130x130_sq_1276189048281-bridalbq1large

Flowers by Erin

San Diego , CA

LOCATION

San Diego, CA US 92110 (map)

PHONE

619-709-4417

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I love flowers. I've always felt my most creative arranging and displaying the different colors and shapes into bouquets, center pieces and archways. To see everything come together to... Read more
I love flowers. I've always felt my most creative arranging and displaying the different colors and shapes into bouquets, center pieces and archways. To see everything come together to express an individuals personality, or the feel of a venue is an amazing thing.


Taking the extra time to understand what you envision, to help you choose your colors and shapes is what makes it special. It will be what makes your day beautiful. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1276187687671-bridalbq1large
130x130_sq_1239660538046-bridalbq
130x130_sq_1276187917812-bqorangecallas
130x130_sq_1276187895937-bq
130x130_sq_1239660496468-bq
130x130_sq_1239660835531-bridesmaidsballs
130x130_sq_1276187977749-bouts
130x130_sq_1239660480437-centerpiece2
130x130_sq_1276187623968-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1239660822625-centerpiece1
130x130_sq_1239660473578-headtable
130x130_sq_1239660818921-d484

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Erin knows how to arrange some beautiful bouquets and centerpieces!! She was a delight to work with and seemed to really love what she does which shows in her product! After showing her a picture or two of bouquets that caught my eye, she was able to use her gift to envision my dream bouquet. I was actually giddy by the end of my appointment, which is quite remarkable considering that I was the least enthused with this part of the planning. She used her knowledge of local blooms and even accessed the most gorgeous plumerias to put in my arrangements. My guests are still mentioning my flowers. Yes I know, they were the best- thanks to Erin!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Erin was fabulous to work with. I gave her a budget for every table as I wanted each table slightly different and let her work her creative magic. It was beautiful. She was great along the way as well with telling me what she recommended and where she thought we could cut. She had great ideas not only on flowers but on several creative details. She was amazing and affordable. My bouquet was fantastic as well as all the other girls and the flower arrangements looked fantastic. I would highly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I first met Erin at the Bridal Bazaar at the Del Mar Fairgrounds. If you've ever been there, vendors literally..well almost literally throw themselves at you trying to lure you in. It can actually be kind of annoying. As I was walking, I noticed a woman just calmly standing there, allowing people to come up to her. I was immediately drawn to the booth. I loved the way she set up her area with her flowers and she was so nice and helpful. A month later, I booked Erin to do my wedding flowers. I booked rather soon because I wanted to make sure I locked her in before anyone else! She was so helpful during my whole planning process and she is SO flexible with whatever your budget is. Her prices are very reasonable. Plus, I changed my mind like 3 or 4 different times and she was so patient with me.

The day of the wedding, she dropped off the the 7 bouquets and 9 bouts to my house and I absolutely LOVED them!!!! The colors were so vibrant and the flowers stayed fresh all day long. She added extra dahlias instead of the carnations that were supposed to be in there. Upgraded bouquets that were beautiful!!

She also did 15 centerpieces. She allowed me to buy my own vases to save some money and all I had to do was meet her to drop them off. The centerpieces turned out really cute. My only complaint was that the "burnt orange" carnations turned out to be more of a peachy color that I was not a huge fan of. Also, half of the centerpieces were supposed to have purple dahlias and instead they had carnations and roses.

So, she upgraded the bouquets but downgraded the centerpieces. I was a little bummed about the centerpieces because I wanted the dahlias to be the signature flower of the wedding. BUT, overall I was super impressed with the flowers and I will recommend her to others!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Erin was awesome! I was drawn to her booth at the Bridal Bazaar and as soon as we started talking I knew she was perfect. Her style, personality and creativity made her a dream come true for me. She truly stood out from all the rest. I am not very creative or artistic and had trouble putting into words the look I wanted for my centerpieces and bridal bouquet, but I knew the vibe I wanted and Erin was able to take my ramblings and create a picture for me and once I saw it, It was exactly what I had dreamed. On the day of my wedding when I saw my bouquet and centerpieces, I realized she had made my dream a reality and it was beautiful. I 100% recommend Erin!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Rolla
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband & I felt extremely lucky to have worked with Erin for our September wedding.

Several friends hired her for their weddings, so we were familiar with her style & work. As luck would have it, we ran into her at the Bridal Bazaar & booked our first meeting. We were thrilled she had our date available!

Discussing floral arrangements seemed like a daunting task. Erin put us at ease from the start. My husband & I were both very hands on with the details of our wedding. Thanks to Pinterest, we shared some inspiration & described the type of look we envisioned. Erin was so excited when we explained our ideas. Her enthusiasm is definitely contagious! She immediately picked up on our vision & came up with great ideas to help us refine it.

I had my heart set on a flower Erin hadn't been introduced to yet: astilbe. Fortunately, it was in season for our wedding. But in case we needed an alternate, Erin was quick to suggest options that were on point. I was truly impressed with her dedication & knew she wouldn't steer us wrong.

Throughout the planning process our budget fluctuated, & each time Erin graciously responded with proposals we were very pleased with. She gave us so many helpful and creative cost-effective ideas.

Ultimately,we got much more than we had expected. Her flawless execution of the centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres & ceremony decorations combined with the way she composed different colors & textures of the flowers in each arrangement simply added an elegance and refinement to our wedding.

Erin is a great listener, has endless creativity & is so proactive with her ideas! Her passion & excitement for design helped inspire us. My husband & I left our meetings feeling like we were working with a family member who really cared about our wedding. It was reassuring to know we had her on our team!

If you're a bride & groom looking for a florist, don't hesitate hesitate to hire Erin to help to help contribute to your memorable day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimmie
Wedding:
9/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I met Erin, of Flowers by Erin, at the bridal bizarre and her's was the only booth that stuck out to me. A few months later she was the only florist I interviewed because meeting with her gave me the ability to finally "see" my vision. Her portfolio is impressive and speaks for itself. I've enjoyed following her on Facebook and Pinterest to see all her gorgeous flower photos. I didn't get to see her on the day of my wedding, but when my coordinator brought the flowers to me I was stunned. I'd never seen anything like them. Everything from my bouquet and hair flowers to the centerpieces and hanging mason jars with arrangements was perfect. I can't say this enough, her work was EXACTLY how I'd been dreaming it would be. Thank you so much, Erin! I wish I had another event so I could call on you again! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynnea
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I first met Erin at a bridal show and fell in love with her style of arranging flowers. She is very talented and it's clear she is passionate about her work. When we met, Erin quickly picked up on what we were looking for and shared some great ideas. She was able to work with us to stay within our budget without sacrificing important things. About a month before our wedding, I was struggling with ideas to decorate a large mantle area behind the head table - I asked Erin if she had any ideas and she came through with an idea that was perfect.

On the day of our wedding, Erin delivered my bouquet and my husband's boutineer to the hotel room, right on time for our first look pictures (at a different location than our venue). Our officiant even complimented my bouquet as one of the prettiest he had seen. Erin did an amazing job decorating our ceremony and reception locations with flowers - it all came together beautifully and turned out better than I could have imagined.

Erin posts pictures of some of her work on Facebook and even though our wedding is over, I still enjoy seeing the gorgeous centerpieces and bouquets she puts together. She was a pleasure to work with and we'd highly recommend her to any family or friends.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I was worried about finding a florist, because I knew before I began that there would be some obstacles. Obstacle 1: I had fallen in love with some circular paper flowers I had found on Etsy and wanted to use them for table decor, but also wanted to incorporate real flowers for the wedding party--who would be up for that challenge? Obstacle 2: Our wedding colors were navy, aqua, and yelllow, and nature does not make a navy flower.

Erin embraced these challenges and even made me feel like my "problem" ideas weren't really problems after all. She had wonderful suggestions and was so enthusiastic about everything that she renewed my enthusiasm for flowers as well. We made a few changes during the process (extra boutonnieres, etc.) and Erin was very accommodating to our requests. She was great at following what we wanted while using her expertise to make it better than anything we could have envisioned.

I'm not going to list all of the beautiful things she did for our wedding because you really need to meet with her yourself. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so grateful and thankful that we chose Erin to do our wedding flowers. She completely understood our style and discussed ideas for our wedding with such enthusiasm! She even agreed to make a house call while we were planning the design of the arrangements. Like most wedding plans, our plans for the flowers continued to evolve right up until the weeks leading up to our wedding day. Erin was so flexible and easy to work with through our changing plans, and she went above and beyond what I expected. Erin created absolutely beautiful centerpiece arrangements and bouquets, and the ceremony site came together just as I had envisioned. The flower arrangements and ceremony decor that Erin provided were stunning and a great value. I would highly recommend Erin to brides who are looking for creative, sophisticated floral and decor designs from a fun and professional designer! I have recommended Erin to all my local girlfriends who are getting married this year.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ronnie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE ERIN! She was so sweet and helpful on my wedding day. I was super happy with everything she made. She offered great suggestions that fit with my ideas and budget. She also responses calls and emails super fast throughout the whole planning. I would be happy to recommend Erin to my friends in the future!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin exceeded my expectations! I met with Erin and showed her my vision of tropical arrangements using Bird of Paradise, Dendronium, and other tropical flowers. The result was absolutely beautiful and unique!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin was my florist for my wedding in San Diego. Since it was a destination wedding for us, it was very important that our florist was professional, straight-forward, and responsive to both email and phone calls. Erin was all these things and more. She always provided professional yet practical advice, and always worked within our budget. She had excellent suggestions and always responded to emails and phone calls very promptly. I found that her prices were much better than her competitors, and the flowers on our big day were absolutely beautiful. I really recommend Erin if you are looking for a non-nonsense, professional and very capable florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AHedges
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend using Flowers by Erin for any of you wedding or event flower needs! Here Are a few reasons why:
-VERY affordable prices! I shopped around for a while but Erin beat them all!
-The quality of the flowers were Exceptional! Her designs and creativity really helped
out when we were picking flowers. She made the whole process very easy! I knew there were a few
flowers I really wanted to use and she mixed those with others very nicely!

The most important item to me when I looked at vendors was how happy they are to be doing the job they are doing. I could tell instantly that Erin enjoys making these arrangements
and it really shows! She was so sweet and helpful! A pleasure to work with !
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suz
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin was so energetic and had the happiest energy EVER! I knew the moment I met her that she was going to be our florist. Her work was GORGEOUS and she worked her amazing magic all within our budget. She understood our theme and direction and I remember walking into our venue right before walking down the aisle and was beyond happy and excited! Erin even gave us ways to save money which told me she was not just concerned with her own profit. I would recommend her and her company to anyone! Thank you Erin!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin was absolutely wonderful to work with, from our first consultation meeting through the wedding! She offered great suggestions that fit with my ideas and budget, and was extremely patient with my last-minute changes and absent-mindedness. Most importantly, the flowers were even more gorgeous and perfect than I had hoped!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin, Thank you SO much for the GORGEOUS flowers, bouquets, centerpieces, arch and wedding cake flowers! Everyone was raving about how amazing the flowers were and I seriously saved them in a vase for as long as I could! I loved them...perfect!!!! I would be happy to recommend your services to anyone! =) Thanks again Erin!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAlcaide
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin was amazing! We weren't really sure what to do with our arrangements because our wedding colors were blue and brown, but Erin had a vision right away that we knew was going to be beautiful. We were excited to see what she would come up with, and the day of we were blown away by the quality of work. Our centerpieces, bouquets and ceremony decorations were amazing and made our photos look really cool. For the things that we were sure about (cost, what types of flowers to use), Erin was very accommodating and flexible and really tries to maximize what you can get for your dollar. I would highly recommend Erin to anyone planning a wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjmac85
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin is the BEST!!! She is so wonderful! I was blown away by the quality of work she did. On my wedding day I was so so so happy with everything. All of the guests were raving about how gorgeous the centerpieces, bouquets and flowers at the ceremony were. Flowers were so important to my mother, myself and my husband and Erin delivered! She was also extremely friendly, flexible and knowledgeable. She met with us twice and answered every question we had quickly via email. I was so happy with Erin!! The flowers exceeded my expectations and I am so grateful we went with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KARENBGROSSMONT
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
WE LOVED OUR FLORAL DESIGN WHICH INCLUDED BEAUTIFUL ORCHIDS WITH GREAT STYLE.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding coordinator, Lindsy Hines recommended Erin for my daughters wedding flowers. This was a hard decision for me because I am a floral designer as well, but being the mother of the bride did not allow me enough time to design my daughters wedding flowers and attend to everything else. I met with Erin and immediately she gave me the feeling that what she had to offer as an artist would meet my standards and then some. As the months went by and I figured out what I could accomplish on my own, she was very patient with me. When the final flowers were put in place, I was very content and happy with Erins designs and would highly recommend her as a professional floral designer. Her prices are very fair and reasonable and she has a great attitude. Planning a wedding can be an extremely intense time for both bride and mother of the bride, Erin was very courteous and patient with me throughout the whole process. No matter what I asked of her, she was compliant and understanding. Thank you Erin for playing such a big part in the success of my daughters very special day! I wish you all the success in your business!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dashea22
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin is awesome! She was very patient with me as I went back and forth with different ideas and the final product was amazing. You can't describe the feeling when you see your vision become a reality. That's what Erin did for us with our flowers. She also works within our budget and suggests other ways that would help us and still look good. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.9/5.0
What I love about Erin: she's organized, responsive, and best of all, insightful. She was able to hone in on what the style of my wedding was and really come up with ideas I would have thought of for myself if I knew what I was doing. :) Her creations were simply breath-taking and lovely, and I would highly recommend her to any bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
irenealan
Wedding:
10/4/2009
4.9/5.0
I absolutely loved the bouquets that Erin made for us and she used the perfect ribbon color that matched the bridesmaids dresses (I looked for ribbon myself and couldn't find it anywhere!). She also did a great job on the aisle decorations and the flower balls hanging on shepherd's hooks. Everything was what we had discussed before. Erin was able to deliver the bouquets and boutineers to a nearby park where we were taking wedding pictures before the ceremony started as well as go to the ceremony venue to decorate. I had a friend do our reception flowers and Erin was understanding of this. It is true that for the price we paid, we probably could have gotten more decorations in quantity, but the quality of all the flowers Erin delivered was excellent and exactly what I had wanted. Erin is super friendly and does quality work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa622
Wedding:
6/20/2009
3.8/5.0
The flowers were beautiful and we really liked Erin when we met her, but there was some confusion as to the transportation of flowers between the church and the venue. Also, the pew decorations did not look like the photos I gave her. There were no problems anyone who did not know what was supposed to be there would have noticed, but it was not exactly as I would have liked.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NatyNaty
Wedding:
2/22/2009
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! Erin did such an incredible job for our wedding. The arrangements and the ceremony setting was absolutely stunning. When I walked out and saw the ceremony area it just took my breath away, and I was ecstatic at how gorgeous the reception decoration turned out. We got so many compliments on the flowers. I am so thankful to Erin and the loving dedication and creativity she put into every detail at our wedding, and she was so easy to work with! She always stayed in touch and made sure we were all on the same page. She is also the sweetest person and she has the best energy
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1239211913687-ddfd928799bae90e46bf2eb367c9d2b9m
Mrs.Driscoll
Wedding:
2/7/2009
4.8/5.0
Erin was absolutely great. All the flower pieces she made for my wedding were gorgeous. I love my bouquet so much, I dont want to throw it away even through all the roses are completely dead, lol. Erin was so helpful with everything I needed to ask and was really flexible. I changed my mind about flower colors about five times and she was very accomidating and gave me great advice when I wasnt sure of what to choose.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Erin was great. I didn't know what I wanted exactly but she had a vision and a passion. As she began to explain what she thought would go well with my personality and venue I totally could see it. Erin turned her vision into realty and it was perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oceanchyck
Wedding:
5/15/2008
4.6/5.0
Erin put together two bouquets, two boutineires, and two mother's croasages for me. She did a beautiful job and delivered everything as promised. She was very reasonable to boot! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KristiM
Wedding:
4/14/2008
4.9/5.0
Erin was so great! She responded very quickly to an out of state bride and made me feel completely confident that she could get me what I wanted within my budget and she absolutely did! She has such great energy- good "juju" for your wedding day! The flowers were beautiful and she really made me feel good about everything! You just wanna hug her! (And you will) :) Thanks Erin!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Erin was great to work with! The day of our wedding was too windy for the arch to be put up. Erin was very flexible and creative in finding other ways to use the flowers intended for the arch. She helped make our wedding beautiful. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
7/1/2006
4.8/5.0
I liked working with her because it was very personal. I was pleased with the results.
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Complimentary Toss Bouquet!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Receive a complimentary Toss Bouquet when you book with Flowers by Erin!
Deal #WW4b328a8ea5ba2505
220x220_1276189048281-bridalbq1large

MAP

 
San Diego, CA 92110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Flowers by Erin
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1276189048281-bridalbq1large