130x130_sq_1358994835121-a22

Floral Occasions by Janna Hatch

Escondido , CA

LOCATION

753 Mycorte Drive
Escondido, CA US 92026 (map)

PHONE

760-741-6279

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Floral Occasions by Janna Hatch will make your Wedding Day an occasion of beauty and style that appeals to the eye and the heart!

I love weddings! I am completely sentimental... Read more
Floral Occasions by Janna Hatch will make your Wedding Day an occasion of beauty and style that appeals to the eye and the heart!

I love weddings! I am completely sentimental about weddings and flowers, and since 2001, have been working exclusively with brides and grooms as their floral stylist.

As you look thru the Floral Occasions portfolio, you'll notice a wide array of design styles, that's because every wedding is unique and brand new! The only thing that stays the same is quality and creativity, and perhaps a passion for color! This is the most important celebration of your life! Our focus is always to successfully reflect YOUR style, spirit, and personality in choice of flowers, design, details and decor.

You CAN have the wedding of your dreams, and I will work closely with you to make it happen. Consultations are complimentary, just call or email for an appointment! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358992589308-bouquet
130x130_sq_1358992613970-bout
130x130_sq_1358992625322-bbout
130x130_sq_1358992661528-bouq2
130x130_sq_1358992867319-20120810151712
130x130_sq_1358993003155-mrmrs
130x130_sq_1358993097858-b2
130x130_sq_1358993207206-b1
130x130_sq_1358993426036-a17
130x130_sq_1358993598092-a18
130x130_sq_1318218351821-tinaseb004
130x130_sq_1358991679269-tinaseb249
130x130_sq_1318218624853-tinaseb121
130x130_sq_1358991706522-tinaseb110
130x130_sq_1318218686192-tinaseb124
130x130_sq_1318218766111-tinaseb128
130x130_sq_1311987011199-bouq6
130x130_sq_1311981509499-brittanyscott2101
130x130_sq_1311986481214-brittanyscott341c
130x130_sq_1311986435683-brittanyscott336
130x130_sq_1311986321464-brittanyscott1832
130x130_sq_1311986621667-brittanyscott3362
130x130_sq_1311986895230-ambiance2
130x130_sq_1311987119886-ctr
130x130_sq_1311980903953-img0739
130x130_sq_1311987114902-center4
130x130_sq_1311980316877-ceremony
130x130_sq_1311980540004-ctr3
130x130_sq_1311986913917-ambiance29
130x130_sq_1311987050121-bouquet3
130x130_sq_1311986981089-ambience21
130x130_sq_1325539058710-may2011021edited
130x130_sq_1325539538022-ashbout
130x130_sq_1325539935685-bride
130x130_sq_1325539977457-centerpiecelinkpic
130x130_sq_1325540265016-img4220
130x130_sq_1325540367351-img6951

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We offer setup and decoration for indoor and outdoor events and have several styles of vases, stands, arches, etc available for rent. I am always happy to confer regarding linen, table settings and other choices to help make your event come together beautifully.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We often use candles, candelabras, manzanita branches, crystals, hanging votives, shells, submersible lighting and special vase treatments, natural elements- anything to create the style and mood desired.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We will setup and stage your event as needed, stay as long as needed to make sure things are moved and reused after the ceremony, and be there to breakdown and pickup rentals at the end of the night so that you can be an honored guest at your own wedding!
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
I will always visit the wedding venue before event day, preferrably with the bride and wedding planner in the early planning stages so that we can make the best decor plan for the site.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
I can refer you to someone who does.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
My specialty is color! I choose each flower with great care to achieve a beautiful blend of color and texture.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Please contact me by phone or email to make a consultation appointment. I like to hear your ideas and thoughts first, so that I can come prepared with helpful ideas when we meet

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Floral Occasions by Janna Hatch by a mutual friend. My fiance and I knew we wanted a professional to do our wedding bouquets and bouts but we were nervous that we would be charged an arm and a leg for it. Our budget was tiny but we knew that flowers were important to us (well, me). After meeting with Janna we felt like she had our vision in mind. I brought her a couple of pinterest pictures of different bouquets I liked and the end result was beautiful. She combined all the elements that I loved into one bouquet and it was reasonably priced too. We had her do 5 bridesmaids bouquets, 1 bridal bouquet, 2 corsages for our mothers and 9 bouts.
I was referred to Floral Occasions by Janna Hatch by a mutual friend. My fiance and I knew we wanted a professional to do Read more...
I was referred to Floral Occasions by Janna Hatch by a mutual friend. My fiance and I knew we wanted a professional to do our wedding bouquets and bouts but we were nervous that we would be charged an arm and a leg for it. Our budget was tiny but we knew that flowers were important to us (well, me). After meeting with Janna we felt like she had our vision in mind. I brought her a couple of pinterest pictures of different bouquets I liked and the end result was beautiful. She combined all the elements that I loved into one bouquet and it was reasonably priced too. We had her do 5 bridesmaids bouquets, 1 bridal bouquet, 2 corsages for our mothers and 9 bouts. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing job!!! Everything was beautiful and couldn't ask for more!!!
Amazing job!!! Everything was beautiful and couldn't ask for more!!!
Amazing job!!! Everything was beautiful and couldn't ask for more!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Janna did a beautiful job! She knows her flowers in which to use for timing and appeal. My bouquet turned out to be more beautiful than I had imagined. Janna was also very flexible and willing to work on my tight budget.
Janna did a beautiful job! She knows her flowers in which to use for timing and appeal. My bouquet turned out to be more Read more...
Janna did a beautiful job! She knows her flowers in which to use for timing and appeal. My bouquet turned out to be more beautiful than I had imagined. Janna was also very flexible and willing to work on my tight budget. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not even begin to express how grateful I am for Janna! . We live in Chicago and were getting married in La Jolla. Planning a wedding from a far can be a challenge in and of itself. Janna far exceeded my expectations and transformed what already was a gorgeous venue, into a beautiful enchanting evening. It was all about the little touches... from the jewels in my bouquet, to the hanging crystals at the alter, to the glass place card holders, down to the outdoor embellished fireplace... all stunning, all gorgeous!!
I can not even begin to express how grateful I am for Janna! . We live in Chicago and were getting married in La Jolla. Read more...
I can not even begin to express how grateful I am for Janna! . We live in Chicago and were getting married in La Jolla. Planning a wedding from a far can be a challenge in and of itself. Janna far exceeded my expectations and transformed what already was a gorgeous venue, into a beautiful enchanting evening. It was all about the little touches... from the jewels in my bouquet, to the hanging crystals at the alter, to the glass place card holders, down to the outdoor embellished fireplace... all stunning, all gorgeous!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tisha224
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Janna did such a great job for our wedding. The flowers were so amazing and breath taking. I loved them all. She went above and beyond to make our flowers be memorable. She even used her own lace from her own bridal gown to use on the wraps of our bouquets. Thank you Janna for making the most beautiful flower arrangements!
Janna did such a great job for our wedding. The flowers were so amazing and breath taking. I loved them all. She went Read more...
Janna did such a great job for our wedding. The flowers were so amazing and breath taking. I loved them all. She went above and beyond to make our flowers be memorable. She even used her own lace from her own bridal gown to use on the wraps of our bouquets. Thank you Janna for making the most beautiful flower arrangements! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MMansfield
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Janna Hatch is an amazing florist. I would recommend anyone who is getting married to have her arrange their flowers.
Janna Hatch is an amazing florist. I would recommend anyone who is getting married to have her arrange their flowers.
Janna Hatch is an amazing florist. I would recommend anyone who is getting married to have her arrange their flowers. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilyngordon
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Janna was great to work with. Our flowers were beautiful!! She added lots of special touches and surprises to help make our day more special.
Janna was great to work with. Our flowers were beautiful!! She added lots of special touches and surprises to help make Read more...
Janna was great to work with. Our flowers were beautiful!! She added lots of special touches and surprises to help make our day more special. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah B.
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Janna is amazing! Janna did the flowers for my recent wedding. She helped me to clarify my vision while capturing all my "musts". When I saw the finished product, it was even better than expected. Her arrangements were beautiful and captured exactly the feel I was going for. Janna worked extra hard to include everything I wanted while staying within our budget. I was beyond happy with Janna's creations and her professionalism!
Janna is amazing! Janna did the flowers for my recent wedding. She helped me to clarify my vision while capturing all my Read more...
Janna is amazing! Janna did the flowers for my recent wedding. She helped me to clarify my vision while capturing all my "musts". When I saw the finished product, it was even better than expected. Her arrangements were beautiful and captured exactly the feel I was going for. Janna worked extra hard to include everything I wanted while staying within our budget. I was beyond happy with Janna's creations and her professionalism! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tinasdca
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Janna was amazing. I felt at ease the minute I meet her and started talking to her about my vision. She captured it beautifully and beyond what I could have hoped for. She was flexible and let my fiance and I come over to view what the center piece were going to look like before hand. My fiance/husband is very very very picky and opinionated and she dealt with his wishes wonderfully! Many of my flowers were succulants which I still have potted around our house today. She demonstrated her professionalism by checking in with me every step of the way and clarifying things when they came up. Excellent service!
Janna was amazing. I felt at ease the minute I meet her and started talking to her about my vision. She captured it Read more...
Janna was amazing. I felt at ease the minute I meet her and started talking to her about my vision. She captured it beautifully and beyond what I could have hoped for. She was flexible and let my fiance and I come over to view what the center piece were going to look like before hand. My fiance/husband is very very very picky and opinionated and she dealt with his wishes wonderfully! Many of my flowers were succulants which I still have potted around our house today. She demonstrated her professionalism by checking in with me every step of the way and clarifying things when they came up. Excellent service! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anon
Wedding:
2/2/2011
4.7/5.0
The flowers were gorgeous and although the cost did not grossly outweigh the beauty and creativity of the flowers, I feel they were a bit overpriced
The flowers were gorgeous and although the cost did not grossly outweigh the beauty and creativity of the flowers, I feel Read more...
The flowers were gorgeous and although the cost did not grossly outweigh the beauty and creativity of the flowers, I feel they were a bit overpriced Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmolsen
Wedding:
12/19/2008
5.0/5.0
The flowers for our wedding were more beautiful than we could ever imagine thanks to Janna! Everything we had pictured and more came alive on our big day! Her kind service and careful attention to details and creativity were all so wonderful. I greatly enjoyed working with her! She helped make our wedding day so elegant and memorable. Our photos turned out great and we are still getting compliments on them...3 years later! http://floraloccasionsbyjanna.blogspot.com/2011/05/san-diego-wedding-florist.html
The flowers for our wedding were more beautiful than we could ever imagine thanks to Janna! Everything we had pictured and Read more...
The flowers for our wedding were more beautiful than we could ever imagine thanks to Janna! Everything we had pictured and more came alive on our big day! Her kind service and careful attention to details and creativity were all so wonderful. I greatly enjoyed working with her! She helped make our wedding day so elegant and memorable. Our photos turned out great and we are still getting compliments on them...3 years later! http://floraloccasionsbyjanna.blogspot.com/2011/05/san-diego-wedding-florist.html Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francine
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.9/5.0
Positives:

Cost effective!! She works with you on your budget and finds the flowers and decorations which are affordable to you and that you love!!

Creative, thinks outside the box (or at least did in the case of my centerpiece --- upside down humungous vase)

Very personal (spent 3 hours with us on first visit and I don’t know how many e-mails we exchanged after that JUST about flowers)

Took our ideas and made them more beautiful

Has pride in her work!

Went above and beyond providing stands, etc. we did not pay for, putting extra gold thread through the boutineeres to match my bouquet and make stand out. I asked for roses on the stone wall, she did not just plop them out, but actually placed them in the crevices of the wall (several people said something to me about how beautiful that looked). Etc. etc.

Negatives:

As a florist, none.


HIGHLY RECOMMEND: for any budget.
Positives:

Cost effective!! She works with you on your budget and finds the flowers and decorations which are Read more...
Positives:

Cost effective!! She works with you on your budget and finds the flowers and decorations which are affordable to you and that you love!!

Creative, thinks outside the box (or at least did in the case of my centerpiece --- upside down humungous vase)

Very personal (spent 3 hours with us on first visit and I don’t know how many e-mails we exchanged after that JUST about flowers)

Took our ideas and made them more beautiful

Has pride in her work!

Went above and beyond providing stands, etc. we did not pay for, putting extra gold thread through the boutineeres to match my bouquet and make stand out. I asked for roses on the stone wall, she did not just plop them out, but actually placed them in the crevices of the wall (several people said something to me about how beautiful that looked). Etc. etc.

Negatives:

As a florist, none.


HIGHLY RECOMMEND: for any budget. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahliz
Wedding:
7/28/2006
4.0/5.0
Beautiful flowers, and she will deliver them to the temple for you.
Beautiful flowers, and she will deliver them to the temple for you.
Beautiful flowers, and she will deliver them to the temple for you. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
753 Mycorte Drive, Escondido, CA 92026 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Floral Occasions by Janna Hatch
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1358994835121-a22