130x130_sq_1317330128709-weddingwire

Focal Point Photographics

Round Rock , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4109 Sam Bass Road
Round Rock, TX US 78681 (map)

PHONE

512-218-0600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Focal Point Photographics offers a fresh, contemporary approach to your wedding photography. IF you are looking for artistic, creative images...Focal Point is the perfect choice.
... Read more
Focal Point Photographics offers a fresh, contemporary approach to your wedding photography. IF you are looking for artistic, creative images...Focal Point is the perfect choice.

Collections include a variety of products such as custom wedding albums, guest books, wall art and table top pieces. Along with wedding day coverage, other services available include engagement, bridal and "day after" sessions. Please contact the studio for availability, consultations and more detailed collection information. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1328817542090-101weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817553573-102weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817635874-110weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817605716-107weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817572195-104weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817562448-103weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817582812-105weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817649938-111weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817683010-116weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817621439-108weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817593378-106weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817657558-112weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817666940-113weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328818566250-slideoneslideshow
130x130_sq_1328817739001-120weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817751339-121weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817774484-122weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817911108-138weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817784808-124weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817862718-132weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817793982-125weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817805498-126weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817817050-127weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817850451-131weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817887536-134weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817922174-140weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817827640-128weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817761069-123weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817899780-136weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817841169-130weddinglow
130x130_sq_1300225261184-104austinbridalphotographer
130x130_sq_1328817874878-133weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328818547266-slideoneslideshow
130x130_sq_1328816693754-119weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328816945967-153weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328816737310-145weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328816968519-154weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328816721627-143weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328816801442-147weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328816819215-148weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817018695-157weddinglow
130x130_sq_1300224844090-103austinweddingdayphotographer
130x130_sq_1328816832863-149weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328816846461-150weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328816787050-146weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328816863391-151weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817062896-161weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817048033-160weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817307651-167weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817082379-162weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817284337-165weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817356250-171weddinglow
130x130_sq_1300224908497-114austinweddingdayphotographer
130x130_sq_1300224726122-focalpoint220lowres
130x130_sq_1328817325493-169weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817316285-168weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328816984280-155weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328816928452-152weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817105795-163weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817000483-156weddinglow
130x130_sq_1300225108731-170austinweddingdayphotographer
130x130_sq_1328817031758-158weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817335876-170weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328817271699-164weddinglow
130x130_sq_1300225010950-168austinweddingdayphotographer
130x130_sq_1328817295159-166weddinglow
130x130_sq_1328818519804-slideoneslideshow

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married a year ago today, and we still super love our photos! Allison and her assistant were probably the easiest and best vendors that we worked with for our wedding, and all the photos turned out amazing :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
My husband and I had such a wonderful experience with Focal Point Photographics. Our wedding ceremony photos were taken so beautifully and we are sure to cherish them for several years to come. The guests could not have been more happier with Allison and they were really pleased with her people skills. Allison was so friendly and helped us enjoy the experience of photo shoots which on most occasions are pretty tiresome. We are really glad that we chose Allison for our wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326478845520-rits
Allison
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Allison Notgrass and her team with Focal Point are a TEN!! I could not say enough good things about them. Allison was creative; professional; encouraging; helpful; energetic; genuine; and talented!!! I have not see all our wedding pics yet- but our engagement pics were incredible. We ended up making our wedding guestbook with her- a book of pages with engagement pics and people signed the pages around it. Allison's idea, and a great one at that! That book will be on our coffee table for years to come. The wedding pics I have seen are GREAT!!! She got all the details and more! She was everywhere that day yet we never saw her. I have seen photogs be very noticeable and distracting - she and Jennifer were not at all. She was good at leading and getting the families and wedding party together fast. She was open to our ideas too! I loved working with her and am so thankful I was referred to her as well. Trust me as a bride- trust Allison and her team and you have nothing to worry about pre wedding/during wedding/post wedding!!! Love you Allison- thank you again for everything!!! I am not ready for babies just yet- but you will know when I am as you will be our family photog :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Allison is an incredibly talented and creative photographer. I was thrilled with my engagements, bridals, and wedding day pictures. She is so fun to work with and has TONS of brilliant ideas! All of our pictures turned out so beautiful and professional! When it comes to a wedding photographer, you want to make absolutely sure you have someone who will capture every moment beautifully and Allison will do just that!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
2/11/2012
4.8/5.0
Allison and her assistant did an amazing job on my daughter's engagement, bridal, and wedding photos. Great ideas, creative and fun to work with. I would highly recommend her for your special occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/19/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Allison is absolutely amazing! She photographed my bridal portraits, and they were beyond amazing. I don’t have words to describe how happy I was when I looked at my images. Allison has a great eye for detail and really captures the personality behind everyone. The entire experience was unbelievable. She really made me feel comfortable in front of the camera. I highly recommend Allison and Focal Point! You won’t be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
1/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been any happier with both our engagements and our wedding pictures. She did a really great job of taking our inspiration photos, and hearing our thoughts on what we wanted as far as style and theme for the engagement pictures. We got even more than we were hoping for, and the pictures were so amazing, they were like works of art! She made us feel very comfortable in the shoot, and it was easy to just be ourselves and show our love to the camera! The wedding photos were just as amazing, again with many shots that were romantic and artistic, and exactly what we were hoping for. She really did a great job of capturing all the special moments of our day, and we will forever remember those moments with the picture book we purchased. Thank you Allison!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenSteward
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Focal Point Photographics is incredible. Pictures was my number one thing when getting married - the moment I stepped in to Allison's amazing studio and saw her photos I knew this was it. She captures every moment and is very personable. We will use Focal Point to capture every big moment in our life from here on out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautifully creative photographs. Very professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agle2011
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Allison did such an amazing job on our wedding photos! She was very organized and professional but also very "down-to-earth". I never felt like we had to prompt her for any shots during the wedding or reception. It was very stress-free for us! We also absolutely love our pictures and cannot wait until we can see them in our album. There are a lot of unique pictures also. Overall it was a pleasure working with her, and would definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking for an outstanding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.9/5.0
We were so glad we went with Allison for our wedding photographer. The pictures were amazing and so free spirited. She and her assistant were so professional and were able to capture so many special moments from our wedding day. We would most confidently recommend her services to any future bride and groom!

Megan & Scott Mason
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Allison is truly gifted! Allison has such a talent behind the camera to capture the genuine and natural moments that are so often missed. She photographed our engagements, my bridals, and our wedding. We absolutely LOVE all of our pictures! I have never considered myself to be a photogenic person, but with Allison's talent, we felt like our pictures looked like they were straight from a magazine-genuinely amazing! Allison truly is so laid back, yet also so on top of things-she is so personable and gets along well with anyone and everyone! We had a VERY LARGE wedding party (10 on each side to be exact) and Allison did not skip a beat-she was so organized and efficient with our time despite the large amount of people! Allison takes such great attention to every detail-she came in and noticed that some of our pics needed frames and had her assistant go out and take care of it! Could not have asked for a better photographer-we consider Allison not only "the hip girl from Austin that photographed our wedding," but also a friend-she is a delight to work with and so much fun to be around! My sister is getting married this summer and will use her as well! I cannot speak highly enough of Allison and her work and she will surely be our photographer friend for a long time!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
When I had my engagement pictures and first round of bridals taken, I was using a different photographer. I wasn't happy with my bridals, so my mom and I started our search for a better photographer ... and we found this angel named Allison. Allison's work truly depicts the phrase "a picture is worth a thousand words." When I look through the pictures from our wedding, it's amazing how I can remember exactly how I felt in each picture. Our wedding seemed to start and end so quickly, and when it was all done, all I wanted to do was go back and savor every moment of it all. And that's what Allison did for me through our beautiful photographs--help me remember every precious moment from our wedding that was just as gorgeous and fabulous as her pictures made it out to be. Besides your wedding dress in a box, frozen piece of wedding cake and dried bouquet, all you have to help you remember the best day of your life are your pictures. And we couldn't have chosen a more wonderful photographer to give us that great gift. Not only is she super talented, Allison is also very kind, patient, organized, family-oriented and fun. She kept me laughing and made me feel so comfortable during my bridal shoot, which was awesome. And she kept me more on task during the wedding than my wedding planner did! She truly is amazing and I can't be more pleased with our pictures. I totally can't wait for my album!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney B
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Allison is AMAZING. My fiance had the duty of hiring a photographer and when he met Allison, it just clicked. From her personality to impeccable presentation, he just fell in love with her and I did too the second I met her. Our engagement pictures and guest book were absolutely amazing - she has a true gift seeing the final product through the camera lense. She makes beauty out of ordinary places and is such a fun person to work with. Her energy radiates to those around her and is reflected in her work. We haven't seen the wedding photos yet, but with everything she has done so far, we know they will be amazing. I can't wait to see them and to work with her through the years. I have no doubt who I'll come to for photos when we start a family. Thanks Allison! - Roger & Court
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
11/5/2010
4.9/5.0
I am so happy with my decision to use Allison for our photographer on our wedding day.
I instantly fell in love with the pictures on her website, and when I talked with her for the first time she made me feel very relaxed and confident that I was making a great choice. I appreciated how flexible she was throughout the whole occasion. She also never made me feel hesitant to call her with questions I had. I was very pleased with the quality of the pictures. They seemed very real yet incredibly elegant. Whenever family and friends see our pictures they always respond the same way, "Who was your photographer? These pictures are amazing!" This is a day I wanted to remember forever, and I am so thankful to have such beautiful photographs to remind me of that special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather Elise
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
While planning my wedding, photography was one of the most important parts to me, so I did a lot of research. I'm from Dallas but my wedding was in Austin at Villa Antonia. A friend who lives in Austin and used Focal Point Photographics for her wedding highly recommended this company, and everything I saw in my friend's wedding photos I loved. I also looked through Focal Point Photographics' galleries on the blog, and the lighting, creativity and overall expertise in photography was by far the best.
My wedding was in July 2010, and my husband and I are beyond thrilled with our photos. Allison exceeded my expectations and captured our day perfectly. Not only is she talented, but Allison is incredible to work with. She takes your ideas and matches them with her experience to create photos you will want to look at over and over again.
Once we have children, I know we'll be driving to Austin to have our kids photographed by Focal Point Photographics!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Allison has been the photographer used by my family for years now. She's photographed everything from my neices baby/toddler pictures, family pictures, my grandparents anniversary pictures and finally my engagement and wedding. It was very important to me to have Allison capture the most important day of my life. Allison went out of her way to photograph this special occasion for us, she traveled 180 miles and captured our special day better than anyone else could have. She did an amazing job and the beauty of her photos captured from our engagement and the day of our wedding will forever been potrayed in our house. I love how comfortable she made me feel in every shoot and my husband and I will continue to use her for every special occasion we photograph. Thank you so much Allison for your loving, professionalism, you rock!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
utsweetie520
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Allison is a talented photographer that has the knowledge and special eye to take amazing photographs. My husband and I were both very happy with our engagements, bridals, and wedding pictures. Our wedding images are so vivid that when we look back at our pictures, we can relive the entire day through her amazing attention to detail. We are so pleased to have so many unique and beautiful images from such a special time in our lives. Focal Point Photographics is not your ordinary photography, but truly EXTRAORDINARY photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amlyco
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having Allison as our photographer for our engagement & wedding photos, and the result of her work was truly impeccable. Her ability to catch just the right special moments, feelings and emotions through the lens of her camera and turn them into lasting memories is truly amazing. Her insightfulness with sharing her experiences and ideas for portraits and layouts was extremely helpful in our decision making process as well. The compliments we've received about our wedding album have been nothing but outstanding. Thank you so much Allison for doing what you do and what you did for us!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BWentz
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I have had the personal pleasure of working hand in hand with Allison Notgrass (Focal Point Photographics), throughout the process of planning my engagement, bridal portraits, and wedding. The experience of working with Allison could not have been more of a pleasure. Not only is she professional but, she is also very personable. Her creative abilities along with her sense of fashion, allowed my fiancé and I, to have the most amazing pictures from each event leading up to our wedding. Since our wedding, we have worked with Allison on various card greetings and fall portraits. I am always confident we will have a Christmas card to cherish each year to come. Allison, played an important role on one of the most important days of our lives. We hope to capture many new memories with Focal Point Photographics for time to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jkc02c
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Allison perfectly and effortlessly captured every emotion, feeling, and priceless moment of my wedding day and engagement pictures. Allison's creative eye has served her in taking timeless and exquisite photographs. Her work has gained her accolades in magazines and in the wedding community. The pictures she took for our wedding are being featured in websites and in a magazine. She was perfect for us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allisonhudgens
Wedding:
11/5/2004
5.0/5.0
Allison was incredible, I honestly can't imagine how our wedding would have been the same with her. From a wedding album unlike anything I or any of my friends have ever seen to a professional approaching during the wedding that allowed for us be efficient, I LOVED every aspect of our time together. I couldn't recommend her higher!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
4109 Sam Bass Road, Round Rock, TX 78681 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Focal Point Photographics
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317330128709-weddingwire