130x130 sq 1461955660 e06ad4c15103963a ford s colony styled shoot ford s colony 0029

Ford's Colony Country Club

Williamsburg , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

240 Ford's Colony Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23188 US (map)

PHONE

757-258-4120

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ford's Colony Country Club offers a beautiful and unique setting, delectable food, and a highly experienced staff. With several room options to accommodate your ideal day you can take in... Read more
Ford's Colony Country Club offers a beautiful and unique setting, delectable food, and a highly experienced staff. With several room options to accommodate your ideal day you can take in gorgeous views in our pavilion or dance the night away in our Colonial ball room.

Formal Dining Room
If you envision a classic intimate affair for your special day, our Formal Dining Room is the perfect fit. Our Dining Room is enriched with exquisite fabrics, a beautiful marble fireplace, and elegant colonial decor. The perfect choice for small events of up to 80 guests.

Colonial Banquet Room
Our Colonial Banquet Room features a large marble fireplace, gold sconces, and warm romantic lighting. In this venue we can comfortably accommodate up to 80 guests.

Garden Pavilion
The Garden Pavilion is our largest venue with large floor to ceiling windows that over looks our green and luscious golf course. The décor is very elegant with flowing white drapery and brass chandeliers this venue is beautiful as is, but can accommodates any color scheme.This space can accommodate up to 225 guests.

Wedding Ceremony Sites
Our beautiful lakeside ceremony site is in a lovely outdoor setting adjacent to our Marsh Hawk Golf Course. All of our venues are available for wedding ceremonies and will accommodate your guests in the event of inclement weather. Our Events Coordinator and talented staff will provide you with exceptional service and a memorable occasion that exceeds our expectations. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1443113338835 neil and kelsey 0787
130x130 sq 1443113280766 neil and kelsey reception 0003
130x130 sq 1390063915522 fords colony 0018
130x130 sq 1443113489186 neil and kelsey 0999
130x130 sq 1395437189851 danielle gary b gportraits 00
130x130 sq 1395437150281 danielle gary b gportraits 01
130x130 sq 1395424135668 fords colony country club wedding001
130x130 sq 1395424150086 fords colony country club wedding002
130x130 sq 1395424080763 amybrandon 395ppw774h116
130x130 sq 1395424104450 amybrandon 193ppw774h51
130x130 sq 1469124450882 wedding photography 296 of 715
130x130 sq 1469124843493 wedding photography 173 of 715
130x130 sq 1469124286281 wedding photography 257 of 715
130x130 sq 1469124351786 wedding photography 273 of 715
130x130 sq 1413562507294 garnermcmurraychrismalpassphotographyjessicanickwe
130x130 sq 1413562521964 garnermcmurraychrismalpassphotographyjessicanickwe
130x130 sq 1390063855558 lake site
130x130 sq 1390063874284 hagadorn kis
130x130 sq 1390063883449 hagadorn walking down aisl
130x130 sq 1390063891110 hagadorn horse  carriag
130x130 sq 1395436971632 gold classic virginia wedding 1
130x130 sq 1469116442271 mike laurel vendor gallery 0054
130x130 sq 1469116649010 sam  matt
130x130 sq 1413561849508 brian and joy dress
130x130 sq 1469116182023 mike laurel vendor gallery 0039
130x130 sq 1469122976484 wedding photography 48 of 715
130x130 sq 1469211930197 mike laurel vendor gallery mike laurel vendor gall
130x130 sq 1413561965189 p2091281192 o926617563 2
130x130 sq 1469116344029 mike laurel vendor gallery 0044
130x130 sq 1469124602748 wedding photography 437 of 715
130x130 sq 1469124656817 wedding photography 442 of 715
130x130 sq 1443113378721 neil and kelsey 0791
130x130 sq 1443113438051 neil and kelsey 0792
130x130 sq 1469116568466 07220151017justinhankins5d3a0661
130x130 sq 1469125051934 gough wedding 1
130x130 sq 1469116620276 07420151017justinhankins5d3a0672
130x130 sq 1469116598647 07320151017justinhankins5d3a0667
130x130 sq 1469125055830 chicken
130x130 sq 1469125293070 steak
130x130 sq 1469116546717 06620151017justinhankins5d3a0714
130x130 sq 1413562033789 ryan and mercedes sunset
130x130 sq 1469116512319 mike laurel vendor gallery mike laurel vendor gall
130x130 sq 1413562065549 102554987456049954611224360276456567602252n
130x130 sq 1443113616558 neil and kelsey reception 0393
130x130 sq 1395424170348 fords colony country club wedding004
130x130 sq 1469124743025 wedding photography 709 of 715
130x130 sq 1395425340378 fordscolony 0052
130x130 sq 1443114368844 danielle and gary 1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Katy
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Don't think twice. Brittney Rice was available to us for 9 months. She is a true professional and has a "calming effect." Good job FC in hiring her.
The venue was perfect and food outstanding. We chose FC based on the positive remarks about Brittney and glad we did.
They are all true. Additionally, Christy O'Neil with "Truly Yours" (our planner for the day) didn't disappoint. She handled all the
details for the day and we highly recommend both of these outstanding professionals. Thank you for a perfect day. Maxwell Family
Don't think twice. Brittney Rice was available to us for 9 months. She is a true professional and has a "calming effect." Read more...
Don't think twice. Brittney Rice was available to us for 9 months. She is a true professional and has a "calming effect." Good job FC in hiring her.
The venue was perfect and food outstanding. We chose FC based on the positive remarks about Brittney and glad we did.
They are all true. Additionally, Christy O'Neil with "Truly Yours" (our planner for the day) didn't disappoint. She handled all the
details for the day and we highly recommend both of these outstanding professionals. Thank you for a perfect day. Maxwell Family Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Audrey
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Ford's Colony was wonderful and our big day wouldn't have been the same without such a beautiful venue and exceptional food and bar service for our reception. We used the Garden Pavilion for the reception and it was just lovely. The best of both words, the glass windows made you think you were outside in a beautiful tent, but the air conditioning on our hot 100 degree day and direct access to bathrooms and the kitchen reminded you this was not the case. Brittany, their events coordinator, was incredible and so helpful in the days leading up, especially as I was an out-of-town bride. The arraignment of the room was beautiful and the price, especially considering what was included: tables, chairs, linens, flatware, glasses, plates, dance floor, was OUTSTANDING! The servers were attentive and kind and FC made sure we had a server just for us, the Bride and Groom, to ensure we had everything we needed. For example, when we arrived, they had put a little plate together of the appetizers so we could make sure we had something to munch on before dinner started.
Dinner was delicious! We went steak and crab cake, which was expensive, but it was totally worth it. The steaks were ALL cooked to perfect temp. Even our vegetarian friends, who I believe chose the eggplant stack, loved their meal. People raved about the food and said it was the best they had ever had at a wedding.
We spent our wedding night across the street at the Marriott Manor Club and the room was gorgeous and perfect for wedding-night bliss. Our wedding party was also at the Manor Club for the weekend and loved their accommodations. The team at Ford's Colony did an incredible job and I would choose them time and time again. Thank you Brittany for making my reception so magical!
Ford's Colony was wonderful and our big day wouldn't have been the same without such a beautiful venue and exceptional Read more...
Ford's Colony was wonderful and our big day wouldn't have been the same without such a beautiful venue and exceptional food and bar service for our reception. We used the Garden Pavilion for the reception and it was just lovely. The best of both words, the glass windows made you think you were outside in a beautiful tent, but the air conditioning on our hot 100 degree day and direct access to bathrooms and the kitchen reminded you this was not the case. Brittany, their events coordinator, was incredible and so helpful in the days leading up, especially as I was an out-of-town bride. The arraignment of the room was beautiful and the price, especially considering what was included: tables, chairs, linens, flatware, glasses, plates, dance floor, was OUTSTANDING! The servers were attentive and kind and FC made sure we had a server just for us, the Bride and Groom, to ensure we had everything we needed. For example, when we arrived, they had put a little plate together of the appetizers so we could make sure we had something to munch on before dinner started.
Dinner was delicious! We went steak and crab cake, which was expensive, but it was totally worth it. The steaks were ALL cooked to perfect temp. Even our vegetarian friends, who I believe chose the eggplant stack, loved their meal. People raved about the food and said it was the best they had ever had at a wedding.
We spent our wedding night across the street at the Marriott Manor Club and the room was gorgeous and perfect for wedding-night bliss. Our wedding party was also at the Manor Club for the weekend and loved their accommodations. The team at Ford's Colony did an incredible job and I would choose them time and time again. Thank you Brittany for making my reception so magical! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Dana/Emily
Wedding:
7/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Keep it simple. Ford's Colony was SO accommodating that with the little bit of decorating we came in and did prior to the ceremony/reception it was perfect! Brittany Rice and the entire staff was so helping even when we didn't ask. This was the PERFECT place for our event!
Keep it simple. Ford's Colony was SO accommodating that with the little bit of decorating we came in and did prior to the Read more...
Keep it simple. Ford's Colony was SO accommodating that with the little bit of decorating we came in and did prior to the ceremony/reception it was perfect! Brittany Rice and the entire staff was so helping even when we didn't ask. This was the PERFECT place for our event! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laurel
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Ford's Colony was the perfect venue we were searching for - beautiful views, an indoor (air conditioned) space that made us feel like we were outside, and the flexibility to fit within our budget. Brittany was a joy to work with the entire process, and was so flexible in meeting our needs. The staff the night of the event made us feel so special, and the event ran without a single hitch. Thank you!
Ford's Colony was the perfect venue we were searching for - beautiful views, an indoor (air conditioned) space that made Read more...
Ford's Colony was the perfect venue we were searching for - beautiful views, an indoor (air conditioned) space that made us feel like we were outside, and the flexibility to fit within our budget. Brittany was a joy to work with the entire process, and was so flexible in meeting our needs. The staff the night of the event made us feel so special, and the event ran without a single hitch. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chill121
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to tell you how amazing Ford's Colony is as a wedding venue!!! Everyone is so helpful and responsive! They all worked as an incredible team to bring everything together! Brittany was the best event coordinator! She kept a timeline and made sure to cover all bases, which my everything so much easier on me! Kathy was exceptional during our reception! She made sure my husband and I had everything that we needed, and was available to help at any moment! Thank you to everyone at Ford's Colony who helped make our wedding day so incredibly perfect!!! <3
I can't begin to tell you how amazing Ford's Colony is as a wedding venue!!! Everyone is so helpful and responsive! They Read more...
I can't begin to tell you how amazing Ford's Colony is as a wedding venue!!! Everyone is so helpful and responsive! They all worked as an incredible team to bring everything together! Brittany was the best event coordinator! She kept a timeline and made sure to cover all bases, which my everything so much easier on me! Kathy was exceptional during our reception! She made sure my husband and I had everything that we needed, and was available to help at any moment! Thank you to everyone at Ford's Colony who helped make our wedding day so incredibly perfect!!! <3 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rosa
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Fords Colony Country club was the perfect location for our spring wedding , Brittany was a joy to work with, she was so helpful , quick to response and guide us thru the last minute the staff was absolutely friendly and also bilingual which was a plus for our guest from abroad , if you are looking for the perfect location and a professional team you have to call Brittany Rice at Ford colony Country club . We are forever grateful??
Fords Colony Country club was the perfect location for our spring wedding , Brittany was a joy to work with, she was so Read more...
Fords Colony Country club was the perfect location for our spring wedding , Brittany was a joy to work with, she was so helpful , quick to response and guide us thru the last minute the staff was absolutely friendly and also bilingual which was a plus for our guest from abroad , if you are looking for the perfect location and a professional team you have to call Brittany Rice at Ford colony Country club . We are forever grateful?? Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Pamela
Wedding:
12/31/2015
5.0/5.0
The food exceeded our expectations and the staff at Ford's Colony was very professional and responsive to all of our needs.
The food exceeded our expectations and the staff at Ford's Colony was very professional and responsive to all of our Read more...
The food exceeded our expectations and the staff at Ford's Colony was very professional and responsive to all of our needs. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was almost 2 months ago and we still can't get over how perfect everything was thanks to Ford's Colony! When I first started looking at wedding venues, I sent out an email blast to Williamsburg area country clubs. Brittany was the only one to respond to be request, and every email communication after that was quick and helpful! Brittany even stayed late at Ford's Colony to meet us for our initial visit to the venue - the country club made a quick decision to close their doors early due to an ice storm, and Brittany was in contact with me all afternoon about the status at the country club, finally letting me know that they had closed but that she would stay to meet us!

Brittany was also very helpful every time we visited in the planning stages - she let us have a sneak peak of another wedding being set up when we stopped in for lunch with our families one Saturday, and later in the process she helped us set up a delicious food tasting and then stayed with us for an extra hour answering all our questions.

The day of the wedding, Brittany was there very early and offered all day to help with any set up that we needed help with, and she took it upon herself to make sure certain tasks were taken care of. The transition from the ceremony to the reception was all handled well while the groom and I were off taking pictures. During the reception, the Ford's Colony staff were so attentive and made sure the groom and I got to eat, got drinks, and they even packed up a take home box for us so we could enjoy the food the next night! They were also there late with us after the reception ended - they did not rush to kick us out but instead helped as clean up the Garden Pavilion.

So many wedding guests told me the food was the best they'd ever had at a wedding reception, and that the ceremony and reception were very beautiful. I can't recommend Ford's Colony more highly!!
Our wedding was almost 2 months ago and we still can't get over how perfect everything was thanks to Ford's Colony! When I Read more...
Our wedding was almost 2 months ago and we still can't get over how perfect everything was thanks to Ford's Colony! When I first started looking at wedding venues, I sent out an email blast to Williamsburg area country clubs. Brittany was the only one to respond to be request, and every email communication after that was quick and helpful! Brittany even stayed late at Ford's Colony to meet us for our initial visit to the venue - the country club made a quick decision to close their doors early due to an ice storm, and Brittany was in contact with me all afternoon about the status at the country club, finally letting me know that they had closed but that she would stay to meet us!

Brittany was also very helpful every time we visited in the planning stages - she let us have a sneak peak of another wedding being set up when we stopped in for lunch with our families one Saturday, and later in the process she helped us set up a delicious food tasting and then stayed with us for an extra hour answering all our questions.

The day of the wedding, Brittany was there very early and offered all day to help with any set up that we needed help with, and she took it upon herself to make sure certain tasks were taken care of. The transition from the ceremony to the reception was all handled well while the groom and I were off taking pictures. During the reception, the Ford's Colony staff were so attentive and made sure the groom and I got to eat, got drinks, and they even packed up a take home box for us so we could enjoy the food the next night! They were also there late with us after the reception ended - they did not rush to kick us out but instead helped as clean up the Garden Pavilion.

So many wedding guests told me the food was the best they'd ever had at a wedding reception, and that the ceremony and reception were very beautiful. I can't recommend Ford's Colony more highly!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/16/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot explain how happy I was with Ford's Colony and more specifically Brittany; the event coordinator. I spent weeks looking for venues in Northern Virginia when I happened upon Ford's Colony. I was already very inclined to sign the contract within the weekend but once I spoke to Brittany, I had her send the contract over right away (without visiting in person). When I visited a month later with my bridesmaids, Brittany ensured I saw the set-up and how my wedding day would flow. Did I mention this was on the day of her own wedding!? I could not believe she took time out of her own big day just to ease any concerns I had or answer questions.

Fast forward to a month out, we traveled down to do the food tasting. This was after numerous emails/calls from me changing our minds on food types. We wanted food stations with a nod to Southern Food without being "Shrimps/Grits" Southern style. The chef came out with various options and absolutely everything was perfect. We definitely left stuffed!

On the day of our wedding, the weather was grey and rainy but magically cleared up right before the ceremony. However, since the temperatures were dropping significantly later, Brittany called to make sure I was okay having the cocktail hour inside instead of on the deck - everything was moved and adjusted easily! The reception went off without a hitch and since my husband and I were too busy chatting up guests, the staff boxed up food for us to take at the end of the night. Last but not least, we stayed behind to ensure we said goodbye to each guest and when the Marriott shuttle was taking too long, the head of the waitstaff started to grab her car to personally drive us back. I, yet again, was floored by her generosity.

I am so grateful we found this venue and were able to work with such wonderful people. They made this very high stress bride calm as could be!!
I cannot explain how happy I was with Ford's Colony and more specifically Brittany; the event coordinator. I spent weeks Read more...
I cannot explain how happy I was with Ford's Colony and more specifically Brittany; the event coordinator. I spent weeks looking for venues in Northern Virginia when I happened upon Ford's Colony. I was already very inclined to sign the contract within the weekend but once I spoke to Brittany, I had her send the contract over right away (without visiting in person). When I visited a month later with my bridesmaids, Brittany ensured I saw the set-up and how my wedding day would flow. Did I mention this was on the day of her own wedding!? I could not believe she took time out of her own big day just to ease any concerns I had or answer questions.

Fast forward to a month out, we traveled down to do the food tasting. This was after numerous emails/calls from me changing our minds on food types. We wanted food stations with a nod to Southern Food without being "Shrimps/Grits" Southern style. The chef came out with various options and absolutely everything was perfect. We definitely left stuffed!

On the day of our wedding, the weather was grey and rainy but magically cleared up right before the ceremony. However, since the temperatures were dropping significantly later, Brittany called to make sure I was okay having the cocktail hour inside instead of on the deck - everything was moved and adjusted easily! The reception went off without a hitch and since my husband and I were too busy chatting up guests, the staff boxed up food for us to take at the end of the night. Last but not least, we stayed behind to ensure we said goodbye to each guest and when the Marriott shuttle was taking too long, the head of the waitstaff started to grab her car to personally drive us back. I, yet again, was floored by her generosity.

I am so grateful we found this venue and were able to work with such wonderful people. They made this very high stress bride calm as could be!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brittany is such a huge help! She communicates well and helps you every step of the way! She's one busy person, but she always makes time for you! The staff were so helpful and professional as well! Loved this place and would recommend it to anyone!!
Brittany is such a huge help! She communicates well and helps you every step of the way! She's one busy person, but she Read more...
Brittany is such a huge help! She communicates well and helps you every step of the way! She's one busy person, but she always makes time for you! The staff were so helpful and professional as well! Loved this place and would recommend it to anyone!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
240 Ford's Colony Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ford's Colony Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1461955660 e06ad4c15103963a ford s colony styled shoot ford s colony 0029