130x130 sq 1464189895 5c9511fc20a62c02 1423870518593 138048510153349560824896408002703984180645n

Florentine Gardens

River Vale , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

97 Rivervale Road
River Vale, NJ 07675 US (map)

PHONE

201-666-0444

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Estate at Florentine Gardens is an exclusive “one event at a time facility” nestled on four acres of meticulously manicured grounds adorned with luminescent fountains, winding brick... Read more
The Estate at Florentine Gardens is an exclusive “one event at a time facility” nestled on four acres of meticulously manicured grounds adorned with luminescent fountains, winding brick pathways and picturesque stone gazebos… the perfect setting for your romantic outdoor ceremony and photographic moments.

In 2002, The Estate experienced a multi-million expansion and extensive facility renovation completing the look and feel of our lovely Georgian-Style Mansion. Set amongst acres of gardens, the grand ballroom seats 360 guests and is surrounded by floor to ceiling windows and features impressive 25ft. high ceilings, stately mahogany fireplace, breathtaking 10 ft. crystal chandeliers and a magnificent Juliet balcony… perfect for tossing of the bouquet or for that special photo opportunity. Our spacious and elegant cocktail room seats 200 guests and features handcrafted mahogany cooking stations and bars and a magnificent 50ft window wall overlooking our outdoor veranda and gardens. The warmth of our grand lobby offers a stunning crystal chandelier, stately mahogany staircase, fireplace and baby grand piano.

We would love the opportunity to meet with you and provide you additional information regarding our facility and to discuss your upcoming event needs. For more information about our facility or to make an appointment please contact an Event Consultant at 201.666.0444 or at info@florentinegardens.com. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1443045584621 12039177101543278642498968741740887210303945n
130x130 sq 1331749613408 ceremonyintheround
130x130 sq 1204154991078 jpnv0441
130x130 sq 1423870892341 10592620101531525939698965327722832203760081n
130x130 sq 1204154859187 buildingfront2
130x130 sq 1252605325968 npjy419
130x130 sq 1360283828489 outdoorchuppa
130x130 sq 1360283873366 outsidebuilding
130x130 sq 1423871009143 1073418310153436653379896620133195391734210n
130x130 sq 1204155728249 0420
130x130 sq 1204156335453 florentinegardensballroom2007copy
130x130 sq 1331750513410 dmlg0495version2
130x130 sq 1252605229593 img6183
130x130 sq 1360296869153 img7140
130x130 sq 1360297922948 25199910151659223564896534665595n
130x130 sq 1360284429185 outsideofballroom
130x130 sq 1252605401718 lpmb1321
130x130 sq 1360296912508 img7130
130x130 sq 1252605537250 eamt0232
130x130 sq 1252609760765 gdnp539
130x130 sq 1252609809187 adlg0058
130x130 sq 1360211161100 img0015
130x130 sq 1443045570846 12036674101536168257041346434034091567525911n
130x130 sq 1252609840500 kadv0725
130x130 sq 1252609871718 noellesceremony.2
130x130 sq 1360211510333 267303915127235047351318850439553922432718n
130x130 sq 1360211231286 img0045
130x130 sq 1252609911531 mbdv0154
130x130 sq 1360283897999 indoorceremony
130x130 sq 1331749338307 npjy451
130x130 sq 1423870548859 1620970101532246235798961212753887051264082n
130x130 sq 1331750420132 ballroomforad2
130x130 sq 1360212211629 img0016
130x130 sq 1331750552054 outside
130x130 sq 1331750621827 4newfgphotoforads
130x130 sq 1360297909922 19405101516592236948961778371965n
130x130 sq 1331750681811 sept20florentine1051
130x130 sq 1331750751208 img5352
130x130 sq 1360211131410 dmlg0493
130x130 sq 1360211183638 img0042
130x130 sq 1360211199804 img0013
130x130 sq 1360211477572 img7508
130x130 sq 1360211603817 aclg1284
130x130 sq 1360211686493 aclg1632
130x130 sq 1423870919904 10606373101531525940198967324886443421066561n
130x130 sq 1360211778621 img0018
130x130 sq 1360284267554 gardens
130x130 sq 1360297314579 img0029
130x130 sq 1360296834858 img7126
130x130 sq 1423870486287 64335101525138671235058412358644584896240n
130x130 sq 1443045514684 2015 wedding
130x130 sq 1423870518593 138048510153349560824896408002703984180645n
130x130 sq 1443045652750 danny lauren
130x130 sq 1423870582105 10322743101528480479448967669305162258748718n
130x130 sq 1423870719561 10353046101532140244698961214665005996600932n
130x130 sq 1423870850983 10505536101004338539352798037104855635317574n
130x130 sq 1423870872809 10565000101531525942498965672199407863712197n
130x130 sq 1443046417519 ballroom christina
130x130 sq 1423870939582 10635918101533495607298968330503255518635964n
130x130 sq 1423870980604 10644815101532246234548968581646558393227456n
130x130 sq 1443045498554 2015 gardens
130x130 sq 1443045508810 2015 wedding photos
130x130 sq 1443045519964 1907494101540418834748966403782187598712394n
130x130 sq 1443045525398 10277634101540418833998966624058790090758408n
130x130 sq 1443045530830 11259900101543278670798966505379162413234584n
130x130 sq 1443045536244 11329993101529651948285055563474143390198350n
130x130 sq 1443045542876 11954552101531646069985058350345894904723987n
130x130 sq 1443045558406 12027737101536168648841348029218851476528308n
130x130 sq 1443045564286 12032000101543278316548968893711223281506617n
130x130 sq 1443045577347 12036802101543387704098967717414979943752246n
130x130 sq 1443045591039 12043168101543387700298961932810951424765236n
130x130 sq 1443045639481 bride gazebo
130x130 sq 1443045604415 ballroom ad 2015
130x130 sq 1443045665181 lauren and danny may 2015
130x130 sq 1443045707876 winter 2015
130x130 sq 1443046380451 11220125101534684739191346644336523716097129n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
360
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! Growing up in the family catering/venue business and knowing how an operation like this works, I naturally had very high standards. It was, without a doubt, truly the best night of our lives, and everything FG did EXCEEDED our expectations. From the very first minute we met with Maria, I knew this place was "the one." Not only was she extremely attentive throughout the entire process, but she was professional, sweet, flexible and just really amazing at what she does. The grounds and venue speak for itself...absolutely gorgeous...especially at night when the ballroom is lit up and the LED lights on the trees outside make for a stunning backdrop . The food, amount of food and service is cannot compare to any of the other venues in the area. (let's keep in mind that the other venues I shopped around at and have been guests at are also known for their food and service, but this just trumped it by a long shot- no comparison!!!). Another major factor that sets this place apart from it's competition is that there is only one wedding at a time. The attention to detail and how special they make you feel goes unmatched. I also need to make a special shout-out and give a HUGE THANKS to my Bridal Attendant, Laila , our Maitre D', Jeffery and the Director of Entertainment, Mr. Sal Travis. They were all AMAZING in every way and did EVERYTHING in their power to make the night go as flawless as possible, and IT WAS! 2 fun facts to note that also set this place apart from anywhere else: 1) They offered a 2nd round of all 3 entrees to all guests! No other wedding venue I've been to does that. 2) The day after my BM told me she asked the Maitre D' for diet iced tea...he actually sent someone out to go get her favorite flavor of Diet Snapple. Enough said!! THANK YOU TO THE MOON AND BACK: MARIA & TOM DAIDONE, LAILA, JEFFERY, SAL TRAVIS & THE REST OF THE FG STAFF for making this the best night of our lives and for making us feel like royalty. !!! <3
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! Growing up in the family catering/venue business and knowing how an operation like this works, I Read more...
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! Growing up in the family catering/venue business and knowing how an operation like this works, I naturally had very high standards. It was, without a doubt, truly the best night of our lives, and everything FG did EXCEEDED our expectations. From the very first minute we met with Maria, I knew this place was "the one." Not only was she extremely attentive throughout the entire process, but she was professional, sweet, flexible and just really amazing at what she does. The grounds and venue speak for itself...absolutely gorgeous...especially at night when the ballroom is lit up and the LED lights on the trees outside make for a stunning backdrop . The food, amount of food and service is cannot compare to any of the other venues in the area. (let's keep in mind that the other venues I shopped around at and have been guests at are also known for their food and service, but this just trumped it by a long shot- no comparison!!!). Another major factor that sets this place apart from it's competition is that there is only one wedding at a time. The attention to detail and how special they make you feel goes unmatched. I also need to make a special shout-out and give a HUGE THANKS to my Bridal Attendant, Laila , our Maitre D', Jeffery and the Director of Entertainment, Mr. Sal Travis. They were all AMAZING in every way and did EVERYTHING in their power to make the night go as flawless as possible, and IT WAS! 2 fun facts to note that also set this place apart from anywhere else: 1) They offered a 2nd round of all 3 entrees to all guests! No other wedding venue I've been to does that. 2) The day after my BM told me she asked the Maitre D' for diet iced tea...he actually sent someone out to go get her favorite flavor of Diet Snapple. Enough said!! THANK YOU TO THE MOON AND BACK: MARIA & TOM DAIDONE, LAILA, JEFFERY, SAL TRAVIS & THE REST OF THE FG STAFF for making this the best night of our lives and for making us feel like royalty. !!! <3 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
wayne
Wedding:
7/17/2016
5.0/5.0
If we could give them more stars WE WOULD! There arent enough words to describe how absolutely AMAZING Florentine Gardens is! Not only was the place BEAUTIFUL, but this was an incredible place for us was because of the STAFF!As soon as we met MICHAEL, we knew this was our place! He gave us the utmost attention anyone could give a couple throughout their wedding planning time. He was always available to answer our questions. He is so down to earth &makes you feel so comfortable and relaxed. He is professional &has a great sense of humor. He offered us great suggestions &was not afraid to be honest with us! I remember standing on the dance floor with my husband and looking up at the balcony; there was Michael smiling down on us, giving us a head nod like “look at you guys,we did it,its perfect!”Literally brings me to tears thinking about that night. He was our angel!
Our entertainment, SAL is the happiest man I know, always has a smile on his face. He was so helpful from day one of meeting with him. Always available and accommodating to us. He can truly work MAGIC and is the heart of Florentine Gardens. He always made sure all eyes were on us that night…cake cutting, first dance, etc. We received so many compliments that night; our guests were blown away!“We have never been to a wedding like this; it was out of this world!”
DJ Alex was astounding! I have never seen so many people on the dance floor all night at a wedding. REMARKABLE entertainment team! Our videographer Evan is so talented! Our guests were BLOWN AWAY by the wrap up video; how is it possible to get such a high quality video put together so quickly with perfect moments picked out. My bridal attendant was there every step of the way. I literally would be taking pics outside & she would be behind me holding my drink so I could sip on it because it was so hot out. It was a day we will never forget, with people we will never be able to repay for such a great, magical, and once in a lifetime night
If we could give them more stars WE WOULD! There arent enough words to describe how absolutely AMAZING Florentine Gardens Read more...
If we could give them more stars WE WOULD! There arent enough words to describe how absolutely AMAZING Florentine Gardens is! Not only was the place BEAUTIFUL, but this was an incredible place for us was because of the STAFF!As soon as we met MICHAEL, we knew this was our place! He gave us the utmost attention anyone could give a couple throughout their wedding planning time. He was always available to answer our questions. He is so down to earth &makes you feel so comfortable and relaxed. He is professional &has a great sense of humor. He offered us great suggestions &was not afraid to be honest with us! I remember standing on the dance floor with my husband and looking up at the balcony; there was Michael smiling down on us, giving us a head nod like “look at you guys,we did it,its perfect!”Literally brings me to tears thinking about that night. He was our angel!
Our entertainment, SAL is the happiest man I know, always has a smile on his face. He was so helpful from day one of meeting with him. Always available and accommodating to us. He can truly work MAGIC and is the heart of Florentine Gardens. He always made sure all eyes were on us that night…cake cutting, first dance, etc. We received so many compliments that night; our guests were blown away!“We have never been to a wedding like this; it was out of this world!”
DJ Alex was astounding! I have never seen so many people on the dance floor all night at a wedding. REMARKABLE entertainment team! Our videographer Evan is so talented! Our guests were BLOWN AWAY by the wrap up video; how is it possible to get such a high quality video put together so quickly with perfect moments picked out. My bridal attendant was there every step of the way. I literally would be taking pics outside & she would be behind me holding my drink so I could sip on it because it was so hot out. It was a day we will never forget, with people we will never be able to repay for such a great, magical, and once in a lifetime night Read less
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Arty
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
The staff and facilities at Florentine Gardens is top notch. Very responsive customer service, and very flexible to meet our needs and schedule. Michael Huxtable was our venue coordinator, and we opted to have Sal Travis for our MC, along with DJ Alex. We did not use a wedding coordinator, and did not need to because Michael and the staff helped us stay very organized and on track. Sal was great at getting our guests on the dance floor, and everyone was raving about DJ Alex. They also made sure the music was quiet and calm between dancing segments so people could eat and have conversations. We had our ceremony in their outdoor area, which was beautiful and their gardens had many flowers blooming. Food is also excellent - most of our guests said it was the best cocktail hour and wedding food they have had. We cannot recommend Florentine Gardens enough.
The staff and facilities at Florentine Gardens is top notch. Very responsive customer service, and very flexible to meet Read more...
The staff and facilities at Florentine Gardens is top notch. Very responsive customer service, and very flexible to meet our needs and schedule. Michael Huxtable was our venue coordinator, and we opted to have Sal Travis for our MC, along with DJ Alex. We did not use a wedding coordinator, and did not need to because Michael and the staff helped us stay very organized and on track. Sal was great at getting our guests on the dance floor, and everyone was raving about DJ Alex. They also made sure the music was quiet and calm between dancing segments so people could eat and have conversations. We had our ceremony in their outdoor area, which was beautiful and their gardens had many flowers blooming. Food is also excellent - most of our guests said it was the best cocktail hour and wedding food they have had. We cannot recommend Florentine Gardens enough. Read less
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan & Jeff
Wedding:
7/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Florentine Gardens made our special day even more amazing.
-Our event consultant was Mike Huxtable; great personality, flexible, & super easy to work with. He was always available to answer any questions we had regarding table seating, special requests, last-minute changes, etc. Mike made the planning process run smooth and added humor to settle our wedding jitters.
-Our bridal attendant was Leila. I would call her more of a magician, she would be there for you & get whatever you need in the blink of an eye; your signature drink, food, dress accessories, etc. She honestly knew what you needed before you even asked.
-Our entertainment was Sal Travis. Another great person part of the Florentine Family. Always greeted us with a smile! Sal was very accepting to my particular song list, even by the second I wanted songs to be played.Both him & DJ Alex collaborate great music sets to get the crowd going on the dance floor. He also helped with the lighting in the room that helped match my navy and yellow theme. Looked great in pictures with my centerpieces.
-Our videographer was Evan; another Florentine Magician. For someone to edit a video the same day, & play it after ten minutes of their last recording is unreal. The guests could not believe the quickness & quality of the wrap-up video. Evan was also very friendly!
-Our Maitre D was Jeff. Crucial Florentine member who made the night smooth as possible. Very pleasant to work with.
-Other staff members, Maria, Amanda and Denise, would pop in just to say hello & just make you feel even more comfortable for picking this amazing venue. All the staff at the Florentine Gardens were very personable & got to know us in the process which made the day more fun and special. If any future Bride and Groom were to ask me about Florentine Gardens, I wouldn't know where to start. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, the food is delicious, the ballroom is dream-like, and the entire staff is wonderful!
Florentine Gardens made our special day even more amazing.
-Our event consultant was Mike Huxtable; great Read more...
Florentine Gardens made our special day even more amazing.
-Our event consultant was Mike Huxtable; great personality, flexible, & super easy to work with. He was always available to answer any questions we had regarding table seating, special requests, last-minute changes, etc. Mike made the planning process run smooth and added humor to settle our wedding jitters.
-Our bridal attendant was Leila. I would call her more of a magician, she would be there for you & get whatever you need in the blink of an eye; your signature drink, food, dress accessories, etc. She honestly knew what you needed before you even asked.
-Our entertainment was Sal Travis. Another great person part of the Florentine Family. Always greeted us with a smile! Sal was very accepting to my particular song list, even by the second I wanted songs to be played.Both him & DJ Alex collaborate great music sets to get the crowd going on the dance floor. He also helped with the lighting in the room that helped match my navy and yellow theme. Looked great in pictures with my centerpieces.
-Our videographer was Evan; another Florentine Magician. For someone to edit a video the same day, & play it after ten minutes of their last recording is unreal. The guests could not believe the quickness & quality of the wrap-up video. Evan was also very friendly!
-Our Maitre D was Jeff. Crucial Florentine member who made the night smooth as possible. Very pleasant to work with.
-Other staff members, Maria, Amanda and Denise, would pop in just to say hello & just make you feel even more comfortable for picking this amazing venue. All the staff at the Florentine Gardens were very personable & got to know us in the process which made the day more fun and special. If any future Bride and Groom were to ask me about Florentine Gardens, I wouldn't know where to start. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, the food is delicious, the ballroom is dream-like, and the entire staff is wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was truly a dream come true. Our guests were in awe of how well they were taken care of by the staff. Thank you Michael for everything you and your team did to make our day so perfect! Our wedding was in the afternoon, and we had no idea it was daytime until we left the venue. We highly recommend The Florentine Gardens to everyone getting married!
Our wedding was truly a dream come true. Our guests were in awe of how well they were taken care of by the staff. Thank Read more...
Our wedding was truly a dream come true. Our guests were in awe of how well they were taken care of by the staff. Thank you Michael for everything you and your team did to make our day so perfect! Our wedding was in the afternoon, and we had no idea it was daytime until we left the venue. We highly recommend The Florentine Gardens to everyone getting married! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Francine
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely AMAZING! I didn't have to lift a finger. They had everything handled perfectly and the day went smoother than I could have ever imagined! I HIGHLY recommend them as a venue
They were absolutely AMAZING! I didn't have to lift a finger. They had everything handled perfectly and the day went Read more...
They were absolutely AMAZING! I didn't have to lift a finger. They had everything handled perfectly and the day went smoother than I could have ever imagined! I HIGHLY recommend them as a venue Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
samantha
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
If only you could give 10 stars !!! The Estate at the Florentine gardens left me speech less after my wedding day, THEY WERE AMAZING! The wedding could not have went better. Jason Gentile was the person we worked with from the first day we ever went to see the Florentine to the day after the wedding. He was absolutely amazing. I would recommend him to anyone. Every single thing was taken care of by Jason, he was always on top of things. I felt so comfortable leaving my wedding day in his hands. All of my little details were set up perfectly the day of the wedding. I meet with Jason a few days before the wedding to go over final things and where I wanted all of my stuff around the hall. When I arrived at Florentine the day of my wedding I was greeted by 3 staff members one being Jason. I had someone who attended to my husband and I all day and she was wonderful. We also had someone who was taking care of all the logistics the night of. I loved that Jason was there for the whole thing. He made sure everyone was happy and everything was going great. Our families are raving about how amazing the wedding was and how beautiful the hall was. The Florentine gardens was absolutely stunning. My photos came out fantastic, from there beautiful gardens to their amazing ball room. Everything was just stunning. I also worked with Sal Travis on the room lighting and entrance package they have. You need to have the fog for the first dance it just made it so magical. Working with Sal was lovely as well. He handed me a CD the next day with all the entrances and first dances on it. Overall I would recommend the Florentine gardens to any bride looking to have the most magical perfect day of her life. I could never thank them enough for how wonderful everything was. They were AMAZING !!!!
If only you could give 10 stars !!! The Estate at the Florentine gardens left me speech less after my wedding day, THEY Read more...
If only you could give 10 stars !!! The Estate at the Florentine gardens left me speech less after my wedding day, THEY WERE AMAZING! The wedding could not have went better. Jason Gentile was the person we worked with from the first day we ever went to see the Florentine to the day after the wedding. He was absolutely amazing. I would recommend him to anyone. Every single thing was taken care of by Jason, he was always on top of things. I felt so comfortable leaving my wedding day in his hands. All of my little details were set up perfectly the day of the wedding. I meet with Jason a few days before the wedding to go over final things and where I wanted all of my stuff around the hall. When I arrived at Florentine the day of my wedding I was greeted by 3 staff members one being Jason. I had someone who attended to my husband and I all day and she was wonderful. We also had someone who was taking care of all the logistics the night of. I loved that Jason was there for the whole thing. He made sure everyone was happy and everything was going great. Our families are raving about how amazing the wedding was and how beautiful the hall was. The Florentine gardens was absolutely stunning. My photos came out fantastic, from there beautiful gardens to their amazing ball room. Everything was just stunning. I also worked with Sal Travis on the room lighting and entrance package they have. You need to have the fog for the first dance it just made it so magical. Working with Sal was lovely as well. He handed me a CD the next day with all the entrances and first dances on it. Overall I would recommend the Florentine gardens to any bride looking to have the most magical perfect day of her life. I could never thank them enough for how wonderful everything was. They were AMAZING !!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/10/2016
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! We got married at the Florentine Gardens on June 10, 2016 and it was by far the wedding of the century!!! From the first day we met Maria and took a tour of the estate we knew it was the one!! Maria is by far the most amazing person to work with!! She is very professional, accommodating, extremely helpful and always provided immediate feedback to whatever we needed. We booked with their in-house service with Sal Travis for music, uplighting, and videography. It was such a pleasure to work with Sal, he is beyond friendly and makes sure you feel comfortable and confident with him and his team. He was there for us with whatever questions we had and always gave us helpful feedback! We knew we were in good hands with him!! DJ James worked with Sal and he did an amazing job with the music and getting everyone up onto the dance floor and keeping them there all night!!!! There never was a dull moment. Sal's video crew Brian and Evan by far did an AMAZING job with our wrap up video! I worked with Brian through out the day filming, and he was such pleasure to have by my side!! He made me feel so comfortable and assisted me with my dress and bouquet while taking pictures. The grounds at the estate are SO BEAUTIFUL and we were so lucky to be able to have our ceremony outside. The service, staff, bartenders were incredible!! Very attentive to us and to all of our guests!! Whatever anyone needed they accommodated without a problem. Our Maitre D, Jeffrey, was very attentive and was such a pleasure to work with. He was there for us with whatever we needed. He was on top of everything!!! My bridal attendant, Layla was by far so amazing!! She was there for us from 7am until 2am!!! She did anything and everything we needed!!! All of our guests are still RAVING about our wedding!!! They said the food, venue, staff, music and everything about our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been too! Thank you all so much for making our day ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!!
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! We got married at the Florentine Gardens on June 10, 2016 and it was by far the wedding of the Read more...
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! We got married at the Florentine Gardens on June 10, 2016 and it was by far the wedding of the century!!! From the first day we met Maria and took a tour of the estate we knew it was the one!! Maria is by far the most amazing person to work with!! She is very professional, accommodating, extremely helpful and always provided immediate feedback to whatever we needed. We booked with their in-house service with Sal Travis for music, uplighting, and videography. It was such a pleasure to work with Sal, he is beyond friendly and makes sure you feel comfortable and confident with him and his team. He was there for us with whatever questions we had and always gave us helpful feedback! We knew we were in good hands with him!! DJ James worked with Sal and he did an amazing job with the music and getting everyone up onto the dance floor and keeping them there all night!!!! There never was a dull moment. Sal's video crew Brian and Evan by far did an AMAZING job with our wrap up video! I worked with Brian through out the day filming, and he was such pleasure to have by my side!! He made me feel so comfortable and assisted me with my dress and bouquet while taking pictures. The grounds at the estate are SO BEAUTIFUL and we were so lucky to be able to have our ceremony outside. The service, staff, bartenders were incredible!! Very attentive to us and to all of our guests!! Whatever anyone needed they accommodated without a problem. Our Maitre D, Jeffrey, was very attentive and was such a pleasure to work with. He was there for us with whatever we needed. He was on top of everything!!! My bridal attendant, Layla was by far so amazing!! She was there for us from 7am until 2am!!! She did anything and everything we needed!!! All of our guests are still RAVING about our wedding!!! They said the food, venue, staff, music and everything about our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been too! Thank you all so much for making our day ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Had the most amazing wedding!!! Our guests are still raving about the venue, food and service. Florentine Gardens exceeded our expectations and we couldn't have had a more perfect wedding :)
Had the most amazing wedding!!! Our guests are still raving about the venue, food and service. Florentine Gardens exceeded Read more...
Had the most amazing wedding!!! Our guests are still raving about the venue, food and service. Florentine Gardens exceeded our expectations and we couldn't have had a more perfect wedding :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/3/2016
5.0/5.0
The Estate at Florentine Gardens was the complete package for our wedding and was deemed by many of our guests the "Wedding Venue and event of the Century". From day 1, Michael H. was very accommodating, flexible and looked for ways to enhance the experience for us. Super nice guy- thanks Mike for everything! Sal was incredible and the services he provided were top notch: amazing wrap up video, DJ, announcing, lighting package. He brings a lot of energy and really made the wedding engaging and fun! The bridal attendant Leila consistently put a smile on both of our faces during the entire night and was amazing. The Maitre D was very attentive and awesome as well. I received feedback from my guests that the food was "the best food they had ever eaten." We confirm that the food was incredible and the service that was provided throughout the night matched that. The Chateubrand of Beef is the best cut of meat I've ever eaten. The actual on floor staff was very attentive to all of our guests and everyone raved of the first class service. We could't have asked for a better venue, service, and staff. If you are looking for a truly unforgettable wedding - the Estate of Florentine Gardens will not disappoint. Thank you all for an unforgettable night! It truly was the "Wedding of the Century."
The Estate at Florentine Gardens was the complete package for our wedding and was deemed by many of our guests the Read more...
The Estate at Florentine Gardens was the complete package for our wedding and was deemed by many of our guests the "Wedding Venue and event of the Century". From day 1, Michael H. was very accommodating, flexible and looked for ways to enhance the experience for us. Super nice guy- thanks Mike for everything! Sal was incredible and the services he provided were top notch: amazing wrap up video, DJ, announcing, lighting package. He brings a lot of energy and really made the wedding engaging and fun! The bridal attendant Leila consistently put a smile on both of our faces during the entire night and was amazing. The Maitre D was very attentive and awesome as well. I received feedback from my guests that the food was "the best food they had ever eaten." We confirm that the food was incredible and the service that was provided throughout the night matched that. The Chateubrand of Beef is the best cut of meat I've ever eaten. The actual on floor staff was very attentive to all of our guests and everyone raved of the first class service. We could't have asked for a better venue, service, and staff. If you are looking for a truly unforgettable wedding - the Estate of Florentine Gardens will not disappoint. Thank you all for an unforgettable night! It truly was the "Wedding of the Century." Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
97 Rivervale Road, River Vale, NJ 07675 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Florentine Gardens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1464189895 5c9511fc20a62c02 1423870518593 138048510153349560824896408002703984180645n