You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1461955660 e06ad4c15103963a ford s colony styled shoot ford s colony 0029

Ford's Colony Country Club

Williamsburg , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

240 Ford's Colony Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23188 US (map)

PHONE

757-258-4120

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ford's Colony Country Club offers a beautiful and unique setting, delectable food, and a highly experienced staff. With several room options to accommodate your ideal day you can take in... Read more
Ford's Colony Country Club offers a beautiful and unique setting, delectable food, and a highly experienced staff. With several room options to accommodate your ideal day you can take in gorgeous views in our pavilion or dance the night away in our Colonial ball room.

Formal Dining Room
If you envision a classic intimate affair for your special day, our Formal Dining Room is the perfect fit. Our Dining Room is enriched with exquisite fabrics, a beautiful marble fireplace, and elegant colonial decor. The perfect choice for small events of up to 80 guests.

Colonial Banquet Room
Our Colonial Banquet Room features a large marble fireplace, gold sconces, and warm romantic lighting. In this venue we can comfortably accommodate up to 80 guests.

Garden Pavilion
The Garden Pavilion is our largest venue with large floor to ceiling windows that over looks our green and luscious golf course. The décor is very elegant with flowing white drapery and brass chandeliers this venue is beautiful as is, but can accommodates any color scheme.This space can accommodate up to 225 guests.

Wedding Ceremony Sites
Our beautiful lakeside ceremony site is in a lovely outdoor setting adjacent to our Marsh Hawk Golf Course. All of our venues are available for wedding ceremonies and will accommodate your guests in the event of inclement weather. Our Events Coordinator and talented staff will provide you with exceptional service and a memorable occasion that exceeds our expectations. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1443113338835 neil and kelsey 0787
130x130 sq 1443113280766 neil and kelsey reception 0003
130x130 sq 1390063915522 fords colony 0018
130x130 sq 1486746860219 cody nargis 1
130x130 sq 1443113489186 neil and kelsey 0999
130x130 sq 1395437189851 danielle gary b gportraits 00
130x130 sq 1395437150281 danielle gary b gportraits 01
130x130 sq 1395424135668 fords colony country club wedding001
130x130 sq 1395424080763 amybrandon 395ppw774h116
130x130 sq 1395424104450 amybrandon 193ppw774h51
130x130 sq 1469124450882 wedding photography 296 of 715
130x130 sq 1469124843493 wedding photography 173 of 715
130x130 sq 1469124286281 wedding photography 257 of 715
130x130 sq 1469124351786 wedding photography 273 of 715
130x130 sq 1413562507294 garnermcmurraychrismalpassphotographyjessicanickwe
130x130 sq 1413562521964 garnermcmurraychrismalpassphotographyjessicanickwe
130x130 sq 1486746813606 brittany patterson 2
130x130 sq 1486746812728 brittany patterson
130x130 sq 1390063855558 lake site
130x130 sq 1390063874284 hagadorn kis
130x130 sq 1390063883449 hagadorn walking down aisl
130x130 sq 1390063891110 hagadorn horse  carriag
130x130 sq 1486746874244 eviston wedding
130x130 sq 1395436971632 gold classic virginia wedding 1
130x130 sq 1469116442271 mike laurel vendor gallery 0054
130x130 sq 1469116649010 sam  matt
130x130 sq 1469116182023 mike laurel vendor gallery 0039
130x130 sq 1413561849508 brian and joy dress
130x130 sq 1486748610983 maxwell wedding 2
130x130 sq 1469122976484 wedding photography 48 of 715
130x130 sq 1486747847009 maxwell wedding
130x130 sq 1469211930197 mike laurel vendor gallery mike laurel vendor gall
130x130 sq 1413561965189 p2091281192 o926617563 2
130x130 sq 1486747285078 martha and tim
130x130 sq 1469116344029 mike laurel vendor gallery 0044
130x130 sq 1469124602748 wedding photography 437 of 715
130x130 sq 1469124656817 wedding photography 442 of 715
130x130 sq 1469116568466 07220151017justinhankins5d3a0661
130x130 sq 1469125051934 gough wedding 1
130x130 sq 1469116598647 07320151017justinhankins5d3a0667
130x130 sq 1485366250321 christina nick details 007
130x130 sq 1485366243016 christina nick details 004
130x130 sq 1469125055830 chicken
130x130 sq 1469125293070 steak
130x130 sq 1486746844144 claud hahn
130x130 sq 1486747459930 caspter wedding
130x130 sq 1469116512319 mike laurel vendor gallery mike laurel vendor gall
130x130 sq 1469116546717 06620151017justinhankins5d3a0714
130x130 sq 1413562033789 ryan and mercedes sunset
130x130 sq 1413562065549 102554987456049954611224360276456567602252n
130x130 sq 1443113616558 neil and kelsey reception 0393
130x130 sq 1395424170348 fords colony country club wedding004
130x130 sq 1469124743025 wedding photography 709 of 715
130x130 sq 1395425340378 fordscolony 0052
130x130 sq 1443114368844 danielle and gary 1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Event Planning
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Arzoo
Wedding:
1/21/2017
5.0/5.0
It's an amazing place to do weddings!
It's an amazing place to do weddings!
It's an amazing place to do weddings! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about our experience with Ford's Colony! From start to finish, Brittany responded quickly to my (many!) calls and emails. She walked us through the venue's standout room and menu options, and was very flexible when our start time and guest count changed. The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure our snowy wedding day was a success! Our guests are still raving about the outstanding food and service!
I can't say enough great things about our experience with Ford's Colony! From start to finish, Brittany responded quickly Read more...
I can't say enough great things about our experience with Ford's Colony! From start to finish, Brittany responded quickly to my (many!) calls and emails. She walked us through the venue's standout room and menu options, and was very flexible when our start time and guest count changed. The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure our snowy wedding day was a success! Our guests are still raving about the outstanding food and service! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Fords Colony was not our first choice for a venue, we originally wanted a barn venue however, we are so glad we so happened to stop by to check it out because our wedding was absolutely perfect! Fords Colony was the perfect venue for our wedding day. The ceremony site out by the lake is beautiful and our reception hall at the Garden Pavilion was amazing. We had about 130 guest at our wedding and still had plenty of room inside the Garden Pavilion, they have pretty white lights strung throughout the inside and outside around their outdoor deck. There was no limitations on personal decorations. The staff provided excellent service; our guest raved about how great the service and venue was.
Fords Colony was not our first choice for a venue, we originally wanted a barn venue however, we are so glad we so Read more...
Fords Colony was not our first choice for a venue, we originally wanted a barn venue however, we are so glad we so happened to stop by to check it out because our wedding was absolutely perfect! Fords Colony was the perfect venue for our wedding day. The ceremony site out by the lake is beautiful and our reception hall at the Garden Pavilion was amazing. We had about 130 guest at our wedding and still had plenty of room inside the Garden Pavilion, they have pretty white lights strung throughout the inside and outside around their outdoor deck. There was no limitations on personal decorations. The staff provided excellent service; our guest raved about how great the service and venue was. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Great venue Highly recommend Brittany is exceptional
Great venue Highly recommend Brittany is exceptional
Great venue Highly recommend Brittany is exceptional Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Brittany is absolutely wonderful! She responds to emails faster than anyone I know. The venue is gorgeous and does not need much decoration to create a fun atmosphere.
Brittany is absolutely wonderful! She responds to emails faster than anyone I know. The venue is gorgeous and does not Read more...
Brittany is absolutely wonderful! She responds to emails faster than anyone I know. The venue is gorgeous and does not need much decoration to create a fun atmosphere. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katy
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Don't think twice. Brittney Rice was available to us for 9 months. She is a true professional and has a "calming effect." Good job FC in hiring her.
The venue was perfect and food outstanding. We chose FC based on the positive remarks about Brittney and glad we did.
They are all true. Additionally, Christy O'Neil with "Truly Yours" (our planner for the day) didn't disappoint. She handled all the
details for the day and we highly recommend both of these outstanding professionals. Thank you for a perfect day. Maxwell Family
Don't think twice. Brittney Rice was available to us for 9 months. She is a true professional and has a "calming effect." Read more...
Don't think twice. Brittney Rice was available to us for 9 months. She is a true professional and has a "calming effect." Good job FC in hiring her.
The venue was perfect and food outstanding. We chose FC based on the positive remarks about Brittney and glad we did.
They are all true. Additionally, Christy O'Neil with "Truly Yours" (our planner for the day) didn't disappoint. She handled all the
details for the day and we highly recommend both of these outstanding professionals. Thank you for a perfect day. Maxwell Family Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Audrey
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Ford's Colony was wonderful and our big day wouldn't have been the same without such a beautiful venue and exceptional food and bar service for our reception. We used the Garden Pavilion for the reception and it was just lovely. The best of both words, the glass windows made you think you were outside in a beautiful tent, but the air conditioning on our hot 100 degree day and direct access to bathrooms and the kitchen reminded you this was not the case. Brittany, their events coordinator, was incredible and so helpful in the days leading up, especially as I was an out-of-town bride. The arraignment of the room was beautiful and the price, especially considering what was included: tables, chairs, linens, flatware, glasses, plates, dance floor, was OUTSTANDING! The servers were attentive and kind and FC made sure we had a server just for us, the Bride and Groom, to ensure we had everything we needed. For example, when we arrived, they had put a little plate together of the appetizers so we could make sure we had something to munch on before dinner started.
Dinner was delicious! We went steak and crab cake, which was expensive, but it was totally worth it. The steaks were ALL cooked to perfect temp. Even our vegetarian friends, who I believe chose the eggplant stack, loved their meal. People raved about the food and said it was the best they had ever had at a wedding.
We spent our wedding night across the street at the Marriott Manor Club and the room was gorgeous and perfect for wedding-night bliss. Our wedding party was also at the Manor Club for the weekend and loved their accommodations. The team at Ford's Colony did an incredible job and I would choose them time and time again. Thank you Brittany for making my reception so magical!
Ford's Colony was wonderful and our big day wouldn't have been the same without such a beautiful venue and exceptional Read more...
Ford's Colony was wonderful and our big day wouldn't have been the same without such a beautiful venue and exceptional food and bar service for our reception. We used the Garden Pavilion for the reception and it was just lovely. The best of both words, the glass windows made you think you were outside in a beautiful tent, but the air conditioning on our hot 100 degree day and direct access to bathrooms and the kitchen reminded you this was not the case. Brittany, their events coordinator, was incredible and so helpful in the days leading up, especially as I was an out-of-town bride. The arraignment of the room was beautiful and the price, especially considering what was included: tables, chairs, linens, flatware, glasses, plates, dance floor, was OUTSTANDING! The servers were attentive and kind and FC made sure we had a server just for us, the Bride and Groom, to ensure we had everything we needed. For example, when we arrived, they had put a little plate together of the appetizers so we could make sure we had something to munch on before dinner started.
Dinner was delicious! We went steak and crab cake, which was expensive, but it was totally worth it. The steaks were ALL cooked to perfect temp. Even our vegetarian friends, who I believe chose the eggplant stack, loved their meal. People raved about the food and said it was the best they had ever had at a wedding.
We spent our wedding night across the street at the Marriott Manor Club and the room was gorgeous and perfect for wedding-night bliss. Our wedding party was also at the Manor Club for the weekend and loved their accommodations. The team at Ford's Colony did an incredible job and I would choose them time and time again. Thank you Brittany for making my reception so magical! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Dana/Emily
Wedding:
7/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Keep it simple. Ford's Colony was SO accommodating that with the little bit of decorating we came in and did prior to the ceremony/reception it was perfect! Brittany Rice and the entire staff was so helping even when we didn't ask. This was the PERFECT place for our event!
Keep it simple. Ford's Colony was SO accommodating that with the little bit of decorating we came in and did prior to the Read more...
Keep it simple. Ford's Colony was SO accommodating that with the little bit of decorating we came in and did prior to the ceremony/reception it was perfect! Brittany Rice and the entire staff was so helping even when we didn't ask. This was the PERFECT place for our event! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laurel
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Ford's Colony was the perfect venue we were searching for - beautiful views, an indoor (air conditioned) space that made us feel like we were outside, and the flexibility to fit within our budget. Brittany was a joy to work with the entire process, and was so flexible in meeting our needs. The staff the night of the event made us feel so special, and the event ran without a single hitch. Thank you!
Ford's Colony was the perfect venue we were searching for - beautiful views, an indoor (air conditioned) space that made Read more...
Ford's Colony was the perfect venue we were searching for - beautiful views, an indoor (air conditioned) space that made us feel like we were outside, and the flexibility to fit within our budget. Brittany was a joy to work with the entire process, and was so flexible in meeting our needs. The staff the night of the event made us feel so special, and the event ran without a single hitch. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christie
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to tell you how amazing Ford's Colony is as a wedding venue!!! Everyone is so helpful and responsive! They all worked as an incredible team to bring everything together! Brittany was the best event coordinator! She kept a timeline and made sure to cover all bases, which my everything so much easier on me! Kathy was exceptional during our reception! She made sure my husband and I had everything that we needed, and was available to help at any moment! Thank you to everyone at Ford's Colony who helped make our wedding day so incredibly perfect!!! <3
I can't begin to tell you how amazing Ford's Colony is as a wedding venue!!! Everyone is so helpful and responsive! They Read more...
I can't begin to tell you how amazing Ford's Colony is as a wedding venue!!! Everyone is so helpful and responsive! They all worked as an incredible team to bring everything together! Brittany was the best event coordinator! She kept a timeline and made sure to cover all bases, which my everything so much easier on me! Kathy was exceptional during our reception! She made sure my husband and I had everything that we needed, and was available to help at any moment! Thank you to everyone at Ford's Colony who helped make our wedding day so incredibly perfect!!! <3 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
240 Ford's Colony Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ford's Colony Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1461955660 e06ad4c15103963a ford s colony styled shoot ford s colony 0029