130x130_sq_1351713980180-1351711566783flowerdetail

Folls Flower Farm

Auburn , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4396 Harter Rd
Auburn, NY US 13021 (map)

PHONE

315-784-5501

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Folls Flower Farm is located in the Finger Lakes region of central New York in between Skaneateles, and Owasco Lakes, which can both be seen from our front yard . We are specialty cut... Read more
Folls Flower Farm is located in the Finger Lakes region of central New York in between Skaneateles, and Owasco Lakes, which can both be seen from our front yard . We are specialty cut flower growers creating floral designs including bridal bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, alter arrangements and centerpieces for weddings serving Skaneateles, 13152, Auburn, 13021 and the greater Syracuse area.
We grow organic flowers using sustainable farm practices. We have a broad selection of specialty flowers only available locally because of their delicate nature, as well as peonies, English garden roses, lilies, delphinium, hydrangeas, sweet peas and many more too numerous to mention. We are one of the few flower farms that allow you to walk the rows and choose your flowers for your wedding. We pride ourselves on our personal service, integrity and dedication. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1351711086000-52612
130x130_sq_1351711089475-7612centerpiece
130x130_sq_1351711093045-7612
130x130_sq_1351711096877-7712
130x130_sq_1351711102377-8812
130x130_sq_1351711132598-811spray
130x130_sq_1351711136854-811urn
130x130_sq_1351711141251-81112lantern
130x130_sq_1351711145945-818urn
130x130_sq_1351711150292-9112
130x130_sq_1351711154530-9812bridal
130x130_sq_1351711159211-9812centerpiece
130x130_sq_1351711163714-915bridal
130x130_sq_1351711168287-107centerpiece
130x130_sq_1351711173072-107urn
130x130_sq_1351711545724-anyelas
130x130_sq_1351711548478-briadalbouquet
130x130_sq_1351711555268-chairflowers
130x130_sq_1351711558326-dahliasandsuns
130x130_sq_1351711566783-flowerdetail
130x130_sq_1351711570776-flowersintheshop
130x130_sq_1351711574614-greenandwhites
130x130_sq_1351711638499-largeurn
130x130_sq_1351711641400-lizswedding
130x130_sq_1351711644459-musicfestival
130x130_sq_1351711647894-peonies
130x130_sq_1351711651040-peonybouquet
130x130_sq_1351711654173-peonycenterpiece
130x130_sq_1351711663846-spray
130x130_sq_1351711667462-tosserandcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1351711670970-whites
130x130_sq_1351711674299-yellowandwhite
130x130_sq_1257715203840-dsc0254
130x130_sq_1240399096468-anyelascopperurn
130x130_sq_1240399513437-delphiniumsivercenterpiece
130x130_sq_1240399649390-ivorybridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1240399799671-largeurn
130x130_sq_1240399908390-treepeonybouquet
130x130_sq_1240400102828-octcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1240400218218-lisibouquet
130x130_sq_1240447109375-poppiesandhorsebarn
130x130_sq_1257715160902-bouquet
130x130_sq_1257715174715-llp14443
130x130_sq_1257715205121-p1010008
130x130_sq_1257715212168-p10100095
130x130_sq_1257715227152-p1010017
130x130_sq_1257715230215-p1010025
130x130_sq_1257715240543-p1010052
130x130_sq_1257715246121-p10100672
130x130_sq_1257715266949-p1010068
130x130_sq_1257715267324-p10100712
130x130_sq_1257715291746-p1010086
130x130_sq_1257715293418-p1010087
130x130_sq_1257715310918-p1010095
130x130_sq_1257715317855-p1010104
130x130_sq_1257715323574-p1010123
130x130_sq_1257715332902-p1010133
130x130_sq_1257715339293-p1010159
130x130_sq_1257715346152-p7120107
130x130_sq_1257715358527-p7120110
130x130_sq_1257715375918-p7270144
130x130_sq_1257715382496-p8310090
130x130_sq_1257715388043-p9010105
130x130_sq_1257715401512-p9020109
130x130_sq_1294935458090-juneroses
130x130_sq_1294935460809-churchurn
130x130_sq_1294935465262-wineryurn
130x130_sq_1294935469668-lantern
130x130_sq_1294935473434-cathedral
130x130_sq_1294935491653-cakeplate
130x130_sq_1294935494012-pinksandgreens

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
For Charge, Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Folls Flower Farm is one of a kind. Thea welcomed us to her farm with open arms and introduced us to so many different flowers! She took such time and energy to make sure that all the arrangements were exactly what we were looking for. We could not have been any happier with our flowers. They were truly gorgeous! We had guest after guest rave about the centerpieces! Thea was very flexible and easy to work with and she helped me stick to my budget. Thea is a wonderful artist, teacher and friend. I whole heartedly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I used Thea for my wedding this past summer and I couldn't have asked for better service or quality. It was a memorable experience to be able to go out to her farm the week of the wedding and choose from hundreds of beautiful flowers available, it made seeing the flowers the day of all the more special. Thea is extremely responsive and has a lot of experience doing weddings so I often defaulted my decisions to what she thought looked best (which worked great). I highly recommend using Thea, you won't be disapointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
What i loved most about Thea is that i felt total trust that she could take the reigns and make the flowers look beautiful for the wedding. I was overwhelmed with the options, and i needed a florist who i knew had a great feel for how to make it work in a unique and beautiful way. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding, and my advice to future brides would be to just let Thea do her thing. If you choose Folls, you can be rest assured that this is one area you dont have to stress over, they do a great job. Just give them your basic colors and other basic info, and let them fly with it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for more breathtaking flowers for my wedding! Thea is clearly extremely knowledgeable and passionate about flowers and was incredible to work with. I knew the "look" I was going for, but I don't have extensive knowledge of flowers and arrangements but Thea easily took my idea and made that into reality with her stunning flowers. Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Thea was not only an expert in her field (pun intended), but she perfectly understood how important her role in our wedding was!
She spent time explaining varieties and availability to me, so that my guests, husband and I could enjoy the beauty of the season's best blooms at their peak.
Thea, thank you so much for everything you did to make my wedding day so perfect! The flowers were even better than I could've imagined.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Thea did an amazing job with our wedding flowers. They were absolutely beautiful and exactly what we wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Thea at Folls Flower Farm provided absolutely gorgeous sunflowers for our late summer wedding. We went with Folls because they grow all of their flowers on-site and give such personalized attention. It was a great value and the flowers were even more beautiful than what we could have imagined.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved my flowers! I had a budget and Thea helped me to stay within it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Thea at Folls Flower Farm is truly fantastic. We didn't have strong ideas about flowers, and she took the time to exchange ideas and pictures with us so we could figure out what we liked. We were also privileged to visit the flower farm several times -- what a beautiful, idyllic spot! Thea's flowers are works of art, exceptional in every way, and they were perfect for our wedding. We were thrilled at how elegant and unique each arrangement was; Thea really managed to capture the spirit of the day with our flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Thea did a wonderful job! Our guests have asked again and again where we got our flowers from. Very easy to work with and if you have questions Thea is very good at responding quickly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.7/5.0
Thea was great especially due to the fact of my lack of knowledge about flowers. The prices were great and the delivery was right on time and the flowers looked fantastic with my dress and the bridesmaid dresses.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyons
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Thea could not have been more professional from first contact to the delivery and setup of our arrangements. We wanted to find a florist/farm that could provide beautiful, seasonal, local flowers for our wedding day and Folls Flower Farm was PERFECT! We wanted peonies and Thea had THOUSANDS of them in many colors. When we met with her we discussed what we wanted, our budget and what options she could provide. When we saw the quality and beauty of the flowers for the first time on our wedding day, we were absolutely thrilled. She came up with arrangements exactly as we had described. Overall, it was easy planning and superb execution. We would recommend her to anyone looking for quality, farm-fresh flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Thea,

Beautiful and amazing are the words I would use to describe Thea's work. Thea Folls went out of her way to give my son and his bride the most amazing flower arrangements for their wedding. It is unbelievable how one person could create so many beautiful arrangements and bouquets. The bride wanted beautiful pink peonies for her wedding and as luck would have it this was the year that we had a very late and cold spring and and it seemed like those flowers would never bloom in time for the wedding, but somehow Thea worked her magic to provide the most beautiful flowers in amazing arrangements. I would highly recommend Thea Folls who always works to make the vision of what you want come to life in beautiful flower arrangements.

Janet Aaron
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jhaines2
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I work in the service industry, so it's not often that I give great ratings, nonetheless take the time to write a review. We had the pleasure of working with Thea in Sept 2010 for our wedding. We were excited to work with an organic florist, someone who takes pride in her product literally from the ground up! We allowed Thea to unleash her creative talents with what she does best, taking time to share not only what arrangements we liked but also what we personally didn't prefer - that's just as important as everyone has different tastes.

Planning a wedding from Wash, DC wasn't easy, but Thea was flexible to meet around our schedules on the few visits we made to Skaneateles. Her responsiveness was on point, which made our planning easier. She has a great variety of flowers, so lots to work with.

When I arrived at Anyelas Vineyards on our big day, I was blown away by how Thea delivered the perfect floral arrangements for our guest tables, with bright colors as requested. When I walked onto the patio to greet my husband-to-be for our ceremony, I was taken aback by the beautiful display in the urns. Thea really added to the splendor and perfection of our day. We know we couldn't have found a better value for talent at home here in Wash, DC. Thank you Thea!!! Jennifer & Derek
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
labraham
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Thea, the owner of Folls Flower Farms, was more than gracious. She made numerous samples of flowers so that I could see exactly what I was buying. She always had time, was invariably helpful and professional, and is quite creative as well as meticulous.

The tours of the farm were perhaps the best part of the experience: Thea walks you around the extensive garden (or drives you on the golf cart), followed by her two beautiful dogs, and lets you see and pick exactly which plants you want. If you see something you like that you didn't think of before, she is happy to include it.

From the first moment I met her in her house, and was treated to coffee and tea, to the moment when she handed me my amazing and fragrant cascade bridal bouquet, made with special roses known for their scent, the flowers were a delightful part of my wedding. I am happy I chose a local farmer who cares so much about her crops-- and her customers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Folls flowers was absolutely wonderful!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Thea was wonderful to work with for our Rehearsal Dinner flowers. After giving her an idea of what I wanted, she artfully put together the perfect arrangements for our tables. Thea is very knowledgeable about all the flowers she grows on her farm. I appreciate the work and dedication that is shown in her work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karamarie27
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful flower farm. Amazing bouquets. Just perfect
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeatherS
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.3/5.0
We loved our flowers! So many great comments on them from the guests!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Skaneateles Bride from Philly
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.3/5.0
Thea and the Folls Flower Farm are gems. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them as I had a direct impact on the design of my arrangements and could see first hand what flowers would look like as they were all around me growing! Thea was accommodating and sourced some flowers I wanted that weren't in season and worked well to determine what could/couldn't be done within my budget. I highly recommend working with Folls Flower Farm.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan from skaneateles
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Thea and Folls Flower Farm was an absolute pleasure and my wedding day bouquets and arrangements were exactly how I imagined.

Thea provided great ideas, suggestions and photos of what the possibilities were from the moment I went to the Farm and made them unique to my wedding day and expectations. She thought of every detail from the first day we met to how the flowers were delivered and arranged day of. She's thoughtful, always cheery and worked with me to create wonderful flowers on a budget I could afford. The process was extremely easy and fun and the results were amazing. I highly recommend working with Thea and Folls Flower Farm for weddings and any other event that deserves beautiful flowers and arrangements. Thanks Thea!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Thea worked with my daughter and I to make the flowers for her wedding exactly as she envisioned. They exceeded our expectations and we couldn't have been happier. She always promptly responded to emails and she and Diane were constantly sending pictures back and forth until she was sure that she understood what Diane wanted. She was a pleasure to work with and I would use her again for any event that needed required flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Folls Flowers offers a truly unique experience. Being able to visit the farm and choose from a diverse selection provides a very natural effect to your wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Folls Flower Farm is incredible! The flowers are stunning and you feel so great walking the gardens and picking out your own flowers...such a special experience.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rosie
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We found Thea's work to be exceptional and very unique. Her bouquets were created with all the seasonal flowers of the time of year.

For any future bride we would highly recommend Thea for her creative talents, resonable pricing and punctuality in delivery.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbmaher
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
My bridal bouquet and bridesmaids flower bouquets were incredibly rich in colors and texture and the perfect style that I was looking for. I was given the opportunity to visit the farm the week of the wedding and pick out the flowers that I wanted in the bouquets that were in bloom. It was fun working with Folls Flower farm!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Starfish
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
We are more than happy to give Thea and Folls Flower Farm a five out of five. She did an absolutely beautiful job with our wedding and we are still receiving compliments on her arrangements. Folls fulfilled exactly what we were looking for: a local vendor to provide seasonal flowers with an emphasis on environmentally friendly growing.

You need to be flexible with your flowers when hiring Thea, knowing that you are at the mercy of mother nature to determine which types with be available at the time of your wedding. In our opinion, we enjoyed having a bit of surprise... walking through the garden a few days before the ceremony and getting to see, touch and smell the flowers. We trusted Thea to guide us in the right direction when picking out some of the flowers and we gave her artistic license to add others she thought would look nice. In all, her arrangements were outstanding and service was personal and professional.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Thea gave very personal attention to our floral arrangements. We came to her farm and walked throughout her gardens to select the flowers used. Then she put together awesome arrangements and personally delivered them. Excellent!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.9/5.0
Thea was great! My daughter and I knew what look we wanted but had no idea of the names of the flowers. Thea's knowledge of her craft is unending. Our wedding was the most beautiful experience and the flowers really played an important part!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corie Stone
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.9/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Thea. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. Her farm and flowers were absolutely beautiful! I loved going to the farm and being able to walk through the flowers and select the ones I wanted. Thea was very accommodating, and everything turned out exactly how I wanted. I would recommend her to any bride who wants a unique, local experience and fresh, beautiful flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annelson111
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.8/5.0
Folls Flower Farm was so fun to work with for all my flowers at my wedding. My bridal bouquet was EXACTLY what wanted, and so beautiful. They were also very flexible and worked with me to create a unique table flower arrangement. I had a lot of fun and was so happy with my flowers on my wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen Abeles
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Going to Folls Flower Farm to see and discuss flowers was the most relaxing, rewarding part of our wedding planning process. It felt like a break from pre-wedding craziness. Thea always listened to us carefully, and in the end the results were spectacular. A year later, people still mention the beautiful flowers at our wedding. After the wedding we missed seeing Thea, and have since made Folls Flower Farm a required stop whenever we visit the Finger Lakes!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mfitz
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.6/5.0
Thea was wonderful to work with! The flowers for our wedding could not have been more perfect. She is an amazing gardener and the flowers she grows are some of the biggest and most beautiful I have ever seen. Our wedding was in September and even though that was late in the wedding season for her, she still had tons of flowers for us. The only reason I only gave flexibility 3 stars is because you are at the mercy of what is in season, so if you want tulips in august, this is not where you want to go, but if you want amazing, fresh (guest that took the arrangements home said they were still gorgeous a week later!) local flowers arranged masterfully, look no further than Folls. And the icing on the cake is that the prices are really good to, there is no where in town where you will get as much for you money than with Thea. I could not have been happier with this decision.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kandis
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.6/5.0
Thea was great to work with. She was very receptive and responsive to the vision I had for my wedding. I also loved the fact that she was local and grew her own flowers. I would definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/26/2006
4.6/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Folls Flowers. My flowers were beautiful; I enjoyed seeing them growing on Folls Farm before my wedding. They were artistically arranged in a way that made them even more beautiful and perfect for my wedding.
On the day of my wedding Folls was prepared, on-time, and willing to help any way they could. They went above and beyond when decorating the ceremony site and reception hall, finding creative ways to use all my ideas. I made some high demands and they were flexibile, open, and practical about all of them. I highly recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
4396 Harter Rd, Auburn, NY 13021 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Folls Flower Farm
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo