220x220_1238251179734-mg5670
Floral Images...design studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
12 Reviews      1 person has saved this vendor.
Address:
106 Goodman St, Suite A2
Charlottesville, VA US 22902 (map)
Phone:
434-971-4744
Categories:
 
 
 
4.9 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/2/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I was extremely pleased with the floral arrangements Joey and Randy created for my wedding at the Boar’s Head! Our bouquets were absolutely gorgeous and I loved the boutonnieres! They listened to all of my floral requests and ran with all of my Pinterest Board finds. Everything they created was prettier than what I ever imagined…even down to the mason jar arrangements that lined my ceremony aisle! I’m so excited for all of the photos! Thank you Floral Images! I highly recommend them for your wedding or special event!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/25/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Floral Images provided beautiful flowers for our wedding at the Boar's Head. All I told them was that I wanted an array of different colors and what they came up with was amazing.The bouquets were perfect and the reception was more beautiful than I could have imagined! The room is normally so plain and it just came alive with the flowers and candles. Truly gorgeous.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
3.9 out of 5.0
The bouquets and large arrangements were beautiful. However, the verbena in the bouquets wilted almost instantly -- something they felt I should have known would happen but not being a flower expert I would have hoped they might have advised. The smaller arrangements were significantly less exciting and likely could have been done for a fraction of the cost by buying flowers at costco. On the day of, when I was disappointed that my bouquet had wilted in less than 30 minutes and that the grooms boutonnière had broken in the same amount of time, their staff were less than supportive.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
4/13/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Floral Images did a great job for our daughter's wedding. Everyone commented that the arrangements were lovely. Joey listened carefully to the bride-to-be and encouraged her to email pictures of bouquets and table arrangements she found appealing. He then gave various options of flowers and prices based on her preferences. Thanks Joey and Randy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
When I first selected Floral Images six months before my fall wedding, I never in my wildest dreams thought that the flowers would be so beautiful, interesting, and unlike any other arrangements that I’ve seen at a wedding. When I initially sat down with Joey and Randy, I gave them my colors and theme, and we brainstormed an organic, colorful fall harvest look that incorporated fruits and vegetables into the flower arrangements. They also gave me some great suggestions, elevating the look of my wedding. About a month out, I was wondering whether I was crazy for suggesting they put in vegetables into the arrangements, but they pulled it all together into a look that everyone complemented me on and asked about. They incorporated everything from mushrooms, plums, asparagus, even lemons into a variety of flowers in various purple shades at the Clifton Inn.

Not only were Joey and Randy creative, they were also responsive and organized. The weekend I initially contacted them, they were on their way out of town to a flower show but managed to email me to set up a time to meet. On the day of the wedding, they and managed to incorporate all my emails into the flower arrangement.

I was very impressed with the work of Floral Images and I would highly recommend them to any bride looking to incorporate flowers into her wedding that are not only beautiful, but interesting as well.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
5/12/2012
 
4.8 out of 5.0
We were very pleased with our results from Floral Images. They were able to work within our budget, and provide beautiful, unique flowers for our wedding. All of the details were taken care of seamlessly, and we had the utmost confidence in their design eye, and ability to execute at our ceremony site/wedding reception venue.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Second Time Around
Wedding:
12/30/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Floral Images delivered 120% performance for my wedding a week ago. At our initial meeting, they gave me a range of different options, I gave them what my budget was, we agreed upon a theme and the overall design I never had to look back. As to their responsiveness, given the Holiday season and the pace a floral business must meet, coupled with the events I had I was very gratified that I did not have to babysit these guys. In this age of electronic enslavement and multiple connections demanding timely considerations and decisions, it was absolutely refreshing to have someone of their caliber to deliver on the agreed upon intent with such high quality results. It was absolutely spectacular and perfect and guest after guest commented asking who did the flowers and tables. Not a detail was missed and I would recommend Floral Images to anyone who asks.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/27/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I connected with Floral Images about 3 weeks prior to my wedding because we had to find a new florist. I worked with them thru my wedding coordinator but there was never any hesitation on their part of being able to deliver what we wanted and honestly they far exceeded my expectations. I gave them pictures of what I wanted for our bouquets and I was honestly speechless when I saw them. They were stunning and an amazing compliment to the rest of the day. They also assisted with the decorating at our venue which was lovely. I am so thrilled I was connected with such a great team of florists. Their pricing was very reasonable as well.
Services Used: Flowers
Floral Images...design studio responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure.

Joet Strickler
130x130_sq_1257870128488-200910170161
karafleur
Wedding:
10/17/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I chose Floral Images as the florist for my wedding, and I am so glad I did! They did an unbelievable job! I was so happy with their friendliness, helpfulness, and creative ideas throughout the process, and most importantly their work! The flowers and decorations for my wedding were more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/28/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I was SO impressed with Joey and Randy! The flowers were AMAZING! I was also impressed with all the other touches they added like shells, sea grass, etc. to create a wonderful upscale beach theme for our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Floral Images...design studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo