130x130_sq_1398796968115-dscn1675

Flowers by Daye

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

404 E 88th Street 3G
New York, NY US 10128 (map)

PHONE

646-283-3757

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Flowers By Daye is a full-service studio that can go beyond tabletop arrangements to create an entire original look– concept to delivery – incorporating such elements as rose petals,... Read more
Flowers By Daye is a full-service studio that can go beyond tabletop arrangements to create an entire original look– concept to delivery – incorporating such elements as rose petals, resplendent fruits, lush tablecloth fabrics and napkins folded with flair.

Regardless of the occasion or scope, Daye always provides personalized service with unparalleled attention to detail. She takes the time needed to truly understand each client’s vision – his or her personality and tastes – and then she works tirelessly to make that vision a reality, seamlessly infusing subtle design twists to make every event a one-of-a-kind experience. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1289424666126-japan127
130x130_sq_1289424678235-jenniferanistonbouquet2009june1
130x130_sq_1289424657454-img5319
130x130_sq_1289423567251-img00271
130x130_sq_1289423772735-img6304
130x130_sq_1289424504672-7
130x130_sq_1289424513735-dscn16751
130x130_sq_1289424522016-greenweddingbouquet
130x130_sq_1289424529954-img0003
130x130_sq_1289424542313-img0006
130x130_sq_1289424549001-img0009
130x130_sq_1289424560219-img0023
130x130_sq_1289424569985-img0056
130x130_sq_1289424579735-img0058
130x130_sq_1289424601297-img4563
130x130_sq_1289424612360-img473311
130x130_sq_1289424621141-img4758
130x130_sq_1289424629610-img5040
130x130_sq_1289424647485-img5309
130x130_sq_1289424688047-park3brooklyn315
130x130_sq_1289424700344-roaandphotoshootsflowers2009200
130x130_sq_1294341114307-img0088
130x130_sq_1294341404213-dsc5284
130x130_sq_1294341785072-dsc4050
130x130_sq_1294342168916-dsc6617
130x130_sq_1294342205322-dsc6628
130x130_sq_1294342235057-dscf1063

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Daye has an immense creative vision for combining original flowers into extraordinarily gorgeous arrangements. She showed an unusual understanding of what color combinations work best according to the specific wedding location that, in our case, she already knew well. Her care in choosing only the freshest and most beautiful flowers on the market was very much appreciated! We couldn't have been happier at the memorable outcome!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married at the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens last month. Finding a florist was daunting; I hadn't realized how much flowers cost. The vendors the BBG recommended all started at several thousand dollars more than we could afford. A friend recommended Daye. At our first meeting, she showed me some beautiful pictures of her flower arrangements and her pricing was very reasonable. We were going for autumn colors - so our bouquets were to be a mix of orange and red flowers. Daye took me to the flower market a week before the wedding - and while it was fun to walk around, I quickly got overwhelmed by all the selection. Thankfully, Daye was able to figure out what I liked and wanted. About 3 days before the wedding, we decided we wanted some arrangements for the front of the aisle. I sent a panicky email to Daye and she quickly responded - and was able to provide these last minute arrangements. It was a pleasure to work with her. She is very professional, responds quickly to email, and has impeccable taste.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
From beginning to end Daye was a pleasure to work with!The wedding took place in the Brooklyn Boat House in Prospect Park. The flowers were "clouds" of baby breath with the bridal bouquet made up with Blush roses, and other pastel flowers that was so elegant . The outdoor arrangement (yes , they got married on the patio even though it was November) made it look like a lovely summer evening.I will alway be thankful we chose Daye to do the flowers,she made our dreams for a magical wedding come true.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/24/2013
3.8/5.0
Daye did a good job with my wedding flowers. Nothing wow but just good.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Daye was fabulous. She was very attentive and helpful from the beginning. I do not know much about flowers, so I was unsure of what exactly I wanted. But she took what little I gave her and put together beautiful bouquets, corsages and even a crown for our officiant. Everyone loved them. They arrived right on time and nicely packaged. Thank you, Daye!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
daye was very responsive and answered all emails quickly. She worked within our budget and actually let me go with her to a wholesale flower shop to order the votives for the tables (and other décor). She set up all tables beautifully and the flowers looked amazing. She did a great job.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay-Elizabeth
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Daye from Flowers by Daye for my wedding. She designed all of our bouquets and boutineers, and she did a wonderful job.

About a week before the wedding, she took me to the flower district on West 28th Street, and we looked through different shops comparing prices, seeing what was in season, deciding which colors look better together, etc. That day was very special, and it makes you feel like you are a part of the creative process.

The flowers really popped in all the photos, and some people said they were the prettiest bouquets they have ever seen. I literally have no complaints, and I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanne
Wedding:
10/9/2012
4.9/5.0
I am from Canada and I got married in NYC. Daye of Flowers by Daye was good to work with via email and phone. I was nervous about how the flowers would turn out because I don't know much about flowers and I wasn't able to chose the flowers in person but Daye was able to create the most beautiful bouquet and boutonniere for my wedding day. Great service, great price, and amazing flowers! I definitely recommend Flowers by Daye!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Daye was a pleasure to work with! She did the flowers for our wedding and she did a beautiful job! She understood our overall vision - the flowers matched the decor perfectly. She worked with our budget (which is very difficult to find in NYC!) and was flexible when we needed to make changes to our contract. We enjoyed the trip to the flower district where we were able to pick out the flowers a few weeks before our wedding. We highly recommend Flowers by Daye. One of the best decisions we made for our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Flowers by Daye provided fantastic personal attention and created exactly what we were looking for on our wedding day! The centerpieces, bouquets and chuppah she created were spectacular, and she was very flexible in working with our personal style and our budget. She even took us to the flower markets to select the exact flowers we preferred. We had a very positive experience working with her and got a lot of compliments on the vibrant and elegant flowers from our wedding guests.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antonia
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Daye put together truly beautiful arrangements for us at a cost that didn't break the bank! For my wedding, I was more interested in designing the wedding party bouquets than table arrangements, and I chose to use potted plants for the reception tables. Daye was flexible and thoughtful about my ideas, making recommendations about seasonal flowers and cost estimates for flowers that were out of season. I had purchased wooden containers to hold the potted plants, and even though they weren't quite the right size Daye made them work! She made the process easy, fun, and beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LAI
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Daye's flowers were beautiful, one of our favorite parts of the day, and working with Daye was great -- she was so nice, helpful, prompt, calm and straightforward that she made flowers a very fun and easy part of our planning process! We certainly will recommend her to anyone we know getting married in the city.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newlywed
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Daye was an absolute pleasure to work with- from the first phone call to our first planning meeting, to our trip to the flower market (something most florists don’t do!) and of course the day of our wedding- she was very professional, attentive to what we like, and delivered everything we had envisioned and more on the day of our wedding! Choosing Flowers by Daye as our florist was truly one of the best decisions we made. She remained true to our budget and her proposal, making sure we knew exactly what we were paying for- no surprises here (relief to any bride and groom). She made certain that she knew exactly what our vision was and even went out of her way to bring me a sample bridal bouquet, since the flowers I was asking for were very particular. She has worked some of the best venues in NYC- Plaza, Waldorf, the Met, MOMA, Pratt House, Lincoln Center and has the experience to show for it. Our guests are still raving about our gorgeous flowers!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
HIRE FLOWERS BY DAYE!

Honestly, I am still obsessed with my flowers. Daye (or Ritsuko) is amazing and so super talented. She understood exactly what I wanted and delivered it beyond my expectations. People thought I spent double my budget because Daye was able to really transform the space. I am so so thrilled.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CCAD
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Flowers by Daye for anyone planning their wedding! My bridal bouquet was stunning! As well as each flower item chosen for the wedding party and family members ranging from wristlets for the Mothers of the Bride and Groom, to boutineers, to flower girl baskets, to maid of honour boquets and little mini-boquets for family members I wanted to honour.
Equally the wedding dinner venue was beautifully decorated with the exact color and flower preference of my choice.
Daye is an extremely exceptional designer and created unique flower designs that will last a long time in the memories of my guests!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Daye delivered so much value, service and creativity. She made our wedding more special than we imagined it could be. I am in the design business and would recommend her to everyone looking for exceptional results.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shoya
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.8/5.0
Daye is terrific! She is truly an artist and creates amazingly beautiful centerpieces. I reached out to Daye less than 3 months before my wedding and she took a lot of time and care to ensure every last petal was perfect. I loved going to the flower markets with Daye and seeing the different varieties. Daye is very attentive to detail, is professional, and extremely talented, and on top of it, a lovely person. I think her pricing is very competitive for NYC
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1300851354888-ourweddingshot
Melissa
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.9/5.0
Working with Daye was such a pleasure! Everobody noticed her beautiful arrangements on my wedding. You really could trust her taste and well, her prices too, you'll get the most for your money. Thanks, Daye
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alipoo723
Wedding:
10/24/2010
4.5/5.0
My flowers were absolultely beautiful! The bouquets were very full, and the flowers were in great condition.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luellamay
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.9/5.0
I found Flowers by Daye on New York Magazine's list of recommended florists. She was in our neighborhood, as well as the first florist to respond to our inquiry. Daye met with both me and my fiance to get a feel of what type of wedding we were having. She brought photos and followed up with email photos of things I may be interested in. I felt like she knew exactly what I wanted and followed through perfectly! My bouquets and corsages were beautiful! Daye showed up right on time and helped get everyone ready. I couldn't have been happier. I would recommend Daye to every bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Daye was great ! She was easy to work with and very flexible. She even took me ahead of time to the flower market to show me her ideas before we agreed to the flowers. The arrangements came out really pretty all the guests told me how good everything looked. Her price was very competitive and for the quality of her work well worth it ! I wuold definitely recommend Daye !
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kwg327
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier working with Daye. We ordered a rather small wedding package (16 corsages/ boutonnieres and one bridal bouquet) but Daye never treated us like a 'lesser' client. She was patient as I described the kind of flowers we wanted -- and even more patient when I changed the style of the bridal bouquet 10 days before the wedding! Daye allowed me to join her at the flower market if I wished to select the exact colors of orchids and other flowers that we wanted, and was upfront about the pros and cons of each kind of flower. On the day of, she was right on time and very helpful in attaching all the boutonnieres to the right people! I compared Daye's prices to 4 other local florists and her quote was by far the best. I couldn't be happier with her work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
im
Wedding:
3/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Daye is one of a kind! I met Daye personally in the flower district after some discussion over the phone. I went with a very specific idea and to say the least she amazed me personally with her work on our wedding day! Daye is very personable and works with a given budget that was one of the reasons why I chose her. She helps to understand your vision first and comes up with a proposal that meets your needs. The flowers we received on our wedding day were beautiful and perfect. I called several NYC florists. They all want to charge an arm and a leg because "it's your wedding day." Daye is different. She is realistic and works with you. I recommend Daye for a hassle free florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariaross
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Thank you!
Maria (^_^)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ken10
Wedding:
1/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Daye was a pleasure! She listened to our wants, needs, and respected our budget. She offered us beautiful ideas, yet went with our vision. Her work is perfection. I would highly recommend her. She was easy to get in contact with, and super flexible! You can see the quality of her work when you look at her past weddings. The value was outstanding. She made our winter wedding a fairytale!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
magicalwedding
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
I am a Master Gardener and a decorating consultant so my expectations for Daye's services were very high. My daughter lives in DC, I live in Houston, Tx, and the wedding was in NYC. Because of my daughter's work schedule, my husband and I planned the wedding. I met with five other representatives from top floral services. I read reviews of Daye's work and also liked her website. I had only one opportunity to meet with Daye three months before the wedding. At that time, I showed her my pictures and drawings, and I shared our vision with her. She listened intently and executed fantastically. It was her patience and eagerness to make sure she totally understood what we wanted made her my number one choice. I was so at ease, and I never doubted that she would do nothing but her absolute best. My expectations were exceeded. The flowers she chose for all the centerpieces were perfect. The bridesmaids bouquets were exquisite. My daughter's cascading bouquet was spectacular. It was a difficult design to create with our request of winter greens and orchids. Also, Daye created a masterpiece for the escort table and a tremendous family table with hanging orchid leis and votives. I would highly recommend Daye for any job big or small. Her knowledge of flowers and her love of design were evident in her work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Daye was amazing! Even though I was rather indecisive, she totally understood what I wanted (probably better than I did). The flowers turned out perfect. I would definitely use her again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JesP123
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Daye offered me a great experience when it came to the florals. She really took the time to understand my vision and help create it in flowers. For every other aspect of the wedding I knew what I wanted right off the bat, but had no clue when it came time to the flowers. My bouquet was stunning and the little ball of roses my flower girl carried was adorable, and also reflected in the top of my chuppah. We did two different types of centerpieces, one high and one low, and both got equally rave reviews.

Daye also was willing to help work within our budget. In NYC flowers can be REALLY expensive, but she was very reasonable and provided great value.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
A joy to work with. We were so thrilled that we chose her, and her arrangements exceeded our expectations. Daye understood what we wanted more than many other florists we talked to. She was able to interpret our styles and blend them, even when we didn't know how to. Her arrangements were so beautiful that there wasn't a single arrangement that was left behind by our guests. Very reasonable prices & she was respectful of our budget (unlike so many others, who seem fond of bait-and-switch techniques, or get you to increase your budget bit by bit until you are way over). We would highly recommend her to anyone
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lal78
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Daye will take you to the flower market to look at actual flowers, vases, etc, to get a better sense of what you want and show you some ideas. Her prices are incredibly reasonable, and she was the only florist I talked to who actually gave me a proposal that was within the price range I requested. Other vendors I talked to would agree that they could work at a certain price range, and then send something that was twice as expensive.

Daye was able to incorporate the ideas I had (which weren't very exact) with her own judgement and created bouquets and centerpieces that were tasteful and beautiful. Everything arrived on time with no hitches. I would highly recommend Flowers By Daye.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
404 E 88th Street 3G, New York, NY 10128 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Flowers by Daye
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo