130x130_sq_1311604331100-filogowtaglinelg

Floral Innovations

Silver Spring , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Silver Spring, MD US 20901 (map)

PHONE

301-332-9338

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Wedding is Your Day!

You may have dreamed about it for years. You'll remember it for years more. We want those memories to be joyous, and we can help make that... Read more
Your Wedding is Your Day!

You may have dreamed about it for years. You'll remember it for years more. We want those memories to be joyous, and we can help make that happen.

You may picture a florist working with her hands. But that's not how we get started. We begin with our ears. We listen carefully to your plans, your ideas, your hopes, your dreams. And then we find ways to make them come true.

We wish you every happiness for your marriage, and we hope you'll consider Floral Innovations for your wedding flowers. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1288640063023-bartley062
130x130_sq_1288640367697-img1029
130x130_sq_1288640425156-img1017
130x130_sq_1243528429250-126
130x130_sq_1243528173312-041
130x130_sq_1243528431828-128
130x130_sq_1245156812859-img00035
130x130_sq_1288640870627-img0072
130x130_sq_1243528331375-084
130x130_sq_1243528101187-009
130x130_sq_1245156826578-leeza7
130x130_sq_1245156811781-img00163
130x130_sq_1243528482390-135
130x130_sq_1243528216390-051
130x130_sq_1243528142796-040
130x130_sq_1243528128828-026
130x130_sq_1288640578220-img00034
130x130_sq_1288640540060-img0020
130x130_sq_1243528368343-104
130x130_sq_1243528359328-102
130x130_sq_1243528339406-098
130x130_sq_1243528116546-001
130x130_sq_1243528395984-114
130x130_sq_1243528422468-115
130x130_sq_1243528396953-111
130x130_sq_1243528309484-083
130x130_sq_1243528176203-028
130x130_sq_1243528207187-043
130x130_sq_1245156810625-img00083
130x130_sq_1174492177906-miller0333
130x130_sq_1243528118656-021
130x130_sq_1174491631765-bridalbouquet2
130x130_sq_1288640686325-img00195
130x130_sq_1174491807890-dawnftallcylinder
130x130_sq_1243528249343-059
130x130_sq_1288640504759-img0026
130x130_sq_1174492093109-hpim0513
130x130_sq_1182260374093-hpim0539
130x130_sq_1243528295140-082
130x130_sq_1243528128406-023
130x130_sq_1174491863000-deverin-watkinsheadtable
130x130_sq_1174491932546-heringbride

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We have chuppahs, arches, pedestals and large selection of glassware available as rental items.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We offer crystals, rhinestones, pearls, feather and other decorative elements to enhance bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages and other floral pieces. We also have hanging tea lights, branches and other props to create unique and interesting floral arrangements.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
We highly encourage site visits.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely GORGEOUS flowers. I got so many compliments! Terri was great. When she first met me and my mother, she left a bunch of flowers for us to decorate our house with, all free of charge. She is super nice, professional, and makes beautiful displays.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Terry from Floral Innovations was great. She had a lot of creative ideas and was very flexible and willing to do whatever we wanted. The flowers were exactly what I wanted and fit the day perfectly. She was recommended to me and I would highly recommend her to anyone else.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Terry is absolutely incredible! She is such a great listener and is able to translate your vision perfectly. I love her creativity and she can definitley think outside the box. She was so very understanding of my budget constraints and was still able to give me the "WOW" factor and the wedding flowers of my dreams. She is patient and exciting to work with. She treated me as if I were her only client. She is responsive and dilligent in her efforts and for me she went way ABOVE the call of duty as I must say I was more than stressed the day of...she was able to calm me and ensure that I would have a wonderful day no matter what. And at the end everyone commented that everything was absolutely gorgeous and they were so impressed about all of the floral details.
SHE WAS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!! and I would use her and recommend her for any and all events...THANKS TERRY!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chudzik Wedding
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Terry (the owner) and Ellen (collaborating florist) went above and beyond to not only bring my vision to life, but also helped to enhance and perfect some of my ideas. They were also very accomodating last minute when I decided that I wanted to add hanging glass orbs with votives inside. We received so many compliments on the amazing masterpieces they created, if you want the best florist in the DC area that takes the time to get to know you and your likes and dislikes, make sure you call Floral Innovations!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridgette
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Terry did an excellent job decorating our wedding reception site a few weeks ago. Our guests raved about the deocrations (especially both the bouquets and centerpieces).

While I put down 5.0 for her responsiveness, you really need to be prepared to wait anywhere from one hour to a few days before you hear from her (especially by e-mail). She's one incredibly BUSY woman! I already recommended her to TWO other new brides. :)

Thanks Terry!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
astrombe
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Terry was spectacular to work with. I gave her some general input on what I was looking for regarding centerpieces and decoration. When she showed up to a meeting with her proposed designs, I was blown away. The flowers and decorations were beautiful and elegant.

I also told Terry basically what I wanted for my bouquet, but was never able to find a picture of what I had in mind. The bouquet that Terry made was *exactly* what I wanted. She also used fabric from my mother's wedding dress in my bouquet.

Terry was a joy to work with and stayed within my budget.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Terry to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1242678053781-bremarkreunionzoom
Pea
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry took our unique and difficult idea/dream, and made it a reality. We decided no flowers at the reception! Our venue was very old and we wanted decor more consistent with the period and time of year (Dec). We asked for a "Williamsburg" look with greens (pine roping, magnolias, holly), fruit and candelabras....and she delivered! She searched far and wide to get the pieces and then adorned them with great skill and beauty. It was painstakingly difficult but worth all the effort. Every table was unique and stunning and the cake was gorgeous. Terry made the bouquets, corsages and delivered exactly what we requested and she promised. Here's what makes this especially nice.......she did this all despite and during the blizzard of 2009! If you want a florist who is willing to get out of the box and make your dream come true....call Terry!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry was very kind and patient. She had no problem rearranging my order when it came out more than my budget allowed. She came up with very creative and beautiful ideas that would fit my budget better! She was very easy to get a hold of and responded quickly and efficiently. Everything was beautiful for my wedding, and she took care of everything, so there was no stress on me at all! I loved working with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leeza
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry is amazing. We really did not know what we wanted, but she provided us with great advice, thorough explanations and ideas for a personalized setting. She was easily accessible by phone and always made sure to make time to meet with us at the time most convenient for us.

When I saw the way she decorated the church, as well as the bouquet that she made for me, I was amazed. She truly has a sense of style and harmony. And she is incredibly pleasant, friendly and accomodating. I recommend - Terry is the best!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
12/27/2008
4.8/5.0
I worked with Terry, the owner, and was SO happy with my floral decor. The centerpieces wer bold and creative and exactly what I wanted. Terry met with me several times before the wedding to make sure that we were on the same page with design ideas and I loved her work. She is very talented and makes beautiful floral pieces.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/23/2006
5.0/5.0
About two months after we got engaged, my husband and I both deployed to Iraq for one year. That meant planning our wedding from overseas using the internet, email, and occasional phone calls to coordinate with our vendors. Terry at Joyous Creations was exceptionally flexible in working with our unique situation and made my wedding planning experience fun and stress-free. She began by listening to my vision and then suggesting her ideas, which were exactly what I wanted. The arrangements she provided greatly exceeded my expectations and our guests are still complimenting me on the flowers now, months after the wedding. Terry's professionalism was apparent in the meticulous way she prepared our proposal and pricing. The day of the wedding she set up quickly, without leaving a mess, and also took the time to teach my bridesmaids and me proper bouquet etiquette. I would highly recommend Joyous Creations to another bride-to-be, and to any other special event planner that wants an artistic, accommodating, budget-friendly floral designer.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deena
Wedding:
9/3/2006
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Terrry Godfrey at Joyous Creations Flower Design, who was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Terry was extremely generous with her time, listening to my ideas and patiently answering my questions. Her suggestions only served to improve upon my thoughts, without every pushing me to go over my budget. On the day of my wedding, Terry was prompt and professional, setting up at separate ceremony and reception sites without a hitch. It felt so good to know that the flowers were one thing I didn't have to worry about. Our ceremony was in a lovely, but very plain historic building. Terry's flowers turned it into a beautiful, inviting space, better than I had ever envisioned. I am looking forward to the next occasion and another opportunity to work with Joyous Creations.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Silver Spring, MD 20901 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Floral Innovations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo