130x130_sq_1268496195914-postergirlwedding

FLOWER GIRL FLORIST

Bensalem , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2832 STREET ROAD
Bensalem, PA US 19020 (map)

PHONE

215-638-2442

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Business Hours

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM... Read more
Business Hours

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

Philadelphia - Flowers And Love
Bucks County: Fruit Baskets Delivery
Get Well Plants: Bucks County
Anniversary Flowers in Bensalem
Order Birthday Flowers
Flowers For Baby



100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Your Satisfaction is Our #1 Concern.
Committed to Quality and Service.
Flowers & Gifts for All Occasions.
Personalized Care with Each Order.
Enjoy the Convenience of Ordering Online.


Since 1992, Flower Girl Florist has been dedicated to providing our customers with exceptional products and services.
As a 2nd generation family owned full service florist, with an awaard winning staff, we help our customers design the perfect floral arrangements for everyday celebrations, Business Gifts, special events, and weddings.

We also carry a complete line of gifts including Yankee Candles, Green leaf Potpourri, Camille Beckman Lotions, Asher Chocolates, and Greeting Cards.

With a large delivery area, we have daily delivery to all of Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs. As a member of FTD we are able to deliver worldwide.

We understand that our products and services communicate fellings about meaningful events in our customer's lives. We take pride in the work we do and quality is never compromised. Personal service and that "extra touch" has been what set our company apart for over fifteen years.

We work hard everyday to keep Flower Girl the best floral business in Bensalem.

Flower Girl Florist has a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Your satisfaction is always our number one concern. We are we committed to quality and service while offering personalized care with each order no matter the size. We offer flowers and gifts for all occasions. Whether you are planning your wedding or celebrating a birthday, we will take care of you. The best part of Flower Girl Florist is that you can enjoy the convenience of ordering online right at home. Make every occasion a celebration with the help of Flower Girl Florist. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1268496107429-callacluth
130x130_sq_1268496109460-postergirlwedding
130x130_sq_1268496107257-callarosecluth
130x130_sq_1268496109414-cluthredrosessteph
130x130_sq_1268496110148-pinkcalla
130x130_sq_1268496111476-janiceweddingphoto

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful winter wedding on December 7th 2013 and Flower Girl Florist provided all of the flowers for our event. I was more than thrilled with what I saw on the day of our wedding. My bouquet was absolutely stunning and my bridesmaid's bouquets were just as amazing. All of the flowers and the church and the hall looked fantastic and they were more than I could have ever asked for. Karen and the team and Flower Girl were more than professional and friendly to work with. I knew the day of my wedding that the flowers were going to be perfect and that I would have nothing to worry about and I was right. They arrived on time and were handled with the upmost care. I cannot begin to thank the team at Flower Girl enough! They put my mind at ease and I knew I was going to get a quality product from them. I would definitely use them again in the future and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colleen
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The team @ Flower Girl was amazing to work with. They were the only florist I considered using for our wedding day! They actually made samples to show me the centerpieces, the bridal party arrangements, and my own bouquet! They were also very helpful with suggestions. Everyone raved about the flowers thanks to them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
They were extremely accommodating and made my centerpieces even more beautiful than I had imagined! I HIGHLY recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fred
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Flower Girl Florist was amazing to work with! All the flowers were absolutely beautiful and were tailored perfectly to our country rustic theme. The owner Karen worked with my wife trying many different flower combinations until everything looked just right! I couldn't say enough good things about the experience we had. I would recommend Flower Girl Florist to everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better florist! Tony was extremely friendly, professional and made my vision a reality! I would use them all over again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers are one of those things that I always hear goes wrong. Well, I'm pleased to say that I loved all my flowers for our wedding! They looks so pretty and classy- nothing looked cheap, just beautiful! They are very professional and always got back to me quickly if I had a question. Very nice people. Tony definitely had his ideas on what would work but still was able to accommodate my color requests. It seems to me they love working with roses and hydrangeas which was perfect cause that's all I really wanted. I loved the bouquets of my bridal party and the guys' flowers as well. The prices were reasonable and he was realistic about what we really needed. Flowers were delivered on time or even earlier so that was one less stress for me! Thanks so much for our beautiful flowers!! Definitely something I have no complaints about! Thanks so much!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment I first met with Karen, I knew that I wasn’t going anywhere other than Flower Girl. Karen made me feel like I was at home and was so accommodating to meet with me on a day to fit my schedule, not only once but twice. A few days after meeting with Karen, I received a beautiful arrangement of roses delivered to my home. That was so thoughtful and sweet. I spoke to my mother in law and asked her to come in to Flower Girl with me to meet with Karen and see the arrangements I had picked. She understood why I wanted this to be my florist for my wedding day. Karen and I kept in touch for the few weeks leading up to my wedding, and each time I spoke to her she was so helpful and sweet. The day before the wedding I called to see if I could see the flowers. Karen said to come on in. When I walked back and saw the flowers, it brought tears to my eyes. From the bouquets to the centerpieces, every one was perfect. I was in love with every arrangement! On the wedding day, Karen showed up at the hotel just as we were getting dressed and the flowers looked amazing. The bridesmaids were just as in love with their bouquets as I was and mine was over the top! Karen was so sweet and accommodating and then went to meet with the groom in his room to give the boutonnieres. When at we arrived at the church, the flowers and the aisle looked simply amazing. I was so nervous I didn’t really see the aisle until we were walking back and I remember whispering to my husband “Look how beautiful!” and he just smiled. The cherry blossoms on the pews were simply stunning. When we arrived at Spring Mill I asked if I could see the room before the guests arrived, when I looked in I began to cry. The centerpieces were the most beautiful arrangements I had ever seen It was more perfect than I could have every imagined. I can’t begin to explain how many compliments we received that night on the flowers. Pretty much every single guest commented on how beautiful they were and asked who did them. I was proud to say they came from Flower Girl Florist. I can’t thank you enough, especially Karen, for all of the time, effort and work that was put into making my fairy tale wedding come true. Flowers mean everything, and the job you did meant everything to me and my family. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for being apart of my special day and giving me everything I could’ve ever dreamed of.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
All of my flowers were beautiful the day of my wedding. None of the flowers wilted and the color scheme was perfect. I had no idea what flowers I wanted and Tony helped me decide and work within my budget. Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/2/2011
0.0/5.0
I met with Tony at flower girl and told him exactly what I wanted for my wedding flowers (pink & orange gerber daisies) and even showed him pictures. He showed me color charts, we decided on the color choices and I made it a point to tell him that I hated roses and did not want ANY at my wedding, but he convinced me to use white roses for the father's boutonnières, which I was ok with. On at least 4 separate occasions before my wedding I had spoken to Tony about my flowers because some details on my contract were wrong and I wanted to make sure there was no confusion. Each time he referred to attaché roses and each time I reminded him there were to be NO ROSES other than on the dad's. The week of my wedding when I called with ribbon colors for the mother's flowers, Tony admitted to me that he had ordered gerber daisies AND roses for my wedding because he was away on vacation when the order had to be placed and he didn't remember what I wanted. I was very concerned and reminded him again that day and also on the day before my wedding when I went into the shop to see my bouquet that there were to be NO ROSES. To my dismay, when I arrived at my wedding venue before my ceremony the two huge altar arrangements contained pink and orange roses and not a single gerber daisy as did my flower girl's baskets which were supposed to be all gerbers to match my bridesmaids. Not a single gerb in the basket. Since it was Sunday, the shop was closed and I had no way to reach anyone at Flower Girl to correct this mistake. Instead, me, all of my bridesmaids, my mother in law and some friends had remade the arrangements with flowers that were purchased at a nearby grocery store. Tony finally returned my call 2 days later and his response was that if he had given me what I wanted, then the price would have been more expensive. Soooooooooooo?!? I thought that the way it worked was that I tell him what I want and he tells me how much it will cost. I never set a budget with him, I told him exactly what I wanted AND brought pictures and yet he still gave me the wrong flowers even though I corrected him at least 4 times when he mentioned roses. Tony also said that he was being nice and didn't charge me for the roses he used in my arrangements and if I didn't like them I could have taken them out. WHAT??? Well, even though that's exactly what I did, I didn't think it was my job to remake floral arrangements that I paid for and ordered to contain specific flowers.
So my advice is this: DO NOT USE FLOWER GIRL FLORIST!!! He obviously does not have his head on straight and cannot tell the difference between a gerber daisy and a rose. He doesn't listen to what his customers want, and he made no attempt to right his awful mistake and instead made poor excuses. Save your money, you'd be better off with flowers from Walmart than this guy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Flower Girl went above and beyond my wildest expectations. My bouquet was the most gorgeous thing I had ever seen! We had discussed the fact that I wanted bright colors with nothing set in stone (I'm open to suggestions), and when they arrived, it was breathtaking pink and orange roses! My bridal party bouquets were equally beautiful and we got so many compliments on our gorgeous flowers! They were wonderful and made it so easy! Highly recommending them!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1309889655412-carnivalfun8
Samantha
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.9/5.0
Flower Girl was just wonderful. We used them for the bouquets and boutonnieres. Everything looked just beautiful and they were delivered right on time. They were also very great before the wedding. We got to sit down with them and see all of our options. It was no pressure at all and they even put together samples of what the bouquets would look like during the consultation. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1295119687743-lf2ed5118502242ecaa8a5760465cee85
Kimberley
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
Tony, the wedding florist at Flower Girl, was an amazing, creative florist. He arranged beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, and even created a piece for my cousin, who passed away two months prior to the wedding. He offered various ideas to keep us under budget, and still made all my wishes come true!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tancgirl
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers were great and beautiful. Able to work with our budget in mind.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
roe
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a garden wedding and the flowers were amazing. My daughters all were in lavender dresses. Tony arranged a spring bouquet for each of the girls. My flowers were gorgeous lavender & ivory roses. Tony took the time to discuss exactly what I wanted and the day of the wedding I was even more impressed. Thank you for making our wedding day a memory that we will forever keep in our hearts....
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/29/2010
4.6/5.0
They did a terrific job with my flowers...and I appreciated that they sent me roses as a gift for ordering my flowers with them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goodgurl4
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Tony did a great job with helping us for our wedding! He showed us an arrangement of what my bouquet would look like to even telling us we didn't need flowers for the head table to save us money, that we could just use my bouquet. They were very reasonable with price. I had another quote from a different florist which was much more and she didn't even help us with examples or ideas!!!! Flower girl florist is the best!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carolyn m
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
First class all the way....creative arrangements from the bouquets, to the church, to the reception. The owner and her assistant made everything worry-free for us. This was an over-the-top, full service wedding. Everything was breathtaking. The colors and textures in the bridesmaids' bouquets really complimented their dresses. Bridal bouquet had a lot of white flowers which stayed beautiful throughout the day/evening. The ballroom looked amazing with high and low arrangements on the tables, hurricanes with votives and petals on the window sills, a decorated mantle, and accented wedding cake. This shop had a lovely bridal consultation room and many other wedding items for rent, as well. Overall, very friendly and professional.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/4/2006
5.0/5.0
The people we worked with there were very friendly and provided us with tons of options within our limited budget. They worked with the colors I wanted and the flowers too. Since we got married around Valentine's Day we thought we'd pay a premium for roses, but they did not charge us more! They delivered 5 minutes earlier than they said and made sure we inspected the flowers before they left.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sammie11300@aol.com
Wedding:
11/3/2000
5.0/5.0
I loved the good job that they did on my flowers and the service was great. They arrived on time and placed them nicely at the reception. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
2832 STREET ROAD, Bensalem, PA 19020 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FLOWER GIRL FLORIST
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo