130x130_sq_1324395627863-logo

FM Productions

Southington , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Southington, CT US 06489 (map)

PHONE

860-944-4662

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Unreal! Its actually hard to put into words on how AWESOME Jamie of FM Productions was at our wedding!! But ill try. Ive known Jamie for almost ten years, and we consider each other family. The fact that he was willing to drive out to Lancaster PA to DJ our wedding from Conn. should already tell you how awesome he is, as a person, and also as business man. Going into everything, I knew Jamie was going to do an awesome job. But after it was all said and done, and even during the wedding itself, he blew our mind! Its really hard to put in words how great of a job he did. Throughout our wedding, and for days afterward, we had soo many compliments on how great of a job he did/was doing. He really knows how to read the audience, and to keep the atmosphere alive. Whether it as catering to our younger guests (ages 3-9) or keeping it classy for our older guests (80+) and for everyone else in between, he was on point. Having trouble picking songs for wedding events or cant decide which song to pick? Jamie is there to help guide the way. His confidence and knowledge really helps put you at ease when having to make those decisions. I/we really feel that Jamie helped make our wedding day that much more special for us and our guests. I would recommend him for any event that requires music. He's respectful, professional, and overall just an awesome person who really knows how to make sure everyone is having a great time. Much Love to Jamie and FM Productions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We are floored by how fantastic FM Productions was to work with as our music entertainment for our wedding!!! They are awesome! Derek did a fabulous job playing guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Jamie and Jeremy were wonderful too!! They are really great at going with the flow and made our reception so much fun (they handled the pressure of our 13 year old cousin catching the bouquet and our 9 year old nephew catching the garter! Need I say more?!). We are so happy with the way things went and highly recommend FM Productions to all! They are GREAT!

Update 5/6/14 - I tried to separately rate Derek for our ceremony musician, but Wedding Wire will not allow me to since it's the same company. So that being said, Derek was fabulous! He played a special song for our ceremony for us and put a modern spin on everything which is what we were looking for. He was very polite and easy to talk to as well! Thank you for doing such an awesome job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremy was recommended to me from a friend on facebook. He took the time to email me back with a professional opinion regarding anything related to music. One of the best aspects that Jeremy provided us with his willingness to play mixed music. Since my husband and his family have different cultural music than I do, we wanted to make sure ALL of our guests enjoyed the music and dancing. Jeremy did the best job ever in mixing up the songs from spanish bachata and reggeaton to disco to current club music then back to merengue and salsa. It was just great to see all of our guests up out of their seats and enjoying the great song choices Jeremy had chosen. He clearly understood what my husband and I were looking for. He brought energy, fun and professionalism to our event. He clearly cares about his clients needs/wants. Jeremy did a great job and we feel blessed to have had him at our wedding!! YOU NEED TO BOOK THIS GUY!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KateR4444
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremy is amazing! All I wanted was our guests to never be sitting.....well Jeremy completed that task :)
We danced all night....he played the list I gave him plus whatever else he thought would keep us on our feet and everyone had such a wonderful time.

I feel like yes the venue, the florist, the photographer, videographer etc....they're all extremely important...but the DJ is what can make or break the party. FM Productions knows how to satisfy all guests playing a range of music for everyone to enjoy. Amazing job done!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
After searching online for a DJ, I was getting a little annoyed that most companies don't post their rates online. FM Productions had theirs posted, and right away, I was drawn in. The rates were very reasonable, especially considering they brought two DJs. Our photos after the ceremony took longer than expected, so our original schedule for the dances, toasts, etc. was off. The DJs were flexible about this, and they kept checking in with me to let me know what was coming up next - time went by SO fast that night that if they didn't do this, we wouldn't have had time to cut the cake or anything! We had a Halloween theme for our wedding and requested spooky music for the cocktail hour/dinner, and they did a great job picking this out. They were also willing to wear masquerade masks to fit our theme, read our ridiculous song dedications (including one to my MILF of honor), and run a last-minute photo slideshow. Many of my friends warned me that with a 7PM-12AM reception, the guests would start leaving early. The dance floor was still packed at 12! Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeremy was amazing! He had all my quirky songs that I requested and took the extra time to get to know all of our odd last names hahaha He was such a great DJ and I had lots of requests for his information after our wedding. We didn't have the usual party wedding and Jeremy went out of his way to make sure that our dream of a romantic wedding was fulfilled!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
FM Productions was great. Our DJ was Jeremy and he was very professional and flexible. His team was able to find all the songs we needed and some were not the easiest to find. We had arrange to have one of our guest do our annoucements, well that day he was unable to make it to the wedding, but Jeremy was able to learn my entire bridal in about 15 minutes.

Overall it was a great experience working with FM Productions. We look forward to using them in the future and would reccommend them to our friends

Thanks for a great party.

Chris and Heather Gness
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeremy and his team were excellent! He played almost all of our "Must Plays" on our playlist. My husband and I are country music fans and Jeremy brought that into the mix as well. I danced the entire night and got many compliments that the music was great! I would definitely recommend Jeremy to anyone looking for a DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BRIANANDKRISTY
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Fun and Professional! Jeremy was very professional from the start. He helped us with details that we didn't have time for and organization is key when you are about to be introduced for the first time. We had people tell us they loved the music selection. He knows how to mix it up. Just a perfect time and lots of fun and we would highly recommend Jeremy and his team!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kary
Wedding:
9/24/2011
3.8/5.0
I tried to take a step back from our situation & not just pick out the handful of things that went wrong to rate this experience. If I take into consideration the whole experience I would say that it was average; as there were a few things that didn't go as planned that were important to us. But with any wedding you have to expect some things to go wrong so these were pretty small things that no one else picked up on but I did because I planned it. Sometimes the ball drops & it is stinks when it happens, but I feel that constructive feedback is important in order to improve the next persons experience. I think that maybe the DJ that we were given was not the right fit for us as we were thinking that we were going to have someone that was really experienced & interactive. I read through a lot of the reviews and talked with Jeremy a few times and he assured me that since I was booking so far in advance that I would have him (owner) and Jamie (co-Owner) I really liked Jamie's background & experience so I felt confident that he would do an amazing job! I also liked that they had connections with a bagpiper. A few weeks before the wedding Jeremy and I discussed what kind of music we wanted to have played and the outline of the evening. I sent my list of songs and the do not play list. The Bag Piper, Kerri on the day of the wedding go lost and arrived 5 minutes after the ceremony was supposed to start. It would have been best to have proactive communication from Someone (Kerri or Jeremy) to keep us updated on where he was, so I wouldn't get upset or start to worry. When it came time to the reception, we had our first dance and it was the wrong version. Jay and I kind of laughed together and just went with it. I brought it to Jeremy's attention a few days later when I was on the phone with Jeremy, I did receive an apology for the mix up. Jamie was not our DJ at the wedding, I was kind of disappointed. I recall the DJ that was there standing next to our table and when Jeremy asked him what he needed, he said that he was just wondering if he should be doing something. I thought that to be a little strange and maybe a sign that he may not be very experienced. Overall the reception went good the dance floor was probably 50-60% full most of the night. I had envisioned it would be packed all night though... Maybe it was the genre of music that we requested to be played?? Maybe we should have discussed in greater detail what type of dance music to play 90's and up or just current...I guess I assumed that they would kind of try different songs to see what the crowd responded to... Part of me feels that there was not any crowd interaction from the DJ and It made me wonder if the dance floor would have been full longer if I would have had Jamie DJing. In Jeremy’s email response he indicated that Jamie was a “late scratch” due to things beyond control. I feel that it would have been nice to contact me to give me a heads up and review with me the person that would be DJing. So that it would not have been a surprise to me, I was a little upset about that. Jeremy did apologize and we came to an agreement on what a fair compensation would be. I walked away happy from the situation as I felt that he did take ownership and tried to do things to make the us happy. So i appreciated that. Jeremy has been very professional from beginning to end. He has always been responsive to emails and phone calls. He was accommodating.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JG618
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
FM Productions was recommended to me by a friend of mine that loves music. He said that they were the best and I should definately call them. Thank goodness I took his advice! I called just for pricing and some details and I was immediately put on the line with Jeremy one of the owners. I explained what we were looking and not only was Jeremy nice, he was accomodating, flexible and completely confident that he was right for our wedding! I booked FM Productions on the spot! Jeremy and Jaime kept in touch with me for the months leading up to the wedding and they were always helpful and reassuring. I would email them and ask their opinions, suggestions and for ideas. They always came through for me! I even emailed them the day before my wedding to request one more song! The day of my wedding Jaime and Jeremy called me to tell me that they had received my last frantic email and that everything was set and ready to go! I was so thankful to have the knowledge that DJ's were prepared and ready for a great night! That night when I came out of my bridal suite ready for my big walk I looked over and saw Jaime and Jeremy all set up and professional looking. They stayed in contact with me all night; keeping me in the loop when events were being cued and taking requests from our guests. They kept not only our friends on the dancer floor, but our middle aged family as well as family that is 70 and above! The day after the wedding I received many calls from friends and family congratulating our marriage, but also complimenting FM Productions. Since our wedding in June, FM Productions has been hired by my sister in law for a party she threw in July and I have just recommended them again to a member of our caterers staff that loved them at our wedding! I truly recommend FM Productions for a wedding or party of any kind. They are professional, flexible, friendly and above all amazing djs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mov1
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeremy is the best! My husband found FM Productions online (probably gigmasters) and thought they sounded like a great deal. We met with Jeremy in person over the holidays and we knew he was the guy for the job. He was very easygoing but very responsive to our emails and questions. He played exactly the right music, got all the introductions right, and helped move things along very well throughout the reception. He even called me the day before to ask how to pronounce everyone's name for intros. He was great to work with and I highly recommend FM Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Askelly0914
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used FM Productions for our wedding in October.
I found Jeremy through the internet while I was deployed to Iraq. So for the first several months prior to the wedding, all of our contact was through email. Jeremy's responsiveness was awesome. I never had to wait for any emails back.
As soon as we started communicating, Jeremy sent us the forms for introductions and "must have list". He was never pushy about getting the forms back to us.
On the day of the wedding, we had last minute changes with our introductions, as well as choices for processional songs. Jeremy was so accomodating. He had no problem with any of the changes.
The music selection was perfect for our guests. Our wedding guests thought that the music was really lively, and set the perfect atmosphere.
Jeremy was so personable and made the night perfect!
I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a DJ for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The DJ was great at my recent wedding. He knew what would get everyone dancing including kids, teens, young adults, middle agers and up! They helped us run the ceremony smoothly which every bride appreciates. Unfortunately they didn't play many of the songs we had requested, but we didn't care because everyone was up dancing the whole night anyway. Also, a great value.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Southington, CT 06489 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FM Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo