130x130 sq 1296680129894 styleunveiledtile800x800

Focal Point Digital Media

Salem , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1120 Edgewater St. NW
Salem, OR 97304 US (map)

PHONE

503-588-0251

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

6X Voted "Best Videographer" in 2009, '10, '11, '12, '13 & '14 by the readers of Oregon Bride magazine (and "Best Overall Wedding Vendor" in 2010), we specialize exclusively in wedding... Read more
6X Voted "Best Videographer" in 2009, '10, '11, '12, '13 & '14 by the readers of Oregon Bride magazine (and "Best Overall Wedding Vendor" in 2010), we specialize exclusively in wedding videography and absolutely nothing else. While we don’t try to be all things to all people, we do strive to be exceptional at one thing: creating the most stirring, authentic, and artistic wedding videos possible. It’s the biggest day of your life and it will only come once, so trust your wedding memories to the highly specialized, award-winning experience of Focal Point Digital Media. Focal Point Digital Media is a full-time retail studio serving Portland/SW Washington, Salem, Eugene and the Oregon Coast as well as limited destination weddings worldwide. Popular dates in June - October book up quickly so call (503) 588-0251 or email us at info@focalpointvideo.biz today to confirm our availability on your date or to schedule a no-obligation consultation! WHY LIVE YOUR WEDDING DAY ONLY ONCE? Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414098186262 pfocalpt2014
130x130 sq 1399655314456 kimberlyka
130x130 sq 1416436606511 debora david jpg 0222
130x130 sq 1399655394564 stark photograph
130x130 sq 1399655426373 image

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
We are a full-time retail studio, and would love to have you visit at any time! Please call or email to set an appointment.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Absolutely! Please contact the studio to request one, or pick one up at one of the bridal shows we exhibit at.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We always use multiple cameras and every video package we offer showcases both our award-winning cinematic short-form (or "highlight") edit AND a separate full-length documentary style edit of your ceremony and major events of the reception. This comprehensive approach sets us apart from the rest, and equals an outstanding value for your wedding dollar.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
In addition to our standard coverage packages we also offer many custom options including Same-Day Edits, Theatrical Trailers, Love Stories, Director's Commentaries, Bridal Showcase videos, Photo Montages and more on standard DVD, Blu-Ray and/or downloadable. Please see our website for details.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We have small on-camera and/or off-camera LED lights to provide additional lighting at receptions if necessary.
How many videographers do you work with?
Our staff includes two lead videographers plus two assistants, allowing us to simultaneously produce two weddings on popular dates.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Absolutely! We typically meet to initially view samples and book your date, and then meet again closer to the wedding to discuss your specific itinerary and final details.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes, although in over 350 weddings filmed it's never once been an issue.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
In addition to the obvious cameras, mics, tripods, etc. we also typically use a Glidecam stabilizer, monopods, and a slider to allow for smoother, more artistic shots.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, we bring multiple professional cameras and lenses, multiple professional wireless mics, spare batteries, and spare recording media...so don't worry: you're covered!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
The only time we take a break is for a few minutes during dinner, since there's no tasteful way to film people eating, haha! We appreciate a few minutes to eat quickly, and a provided meal or snack is much appreciated.
Do you charge overtime?
We're happy to offer additional time on the day of the wedding, but it's always entirely at the option of the couple and is rarely required since our packages are quite generous with included time.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes, it's available as digital files for a small additional fee.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
Couples are welcome to have as much input as they wish regarding music genre and overall style/feel, but the actual cut-by-cut editing decisions are ours. This expertise is precisely what you're paying us for. =)
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Our turnaround varies depending upon what part of the year your wedding date falls on, but we work very hard to stay current and our turnaround generally is 4-6 months.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Our packages range from 3-12 hours of coverage, although on rare occasion we've shot as little as just one hour (custom package with ceremony only).

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin! These guys are amazing!!! Breath taking work! And above all the nicest guys! He was in my dressing room and was so professional and made me feel relaxed. He was so funny and laid back! I can not wait to see the final video! I would have any one hire these guys! So responsible and professional but not stiff!
I don't even know where to begin! These guys are amazing!!! Breath taking work! And above all the nicest guys! He was in Read more...
I don't even know where to begin! These guys are amazing!!! Breath taking work! And above all the nicest guys! He was in my dressing room and was so professional and made me feel relaxed. He was so funny and laid back! I can not wait to see the final video! I would have any one hire these guys! So responsible and professional but not stiff! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan Chaney and his crew are exceptional. They are professional, humorous, thorough, and most importantly TALENTED. Although a significant wedding expense for most of us, well worth it.
Ryan Chaney and his crew are exceptional. They are professional, humorous, thorough, and most importantly TALENTED. Read more...
Ryan Chaney and his crew are exceptional. They are professional, humorous, thorough, and most importantly TALENTED. Although a significant wedding expense for most of us, well worth it. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Gary of focal point media are amazing!! Very quick to respond with any questions you may have and their wedding videography is beautiful! They take the time to get to know the couple and really try to make your wedding video match the couples vibe/personality.

We got married down on the oregon coast in North Bend, so they are defiantly not afraid to travel!

We weren't initially going to use a videographer, but after seeing focal point medias beautiful wedding videos we could resist abs couldn't be happier with the results!!

Thank you again Ryan and Gary!! :)
Ryan and Gary of focal point media are amazing!! Very quick to respond with any questions you may have and their wedding Read more...
Ryan and Gary of focal point media are amazing!! Very quick to respond with any questions you may have and their wedding videography is beautiful! They take the time to get to know the couple and really try to make your wedding video match the couples vibe/personality.

We got married down on the oregon coast in North Bend, so they are defiantly not afraid to travel!

We weren't initially going to use a videographer, but after seeing focal point medias beautiful wedding videos we could resist abs couldn't be happier with the results!!

Thank you again Ryan and Gary!! :) Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to express how pleased I am with our video. Ryan and Gary were so professional and friendly. They were quick to get my video done and ready for me. My biggest concern was they would be in the way of the wedding and that was not the case at all! I didn't even know they were there. Their process is flawless. I would highly recommend them. I could go on and on but I wont. :) Just know they are incredible!
I cannot begin to express how pleased I am with our video. Ryan and Gary were so professional and friendly. They were Read more...
I cannot begin to express how pleased I am with our video. Ryan and Gary were so professional and friendly. They were quick to get my video done and ready for me. My biggest concern was they would be in the way of the wedding and that was not the case at all! I didn't even know they were there. Their process is flawless. I would highly recommend them. I could go on and on but I wont. :) Just know they are incredible! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can't describe how much I appreciate Ryan at Focal Point and his crew. They captured our wedding in the most perfect way possible. It is very clear, that after receiving our beautiful wedding video, complete with bloopers and extended reception/ceremony footage, that Focal Point is not only passionate about what they do but are truly the best in the industry. Videography is the #1 thing I would recommend to a bride as its something that you will have for a life time and is so fun to relive one of the best days of your life as many times as you want! Ryan and crew were a pleasure to work with. I would recommend them to anyone that wants AMAZING footage of their wedding day.
Words can't describe how much I appreciate Ryan at Focal Point and his crew. They captured our wedding in the most perfect Read more...
Words can't describe how much I appreciate Ryan at Focal Point and his crew. They captured our wedding in the most perfect way possible. It is very clear, that after receiving our beautiful wedding video, complete with bloopers and extended reception/ceremony footage, that Focal Point is not only passionate about what they do but are truly the best in the industry. Videography is the #1 thing I would recommend to a bride as its something that you will have for a life time and is so fun to relive one of the best days of your life as many times as you want! Ryan and crew were a pleasure to work with. I would recommend them to anyone that wants AMAZING footage of their wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Malini
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan and his team are wonderful. True professionals, easy and fun to work with. We absolutely loved our highlights video! I would highly recommend Focal Point for your wedding videography!
Ryan and his team are wonderful. True professionals, easy and fun to work with. We absolutely loved our highlights video! Read more...
Ryan and his team are wonderful. True professionals, easy and fun to work with. We absolutely loved our highlights video! I would highly recommend Focal Point for your wedding videography! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan is by far the most talented videographer you'll ever find! He has the total package- professionalism, thoughtfulness, precision, talent and most importantly; he LOVES what he does! He is super easy to work with from beginning to end and did a stellar job capturing our wedding! A videographer like Ryan is a must have!
Ryan is by far the most talented videographer you'll ever find! He has the total package- professionalism, thoughtfulness, Read more...
Ryan is by far the most talented videographer you'll ever find! He has the total package- professionalism, thoughtfulness, precision, talent and most importantly; he LOVES what he does! He is super easy to work with from beginning to end and did a stellar job capturing our wedding! A videographer like Ryan is a must have! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsee
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Ryan and Focal Point to be our videographer for our wedding was by far the best decision we could have made! They did an amazing job capturing one of the best and most important days of our lives and gave us the opportunity to relive our wedding day over and over again! Working with Ryan before our wedding wasn't only easy but it was fun! Ryan truly loves what he does and it shows in the quality of his work! Our wedding video has become a family favorite and we owe it all to Ryan and his team! If you are looking for a great person to be your videographer for your wedding do not hesitate or look any further.... Ryan is your guy!! I promise you will not be disappointed!!
Hiring Ryan and Focal Point to be our videographer for our wedding was by far the best decision we could have made! They Read more...
Hiring Ryan and Focal Point to be our videographer for our wedding was by far the best decision we could have made! They did an amazing job capturing one of the best and most important days of our lives and gave us the opportunity to relive our wedding day over and over again! Working with Ryan before our wedding wasn't only easy but it was fun! Ryan truly loves what he does and it shows in the quality of his work! Our wedding video has become a family favorite and we owe it all to Ryan and his team! If you are looking for a great person to be your videographer for your wedding do not hesitate or look any further.... Ryan is your guy!! I promise you will not be disappointed!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan with Focal Point was awesome to work with. Very kind and professional. My daughter was not going to hire a videographer, but after meeting with Ryan she was convinced that she needed a video of her special day. High quality work, captures all those special moments that seemed to fly by at the wedding.

Very organized and easy to work with. Would recommend Focal Point to all brides looking to capture those priceless moments during your wedding
Ryan with Focal Point was awesome to work with. Very kind and professional. My daughter was not going to hire a Read more...
Ryan with Focal Point was awesome to work with. Very kind and professional. My daughter was not going to hire a videographer, but after meeting with Ryan she was convinced that she needed a video of her special day. High quality work, captures all those special moments that seemed to fly by at the wedding.

Very organized and easy to work with. Would recommend Focal Point to all brides looking to capture those priceless moments during your wedding Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I waited until very late in the game to hire a videographer. I waffled about my budget but in the end decided that decades from now when friends and family are gone, I would want to have something to look back at and hear the sound of their voices and see their smiles and mannerisms. Ryan was so great and accommodating; he took care of all the details making everything so easy. During the event he was a video “ninja” catching shots and sequences of events when I didn’t even know he was there. The final product captured the essence and spirits in the air on the evening of our wedding. The first time we watched it, I could smell the sweet grapes being harvested off the vines all around us. I could feel the love and warmth of the friends and family celebrating our union like they were in the room with us again. Every year when my husband and I watch this video on our anniversary, we will be transported back to that evening, and to think, I almost passed all that up to save a dollar. Ryan I am eternally grateful.
I waited until very late in the game to hire a videographer. I waffled about my budget but in the end decided that decades Read more...
I waited until very late in the game to hire a videographer. I waffled about my budget but in the end decided that decades from now when friends and family are gone, I would want to have something to look back at and hear the sound of their voices and see their smiles and mannerisms. Ryan was so great and accommodating; he took care of all the details making everything so easy. During the event he was a video “ninja” catching shots and sequences of events when I didn’t even know he was there. The final product captured the essence and spirits in the air on the evening of our wedding. The first time we watched it, I could smell the sweet grapes being harvested off the vines all around us. I could feel the love and warmth of the friends and family celebrating our union like they were in the room with us again. Every year when my husband and I watch this video on our anniversary, we will be transported back to that evening, and to think, I almost passed all that up to save a dollar. Ryan I am eternally grateful. Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
1120 Edgewater St. NW, Salem, OR 97304 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Focal Point Digital Media
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1296680129894 styleunveiledtile800x800