130x130_sq_1283826533489-donaldcameraaprilmayjune171

Flowers by Mona Ray

Richmond , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Richmond , VA US (map)

PHONE

804-399-8190

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a family owned and operated home based Florist. We specialize in weddings and events. We are located in Central Virginia and serve Greater Richmond. We offer high quality, custom... Read more
We are a family owned and operated home based Florist. We specialize in weddings and events. We are located in Central Virginia and serve Greater Richmond. We offer high quality, custom arrangements and personalized service. Our custom designs are based on each individual couples' ideas and expectations. No two have ever been exactly the same. You provide the ideas and we provide the know how and experience to make your dream wedding flowers a reality. Call today and get on our calendar. We do book up quickly so call today to get your date on our calendar. 804-399-8190 Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390576768644-dsc332
130x130_sq_1390576817512-79
130x130_sq_1390576840309-18-
130x130_sq_1390576857983-170
130x130_sq_1390576919820-50
130x130_sq_1390576974824-42966331199621916261865008687
130x130_sq_1390576990105-4323453119958711539327404601
130x130_sq_1390576993966-stacey-camera-00
130x130_sq_1390577000107-alice-prom-dress-and-weddings-17
130x130_sq_1390577026681-donald-camera-april-may-june-07
130x130_sq_1390577055533
130x130_sq_1390577060708-stacey-mansion-06
130x130_sq_1390577089382-eric-leise-miscellaneous-wedding-01
130x130_sq_1218728324419-jessica
130x130_sq_1390577124563-stacey-camera-01
130x130_sq_1390577157676-reception20101028003
130x130_sq_1390577182828-stacey-pics-for-mo-79
130x130_sq_1390577186480-tina-
130x130_sq_1390588926967-607699569935850691610877603
130x130_sq_1390588935582-6846110100935334698816878859394
130x130_sq_1390588945916-224984101512247353837222007638503
130x130_sq_1390588954983
130x130_sq_1390588967870
130x130_sq_1390588976493-391412101006675947516391636953627
130x130_sq_1390588985972
130x130_sq_1390588994626
130x130_sq_1390589031684-40727231199567114892014553258
130x130_sq_1390589039971
130x130_sq_1390589048417-527903101006677072811291344557249
130x130_sq_1390589058000-545150101006676760686792077699434
130x130_sq_1390589070912
130x130_sq_1390589081039-56043136403138800931095725121
130x130_sq_1390589090781

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Mona was fantastic to work with and really helped the planning process go smoothly! She was very responsive to all of my questions. Our flowers were beautiful and we received SO many compliments! I would absolutely recommend Flowers by Mona Ray to anyone looking for a florist. I could not have been any happier with our wedding flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mona is a joy to work with. She is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to flowers. She was so patient and flexible. The flowers are gorgeous.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray and her team created the most beautiful hydrangea arrangements for our wedding at the Historic Mankin Mansion. When we showed her a picture of what we wanted, she knew EXACLTY what to do and the look we were going for. I got so many compliments on the flowers weeks afer the wedding. She is also very warm and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend her to any couple.

~Liz and Carlos
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mona was wonderful to work with! It only took minutes talking with her for her to throw together a reasonable and lovely proposal that perfectly realized my ideas! She was very honest and very responsive with feedback. She went out of her way to even help me adjust things to stay even more in my budget and still keep the day lovely. The day of the wedding the flowers arrived on time (even a little early!) and were absolutely stunning. She did a fabulous job and I was so happy with the end results!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Two words... SIMPLY AMAZING! Mona was so much fun to work with. She's so down to earth and tells it like it is. She knows her flowers and I trusted her from the moment we met. In our initial meeting, she asked me to describe my dress to her and she worked my flowers around my dress and matched my elegant but sassy vision. She helped me stay within budget and I didn't feel like she was beating us over the head with her prices. My guests were blown away by Mona's creations and I was sad, 3 weeks later when I finally threw away my bouquet and reception centerpiece. They were the most beautiful and fresh flowers I'd ever seen. Mona and her staff did their thing for our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Flowers by Mona Ray is the best! I would recommend Mona to anyone who has a need for flowers for any occassion! Mona Ray is by far the best person to choose for flowers because she not only listens to you but she's able to come up with magnificent ideas and stay well within your budget! Mona Ray is not one for upselling or overpricing people, she will sell you what she thinks you need and should have and nothing more! That's one of the many things I loved about working with Mona! Not only that but what she makes is amazing and beautiful! I'm so glad I found Mona Ray and got to work with her to make my dream day amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.1/5.0
I think overall, Mona Ray did a fantastic job on the majority of the flowers for our wedding. I really loved the bouquets (they smelled sooo amazing!) and the value for her services was pretty high. I really appreciated how she sat down with me and helped walk me through the flower options, talking through the overall vision of the wedding, and she was full of energy and excitement. She's also really responsive via email.

I generally just had a few complaints. She is so focused on helping you save money that when you really want something that might be more expensive, you have to fight her on it. I reached a point where I literally had to say I don't care about the cost, just make it happen. I know that's an odd complaint but there were certain details I didn't want to compromise on and she tried to talk me out of it. Also, I incorporated statement floral arrangements and groupings of vintage apothecary jars throughout our decor and while the statement pieces ended up beyond beautiful, I feel like she "cheaped out" a bit on the flowers for the groupings of jars. They were filled with nothing but spray roses and regular roses (not my fav) with no sight of the other flowers used everywhere else as agreed upon in the final invoice.

Her overall professionalism could be questioned but that could be said about a lot of wedding vendors. I drove an hour out of my way to meet with her at her office a few times, never mentioning a word about the inconvenience, but she was sure to harp on how far out of the way it was to drive 15 additional minutes to drop off the bouquets prior to dropping off the arrangements on our wedding day. She loves to chat so you're pretty much guaranteed to be in her office for 2 hours talking about everything off topic or other weddings. Her invoice comes in a word document, full of spacing errors/typos/basically an editor's nightmare but she's a lady who runs a business from her home so I guess you can't expect much more than that.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
She was so much help to myself and my daughter, neither of which knew much about flowers. She took her time and showed us all sorts of flowers, color schemes and venues to give us ideas. Met with my daughter several times to help her have what she wanted and the arrangements were absolutely beautiful.

If you are in the Richmond VA area, I highly recommend that you talk to Mona.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray and her daughter Stacey were fantastic in creating my vision for my wedding day. I enjoyed the process of selecting my flowers with Stacey--she really has it down to a science. She will ask you some questions about colors, flowers, theme, and then go with you through slideshows of photos of actual work they have done, and will ask for your feedback and to point out the ones you like and what you like about them (and ones that you definitely don't like). She then creates a vision board that encapsulates what you have in mind. For someone who went into her wedding knowing very little about flowers, this was a great help. Another plus is that her costs are extremely reasonable, and she is flexible in helping you meet your budget and does not nickel and dime her clients for every little thing. I would definitely recommend Flowers by Mona Ray to any Richmond bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray was a pleasure to work with. She took my ideas and made them so much more than I imagined. The flowers were beatiuful and everyone kept saying how much they like the flowers. Thank you Mona and I am so proud to say my flowers are by Mona Ray. THank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marta
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Flowers were beautiful and Mona Ray was wonderful to work with. Mona
made sure she understood our vision of how we wanted the flowers to look in the church and at the reception.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiaira
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved everything that she did for me and my husband!!!!!! She was GREAT and she made it beautiful and will do yours the same....
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harmony
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Flowers by Mona is fabulous! The flowers for my wedding were amazing!! Mona did a fantastic job. Her staff delivered everything on time and were extremely helpful. Our bouquets were so classy and perfect for our wedding and the wedding photography. Mona's use of colors with the colored beads in our vases matched perfectly with our main color theme. She also provided lights for the vases since the venue did not allow candles. Thanks again for everything Flowers by Mona. This is the forth wedding I have participated in where Flowers by Mona did the flowers and all have been fantastic!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1359259161975-dionne2bbrianengagement1052140156544o
Dionne
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray definitely delivered. She came highly recommended by our vendor and planner. My bouquet was beautiful and came out just as I expected. She worked within our budget and offered tips to maximize our floral arrangements. I would definitely recommend her and would use her again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Mona Ray for the most amazing and beautiful arrangements! The table decorations at the reception were lovely with the teapot centerpieces. The bouquets were so beautiful matching the colors my daughter had chosen perfectly! Mona is truly and artist! Thank you for making my daughter's wedding day so beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
the flowers were amazing for our wedding. Mona Ray was great and my husband and highly recommend her. Very down to earth but knows what she is doing and delivers a beautiful wedding.

Judy and Harry
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray is an amazing florist. She is extremely friendly and personable and understands that everyone has a budget. She was willing to work with me, when I told her that her price was more than I wanted to spend. It wasn't that Mona was expensive, it was that I wanted more than what I had allocated in my budget for flowers. She managed to make the bridesmaids bouquets and my bouquet beautiful without ruining our budget. She also did a fantastic job of incorporating elements of my deceased mother's bouquet into my bouquet- and it made holding those flowers that much more special. Mona is a true professional! She is in the business because she loves what she does and enjoys making other's happy. Whatever your budget is, Mona will work with you to give you the very best.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1337551071942-dscn0872
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Flowers by Mona Ray provided gorgeous flowers for our wedding at a very reasonable price. She was very easy to work with, and after her first quote, she was happy to help me cut things down a bit so that I didn't go over my budget. Our wedding outdoors was at a Charlottesville vineyard, and the arrangement she created to go on top of the pergola at our ceremony was absolutely gorgeous! Overall she did an excellent job of incorporating my wedding colors, and I couldn't have been more pleased with our flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray did an excellent job with the flowers for our wedding. My bouquet, as well as the bridesmaids were outstanding. The reception was absolutely beautiful with the centerpieces. Everyone raved about how fabulous the flowers were. I would recommend Mona Ray in a heart beat. Extremely friendly and great to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray did an AMAZING job on my flowers! They were even more beautiful than I had imagined and were definitely a highlight of my wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Flowers by Mona Ray!! This mother/daughter team have extremely good insight and experience in floral arrangements for wedding ceremonies & receptions and will give great advice!

In addition, they worked with me only 2 mo. before the wedding to come up with a great plan and it turned out amazingly gorgeous on the big day!!

In addition, their value is unprecedented. I ended up spending very little to have gorgeous arrangements and bouquets!!! The best florist I've worked with & I tried many others before going to them!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Flowers by Mona Ray did everything possible to make sure everything was just as I wanted it to be and they succeeded. Every little detail was perfect down to the white peonies with the pink centers. They exceeded every expectation I had and I am so grateful. Thank you Mona!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray and her team were AMAZING! All of my flowers and center pieces were amazingly gorgeous and no exaggeration there. This was my most favorite part of my wedding, but I was also so worried because I love all flowers and had no idea what to pick and how to narrow down. Mona Ray made this so easy, and took all the stress out of it. All I did was give them my colors and they made a masterpiece. They were so easy to work with and so flexible on times to meet. They also were very good with working within the budget we gave them. Thank you so much for making my flowers more beautiful then I could have imagined!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.9/5.0
Flowers by Mona Ray provided stunning flowers for us on our wedding day. From the petals for the flower girl, to the bouquets, to the large arrangements everything was just perfect. They delivered them right to our ceremony/reception site early. Mona was always quick to respond to emails and questions. In all of her emails during the final few weeks before the wedding she was counting down the days with me and seemed genuinely excited for us. You can tell these ladies love what they do and truly strive to take care of their clients. Thank you Flowers By Mona Ray for adding something very special to my wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Belinda
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers by Mona Ray - Simply FAB-U-LOUS

When I first got engaged, I saw the most beautiful perfect wedding bouquet and I clipped the photo and took it to a local florist. By the time I left that florist, I was in tears, she told me I needed to pick 3 dimensional flowers, she started naming the flowers and told me why they would not work in a bouquet and told me if it was possible, the price would be outrageous

Then I saw an advertisement for Flowers by Mona Ray, I visited her website and there was my dream bouquet!!!!!!!! I immediately called her, she sent me a packet of information via my computer to see more of her FAB-U-LOUS work, I fell in love!!!
We set up a time to meet, I selected flowers for my groom, wedding party and a couple of centerpieces. But most importantly, I got my dream bouquet.
I had changes to my order two times and each time, it was no problem for Mona to make the changes and revise the pricing.

The day of my wedding when I saw my bouquet, I cried, it was even more beautiful than in the pictures, I knew that nothing could ruin the day and it would be perfect, because I had the perfect bouquet. My bouquet doubled as our centerpiece at our sweetheart table so everyone could admire them. All the other flowers were wonderful but for this bride, it was all about my bouquet!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ebony
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers by Mona Ray did a wonderful job from the floral arrangements down to the the groomsmen's boutanaires (sp?). Mona's daughter Stacey was so very helpful in our initial meeting. My husband and I went in not knowing what we wanted and left with the exact arrangements for all flowers. She was able to show us numerous pictures of their arrangements and offered plenty of suggestions, which was a tremendous help. They were also very reasonably priced and worked with our budget. I was very pleased with their craft and services.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1317250852743-us
Ashley
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad I got the chance to use Mona Ray for my wedding! By the time I had started looking for florists, she was booked up for my date but I was super happy to find that my venue reserves a spot for her services for every bride! The quality of her work is amazing, especially for the costs. I got everything I wanted for much less than if I had gone with another florist. She also lets you borrow some items for free to keep your costs down. I was able to use flower hooks and cute little white buckets to line the aisle and I only had to pay for the flowers to put in the buckets. All of my flowers looked gorgeous, and fresh, and everything was dropped off at my venue in plenty of time for the ceremony. I got married outside in August and my flowers looked great even after sitting outside all night. My experience with Mona Ray was amazing and I would definitely recommend her services to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cleo
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
All of my flowers (bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, centerpieces) were truly breath-taking and I loved working out the details of which flower complements another and would be hardy at the time of my wedding and fit within our budget. Mona Ray is an artist and so easy to work with. She does top notch work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marshie
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't tell you how gorgeous our flowers were! Stunning! Mona Ray worked amazing well with our budget by directing me towards beautiful flowers in season and helping me get my colors by dyeing white flowers to a beautiful coral color. They were so easy to work with and also offered to bring beautiful lanterns free of charge to help decorate our ceremony area. I couldn't be happier with everything they did for us.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abi
Wedding:
7/20/2012
4.5/5.0
Mona Ray and Stacy were a pleasure to work with. They were very flexible and knowledgable. The initial proposal was over budget, but Mona was willing to work with me to get close to the budget without sacrificing the flowers we wanted. We were also able to provide our own silver for the centerpieces as well as use some of theirs. I told Mona that I wanted each table to be a little different with a vintage vibe and she nailed it! I was literally breath taken when I saw the centerpieces at the wedding. As for the bouquets, I almost cried when I saw mine. It was stunning; even better than I'd imagined! I would definitely recommend Flowers by Mona Ray to any bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizabeth
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm sure all brides love their flowers but mine were seriously awesome. They were everything me and Stacy had talked about and even more beautiful. Mona Ray was always quick to respond back to emails and i could not recommend them more.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jshub87
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The flowers turned out so beautiful. Mona was very helpful and brought up things I didn't even think of. She was flexible and I was recommended to her by another bride. Wouldn't DREAM of using anyone else. Mona Ray is FANTASTIC!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1315528462948-30
Libbe
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers by Mona Ray was such pleasure to work with. I couldn't have asked for anything better for our wedding flowers! Hit the nail on the head with everything. The responsiveness was on point. Answered any and all questions within the day of emailing them. Highly, highly recommended to anyone and everyone. Once the flowers arrived to the venue, I lost all composure. Completely broke down at how PERFECT they were. 10 out of 5 points!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray and Stacey are some of the most genuine people out there in the wedding industry. They do what they do because they love it and love making brides happy, not just to make a buck. She was extremely flexible and so so reasonably priced. I got exactly what I wanted, the flowers were goregous and really helped to make our day so beautiful!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarrieVE
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had Mona Ray do our flowers for our wedding at The Boathouse at Sunday Park. We had pretty specific ideas of what we wanted, and after showing Stacey photos of what we wanted she made it all happen perfectly! The flowers were delivered on time, in gorgeous condition, and the arrangements were exactly what I wanted. Our hydrangeas were so fresh they were still in perfect shape to decorate the day after brunch, even after serving as reception decoration all night long. They are well priced, very good value for money, and do a fantastic job no matter what you're after.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg2
Chalyn
Wedding:
4/14/2012
2.4/5.0
Our flowers overall were not too bad, but they definitely were not what was expected. They arrived on time, so that's a bonus, but some of the flowers were somewhat wilted, not to mention we paid $25 extra for cake flowers and did not receive half of what were promised. It all worked out in the end though.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1297573843860-meandlove
Ashley
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
She was fantastic! The bouquets look so amazing!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
francellarobertson
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray was phenomenal! My flowers were beautifully arranged and color coordinated. She supplied all my needs in the most timely manner possibe. I enjoyed working with Mona and her daughter. Herb and I are truly thankful for the flower arrangements provided by Flowers by Mona Ray.
Shelly & Herb
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Mona, I just want to send you an email to thank you for everything; the flowers were beautiful!  My bouquet was gorgeous.  I had a huge smile on my face when I walked down the aisle and saw the flowers at the church and when I walked into the reception, I gasped; I couldn't have asked for anything better.  Everything was so beautiful and I appreciate your time and patience with me as I changed my mind several times and sent you so many different pictures.  In the end, my dream came true with the flowers and I was so happy.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slumbach
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray is amazing and made the most beautiful, rustic arrangements for my wedding. She made them even BETTER than the pictures I brought in and I couldn't have asked for anything more. Her pricing is the best in town and she is a great lady - awesome to work with. I highly recommend Mona Ray to any bride! She also did the flowers for my brother's wedding, which were very different from mine and just what they wanted. She can do anything.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cbidwell
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Mona was such a pleasure to work with. She worked so well with my husband and I with our wedding budget. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. Everything was perfect. My white English garden roses bouquet was stunning. The beautiful red roses on the top of our cake was amazing and the centerpieces were fabulous. It was such a dream day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grlwonder17
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray and her team were wonderful! They were super easy to work with, listening to the things I liked and looking at pictures I brought in and suggesting flowers and ideas that would work within our budget. I am not experienced in flowers, so I wasn't sure what everything would look like. When the flowers arrived, I was stunned! They were so gorgeous!!! I got tons of compliments during the whole wedding on them. Plus, the price was incredibly good, I was surprised how low the bill was and I felt like I got way more than I expected to get. Overall, I was beyond pleased with Flowers by Mona Ray and highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1295997713003-lece789e0f7fb7915aaaef70dde99f67d
amber
Wedding:
9/16/2011
4.5/5.0
mona ray was so kind, she responded to all my emails very promptly. my flowers were so beautiful. it was just as i imagined!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Mona by a close friend of the family, and could not have been happier! When I met with her, I gave her an idea of what I envisioned for my bouqet, and she went with it, and totally met and exceeded my expectations! I was very happy and got so many compliments on it! What was important to me, was that (1) she listened to what I was saying (my mumble..I kinda want this, and I kinda want that!) and brought it together beautifully for me, (2) she knows what she was talking about with flowers and plants, and that gave me comfort and (3) I loved the service. I dealt with Mona the whole time, she was so nice, so funny and most important delivered what she promised!- my beautiful bouqet that I STILL like to tell people about to this day !
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Mona is a sweetheart. She worked with me to ensure my budget would stay in line despite my desire for some nice flowers. She worked through emails, pictures and suggestions until we both felt comfortable. The final product was exactly what I wanted and more.... the elegance of the feathers with the flowers created a perfect environment for the Masquerade Ball we had for our wedding. My last minute request for a bouquet was granted quickly and it came out perfect. Mona rocks....
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray is a genius! She created the most beautiful floral arrangements for our wedding ceremony and reception. My bouquet was stunning! It was EXACTLY what I pictured in my head. The value was wonderful too. I was overwhelmed by just how much bang I could get for my buck with Mona Ray. She made my wedding a dream come true :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mikesgirl898
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
She went above and beyond all expectations. I didn't know exactly what I wanted and trusted in her to come up with something spectacular and she did. I would recommend Mona Ray to anyone she really does a great job! Thank you for making Mike & I's wedding day perfect! Truly 5 stars in my book!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1295492238682-img2815
Melissa
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
After our original wedding was cancelled by Hurricane Irene, Flowers by Mona Ray was willing and ready to put together absolutely gorgeous centerpieces for about ten tables on incredibly short notice (24 hours!); they couldn't have been nicer in helping us out and the centerpieces were perfect! Thank you Flowers by Mona Ray!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1275866034748-dsc02415
Jaclyn
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I found out 3 weeks before my wedding that I needed to find a new florist (first one didn't work out). I was recommended to Mona Ray by Angel Walker. Thank goodness Mona Ray was still available for our date. I met with Stacey, Mona's daughter. We had so much fun together. We looked at a ton of different options for bouquets, centerpieces, bouts. I knew just from our new visit that the flowers were going to be awesome. They also let us buy bunches of flowers from them so that we could use them for our table pieces and they let us barrow antique tea pots to sit our bouquets in them. They looked amazing in pictures! The flowers bouquets, the centerpieces, bouts, everything was absolutely gorgeous!! I loved them! And they were a joy to work with, on very short notice. I couldn't have asked for more. Thank you guys so much, you helped make our day beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizz
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.8/5.0
I honestly can not say enough about Mona and the AMAZING flowers she did for our wedding. Mona also worked within our budget, which we paid for ourselves so this was HUGE. Mona was incredibly professional and I received soooo many compliments on her beautiful but simple ( what I wanted) designs. She worked with my visions and created the perfect splash of color. I think I could go on and on, about how much money she saved us, and the level of quality we received. My husband is a horticulturist and very hard to please with flowers, and he was beyond impressed. I got married on Mothers day weekend, and had other florists laugh at me when I inquired. Mona was nothing but welcoming and helpful. Thank you so much Mona, you added so much joy to our day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kzharrison
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Mona and Stacy put their heat and soul into the flowers for our wedding and produced centerpieces and bouquets that reflected everything I could have ever hoped for. I literally started crying when I saw my bridal bouquet - it was SO beautiful! Flowers by Mona Ray is a MUST for any special occasion - weddings in particular!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1255479116573-dsc0299
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wonder, beautiful flowers and service. Everything looked amazing - beyond our expectations! Flowers by Mona Ray should be your only stop when looking for flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tee
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Mona, your flowers were BEAUTIFUL! Words can not express my gratitude. We returned from our honeymoon and the flowers are still fresh!! Thank you also for providing the extra flowers for my husband's return from Afghanistan. You truly helped in making our day beautiful and special. Thanks again..The Mobley's
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AQStan1681
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
From the first time Mona and I sat down to discuss the flowers for my wedding I knew I had nothing to worry about on my big day. She understood exactly what I wanted and that did make everything perfect. They were delivered on time and looked amazing! I would definitely recommend her to anyone that is looking for amazing personal services and beautiful work at great prices!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg21
sks2b
Wedding:
6/11/2010
4.8/5.0
Mona was SO helpful and really took my vision and ran with it! The flowers really made my day come true and everything seemed so magical because of her work. She went above and beyond and is so flexible. And you can't beat her prices! Thanks Mona...you're the best!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wafflz83
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Mona is so wonderful and the nicest florist you could ever meet. My flowers were GORGEOUS and she stayed well within my budget. I would recommend her for ANY event for which you need flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1296137827253-smp18
Andrea
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray is wonderful and so sweet; LOVE her and her flowers. She has so many amazing ideas and great suggestions which is really nice whether you do or do not know exactly what you’re looking for. She knew what would look best and stayed in our price point and on top of that all the flowers were beautiful and fresh looking for the entire day. My bouquet in particular was fantastic - it was even more perfect than I ever imagined!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1260818779600-18647204znglwcz0908150048v21
chuckandlaura
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Mona blew me away the first time I met her by putting together a "package" of just what I wanted for almost HALF of what we'd expected to pay! She was open to my ideas while infusing her expertise and knowledge throughout the process. When the wedding day arrived, I was honestly blown away by how AMAZING my flowers turned out. They were so much more than I had expected, and were def. the talk of the reception (my centerpieces were out of this world!) I would def. recommend Mona to anyone working with a budget - she can work wonders with any dollar amount! I can't wait to have another special event so I can work with her again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loveleelauren
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray MAY have been the BEST find of all of my wedding vendors. She does excellent work. She has a TON of ideas. And she is OPEN to YOUR ideas!! She has lots of props that you can borrow. And she is constantly thinking of ways you can save money - HELLO! That is fantastic for any bride planning a wedding. She was great to work with and the flowers at my wedding were PERFECT. They were everything I could have dreamed of. THANK YOU MONA RAY!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1213743664934-100_1127
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
We decide to use Mona because she was super easy to get along with, she made absolutely beautiful arrangements and she was by far the most reasonable priced florist in the area.
She was great with listening to what you envisioned and making a bouquet that fit that perfectly. I wanted something simple yet elegant for the centerpieces and what she came up with was 100% what I was looking for. I didn't have to many flowers at my wedding/reception because I didn't want to take away from the beauty of my venue itself but all the little things Mona did to add just a little bit of color was perfect!
She loaned us all of the vases and glass centerpieces bowls at no charge as long as you returned them unbroken which is such a great deal because it saved a ton of money!
If you are looking for a florist that makes BEAUTIFUL arrangements yet will not break the piggy bank, you have found your lady!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sw613
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray was an excellent choice for my wedding. I found a bouquet online that I just decided I had to have. When I showed it to her she was just as excited about it as I was. I was at a loss for what to do with my bridesmaids bouquets and she was very helpful with ideas that would look good with my bouquet. She was a wonderful choice!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blaire
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray is an unbelievable florist and she not only made beautiful floral arrangements that captured my vision perfectly, but she was able to work within our budget. Mona is so helpful and provides immaculate customer service along with attention to detail. I've known Mona for years and have and will continue to recommend her services to anyone looking for an exceptional florist that will make your wedding day spectacular!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride_of_Cookiemonster
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved Mona. She'll make your dreams come true, no matter what your budget is.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ErinP84
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Wonderful job and so affordable. She is a pleasure to be around from the first moment you meet her. I will continue to send referrals her way!! Love her and her work. Amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luvmyhubby
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.6/5.0
Mona Ray was the perfect florist for me. My bouquet's were wonderful and people raved about how beautiful all the flowers were. She helped me design my bouquets through magazine pictures I had seen and liked... and pretty much let me dictate what I wanted... My bouquets were even better than I could imagine!
She rented us the vases to help keep the cost down and honestly gave us a great deal on the price. She was one of the most reasonably priced florists in the area.
I would absolutly recommend her based on her amazing ability to make the bouquet of my dreams as well as keep the cost something that the parents were happy with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alacy
Wedding:
12/10/2005
5.0/5.0
Mona Ray was fantastic! She was very flexible with my desires for my bouquet. It was even more perfect than I ever imagined. She has a tremendous amount of ideas and suggestions if you don't know what you quite want.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Richmond , VA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Flowers by Mona Ray
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo