130x130_sq_1200054257016-zoomworks1-2

Formal Faces On-Location Hair & Makeup for Weddings

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1847 Trilogy Park Drive
Atlanta, GA US 30309 (map)

PHONE

770-682-7627

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

On-Site Hair & Make-up for Weddings! Get ready for your wedding in the comfort of the surroundings of your choice.

Formal Faces has been given awards (voted on by our brides)... Read more
On-Site Hair & Make-up for Weddings! Get ready for your wedding in the comfort of the surroundings of your choice.

Formal Faces has been given awards (voted on by our brides) in the following years: '07, '08, '09, '10, '11, '12 and 2013. Thank you Atlanta!! We thank our brides for this amazing honor! It is our absolute pleasure to serve you! Formal Faces has been serving the Atlanta area since 1999, and we've LOVED every moment of it!

Our Bridal Image Consultatants are uniquely qualified. We know the "tricks of the trade" and are happy to pass these on to our clients. We are cosmotologists, former (and current) Professional Models, State Pageant Winners & Pageant Coaches, and Life Coaches. Our life experiences and training make us very well suited for applying long-lasting makeup in the harshest of circumstances & for creating the perfect hair styles for the demands of the wedding day.

We look forward to showing you why we have found success - we are skilled, are prompt and are excellent listeners. Our goal: Simple - to make a beautifully relaxed bride. We listen to what she desires, and then we work our magic! Visit our website for view our extensive photo gallery! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326302772190-p033
130x130_sq_1357956684520-web0449
130x130_sq_1357955962609-jgbhaewyipabrfcvwk9nzgqyy83ouu1rddnrjw2run4
130x130_sq_1357956113302-photo
130x130_sq_1357956378210-varon100
130x130_sq_1326302167211-81416705733170164se84samcc
130x130_sq_1326302826992-image
130x130_sq_1233178989109-d&fphotos
130x130_sq_1233179051078-laboroflove4
130x130_sq_1233179152015-photo5
130x130_sq_1233179384953-danielle11-1
130x130_sq_1233179199718-photo8
130x130_sq_1233178887953-6(2)
130x130_sq_1233178950687-13
130x130_sq_1233179288328-monica3
130x130_sq_1233179327718-sarah3-1
130x130_sq_1331084538894-bernarddavidsonjanethowardstudiodavidson1670low
130x130_sq_1331085266615-417817101505507172799063100398990588155381282208318n
130x130_sq_1331085327592-castlewedding
130x130_sq_1331085407771-melissaandryanwedding169
130x130_sq_1331085483849-melissaandryanwedding886
130x130_sq_1357956253413-photo
130x130_sq_1357956492670-photo

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cameron
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have been ANY happier with my hair and make up! I was very unsure about what to do with my hair, and Heidi was INCREDIBLE!! Everyone loved my hair, including myself! I would not have changed anything about it!! Y'all are the absolute best!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Heidi with Formal Faces did an AMAZING Job. Everyone in the bridal party looked awesome and I couldn't not have been happier with my hair and makeup. Words can not really describe how pretty I felt that day.
Everyone with Formal Faces is quick to respond and answer any and all questions. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1363629503752-fbavatar3140101
Ragan
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Shannon and Natalie were our hair and makeup artists and they did a phenomenal job! The entire bridal party looked amazing and our hair and makeup stayed ALL day and night! I didn't have a hair out of place at the end of the night, even after dancing like a maniac at the reception. They were wonderful and I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
As a bride who had been in (almost) all of her bridesmaids’ weddings, I learned while getting ready for all 7 of them that it is impossible to please every bridesmaid when it comes to their hair and makeup. I always know to anticipate someone needing changes to their updos or additions to their makeup….they don’t feel made-up enough or aren’t happy with the amount of tease in their hair…..whatever it is I have never seen a group of 9 women SO THRILLED with their hair and makeup as my bridesmaids (and I) were after Heidi and Whitney finished working their magic!!! You always run the risk, when hiring this type of vendor, that your hair do is going to be dated or your makeup is going to wear off but both Heidi and Whitney did gorgeous makeup and our hair was sleek and fresh and not at all matronly looking!!!! Three of my bridesmaids specifically mentioned how well their hair and makeup had held up through HOURS of dancing and sweating. We were all amazed. As professional bridesmaids (which is what I feel we have become through our slew of weddings together), I have never seen every girl so happy and excited about their look! My friends have used salons, spas, private companies and individuals to help us get ready over the years and I have never experienced such a talented team! When all was said and done, I was completely blown away.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everyone looked beautiful! Amazing job!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you for a great day! I have received more compliments on my hair and make-up! Your ears should be burning :). You are the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Shannon from formal faces. They did the make-up for MOB, hair and make-up for 5 bridesmaids, and my hair and make-up. They were absolutely amazing. Not only did all of our hair and make-up look awesome, but they were very polite and easy to be around while we were getting ready at my bridesmaids condo. My hair and make-up looked so perfect all night, even after dancing, taking pictures in the wind, and it still looked great when I woke up the next morning. I highly recommend Formal Faces to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Formal Faces for special occasion hair and makeup. Heidi was an absolute gem and made sure that my hair and makeup was exactly what I wanted. She was so sweet to me and the other ladies in my wedding party. Everyone loved her work and none of us felt the need to touch up things on our own after she left (which seems to always happen, especially after someone else does your makeup).

The practice session was really worth the money and time. It allowed Heidi to figure out all the things I liked and didn't like and made for a very stress-free wedding day. She was able to re-create my look perfectly from the practice session pictures.

The hair and makeup lasted all night and they even give you a tube of lipstick to help with touch-ups.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
As a bride, I wanted to find an on-site hair and makeup company that would make me and my bridesmaids look beautiful on the big day and also alleviate the stress of having to travel. Formal Faces went above and beyond my expectations. From the first point of contact, the owner Jennifer was kind and flexible with me as an out-of-town bride. I worked with Shannon and Stephanie on the big day, and I was so impressed with the final results. Shannon was the main stylist, and she was such a pleasure to work with. Not only did I look beautiful, but Shannon and Stephanie were also so sweet and fun to be around as me and the girls got ready. Shannon created exactly the bridal look that I wanted from pictures, and she was incredibly patient and listened to my every desire. My bridesmaids, my mom, and I all received services and we looked STUNNING. I would recommend Formal Faces without reservation to anyone who wants to look amazing on their big day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer and Shannon did the hair/makeup for my wedding party (me, 3 bridesmaids, MIL, MOB). They were extremely professional, arrived on time and ready to go, very easy going, and really listened to all my girls to make sure everyone was happy with the way they looked. The end result was fantastic. Everyone looked and felt great, and the hair and makeup lasted all night, even in the hot melting GA sun! I'm beyond thrilled with their work, and I would definitely recommend them!

Their prices are very reasonable for the area, and the on-location aspect makes it less stressful for a wedding party - not having to travel to them was a lot easier for us! Jennifer is awesome to work with - she answered all of my questions/emails/phone calls in the months leading up to the wedding very promptly, and kept the whole thing very stress free.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Made me, my bridal party and mom look beautiful!! Whitney and Natalie were very professional, showed up on time and finished with extra time to spare. Whitney even stayed until after I put my dress on to make sure my hair and makeup were still set and ready. They were nice and fun to talk with during the 4 hours they were with us doing hair and make-up. I knew after my trial that it was all going yo go well my wedding day and it did. Everyone looked natural and elegant (not fake or not like themselves). They enhanced everyone's natural beauty. I highly recommend using them for your event. Having term onsite saves so much time and removes stress of going yo a salon on your big day. An extra tip too, my mom has thinning hair and it is short. She brought hair pieces with her and they were highly knowledgeable about these and what to do. My mom's hair looks amazing and know one could tell that they connected a hair piece to give her length and volume. Loved everything!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Formal Faces to ANYONE! So many people at my wedding commented on how great everyone's hair looked - on such a hot day, everything held up NO PROBLEM!!! Heidi was my consultant the day of my wedding and is such a sweet, fun gal!!! Heidi was so patient...she totally listened to what I envisioned for my hair on my wedding day during my first consultation with her...I am so happy I got to work with her!! Jennifer was super-fun to get to know and work with on the planning side of things...Whitney was also onsite for the rest of my bridal party's hair and was so fun to work with...WOW...what an incredible staff!!! Thank you so much to the Formal Faces gals!!!! What a fun job they have :)!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I searched for weeks for a make up & hair company that a) came to us, b) could do 9 people's hair & make up, and c) wouldn't make us look overdone. Then I found Formal Faces - they are incredible. Our consultants were Shannon and Courtney - they are just amazing people and SO SO talented. They know exactly how to make people up without going overboard. I met with Shannon 2 weeks before to do my trial (it was only $50 to do a trial!), and she made me so excited for the wedding day because of how beautiful she made me look! On the day of, they managed to make 6 bridesmaids (including a VERY picky 15 year old), 1 mother in law, 1 bride, and 1 flower girl look and feel incredibly beautiful. Each girl brought pictures of different hair and make up styles they liked, which Shannon and Courtney were able to not only make it work, but exceed our expectations for looks. They were on time and very efficient. They are so friendly and best of all - they know EXACTLY what they're doing. Go with Formal Faces, you will not regret it!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elnaz
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I can strongly recommend Formal Faces. I worked with Shannon, and she was just wonderful and made everything easy. She did my bridemaid, mother, and mother in-law, as well as myself. My make-up/ hair stayed on long after the wedding. Everything was exactly what I had asked for.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
For my wedding last month, I had Jennifer (the owner) do my hair and makeup for my trial run, as well as on the day of the wedding. Not only is she incredibly talented and GREAT at what she does, but she and her whole team are SO sweet! There were a few times before the wedding that I had to make changes to my original contract and she was very accommodating. Also, being new to the Atlanta area, she even recommended a place for me to get my hair highlighted at which was extremely helpful! On the day of the wedding, Jennifer, Courtney, and Heidi all showed up on time (even early, actually!) and were ready to go! Everyone looked absolutely beautiful. It was very important to me that I had someone I trusted to make me look the way I wanted on my big day, and Jennifer did just that. I would recommend Formal Faces to anybody in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Formal faces is the BEST company for On site hair and make up in Atlanta! Jennifer did my Sister's hair and make up back in 2006 and now for my wedding June 2013. My family, extended and immediate all specifically requested that I use 'the lady who did my sister's hair and make up' because she did such a fabulous job! It was so impressive that years later my whole family remembered how great she made my sister look! If you book a trial session, you do have to book at 10 am during the week so you may have to take off work but it is compeltely worth it! She listened intently to what I was trying to describe that I wanted. I am horrible at describing these things and she took what she could from pictures and my abysmal attemps to decribe what I wanted and came up with something out of this world!! My hair was set and secure the whole entire night, even through some serious dancing! I would recommend Jennifer with Formal Faces to any bride out there! Not only is she fabulous at what she does she is also very sweet and understanding about Bridal stress and has a great calm demenor about her no matter what. She's fabulous and you can rest assured you are in GREAT hands on your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier. We had Heidi and Courtney and they were fabulous - and FUN! Everyone loved their hair and makeup. I was nervous about hair/makeup more than any other aspect b/c I don't wear alot of makeup and don't like my hair "done up". They did the perfect amount of everything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer, the owner of Formal Faces, did my hair and makeup for my wedding, as well as for several of my bridesmaids. Jennifer was wonderful, helpful, profession, and fun at the practice session and the day of the wedding!

For the practice session I found several pictures on pinterest of the look that I was going for, but I didn't have an exact look in mind. Jennifer discussed different options with me was open to my feedback to come up with a great look for me. And my makeup was fantastic!! I debated doing my own makeup at first because I was worried that it would be over the top and not even look like me. However, Jennifer alleviated all my fears at the practice session. My makeup was perfect - not overly done, but wonderfully done to look beautiful in pictures! And at the wedding the hair/makeup held up all afternoon (through outdoor pictures) and through the night (even on the dance floor)!

Having on-location hair and makeup is definitely the way to go if you want to minimize stress the morning of your wedding. She brought everything to us at the hotel where we were staying. It was awesome not having to worry about driving and traffic to/from the salon on the morning of the wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer and her team were amazing! My bridesmaids' hair stayed all night, and my makeup looked perfect in pictures! I highly recommend these ladies!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend Forma Faces. They did such a fantastic job on all of the girls hair and makeup. Very professional and very friendly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was wonderful. My hair and makeup was great. We loved working with her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was just awesome and did a great job on my daughter and her bridesmaids. I messed up and didn't book all of us and the wedding party to begin with. Her prices are reasonable and she is wonderful at what she does. The girls looked so good I wished she had done mine also. She was at our home at 6:30am and was ready to start. The girls all loved her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I booked hair and makeup for my wedding through Formal Faces for Myself, my Mom, Stepmom and four bridesmaids. Formal Faces was one of my first vendor decisions based on the incredible reviews from other brides. Heidi was my Bridal Image Consultant and such a joy to work with! Our second consultant was Julie who was wonderful as well. It is pretty difficult to have seven women love their hair and makeup, but everyone was thrilled, ecspecially me. Formal Faces is incredibly professional, flexible, personable and wonderful to work with. I would absolutely recommend them to any future brides as well as friends and family who are getting married in the future. Thank you again for making me look and feel so beautiful on my special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laila
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Bottom line... if you want to look perfect on your wedding day, you have to use them!!! My best friend used them in October for her wedding and I used them for my wedding in December. All the ladies that work for Formal Faces are so sweet and they really listen to what you want to help you look your very best on your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Formal faces did the hair and makeup for our bridal party. Heidi did my hair and makeup and was fantastic! She listened to what I wanted and delivered exactly that. She made me feel very comfortable and beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Formal Faces for your bridal makeup. I had a small wedding in October, and I hired Jennifer Adams of Formal Faces to come and do my hair and makeup. She was, simply put, amazing! Since I was planning my wedding from out of town, I didn't have time to have a "trial run", so my wedding day was the first time I met Jennifer. I briefly described to her what I was interested in in the way of makeup and hair, and then she took charge and went to work. Ladies - I can tell you, I have never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day, and I owe it to Formal Faces and Jennifer. Extremely professional, very skilled - my hair and makeup looked amazing - beautiful, yet natural. I was very happy - and you should be confident in hiring them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough about Formal Faces. I loved the hair and make up for my wedding. It's so nice to have someone come to you instead of transporting to and from a hair salon on your wedding day. Great work and I've never felt so beautiful! I highly recommend this team! I had my bridesmaids and mom get hair and make up as well. Everyone loved how they looked and it was all completed ahead of schedule!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1335121248001-mg0823web
Mary
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much to Heidi and Julie for doing such a fantastic job with hair and makeup for myself and the bridal party. It was well worth the extra money to have someone come to our hotel room to have hair and makeup done. Everyone was so impressed with how natural, but beautifully made up we were. I was so pleased with my wedding hair and makeup. Thank you for your professionalism and calm demeanor the morning of the wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I really loved Formal Faces. My wedding party had Shannon and Julie and they were wonderful. I had met Shannon a few months before when she did my practice session and she was so sweet and accommodating. My mom and I both loved her, she even followed up with me via text to see how my bridal pictures went. She really wanted me to be happy with my hair and makeup and it showed. All of my girls looked fantastic and they were very happy with their hair and make-up, which doesn't always happen! The company was great to work with with when I had to unexpectedly add extra bridesmaids and my wedding day was smooth and relaxing. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1321498564060-tonyaandluke121
Tonya
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Formal Faces was AWESOME and truly worth every penny. My girls had a great time getting their hair professionally done and I was so happy with how my hair and makeup turned out. They have so much experience with wedding hair that you just can't go wrong!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved working with Formal Faces. The reason I chose them was because that they would send a stylist to wherever you wanted the day of the wedding to do your hair and makeup. Courtney came to my house and did an amazing job! I would recommend her over and over again. She was super sweet and executed everything the way I wanted to. She even gave little bits of advice to my bridesmaids who were doing their own hair and makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
madison921
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Formal faces was incredible. I had a trail run and felt confident in having Jennifer do my wedding day makeup. Formal Faces is able to come on location so you can relax and enjoy your wedding day rather than running from place to place. Jennifer came on location for me and made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. I cannot thank her enough! She is also extremely sweet and a joy to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkgolden
Wedding:
12/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer came to my home and did hair and makeup for me and my two bridesmaids. I have to say, we all looked STUNNING :D

For the trial, I just handed her 5-6 photos of hair that I liked and she was able to pull in elements of all of those to come up with the perfect style for me. I received numerous compliments on my hair (including several from my photographer). I don't wear makeup because of a sensitivity, but she found some that worked with me and I was able to wear it all day, no suffering involved, even with the fake lashes I wanted.

Definitely worth the money to look and feel great on your day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamiepmudd
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my make-up done my Heidi at Formal Faces and after my normal stylist botched my hair, she stepped in to save the day and re-did my hair and did a great job! She was such a joy to work with and was the sweetest person in the world.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1313082846900-dahlenlanephoto
Robin
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Formal Faces made me absolutely gorgeous on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lwise102911
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
The ladies at formal faces are amazing! They truly listened to what my bridesmaids and I wanted. I truly felt like a princess on my wedding day! I found out about them because they also did the hair/makeup for my sisters wedding. They did such a wonderful job that I knew they were the only company I wanted for my wedding too!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taudo3
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter thought she would have time to have her make-up applied by a store professional, but as the day drew closer we realized what folly! and started to panic. Even if her appointment was on time, the Friday traffic nightmare would have frazzled her on a day she should be joyful and relaxed. 2 weeks before the wedding I contacted Jennifer and to our gratitude she agreed to come apply not only Biz's make-up but 2 of her bridesmaids'. Biz's cousin is a 14 yr old tomboy, never used make-up, and was reluctant. Jennifer made her look so fresh...a prettier version of her natural prettiness and she was thrilled. The other bridesmaid has skin damage from too much sun and Jennifer made her glow with health and beauty. My daughter is also no fan of make-up and rarely uses it. After Jennifer's work she was radiant, breath-takingly beautiful. I cannot begin to express how grateful we are that Jennifer was able to come to the P-C House.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christi
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding 9/17/11 and used Formal Faces to do hair and make-up for me, my mom, and 4 of my girls. They did a great job. I felt confident about the way I looked, my mom felt good and my girls looked gorgeous.

Heidi and Shannon came to my suite, were punctual and they brought a calming vibe to the room on an intense day. They had everyone ready on time and made it seem effortless. They weren't done until everyone was 100% happy with the results. They listen to what you want and make it happen.

I would highly recommend them, I was a very satisfied bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing!
I was so pleased with both my hair and makeup applications by Heidi at Formal Faces. I was especially thrilled that someone could do both of these, saving me the chaos of coordinating two different services. Heidi was very professional and very good. She made me feel at ease and made suggestions during my trial makeup/hair appointment. I would definitely recommend this vendor to others.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsStafford
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
A review from the Bride: Jennifer from Formal Faces did my wedding day hair and makeup. She also did my mom's hair and mkae up, and when my sister saw what a great job Jennifer did, we asked if she would do my sister's as well and she gladly agreed, even though we hadn't planned on that before hand. Booking hair and makeup for my wedding day was one of the last things I did. I was hesitant to spend a lot of money, but I didn't want to sacrifice quality. As things go, you usually get what you pay for, and I can honestly say the having Jennifer do my hair and make up was worth every single penny. It was so relaxing just sitting in my moms bathroom listening to music and getting my hair and make up done. I ddin't have to stress about racing place to place on my wedding day. It truly was THE BEST day ever. I HIGHLY recommend Formal Faces.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy camper
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was great. She not only did a great job on my daughters hair and makeup she did it under adverse conditions. The venue had forgotten to unlock the brides cottage and she helped us secure an area at a nearby hotel. She pitched in and helped with getting the bride ready. Not only would I receommend her but I would use her again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Robin23
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Courtney did an amazing job with my hair on my wedding day. After having a couple trial up-dos that I was not pleased with at a salon, I contacted Formal Faces. They were able to provide one of their stylists only a couple weeks before my wedding. She did a great job at the trial run as she listened to what I wanted and she adjusted when my baby fine hair was not cooperating with her first approach. My hair was PERFECT on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer from Formal Faces was amazing! My sister gave me this as a wedding gift, and it was the most awesome experience! I met with Jennifer before the wedding for a practice run to develop a look for my wedding day. She created a beautiful look that was natural but glamorously amped up for the wedding. She came to the house on the day of the wedding and did my sister, my mom, and my aunt's make up as well. She was amazing and everyone looked and felt beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Anne
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful experience. The bride enjoyed her session and it was actually relaxing and fun. Perfect start to such an important day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marina
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did an amazing job on my wedding day make-up! The "look" was exactly what I had envisioned and made me feel beautiful and confident on the greatest day of my life! I had an outdoor wedding in 90 degree weather and the makeup held up flawlessly against the heat, hugs, kisses and mingling.

Jennifer also did a beautiful job on mother's make-up. When she was finished, my mom radiated with a confidence I had never seen from her before. She was beautiful and she felt it.

I highly recommend Jennifer from Formal Faces! She is incredibly professional, extrodinarily talented, patient and was just plain sweet.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
atl_bride
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Formal Faces won't be the cheapest mobile makeup/hair company you find in your research but I assure you they will be the best. My trial went smoothly even though I only had a vague idea of how I wanted my hair to look like and had no idea what I wanted my makeup to be like. The day of went perfectly. The hairstylists and makeup artists are true professionals who are very quick but yet produce amazing results! I consider hiring Formal Faces money well spent.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulieMetry
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I chose Formal Faces for my hair and makeup for my wedding! They really helped to make my special day less stressful and an amazing experience! They were extremely reliable which is very important when you have to plan lots of details with the wedding. They truly care that you are happy and confident with how you look. They actually listen to your preferences and work hard to achieve them. They also did an amazing job with the hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and my mother! I would definitely recommend them to every bride I know!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Glenda29
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer from Formal Faces was amazing! My hair and makeup was exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend having someone come to you on your wedding day! It is totally worth it! Jennifer made my day truly special! I love Formal Faces!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amolyneaux
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was awesome to work with! I felt so comfortable the morning of the wedding, and was very pleased with my hair and makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1280626758837-1
agreene
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
My experience with Formal Faces was absolutely fabulous! As all brides know, hair and make-up is one of THE most important things about your wedding day. You want to feel beautiful inside and out! My hair/make-up artist Julie did just that - made me feel beautiful! She was wonderful to work with (so personable and sweet!) and went above and beyond to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. My mom and all but one of my bridesmaids had their hair/make-up done by her as well and everyone looked GREAT! Having Julie come to my house the day of the wedding instead of going to a salon was one of the best decisions I made about the wedding! It made the day so much more relaxing and fun. All in all, working with Formal Faces was a blessing and made my wedding day even more fantastic!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Formal Faces! Looking back on my wedding & all of the expenses it was THE item that was most worth the expense. The most compliments I received were for my hair. Jennifer was so helpful & enthusiastic leading up to my big day & and was so friendly and supportive on the day....she really gets that brides can be a little nervous about their looks for their wedding and not only knows how to make you look your best, but can calm your nerves and make you feel like a million bucks.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Formal Faces did an amazing job at our wedding! Not only were they flexible with my requests, they were professional, caring, and made my wedding party absolutely gorgeous! I'd recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Formal Faces for my bridal hair and make-up as well for bridesmaid hair and make-up. Jennifer Adams was fabulous and so much fun to work with. She made us all look beautiful, met our expectations and then some! I would recommend Formal Faces to any bride in need of hair and make-up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1275748240184-picture659
lwylie
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Julie did an AMAZING job on the day of the wedding! Julie is so great to work with and she is so nice! I got some many compliments on my hair and makeup. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about formal faces. I would highly recommend Formal Faces to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I completely loved my experience with Formal Faces! The practice session was wonderful and Heidi made me feel so comfortable and confident that I would look great on my wedding day! She really took the time to try different things with me to make sure that I was completely satisfied with my wedding day look.
On the day of my wedding, all of my bridesmaids loved their hair and makeup and had a great time chatting with Julie and Heidi. Heidi was so patient with one of my bridesmaids who doesn't love getting her hair and makeup done! She made sure that she talked her through everything that she was doing and had her hold a mirror the whole time to watch! We all had a great time getting ready and felt so beautiful! It was a great experience! I hope I get to use Formal Faces for other events in the future, they were absolutely wonderful, I really couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ali1280
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed Jennifer and Shannon, as did all of my bridesmaids! They were so helpful and creative with each of us and really listened to our ideas. Jennifer was great with my hair and makeup and seemed to know exactly what I wanted even though I wasn't able to give her a particular idea of what I had in mind. She was fantastic and I would recommend Formal Faces to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
11/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Julie with Formal Faces was great. The is sooooo nice and made myself and my bridesmaids looks wonderful on the big day. I would recommend Formal Faces to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cheerchic2132
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Formal Faces was amazing. They were very flexible and worked around my schedule. I even had to make some last minute changes and my consultant worked with me to accomodate my schedule. I also got exactly what I wanted. My hair was perfect and stayed in place all night long. I told my consultant that I wanted to look like a princess and she made me feel like one because of how she did my hair and makeup. I would recommend them to anyone getting married.____Sarah
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pshefsky
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
we were very pleased with jennifer and whitney and i am sure the other ladies from formal faces are just as good! my daughter loved that her wedding day was spent in such a relexed way with having hair and make-up done in her hotel suite, and it set the tone for a wonderfu evening.....
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennybeth2@hotmail.com
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly, highly, highly recommend Jennifer at Formal Faces. My hair and makeup looked absolutely beautiful! Despite flood rains on my wedding day, my up-do stayed non-frizzy (and in place!) all night. I have very fine and thin blonde hair, but Jennifer just worked her magic and created a breathtakingly beautiful up-do. The makeup looked perfect...natural and not "caked on". As an added bonus, Jennifer was happy and smiling as she worked, which just added to me and my family's happiness on the wedding day! Jennifer's styles are unique and modern, and not something that you're friends or family could likely do--she's totally worth the money. Thanks so much Jennifer!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Holly did a great job with my hair and make-up!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeverlyDawson829
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
This was actually a surprise from my sister, i found out i was getting my hair done and makeup done the night before my wedding and i'll tell you what i was shocked and excited the night before i didn't realize just how much of a relief it was until the day of the wedding. The day of my Wedding when the makeup artist, Julie (i hope i remembered her name correctly), came it was just wonderful she was very sweet, nice and funny. She spoke with everyone and just gosh was awesome i couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was a HUGE present from my sister and Julie just made the best day of my life even better, she did my hair beautifully and made me look HOT (if i do say so myself...) ;)! I thank you all at Formal Faces from the bottom of my heart and i hope that you will all continue to make other's wedding days, proms, homecomings etc as enjoyable and fun as mine was!! Thank you again and God Bless!!

~Beverly Dawson!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VTatlanta
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Formal Faces did a GREAT job on my hair and make-up. I was very pleased and lots of my guests complimented my hair/make-up. I would highly recommend them to future brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Formal Faces did an amazing job! They did my hair and make-up and I was sooo happy and loved the way it turned out. My stylist was also very nice and a pleasure to work with on my wedding day. I would highly recommend Formal Faces.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sinkarue309
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did my makeup for my wedding and she was great! I booked my hair and makeup kind of late in the planning, but she was willing to work with me and managed to fit me in! The trial was done in her home office, and she came to me in my hotel on the day of the wedding. My makeup looked great and lasted all day. She also used waterproof mascara AND eyeliner, which was a good thing... :-) Prices were great and I got a small size of the lipstick to keep with me for touch-ups. Formal Faces was fantastic!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cat651
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Julie with Formal Faces was great. The is sooooo nice and made myself and my bridesmaids looks wonderful on the big day. I would recommend Formal Faces to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Heidi, I can't thank you enough for my transformation on my wedding day. The pictures turned out so beautiful and Scott just gasped when he saw me.

So thank you again, you are truly an artist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Formal Faces was my favorite wedding vendor. I just got married in December and they made my wedding hair and make-up absolutely perfect! I had 2 consultants and they both were so professional and gifted at what they did. My bridesmaids loved their hair and make-up and felt really beautiful. I brought my laptop and each of my bridesmaids picked out a different hair style from the formalfaces.com website. It was amazing how Formal Faces knew how to tell each of my girls which styles would be best for their face.
My hair and make-up stayed flawless the entire night and I have never felt more beautiful. My eyes were my favorite! They knew how to bring out my best feature and how to cover up my dark circles. They even completely covered a scar on my chin. My lashes stayed perfect even after crying.
I recommend Formal Faces to all brides. They are the best and you'll really enjoy hanging out with them too. When my fiance (now husband) saw me for the first time, he was so thrilled. He told me I still looked like me, just the best me he's ever seen. Thanks Formal Faces.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loriming
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Formal Faces was wonderful! Shannon made the experience flawless and was really flexible to work with, and made me and my bridesmaid look gorgeous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beaumine
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
My hair and makeup was flawless all night and I got a million compliments on it. My bridesmaids looked fabulous! ! I couldn't have been happier with the outcome. My hair was so pretty and exactly what I wanted. Julie made it look just like the girl in the picture I had brought her. I didn’t have to worry about anything with it...it stayed perfect all night. My makeup made me look flawless and how a bride should look on her wedding day. And we all got a free full size lipstick for touchup! I would highly recommend formal faces to any bride! It is truly worth the money!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahA
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Julie and Jennifer with Formal Faces is amazing! By far one of the best vendors at my wedding! Everything about them is perfect. They are so professional and caring! I loved that they come to you on your wedding day. It was so nice to be able to be in your own home (or place to get ready) and have all your bridesmaids together in the comfort of your own space. We didn't have to run to a salon or to a place far away...they come to you! All my bridemaids had their hair and makeup done and looked stunning! Even my picky bride loved her hair and makeup! My hair was so pretty and exactly what I wanted. Julie made it look just like the girl in the picture I had brought her. I didnt have to worry about anything with it...it stayed perfect all night. My makeup made me look flawless and how a bride should look on her wedding day. And we all got a free full size lipstick for touchup! I would highly recommend formal faces to any bride! It is truly worth the money!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tracey
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more thrilled with Formal Faces. I selected them for myself and my bridesmaids for hair and makeup.

I originally thought I would just do my own hair and makeup, as I am decent at doing this for myself when I take the time to do so. But then I realized that if it didn't go as planned on the day of my wedding (as my hair tends not to work with me when it matters most!!), I would be so frustrated and it wasn't worth it. I'm glad I did!!

I did a test run with Jennifer for my hair and make-up and it went wonderfully. When the day of the wedding came along, I realized that I wanted my hair slightly different and Jennifer was completely flexible to my change of heart. She totally understood what I wanted and made it happen.

I really can't put into words what a wonderful job they did on us all, without sounding totally vain...but we were all smoking hot when they finished with us!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
This was my favorite vendor, hands down. It was so worth the money having them come to me on the day of my wedding, versus having to go to a salon for hair and makeup. Everyone I worked with at the company, including the owner and the girls who did my and my wedding party's hair and makeup, were so nice, flexible, professional, and experienced. They have all the products neccessary for professional hair and makeup, and best of all they bring it all to you! Most importantly I loved the way I looked. The girl that did my hair and makeup did exactly what I wanted and I loved it. I would reccommend this company to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Formal Faces' staff is amazing! They were so professional, prompt and most of all my bridesmaids and I felt so beautiful. Our hair and makeup lasted throughout the entire day and night. I couldn't believe it. We all received a full-size lip color and a neck and shoulder massage. My day was just as I imagined, and Formal Faces was a huge part of that!! I'd give them 5 stars in everything!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1355769028091-561011719157341902207081n
Kellye
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.9/5.0
All of my bridesmaids, my mother-in-law, and I got our hair done with Formal Faces. We all received so many compliments all night. Jennifer did a GREAT job with everyone. Everyone's hair stayed in perfectly all night. We didn't have one piece of hair move all night. Two of the bridesmaids even slept with it still up and it looked great even the next day!! I also had my makeup done and it was perfect. It looked so much better than I could have imagined.

We showed her a picture of what we all wanted and she made it look so fantastic. She was very responsive when it came to setting everything up. She was also very understanding when we changed the location of where we would be doing it, along with the number of girls a couple of weeks before the wedding. The fact that she CAME TO US was so great. It made everything so much easier the day of the wedding! It was a little more expensive than I would have liked to spend, but it was pretty fair given the market here in Atlanta. And, like I said, the fact that they come to you is well worth the money!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcollins
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.9/5.0
Julie was my consultant. She was extremely nice and wonderful to work with. I got immediate responses from Jennifer via email. Jennifer and Julie were both flexible and accommodating to my requests. Both my Mom and I had our hair and make up done before the wedding and we both loved how we looked. I felt beautiful and Julie was a big part in making that happen!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SareBear0728
Wedding:
10/16/2009
4.9/5.0
Jennifer and her staff were wonderful for our reception. All the girls really liked their hair styles, lashes and make-up. I highly recommend Formal Faces to any bride. I already sent several friends their way!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SthrnZeta
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.9/5.0
Myself and everyone in the wedding looked and felt beautiful! It seemed a little pricey but looking at the pictures I know I got my money's worth. I was late for my practice session (completely forgot what day it was scheduled for) and Jennifer was still able to fit me in. During the session, she was patient with me (I'm sensitive to others applying my mascara, my eyes run and squint like crazy) and listened to my imput. Jennifer and a colleague arrived on time on the big day and worked efficiently to create fabulous make-up and hair for myself, my mother, the mother of the groom, and 4 bridesmaids. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jens871
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.9/5.0
Shannon from Formal Faces was fantastic. She was so easy to work with. She was very personable and made the experience great. She had me bring photos to the trial and spent a lot of time on the details of my hair and makeup along the way. On the wedding day she did a great job with me and all my bridesmaids. The makeup stayed perfect the whole day/night and it looked fantastic in the pictures. It was a splurge for me money wise, but it was definitely worth it. If you want your photos to turn out great, it starts with good hair and makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
10/28/2012
4.8/5.0
Jennifer was great! Due to the location of our venue everyone got lost including her, but she made up for it and had everyone ready to go on time! She was flexible and was able to swap the timing of some of us. She was really good about making sure I was happy with my hair. The last time i got it highlighted it came out very streaky and she did a great job of hiding what she could. My mom was crazy before hand due to the stress of the day and Jennifer put her completely at ease. The prices do seem a little high but overall it was one of the highlights!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lstraines
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Heidi of Formal Faces gave my daughter the hair style that she wanted. My daughter did not have time for a trial run but furnished photos of the style that she was looking for and Heidi did an excellent job. She was friendly and yet very professional and wanted my daughter to be happy and my daughter was very pleased. My daughter wanted a vintage look and Heidi captured that completely. She also did an excellant job on the brides maids hair also. I would definitely recommend formal faces. I only rated value for cost lower than 5.0 because the travel fee made this somewhat expensive to just do the hair for the Bride and Brides Maids, but being outside the Atlanta area, I am sure, did envole some expense for traveling. You will not be disappointed with the job that Formal Faces does.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlindale
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
Jennifer of Formal Faces did a great job. She did my makeup and hair, my mother's makeup and hair, and my mother-in-laws makeup. When I met with Jennifer for my practice session, Jennifer was extremely friendly and she took the time to rework my hair a number of times until we found the perfect style. She also helped me decide where to wear my veil. She did a good job with my makeup, but when I got home I realized that it wasn't what I wanted. Jennifer was able to accomodate me and schedule a second practice session. She got exactly the look I wanted and really took my thoughts and suggestions into account.

On the day of the wedding, she recreated the hair and makeup perfectly. Jennifer took the time to make sure that each curl was exactly where I wanted it. Best of all, my hair and makeup looked great throughout the entire ceremony and reception. She did a great job and was extremely sweet. She was a calming presence during a very busy time. She even helped my bridesmaids, who did their own makeup, with suggestions. My mother and mother-in-law were also very impressed. I would highly recommend Jennifer.

The only problem I had at all was actually booking Jennifer for the day of my wedding. She did not let me know that she didn't hold dates, and my check took longer than expected to get to her in the mail. When I emailed her to see if she recieved it, she said that she hadn't yet, but was already booked for that day. I had been under the impression that the date was being held. She did recieve it a few days later, and was able to accomodate both weddings on the same day. Jennifer is definitely worth it, but make sure you get the deposit out asap!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meganderson9
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Formal Faces did my wedding hair and makeup, as well as that for my mom and several bridesmaids. Everyone looked absolutely stunning, the makeup lasted all day, the hair looked fabulous and never flopped - even in humid Atlanta summer heat. They were professional, extremely nice and fun, and we had a blast with them! It was so convenient to have them come to us at the hotel - so much easier than having to travel somewhere as a group.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Hogeland
Wedding:
11/20/2009
4.8/5.0
Jennifer at Formal Faces did an outstanding job for me and my wedding party. It was also a lot of fun as it was like she was just one of the girls and she was a joy to hang out with while we all were getting our hair and make up done. Make up and hair were top notch!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catie
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
Jennifer was absolutely amazing and extremely professional. She did a great job with my (the bride) hair and makeup. She really listened to what I wanted. I wanted a very natural look - but alot of beauty professionals have a different definition of natural! Not Jennifer - it was exactly what I wanted. When I wasn't 100% please with my eye make-up at the practice session, she tried something else until we found the perfect look.

Compared to others beauty professionals I spoke with, the price is not the thrify choice, but it was definitely worth it in my opinion. Think about how many pictures of you will be taken - face it, your hair and make-up are extremely important. Having one person who does (excellent) hair and make-up and will travel to your wedding site is hard to find!

She was also extremely personable and easy to talk to - which is important to me. I liked the idea of using services from people who I enjoyed and felt comfortable with on the big day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mhpayne
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.8/5.0
I was very pleased with the services and would recommend Formal Faces to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.7/5.0
Shannon was wonderful!!! I still think their prices are slightly high, but they were wonderful to work with and willing to meet for the practice session based on my crazy schedule. I actually had a second practice session, as I changed my mine after the first session. My hair is very thick and long, and Shannon ensured it stayed up and exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katye
Wedding:
7/31/2011
4.7/5.0
If you can afford them--DO IT. My consultant was Courtney S. and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND trying to get her! She was the sweetest person and extremely talented. She did my hair and make up. My hair is extremely think and she got it up into a low up do and it stayed the entire night and it didn't look plastered to my head by too much hair spray! She did my mother's hair and make up and it was absolutely beautiful. She also did my Meme's Hair and makeup---she looked and felt so beautiful. It was great to see!! The prices are significant, but if you are paying for photography, videography, a beautiful dress, etc - You don't want to later say oohhh I wish I would have had my makeup and hair done professionally.... No regrets!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stirling
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.7/5.0
The Formal Faces consultants that were assigned to my wedding were so nice and accomodating. They listened to each of our preferences and made each woman look beautiful! I really enjoyed working with Formal Faces and definitely recommend them to other brides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1220963974155-lesscott
LAH
Wedding:
5/14/2010
4.7/5.0
Julie at Formal Faces was amazing. She was so patient with me during my trial run and indecisiveness on something as simple as a lip color! She was only scheduled to do a few of my girls, but come the wedding day, she was so great with timing, that all eight of my girls ended up purchasing her makeup service! I can't wait to see the pictures. I would recommend Formal Faces to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeverlyC26
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.7/5.0
Heidi was wonderful! I am so glad I chose to have my makeup done for my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angeltoes79
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.7/5.0
My beauty consultant at Formal Faces was super accommodating to my schedule when setting up our trail run for hair and makeup ( I have a pretty rigid work schedule). On my wedding day, she was attentive to the requests of my attendants and managed time so that everyone was done in time for pictures. I received tons of complements on my hair and everyone looked gorgeous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suemoff
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.7/5.0
I had a great experience with Formal Faces for my wedding. Heidi and Julie did hair and makeup for me and 3 of my bridesmaids, and we were all very happy with the results! It was great having them come to us, and while it was a little more expensive than going to a salon, it was totally worth it to not have to run around town that day. And their prices are much more reasonable than others I looked into who would come to us. They do require you to go to their home for your trial run, which was a little inconvenient with my work schedule, but not a big deal. Overall, highly recommended!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1249071936795-headshot
cutypie953
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.6/5.0
This review almost needs to be broken down into 2 catagories-the company itself and then the individual makeup/hair stylist. First, to review the company-I was shocked at their pricing list! They do travel to you, which is a big plus, but it is more expensive than a few other places I found. The biggest negitive I found it that you have to pay a deposit and sign a contract with them before you see what they can make you look like. They have no trail first, so you have to trust you'll like it. Luckily for me, I loved it! That wasn't the case with a few other makeup people I did a trail with first....

On a positive note, I LOVED my makeup/hair person, Shannon. She was fantastic! I felt like a model! My makeup and hair were perfect and they stayed put all day. After crying at the ceremony and sweating on the dance floor, my hair and makeup were still flawless!

Although it wasn't airbrush, I had a trial with airbrush and actually liked the makeup Formal Faces used better. It never got shiney like the airbrush but still stayed put the same way.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Formal Faces On-Location Hair & Makeup for Weddings responded with the following comments:

Hi. I am the owner of Formal Faces (Jennifer Adams) & I am going to respond to this review. I love the review overall b/c this bride was thrilled with her services!! That's GREAT! I do want to address the fact that she calls her session before her wedding a "trial", and she complained that she had to sign a contract first. We do not do trial sessions. We do practice sessions. We stay soooo very busy (because we are in such high demand) that we must have brides sign contracts right away if they want to hold the date. Otherwise it will be gone to another bride. After they secure their date - we do Practice Sessions. Some companies do Trials; they aren't as busy as we are - bottom line. If you decide to use us - you will find that we are extremely flexible and worth EVERY penny you pay. We are competitively priced within the industry and even lower than some of our less experienced competitors. Thank you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.6/5.0
My experience with Jennifer @ Formal Faces was great... She was understanding, courteous and on time the day of the wedding. We all were very pleased... Tonya
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.6/5.0
They are extreamlly good at what they do. There are 6 or 7 ladies on staff that have an extream passion for what they do. Go to their website and take a look at their work. If you don't want to use them for make-up, deffinately use them for hair. My sister could have done my hair for me but she refused because she was so affraid she would mess it up on the day of the wedding. The thing that makes Formal Faces so unique is that they come to you. Wherever you are getting ready the day of your wedding, they will meet you there. It really takes away a lot of the stress that day. They do ask that you go to their house for the trail runs, but they take lots of notes and pictures afterwards to make sure they get what you are looking for. They are extreamly patient and ask lots of good questions to make sure you are both on the same page. They do a wonderful job and are very pleasent to work with. I think I changed my mind about three times about where I wanted to get ready and Julie, the one who did my hair and my mom's hair, didn't mind. She called the day before to confirm where I would be and she was there early. They did a wonderful job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catie
Wedding:
3/31/2007
4.5/5.0
I highly recommend Formal Faces. THey did my hair and makeup for my wedding as well as my mom's and my bridesmaids. They came to my hotel room on the day and made the whole experience much more relaxed. The quality of their products is also great. The owner has pageant experience so she knows what works and what doesn't.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.4/5.0
I am so glad i decided to have a make-up artist do my wedding day make-up. Heidi was my make-up artist and she did a lovely job! She helped me pick out colors, eyelashes, etc. Heidi did my make-up, one of my bridesmaids and gave me some ideas on how to do the hair for my flower girls. Heidi is so sweet and I recommend her services.

The only challenge was getting a hold of the owner to schedule my practice session. They have you wait until about 3 weeks before your wedding. It makes sense to have the actual practice that close to the wedding, but as a bride to be, waiting until that close to get the practice on my calendar was very stressful b/c the calendar starts getting so full that close to the big day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
6/6/2007
3.8/5.0
I am very picky about my make up and did my own, but my bridesmaids looked beautiful! Definately try them out
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Formal Faces On-Location Hair & Makeup for Weddings responded with the following comments:

I decided to write a response to this review. I'm the owner of Formal Faces, and the score that this happy bride gave us is confusing to me. She was very happy...I wish that she had scored us accordingly.

MAP

 
1847 Trilogy Park Drive, Atlanta, GA 30309 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Formal Faces On-Location Hair & Makeup for Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo