Nophoto-130

FootPrint Fotos

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1007 Girard St NE
Washington, DC US 20017 (map)

PHONE

202-526-6879

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1331223796855-632953953972102211100565316136902897024n
Diamond
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin when it comes to talking about the amazing magnificent Derrel Todd and the entire Footprint Fotos team! They are beyond AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! After meeting Derrel, discussing what we wanted for our wedding, and then seeing all of his talented and gifted work in his studio, my husband and I were completely sold on him being our wedding photographer. His creativity was what captured our eyes the most, and we couldn't wait to see what he was going to pull off for our wedding day. He gave us an awesome preview of what we could expect for our wedding when he captured our engagement photos, which were the most amazing pictures that my husband and I have seen of ourselves ever! After that, we knew that he was going to create a beautiful story with our wedding. On our wedding day, it felt like we were the President and First Lady with all of the media coverage and flashing of lights...lol. Derrel captured our pictures along with another pro photographer Kianga Lee, and then to our surprise we saw an additional photographer at our wedding that was from his photography class that he teaches from his studio in the Spring and in the Fall! I was so convinced at the wedding that Derrel and his team were going to make sure that we felt special and that he would give us beautiful memories to have for a lifetime with our photographs. When we received our pictures, all I could truly do was cry. It felt like we relived our wedding all over again and more. There were so many things captured that we didnt even see or notice during our wedding. To have these pictures for a lifetime truly made our wedding day special. I recommend Footprint Fotos and Derrel Todd to anyone with a heartbeat because you will be blown away by his passion and creativity to tell a beautiful story! I truly thank God that we had such an awesome photographer and team to add so much life and love to our wedding!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Derrel Tood and his team are AWESOME! We contracted FootPrint Fotos for photography and videography services. Excellent team.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Derrel was fantastic. We loved all of the engagement and wedding pictures. He was funny and really put us at ease. I would highly recommend Derrel :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lavern
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Derrel provided us with outstanding services. I would definitely recommend him and his staff to anyone. we told him he is now our photograhe for life. He is excellant that's all I can say.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leticia
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Our engagement and wedding pictures came out wonderful! Working with FootPrint Fotos was a breeze from start to finish. We received our pictures really quickly too, which was an added bonus. I plan to use them again in the future for any photography/videography needs I may have.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1349122247718-wedddingpic12
The Future Mrs. Edwards
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.5/5.0
Darryl was awesome! We cant wait to see our photos.
Services Used: Photography
Bg1
Dr
Wedding:
8/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Let me just say that Cornell and Derrel are AWESOME!! I searched and searched for a photographer to work with for the wedding. I looked into Footprint Fotos after having heard the name on two separate occasions. I knew immediately after my first consultation that they were the perfect photographer for our wedding. Two big positives for me were that they were very flexible and willing to work within most budgets. Our guests enjoyed working with them and so did we. To top it off, we received the email with the link to over 2500 pics within 24 hours of the event. From the first email to the last email to date, this team has been responsive, professional, personable....just wonderful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirelle
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
If You Are Looking For A Photographer/ Videographer, Footprint Fotos Is It....Damon & Darrell Are The Best In Town!!! You Will Be Extremely Impressed With Their Work! We Will Continue Using Them For Pics! We Strongly Recommend Footprint Fotos!!!

Damione & Kelarda
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
V
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We have already received our finished photo cds and are having a difficult time selecting the images we want in our final album. It all began with our destination engagement photo session last year. We knew that nothing but the best would be in store for us on our wedding day. We have only shown a preview of our pictures to select family and friends and all of them consistently have said, "your photographer was really good". Need we say more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darnnells
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Derrel and the crew came in and took full command. They gave superb direction so that no one had to guess what looked good. They were professional and courteous and attentive to detail. The CD was great but the actual album blew me away. Here is the email I sent to Derrel after receiving my photo album: Hey Derrel, the album was absolutely beyond my expectations. It is so beautiful, and well put together. It blew me away. I was expecting to find pics that I didn't think were flattering, but the entire album, cover to cover was gorgeous. And the way the pics were the pages was genius. Anyway, you and your crew did an outstanding job and I will recommend you to everyone. All of my family and friends were blown away too. They all love the album. Thanks so much for everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sekwana
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Derrel at Footprint Fotos and his crew were absolutely amazing.

To start, our engagement photographs were excellent. The pictures were so artistic and beautiful that we are still getting compliments on them.

Derrel took great pictures at the wedding. All of my guests spoke about how energetic and professional the photographer was. He loves what he does and it shows. I love the pictures that he got of the wedding party. They looked like they belonged in a magazine. He also got excellent shots of my friends and family having a great time at the reception.

Derrel took great pictures of absolutely everything. There is nothing that I wish he got a picture of that he didn't.

We got the CDs of our wedding and engagement pictures three days later and they were great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aisiha
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.7/5.0
For brides who are willing to DIY a lot of their photography this is for you. For less than a grand we got 7 hours of photography and all of our photos unretouched on a disk in less than a week. It was about 2000 photos and I was able to easily make a 26 page photobook from the photos.

My main concern was that the photographer was not directive enough. I know there was a hurricane happening but he could have noticed that my husbands pants were bunched up, that my bridesmaid was standing too far from the rest of us, we were stiff etc. I don't know if things would have going differently if it were not raining.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.9/5.0
Derrel Todd of FootPrintFotos is a excellent Photographer with over 25 years of experience. He thinks outside the box when taking pictures. Our wedding pictures were absolutely gorgeous. I would recommend FootPrintFotos and would use them again. I have also used them on past ventures as well.

Wonderful personalities and fun to be around. They will make your day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonya
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Footprintfotos is Dynamite! They are out of sight! We had the opportunity to work with Derrel, Damon and Stan. They were great from beginning to end. We were referred by another couple late into our wedding planning and it was a sure fit. Professional, Prepared and Perfect! Derrel was accessible and flexible. Anytime we had a question he would email us immediately. The Engagement session was Awesome! Stan did a wonderful job capturing the moment and made us feel very comfortable! We loved the pictures and could not wait until the Big Day! Damon was phenomenal! He arrived early and knew exactly what we wanted and made our day Fabulous! Damon and Stan were on point the entire night of the wedding! They knew exactly what to do! We were speechless about how professional they were and enjoyed having them there with us. Derrel has such a wonderful way of making every brides life easier. He takes care of the bride so that she knows she will be looking fabulous. Derrel, Damon, Stan and Carla made our day very special and we will treasure the memories forever!

Thank You!
Mr.&Mrs. Johnson
Services Used: Photography
Bg1
K
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Derrel is an awesome photographer!!! He was there for every moment starting with me getting my hair and makeup done. Derrel grabbed posed as well as spontaneous, impromptu shots. He was prompt and professional at all times. The prices are great for the value. We can't wait to receive our wedding photo album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MLK Day Bride
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
The best value for my wedding!! From the beginning of wedding planning, my husband and I knew how important a photographer would be. We wanted a photographer who could capture the traditional photos, the candid shots, & who was creative enough to capture the moments we didn't know should be captured. We searched and searched and searched. Only to find out that Derrel Todd of Footprint Fotos was in our backyard the entire time. You see I'd worked with his wife a few summers and Derrel has photographed several friends' weddings. But seeing his albums and evolution over the years was impressive, short of miraculous. Derrel has a love for photography that comes through in his work. And those insecurities that always show up in the camera, Derrel had a way of making those distant memories. Not that he uses photoshop because our engagement shots were unedited and were incredible!! It could be that he includes a makeup artist for the bride for the engagement shots and the wedding day with certain packages, or that he is always one call away, or maybe that he takes pride in his work and refuses to do a job that would compromise his reputation, maybe because he comes early and stays until the job is done, or because he is constantly evolving as a photographer and a teacher of photographer,...I don't know but my husband and I are delighted with Footprint Fotos.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1291301457836-50
Starsteph84
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent experience with Footprint Fotos. Engagement photos (done by Damon) were amazing and I after only seeing a few teaser wedding photos, I cannot wait to see the rest! Simply Amazing! Derrel (Co-owner), was very down to earth and accessible. Gave me lots of helpful advice from his experiences at tons of weddings. Also very reasonably priced. Seeing their work, I didn't think I could afford them! Would definitely recommend them to future brides!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1272634403135-dsc8547
Keisha
Wedding:
10/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Derrel and his team were amazing! He and his assistant photog, Damon, were most professional but fun!! This made for lotsa natural shots. We are sooooo pleased with Derrel's work that we have referred 3 couples to him already! Of course, after another couple referred us and 8 others. It is so evident that Derrel truly loves what he does. He was by far our favorite vendor. very creative, insightful, and PASSIONATE!
Services Used: Photography
Bg10
Camelieta
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Derrel & his team are the best. We used FootPrint Fotos for our Photography, Videography as well as my Make-up Artist Services. Our package with them was exceptional and the team was phenomenal. Our Engagement & Wedding Pictures are all beautiful & we have received so many compliments on everything. On our Wedding Day, the photographers & videographers were right there, every step of the way. My Make-up Artist did a beautiful job on myself & all of bridal party. She was wonderful. They are a great team to work with and we would definity recommend them. Thank you FootPrint Fotos, Your The Best!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.8/5.0
Derrel did the photography for two of my sister's weddings, so when it came time to find our photographer, it didn't take much work. We haven't seen our wedding photos yet, but historically speaking, they are awesome! The photography packages were awesome and extremely well priced. One of the most important things to my husband and I were getting the digital proofs and that's included in the package price. Also included in our package was a wedding album (which included tons of choices for what style we wanted), engagement photos, and complementary make up sessions for the engagement and wedding photos (I only used it for the engagement photos. We met with Derrel at his house and he spent a lot of time working with us. He wasn't personally available for our wedding date, so he included two photographers for us for the price of one. Roxanne and Damien were the photographers who came and they were extremely professional and helpful. Anything we wanted to take pictures of they were receptive to doing. They spent a lot of time helping us and I couldn't have asked for two better people. I would very highly recommend them again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
duggerl
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.9/5.0
EXCELLENT! Photographer was prompt! He's very creative in the pictures that he took. Quick turn around with finished product.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanitra
Wedding:
5/29/2009
4.9/5.0
We really enjoyed working with FootPrint Fotos for our wedding photography and videography services...really good job!! Very creative ideas with wedding and reception shots. We liked how the photographer and videographer were very inactive during the reception...made it very fun!!! Also, very reasonable prices and like the fact that engagement session was included along with make-up services for the bride.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ToBeWed102408
Wedding:
10/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Derrel is awesome. He is a master with the camera. The prices are excellent and most include free makeup for the bride and a free engagement session. Derrel is easy to work with and actually makes taking pictures fun. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcia
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.8/5.0
I called the company and spoke to the owner only a few weeks before my event, and he was very responsive.

The photographer assigned to my event was an hour late to the house to get pre-event photos. I wasn't really bent out of shape because of this because the weather was a mess and he called to tell me he was delayed because of weather. Because of this, he really didn't get many photos of my husband getting ready. The owner did however promise to refund me $100 because of the lateness.

The photographer really hussled at the wedding. He was snapping away. He did get some shots of love, but I really hired this company because the Web site featured really artistic photos that I loved and really was hoping he would take.

I wanted him to think outside the box, but it seemed as if it was a stretch for him. Some of the more creative shots we got are because I directed and told him what to take. Overall, I was pleased, but I really did expect a little more creativity.

I got the CD of untouched images about a week after the event, which was really great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Thank you Derrel for all you have done to make our wedding a success from the engagement photos to capturing memorable photos at the wedding. I found Derrel on theknot.com 2 weeks before my wedding. He was available and worked his magic. I love the mini-me album and so does everyone else. I highly recommend Derrel's services.

Thank you
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaShawn
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.8/5.0
I highly recommend this vendor for any photography needs.The professionalism and creative ways of posing for my engagement pictures and wedding pictures were absolutely gorgeous. Mr. Derrel Todd and his team of photographers introduced me to another level of art.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
FootPrint Fotos is the best around! We had the pleasure of working with Derrel Todd. He did our engagement shots as well as our wedding photos. He is very professional but personable. Derrel made the photo sessions fun and enjoyable. He captured things that we didn't get to see at our wedding...the emotional moments...the funny moments...and those moments that either my husband or I would be looking at the other with such admiration and love...the intimate and special moments. Derrel gave us the idea of using our engagement photos as table names at the reception instead of using the traditional table numbers. Our guest loved the photos so much we ended up giving all of them away. He is a true artist with a camera and that's an understatement. When we returned from our honeymoon there was a cd full of images awaiting us. We instantly fell in with our wedding photos. Our photos tell a story and you didn't have to be there to to experience it to understand it. I don't think our wedding or photos would have been as memorable had we used a different photographer. Derrel you're simply the BEST! Thanks again.

Chris & Mary
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marquita
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Derrel Todd was a joy to work with. He was able to capture some of the most memorable moments of my wedding. He was extremely friendly and dedicated to making my day great!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1348514213618-542191405917096141764657380133n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Derrel is a great photographer!!! I had a huge bridal party (14 people total) and he was great directing everyone for the pictures. He is very creative and gets inspired by anything around him. It was great to work with Derrel! I saw a preview of some of the pictures and I am absolutely excited to see the rest!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Foot Print Fotos was a great choice for our photography. I'm so happy I was referred to them. Derrel was great to work with selecting a package that fit our budget as well as our engagement photos. In one word....Flawless!! Damone did a wonderful job at our wedding capturing every detail. I love this company and recommend them to everyone who has any type of photography need.

Mr & Mrs. Smith (2011)
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1007 Girard St NE, Washington, DC 20017 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FootPrint Fotos
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220