130x130 sq 1430251557589 img0003

Fonix Entertainment

Roswell , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

307 Hemingway Ln.
Roswell, GA 30075 US (map)

PHONE

404-803-7731

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Company Started & Operated by Career Performing DJ's

See us on David Tuteras CELEBrations WEtv Show!

Preferred DJ's booked for Wedding Wire Events!

1... Read more
A Company Started & Operated by Career Performing DJ's

See us on David Tuteras CELEBrations WEtv Show!

Preferred DJ's booked for Wedding Wire Events!

1 of 3 DJ Companies BBB Accredited in the State!

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU AND YOUR FIANCE!

Who?

Talented & Professional Mix DJ's & Emcee's. Elegant Event Lighting using the best LED technology. Fonix DJ's are career performers with lots of experience that must pass our rigorous qualifications testing. Our sound system & lighting crew only uses the latest and greatest in technology. Implemented by incorporating your event design and complementing your decor to be very aesthetically pleasing with a focus on the wow factor!

What?

Fonix Entertainment is a quality driven service provider of DJ's and Entertainment Services in the Southeast. Our goal is to customize our services to be a unique reflection of your taste and style. This is achieved by truly listening and understanding your description of the perfect event. From this description, Fonix Entertainment will bring your party vision to life while providing educated entertainment advice. One of our big differences is our Entertainers realize they are providing a service and not the center of attention. The bottom line, it’s all about what you want at your party!



Why?

Our goal is to customize our services to be a unique reflection of your taste and style. This is achieved by truly listening and understanding your description of the perfect event. From this description, Fonix Entertainment will bring your party vision to life while providing educated entertainment advice. It’s all about what you want at your party!

Our account managers employs talented entertainers who have years of performance experience. In addition,we take an extra step to match our clients to DJ’s with experience in their type of occasion vs. booking an in-house DJ who might not have the experience required for the event. Our specialty is wedding DJ’s and as soon as we meet a newly engaged couple we offer a free consultation where we require the entertainer to meet the client before signing any contract. This will ensure the client is comfortable and confident they have chosen the right entertainer. If our services are booked, we provide free planning page, timelines, and an infinite library of music choices by obtaining the music our clients want to hear free of charge. Simply put, we to bring your Party Vision to Fruition with Flawless Execution!

Fonix Entertainment can also assist with Lighting Design, Up Lighting, Gobo's, Remixes & Mashups, and vendor recommendations through our bridal assistant included in all of our Wedding Packages! Check out our website to see a full service listing at www.FonixEntertainment.com.

Prove It!

Below are some of our recent credentials:

Most Recommended DJ Company in the Southeast by more than 60 wedding planners and 200 venues!

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business!

Voted & Awarded Best Entertainment Business on Kudzu.com!

The first DJ Company ever recommended by the Shane Company and listed on their exclusive Wedding Club!

Accredited Top Performer of The Nation School Dance Network!

Leading Wedding Entertainment Directors for 6 Bridal Alliances and known for our creative and logistical input!

Recognized as Most Well Qualified Wedding DJ Professionals from Elite Wedding Magazine!

As featured in Say Yes To The Dress Bridesmaids (4/20/13 Wedding) & Style Me Pretty!

Wedding Wire's Go-To DJ's for the Southeast & DJ Profile Example for DJ's nationwide.

Approval from Monte Durham of "Say Yes to the Dress" as best DJ's in Atlanta!

A DJ company who donates services to Charities, Fundraisers, and especially animal shelter rescues.

Recognized as a Top DJ working with David Tutera, Monte Durham, SWV, and more with WEtv!

Recognized by many local DJ's as a trend setters for introducing new high end sound and lighting to Atlanta.

One of the only DJ Team's left in Atlanta with real DJ's using turntables for that authentic "real DJ" look.

Known for having a great team of Emcee's & Hosts, which is the only thing you can't buy in a box!

Need more background or proof? Just check out our reviews online and ask to meet a DJ!

Tip!

In your search for the right DJ, always call and speak directly with your DJ. Never presume you are hiring a DJ due to an Entertainment Companies web presence. Remember......your paying for an "experience" not a fancy brochure. Check out our questions to ask every DJ page to help you find the right entertainer:

www.fonixentertainment.com/questions-to-ask-every-dj/.

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ OUR BIO! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1430154065248 img0037
130x130 sq 1430154590021 cwvdm9asa3lw9bogqfl5eswdjpa 8
130x130 sq 1430154061660 img0008
130x130 sq 1430154027735 img0046
130x130 sq 1430153984407 img0115
130x130 sq 1430154376628 img0012 1
130x130 sq 1430153912613 img0048
130x130 sq 1430153712787 img0052
130x130 sq 1430154329157 aw23215
130x130 sq 1430154369184 lindseystephen493
130x130 sq 1328216381718 goff1308
130x130 sq 1430154480368 img0012 2
130x130 sq 1430154039589 img0026
130x130 sq 1430154580827 cwvdm9asa3lw9btmqfl5eswdjpy
130x130 sq 1422670387592
130x130 sq 1430154068153 img0045
130x130 sq 1430154457002 img0417
130x130 sq 1430153726571 img0083
130x130 sq 1430154358788 20121117 amanda calhoun wedding1
130x130 sq 1430153675125 img0004
130x130 sq 1430154044980 200 peachtree wedding   2014   fonix ent.
130x130 sq 1430154466357 img0047 1
130x130 sq 1430153699655 img0056
130x130 sq 1430154373609 img0068 1
130x130 sq 1430153687781 img0025
130x130 sq 1430154593238 cwvdm9asa3lw9bogqfl5eswdjpa 13
130x130 sq 1328216667046 weddings2011weddings16
130x130 sq 1430153942023 img0116
130x130 sq 1430153996519 img0076
130x130 sq 1328216494171 goff1550
130x130 sq 1430153974160 img0023
130x130 sq 1430154017057 img0084
130x130 sq 1430154034181 img0015
130x130 sq 1328216288203 24964022834275718051516498974351581710846436015117n
130x130 sq 1430154074980 img0067
130x130 sq 1430154381413 147282874274183907393512700975n
130x130 sq 1430154379008 892
130x130 sq 1430153925122 img0054
130x130 sq 1430154364248 lindseystephen462
130x130 sq 1430154276538 aw23163
130x130 sq 1430154586760 cwvdm9asa3lw9bogqfl5eswdjpa 4
130x130 sq 1430154584059 cwvdm9asalw9ysgtqny8vwzhk4 3
130x130 sq 1430153957557 img0055
130x130 sq 1430154071574 img0066
130x130 sq 1430154056580 img0073
130x130 sq 1430154476305 img0032 1
130x130 sq 1328216642484 goff1734
130x130 sq 1328216603656 goff1725
130x130 sq 1328216669296 weddings2011weddings9
130x130 sq 1430154384814 sara  joseph wedding reception 4.27.13 great dance
130x130 sq 1328216285015 2270971603187606997941418795058770533820944412862n
130x130 sq 1328216664078 leanne0209
130x130 sq 1328216444718 goff1325
130x130 sq 1328216545828 goff1724
130x130 sq 1430154007765 img0063
130x130 sq 1328216295156 fonixweddinglogopicbw
130x130 sq 1281987931386 photo1
130x130 sq 1281987745186 erikagrantwedding2009
130x130 sq 1430154050540 img0065
130x130 sq 1328216658937 img4401
130x130 sq 1291860545434 bridedancehandsout
130x130 sq 1291860489371 20090801erikagrantwedding3smallwtapeborder
130x130 sq 1430251352883 img0003
130x130 sq 1281988108883 weddingpicelelgant
130x130 sq 1328216291765 39635636537390681073216498974351581716338321211706489n
130x130 sq 1281987710183 circlefirstdancepicawesome
130x130 sq 1285852390222 20090801erikagrantwedding1
130x130 sq 1281988059958 weddingpartychairraisingpic
130x130 sq 1430154079885 img0061
130x130 sq 1430154077880 img0020
130x130 sq 1328216323687 goff1278

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Kenton was wonderful! He was so sweet and responsive to our suggestions and requests. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night. The pre-planning forms and phone calls from Fonix were so helpful and ensured everything would run smoothly on the big day. No complaints here. For me, the music really does make the reception, and we had so many guests telling us what a wonderful time they had and how much they enjoyed the music.
DJ Kenton was wonderful! He was so sweet and responsive to our suggestions and requests. He kept our guests on the dance Read more...
DJ Kenton was wonderful! He was so sweet and responsive to our suggestions and requests. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night. The pre-planning forms and phone calls from Fonix were so helpful and ensured everything would run smoothly on the big day. No complaints here. For me, the music really does make the reception, and we had so many guests telling us what a wonderful time they had and how much they enjoyed the music. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
We heard about Fonix Entertainment through a friend who had gotten married 2 years ago, so we decided to reach out to them about their availability. From the very first conversation, Travis and his team were extremely responsive and flexible in arranging times to hash out the details of our wedding, despite both of our very busy schedules! He suggested we have JJ as our wedding DJ, and we couldn't have been happier with JJ's performance come wedding night! Not only did he keep our dance floor packed, but he also managed to find and seamlessly interweave an older song that the mother-in-law was so excited to have played! He was beyond easy to work with, extremely professional, and played almost every one of my favorite songs (without me even telling him) thanks to the planning sheets! We had our wedding at a restaurant that JJ had never DJ'ed at before, but he worked side by side with the restaurant team to ensure that our night went as smoothly as possible. I really cannot thank him enough for making our wedding night so incredibly fun and laid back as possible!!
We heard about Fonix Entertainment through a friend who had gotten married 2 years ago, so we decided to reach out to them Read more...
We heard about Fonix Entertainment through a friend who had gotten married 2 years ago, so we decided to reach out to them about their availability. From the very first conversation, Travis and his team were extremely responsive and flexible in arranging times to hash out the details of our wedding, despite both of our very busy schedules! He suggested we have JJ as our wedding DJ, and we couldn't have been happier with JJ's performance come wedding night! Not only did he keep our dance floor packed, but he also managed to find and seamlessly interweave an older song that the mother-in-law was so excited to have played! He was beyond easy to work with, extremely professional, and played almost every one of my favorite songs (without me even telling him) thanks to the planning sheets! We had our wedding at a restaurant that JJ had never DJ'ed at before, but he worked side by side with the restaurant team to ensure that our night went as smoothly as possible. I really cannot thank him enough for making our wedding night so incredibly fun and laid back as possible!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
We used JJ as the DJ for our wedding and could not be more pleased with his performance. Fonix, with their extensive checklist and music selection forms really get a feel for exactly the type of music you like and are able to turn that into the perfect wedding reception. Our music was arranged down to the beats per minute to keep the mood intimate during dinner and then to gradually ramp up the energy for the party! We were worried, since most of our guest list was older, that no one would dance but he played the perfect mix of songs that kept the dance floor filled all night with guests of all ages!
We used JJ as the DJ for our wedding and could not be more pleased with his performance. Fonix, with their extensive Read more...
We used JJ as the DJ for our wedding and could not be more pleased with his performance. Fonix, with their extensive checklist and music selection forms really get a feel for exactly the type of music you like and are able to turn that into the perfect wedding reception. Our music was arranged down to the beats per minute to keep the mood intimate during dinner and then to gradually ramp up the energy for the party! We were worried, since most of our guest list was older, that no one would dance but he played the perfect mix of songs that kept the dance floor filled all night with guests of all ages! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I were planning our wedding, this was the first choice we made. Fonix Entertainment and DJ JJ did an excellent job 3 years ago at my sister's wedding and we knew they would be great at ours. We were not disappointed. The professionalism, pricing transparency and flexibility to work with us were exceptional.

But, most of all, I appreciated their ability to take general direction and use their professional experience to make some of the small decisions. We wanted uplighting in our venue, which they provided at the last minute with no additional input from us. It looked wonderful and didn't require me or my wife to make a decision on where to place each individual light.

Other times, when there was something specific we wanted, they were able to accommodate without question. My Dad and I danced to a Phish song that he provided the MP3 for and JJ uploaded a week before without any problems.

Really and truly, I cannot recommend them highly enough.
When my wife and I were planning our wedding, this was the first choice we made. Fonix Entertainment and DJ JJ did an Read more...
When my wife and I were planning our wedding, this was the first choice we made. Fonix Entertainment and DJ JJ did an excellent job 3 years ago at my sister's wedding and we knew they would be great at ours. We were not disappointed. The professionalism, pricing transparency and flexibility to work with us were exceptional.

But, most of all, I appreciated their ability to take general direction and use their professional experience to make some of the small decisions. We wanted uplighting in our venue, which they provided at the last minute with no additional input from us. It looked wonderful and didn't require me or my wife to make a decision on where to place each individual light.

Other times, when there was something specific we wanted, they were able to accommodate without question. My Dad and I danced to a Phish song that he provided the MP3 for and JJ uploaded a week before without any problems.

Really and truly, I cannot recommend them highly enough. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Our team truly cant thank you enough for writing such kind words about our service! It reviews like this that make our day knowing we fulfilled a clients wishes for a once in a lifetime celebration. The fact you held onto to our contact info for 3 years should earn you at least 5 stars for organization! Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review and congratulation to you and your wife in your new chapter in life!
Default vendor profile pic
ryan
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Travis did an excellent job as our wedding DJ. He is very detail oriented and was a key piece of our overall ceremony. I highly recommend him as a DJ for a wedding or any other major celebration. Travis keeps the party moving with great music and dynamic personality!
Travis did an excellent job as our wedding DJ. He is very detail oriented and was a key piece of our overall ceremony. I Read more...
Travis did an excellent job as our wedding DJ. He is very detail oriented and was a key piece of our overall ceremony. I highly recommend him as a DJ for a wedding or any other major celebration. Travis keeps the party moving with great music and dynamic personality! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Detail, Logistics, and Flow are essential to the foundation of every event and I really appreciate your kind words identifying these hidden event attributes that can make all the difference the day of! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ JJ was absolutely AMAZING!! We could not have asked for a better person and DJ to be a part of our wedding day! Our ceremony and reception went perfectly and he exceeded our high expectations. JJ kept our guests on the dance floor all night and no one wanted it to end! He listened to us very carefully and made sure to play all of our songs we requested. JJ had a great attitude and personality through the entire process and wedding day. Thank you JJ and Fonix Entertainment for everything! You helped make our dreams come true!

Hannah & Garrett
DJ JJ was absolutely AMAZING!! We could not have asked for a better person and DJ to be a part of our wedding day! Our Read more...
DJ JJ was absolutely AMAZING!! We could not have asked for a better person and DJ to be a part of our wedding day! Our ceremony and reception went perfectly and he exceeded our high expectations. JJ kept our guests on the dance floor all night and no one wanted it to end! He listened to us very carefully and made sure to play all of our songs we requested. JJ had a great attitude and personality through the entire process and wedding day. Thank you JJ and Fonix Entertainment for everything! You helped make our dreams come true!

Hannah & Garrett Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for writing such a great review on DJ JJ! Your words are priceless and were thrilled to hear your Wedding was a celebration to remember! Thank you for choosing Fonix and congratulations!
Bg13
Ann
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Fonix staff were awesome! We had several meetings to ensure everything went as planned. They we're prompt and professional in every way. DJ Kenton did an incredible job at the reception. He got the crowd engaged and made adjustments to the types of music everyone wanted to hear. He help energize the guest and led several of us in some line dances. Great job Fonix!
Fonix staff were awesome! We had several meetings to ensure everything went as planned. They we're prompt and professional Read more...
Fonix staff were awesome! We had several meetings to ensure everything went as planned. They we're prompt and professional in every way. DJ Kenton did an incredible job at the reception. He got the crowd engaged and made adjustments to the types of music everyone wanted to hear. He help energize the guest and led several of us in some line dances. Great job Fonix! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for writing a great review of DJ Kenton! It was a pleasure working with you guys as well and congratulations! Thank you for choosing Fonix!
Default vendor profile pic
Judy
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Travis Gilbert was AMAZING !! He had everyone on the dance floor right up until the end of the evening. That was no small feat because we had only 30 guests at the reception. So a HUGE kudos to DJ Travis!!! And a BIG thank you as well. Everyone said they had a fabulous time.

Thanks again to the team at Fonix Entertainment !!!
Our DJ, Travis Gilbert was AMAZING !! He had everyone on the dance floor right up until the end of the evening. That was Read more...
Our DJ, Travis Gilbert was AMAZING !! He had everyone on the dance floor right up until the end of the evening. That was no small feat because we had only 30 guests at the reception. So a HUGE kudos to DJ Travis!!! And a BIG thank you as well. Everyone said they had a fabulous time.

Thanks again to the team at Fonix Entertainment !!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Kudos right back at ya! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and congratulations!
130x130 sq 1375567921076 dsc03812
Theresa
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a mix of guests from ages 13-72 and JJ had them ALL on the dance floor. Our intimate wedding of 35 was a blast!!!! I personally don't believe I left the dance floor and it was because the music mix was well done!

Thank you Fonix Entertainment and DJ JJ for helping to make our night a beautiful, fun and memorable night that everyone will talk about for years to come.
We had a mix of guests from ages 13-72 and JJ had them ALL on the dance floor. Our intimate wedding of 35 was a blast!!!! Read more...
We had a mix of guests from ages 13-72 and JJ had them ALL on the dance floor. Our intimate wedding of 35 was a blast!!!! I personally don't believe I left the dance floor and it was because the music mix was well done!

Thank you Fonix Entertainment and DJ JJ for helping to make our night a beautiful, fun and memorable night that everyone will talk about for years to come. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review! Intimate Weddings can really be the best times with your closest guests and were glad to hear JJ complimented your special moment in life! Congratulations and thank you for choosing Fonix!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Kenton literally saved my reception! The reception venue was a mess and running an hour behind time. Kenton brought the party and impressed everyone- including my grandparents!
DJ Kenton literally saved my reception! The reception venue was a mess and running an hour behind time. Kenton brought the Read more...
DJ Kenton literally saved my reception! The reception venue was a mess and running an hour behind time. Kenton brought the party and impressed everyone- including my grandparents! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Fonix Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Were glad to hear Kenton pulled through but sorry to hear the venue ran behind! Being flexible and rolling with the punches is party of the experience we require in our DJs. Your review really puts the song "Last Night the DJ Save My Life" in perspective! lol. Although I'm sure regardless kinks would work itself out, were thrilled to hear Kenton brought his A game to ensure the experience ended with happiness. Thank you so much for the review and congratulations!

MAP

 
307 Hemingway Ln., Roswell, GA 30075 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fonix Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1430251557589 img0003