130x130_sq_1302898325009-dscn3136

Flowers Plus

Charlotte , NC

LOCATION

301 S. Tryon St, Suite 50
Charlotte, NC US 28202 (map)

PHONE

704-342-4529

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We know how important that Special Day is for all of you and we strive to help relieve you of as many of the tiny little details as possible. Our professional, free, wedding... Read more
We know how important that Special Day is for all of you and we strive to help relieve you of as many of the tiny little details as possible. Our professional, free, wedding consultations will set you at ease about your big day as we help you determine the perfect flowers and arrangements for your wedding. Our experienced designers, who strive to always stay abreast of the more "trendy" side of the floral industry while still being able to please those with a more "traditional" taste, will design beautiful and stunning arrangements for your wedding, reception or event. No matter your budget or personal taste, from tastefully simple to lavishly elegant, we will work with you to find the perfect floral designs just for you and your very special day. Congradultaions on your engagement and we look forward to working with you to make your wedding day just as special as you've always dreamed it would be.

Find us on FACEBOOK
Find us on TWITTER
See our Video Slideshow at RockYou
Love to have you as a "fan", a "friend" or a very valued customer!! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1302900174087-jenjasonwedding387
130x130_sq_1302899014681-dscn3071
130x130_sq_1378664203237-bettys-bouquet
130x130_sq_1378663942700-bouquets
130x130_sq_1378664325279-bridesmaids-bouquet
130x130_sq_1302901502525-dscn3137
130x130_sq_1352936602731-026
130x130_sq_1302901235822-dscn3037
130x130_sq_1352934584352-imag0195
130x130_sq_1302901281775-dscn3038
130x130_sq_1352934854550-img3254p
130x130_sq_1352936710895-033
130x130_sq_1302900091353-dsc0126
130x130_sq_1302900732212-dscn2907
130x130_sq_1302902623134-jenjasonwedding309
130x130_sq_1238883689546-dscn1742
130x130_sq_1352934506073-mutedfalltextures
130x130_sq_1302901152744-p5081682e
130x130_sq_1302901728853-dscn3301
130x130_sq_1238883696031-img96322
130x130_sq_1262912110098-img8153
130x130_sq_1238883697875-wedpic
130x130_sq_1238883698000-dscn1839
130x130_sq_1246455936593-dscn2262
130x130_sq_1302900825259-dscn2759
130x130_sq_1302900934431-dscn2883
130x130_sq_1238883694453-blackrosebouquet
130x130_sq_1262910868833-img8842
130x130_sq_1262911476114-img7832
130x130_sq_1262912049333-11570101405723216963100000426070838352322416069n1
130x130_sq_1262912069333-dscn2485
130x130_sq_1302901900744-dscn3338
130x130_sq_1238883688109-ashleydel
130x130_sq_1262912807504-dscn2655
130x130_sq_1262912808645-dscn2632
130x130_sq_1366056496393-yellow-rose-bling-bouquet
130x130_sq_1366643326714-white--silver-bouquets
130x130_sq_1371995725849-dscn3969
130x130_sq_1371995789257-dscn3973
130x130_sq_1371995834007-imag2625
130x130_sq_1371995912692-dscn4191
130x130_sq_1371995977721-dscn4206
130x130_sq_1371996054781-dscn4207
130x130_sq_1371996111047-dscn4208
130x130_sq_1371996173326-dscn4209
130x130_sq_1371996233782-dscn4298
130x130_sq_1371996297744-dscn4299
130x130_sq_1248381750405-dscn2339
130x130_sq_1371996389559-20130420152016
130x130_sq_1371996413234-imag1752
130x130_sq_1371996433610-imag1753
130x130_sq_1371996453907-20130502132538
130x130_sq_1371996478209-20130502132556
130x130_sq_1371996505786-imag1781
130x130_sq_1371996529755-imag1782
130x130_sq_1371996553821-erin-receiving-her-bouquet
130x130_sq_1371996571061-maid-of-honor-nosegay
130x130_sq_1378663881508-img950663
130x130_sq_1378663987209-20130504102018
130x130_sq_1378664367442-imag1253
130x130_sq_1378664050596-bridal-bouquet
130x130_sq_1378664158475-bride-and-bridesmaid
130x130_sq_1378664246583-bride-and-bridesmaid
130x130_sq_1378664403007-jr-bridemaid
130x130_sq_1378664434998-lynsey-and-bouquet
130x130_sq_1390390610744-bridal-part
130x130_sq_1390390638245-bride-and-bridesmaids-bouquet
130x130_sq_1390390678627-red-and-white-rose-bouquet
130x130_sq_1390390706290-rose-and-babies-breath
130x130_sq_1390390733583-sister
130x130_sq_1390390763150-specialized-tos
130x130_sq_1390390791842-white-rose-and-babies-breath
130x130_sq_1352934656302-groomsbout
130x130_sq_1352934898443-img3258p
130x130_sq_1352934979845-img3286p
130x130_sq_1238883697390-weddinpic
130x130_sq_1246455940203-dscn1833
130x130_sq_1248381755530-dscn2345
130x130_sq_1262911474161-img7837
130x130_sq_1378664551827-20130504102204
130x130_sq_1378664707374-img950669
130x130_sq_1378664740057-dscn4212
130x130_sq_1378664847409-boutonnieres
130x130_sq_1378664901391-dscn4304
130x130_sq_1378664994005-imag1734
130x130_sq_1378665055335-20130426144319
130x130_sq_1378665085715-20130503144756
130x130_sq_1238883690234-dscn1746
130x130_sq_1352935020398-img3334p
130x130_sq_1352935076425-img3410p
130x130_sq_1262910919770-img8863
130x130_sq_1262911504239-img7969
130x130_sq_1352935501316-dscn3956
130x130_sq_1352935674696-dscn3959
130x130_sq_1352935376573-dscn3955
130x130_sq_1302901614744-dscn3234
130x130_sq_1262912830583-dscn2635
130x130_sq_1246455939250-dscn1756
130x130_sq_1302901673556-dscn3291
130x130_sq_1378665204475-20130629151605
130x130_sq_1378665318024-ceremony-space
130x130_sq_1378665380871-chair-marker-2
130x130_sq_1378665679473-family-memory-table
130x130_sq_1378665741174-white-garden-2
130x130_sq_1378665799248-program-fans
130x130_sq_1378665896798-bridal-portraits
130x130_sq_1378665986017-sancutary-st-lukes
130x130_sq_1378666153937-alter-arrangement-2
130x130_sq_1378666112294-st-lukes
130x130_sq_1378666193296-alter-arrangement
130x130_sq_1378666572732-st-peters-entry
130x130_sq_1378666220815-imag1791
130x130_sq_1378666256788-imag1792
130x130_sq_1378666277367-imag1793
130x130_sq_1378666320645-imag1795
130x130_sq_1378666391805-alter-arrangements
130x130_sq_1302901825916-dscn3307
130x130_sq_1302902141181-dscn3397
130x130_sq_1248381755014-dscn2334
130x130_sq_1302901433650-dscn3120
130x130_sq_1302901957728-dscn3320
130x130_sq_1390391840139-decorated-choir-loft-and-alte
130x130_sq_1390391864815-moss-monogra
130x130_sq_1390391893601-monogram-pew-marke
130x130_sq_1352936764756-041
130x130_sq_1302900127197-dscn2838
130x130_sq_1352935302158-img4141p
130x130_sq_1262910904739-img8907
130x130_sq_1238883688593-dscn1737
130x130_sq_1352935336976-imag1708
130x130_sq_1238883689093-dscn1727
130x130_sq_1302902457681-dscn3419
130x130_sq_1378666761040-019
130x130_sq_1302902086931-dscn3383
130x130_sq_1262911505395-img8113
130x130_sq_1262910885379-img8895
130x130_sq_1378667186705-034
130x130_sq_1246455941718-dscn1739
130x130_sq_1378666781483-020
130x130_sq_1262912764879-dscn2614
130x130_sq_1378666814443-021
130x130_sq_1262912765958-dscn2620
130x130_sq_1302902021072-dscn3311
130x130_sq_1302902306041-dscn3413
130x130_sq_1378666908096-024
130x130_sq_1378666931676-025
130x130_sq_1378667125711-031
130x130_sq_1378667145105-032
130x130_sq_1378667164856-033
130x130_sq_1378667210934-035
130x130_sq_1378667231735-036
130x130_sq_1378667250791-037
130x130_sq_1378667270496-038
130x130_sq_1378667290935-039
130x130_sq_1378667311110-040
130x130_sq_1378667330897-041
130x130_sq_1378667369770-043
130x130_sq_1378667350326-042
130x130_sq_1378667400308-candle-garden-julep-2
130x130_sq_1378667435392-candle-garden-julep
130x130_sq_1378667479696-guest-table-1
130x130_sq_1378667513474-guest-table-2
130x130_sq_1378667550860-bar-mantle
130x130_sq_1378667586684-buffet-base
130x130_sq_1378667619859-guest-table-6
130x130_sq_1378667657757-guest-table-7
130x130_sq_1378667684487-guest-table-8
130x130_sq_1378667744918-buffet-base
130x130_sq_1378667711393-bar-mantle
130x130_sq_1378667775451-guest-table-2
130x130_sq_1378667800431-guest-table-3
130x130_sq_1378667857050-guest-table-5
130x130_sq_1378667820523-guest-table-4
130x130_sq_1378667926328-20130628154148
130x130_sq_1378667977941-meclenburg-ballroom
130x130_sq_1378668035032-rose-ball
130x130_sq_1378668092325-rose-balls
130x130_sq_1378667889919-guest-table-6
130x130_sq_1378668149892-rose-cake-topper
130x130_sq_1378668209393-rose-on-pilsner
130x130_sq_1378668251862-imag0167
130x130_sq_1378668291868-dscn3879
130x130_sq_1378668530800-dscn3987
130x130_sq_1378668351303-dscn3984
130x130_sq_1378668591975-dscn3988
130x130_sq_1378668710194-dscn3990
130x130_sq_1378668775844-dscn3991
130x130_sq_1378668468562-dscn3986
130x130_sq_1378668833852-dscn3992
130x130_sq_1378668890955-dscn3993
130x130_sq_1378668409206-dscn3985
130x130_sq_1378669067082-dscn3996
130x130_sq_1378668652254-dscn3989
130x130_sq_1378669125695-dscn3997
130x130_sq_1378669183427-dscn3998
130x130_sq_1378669309018-dscn4000
130x130_sq_1378669245560-dscn3999
130x130_sq_1378668948175-dscn3994
130x130_sq_1378669007497-dscn3995
130x130_sq_1352934640499-motherscorsage
130x130_sq_1302900246634-dscn3142
130x130_sq_1302900218712-dscn3140
130x130_sq_1352936487425-imag0881
130x130_sq_1390391634970-corsage-and-boutonnier
130x130_sq_1302900271728-dscn3082
130x130_sq_1302902211869-dscn3404
130x130_sq_1385063869737-jcal-and-adam-bride--groo
130x130_sq_1385063405522-2013101210052
130x130_sq_1385063936218-table-1
130x130_sq_1385064275537-brides-and-bridesmaids-bouquet
130x130_sq_1385065357646-boutonniere
130x130_sq_1385065548778-red-gerbera-dasiy-hairpiec

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We work with local party supply vendors and take care of equipment rental for a small fee. Vases for centerpieces and food tables may be rented or purchased.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Several different types of adornments are available including jewels, feathers and balloons. Each bouquet is custom made for each bride and for each wedding style.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We fully service all of our weddings unless otherwise requested.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
We are certainly willing to do a venue visit and walk through with the bride prior to the event where we may not have worked before and are willing to walk through sites that we have worked previously if requested.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Joel and team were absoulitely wonderful! I wish I could have kept my flowers alive forever they were so beautiful. I was throughly impressed with the service, price, and the quality!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I love this place!

Flowers Plus is a great place to get everything you need for a wedding! They have actually brought flowers to a place that I worked at and I just love their arrangements that they bring every Wednesday therefore, I referred them to my Best Friend's Wedding, as to I was her maid of honor. Joel is a pleasure to work with. He knows exactly what you want after just giving him little details on what you like and makes sure that you're well taken of. They try their hardest to work with you as best as they can so you can get full and great service. I highly recommend Flowers Plus!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My flowers were just what I wanted for my wedding! Joel and him team were awesome to work with. I will defiantly work with them in the future.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natali
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel and his team were awesome! My flowers were beautiful and I never had a doubt the whole time. Was so excited to see my flowers that day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jerrica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not express enough thanks to Joel and his team for all they did to allow our flowers to be as beautiful as they were! Me, the bride, couldn't be apart of setting everything up due to getting ready but when it was go time everything was beyond perfect!! Not only did he help set everything up, but he delivered the flowers as well! I wish the flowers would have lived forever!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say anything more than just positive love for Joel and his team. The minute my husband and I walked into the shop, I felt at ease. They made my experience so wonderful, and even when the flowers I had chosen did not bloom, they called and immediately set up a backup flower, that ended up being just as beautiful. They let me bring in my own mason jars and burlap, and did everything the way I imagined in my head. They brought the flowers right to me the day of, and it was so beautiful. I cannot wait to use them again for another special occasion!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Flower Plus did the bouquets, boutonnieres and corsages for our wedding and they did an amazing job! Joel was great to work with prior to our wedding and was always there to answer questions and offer suggestions. I told Joel the colors and styles I wanted and the flowers turned out even better than I expected! He even brought a toss bouquet which we hadn't even discussed and it was a sign of how much they go above and beyond for their customers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Not only was our bouquet stunning, the team at Flowers Plus went well out of their way to confirm unique touches.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel and crew are so accommodating and sweet. Ready to work with you on any budget! He is also able to jump right in on your vision, no matter how abstract it might be. Highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynsey
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish there was an option to give Flowers Plus way MORE than 5 stars! I was so pleased with them throughout the whole process of working together! From the months of planning to the actual wedding day, this company was awesome to work with. Joel went above and beyond to listen to what I wanted and he was VERY patient with me and all the changes I made throughout the process. The flowers for my big day were absolutely gorgeous and they were EXACTLY what I wanted! I carried my bouquet around throughout my whole honeymoon!! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Flowers Plus provided the flowers for my wedding day on August 31st. In the consultation they were very responsive to what I wanted and did very well with incorporating my ideas. Joel even worked with us a lot on the prices since we had a tight budget. The flowers were delievered on time the day of the wedding. They were beautiful and exactly as I had imagined. I will definitely use Flowers Plus again for my next event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Forrest
Wedding:
7/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Flowers plus has long been the in house florist for the hotel I work in Uptown Charlotte. They provide our fresh flowers for the house weekly and never cease to amaze us with their opulent and creative designs. They really shine however when they do the flowers for the many rehearsal dinners, small weddings and wedding receptions that we host here in our banquet room. Joel and MaryAnn are a delight to work with, the really listen, which I believe is the key to their success. They pricing is competitive and fair and their skill for arranging the beautiful variety of flowers they keep is sure to impress anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was outstanding as a florist for our entire wedding weekend. He gets a 10 out of 10 with us. He designed and arranged the flowers for our rehearsal dinner and the wedding the next day. We also moved the flowers and used them at a brunch on Saturday.

My son had a destination wedding about 1 1/2 hours from Charlotte and we wanted something different for the rehearsal dinner. We went with a Tropical theme with tropical flowers, steel drum band etc.. Joel was so helpful to make this a colorful, gorgeous event! We met twice to go over which flowers he thought might be best and then he designed a very large incredible buffet piece, mantel flowers for our bar area and then assorted tropicals for each dining table. He found online the PERFECT shell vases which we used on each dining table that was exactly what I envisioned, and only $4 a piece or so. Excellent value on the vases.

He delivered the ambiance I wanted with more incredible, fresh flowers than I could have ever hoped for. The arrangements were teeming with stunning flowers and beautiful background ferns etc... He arranged many of them day of, onsite and was on time and very professional. I can't imagine that many florists can match his value on flowers, creativity, and the freshness of the flowers. He refuses to accept any shipped wilted flowers in any arrangement, wedding or not.

The wedding flowers from the brides bouquet and bridesmaids flowers, to the flowers by the ceremony to the adorable glass vases with flowers hanging from the end of each row of chairs were fresh and stunning.

I would not hesitate to recommend Joel for any of your floral needs. He delivers in all sense of the word. Thanks Joel for an incredibly beautiful weekend!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I found out about Flowers Plus online from all of the great reviews. My daughter and I were planning her wedding which was to be held at Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens. As soon as we met Joel, we knew that he would be the perfect florist for us. We knew the look that we wanted and he helped guide us with our flower selections and made suggestions to help us acheive that within our budget. Due to a sudden job loss 6 weeks before the wedding, we had to make many last minute adjustments to revise our original budget. Joel was fabulous and very understanding. He helped us make some changes in our original flower choices and the results were as wonderful as anything we could have origianlly planned. The brides bouquet was perfectly beautiful and the bridesmaids bouquets were absolutely stunning, as were the centerpieces for the reception. Joel and his staff also helped us with most of the decorating elements for the garden ceremony and reception. They all went above and beyond to take care that everything looked beautiful for us. We have not received the photos back from the wedding yet, but I know Joel's wonderful work will be reflected in all of them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel and the staff at Flowers Plus were exceptional! We loved everything about our experience with them. They provided guidance along the way, and did everything we asked for AND more!! The value was also wonderful! Everyone who saw our flowers said they were outstanding!! Joel even provided additional flowers and made the event even more fantastic that we had planned! No detail was overlooked! He was flexible and did everything we requested and MORE! I definitely recommend Joel to any bride!! Thanks a million for everything! The Goodson Family!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marquisa
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was awesome! My flowers were beautiful and they lasted 2 weeks after the wedding! I would highly recommend Flowers Plus!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our weding was extremely small, but Joel made us feel as though we were his most important client. Since we were operating long distance, we had to rely on email and telephone communication. It was as though Joel read my mind. Everything exceeded my expectations. Color and design were exactly what I had imagined. Great value with attention to personalization.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel's vision for the ceremony was even more crisp than my own-- he provided expert guidance through the selection process and his ideas were 'out of the box' but within my vision. He took the myriad of thoughts from my fiancee and me and formed a detailed group of arrangements that were the epitome of classic/sophistication/chic. For example: Joel suggested that a succelent would add the perfect amount of texture and depth of color to the arrangements. He also suggested we give the arrangements as favors and that the guests could then put the succulents in a pot and they would 'root' and begin to grow. The guests were moved to tears when they realized they could have the arrangements AND that part of the floral would continue to grow for years to come. What a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend Joel and the Flowers Plus team for ANY event where a touch of beauty through floral arrangements could be beneficial.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alaina
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We met with several floral vendors throughout the greater Charlotte area and chose to go with Flowers Plus. Joel was excellent to work with. Our wedding was a couple weeks away and we wanted something very different than your typical flower bouquets. My husband and I wanted herbs to be the bouquets and boutonnieres. We had sage rosemary mint thyme basil bay leaves succulents for our bridesmaids bouquets and simple herbs for the boutonnieres. We also had to add a couple corsages last minute and they were able to accommodate. We loved everything and for them to be able to accommodate on such short notice really helped us out. Thank you so much!! Would definitely recommend Flowers Plus to anyone that needs an arrangement or event done in the area!! Thanks Joel and Flowers Plus team!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JOANN
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
This past November 11, 2012, my son married an amazing girl. Our venue was WinMock Barn, in Bermuda Run (near Winston Salem, North Carolina). As the mother of the Groom. Let me tell you first hand of my experience using Flowers Plus as our wedding florist..... The list is endless!!!! Simply put Joel and his amazing staff at Flowers Plus did a SPECTACULAR job designing,creating,organizing and excuting our amazing venue and wedding. Flowers Plus created the most stunning Bridal Bouquet, Alter Flowers,Reception Centerpieces, Corsages & Boutonnieres that were simply breathtaking!!!! Everyone attending our wedding admired the magnificent flower selections and designs throughout our venue. From start to finish.... it was all totally flawless. Not a worry nor concern. The Flowers were soooooooooo beautiful throughout the entire venue. I walked around with a big proud smile all day.... Everyone worked so hard. This venue was about 2 hours away and Joel and his staff even arrived ahead of the scheduled time. I did nothing!!!! I was able to focus on our special day with my family. When you work with Flowers Plus you are working with the best...Joel is so passionate about his craft and his attention to detail is apparent. I loved his creativity and vision. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!!You are all truly amazing........Thank you for being part of our wedding.....
Joann Schmitt.........Joyner/Schmitt wedding 11/11/12
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joel and his team are such a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not express to you how wonderful Joel and his team are to work with. The flowers by far were one of the most smooth running items of the day. The price is great and the quality is amazing! He is very creative and easy to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We needed silk flowers as our ceremony was on a cruise ship. Our flowers were beautiful and people leaned in to smell them as they looked so real. They even gave us ideas for traveling with them to get them safely onboard via a hatbox. There were a couple little surprises of little dragonflies added in each and our whole trip we saw dragonflies. Those will now be a reminder of our love and commitment.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was excellent. I needed help in choosing the exact colors that would match my color theme for my wedding. He was so helpful. What he created for my wedding was spectacular. He did exactly what I was hoping he would do and more. I will definitely use him again. Thank you Joel for all you did. You made my wedding beautiful.
Kim Coley
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delys
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the amazing flowers for our wedding! They were exactly what I wanted them to be and much more! Now I have made my husband promise me he will get me a flower arrangement from Flowersplus every anniversary! Also very realistic prices, almost half the price of what I had been quoted elsewhere! Best place for flowers is Flowersplus!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paula
Wedding:
9/10/2005
5.0/5.0
My flowers were absolutely beautiful. Everything was exactly as I expected.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Flowers Plus! I have worked in the events industry for years and they deliver a high quality product at a reasonable price. This is why I choose them to do my flower arrangements for my own wedding. Joel was extremely helpful and patient when picking/choosing what flowers to use. Everything was delivered on time and my flowers looked amazing! On your wedding day it is important to choose vendors you can trust to get the job done. Thanks Flowers Plus!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Do not go anywhere else! Hire Flower Plus to do flowers for your event. Joel and his team are the best!! They know what they are doing! Joel's arrangements set up the royal atmosphere for our wedding. Everybody raved about our table centerpieces! Prices are reasonable too.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anita
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers Plus did a fantastic job with my wedding bouquet. They were peace lillies. Flowers Plus also did my wedding wrist corsages- which were absolutely beautiful Since I was on a budget-Joel showed me how to put my own flowers together for my table decorations at the reception. Actually, my husband put them together and they were absolutely Beautiful!! Thanks Joel for making my wedding very special. You're very professional and very flexible!! Anita Livingston McKinney
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers plus did an amazing job for my Fourth of July wedding. Joel was so easy to work with, and he made me feel so confident my flowers would be everything I had hoped for. The flowers were beautiful! They even showed me ways to save on the cost of the flowers. I highly recommend flowers plus!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin J
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel is wonderful and everything was beautiful!!!!! I could not have been more pleased! Thanks Joel!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I selected Flowers Plus after being a bit frustrated with the previous florist I was working with in the preliminary selection process - they were just really bad at doing what they said they were going to do and I was constantly calling and asking for updates. I decided enough was enough and I was going to call someone else. As soon as I met Joel, I decided this was going to be a good selection. He is awesome to work with and on top of everything. He stayed in close contact and was super at email communication so as a bride, you feel confident that everything will be taken care of. The day of, he and his team delivered the church flowers and everything was so perfect - exactly the colors I loved and wanted and he was able to incorporate so many orchids into my budget! I never thought that would happen! After the ceremony they were back to take all the flowers from the church to reuse at the reception so we would save money and use everything again. The reception looked amazing and there were HUGE orchids all over the bride and groom table and they were so beautiful. The cake flowers were perfect also. Flowers Plus definitely went above and beyond my expectations and did it all within my budget! (the other 2 florists I talked to were having a hard time staying on budget in their estimates.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melba and larry
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Words can not express how happy we were with this florist. We got married at the Dunhill hotel and had the receiption in the hotel as well and Joel attended to every detail. I took him a picture of flowers I had seen in a magazine along with a swatch from bridesmaid dress and he matched the picture perfectly !! The bouquets and arrangments were stunning. EVERYONE commented how lovely the flowers were. He even did other arrangments in the lobby of the hotel that week to match my flowers and color theme. He arrived early and pinned the boutineres on the groomsmen and gave the bridesmaid some instruction on how to hold her bouquet. I have never seen such special interest and attention to detail..and he made me, the bride, feel oh so special. I could not more highly recommend anyone and will always use Joel for all my floral needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbanks8511
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel with Flowers Plus was absolutely the best! We told him our budget at the beginning, and it ended at exactly what we wanted while completely exceeding our expectations! We were able to set up for our wedding reception the night before the event and he graciously offered to come that night as well to help us set up, helping even with candles and vases that didn't even have to do with the flowers! Everything went so smoothly, and we will definitely be recommending him to others! Thank you Joel!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krisdm44
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Flowers plus was an absolute pleasure to work with. They captured our vision perfectly and made suggestions to further enhance the flower arrangements. They are extremely professional and reliable which made this aspect of the wedding so easy. I strongly recommend their services to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED working with Joel at Flowers Plus! He had so many great ideas and helped keep me on budget. I was so excited to see my centerpieces the day of my wedding and they did not disappoint! I gave them my ideas and my colors and they ran with it! I couldn't have asked for more! My bridal bouquet was a perfect clutch of a mix of roses. I got so many compliments. Joel and his team are always available, nice, and on time!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1253022587117-jenchunk
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful wedding flowers! Joel at Flowers Plus is awesome! Very flexible and accommodating with reasonable prices. Not having much knowledge on flowers, I brought him a picture of what I wanted for our bouquets, and the bouquets he made came out even more beautiful than I imagined. He also did a great job on the corsages and boutineers. I would highly recommend Flowers Plus!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slbrune
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Joel was so easy to work with and very reasonably priced. My flowers were beautiful and he did a fabulous job at creating my vision for the bouquets. I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I used Flowers Plus for the most important day of my adult life- my wedding! What a fabulous experience! Not only are they very professional but also very personable & courteous! Everything was absolutely perfect! Joel personally delivered the flowers to the church and set up our whole reception venue! Friendly staff and BEAUTIFUL work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with flowers plus was a very pleasant experience. The whole staff at flowers were very professional and friendly. Everything turned out to be very positive. I can't tell you how many guests raved about all of the the corsages and boutonnieres to the arrangements in the chapel as well as the arrangements at the reception. We would recommend flowers plus to anyone doing a wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Flowers plus made my wedding planning so easy. The owner, Joel worked with me directly and I met with him prior to the wedding to show him a few pictures of the vision I had. He took the pictures and number of items I needed and my flowers were perfect. It was so much better than I could even imagine. He made sure I was satisfied and stayed through the wedding to make sure all bouquets and flowers were passed out to everyone correctly. I got compliments on how beautiful all the floral arrangements were. I would highly encourage anyone who wants a personal touch and a beautiful finish to use flowers plus. Thanks again for everything.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Joel and his team did a wonderful job with completing my vision for the flowers for my wedding. Everything was above and beyond my expectations and his customer service was the best. We had an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception, he created the most vibrant flowers outside to add a nice pop of color for the ceremony and had beautiful flowers for the reception as well. Since our wedding, I have used his company to provide flowers for many occasions such as flowers sent to the hospital for friends and family and my parents 40th wedding anniversary. The flowers are always perfect and his staff really does a great job to make their clients happy. Thanks Joel and Debbie, I would recommend you all to anyone! Kim F.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimm
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
My only special request was to have Stargazers Lillies and Red Roses. Joel helped me make everything absolutely perfect. We gave him full reign of planning our flowers and have I to say the they were a masterpiece. I would highly recommend the florist to everyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tecora
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Joel and Flowers Plus. Very flexible and helpful, especially that I am a very indecisive person. The final product of everything I asked for met and exceeded my expectations. Everything was gorgeous!! I wish I could save my bouquet forever. Thanks Joel!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
misty
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.9/5.0
I worked with Joel for our wedding flowers, he is so nice and a professional. He did a wonderful job with the arrangement of my bouquet. We just told him our colors and theme and let him use his creativity to make beautiful bouquets. We did have a slight problem with our boutineers, but Joel handled the issue quickly and very professionally. I would highly recommend flowers plus to anyone for their wedding flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fran
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.9/5.0
Joel and his team were amazing! I can't say enough about how great the service was! It was so easy! He knew exactly what I wanted and came in right at my budget. I reccomend him to anyone getting married in Charlotte. After meeting Joel, flowers became the one thing that I was not stressed about in the least. That is a great feeling for a bride to be! I really cant say enough great things about Flowers Plus! AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/4/2014
4.8/5.0
Joel and his staff were wonderful ! My daughters wedding was beautiful. I explained to Joel what we wanted and he made it all happen right before our eyes. He was very accommodating, in every way. He decorated the church for us on Friday and returned on Saturday to bring us the flowers, then helped with the reception decorations as well. He was truly a blessing. I will use Joel and his staff again for our next wedding . !!
Thank you Joel !!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
2/7/2009
4.6/5.0
I highly recommend Flowers Plus! We were given wonderful service from start to finish! All arrangements were beautifully designed and met or exceeded all of our expectations! Our day was complete thanks to the top rate attention given to us by Joel and Johnny!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
11/8/2013
4.6/5.0
I worked with Joel and his team from Flower Plus for my daughters November wedding. The event space was an indoor ballroom and an outdoor courtyard. Joel was always professional and accessable, his knowledge of weddings, flowers, and solutions to various problems was extreamly diverse. Although Joel had not met my daughter prior to the wedding he was able to interpet her vision, and execute. Flowers Plus worked within my budget, and sugested other vendors that would work within my budget.The flowers lasted for days after the wedding and were reused at other weekend wedding events. Joel was at the venue early. He set up and left last min instructions for the event staff to light the candles. My only wish is that he would have stayed a bit longer on site, as the centerpiece candles didn't hold in the holders and were unusable. His expertise in alternative options would have been helpful. Everything worked out fine and the event space was beatiful. Even the venue coordinator was impressed with the decor.
Services Used: Flowers
Flowers Plus responded with the following comments:

I loved working with this family on this wedding. The venue was gorgeous, and we have since booked a wedding by a couple that were doing a walk thru while we were doing our setup. They were very impressed with the flowers and decor and ask the venue for our contact information. It is unfortunate that the candles would not stay in place in the candlelabras that the family rented from a local rental company not from Flowers Plus. We did make several recommendations to the venue staff on how to secure the candles, but were advised that the family would forfeit their deposit and incur additional charges if we had used the adhesive that we recommened. The setup took 1.5 hours and at the 2 hour mark no one from the bridal party or a representative for the family that could make descisions had arrived at the venue or could be contacted by myself or the venue to discuss the issues with the candles. I feel I made every effort possible to ensure the integretity of the design and venue decor choosen, however I did not feel I could make a decision on behalf of the family that would have resulted in additional charges. It's very important that the responsible parties and descion makers be available to the vendors that they hire on the day of their event. Time lines for delivery and setup are very important to everyone involved.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Honeymooners
Wedding:
3/21/2009
4.5/5.0
Flowers Plus did an excellent job! Thank you!! Flowers (pink roses & white lillies) were perfect and fresh. Everyone talked about the center pieces. Customer service is great, the owner worked with me and helped me choose the perfect flowers for my big day. I would highly recommend them and will use them again for future events.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabine
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.1/5.0
Flowers plus did a good job on coming up with ideas when I was indecisive. Joel, the owner, was very hands on personally with my flower arrangements. He was proactive in keeping touch throughout the time. The only thing I wished was that the flowers were a bit more fresh, some looked a bit dried out, but they still photographed well for the ceremony.
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Save using our Special Date Reminder Service
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Ever forget that special date? Don't let this happen to you again. With Flowers Plus' Special Date Reminder Service we not only help you stay aware of those special dates but you can also save up to 20% on flowers, plants and/or balloons by using it. Simply email us the dates that you would like to be reminded of and we will prompt you to remember those dates as they are approaching. Using this service you can save 20% on orders of $45.00 or more or 10% off orders of $44.00 or less.
Deal #WW263f8a7d18e3026d
220x220_1302898325009-dscn3136

MAP

 
301 S. Tryon St, Suite 50, Charlotte, NC 28202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Flowers Plus
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1302898325009-dscn3136