130x130_sq_1272423483259-croppedmeyer1

Fluidbloom Designs

San Luis Obispo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1349 Chorro st
San Luis Obispo, CA US 93401 (map)

PHONE

805-784-0415

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are two young women with a passion for artful,contemporary and unique floral design. As designers, our constant exploration with floral and plant art leads us to always create an... Read more
We are two young women with a passion for artful,contemporary and unique floral design. As designers, our constant exploration with floral and plant art leads us to always create an innovative and aesthetically exciting product. Lush design, organic lines and natural materials are our forte, although we can create any design concept you may request. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1272424464379-carscaden1104
130x130_sq_1272424474988-carscaden1371
130x130_sq_1272424483879-croppedbrislideshow
130x130_sq_1272424574207-04042009meyer151
130x130_sq_1272426814926-dscn1500
130x130_sq_1272427027723-dscn1369
130x130_sq_1272427029613-dscn1491
130x130_sq_1272471135238-dscn1372
130x130_sq_1272471157973-dscn1373
130x130_sq_1272471330317-dscn1501
130x130_sq_1272471342738-dscn1504

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Nikki did an excellent job with the flowers at my wedding, they were all very beautifully done. When I met with Nikki I told her my vision and some things I wanted and didn't want, but from there I let her do her thing and the final product was gorgeous. She did all the centerpieces, bouquets and she also did a flower crown for me, which turned out spectacular. Everything was well done, from the little details to the overall concept,
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married at Santa Margarita Ranch on Labor Day weekend. She was given a budget and I was concerned it was not quite enough. Nikki delivered amazing floowers that were gorgeous. They were everything we had hoped for and more. They were so fresh and beautiful. Thank you Nikki!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
This place was great! I told her what flowers I liked, the theme and feel of my wedding, and she hit it spot on! the flowers were better that I ever could have hoped for- they were gorgeous! Very reasonable pricing as well.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
1/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Well I'm no bride! but this was the only link I could find to write a review.
Called from out of town. Needed a flower arrangment delivered within an hour's time. 20 minutes later, recepient called to acknowledge receipt. She was thrilled with the arrangement and said it was beautiful. Excellent service. THANK YOU!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Nikki at Fluidbloom as our florist for our December 16th wedding. Nikki immediately understood our vision, & was genuinely excited to work off our color scheme & theme (we did poppy reds & oranges, cremes, & grays for a warm fall/winter look), & we immediately felt comfortable handing our style over to her!

Design: Nikki took time to plan out each piece of the flowers for the wedding & she even gives each customer a visual display of the floral designs on the contract, with a list of the price & each and every flower that she will use in each piece (which we really appreciated!). She had a vision for each & every boutonniere (she designed 3 coordinating ones for the groom/groomsmen & distinguished men/ringbearers so that each was coordinating but a little bit different) & each bouquet (each was slightly variated but all with the same flowers and colors). We ordered bulk flowers from her for our reception, which were very reasonably priced. The flowers were designed perfectly for our rustic, winter barn wedding at Santa Margarita Ranch!

Implementation: Nikki secured all flowers that she used from local growers, which we really appreciated. She delivered them with ease to Santa Margarita Ranch. A few of the flowers that we had planned were not ready at the time of the wedding (better than we expected for a winter wedding with local flowers!), but it was very minor and they were substituted for equally fashionable flowers which might have looked even better than we had thought!

All in all, we would highly recommend Fluidbloom as a wedding florist. Nikki has excellent style & taste & will make your wedding look naturally gorgeous, all for a very reasonable price. Out the door with 6 bouquets, 14 bouts, 2 flower girl baskets, flowers for 20 tables that had 3 vases each on them, & delivery to the ranch, our total was $1,200...a really great price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Nikki went above and beyond what I had hoped for my flowers to look like. I went in with a few basic ideas of what I was looking for and what she created out of that was absolutely stunning. She kept us within budget and never made us feel like we had to go over it to get what we were looking for. She is exceptional at what she does and I would recommend her to any bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SLOChristin
Wedding:
12/4/2011
4.9/5.0
Unique, beautiful, unforgettable. Nikki's sweet nature, consideration for my budget and expertise made my experience working with Fluid Bloom amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Nikki and Fluidbloom is the one and only place I will ever recommend to any of my friends, family, or strangers willing to listen for wedding flowers (or any occasion for flowers really!)! I went in with a few ideas of what we were looking for and the flowers for our wedding went above and beyond expectations!

Nikki put together the most wonderfully coordinated, beautiful, and unique bouquets for our wedding! We asked for locally grown and in-season and got exactly what we wanted and more. The flowers were the centerpiece for all of our decorations and they definitely made the best statement for our outdoor wedding! Even two years later, I'm still so very happy with how the flowers turned out. Nikki was so professional, kind, and helpful I did not have to worry or stress one bit! She took excellent care of us.

If you are looking for a florist, look no farther!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers at my daughter's wedding gave me chills to the bottom of my toes they were that beautiful. Nikki at Fluid Bloom captured my daughter's vision perfectly and then some. They were exquisite, original, and so obviously arranged by loving hands. Nikki and her company will go far with talent and vision like this. She is pleasant to work with and stayed longer than normal to make some last minute rearrangements because of some unexpected wind. Highly, highly recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Flowers
Fluidbloom Designs responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Linda! I loved working with you and Michelle so much.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CZ4EVR
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with the arrangement that Nikki put together for us. The piece that she created for our arch was absolutely amazing and totally surpassed our expectations! She was really in tune to what we wanted in all aspects, Bridal bouquets, center pieces, accent pieces, everything. We gave her some specifics and she put them together wonderfully. We also gave her some leaway on a few items and we just trusted her professional knowledge and we couldn’t have been happier! She added the extra touches that we would have never thought of. Not only is she amazing at floral design, she is professional and super easy to work with. We would highly recommend her to anyone who is putting together a wedding or other type of special day. Thank you so much Nikki for adding such beauty to our special day!!!

Cristina & Zack
Services Used: Flowers
Fluidbloom Designs responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Cristina and Zack! Your review makes me so happy; I love exceeding expectations!! I just received the pictures from your wedding and they turned out just beautiful! You were both a joy to work with, thanks again.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PJRedel
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Nicki at Fluid Bloom took the time to get to know me and my now husband to get a feel for what kind of floral designs would help pull off the type of wedding we were putting on. Not only is Nicki beautiful and friendly, she is so much fun to talk with her floral arrangements are unique and memorable. When she delivered my bouquet to my hotel, I broke down in tears. I was amazed at how beautiful it was and she was able to capture my personality in a floral bouquet! She also decorated our entire venue (dallidet adobe and gardens in SLO) beautifully... it took my breath away. I would recommend FluidBloom to every single bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunflowermyheart
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.8/5.0
I found these two girls on their website and loved the pictures, i was blown away how easy they made everything for me. I told them that i really just wanted sunflowers gave them some pictures and told them to run with the rest and make it pretty. My flowers were exceptional. The arbor flowers and bouquets were perfect beyond words. They came early to deliver then left to set up the receptionand then came back to the ceremony to put on flowers to the groomsmen and family. Thank you ladies for the beautiful arrangements for my wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Although my wedding was awhile ago, I was never able to formally post my gratitude. Nikki, the creative genius behind the floral design at my wedding, understood my vision exactly. She worked with me to create a beautiful and memorable floral design. Not only did the flowers look beautiful, but she was so easy to work with. Kind, knowledgeable and an incredibly hard worker.
Since our wedding I have continued to use Fluid Bloom for all of my flower orders and have had many friends use them for their weddings as well. I recommend them to anyone and everyone!!!!! They will make something beautiful with your hard earned money!!!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
1349 Chorro st, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fluidbloom Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo