130x130_sq_1366827433678-0363wed

Flourish

Sacramento , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1808 Q Street Suite C
Sacramento, CA US 95811 (map)

PHONE

916-212-5179

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Flourish is committed to designing wedding flowers that are unique, fresh and innovative. Your ideas and inspiration combined with our expertise, personal service and innovative floral... Read more
Flourish is committed to designing wedding flowers that are unique, fresh and innovative. Your ideas and inspiration combined with our expertise, personal service and innovative floral design will create wedding flowers that are truly an expression of your unique vision.

Wedding flowers crafted by Flourish are distinctive, creative and unexpected. Flowers are our artistic medium and our passion. Our beautiful designs are unique to each event, of the highest quality and created with the freshest flowers available.

Flourish is proud to offer an exclusive line of rental items that will compliment the decor of any event. Pedestals, urns, candelabras, chuppas, interesting vessels and more are all available to lend a distinctive look to your wedding. Contact Flourish today to schedule an appointment (916) 212-5179 or info@flourishdesigns.com Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1334794311294-geodeinspirationorputageodeonitsarahmarenphotographers030low
130x130_sq_1334794100271-geodeinspirationorputageodeonitsarahmarenphotographers178low
130x130_sq_1334794027624-geodeinspirationorputageodeonitsarahmarenphotographers112low
130x130_sq_1334793901019-geodeinspirationorputageodeonitsarahmarenphotographers053low
130x130_sq_1334793407291-merchant0036
130x130_sq_1334794434586-merchant0242
130x130_sq_1334795246898-arbook0075
130x130_sq_1334794737636-arbook0307
130x130_sq_1334794904364-arbook0284

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Large and interesting glass vases, chuppa, candelabras, candle hurricanes, aisleabras and large pillars plus many more wonderful items to make your decor one-of-a-kind
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Bouquet jewels, speciality ribbons, candles and fabrics
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Yes! We will not only deliver and set-up your wedding perfectly, we will transfer your ceremony flowers and set them up at your reception and come back to pick-up all the rentals and clean up the floral decor.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Of course!
Do you offer flower preservation services?
No- But I am happy to reccomend some wonderful companies who do a great job with preservation.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
I have over 20 years of experience in floral design and am a California Certified Florist.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Call or e-mail

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Shannon at flourish is incredibly talented creative. I felt like she got me from the moment we met. I know absolutely nothing about flowers. She was able to help me guide my flower selections form pictures I brought in and came up with a beautiful concept on my tight budget. She was so easy to work with and a great communicator. I cannot count the number of complements that I received on the flowers at our wedding. They were gorgeous and she incorporated original things like grapes, figs and artichokes to help us to achieve the dark purple look we were going for. She even made my flower girl a purple artichoke pomander that was to die for. I would absolutely recommend her highly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malinda
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with Flourish from start to finish. Shannon helped us narrow down our decor ideas and create a beautiful wedding experience. Thank you for all your help making our wedding day special!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurel
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Shannon's flowers were beyond my dreams. I was a picky bride and Shannon was not only more talented than I could imagine, but she was also incredibly understanding and helpful. She read my mind when I was unable to articulate my vision. I received many letters from guests after the wedding celebrating how awesome the flowers were. Wedding planning can be a bit stressful but I did not worry once about the flowers and I was most happy with them. My advice: go with Shannon!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/26/2013
4.6/5.0
We used Flourish for our wedding and we don’t regret it for a second. Shannon was 110% willing to work within our limited budget and even added some free extras for the day-of. Her assistant also MacGyvered a second boutonniere for one of the groomsmen after a miscommunication (partially our fault) on our wedding day. To top it all, the flower arrangements were beautiful. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.8/5.0
Shannon was able to understand my vision when I wasn't able to articulate it, and took all the work off my plate in determining how to implement it. The results were spectacular and exactly what I had wanted. Unique, vibrant, perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My flowers came about above and beyond what I had expected. Shannon has a wonderful eye for making arrangements to compliment your theme. She took all my ideas and blended them together into a beautiful, romantic, and personalized decor scene. She melded pieces that I bought, plus her own items to create the centerpieces I was hoping for. She also set up my ceremony site with a beautiful chuppah with fresh flowers on that as well. It was a truly gorgeous ceremony and reception because of her design style and knowledge. I'm so happy with how it turned out.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My flowers came about above and beyond what I had expected. Shannon has a wonderful eye for making arrangements to compliment your theme. She took all my ideas and blended them together into a beautiful, romantic, and personalized decor scene. She melded pieces that I bought, plus her own items to create the centerpieces I was hoping for. She also set up my ceremony site with a beautiful chuppah with fresh flowers on that as well. It was a truly gorgeous ceremony and reception because of her design style and knowledge. I'm so happy with how it turned out.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Shannon, the owner of Flourish, was fantastic to work with. She is incredibly talented in her artistic vision and expertise. She really puts together unique and gorgeous combinations, and I felt like I could trust that her vision would exceed my expectations, and it did. She also did not bat an eye at our limited budget, she gave great suggestions on how we could cut cost and stretch the budget as much as we could for the look we wanted.

Above all, we knew that Shannon genuinely cared about our wedding and was excited to help make our big day look gorgeous. She went above and beyond on more than one occasion, including giving my new in-laws a ride up the steep hill between our ceremony and reception after our family pictures, so they could get to cocktail hour faster.

The flowers, bouquets, and arrangements from Flourish really speak for themselves, but its the personal service that really sets Shannon apart and makes me very happy to recommend Flourish to anyone for their wedding or other event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you, thank you, thank you to Shannon for making our January wedding so beautiful. In spite of my sad attempts to describe how we wanted the flowers and decor to look (I'm pretty sure I just kept repeating non-words like "glowy"), Shannon knew exactly what vibe we were going for. She pulled together a gorgeous mix of simple and classic flowers with tons of candles, hurricanes accented with gold and silver foiling, and mercury glass - it was everything we wanted but that we didn't even know we wanted! Also, if there was a way I could figure out how to carry around the bouquet she made me every day without looking like a crazy person, I would do it in a heartbeat. Shannon was great to work with - she paid so much attention to all the little details, even tying a special ring of mine to my bouquet, and was incredibly patient with us when we changed our minds about things. Everything was better than we could have ever imagined, and I'm SO happy that we trusted her to work her magic. Thank you again, Shannon!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1326147296628-6845
Amy
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Shannon was a creative genious and completely understood exactly what I wanted. I am still in awe of just how beautiful my bouquet was. Her decorating and use of all the materials she brought, as well as what I provided, was just how I had envisioned everything to be!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Shannon on yelp, I chose her because of the very fresh, elegant, and artsy style that I saw on her website. I just saw a high quality of work in her portfolio that was exactly what I was looking for. We did a combination of flowers and lantern props since we had a big wedding. I had a very positive experience in booking and communicating with her for wedding details. I think she is more on the expensive side of florist, but it depends on your budget, which she is willing to work in. I ended up spending more then I planned (which was on the cheap side for a 200+ wedding) but it was totally worth it. If there was anything that was absolutely worth the money, it was the flowers at our wedding. It was just as I had envisioned it and probably better. Even the day after the wedding I just couldn't get over how gorgeous the flowers were. My only regret is that I hadn't planned on preserving my bouquet, which I ended up doing on my own. I love flowers, and I LOVED the flowers she did for us.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1330904037618-img6881
Garrett
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My partner and I have little knowledge or experience when it comes to flowers, let alone weddings. We had no color scheme, no real ideas, and our botanical knowledge only related to edible plants. Shannon, however, knew how to take the reigns and offer up options that were colorful and contemporary by interviewing us and getting a feel for us as a couple.

She developed a color scheme based on my partner's military army green uniform and my khaki linen suit - working with blue and yellow flowers and various green succulents. Since I work as a food writer she surprised me by working sage and rosemary into my boutonniere, and into the corsages for the ladies in our wedding party. It was darling!

The table settings and the beyond breathtaking backsplash she set up at the banquet table astonished everyone. Smart, inventive, and able to work in a tight budget and offer good suggestions Shannon is THE florist to have at your wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessjames
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Shannon did the most amazing job with my flowers. I loved all of them. I almost cried when I saw our reception room for the first time the room looked stunning. Shannon is so nice and enjoyed working with her to create my vision.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful! and I really enjoyed working with Shannon. She was really flexible and understood about my busy schedule. She listened really well to what I wanted and the quality of the flowers was amazing. Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smerchant33
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Flourish designs did the flowers for my wedding and my bouquets were AMAZING! My bouquets were one of the most important parts of planning my wedding and Shannon made them even better than i had imagined! She was quick to answer any questions that i had, and was very flexible when it came to changing little details when we got closer to the big day! I would strongly recommend her. I would love to have her design the flower arrangements for any event that i may have in the future! She's very talented :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adams Fam
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Shannon is such a phenomenally talented florist! We hired her (Flourish) to do the flowers for our wedding last year, and she did such an amazing job!

Without providing Shannon with a concise idea of what we wanted (only scattered thoughts because our vision could not really be found in pictures), she captured our vision right on point, arranging breathtaking bouquets and centerpieces.

We feel very grateful to have found Flourish. Having them do our wedding flowers was worth every single penny!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Flourish did an excellent job for my wedding. Shannon is very easy to work with and very responsive. We loved the flower girl baskets and the flowers for the ceremony. Our centerpieces were beautiful and well priced. Considering how hot it was at our wedding (106), I was very impressed with how well the flowers held up. I would recommend Flourish to anyone looking for a hassel free, well priced florist for an event.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1295293646759-4443248129111978159179478169205967369994n
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My mom and grandma have done wedding flowers since I were a little girl; when we realized that having them do the flowers wasn't possible, we wanted to find someone EXCEPTIONAL. I grew up around wedding flowers and knew what I wanted-I brought detailed pictures and she started to draw out what my flowers would actually look like-awesome! After our appointment I was given a large detailed printout of specific flowers, size, etc. The flowers were beyond beautiful and better than I imagined they would be. Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valgiroux
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Shannon was one of the best choices I made during the whole wedding process. She was immediately super easy to work with, very personable and approachable. We did every second of our planning over the phone or via e-mail...we never even met until the day of my wedding. Some vendors won't even allow that, some told me I absolutely had to meet them in person or we couldn't work together. That just wasn't feasible with how far away I lived from our venue. Shannon gave me a great deal and really worked with our budget. She did an amazing job on the flowers. They were literally exactly what I wanted and more. She even left special flowers leading up to our honeymoon suite and on our bed, so sweet. She's amazing and any bride would be lucky to have her!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Shannon did an amazing job with my flowers, especially since we had never met until the day of! She did exactly what I asked for and even went above and beyond. I would recommend her to anyone!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hellohello
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.7/5.0
Shannon was wonderful to work with. I loved how the flowers all turned out! My bouquet was beautiful and she did such an amazing job putting it all together. Thank you, Shannon!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsthayer
Wedding:
8/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Shannon at Flourish was professional and extremely easy to work with. She easily worked within our budget and was a delight to work with. I will definitely be using Flourish Designs again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Shannon was fantastic! She did flowers for our wedding and reception. Her design style is stunning. She worked with us on budget, and treated even the smallest flower arrangements at our wedding with finesse and grace. She patiently accomodated last minute changes, additions, etc. I would not hesitate to hire her again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wesleecvann
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.8/5.0
Flourish is absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend their excellent service. Our wedding flowers were beautiful and we received many compliments. Shannon is an excellent artist and her floral bouquets and arrangements were unique, modern, and romantic. Thank you Flourish for adding the perfect touch to our wedding decor.

-Weslee & Vicheka
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ssmith
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Shannon was dependable, creative and listened to was very attentive to our wishes. It is well worth the price of enlisting the services of a professional florist such as Shannon for a day that you want everything perfect. We didn't have to worry about anything, which is what we wanted. We could just enjoy the day! Highly recommend her and her staff.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrsmazz
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Shannon, with Flourish designs, was amazing. I went in to see her, showed her my colors, and gave her the freedom to create something beautiful. And boy did she! The flowers were AMAZING. They were bright and colorful, and everything I could have imagined. People are still talking about them. I would highly recommend her for any event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidit
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Shannon at Flourish Designs is extremely talented at knowing what you want and helping you achieve your goals. She is resourceful in obtaining products and materials at competitive prices, but the presentation / delivery is what makes her over the top. Our table centerpieces were exactly what we asked for but she added her own touch (leaf's and dasmask ribbon) that were unbelievable! We got so many compliments on them. She also tied the flowers on the cake to the theme of the damask and lemons so beautifully... so much more than we expected. I would highly recommend her for your special day if you are looking for simple, elegant beauty.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jodiebrais
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Shannon was great! She did everything I asked for and more. I wanted something that was unique and different and she did exactly that. I got so many comments on how beautiful the flowers were. You can tell she really takes her time and makes sure every little detail is covered. She was on time and everything was perfect for my big moment. I couldn't have asked for more in a florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria Alicia
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I Loved working with Shannon, owner of Flourish Designs. I had previously attended to a wedding were Shannon was the florist, and I felt in love with her flower arrangements, creativity, and professionalism. At the begging, I was a little lost on what kind of flowers I wanted for my own wedding, but thanks to her wonderful talent and many years of experience, Shannon helped me choose the perfect color pallet for my bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, and center pieces making them look very modern but elegant at the same time; moreover, she decorated my wedding cake, and exceeded all of my expectations. I got nothing but compliments on how flawless the decoration of my reception site was, PICTURE PERFECT!!! I highly encourage any bride to visit flourish designs' website, check out the gallery and make an appointment with Shannon. When you work with Shannon you will be working with the best wedding florist in Sacramento.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amyd
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Flourish is perfect! We described what we wanted and showed Shannon pictures...and she created an even more perfect event!!!! She is truly gifted and goes way up and beyond! God luck to all you brides! Enjoy the journey!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hansina13
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.9/5.0
Shannon was able to work with my ideas and give me what I wanted within my budget. She and her team did an absolutely beautiful job.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ckmoo
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Shannon did our wedding flowers back in June and the compliments are still coming in! The bouquets, centerpieces, boutonnieres, and hair flowers were absolutely gorgeous--they were by far the most stunning wedding flowers that I've ever seen, and our guests were bowled over. I really can't imagine working with any other florist; it's like Shannon read my mind and created exactly what I had pictured (or even better, in many cases!). We started the planning process almost a year ahead of the wedding, and I truly appreciated Shannon's willingness to stay within a budget and provide suggestions or alternatives. She is a great listener and is very friendly, approachable, responsive, and has a great sense of humor. It was truly a pleasure to work with a professional of her caliber; I've never seen anyone so creative and imaginative with flowers before. I highly, highly recommend Flourish. If you chose Flourish, you really won't have to worry about the floral aspect of your big day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
McGordon
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Shannon and her floral designs! At our meeting I had some colors picked out and a rough idea about what I wanted and from there Shannon took the reins and created an absolutely wonderful atmosphere of color and texture at our wedding! She gave us help from the reception guest tables to the guestbook table, placecard table, cake table, and ceremony decor! Creatively I had some ideas but it really helped to get so much input from her - I thought she did a fantastic job helping me put my vision into work and she was so easy to work with and get along with, the whole experience was wonderful :) Another HUGE bonus was her ability to work within our budget and I thought her prices were extremely reasonable. Thank you Shannon!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Demiwilson
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.7/5.0
I was a bride planning a destination wedding and I needed to find a florist that would be able to coordinate our wedding flowers by phone and email and Flourish was just what I needed. When I first spoke to Shannon we immediately connected. She understood the look I was going for and was willing to work within my budget. I met and spoke to a lot of different florist in the Bay Area and surrounding areas and Shannon was the best, on all levels. You gotta find a florist that you trust because you want someone to make your day perfect and worry-free, and that is exactly what I got. If you go with Flourish Designs you will not be disappointed!

From one bride to another,
Demetria Wilson
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsdawson
Wedding:
5/27/2007
4.5/5.0
Shannon (owner) has a beautiful eye and all of her work is wonderful. She was recommended highly by our wedding coordinator, and I was very pleased with her work. Everyone loved our flowers - they were elegant, classic, and stylish, yet understated, which is exactly what I wanted. There was a small mix-up, and my toss bouquet was not delivered, which was the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of five for Quality of Service. Shannon is lots of fun to work with and very flexible - I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1223338507024-l_9f7e8a2b04a74116aaa9c8e9a3b7ed8d
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Shannon is totally amazing! Not only is she great at what she does, she is one of the nicest people you will ever meet.
She worked within our budget and had wonderful ideas for us. I was absoultely floored by her work. She went above and beyond my expectations - I would hire her a million times over.
You can't go wrong by hiring Shannon - worth every penny :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Shannon just did my wedding and her work was AMAZING! She's simply the best, and everyone is still commenting on how beautiful the flowers were! We couldn't have been more thrilled, and the special touches and extra work she put into everything was both gorgeous and memorable. On top of that, she's a total joy to work with, and happily worked within our budget. Highly creative and talented, Shannon blew me away on the day-of and I am still in awe of how gorgeous the bouquets and centerpieces were. I didn't know that was possible with our "limited" floral budget, and it seriously looked like a million bucks. I am so thankful for her hard work and professionalism. Don't hesitate to work with Shannon - you will enjoy it and be so impressed!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
1808 Q Street Suite C, Sacramento, CA 95811 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Flourish
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo