130x130_sq_1204659866030-0b4965d0

Flowers from the Heart

Sykesville , MD

LOCATION

Sykesville, MD US 21784 (map)

PHONE

443-538-6121
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Flower arranging is my passion and weddings are my speciality. I love working with couples to provide them the flowers for their special day. Whether their flower budget is $500 or... Read more
Flower arranging is my passion and weddings are my speciality. I love working with couples to provide them the flowers for their special day. Whether their flower budget is $500 or $2500, I can work with them to provide the look they want for their wedding.

I can work with an ample budget to create extravagent, exciting, trendy arrangements. On the other hand, I can work with a small budget to create simple, yet elegant, arrangements. I have many options for low cost centerpieces and can save you even more money by renting the vases, the pedastals,
the arch, the battery operated votives, etc. that you need.
I bring my years of experience and training at the premier florist in Howard County to the table, and I promise you the extra care and attention to detail that you deserve!
I have had a love for flowers, gardening and nature my entire life. I started arranging flowers as a hobby twenty years ago - - a hobby that has turned into a vocation and a passion. After working for a florist for over eight years, I decided to start my own business in 2002. "I love what I do".
Email me at NancyJeanDaniel@gmail.com today for a free consultation. I can meet at a time and place convenient to you. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1304252215589-cindysweddingprofessionalphotos004
130x130_sq_1304252251870-cindysweddingprofessionalphotos007
130x130_sq_1304252155808-cindysweddingprofessionalphotos001
130x130_sq_1304253557089-cindysweddingprofessionalphotos008
130x130_sq_1304253578839-cindysweddingprofessionalphotos002
130x130_sq_1250693044269-leighrune4
130x130_sq_1250693139003-leighrune5
130x130_sq_1250692962737-leighrune2
130x130_sq_1250692883706-leighrune1
130x130_sq_1217165825101-2007_0823baci0029
130x130_sq_1217165928220-2007_0823baci0023
130x130_sq_1217166512190-dscf0315
130x130_sq_1217165751179-2007_0823baci0021
130x130_sq_1217166542465-dscf0316
130x130_sq_1217166689418-dscf0318
130x130_sq_1263438366597-nichole3
130x130_sq_1263438317003-nichole2
130x130_sq_1250692798503-dasilva6
130x130_sq_1263438288535-nichole1
130x130_sq_1217166568584-dscf0322
130x130_sq_1304252357776-colleenryansw2
130x130_sq_1304252330823-colleenryansw1
130x130_sq_1304252304026-colleenryansw4
130x130_sq_1304252387901-colleenryansw3
130x130_sq_1304252550026-jeaniew2
130x130_sq_1304252588714-jeaniew4
130x130_sq_1304251982730-adriennepicasw1
130x130_sq_1304252712855-jeaniew19
130x130_sq_1304252646261-jeaniew15
130x130_sq_1304252763573-jeaniew9
130x130_sq_1304252936245-nicoled2
130x130_sq_1304252974761-nicoled3
130x130_sq_1304252905011-marciewells8
130x130_sq_1304252871589-marciewells6
130x130_sq_1304252431058-dscf0034
130x130_sq_1217167941083-ke_324
130x130_sq_1217167875055-ke_231
130x130_sq_1217167833343-ke_033
130x130_sq_1217167892906-ke_306
130x130_sq_1204657575593-bride1
130x130_sq_1250693237925-sara3
130x130_sq_1250693174472-sara1
130x130_sq_1250693212706-sara2
130x130_sq_1304252484089-hannahandstevewedding
130x130_sq_1304252512964-hannahandstevewedding077
130x130_sq_1263435220800-gaby086
130x130_sq_1263435190878-gaby079
130x130_sq_1263435151488-gaby077
130x130_sq_1304342710309-jenniferstukey1
130x130_sq_1304342757275-jenniferstukey2
130x130_sq_1251120127600-gigi6
130x130_sq_1251120052959-gigi1
130x130_sq_1251120087444-gigi2
130x130_sq_1251120108741-gigi5
130x130_sq_1263435256081-gailhudson4
130x130_sq_1204657598077-brideandgodson
130x130_sq_1263435280050-gailhudson3
130x130_sq_1217167984857-brideandmaids
130x130_sq_1217168038891-bouquetcloseup
130x130_sq_1217168092988-bouquetupclose
130x130_sq_1263435473128-jesssoutar2
130x130_sq_1250692745628-krisharrison4
130x130_sq_1250692672612-krisharrison5
130x130_sq_1224201455585-krisharrison'swedding
130x130_sq_1263435451785-jesssoutar1
130x130_sq_1263435380175-kathiecallanan1
130x130_sq_1263435402644-kathiecallanan2
130x130_sq_1304252091198-amber
130x130_sq_1304252113276-amberswedding1
130x130_sq_1304299456961-erinsparks5

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
I have an arch and pedastals available to rent. I also rent glass bowls and cylinder vases.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
I personally do the set up of the ceremony and reception flowers the day of the wedding.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
I'd be willing to visit the site, if I have not worked there previously.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Nancy from my photographer, Brooke Tyson, and it was the best referral I received! Nancy is the sweetest person. She is very responsive and provides beautiful flowers for an unbelievable value. I came to our first meeting without a lot of knowledge of flowers and not the most clear idea of what I wanted. Nancy was able to take my rambling thoughts and put together a fantastic game plan. She was also extremely flexible and wiling to work within my budget. I even DIY'ed some of the centerpieces (with help from Nancy) and she was happy to set them up for me. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the least stressful part of the wedding since Nancy was helping. I knew I could trust her and really out the whole thing in her hands. She was able to work with my budget and they looked like a million dollars. As soon as I saw the flowers I knew that everything that day would go smoothly and I was so excited. I highly recommend using Flowers from the Heart, good quality, professional and beautiful product. Thanks Nancy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonya
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Nancy Daniel was Great! She made planning our wedding easy. She was easy to work with, responsive and has a great value. She was able to make my vision come alive. Elegant and romantic. Nancy provided all the flowers for our Big Day! The flowers were more beautiful than I expected. Thank you for making our day beautiful!

Blooming,
Mr. &Mrs. Johnson
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane Huey
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Very creative and experienced! A calm presence when some changes had to be done at the last minute.

Nice selection of flowers; worked to get the color scheme just right and reasonably priced.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1274645379691-a164
Amber
Wedding:
8/27/2010
4.4/5.0
Nancy was wonderful! She helped me to choose great flowers that went well with my colors! Her price was very reasonable and we have no complaints! Nancy made the process fun and painless, which was exactly what I needed!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Nancy Daniel provided excellent service. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous! I was extremely happy with the quality, cost and her responsiveness. I definitely recommend Flowers from the Heart.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MayDCWedding
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are a busy bride who has limited knowledge about flowers, but wants to have an amazing arrangement and bouquets for the Big Day, Nancy is your answer. When I met her, I only knew the type of colors I would like to use, and she walked me through the options and was excellent at advising on the types of flowers that could be used. It was a stress-free experience with her from the beginning. Nancy was even willing to drive during rush hour traffic just to meet with me nearby my office for consultation, and she was on time! During the last month of planning, I decided to change the colours, and Nancy had no problem making the adjustments. On the wedding day, I did not have time to think about the flowers to be delivered, but they were at the locations on time and arranged perfectly. Made our event even more beautiful. I also have to add that if you have a limited budget, Nancy will do her best to accommodate your needs, without pushing you to spend more than you can afford. Overall, I would recommend her to any budget- conscientious bride in the Washington/Baltimore area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N/A
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I found Nancy to be all of the above.....responsive.....giving of excellent suggestions and advice. Her prices were incredilby reasonable. I would definately use her service again.......Susan Devillier
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrdukes147
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
If I could give Flowers from the Heart more than 5 stars I would. Nancy was so great to work with. She was very quick to meet me once I contacted her. She addressed any and all questions I had and she even made suggestions to help me stay within my budget. The wedding day couldn't have gone smoother as she was there early, set everything up the way we had discussed previous to the big day and worked very well with the other vendors. I received nothing but compliments on the flower arrangements, colors and accents she made to our wedding cake. Future Brides...Flowers from the Heart and Nancy made my wedding planning experience the way it should be-fun and stress-free! I highly recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
9/9/2009
5.0/5.0
The mother of the Bride is what I was, Ms. Daniels met with us once about 20 months before the wedding to talk about our ideas and give us a preview of what was possible. Then we met again about a year away from the big day, where she showed us what was in 'season' and what was not, my daughter at that time had a better idea of what she really wanted. We discussed options and settled on a number of issues. Ms. Daniels sent an estimated bill and we paid the appropriate portion. 2 or 3 weeks before the wedding we sent the rest and finalized the details. On the day of Ms. Daniels came and gave us the flowers for the ceremony and then went to the reception hall to arrange flowers there. They were beautiful! All of them. My bouquet lasted close to two weeks! I couldn't believe it. The next day she came back to the reception site and got her vases. She was a joy to work with and I would do it again in a "heart" Beat! Sincerely,
Marty Bley
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
We found photos of the Bridal bouquet in the Real Simple Bride Magazine that we loved and Nancy created that same beautiful bouquet of Hydrangeas in the colors we asked for and that were available in that season. The flower arrangements she made set the tone for a beautiful wedding in our home from the Fresh Hydrangea wreaths on the front doors to the table arrangements and Flower Girl Basket of Rose petals.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Nancy was fabulous. She was able to provide me with more flowers than other florist for half the price. She made the ceremony, reception, and all the bouquets perfect. I highly recommend her for the quality and the price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Great experience working with Nancy! Flowers turned out to be 100% of what I wanted and more. Nancy even worked well with my small budget and personal tastes. Works great with an open concept!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gigi
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.8/5.0
Nancy did a great job on my wedding flowers. She listened to what I needed and came through with what I envisioned! Fabulous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathie
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
The flowers far exceeded my expectations. Large purple roses are not that easy to get and they were beautiful and fresh. She followed-up with me trying another task off my list and she arrived early so there was never any worries or concerns. I would highly recommend Nancy as a vendor of choice.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TB
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Nancy Daniel of Flowers from the Heart helped us plan the decor and flower arrangements for my daughter's wedding. She then implemented the plans in a professional, timely and cost-effective way. We even designed some flower chandeliers that Nancy had to experiment with before creating the final beautiful product. I would highly recommend Nancy Daniel to help you plan and execute the decor and flower arrangements for your wedding. She is so easy to work with and her pricing is very reasonable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krisandjustin
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Flowers from the Heart was the perfect florist for us. She did a beautiful job and I could not ask for more! The price was actually less then surrounding florists and I got more for the money. I would reccommend this florist to any bride who is looking for creativity and beauty at a affordible price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Nancy on the flowers for my wedding in the fall of 2008. She did a fabulous job! She did the flowers for the church, my flowers, the bridal party flowers, and the flowers for the reception. And, everything was perfect - more perfect than I could have imagined! Nancy was great to work with - very flexible and easy to get in touch with. I have since recommended her servies to several people, and I will continue to do so.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
9/29/2006
5.0/5.0
Nancy was a joy to work with and her knowledge of flowers really helped bring my wedding vision to fruition. She also put together a beautiful arch that my friends still mention when we talk about my wedding. The flowers popped in the pictures and were one of my favorite elements. I can't thank Nancy enough for all her creative and stunning work, I was extremely happy!
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Free throw bouquet for Wedding Wire customers
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
I will give a free throw bouquet when you meet with me and book your wedding flowers.
Deal #WW3d597deb6b224685
220x220_1204659866030-0b4965d0

MAP

 
Sykesville, MD 21784 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Flowers from the Heart
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo