You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1479583667 4f3b8e40850f4a2d 1328216667046 weddings2011weddings16

Fonix Entertainment

Roswell , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

307 Hemingway Ln.
Roswell, GA 30075 US (map)

PHONE

404-803-7731

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fonix is a quality driven provider of DJ's, lighting, Day of Coordination and Photobooth in the Southeast. Our goal is to customize our services to be a unique reflection of your taste... Read more
Fonix is a quality driven provider of DJ's, lighting, Day of Coordination and Photobooth in the Southeast. Our goal is to customize our services to be a unique reflection of your taste and style. This is achieved by truly listening and understanding your description of the perfect event. From this description, Fonix Entertainment will bring your party vision to life while providing educated entertainment advice. One of our big differences is our Entertainers realize they are providing a service and not the center of attention. The bottom line, it’s all about what you want at your party!

What?

Talented & professional mix DJ's & Emcee's ranging from traditional format to custom remix performances. Vibrant event lighting and design. Fonix DJ's are career performers with lots of experience that must pass our rigorous qualifications testing. Our sound system & lighting crew only uses the latest and greatest in technology. Implemented by incorporating your event design and complementing your decor to be very aesthetically pleasing with a focus on the wow factor!

Why?

Our account managers employs talented entertainers who have years of performance experience. In addition,we take an extra step to match our clients to DJ’s with experience in their type of occasion vs. booking an in-house DJ who might not have the experience required for the event. Our specialty is wedding DJ’s and as soon as we meet a newly engaged couple we offer a free consultation where we require the entertainer to meet the client before signing any contract. This will ensure the client is comfortable and confident they have chosen the right entertainer. If our services are booked, we provide free planning page, timelines, and an infinite library of music choices by obtaining the music our clients want to hear free of charge. Simply put, we to bring your Party Vision to Fruition with Flawless Execution!

Fonix Entertainment can also assist with Lighting Design, Up Lighting, Gobo's, Remixes & Mashups, and vendor recommendations through our bridal assistant included in all of our Wedding Packages! Check out our website to see a full service listing at www.FonixEntertainment.com.

Tip!

In your search for the right DJ, always call and speak directly with your DJ. Never presume you are hiring a DJ due to an Entertainment Companies web presence. Remember......your paying for an "experience" not a fancy brochure. Check out our questions to ask every DJ page to help you find the right entertainer:

www.fonixentertainment.com/questions-to-ask-every-dj/.

Prove It!

Below are some of our recent credentials:

Most Recommended DJ Company in the Southeast by more than 60 wedding planners and 200 venues!

A+ Better Business Bureau Accredited Business!

Voted & Awarded Best Entertainment Business on Kudzu.com!

The first DJ Company ever recommended by the Shane Company and listed on their exclusive Wedding Club!

Accredited Top Performer of The Nation School Dance Network!

Leading Wedding Entertainment Directors for 6 Bridal Alliances and known for our creative and logistical input!

Recognized as Most Well Qualified Wedding DJ Professionals from Elite Wedding Magazine!

As featured in Say Yes To The Dress Bridesmaids (4/20/13 Wedding) & Style Me Pretty!

Wedding Wire's Go-To DJ's for the Southeast & DJ Profile Example for DJ's nationwide.

Approval from Monte Durham of "Say Yes to the Dress" as best DJ's in Atlanta!

A DJ company who donates services to Charities, Fundraisers, and especially animal shelter rescues.

Recognized as a Top DJ working with David Tutera, Monte Durham, SWV, and more with WEtv!

Recognized by many local DJ's as a trend setters for introducing new high end sound and lighting to Atlanta.

One of the only DJ Team's left in Atlanta with real DJ's using turntables for that authentic "real DJ" look.

Known for having a great team of Emcee's & Hosts, which is the only thing you can't buy in a box!

Need more background or proof? Just check out our reviews online and ask to meet a DJ!

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ OUR BIO! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1456452164758 fonix entertainment cover 1 1024   cropped
130x130 sq 1451939817842 2016 01 04 11.34.54
130x130 sq 1447444497949
130x130 sq 1430154027735 img0046
130x130 sq 1430154590021 cwvdm9asa3lw9bogqfl5eswdjpa 8
130x130 sq 1328216669296 weddings2011weddings9
130x130 sq 1430153687781 img0025
130x130 sq 1328216667046 weddings2011weddings16
130x130 sq 1451939341098 2015 10 18 22.11.26
130x130 sq 1430154476305 img0032 1
130x130 sq 1430154379008 892
130x130 sq 1430154457002 img0417
130x130 sq 1430154373609 img0068 1
130x130 sq 1430154376628 img0012 1
130x130 sq 1328216494171 goff1550
130x130 sq 1328216381718 goff1308
130x130 sq 1430154480368 img0012 2
130x130 sq 1430154369184 lindseystephen493
130x130 sq 1430154364248 lindseystephen462
130x130 sq 1451939775857 2016 01 04 11.49.09
130x130 sq 1430154039589 img0026
130x130 sq 1430154329157 aw23215
130x130 sq 1430154276538 aw23163
130x130 sq 1291860545434 bridedancehandsout
130x130 sq 1430154584059 cwvdm9asalw9ysgtqny8vwzhk4 3
130x130 sq 1422670387592
130x130 sq 1430154068153 img0045
130x130 sq 1430154466357 img0047 1
130x130 sq 1430251352883 img0003
130x130 sq 1328216288203 24964022834275718051516498974351581710846436015117n
130x130 sq 1430154071574 img0066
130x130 sq 1328216603656 goff1725
130x130 sq 1430154384814 sara  joseph wedding reception 4.27.13 great dance
130x130 sq 1328216444718 goff1325
130x130 sq 1328216545828 goff1724
130x130 sq 1451938981990 2015 10 18 17.45.20
130x130 sq 1328216323687 goff1278
130x130 sq 1451939799834 2016 01 04 11.35.19
130x130 sq 1281987931386 photo1
130x130 sq 1328216291765 39635636537390681073216498974351581716338321211706489n
130x130 sq 1451939832056 2016 01 04 11.30.32
130x130 sq 1328216658937 img4401
130x130 sq 1430154079885 img0061
130x130 sq 1447441147545 img0013 1
130x130 sq 1447444577022 img0343
130x130 sq 1447444539863 img0035 1
130x130 sq 1447445155206 img0064
130x130 sq 1447443963400 img9662.jpg smallweb size
130x130 sq 1447444521683 img0424 small
130x130 sq 1447444917901 img0020 1
130x130 sq 1447444642750 img0001
130x130 sq 1447444884590 img0028 1
130x130 sq 1447441116511 img0022 1
130x130 sq 1447445521805 2015 10 18 17.44.54 1
130x130 sq 1447445008368 img0428
130x130 sq 1447441530731 img0048
130x130 sq 1447444032907 337
130x130 sq 1447444617537 img0076
130x130 sq 1447445405158 2015 10 18 23.38.25
130x130 sq 1447445609419 2015 10 18 22.11.23
130x130 sq 1447445077577 img0085
130x130 sq 1447444262313 cwvdm9asa3lw9btmqfl5eswdjpy
130x130 sq 1447445556421 2015 10 22 12.51.34
130x130 sq 1447441216205 img0068
130x130 sq 1447445735980 2015 10 15 22.42.26
130x130 sq 1447441578171 img0050
130x130 sq 1447441305924 img0073

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What event items are available?
Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/24/2016
5.0/5.0
As a professional planner, I have access to many DJ services. My first choice is always Fonix because of their professionalism and reliability. My client's are always pleased with the service they receive. You will not be disappointed!!!
As a professional planner, I have access to many DJ services. My first choice is always Fonix because of their Read more...
As a professional planner, I have access to many DJ services. My first choice is always Fonix because of their professionalism and reliability. My client's are always pleased with the service they receive. You will not be disappointed!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Travis was so much fun to work with and was a blessing on our wedding day! He was so detail oriented during our Final Planning meeting making sure everything was perfect for our day! On our wedding day he had the dance floor full till the end of the night. He even was flexible and quick at problem solving as there was a miscommunication with our venue providing music for our Ceremony but he helped us out without hesitation! Working with the Fonix Team was always a breeze from the moment I sent in my inquiry to the very end we DJ Travis was congratulating me and my husband at our Grand Exit! I highly suggest anyone looking for a DJ to hire Fonix Entertainment especially Travis aka DJ Fonix! Having a true Club DJ who already had a fan base at our wedding definitely won me some extra brownie points with my husband!
Travis was so much fun to work with and was a blessing on our wedding day! He was so detail oriented during our Final Read more...
Travis was so much fun to work with and was a blessing on our wedding day! He was so detail oriented during our Final Planning meeting making sure everything was perfect for our day! On our wedding day he had the dance floor full till the end of the night. He even was flexible and quick at problem solving as there was a miscommunication with our venue providing music for our Ceremony but he helped us out without hesitation! Working with the Fonix Team was always a breeze from the moment I sent in my inquiry to the very end we DJ Travis was congratulating me and my husband at our Grand Exit! I highly suggest anyone looking for a DJ to hire Fonix Entertainment especially Travis aka DJ Fonix! Having a true Club DJ who already had a fan base at our wedding definitely won me some extra brownie points with my husband! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We got so many compliments about how fun our wedding was and a large part of that was due to our awesome DJ. DJ Kenton knocked it out of the park. All we wanted was a fun, engaging reception and we got exactly that. Can't recommend Fonix Entertainment and DJ Kenton enough.
We got so many compliments about how fun our wedding was and a large part of that was due to our awesome DJ. DJ Kenton Read more...
We got so many compliments about how fun our wedding was and a large part of that was due to our awesome DJ. DJ Kenton knocked it out of the park. All we wanted was a fun, engaging reception and we got exactly that. Can't recommend Fonix Entertainment and DJ Kenton enough. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Margot
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
We used DJ JJ for our wedding in October and had a super amazing time! The company was amazing to work with and really dialed into what we really liked for our special day! The Planning Forms Fonix Entertainment gave us to pick our music was really easy to use and having our Final Planning Meeting with JJ really put us at ease. Everyone at Fonix was always easy to get a hold of if it be via Phone, Email and even text. We are so happy we went with Fonix Entertainment for our wedding day that I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a Wedding DJ! The professionalism and customer service was truly top notch!
We used DJ JJ for our wedding in October and had a super amazing time! The company was amazing to work with and really Read more...
We used DJ JJ for our wedding in October and had a super amazing time! The company was amazing to work with and really dialed into what we really liked for our special day! The Planning Forms Fonix Entertainment gave us to pick our music was really easy to use and having our Final Planning Meeting with JJ really put us at ease. Everyone at Fonix was always easy to get a hold of if it be via Phone, Email and even text. We are so happy we went with Fonix Entertainment for our wedding day that I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a Wedding DJ! The professionalism and customer service was truly top notch! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
I used Fonix Entertainment for my wedding in August and I am so glad I did! Originally, I had booked Olivia for my Month of Coordination and she kept me so organized from the moment I booked her. Having her be by my side helped a lot too as I had my Maid of Honor, Mom and Mother-in-Law neck at neck with their opinions of what I should do. The best way to put it, is Olivia, become my voice of reason and anchor. After booking her, I got input on booking one of Fonix Entertainment's DJs and we booked Travis. He was so much fun and really listened to us about what we were looking for in a Wedding DJ! We spent more than what we had anticipated with both the DJ and Coordinator BUT we are so glad we did as Olivia also helped us out with creating a budget for us and actually kept us under budget by a few hundred dollars! Total bonus! To this day, we are still having guests come up to us telling us how much fun they had at our wedding! If I could do it all over again, I would and still book Fonix Entertainment, no question asked!
I used Fonix Entertainment for my wedding in August and I am so glad I did! Originally, I had booked Olivia for my Month Read more...
I used Fonix Entertainment for my wedding in August and I am so glad I did! Originally, I had booked Olivia for my Month of Coordination and she kept me so organized from the moment I booked her. Having her be by my side helped a lot too as I had my Maid of Honor, Mom and Mother-in-Law neck at neck with their opinions of what I should do. The best way to put it, is Olivia, become my voice of reason and anchor. After booking her, I got input on booking one of Fonix Entertainment's DJs and we booked Travis. He was so much fun and really listened to us about what we were looking for in a Wedding DJ! We spent more than what we had anticipated with both the DJ and Coordinator BUT we are so glad we did as Olivia also helped us out with creating a budget for us and actually kept us under budget by a few hundred dollars! Total bonus! To this day, we are still having guests come up to us telling us how much fun they had at our wedding! If I could do it all over again, I would and still book Fonix Entertainment, no question asked! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind words Hannah! We had so much fun with your wedding! Again CONGRATS to you and Timothy!
Default vendor profile pic
Tammie
Wedding:
4/8/2016
5.0/5.0
I would use Fonix Entertainment again and again. The DJ was the best. Guest loved her, she was full of energy, professional and just down right out perfect. Cannot wait for our next event to use them again.
I would use Fonix Entertainment again and again. The DJ was the best. Guest loved her, she was full of energy, Read more...
I would use Fonix Entertainment again and again. The DJ was the best. Guest loved her, she was full of energy, professional and just down right out perfect. Cannot wait for our next event to use them again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for reviewing DJ Christy aka DJ Sass! We're glad to hear you guys had a great time! What can we say, you rock like a movie star!
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Kenton was wonderful! He was so sweet and responsive to our suggestions and requests. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night. The pre-planning forms and phone calls from Fonix were so helpful and ensured everything would run smoothly on the big day. No complaints here. For me, the music really does make the reception, and we had so many guests telling us what a wonderful time they had and how much they enjoyed the music.
DJ Kenton was wonderful! He was so sweet and responsive to our suggestions and requests. He kept our guests on the dance Read more...
DJ Kenton was wonderful! He was so sweet and responsive to our suggestions and requests. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night. The pre-planning forms and phone calls from Fonix were so helpful and ensured everything would run smoothly on the big day. No complaints here. For me, the music really does make the reception, and we had so many guests telling us what a wonderful time they had and how much they enjoyed the music. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you again for the wonderful review Emily! Music makes the world go round in our book! Congrats on the marriage and let the music play...:)
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
We heard about Fonix Entertainment through a friend who had gotten married 2 years ago, so we decided to reach out to them about their availability. From the very first conversation, Travis and his team were extremely responsive and flexible in arranging times to hash out the details of our wedding, despite both of our very busy schedules! He suggested we have JJ as our wedding DJ, and we couldn't have been happier with JJ's performance come wedding night! Not only did he keep our dance floor packed, but he also managed to find and seamlessly interweave an older song that the mother-in-law was so excited to have played! He was beyond easy to work with, extremely professional, and played almost every one of my favorite songs (without me even telling him) thanks to the planning sheets! We had our wedding at a restaurant that JJ had never DJ'ed at before, but he worked side by side with the restaurant team to ensure that our night went as smoothly as possible. I really cannot thank him enough for making our wedding night so incredibly fun and laid back as possible!!
We heard about Fonix Entertainment through a friend who had gotten married 2 years ago, so we decided to reach out to them Read more...
We heard about Fonix Entertainment through a friend who had gotten married 2 years ago, so we decided to reach out to them about their availability. From the very first conversation, Travis and his team were extremely responsive and flexible in arranging times to hash out the details of our wedding, despite both of our very busy schedules! He suggested we have JJ as our wedding DJ, and we couldn't have been happier with JJ's performance come wedding night! Not only did he keep our dance floor packed, but he also managed to find and seamlessly interweave an older song that the mother-in-law was so excited to have played! He was beyond easy to work with, extremely professional, and played almost every one of my favorite songs (without me even telling him) thanks to the planning sheets! We had our wedding at a restaurant that JJ had never DJ'ed at before, but he worked side by side with the restaurant team to ensure that our night went as smoothly as possible. I really cannot thank him enough for making our wedding night so incredibly fun and laid back as possible!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Were so happy to read your review, it puts a smile on everyone's face in our team. We cant thank you enough for the detailed review and wish you nothing but the best in the future. Thank you choosing Fonix!
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
We used JJ as the DJ for our wedding and could not be more pleased with his performance. Fonix, with their extensive checklist and music selection forms really get a feel for exactly the type of music you like and are able to turn that into the perfect wedding reception. Our music was arranged down to the beats per minute to keep the mood intimate during dinner and then to gradually ramp up the energy for the party! We were worried, since most of our guest list was older, that no one would dance but he played the perfect mix of songs that kept the dance floor filled all night with guests of all ages!
We used JJ as the DJ for our wedding and could not be more pleased with his performance. Fonix, with their extensive Read more...
We used JJ as the DJ for our wedding and could not be more pleased with his performance. Fonix, with their extensive checklist and music selection forms really get a feel for exactly the type of music you like and are able to turn that into the perfect wedding reception. Our music was arranged down to the beats per minute to keep the mood intimate during dinner and then to gradually ramp up the energy for the party! We were worried, since most of our guest list was older, that no one would dance but he played the perfect mix of songs that kept the dance floor filled all night with guests of all ages! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for writing such a great music review of our DJ Services with DJ JJ! Your awesome ;)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I were planning our wedding, this was the first choice we made. Fonix Entertainment and DJ JJ did an excellent job 3 years ago at my sister's wedding and we knew they would be great at ours. We were not disappointed. The professionalism, pricing transparency and flexibility to work with us were exceptional.

But, most of all, I appreciated their ability to take general direction and use their professional experience to make some of the small decisions. We wanted uplighting in our venue, which they provided at the last minute with no additional input from us. It looked wonderful and didn't require me or my wife to make a decision on where to place each individual light.

Other times, when there was something specific we wanted, they were able to accommodate without question. My Dad and I danced to a Phish song that he provided the MP3 for and JJ uploaded a week before without any problems.

Really and truly, I cannot recommend them highly enough.
When my wife and I were planning our wedding, this was the first choice we made. Fonix Entertainment and DJ JJ did an Read more...
When my wife and I were planning our wedding, this was the first choice we made. Fonix Entertainment and DJ JJ did an excellent job 3 years ago at my sister's wedding and we knew they would be great at ours. We were not disappointed. The professionalism, pricing transparency and flexibility to work with us were exceptional.

But, most of all, I appreciated their ability to take general direction and use their professional experience to make some of the small decisions. We wanted uplighting in our venue, which they provided at the last minute with no additional input from us. It looked wonderful and didn't require me or my wife to make a decision on where to place each individual light.

Other times, when there was something specific we wanted, they were able to accommodate without question. My Dad and I danced to a Phish song that he provided the MP3 for and JJ uploaded a week before without any problems.

Really and truly, I cannot recommend them highly enough. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Our team truly cant thank you enough for writing such kind words about our service! It reviews like this that make our day knowing we fulfilled a clients wishes for a once in a lifetime celebration. The fact you held onto to our contact info for 3 years should earn you at least 5 stars for organization! Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review and congratulation to you and your wife in your new chapter in life!

MAP

 
307 Hemingway Ln., Roswell, GA 30075 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fonix Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1479583667 4f3b8e40850f4a2d 1328216667046 weddings2011weddings16