisle and saw what she had done. A+++++
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I was having a really hard time with flowers. Every florist I went to was so expensive and well beyond my budget. We met with our photographer for an appointment and he asked me how things were going. I confessed I had no idea what I was going to do with flowers and I was getting to the point where if I didn't do something soon, I wouldn't have anything. He walked out of his office and came back with a business card. He told me to call her, and that I wouldn't be disappointed. I called the next day and met with Nancy shortly after. I knew this was going to work right away. She was warm and kind and could tell how stressed I was over this. I talked to her about my ideas and she took them and ran with them. We ended up changing my flower color from pink to orange which I had never even thought of (and SOOO glad that I did!) and created unique ideas based on my vision. We worked together all along the way and communicated mostly through email. She would send me pictures and ideas of flowers that were in season so that I could stay within budget. I gave Nancy my 'number' and was almost afraid to as the other florists I went to almost laughed at me, and Nancy said, no problem. Not only did she stay within my budget but we got MORE flowers then I had imagined. People still bring up the flowers at my wedding and how beautiful they were. My husband and I left for our honeymoon the Sunday after our wedding and my parents had most of the left over arrangements at their house. When we got back from our honeymoon 8 days later, they were still gorgeous. It was amazing. I have recommended Nancy to friends getting married and I will continue to do so. She made the flowers a stress-free part of my wedding and I am so thankful to her for that. She is a wonderful person and an amazing florist. I'm just sad I don't have another reason to work with her in the future! Thanks for everything Nancy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved everything about Nancy! Her work is beautiful and she is the nicest person one could ever want to work with. She was very laid back and knew exactly what I wanted. I was going for a different approach, not the traditional and Nancy was there every step of the way. I am so glad that I was referred to her by a friend of mine, I can't thank Nancy enough for her amazing work that she provided me on the most important day of my life. Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I got married at Candlewood Inn over Memorial Day Weekend. The bouquets, flowers, centerpieces, and what Nancy calls "wedding fluff" were amazing! I had little idea of what I wanted when I first started talking to Nancy. All I knew was that I wanted to keep the flowers simple and elegant. When I first met with Nancy I was indecisive and unclear, but she immediately understood what I was looking for and put me at ease. The florals and decorations far exceeded my expectations. Nancy covered all the essentials and then some. I continue to find new floral decorations as I look through photos and realize the extent of the work that Nancy put in to making our day special and beautiful. At Candlewood, she only had 1 hour between the previous wedding and my own to put everything together. She did it with ease which relieved some of the stress of the day! I highly recommend Nancy and her partner to anyone looking for a florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.9/5.0
I am so glad we booked Nancy for our wedding! I didn't have any ideas on flowers and she gave great advice based on what we wanted the day to look like. The flowers were beautiful and I would recommend her to anyone!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
My husband and I were very happy we chose Floral Designs by Nancy for our 2011 Wedding. Her flowers embodied everything Bridal Flowers should be...Beautiful, elegant, and fresh. I found her to be very reasonable compared to other florists in the area. She is punctual, creative, friendly and organized. She delivered everything we asked for and more. I recommend her to my friends and will continue to!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hb78
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
When I met with Nancy the first time I had no idea what I wanted, but she was patient, when through pictures with me and helped me figure it out. Nancy is easy to talk to and dose excellent work. The flowers for our wedding were stunning...everything I wanted but better right down to the bathroom deco!! She leaves nothing out, even had an arrangement for bar. My only complaint is that the bouquets were late in arriving to the house, but they did make it before we were ready to leave. Small stress aside, I would use her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
I LOVE my bouquets!!! I wish they could last forever! They came out even better than I imagined. Nancy had some great suggestions for flowers and how to design all the girls bouquets.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasimo
Wedding:
12/9/2011
2.8/5.0
Nancy thought that our wedding day was on Saturday, not Friday. When the flowers hadn't arrived, 30 mins before the ceremony, she was called. She was so apologetic and put together some arrangements and delivered them promptly. Needless to say, we ended up with not exactly what we had paid for (nor were there enough of them). The arrangements were delivered in front of our guests and our ceremony was delayed. That said, what we did get were quite lovely. Nancy called on the following Monday, apologizing further. She credited us back a sufficient amount, which was fair and appreciated. Don't get us wrong, Nancy would have scored 4 - 5 stars in each category, if it weren't for this glitch. We definitely would recommend her - just call the day before, to make sure that you're all on the same page!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/8/2012
2.7/5.0
The flowers were stunning. That I can't deny.

But actually getting ahold of Nancy was frustrating. I eventually had to give my fiancee the task of dealing with her because I was beyond annoyed the closer we got to the wedding. She would take up to 2 weeks to respond. As a bride with much to do- chasing down a florist isn't on the list if things to do.

When we first met with her we felt she would be a great person for the job. We had discussed going back and seeing different flowers so that, we would have a better grasp on what we wanted. never happened. We wanted loose flowers to be put on the tiers of our cake. No cake topper i had tried to remind Nancy a few time & sent her pictures. However, we received a full cake topper we didn't want. We didn't have time nor did we want to ruin the flowers by taking it apart.

I was unhappy with the way Nancy kept records of payment. I never receive notice she had gotten my checks nor did I receive any receipt or balance remaining. Thankfully I had kept my own balances. And in my final email to nancy she told the balance needed at the time of pick up. When my sister picked them up the morning of, I had already written the check with the final $ Nancy had given me a week before. Nancy told her that it was the wrong amount. It was more. Nancy let my sister take the flowers but keep your own records ladies.

The week before our wedding my fiancée and I had made plans to pick up an archway she had let us borrow for the alter. She had completely forgotten & when we showed up she was out staining her deck & didn't know who I was, what the appt was for. I was completely floored. She had just emailed with me 2 days prior reminding me to be there.

The flowers worked out. They were beautiful. As bride a trial run would have been nice. I would recommend the flowers but didn't appreciate the hassles I had to go thru.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
203 westville ave ext, Danbury, CT 06811 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Floral Designs by Nancy
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1357764192507-nancyfloral