130x130 sq 1291860805777 bridedancehandsout

Fonix Entertainment

Roswell , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

307 Hemingway Ln.
Roswell, GA 30075 US (map)

PHONE

404-803-7731

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Brides Choice Award as Best Wedding DJ’s 2011, 2012, & 2013!

Better Business Bureau (BBB) Accredited Business!

Head Wedding Entertainment Directors for N. GA... Read more
Brides Choice Award as Best Wedding DJ’s 2011, 2012, & 2013!

Better Business Bureau (BBB) Accredited Business!

Head Wedding Entertainment Directors for N. GA Wedding Alliance,

Cobb Bridal Alliance & Roswell Wedding Council!

Fonix Entertainment is a quality driven service provider of DJ's and Entertainment Services in Atlanta, GA & the Southeast. Our goal is to customize our services to be a unique reflection of your taste and style. This is achieved by truly listening and understanding your description of the perfect event. From this description, Fonix Entertainment will bring your party vision to life while providing educated entertainment advice. It’s all about what you want at your party!

Your Party Vision to Fruition with Flawless Execution!

Fonix Entertainment employs talented entertainers who have years of performance experience. In addition, Fonix Entertainment takes an extra step to match our clients to DJ’s with experience in their type of occasion vs. booking an in-house DJ who might not have the experience required for the event. Our specialty is wedding DJ’s and we are a part of the Roswell Wedding Council. As soon as we meet a newly engaged couple we offer a free consultation where we require the entertainer to meet the client before signing a contract. This will ensure the client is comfortable and confident they have chosen the right entertainer. Once our services are chosen, we provide free planning page, timelines, and an infinite library of music choices by obtaining the music our clients want to hear free of charge. Simply put, we to bring your Party Vision to Fruition with Flawless Execution!

Fonix Entertainment can also assist with Videography, Photography, Casino Tables, Lighting, and many other Entertainment Services for your Wedding! Check out our website to see a full service listing at www.FonixEntertainment.com.

As an educational tip in your search for the right DJ, always call and speak directly with your DJ. Never presume you are hiring a DJ due to an Entertainment Companies web presence. Remember......your paying for an "experience" not a fancy brochure. Check out our questions to ask every DJ page to help you find the right entertainer: www.fonixentertainment.com/questions-to-ask-every-dj/.

Give us a call and you will "feel" the difference.



Be sure to check out our latest reviews on the reviews tab or read this amazing review from a recent wedding:

Travis Gilbert was the dj for my wedding in Roswell, Georgia. I can not say enough good things about Travis! He put my mind at ease regarding music and entertainment for my wedding, from the first time I called. I filled out an online form asking for more information, and was called by Travis less than an hour later! I know how busy people are, and I had expected to wait a few days to hear anything back about having a dj for the wedding. Needless to say, I was so excited Travis called right away! (Every bride loves to check off another task asap on their list :) ) Within the first five minutes of speaking with Travis, I knew I wanted him to be the dj for my wedding! Right off the bat, he really listened to what my fiancé and I wanted for our wedding.

I have to say I was a picky bride when it came to music...I have a conservative family, and I really didn't want any rap music or any inappropriate music. My husband and I really wanted to pick all of the songs played at the wedding, to ensure guests didn't request music that would make anyone feel uncomfortable. As soon as I let Travis know our concerns for the wedding, he really showed me that he would take care of everything. After speaking with him, I was no longer worried about the music...having one less thing to worry about during the wedding planning process was priceless.

I got married outside of Primrose Cottage, and was somewhat worried about how the music would sound outside--would it be loud enough for all the guests to hear, etc. Travis took care of everything! The music was perfect outside! After the outside wedding, Travis transferred the music inside for our reception inside of the ballroom--also perfect!

Everything with the music went perfectly at the wedding. What got me the most though, is an email Travis sent to me after the wedding. Usually, venues will send you a thank you note for choosing them--a standard sort of thank you note...This was not the case with Travis. Travis sent a detailed thank you note...describing a moment he witnessed during the wedding. (It was of my husband picking me up right after we walked down the aisle. We were so relieved everything was over and so happy about being married). It was so sweet that Travis saw this event and mentioned it (We weren't sure anyone had seen this). It was actually one of my favorite memories from the wedding, and I thought it was so nice for someone else to have commented on this!

Travis went above and beyond his responsibilities during the ceremony and reception. If I ever have an event that requires music, I know who I will call.

Thank you Travis for helping make our big day perfect!!

Sincerely,

Ellen and Josh Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1291860489371 20090801erikagrantwedding3smallwtapeborder
130x130 sq 1328216285015 2270971603187606997941418795058770533820944412862n
130x130 sq 1328216381718 goff1308
130x130 sq 1328216289609 2941161015079037953533186248533020583094723376359n
130x130 sq 1291860634449 weddingdancedoublepicwawards
130x130 sq 1328216444718 goff1325
130x130 sq 1328216323687 goff1278
130x130 sq 1281987850865 irene20john205831
130x130 sq 1328216291765 39635636537390681073216498974351581716338321211706489n
130x130 sq 1328216288203 24964022834275718051516498974351581710846436015117n
130x130 sq 1328216494171 goff1550
130x130 sq 1281987801518 greatfirstdancepic
130x130 sq 1285852390222 20090801erikagrantwedding1
130x130 sq 1328216669296 weddings2011weddings9
130x130 sq 1328216667046 weddings2011weddings16
130x130 sq 1328216545828 goff1724
130x130 sq 1328216295156 fonixweddinglogopicbw
130x130 sq 1281987710183 circlefirstdancepicawesome
130x130 sq 1328216658937 img4401
130x130 sq 1328216642484 goff1734
130x130 sq 1328216603656 goff1725
130x130 sq 1291860545434 bridedancehandsout
130x130 sq 1281987774313 firstdancepic
130x130 sq 1281987745186 erikagrantwedding2009
130x130 sq 1281987931386 photo1
130x130 sq 1281988059958 weddingpartychairraisingpic
130x130 sq 1281988108883 weddingpicelelgant
130x130 sq 1328216664078 leanne0209

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
ryan
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Travis did an excellent job as our wedding DJ. He is very detail oriented and was a key piece of our overall ceremony. I highly recommend him as a DJ for a wedding or any other major celebration. Travis keeps the party moving with great music and dynamic personality!
Travis did an excellent job as our wedding DJ. He is very detail oriented and was a key piece of our overall ceremony. I Read more...
Travis did an excellent job as our wedding DJ. He is very detail oriented and was a key piece of our overall ceremony. I highly recommend him as a DJ for a wedding or any other major celebration. Travis keeps the party moving with great music and dynamic personality! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ JJ was absolutely AMAZING!! We could not have asked for a better person and DJ to be a part of our wedding day! Our ceremony and reception went perfectly and he exceeded our high expectations. JJ kept our guests on the dance floor all night and no one wanted it to end! He listened to us very carefully and made sure to play all of our songs we requested. JJ had a great attitude and personality through the entire process and wedding day. Thank you JJ and Fonix Entertainment for everything! You helped make our dreams come true!

Hannah & Garrett
DJ JJ was absolutely AMAZING!! We could not have asked for a better person and DJ to be a part of our wedding day! Our Read more...
DJ JJ was absolutely AMAZING!! We could not have asked for a better person and DJ to be a part of our wedding day! Our ceremony and reception went perfectly and he exceeded our high expectations. JJ kept our guests on the dance floor all night and no one wanted it to end! He listened to us very carefully and made sure to play all of our songs we requested. JJ had a great attitude and personality through the entire process and wedding day. Thank you JJ and Fonix Entertainment for everything! You helped make our dreams come true!

Hannah & Garrett Read less
Services Used: DJ
Bg13
Ann
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Fonix staff were awesome! We had several meetings to ensure everything went as planned. They we're prompt and professional in every way. DJ Kenton did an incredible job at the reception. He got the crowd engaged and made adjustments to the types of music everyone wanted to hear. He help energize the guest and led several of us in some line dances. Great job Fonix!
Fonix staff were awesome! We had several meetings to ensure everything went as planned. They we're prompt and professional Read more...
Fonix staff were awesome! We had several meetings to ensure everything went as planned. They we're prompt and professional in every way. DJ Kenton did an incredible job at the reception. He got the crowd engaged and made adjustments to the types of music everyone wanted to hear. He help energize the guest and led several of us in some line dances. Great job Fonix! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Judy
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Travis Gilbert was AMAZING !! He had everyone on the dance floor right up until the end of the evening. That was no small feat because we had only 30 guests at the reception. So a HUGE kudos to DJ Travis!!! And a BIG thank you as well. Everyone said they had a fabulous time.

Thanks again to the team at Fonix Entertainment !!!
Our DJ, Travis Gilbert was AMAZING !! He had everyone on the dance floor right up until the end of the evening. That was Read more...
Our DJ, Travis Gilbert was AMAZING !! He had everyone on the dance floor right up until the end of the evening. That was no small feat because we had only 30 guests at the reception. So a HUGE kudos to DJ Travis!!! And a BIG thank you as well. Everyone said they had a fabulous time.

Thanks again to the team at Fonix Entertainment !!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Kenton literally saved my reception! The reception venue was a mess and running an hour behind time. Kenton brought the party and impressed everyone- including my grandparents!
DJ Kenton literally saved my reception! The reception venue was a mess and running an hour behind time. Kenton brought the Read more...
DJ Kenton literally saved my reception! The reception venue was a mess and running an hour behind time. Kenton brought the party and impressed everyone- including my grandparents! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Travis was great. Definitely 5 stars! He kept everyone dancing and he checked in with both my wife and I through out the night to make sure we were happy. Overall excellent service.
Travis was great. Definitely 5 stars! He kept everyone dancing and he checked in with both my wife and I through out the Read more...
Travis was great. Definitely 5 stars! He kept everyone dancing and he checked in with both my wife and I through out the night to make sure we were happy. Overall excellent service. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1375567921076 dsc03812
Theresa
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a mix of guests from ages 13-72 and JJ had them ALL on the dance floor. Our intimate wedding of 35 was a blast!!!! I personally don't believe I left the dance floor and it was because the music mix was well done!

Thank you Fonix Entertainment and DJ JJ for helping to make our night a beautiful, fun and memorable night that everyone will talk about for years to come.
We had a mix of guests from ages 13-72 and JJ had them ALL on the dance floor. Our intimate wedding of 35 was a blast!!!! Read more...
We had a mix of guests from ages 13-72 and JJ had them ALL on the dance floor. Our intimate wedding of 35 was a blast!!!! I personally don't believe I left the dance floor and it was because the music mix was well done!

Thank you Fonix Entertainment and DJ JJ for helping to make our night a beautiful, fun and memorable night that everyone will talk about for years to come. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ben
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with the service provided by Fonix and our DJ, DJ Spy. We interviewed multiple companies and felt comfortable with Fonix after the meeting and a recommendation from a friend. Both Travis and Jonathon (DJ Spy) took time with us and talk about every detail of the big day to make sure it was perfect, WOW did they ever come through for us. Most of our vendors performed well on our day and DJ Spy was definitely at the top of the list. With bad weather he was even thrown a curve ball when he showed up that he would have to be a quick setup as the ceremony was going to have to take place in the same room as the reception with a storm approaching. It was not ideal with short notice but you could never tell he had a rushed setup. All of his equipment and the up lights were setup and looking amazing by the time the reception began. With this little hitch Travis showed up at the event to make sure we were happy with how it turned out. I couldn't believe the service. As I told Travis that night "This is what we asked for and more." Seriously great quality and DJ spy was amazing. Performed all the announcements we needed, all of the music was queued up perfectly, and even accommodated my sister's karaoke/rap performance with giving her the correct music at the last second. The dance floor was PACKED all night as we asked it to be and our friends are still talking about how amazing everything was a month and a half later. I am telling anyone who asks for a DJ to contact Fonix, seriously went above and beyond and for a good price. You can tell from the beginning all the way up to and through your big day that they take pride in their work and want your day to be great.
Thank you Travis and Jonathon for making our reception memorable and one heck of a party!
We could not be happier with the service provided by Fonix and our DJ, DJ Spy. We interviewed multiple companies and felt Read more...
We could not be happier with the service provided by Fonix and our DJ, DJ Spy. We interviewed multiple companies and felt comfortable with Fonix after the meeting and a recommendation from a friend. Both Travis and Jonathon (DJ Spy) took time with us and talk about every detail of the big day to make sure it was perfect, WOW did they ever come through for us. Most of our vendors performed well on our day and DJ Spy was definitely at the top of the list. With bad weather he was even thrown a curve ball when he showed up that he would have to be a quick setup as the ceremony was going to have to take place in the same room as the reception with a storm approaching. It was not ideal with short notice but you could never tell he had a rushed setup. All of his equipment and the up lights were setup and looking amazing by the time the reception began. With this little hitch Travis showed up at the event to make sure we were happy with how it turned out. I couldn't believe the service. As I told Travis that night "This is what we asked for and more." Seriously great quality and DJ spy was amazing. Performed all the announcements we needed, all of the music was queued up perfectly, and even accommodated my sister's karaoke/rap performance with giving her the correct music at the last second. The dance floor was PACKED all night as we asked it to be and our friends are still talking about how amazing everything was a month and a half later. I am telling anyone who asks for a DJ to contact Fonix, seriously went above and beyond and for a good price. You can tell from the beginning all the way up to and through your big day that they take pride in their work and want your day to be great.
Thank you Travis and Jonathon for making our reception memorable and one heck of a party! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Betsy
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
JJ was off the charts incedible.....The dance floor was never empty and our guests say it was the best wedding they had ever been to!!! Awesome Job!!!
JJ was off the charts incedible.....The dance floor was never empty and our guests say it was the best wedding they had Read more...
JJ was off the charts incedible.....The dance floor was never empty and our guests say it was the best wedding they had ever been to!!! Awesome Job!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Franklin
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Kenton provided the entertainment at our wedding and did a great job with a crowd that was quite diverse. With an even more diverse musical playlist request that ranged from The Doors to James Brown to Katie Perry (for dance-off purposes only) he killed it and i would definitely suggest using him and Fonix Entertainment for any event. Many DJs tend to just hit play but you could easily tell he was very observant of the room and what was, and MOST importantly, what was not working. We saw people who we known for over 30 years that refuse to touch the dance floor...just shakin it out on the dance floor, hamstrings and hips be damned. Beautiful night and Fonix & Kenton were a big part of making that happen!
DJ Kenton provided the entertainment at our wedding and did a great job with a crowd that was quite diverse. With an even Read more...
DJ Kenton provided the entertainment at our wedding and did a great job with a crowd that was quite diverse. With an even more diverse musical playlist request that ranged from The Doors to James Brown to Katie Perry (for dance-off purposes only) he killed it and i would definitely suggest using him and Fonix Entertainment for any event. Many DJs tend to just hit play but you could easily tell he was very observant of the room and what was, and MOST importantly, what was not working. We saw people who we known for over 30 years that refuse to touch the dance floor...just shakin it out on the dance floor, hamstrings and hips be damned. Beautiful night and Fonix & Kenton were a big part of making that happen! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Great to hear Franklin! Thank you for the kind words about Kenton's skills as a DJ! Kenton has always been a versatile DJ with the energy of a rooster to get a party going! And I love hearing that he was able to accommodate your music requests while getting the whole party on the dance floor! Your comment about hamstrings and hips had me rolling on the floor, lol. I'll be sure to pass on the good news to Kenton with an extra bonus for a great review! Thank you again for choosing Fonix and congrats to you both! Travis, your account manager

MAP

 
307 Hemingway Ln., Roswell, GA 30075 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fonix Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1291860805777 bridedancehandsout