130x130_sq_1338405044379-jackie

Flowers by Jackie

Plymouth , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6130 Quinwood Lane North
Plymouth, MN US 55442 (map)

PHONE

763-434-2076

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jackie has over 28 years of experience as a florist. In that time, she has perfected her approach to wedding preparation, helping bride after bride realize the dreams of their wedding... Read more
Jackie has over 28 years of experience as a florist. In that time, she has perfected her approach to wedding preparation, helping bride after bride realize the dreams of their wedding day.

Jackie offers a free consultation in which colors, themes, flower types, and other considerations are discussed. Based on the input given, Jackie creates a design scheme to insert seamlessly into your other exisitng plans. In the end, you wind up with exquisite floral arrangements that are tastefully placed and enhance the ambiance of your special day.

For more information about Jackie's services, or to request references, please don't hesitate to call 763-434-2076, or click here to email Jackie from the contact us page.

We specialize in enhancing the atmosphere and decor of weddings and other special events. In addition to our passion for beautiful floral artistry, brides and grooms also benefit from our:

• Elegant and Custom Design
• Free Consultation and Estimate
• References
• 28 Years of Experience

Flowers by Jackie Specializes In:
• Weddings
• Receptions
• Anniversaries
• Altar Flowers
• Aisle Decorations & Bows
• Bouquets -- All styles from Contemporary to Traditional
• Floral Decorating of Cakes
• Palms & Greens
• Unity Candle Florals
• Rental of Centerpieces for Receptions.

Thanks for your interest in the wedding day services of Flowers by Jackie. We take appointments year-round, so please feel free to contact us as early as you like for a consultation. Feel free to call us using the number below. We look forward to hearing from you!

763-434-2076 Read less
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jackie was not only a complete and total delight to work with, she provided flowers that absolutely exceeded our expectations! Jackie worked within our budget and had ideas and suggestions that worked beautifully. She absolutely went above and beyond what we hoped and I would not hesitate to recommend her! (I would definitely suggest booking her early so you are the lucky bride that gets to work with her!)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brigitte
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Jackie did the flowers and centerpieces for my spring wedding. She was kind, flexible and patient during the decision making process and offered suggestions when I couldn't decide what I wanted. She has such a caring heart and a bubbly personality. She has a special talent of visualizing the day and what flowers will complement your theme and colors. I would highly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Flowers were very lovely, she did a wonderful job. Very pleasant to work with. She got the flowers to were they needed to be. Thanks for your wonderful work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Jackie did an amazing job on my wedding flowers! She took my winter wedding vision and truly turned it in to a winter wonderland! Jackie is professional, responsive, caring, fun, and has an eye for beautiful flower design. I couldn't have asked for a better florist for my wedding!

On top of amazing design, Jackie is priced EXTREMELY competitively. We had consultations with multiple floral vendors and Jackie was able to do MORE for LESS with our wedding concepts. She puts her heart and soul in to each wedding and that is so apparent from the day you meet with Jackie for a consultation, to the day of your wedding. She loves what she does and it comes through in her work - she really cares about you, your flowers, and your wedding in total.

Thank you, Jackie, for making my wedding such a beautiful event!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1370187330727-penguins
Future Mrs. P
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I recommend Jackie over and over and over! She is the best bang for your buck! I was originally planning on doing my own floral arrangements until I ran into Jackie at a local wedding dress store. I told her my low budget, and she said she could totally do it. And, on my wedding day, she blew my expectations out of the water! The arrangements were beautiful and even better than how I envisioned them. Thank you, Jackie!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I think I'm going to give a list!
-very prepared
-professional
-punctual
-enthusiastic
-devoted
-attention to detail
-goes the extra mile

Jackie exceeded our expectations! She created all flower bouquets, boutonnières, etc and center pieces with such detail...it was all beautiful! Jackie also was easy to contact and was able to meet with me several times during the process.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Our flowers turned out great and we got many compliments on them. Jackie did a fantastic job of making my vision come to life. We had a number of compliments on the bouquets too. She had some left-over flowers, so ended up making our memorial bouquet huge, which looked fantastic.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Jackie was wonderful to work with! I would recommend her to anyone. Jackie is very easy to get ahold of and she not only did my flowers she also helped calm my pre-wedding day nerves. My flowers were PERFECT! Jackie delivered my flowers on time and also made sure everyone had their flowers secured before she left. I enjoyed working with Jackie and I'll miss talking to her now that the wedding is over. Jackie has done lots and lots of weddings over the years and she's very confident in what she does. Jackie takes pride in her work and will go above and beyond your expectations to make your wedding day a success. Since the day I first met Jackie and decided to go with her to put together my wedding flowers, I knew I had nothing to worry about. Thank you Jackie for being a part of our wedding day!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.6/5.0
I absolutely LOVED how my flowers turned out!!! Also the centerpieces were beautiful! Jackie was extremely helpful and you could tell that she cared a lot about making your flowers perfect. I really loved how she would only do one wedding a week. That comforted me greatly to know that my flowers wouldn't be sitting in the fridge for a few days or be just one of many orders. She made it very personal which I think is why they turned out so wonderful :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maeghan
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Flowers by Jackie was amazing! I absolutely loved my flowers! From the first time I met her I knew that I had nothing to worry about and she was going to do a fabulous job! She had everything down and knew what she was doing!

I would absolutely recommend her to ANYONE!

Thank you SOOOOO much Jackie! It made the day so beautiful! : )
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Jackie!!! She has such a wonderful personality and I completely trusted her advice in recommending the flowers to use in my bridal boquet. My flowers turned out perfect on the day of the wedding and they looked great for another week and a half after the big day!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I cried when I saw my flowers for the first time.....amazing!!! Jackie did such a fabulous job! I told her what I was thinking and then let her work her magic!! Better than I could have imagined! Truly!!! Thank you Jackie!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Jackie was great to work with. We met her at a small wedding fair and we were impressed right away. She made everything personal. She had great suggestions and she listened to what I wanted. We had a unique flower situation because not only was our wedding outdoors in a Minnesota Summer, but we needed the bouquet to last throughout the next day for our pictures at a different location. She worked with us to find the best flowers that matched what I wanted but could last that long. Everything worked out great. She even made us an extra boutonniere for my husband for our extra day of pictures because she knew his would be squished from all the hugging.
Small downside, because she isn't a box store, she didn't have a physical example of what the flowers would actually be like. She made a suggestion about a certain flower to use but I didn't like it based on the pictures she had. Another place I looked into actually brought out the flowers from the back that they could use, and it wasn't until I saw that flower in person that I loved it. The picture Jackie had just didn't do it justice. I'm glad I shopped around so I could see the actual flowers, but as you can tell by my ratings, I'm very glad that I went with Jackie.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Jackie was a pleasure to work with! I came to my consultation with some general ideas and pictures of what I had seen and liked. We then decided what would work best for the time of year and style of my wedding. After my consultation I left with a feeling of relief, I knew Jackie loved what she did and would never deliver a subpar product for my big day! When the big day came I was not disappointed the flowers were AMAZING and lasted all day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Jackie made the whole flower experience so enjoyable from meeting her and spending time chatting about just what I wanted and exceeding my expectations on the presentation of the flowers!! Absolutely love her and love her work--- I would highly recommend her to any bride!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Jackie did an AMAZING job for my bridal flowers -- they turned out beautiful!! I didn't give her much detail on design other than what kind of flowers I wanted and I let her creative expertise do the rest -- the flowers were beyond what I imagined! I got so many compliments on them!!
Jackie is a wonderful person to work with. She is very friendly, easy to get a hold of when you have a question - very personable.
Flowers by Jackie had very reasonable pricing -- we looked around and compared and she was the best! I would recommend Flowers by Jackie -- at least check her out - she has wonderful ideas that you would never have thought of.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paulette & Dirk
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jackie provied great service to us on our wedding day. Our flowers were beautiful, ontime with a personal touch!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1281917428572-1000594
Eric
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Jackie was such a treat to work with! She took my ideas and went above and beyond. My red roses were exactly what I was dreaming of!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KME
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Jackie was great to work with, she really knows what a bride truely wants. She's able to invision exactly what you want, and puts in her great suggestions as well to make your flower arrangements really compliment your wedding theme. Jackie is such a down to earth lady and is a pleasure to work with and gives you nothing but the best!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mahjien
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Jackie by one of my bridesmaids, who is now my cousin-in-law. She was phenomenal! Jackie was great at helping me pick flowers that went with my color scheme, and made sure to run every detail through with me. If I had any questions, she always got back to me within a day, whether it was by email or telephone. And, of course, I got many compliments about the flowers on the day of the wedding! Great work, and for a good price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Jackie was AWESOME!! Professional but still kept it real. The flowers were gorgeous! I was over pleased, more than I expected. All the boquets turned out beautiful and we got many compliments! I would and will definately recommend Jackie to anyone I know!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.5/5.0
Jackie is the most personable, friendly caring person I have ever met. She helped us review our options and styles, gave us suggestions and worked with our budget.

I was living away from the area that our wedding was, so alot of my communication with Jackie was via telephone and email. Jackie was responsive to my emails and very detailed.

The day of the wedding Jackie had the flowers waiting for us on time, and they were absolutely beautiful, exactly what I wanted. I appreciated her detail.

Overall we had a wonderful experience with Jackie and I would reccomend her to anyone that was looking to purchase floral arrangements.

Thank you Jackie!

Laura K Smith, St. Michael MN
Wedding Day: July 30, 2011
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tania
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Jackie did a wonderful job with our flowers for our wedding. They were so pretty!! She was extremely helpful and very responsive before the big day arrived. We had a beautiful wedding and received many compliments on how beautiful the flowers were! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jackie was very helpful in providing inexpensive options that would still look elegant. The bouquets and coursages turned out beautifully. She takes care to make sure that the flowers turn out as perfect as can be for every bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sgeier
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jackie went above and beyond to ensure we had the most beautiful flowers on our wedding day! She did an amazing job from the first time we met with her to the day of the wedding. Jackie can help any bride with choice and design of flowers, centerpieces and provides the most amazing flowers. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PHALEN
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I was extremely satisfied with the flowers provided by Jackie. The flowers themselves were fresh and looked beautiful for my wedding. I would highly recommend Jackie as your florist. She really cares about you, listens to your wishes, may offer suggestions, but in the end does exactly what you want. We had a lovely wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindy
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Jackie is a wonderful lady and full of energy. She takes pride in all her work she does and seeks out to help each bride and groom to her best. The flowers were outstanding and colors were amazing. She goes above and beyond her work and truely won't let any couple down. I Highly Recommend Jackie to help any bride or groom looking to have the best wedding ever. She is Exceptional!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kedmonds
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
It was a true pleasure working with Jackie on our wedding flowers. She has a eye for detail and was able to create the exact floral arrangement we were looking for. She was quick to respond to our questions and was extremely knowledgeable about flowers and which flowers would best compliment our day. It was great working with her in her home, it made our meetings comfortable and un-rushed.
I was blown away the day of the wedding when I saw the finished product. Our friends and family still rave about how beautiful everything turned out. We couldn't have done it without the help of Flowers By Jackie.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
darkblaze86
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful! She did an excellent job and was very helpful. she works in her home which seems to make it very personal. She cares a lot about making your day special and beautiful, and will do all that she can, even if it means going out of her way to make it that special. She was so great, now my husbands cousin is going there for her wedding.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
6130 Quinwood Lane North, Plymouth, MN 55442 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Flowers by Jackie
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1338405044379-jackie