130x130_sq_1386186707295-000img7843enhancer-640x48

Fore Lakes Golf Club

Kimball , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5810 Flinchbaugh Road
Kimball, MI US 48074 (map)

PHONE

810-982-3673

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fore Lakes Golf Club and Banquet Center is the perfect venue to host your upcoming event. Attention to detail whether it is simply elegant or elegantly simple awaits you. Every event at... Read more
Fore Lakes Golf Club and Banquet Center is the perfect venue to host your upcoming event. Attention to detail whether it is simply elegant or elegantly simple awaits you. Every event at Fore Lakes Golf Club and Banquet Center reflects the care and attention it deserves. Beyond the gates of this picturesque Golf Course, you will find the outdoor gazebo on the lake offering the most amazing setting for a wedding ceremony.

The talented and professional staff of Fore Lakes Golf Club and Banquet Center have a history of "the best serving the best".Allow us to provide you with one of the most memorable events of a life time. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374687109387-holly-4
130x130_sq_1374687149058-holly-1
130x130_sq_1366745619369-1000946
130x130_sq_1374072462363-photo1
130x130_sq_1374687196540-holly-5
130x130_sq_1366745620370-1000404
130x130_sq_1374687497872-holly-367
130x130_sq_1379603383621-dsc7544-edit
130x130_sq_1379603417853-0223w-mssj-0006
130x130_sq_1366745607275-dsc02547resize
130x130_sq_1366745615133-1002165
130x130_sq_1366745609057-dsc02516resize2
130x130_sq_1366745611123-p
130x130_sq_1366745610679-p5
130x130_sq_1367340206675-dsc02512
130x130_sq_1367339971701-slide33
130x130_sq_1367340108160-dsc02495
130x130_sq_1374688127565-holly-75
130x130_sq_1374688192802-holly-79
130x130_sq_1374688279856-holly-204
130x130_sq_1379597442727-holly-204
130x130_sq_1379597525814-marlattesunset
130x130_sq_1379597539563-josie471-640x480
130x130_sq_1379597976106-dsc8126-edit
130x130_sq_1379598041353-0223w-mssj-0031
130x130_sq_1379598079854-0223w-mssj-0041
130x130_sq_1379598125145-0286w-rbrm-0045
130x130_sq_1379598172527-0244w-asjm-0050
130x130_sq_1379598205392-0223w-mssj-0024
130x130_sq_1379598222005-000img7843enhancer-640x480
130x130_sq_1366745614264-fountainpicture
130x130_sq_1374687824234-holly-328
130x130_sq_1374072410668-img3176
130x130_sq_1374072426820-img37651
130x130_sq_1374687694054-holly-345

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2006
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
750
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
The planning process and the day went very well! Jen was very helpful and answered all of our questions and concerns throughout the entire process and the day of! We received many compliments about the plated dinner (chicken and beef) from guests who appreciated not having a buffet or family-style arrangement. Food service went well in all aspects! We received many compliments on the room and the facility from those who had never been there before and heard from an engaged couple that this location moved up on their list since they were able to experience a wedding there before their own. Thank you all for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding was beautiful and perfect!

We highly recommend Fore Lakes GC and Banquet. The venue is top notch and deserves 5 out of 5.

I think at first the beauty of it all was what we thought most important -- the wonderful view out the wall of windows and from the large wrap-around balcony; the rustic up-North look and feel of the banquet room; the newly-remodeled clubhouse bar and dining area; and most importantly the picture-perfect outdoor wedding gazebo area—all this combines to make Fore Lakes just amazingly gorgeous.

But when it came to the wedding day and the ceremony itself, we realized that having Kathy and Jennifer and their staff taking care of every detail was what really mattered to us and our guests. The special attention to detail and the quality of the service and the friendliness of each server ensured that our guests were very happy.

We have received so many compliments from our guests on the food, the staff, and the hall.

Thanks Kathy and Jennifer!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a truly amazing experience at Fore Lakes. The food was incredible and the staff was fantastic!! Jen did a great job making sure our day ran smoothly. I would highly recommend having your wedding here. The place is gorgeous inside and out!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
After searching wedding venues in the Tri-County area, Forelakes Golf Club and Banquet Center proved to be the absolute perfect venue for my daughter's wedding including ceremony and reception. As a previous owner of two retail/service wedding stores (and a Mother of the Bride), I feel qualified to give a 5 star rating to this establishment and especially to Kathy Torello-Almanza (facility director) and Jennifer Hollenbeck, Sales Representative as well as the complete staff who assisted in the organization and servicing of this wedding. From the first informational meeting with Kathy Almanza to the after-reception cleanup of flower vases and personal accessories by what appeared to be an army of servers who threw themselves to the task, I cannot think of one improvement or betterment to this wedding that could have been addressed. Bravo to the Chef for a superb meal of Salmon with Lemon Burre Blanc and Sliced Roast Tenderloin with Zip Sauce as well as the needed gluten-free, vegan and childrens' meals. All was phenomenal in testament by all guests. Pre and post-ceremony guidance by Kathy calmed nerves and created proper flow as that was the time when all wedding party members appeared to have had a lobotomy including yours truly. I loved the elegant, yet warm surroundings inside the hall with warm wood decor, impeccably set tables and glass surrounding walls gazing upon the huge balcony outside overlooking grassy hills, lakes and waterfalls that encompassed the gazebo where a beautiful memory was made. I cannot imagine having my daughter's wedding at any other venue and must mention the fact that after great research, Forelakes proved to have the lowest cost for all services rendered with a setting like no other. The 40 minute drive was well worth the effort, especially since it was a 1-location wedding and close to hotels in Port Huron for out-of-towners. Although the gala is over, the memories of a perfect wedding at Forelakes will remain forever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything here was amazing! The food was incredible and the service was above expectations. Everyone was so friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Our special day was truly perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about Fore Lakes, Kathy, and the rest of her staff. Not only was the food amazing and the scenery beautiful, but Kathy made this process easy and seamless. We had compliment after compliment from our guests about Fore Lakes!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great place and the wedding coordinator was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Definitely give Fore Lakes a 5 star. My wedding was perfect I couldn't have asked for a better place to get married and have the reception! Kathy helped so much along the way with planning and the fore lakes staff was right on top of everything. The food was the best food I've ever had! Its been 2 weeks and I still have people telling me how great the food was and how beautiful the venue was! Wish I could do it all over! Everything was beyond my expectations!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kathy and her staff were wonderful to work with and took care of all the details regarding venue. The food was delicious and the view was gorgeous.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything about my experience with Fore Lakes was amazing! The venue is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. The food was fabulous! The customer service we recieved by all staff members - from bartenders, waitresses, to event planners - was very professional, helpful, and kind to us. Anytime I needed anything from planning ahead of time to the day of the event, there was someone there to assist me with a smile on their face! Thank you to everyone at Fore Lakes for the wonderful service and beautiful venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The entire planning experience was fantastic and very proffessional with Fore Lakes. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant and what can you say other than - this is breathtaking venue. My husband and I have nothing but great things to say as an out of town guest from Chicago and would highly recommend Fore Lakes to anyone looking to plan a special event. Kudos to Fore Lakes!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I sincerely do not believe that there are enough hours in the day for me to detail all of the things that Fore Lakes did to make our wedding day a dream come true for my husband and I. We had the privilege of holding our June 15th, 2013 wedding and reception at their facility and were extremely satisfied with everything! The facility, staff, and food are top notch and unlike anything else available for miles. For all of my planning needs, I was assisted by Kathy and Jen, who from the start, made me feel like I was the only bride in the whole world and that my day was their top priority. I have heard from other Fore Lakes brides that they have felt the same way which I believe speaks volumes about the individual attention and respect that they afford each and every one of their clients. The two were consistently available to myself and my family as we had questions come up about our event. They are both very knowledgable and they know exactly how to personalize a wedding based on the needs of the couple to make it perfect for them. The gazebo outside where we held our ceremony was was beautifully surrounded by flowers & the surrounding course provided a GORGEOUS backdrop for pictures.The food was fantastic & also received rave reviews from our guests. We chose to do a dessert bar and the staff from Fore Lakes made sure that all of the cakes and other treats served to our guests were displayed beautifully as well. Everyone at Fore Lakes; bar, servers, course, & kitchen, went above and beyond what I ever thought possible. We enjoyed the wedding of our dreams and 2 weeks later are still hearing from our guests that it was "the best wedding that they have EVER been to." Fore Lakes is worth every penny and we would do it all the same 100 times over if we could. I will be happy to recommend them and their services to anyone looking for a wedding/event venue and will always remember all that they did for us! Thank you Fore Lakes staff for making our dream wedding a reality!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1353261965973-untitled84
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
HAVE YOUR WEDDING RECEPTION AT FORE LAKES! It is by far the most beautiful, accommodating venue you will get for the money, and my husband and I had nothing but the most outstanding experience from day 1. Our wedding was June 1, 2013 and our family and friends are still raving about how good the food was, the beautiful views, and the amazingly accommodating staff. I grew up only two miles from Fore Lakes and always dreamed of having my wedding reception there. We priced venues all around Port Huron and Bay City and this was by far the most beautiful place and was actually very, very reasonably priced for all you get. Kathy is AMAZING and worth the price alone...she is like your very own wedding coordinator extraordinaire and she was so helpful throughout my year if planning - answering all my crazy questions, accommodating all my requests, and responding to emails late into the night. She never pushed me into extras we didn't need, and all her wedding business experience is priceless. We also had Holly and Jen as our coordinators the day of - they met us outside as soon as we arrived, and were so accommodating all night long (thanks girls!). We had the full grande ballroom and it was perfect. The dance floor is huge and the room fit our 275 guests perfectly. The two bars are clutch, the bathrooms are beautiful, the private bridal suite is even better, and the deck outside was a huge hit. The new chef is AMAZING and you get a true three course Italian dinner that is to die for. I don't have a single bad thing to say and wish I could have my wedding there every Saturday. It was the most beautiful perfect day of our lives and we can't thank everyone at Fore Lakes enough!! I will recommend this venue to anyone and everyone every chance I get!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathy and her staff are so helpful! She made our expierence that much more wonderful. If there was even the slightest problem I would have never even known it becuase she took care of it right away. Kathy keeps everything organized and on time so you as a bride never have to worry about a thing, she is amazing at keeping you at ease. I would continue to use Kathy and Fore Lakes for any event I may have and will be refering everyone I know to her!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I originally had a destination wedding and Fore Lakes is where we held our reception. I am Canadian and my Husband is American who has family all over the country/World so we decided to pick a spot somewhere in the middle so that all of our family could travel but wouldn't have to drive hours to get there.

Last July I met Kathy, oh man she is amazing...In July of 2012 we booked the venue. It was and is spectular for anyone who is looking. It needed minimal decorations if any because the venue itself and the wrap around windows view were absolutely stunning. The staff are AMAZING. Kathy understood my vision and accomodated it every step of the way. We had changes up until the last minute and dealing with vendors outside of Canada presented it's own challenge but the whole time Fore Lakes and their "crew" made it very easy. Our head server was awesome as well and we had our own little "cooridnator" the day of to make sure everything ran smoothly. Everyone was so pleasant to deal with and the whole night everything was taken care of for me. I had absolutely no worries. I cannot express how grateful I am and how fanatastic everything was. The guests are still raving about the food, the service and the breath taking views. I am so very happy that I chose this venue to celebrate the most important day of our lives. Everyone was so courtesy, always smiling and very professional. Again I cannot say enough great things about Kathy and her staff.. For those looking for an over the top venue at a reasonable price FORE LAKES GOLF CLUB is it!!!

Crystal Coates

It's not always easy planning a reception in another country but you made things seem effortless. You definietly have a passion for this and it shines through..this is your calling and I am so grateful that I met you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Very helpful and willing to make things work for you. Beautiful venue. The best food! Rave reviews from all my guests.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1361917130474-fbavatar3095176
Sarah
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on May 17, 2013. It was the best day ever. Kathy was always available and even when she was off she responded to emails. All of our guests raved about how good the food and service was. I would highly recommend this site to anyone! The outside gazebo by the lake is so beautiful, the only draw back was that we had a late spring and winter ran longer so there were no flowers planted around the gazebo, it was just plain grayish dirt. It would have even looked better with the red mulch and the green would have really popped! Other than that it was fantastic! Kathy was there every step of the way and when she left for the evening Jen and the staff took over and it was awesome! Kathy even gave me her home number the last month before the wedding in case any emergencies arrived. The saying usually goes "you get what you pay for" but this case was different. Fore Lakes went above and beyond anything I expected and it was fabulous. You can't find a better price and get the service we did. If I could have a wedding each year I don't think I would go anywhere else. It was just fabulous!!!! THANK YOU KATHY AND JEN FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID TO MAKE OUR DAY AWESOME!! Sarah & Tim
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Fore Lakes does it right! They put our minds at ease and were so helpful and nice! We had so many tell us afterwards how much fun they had and how beautiful the hall was, Kathy and her staff were right there every step of the way and we are so grateful!! Wish we could do it all again, Fore Lakes is the best place in Michigan!!:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1350915921370-firstlook
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Fore Lakes was a venue we chose because of the gorgeous setting and up-north/cottage style like architecture of the facility. It is one of the few facilities we looked at that was updated with newer carpet, new lighting fixtures, and had a cozy feeling to it (no mauve and teal, and out-dated furnishings here).
While it rained on our wedding day, we were not able to get married outside at the amazing gazebo. Kathy Torello-Almanza (facility director) made every effort for the hall to be turned into a great ceremony site, using the wall of windows that looks out to an endless view of trees and mini-lakes as our backdrop. She knew how much my heart was set on getting married outside and assured me that the ceremony taking place indoors would be as close to the outside as possible. While it wasn't my ideal setting, it worked out and was great.
The service is at FL was unlike anything we have ever experienced. Kathy's team is professional & attentive, taking great care of the head table & our immediate family's during dinner & even after. Kathy's attention to detail & passion for making a bride feel like she is the most important person on her wedding day is something that cannot be matched by any other venue. She truly made us feel like she was throwing a wedding for her own children and that we were that important to her. She constantly kept us updated on everything and reminded us of things that needed done, which helped us out considering we had so much other stuff going on.
As well, the food at Fore Lakes is beyond anything we could have expected. When we told people where we were getting married, if they had been to FL before, their first response was how good the food was. We were not disappointed. The food was amazing! Everyone was served at the same time, and the food was hot and fresh. The chicken and beef tenderloin were the best I've ever had at a wedding, and probably one of the best I've ever had period.
From start to finish, so happy with Fore Lakes!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had my special day at Fore Lakes! Kathy is AMAZING!!!! I don't have any other words to describe her. She was there throughout the entire process from one year before my wedding to the day I got married. I would recommend her for any AMAZING party needed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Kathy and the staff at Fore Lakes attended to every detail. Kathy isn't just the manager, she's a true wedding planner and will provide ideas, referrals, and constant support via phone, emails, or meetings. She's a true professional. Beyond the "bones" of an amazing building and outdoor backdrop, the staff was attentive and the food/drinks were outstanding. Kathy's referrals for flowers, music, and officiant were the best in the county at a very affordable price. Overall, I would recommend this venue without reservation.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy, Aaron and I would like to extend a HUGE thank you for everything that you and your team did to make our wedding reception out-of-this-world! We couldn't have imagined our day going any more perfectly. Everything came together just as we had hoped and thank goodness for Colleen and her coordinating skills! As you know, we were nervous about the night's events and how they would flow (from cake cutting, to dinner, to dancing, etc.) but we couldn't have been more at ease the night of - and we have you to thank for that. All of the accommodations you made for us were over and beyond and we will be forever grateful. Thank you for everything, and we look forward to seeing you in the Spring for a round of golf. :) Please extend our deepest gratitude to Colleen as well, she was such a pleasure to work with. So helpful and just so easy going and enjoyable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding was perfect!! Kathy did a wonderul job to make sure everything was done perfectly and there were no mistakes. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Fore Lakes as a great venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. THANK you so much Kathy...9-10-11 Wedding <3
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1290121444262-p7181368
Melissa
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely PERFECT! The staff is amazing and the venue couldn't be more beautiful. Kathy made the entire process seem less overwhelming. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
njason
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing and more beautiful than we could have imagined. Kathy is very helpful and all staff are professional and kind.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything went so smoothly thanks to Kathy. She ran the ceremony, made sure the food was served right on time, made sure the candles in my centerpieces were lit, handled vendors, etc. I had absolutely nothing to worry about the day of my wedding and we got so many compliments on the location and food =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BethM
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Fore Lakes was AMAZING!!!! It was the only place we considered having our wedding & they did NOT disappoint!! From the moment we signed our contract with them (a year & a half before our wedding), we were treated like family.
Kathy & Terese are the best at what they do! I didn't have a single concern in the few weeks before our wedding because I knew our reception was in the best hands!
Our wedding day was beyond what we could have imagined & I owe that to the staff at Fore Lakes. They took care of every detail, & followed through on everything they promised.
Their professionalism & attention to detail is 2nd to none!!!
I can promise you, if you hire Fore Lakes you will NOT be disppointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TLBride
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Wonderful reception site. Very helpful along the way.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
10/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Fore Lakes went out of their way for our wedding, providing unique services, working with our budget, providing perks since we had booked a Friday evening wedding, and allowing us to wait until literally the very last minute to determine whether our ceremony would be indoors or outdoors (and setting up for both). Their prices were extremely reasonable, and with a final guest count of 260 people this was very important. The extra touches they are willing to provide don't go unnoticed, such as free valet, free coat check, free cake cutting, free wedding planner services, wine/cheese for bridal party while getting ready, free bridal party toast... the list goes on and on. The food was incredible, and the guests appreciated having 1 server for only 2 tables, in addition to separate drink servers. Above all, the location is GORGEOUS, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to host my wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
The people at Fore Lakes were extremely helpful. They had a variety of choices for the way dinner was served and what would be on the menu. Ours was sort of expensive but we wanted a sit down dinner where the guests were served. When looking at the price please keep in mind that it also includes the cost of a full mixed bar with name brands, a three course meal, appetizers, a late night pizza delivery and gratuities along with the cost of the hall. When we came in to decorate they were still pressing the table skirts which made it sort of difficult to put up some of our decor. When this little issue arose there were no problems because the wedding specialist came in and told us to leave what we couldn't put up and they would finish. This seemed very nice to me. We also had a couple of vegetarians and vegans attend the wedding. They were wonderfully accomodating to make a couple of different meals to make our wedding special for these guests as well. I would reccommend this venue to anyone who is getting married.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorrie
Wedding:
7/5/2013
4.9/5.0
We had a fantastic experience at Fore Lakes. Kathy and her team were extremely helpful and the venue is well worth the money. Our wedding was perfect and we couldn't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1372121720386-avatar
Kim
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I have nothing but great things to say about Fore Lakes. Kathy and Jen are amazing to work with. They answered any questions promptly day or night leading up to our wedding. Kathy helped us to create a memorable day. The food is top notch as their new chef was able to create dishes not available on their regular menu. Ours guests are still raving over how amazing the food was. Kathy and Jen were very accommodating as well as made sure that our wedding day went off without a hitch. We highly recommend Fore lakes and their staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.8/5.0
Overall the event was absolutely perfect. Throughout the winter communication was difficult back and forth to contact each other but overall turned out well. The event was everything that my husband and I hoped for and dreamed of!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Kathy and her team provided an excellent venue and product for our wedding reception. It was an excellent value compared to other venues at the time of our planning.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boston10867
Wedding:
7/9/2010
4.8/5.0
Fore Lakes was absolutely amazing while planning and hosting my wedding. The venue is beyond beautiful. Everything was so organized and they had the day-of-coordinator making sure I was happy. Food was excellent. The ceremony location was great (outdoors) however the other wedding on the balcony was really loud. I wish they could have asked that party to go inside while our wedding was going on. that would have been my only complaint, and that's not really one the hall as common sense on the other party to not talk during the ceremony.

They ladies are easy to work with and made the wedding really easy to plan and even saved me some money on things provided through the hall. Everyone was happy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.7/5.0
We could not have been happier with the result of our wedding reception at Fore Lakes. Everyone was very helpful and the food was delicious. There were some minor complaints about how the drinks were being made, but that was the only complaint. We received an excellent value at Fore Lakes.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Fore Lakes Golf Club responded with the following comments:

There will be instances when a guest will assume a Bar Service is basically "unrestricted".With every event comes a contract and with every contract comes a guideline of that facility as to what is and is not provided. At Fore Lakes Golf Club we have a responsibility to our bride and groom as well as their family and friends to follow the specific guidelines when is comes to a Bar Service to ascertain compliance of the laws set forth by the State of Michigan Liquor Control Commission. We choose to utilize a pre-measured pour for all mix drinks which provides consistency when preparing drinks for our guests. The pre-measured pour insures that a drink will not be “under poured or over poured”. When beer is served for an event, it is served by the glass and not by “the pitcher”. As inconvenient as this may be perceived by certain guests, this allows the bartenders' to thoroughly do the job they were trained to do while following the suggested protocol of the ServSafe training program required by the State of Michigan. We are incredibly proud of the outstanding customer service we provide to all of our guests and we are aware that there will be isolated times such as this that due to the standards set before us, we will not be able to give a guest “exactly” what they request.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.6/5.0
Fore Lakes is by far, the BEST venue in St. Clair County for a wedding. It was big enough for our 400 guest wedding. The food was the best (we served filet mignon and lobster) we've tasted of banquet food. In addition the coordinator, Kathy Torello-Almanza was flexible, easily accessible and also accommodating.

One thing I would recommend is to make sure you outline everything in detail. I thought our hor d'oeuvres were going to be served butler style, but the day of the wedding, they were put out in the middle of the dancefloor with a few tables. it was hectic for the 400 guests trying to get food. Put your guest book in the front lobby -- they tend to recommend an area in the back of the room. And, although the staff recommends not putting out place cards because they escort guests to tables, i still recommend place cards. Overal, a wonderful place to have the wedding of your dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holbrook
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.3/5.0
We had our wedding at Fore Lakes and the venue was beautiful. We worked with Kathy, who was very helpful. Some of the complaints I have are about the quality of service. We asked that during the reception some of the Hors D'Oeuvres be butler passed and that never happened. The bridal party was also supposed to have drinks and Hors D'Oeuvre bought down during pictures and that never happened either. There were a few other little things, but the day went so well and it was so beautiful that its not worth getting upset over. I would suggest that everything is put in wirting and I mean everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Our event turned out fabulous! The service and quality of product was great. Everyone raved about it. However, the only things I would offer as advice to the vendor is to reply to communications quicker. A few months out from my wedding I couldn't seem to get ahold via email or voicemail/phone (and a hit-or-miss reply only sometimes). But when it was 2 weeks out from my wedding, they put all their focus into it, which is great, but doesn't make the previous months less stressful. Also, because they are so busy and has a lot of business, their flexibility can be...well, inflexible. Overall, the event turned out great! They went above and beyond to make our day special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Fore Lakes Golf Club responded with the following comments:

The team at Fore Lakes Golf Club thanks you for taking the time to review your event. As we totally respect your suggestion of "replying to communications quicker", we also view this as an opportunity to correct and increase turn around time of inquiries if need be. Every email to the team is copied and any phone call is dated and recorded to a phone log. We would have positively addressed a request from you notifying us of your dissatisfaction of service prior to the event if you would have contacted us. The team and the service they provide is positively the most "flexible" in the business. Even now, after the event, you did not provide us with a name or an event date that would have allowed us to address your concerns in person, regardless, we are happy that your event turned out great and we wish you both the very best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayleen
Wedding:
8/9/2008
3.8/5.0
It stormed pretty heavily on our wedding day so things did not go as planned, but everything turned out beautiful! None of the guests would have ever known that anything was wrong. My only complaint was that when it came to the craziness of wedding day and there were things that the event coordinator did not know what to do with she never asked me, she just made something up. I was stuck in the bride's room for a few hours so that no one would see me so I was helpless. A simple visit to my room could have easily made it more of what I wanted so that bothered me. But I have no other complaints!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Fore Lakes Golf Club responded with the following comments:

On wedding day when a facility has to switch gears from an outdoor wedding
to an indoor wedding due to inclement weather, staff as well as bridal
families, are waiting until the last possible moment to make the call if the
ceremony can be held outside or in. With 45 minutes left before the
ceremony's start time we were informed by both the mother of the bride as
well as the mother of the groom, that they would be the contact person to
each of their children, relaying any information in regards to the eventual
location of the ceremony. The last 30 minutes before the ceremony, the
sound equipment and the ceremony flowers were moved three times from inside
to outside with the hopes of an outdoor location, however due to the
weather, with now 15 minutes left before the ceremony, it was all moved back
inside to the building. Our facility does provide bridal suites as an added
convenience to the bridal party and I am sure that the wait before any
ceremony can seem like an eternity, however, the decision ultimately to have
the ceremony inside came from the parents which they relayed the decision
both to the bride and groom. When Mother Nature decides to throw a weather
challenge, we as the facility will do our absolute best to accommodate the
change

MAP

 
5810 Flinchbaugh Road, Kimball, MI 48074 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fore Lakes Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo