130x130 sq 1288646823607 fogcitylo

Fog City Entertainment

San Francisco , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

696 San Ramon Valley Blvd.#350 Danville, CA 94526, 2107 Van Ness Ave suite 405
San Francisco, CA 94109 US (map)

PHONE

866-357-3784

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1996, Fog City Entertainment has stood out as an Entertainment company that listens to clients and exceeds expectations. This is because of our unique attention to detail, high... Read more
Since 1996, Fog City Entertainment has stood out as an Entertainment company that listens to clients and exceeds expectations. This is because of our unique attention to detail, high level of customer service and our ability to adapt our services to meet our client’s exact needs. Whether it be DJ services, Live Music, Lighting, Event Coordination, or more; we always deliver for our clients.

We are not the typical characters that do the same “routine” at every event; we customize our entire style to match yours. You will not only be able to literally hand pick every song that is played, but you will also tell us how much announcing that you would like us to do, and even what you would like us to wear. Although we will be there with suggestions and help, our entire service style will be based on your preferences.

We listen to the needs of our clients from the color of a light to the overall theme they need us to design for them. Our planners have years of experience and hundreds of events under their belts. Our clients don't feel like they have to use us for everything, they can pick and choose what they want and we will provide it.

For additional information, to check availability or to set up a meeting with your DJ or coordinator contact us today! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1317753636967 2011092418.45.58
130x130 sq 1317753716558 2011092500.04.55
130x130 sq 1317753866334 2011092418.40.02
130x130 sq 1317753961712 2011092422.55.00
130x130 sq 1317754021679 2011092418.39.44
130x130 sq 1317754074142 2011092418.39.21
130x130 sq 1317751047206 2011052822.21.32
130x130 sq 1317753334123 2011082020.03.01
130x130 sq 1317753440188 2011082021.25.43
130x130 sq 1317753509421 2011082021.25.24
130x130 sq 1360883868846 2012080423.03.17
130x130 sq 1360883891352 2012080423.03.31
130x130 sq 1360883930150 2012091520.11.07
130x130 sq 1360883980264 2012091520.14.50
130x130 sq 1360884020147 marinesmemorialcrystalballroom8
130x130 sq 1360884060046 marinesmemorialcrystalballroom17
130x130 sq 1360884099372 marinesmemorialcrystalballroom19
130x130 sq 1360884135379 marinesmemorialcrystalballroom15
130x130 sq 1317751636560 0733fogcity
130x130 sq 1317752018823 0735fogcity
130x130 sq 1317752382600 callahanbonhamstanwongphotographyimg9941low
130x130 sq 1317752557351 dsc2086
130x130 sq 1317752657082 dscf0007
130x130 sq 1360884200418 dsc2150
130x130 sq 1360884240172 dsc2086
130x130 sq 1360884283535 jablonskikamkarjanaeshieldsphotographymelissaandshervinw6490low

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Mariachi, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What instruments does your group play?
Bagpipes, Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Decor, Lights, Photobooth
What food and beverage items are available?
Chocolate Fountain

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Audiovisuals, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Outdoor, Pinspotting, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Event Planning, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
4

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sally
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Picking Fog City was probably one of the best choices I made. They provided my DJ, photo booth, and day of coordinator. As it got close to my wedding day, it was clear that having those linked would allow things to go more smoothly since they had all worked together before. Mike, the head of the company even came out of my wedding day to make sure things ran smoothly.

Sonny was my DJ and he was amazing. It's rare to have a wedding during which the dance floor gets empty for a song or two, but he pulled it off. We gave him a list of songs we liked and he put together a great mix that was reflective of our taste and well suited to keep the party going. Many of our guests told me how great the music was and people didn't want to leave when the wedding ended.

Stacey was my Day of Coordinator and she was a pleasure to work with. As we talked leading up to the wedding, it was clear that she understood what was and wasn't important to me. That allowed me to truly enjoy my wedding day because I knew she would make sure that the wedding I had envisioned became reality. It all went off much more smoothly than I expected and I have Stacey to thank for that.
Picking Fog City was probably one of the best choices I made. They provided my DJ, photo booth, and day of coordinator. As Read more...
Picking Fog City was probably one of the best choices I made. They provided my DJ, photo booth, and day of coordinator. As it got close to my wedding day, it was clear that having those linked would allow things to go more smoothly since they had all worked together before. Mike, the head of the company even came out of my wedding day to make sure things ran smoothly.

Sonny was my DJ and he was amazing. It's rare to have a wedding during which the dance floor gets empty for a song or two, but he pulled it off. We gave him a list of songs we liked and he put together a great mix that was reflective of our taste and well suited to keep the party going. Many of our guests told me how great the music was and people didn't want to leave when the wedding ended.

Stacey was my Day of Coordinator and she was a pleasure to work with. As we talked leading up to the wedding, it was clear that she understood what was and wasn't important to me. That allowed me to truly enjoy my wedding day because I knew she would make sure that the wedding I had envisioned became reality. It all went off much more smoothly than I expected and I have Stacey to thank for that. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2014
4.1/5.0
The entertainment is what we expected and a good value for what we paid for the DJ could've used some work when it comes to keeping a crowd on the floor but the music was good and I felt that he did a good job and would recommend them possibly I would choose a different venue for the next party I do.
The entertainment is what we expected and a good value for what we paid for the DJ could've used some work when it comes Read more...
The entertainment is what we expected and a good value for what we paid for the DJ could've used some work when it comes to keeping a crowd on the floor but the music was good and I felt that he did a good job and would recommend them possibly I would choose a different venue for the next party I do. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kerry
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Fog city nad in particlular Sonny Garcia really set the tone for my duaghter's wedding. You always want ot leave your guests wanting the party to go on and that exactly what Sonny did for us. From set up to take down, professional, kind and truly invested in the success of our special day. Mike and his team are reliable and truly know their business. Thank you will never be enough!
Mother of the Bride
Fog city nad in particlular Sonny Garcia really set the tone for my duaghter's wedding. You always want ot leave your Read more...
Fog city nad in particlular Sonny Garcia really set the tone for my duaghter's wedding. You always want ot leave your guests wanting the party to go on and that exactly what Sonny did for us. From set up to take down, professional, kind and truly invested in the success of our special day. Mike and his team are reliable and truly know their business. Thank you will never be enough!
Mother of the Bride Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1333326594194 absantanarowsanjoseengagement41
Ashley R.
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Fog City through the wonderful reviews on WW. As a result, I booked them and the DJ Sonny Garcia as my wedding DJ. He and the coordinator, Mike, helped my wedding day go so smoothly! It was absolutely perfect. I also went them for an uplighting package as well as a monogram package. Sonny is absolutely awesome! He did everything perfect and was the best DJ I had ever. I loved him and you will absolutely not regret choosing Sonny and Fog City!!!!!
I found Fog City through the wonderful reviews on WW. As a result, I booked them and the DJ Sonny Garcia as my wedding DJ. Read more...
I found Fog City through the wonderful reviews on WW. As a result, I booked them and the DJ Sonny Garcia as my wedding DJ. He and the coordinator, Mike, helped my wedding day go so smoothly! It was absolutely perfect. I also went them for an uplighting package as well as a monogram package. Sonny is absolutely awesome! He did everything perfect and was the best DJ I had ever. I loved him and you will absolutely not regret choosing Sonny and Fog City!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
8/4/2012
1.7/5.0
The DJ was very hard to get a hold of. I provided our song list multiple times and he never seemed to remember receiving it. I felt like he didn't listen to what we wanted and how we wanted the event to go after repeated instructions. The worst was that he played an AWFUL version of the processional song we requested - he chose a random live recording with screaming at the beginning which made all our guests jump, rather than the beautiful, very well known studio recording. Horrible. Stressful to work with before the event.
The DJ was very hard to get a hold of. I provided our song list multiple times and he never seemed to remember receiving Read more...
The DJ was very hard to get a hold of. I provided our song list multiple times and he never seemed to remember receiving it. I felt like he didn't listen to what we wanted and how we wanted the event to go after repeated instructions. The worst was that he played an AWFUL version of the processional song we requested - he chose a random live recording with screaming at the beginning which made all our guests jump, rather than the beautiful, very well known studio recording. Horrible. Stressful to work with before the event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1311550724144 wwephoto
Agata
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with our DJ choice from Fog City, Sonny Garcia, because he made our reception so much fun! He did an amazing job at reading the crowd to choose which style of music to play next. He had all of our guests out on the dance floor, young and old; me and the groom had a wonderful time dancing, too, and we were so sad when the music was over! Sonny had us complete forms so he could have all the music ready for our big day, which made our reception run smoothly. We can't thank Sonny and Fog City enough for making our wedding reception such a big hit!
We were so happy with our DJ choice from Fog City, Sonny Garcia, because he made our reception so much fun! He did an Read more...
We were so happy with our DJ choice from Fog City, Sonny Garcia, because he made our reception so much fun! He did an amazing job at reading the crowd to choose which style of music to play next. He had all of our guests out on the dance floor, young and old; me and the groom had a wonderful time dancing, too, and we were so sad when the music was over! Sonny had us complete forms so he could have all the music ready for our big day, which made our reception run smoothly. We can't thank Sonny and Fog City enough for making our wedding reception such a big hit! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.8/5.0
Worked easily with our caterer, operated smoothly and didn't get in the way while we were focused on our big day. Definitely recommend.
Worked easily with our caterer, operated smoothly and didn't get in the way while we were focused on our big day. Read more...
Worked easily with our caterer, operated smoothly and didn't get in the way while we were focused on our big day. Definitely recommend. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
l.morris
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Sonny is the bomb. He's super friendly and accommodating and just a joy to be around. The music at our wedding was awesome and he even made us this cute little video at the end.

Sonny = A + music vendor!!! Not to mention just a really nice person.

Fog City was really easy to work with. Mike was really accommodating and organized. Everything went off without a hitch!!!
Sonny is the bomb. He's super friendly and accommodating and just a joy to be around. The music at our wedding was awesome Read more...
Sonny is the bomb. He's super friendly and accommodating and just a joy to be around. The music at our wedding was awesome and he even made us this cute little video at the end.

Sonny = A + music vendor!!! Not to mention just a really nice person.

Fog City was really easy to work with. Mike was really accommodating and organized. Everything went off without a hitch!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
casey
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.8/5.0
These guys did a good job and the price was reasonable. There was an extensive list of songs that we went over ahead of time, which made them seem very professional. They also provided karaoke. My one request of them was not to say much. I didn't want the DJ saying crazy things over the mic or trying to do games or whatever. I wanted them to just play music and they did. It was nice.
These guys did a good job and the price was reasonable. There was an extensive list of songs that we went over ahead of Read more...
These guys did a good job and the price was reasonable. There was an extensive list of songs that we went over ahead of time, which made them seem very professional. They also provided karaoke. My one request of them was not to say much. I didn't want the DJ saying crazy things over the mic or trying to do games or whatever. I wanted them to just play music and they did. It was nice. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1285301645411 sam0299
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Fog City Provided me with a wonderful string quartet and keyboardist who played at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. I had to send them the music selections 2 weeks in advance and they also learned two songs for my ceremony. They were great! They got to the wedding did played wonderfully - knew exactly what times to play the music during the ceremony and when to fade it out. They needed little direction and were awesome.
The DJ I used through Fog City was Ashley Good and she DJd our reception. She was fabulous. I talked to her over the phone 2 times and sent her the paperwork she needed and she came, set up herself, MCd the reception and did a wonderful job! Our dance floor was packed for the entire wedding. She really knew how to keep the party going and all of our guests commented on how great the music was.
Fog City Provided me with a wonderful string quartet and keyboardist who played at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Read more...
Fog City Provided me with a wonderful string quartet and keyboardist who played at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. I had to send them the music selections 2 weeks in advance and they also learned two songs for my ceremony. They were great! They got to the wedding did played wonderfully - knew exactly what times to play the music during the ceremony and when to fade it out. They needed little direction and were awesome.
The DJ I used through Fog City was Ashley Good and she DJd our reception. She was fabulous. I talked to her over the phone 2 times and sent her the paperwork she needed and she came, set up herself, MCd the reception and did a wonderful job! Our dance floor was packed for the entire wedding. She really knew how to keep the party going and all of our guests commented on how great the music was. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ

MAP

 
696 San Ramon Valley Blvd.#350 Danville, CA 94526, 2107 Van Ness Ave suite 405, San Francisco, CA 94109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fog City Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1288646823607 fogcitylo