130x130_sq_1383603935975-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-79

Fountains of Loveland

Loveland , CO

LOCATION

1480 Cascade Ave
Loveland, CO US 80538 (map)

PHONE

970-622-8000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WELCOME TO THE FOUNTAINS!

The Fountains of Loveland is Northern Colorado’s premier wedding venue. Nestled in the foothills, at the base of the Rocky Mountains, The Fountains... Read more
WELCOME TO THE FOUNTAINS!

The Fountains of Loveland is Northern Colorado’s premier wedding venue. Nestled in the foothills, at the base of the Rocky Mountains, The Fountains is an all-inclusive event center including multiple indoor and outdoor ceremony, reception and wedding event locations, as well as a full-service hotel and restaurant.

With a variety of distinctive event spaces - from our Terraced Courtyards hosting breath-taking mountain views to the romantic tree-lined walkway ending at our white marble Wedding Gazebo, to our extravagantly appointed Regency Ballroom to our charmingly intimate Galleria, The Fountains is sure to have the perfect setting available for your unique wedding experience.

The Fountains provides a seemingly limitless list of services, options and amenities perfectly suited for brides and grooms, paired with our experienced, knowledgeable, and dedicated event team, no detail will be missed, allowing you to relax and enjoy your family and friends on this most memorable of days.

The Details:

- The Fountains offers 3 unique and cost-effective Wedding Package options to choose from: The Classic, The Grand, or The Luxe.

- All of our packages include at a minimum: 2 hours to decorate and set-up, 5 hours for your event/reception, 1 hour to clean-up afterwards, all tables and chairs, table linens and napkins (white, ivory, or black), elegant tableware, flatware, and stemware, complimentary cake cutting, complimentary “get-ready” rooms for the bride and groom, and your own event facilitator.

- A La Carte options are available with ANY package: Champagne toasts, audio/visual equipment, podiums, dance floors, patio heaters, flower towers, beverage fountains…and the list goes on!

- The Fountains is the only all-inclusive event facility in Northern Colorado to offer the flexibility to choose between our exceptional On-Site Chef and Catering Team or a licensed, independent catering company.

- The Fountains provides all of your alcohol and bartending services.

- Enjoy our elegant On-Site hotel, the new La Quinta Inn and Suites, with wedding guest room blocks available at special event pricing.

- Our restaurant, The Backbone Gourmet Brewhouse, is available for guest meals, your rehearsal dinner, and/or a post-wedding brunch.

- Location – Conveniently located only 7.5 miles from I-25, 5 minutes from charming Downtown Loveland, and within short proximity to Estes, Park Colorado – Rocky Mountain National Park, horseback riding, fishing, mountain biking, hiking, shopping, and 3 area golf courses are literally in The Fountains own backyard.

- You will work directly with your very own Wedding Facilitator, from your first appointment through to the very last dance. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383604419620-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-108
130x130_sq_1383604417008-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-21
130x130_sq_1390506114941-fountains-
130x130_sq_1383604414970-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-12
130x130_sq_1383604834944-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-16
130x130_sq_1383604918028-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-28
130x130_sq_1383605321161-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-31
130x130_sq_1383605459724-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-40
130x130_sq_1383605505982-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-42
130x130_sq_1383605599744-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-48
130x130_sq_1383605753245-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-52
130x130_sq_1383605791287-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-53
130x130_sq_1383605840004-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-64
130x130_sq_1383605996868-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-66
130x130_sq_1383606129026-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-70
130x130_sq_1383606169198-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-74
130x130_sq_1383606225961-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-78
130x130_sq_1383606317860-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-79
130x130_sq_1383606401759-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-84
130x130_sq_1383606461761-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-84
130x130_sq_1383606541545-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-86
130x130_sq_1383606621453-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-86
130x130_sq_1383606732984-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-89
130x130_sq_1383606776088-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-90
130x130_sq_1383606880176-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-100
130x130_sq_1383607028536-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-108
130x130_sq_1383607076035-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-108
130x130_sq_1383607123001-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-123
130x130_sq_1390506123089-fountains-2
130x130_sq_1383607155879-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-129
130x130_sq_1383607288909-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-156
130x130_sq_1383607338000-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-160
130x130_sq_1383607387341-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-174
130x130_sq_1383607931977-17
130x130_sq_1390506118585-fountains-1
130x130_sq_1383607968787-27
130x130_sq_1383607996925-ballroo
130x130_sq_1383608000992-fountains-3-18-10-1
130x130_sq_1383608026950-fountains-
130x130_sq_1383608061069-fountains-1
130x130_sq_1383608093161-fountains-1
130x130_sq_1383608122898-hotels-picture-from-top-of-the-hill.el
130x130_sq_1383608126244-img565
130x130_sq_1383608139992-lccafashionshow000
130x130_sq_1383608166599-lj256
130x130_sq_1383608172241-lj271
130x130_sq_1383608193620-tnt-10
130x130_sq_1390506112377-fountains-
130x130_sq_1390506120972-fountains-1
130x130_sq_1390506125106-fountains-2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2008
When was your venue last renovated?
2008
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
325
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
69
Number of suites
4
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
75
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/5/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy to have had our wedding at the fountains of Loveland. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful through the entire day and planning process. We had a lot of out of town guest who came in to celebrate with is making the hotel on site extremely useful. If you are looking for a stress free all inclusive venue I highly recomend the fountains of Loveland
My husband and I are so happy to have had our wedding at the fountains of Loveland. The staff was extremely friendly and Read more...
My husband and I are so happy to have had our wedding at the fountains of Loveland. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful through the entire day and planning process. We had a lot of out of town guest who came in to celebrate with is making the hotel on site extremely useful. If you are looking for a stress free all inclusive venue I highly recomend the fountains of Loveland Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiara
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Charlie! I don't know what we would have done without her!. My husband and I got married at the Fountains of Loveland but live out of state. At first I was so stressed with trying to plan a wedding from so far away. However, Charlie was so helpful and quick to respond through the whole planning process. I was especially grateful to have her the week of the wedding and especially the day of! . Having someone there to answer all my questions and pretty much take over all the last minute stuff was beyond helpful and saved us so much stess! The venue is absolutely beautiful and I have gotten so many compliments. Everything went so smoothly and more perfect than we imagined.
I LOVE Charlie! I don't know what we would have done without her!. My husband and I got married at the Fountains of Read more...
I LOVE Charlie! I don't know what we would have done without her!. My husband and I got married at the Fountains of Loveland but live out of state. At first I was so stressed with trying to plan a wedding from so far away. However, Charlie was so helpful and quick to respond through the whole planning process. I was especially grateful to have her the week of the wedding and especially the day of! . Having someone there to answer all my questions and pretty much take over all the last minute stuff was beyond helpful and saved us so much stess! The venue is absolutely beautiful and I have gotten so many compliments. Everything went so smoothly and more perfect than we imagined. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My experience with the Fountains of Loveland was nothing short of wonderful. Charlie was so helpful and responsive through the entire planning process and the day was absolutly beautiful. I have gotten so many compliments on how smoothly everything went and how gorgeous the venue was. I would definitely recommend getting married here.
My experience with the Fountains of Loveland was nothing short of wonderful. Charlie was so helpful and responsive through Read more...
My experience with the Fountains of Loveland was nothing short of wonderful. Charlie was so helpful and responsive through the entire planning process and the day was absolutly beautiful. I have gotten so many compliments on how smoothly everything went and how gorgeous the venue was. I would definitely recommend getting married here. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be happier that we chose the Fountains of Loveland for our wedding! The on site planner Charlie was always willing to work with our crazy schedules to get things done! She was very sweet and made everything run smoothly! I strongly recommend this location if you want a wonderfully beautiful and stress free wedding!!
My husband and I couldn't be happier that we chose the Fountains of Loveland for our wedding! The on site planner Charlie Read more...
My husband and I couldn't be happier that we chose the Fountains of Loveland for our wedding! The on site planner Charlie was always willing to work with our crazy schedules to get things done! She was very sweet and made everything run smoothly! I strongly recommend this location if you want a wonderfully beautiful and stress free wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
When we first contacted the Fountains, we had some difficulties with the coordinator that worked there at that time. She was not responsive to emails or calls, a scheduled food tasting never made it on the calendar and we began to worry.
THANKFULLY that person was soon replaced by Charlie, who is a truly phenomenal coordinator! She quickly responded to all of our questions and concerns, and correct complications created by the initial coordinator, and Charlie and the Fountains staff made the rehearsal and wedding better than we could have hoped! The gazebo where our ceremony was held was gorgeous and the set up was perfect; the ballroom where we had our reception was stunning, thanks to the great suggestions and input from Charlie. It easily held our 190 guests and had plenty of room for our cake and gift tables, a photo-booth, and still had plenty of room for a dance floor! The chandeliers and other lighting made the room shine beautifully on the centerpieces! They were also able to transform the buffet room into a kids room after dinner so there was a place for kids to watch movies, color pictures, or play with their toys. The food menu from The Backbone had a wide variety of foods and we had no problem finding exactly what we wanted to serve. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff that served the food and drinks were pleasant and efficient and helped make it a perfect night!
The bridal suite was roomy and perfect for my bridesmaids and me to get ready in. We were treated with mimosas and had a good time all day long. The rehearsal and wedding were so well coordinated thanks to Charlie. The Fountains was flexible, allowing us to setup our decorations, accommodated our vendors, and they kept our gifts and belongings locked up in the bridal suite after the ceremony, so we didn’t have to worry about them. I can't thank Charlie and the Fountains staff enough for making our day so special. I have had countless wonderful comment about the Fountains!
When we first contacted the Fountains, we had some difficulties with the coordinator that worked there at that time. She Read more...
When we first contacted the Fountains, we had some difficulties with the coordinator that worked there at that time. She was not responsive to emails or calls, a scheduled food tasting never made it on the calendar and we began to worry.
THANKFULLY that person was soon replaced by Charlie, who is a truly phenomenal coordinator! She quickly responded to all of our questions and concerns, and correct complications created by the initial coordinator, and Charlie and the Fountains staff made the rehearsal and wedding better than we could have hoped! The gazebo where our ceremony was held was gorgeous and the set up was perfect; the ballroom where we had our reception was stunning, thanks to the great suggestions and input from Charlie. It easily held our 190 guests and had plenty of room for our cake and gift tables, a photo-booth, and still had plenty of room for a dance floor! The chandeliers and other lighting made the room shine beautifully on the centerpieces! They were also able to transform the buffet room into a kids room after dinner so there was a place for kids to watch movies, color pictures, or play with their toys. The food menu from The Backbone had a wide variety of foods and we had no problem finding exactly what we wanted to serve. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff that served the food and drinks were pleasant and efficient and helped make it a perfect night!
The bridal suite was roomy and perfect for my bridesmaids and me to get ready in. We were treated with mimosas and had a good time all day long. The rehearsal and wedding were so well coordinated thanks to Charlie. The Fountains was flexible, allowing us to setup our decorations, accommodated our vendors, and they kept our gifts and belongings locked up in the bridal suite after the ceremony, so we didn’t have to worry about them. I can't thank Charlie and the Fountains staff enough for making our day so special. I have had countless wonderful comment about the Fountains! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelle
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved having my wedding at the fountains. It was beautiful and perfect for our wedding. They were awesome to work with and the bridal suite was amazing. Felt like a princess getting ready in there. The people were awesome. I highly recommend this venue!
I loved having my wedding at the fountains. It was beautiful and perfect for our wedding. They were awesome to work with Read more...
I loved having my wedding at the fountains. It was beautiful and perfect for our wedding. They were awesome to work with and the bridal suite was amazing. Felt like a princess getting ready in there. The people were awesome. I highly recommend this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding ceremony/reception here on 21 June, 2013 and have nothing to say but KUDOS to Nina and the staff for an AWESOME job!

From the beginning, Nina worked w/us and our budget to make this a most memorable day. Our original plan was to have our ceremony in the dining room (reception too), but as luck would have it, we were able to use the gazebo area for the ceremony, which put my wife over the top! We chose to have a nacho bar and drinks and our guests were all very pleased w/the food. The chef (I wish I could remember his name!) did an excellent job w/the beef & chicken and some of his signature salsas.

From the patio of the dining room, the breathtaking view of the Rocky Mountains was the icing on the cake. I would highly recommend contacting Nina or any of her staff for info if you're looking for an outstanding venue!
We held our wedding ceremony/reception here on 21 June, 2013 and have nothing to say but KUDOS to Nina and the staff for Read more...
We held our wedding ceremony/reception here on 21 June, 2013 and have nothing to say but KUDOS to Nina and the staff for an AWESOME job!

From the beginning, Nina worked w/us and our budget to make this a most memorable day. Our original plan was to have our ceremony in the dining room (reception too), but as luck would have it, we were able to use the gazebo area for the ceremony, which put my wife over the top! We chose to have a nacho bar and drinks and our guests were all very pleased w/the food. The chef (I wish I could remember his name!) did an excellent job w/the beef & chicken and some of his signature salsas.

From the patio of the dining room, the breathtaking view of the Rocky Mountains was the icing on the cake. I would highly recommend contacting Nina or any of her staff for info if you're looking for an outstanding venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
2/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Carly was extremely knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend working with her.
Carly was extremely knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend working with her.
Carly was extremely knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend working with her. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
11/12/2013
4.8/5.0
We couldn't have really asked for anything more. Even with a staff transition we just truly couldn't have asked for more. Our menu was spot on, the schedule we set with Charlie and Blake worked like clockwork and even with a "room flip" from our ceremony location to our reception location, nobody seemed to miss a beat - guests and staff alike. Would absolutely recommend.
We couldn't have really asked for anything more. Even with a staff transition we just truly couldn't have asked for more. Read more...
We couldn't have really asked for anything more. Even with a staff transition we just truly couldn't have asked for more. Our menu was spot on, the schedule we set with Charlie and Blake worked like clockwork and even with a "room flip" from our ceremony location to our reception location, nobody seemed to miss a beat - guests and staff alike. Would absolutely recommend. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
What a gorgeous venue, amazing staff and amazing place to get married. I am so thankful I choose the Fountains of Loveland to have my wedding! The planning process was extremely stress free and we could not be any more happy with our coordinator. The entire event staff was so helpful on our wedding day in getting all of our centerpieces and decorations out. It was a beautiful day and great memories were made!
What a gorgeous venue, amazing staff and amazing place to get married. I am so thankful I choose the Fountains of Loveland Read more...
What a gorgeous venue, amazing staff and amazing place to get married. I am so thankful I choose the Fountains of Loveland to have my wedding! The planning process was extremely stress free and we could not be any more happy with our coordinator. The entire event staff was so helpful on our wedding day in getting all of our centerpieces and decorations out. It was a beautiful day and great memories were made! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
1/5/2012
4.5/5.0
Fountains of Loveland was a great place to have our wedding! They worked well with our schedules and were on top of all of the details. We were happy that they allowed us to have an outside caterer, however we were a little upset about the fee AND the hidden gratuity on the fee for the outsider caterer. Overall, the price was reasonable for a wedding venue, and the ballroom was beautiful!!
Fountains of Loveland was a great place to have our wedding! They worked well with our schedules and were on top of all of Read more...
Fountains of Loveland was a great place to have our wedding! They worked well with our schedules and were on top of all of the details. We were happy that they allowed us to have an outside caterer, however we were a little upset about the fee AND the hidden gratuity on the fee for the outsider caterer. Overall, the price was reasonable for a wedding venue, and the ballroom was beautiful!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
Fountains of Loveland did a great job & my wedding turned out fabulous! They did the food as well & that was delicious. Overall, everything was basically perfect. They forgot to put out a white aisle runner like they agreed to & also they forgot a fruit plate that we paid for. My only complaint was that the person in charge changed 4 times in a little over a year & I feel like this made it hard to communicate all the details from one person to the next. During transitions, it was also hard to get a hold of someone for questions. The location was increadibly beautiful for pictures & everyone was very professional & helpful on the day of.
Fountains of Loveland did a great job & my wedding turned out fabulous! They did the food as well & that was delicious. Read more...
Fountains of Loveland did a great job & my wedding turned out fabulous! They did the food as well & that was delicious. Overall, everything was basically perfect. They forgot to put out a white aisle runner like they agreed to & also they forgot a fruit plate that we paid for. My only complaint was that the person in charge changed 4 times in a little over a year & I feel like this made it hard to communicate all the details from one person to the next. During transitions, it was also hard to get a hold of someone for questions. The location was increadibly beautiful for pictures & everyone was very professional & helpful on the day of. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.4/5.0
Our experience with the wedding coordinators was great 5/5. The owner and manager were very disrespectful and unprofessional to the parents of the bride and the bride herself 0/0.I am sure the owner/manager will post a comment to this review as they did to another negative review they received.
On May 24th, FOL outdoor ceremony site was severely flooded. City of Loveland was part of the reason for the excessive flooding as well. As it was two weeks prior to the wedding, we kept waiting and watching as the water receded and the land dried up. What was left was mud hanging on trees and bushes, mulch and rock washed away and no flowers. We were told everything would be taken care of. We had paid FOL in full and expected the outdoor wedding site to look as it does in the brochure and in the pictures on the website. We were assured it would. It wasn't. I asked to speak to the manager or owner and I was later confronted by an obviously angry and confrontational manager, named Gary White. He apparently thought the property looked fine and wanted to know what I thought was not okay with the premises. I told him if he continued speaking to me with a tone and attitude that we could no longer talk. He did not offer nor want to bring the property up to par as it was paid in full to be. We offered to bring in a truckload or two of mulch and some rock. They would not allow us. When my daughter introduced herself as the bride to him, his response was " I figured as much". WOW!
Our experience with the wedding coordinators was great 5/5. The owner and manager were very disrespectful and Read more...
Our experience with the wedding coordinators was great 5/5. The owner and manager were very disrespectful and unprofessional to the parents of the bride and the bride herself 0/0.I am sure the owner/manager will post a comment to this review as they did to another negative review they received.
On May 24th, FOL outdoor ceremony site was severely flooded. City of Loveland was part of the reason for the excessive flooding as well. As it was two weeks prior to the wedding, we kept waiting and watching as the water receded and the land dried up. What was left was mud hanging on trees and bushes, mulch and rock washed away and no flowers. We were told everything would be taken care of. We had paid FOL in full and expected the outdoor wedding site to look as it does in the brochure and in the pictures on the website. We were assured it would. It wasn't. I asked to speak to the manager or owner and I was later confronted by an obviously angry and confrontational manager, named Gary White. He apparently thought the property looked fine and wanted to know what I thought was not okay with the premises. I told him if he continued speaking to me with a tone and attitude that we could no longer talk. He did not offer nor want to bring the property up to par as it was paid in full to be. We offered to bring in a truckload or two of mulch and some rock. They would not allow us. When my daughter introduced herself as the bride to him, his response was " I figured as much". WOW! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/20/2013
1.5/5.0
Me and my husband had our wedding reception held at the regency ballroom on Friday September 20th 2013 and for the most part we were very pleased with our experience. The original staff I was working with was let go one ,into before our wedding so that was stressful. We were working with a lady named Nina who was absolutely wonderful and we used there recommended caterer who was the back bone restaurant. The original chef was a,zing our tasting was delicious however the night of our wedding the food was not anything like what we tried. We had purchased chicken piccata and a spicy Marsala beef. The spicy ,areal a beef was just plain old Marsala sauce and I specifically asked for a Marsala sauce with no mushrooms and there were of course mushrooms. The chicken piccata was ,issuing the main sauce which is the lemon butter caper sauce so we had dry plain boring chicken with no sauce!!! Who makes chicken piccata with no sauce?? I was more hurt than anything we were going to use greens point catering who's food was amazing but decided to support a local restaurant and payed 7,000 dollars and were very disappointed. Out asparagus was supposed to have a hollandaise sauce and was plain asparagus instead :( and they ran out of that so our guest were mad!! So other than our food everything was great it is a beautiful wedding hall but since they switched the staff right on the middle of wedding season screwed us. When you are paying 30,000 dollars for one day you want good food and everything to run smoothly. However our complementary honeymoon suit was beautiful. They should have never let go of Nina she was on top of everything.
Me and my husband had our wedding reception held at the regency ballroom on Friday September 20th 2013 and for the most Read more...
Me and my husband had our wedding reception held at the regency ballroom on Friday September 20th 2013 and for the most part we were very pleased with our experience. The original staff I was working with was let go one ,into before our wedding so that was stressful. We were working with a lady named Nina who was absolutely wonderful and we used there recommended caterer who was the back bone restaurant. The original chef was a,zing our tasting was delicious however the night of our wedding the food was not anything like what we tried. We had purchased chicken piccata and a spicy Marsala beef. The spicy ,areal a beef was just plain old Marsala sauce and I specifically asked for a Marsala sauce with no mushrooms and there were of course mushrooms. The chicken piccata was ,issuing the main sauce which is the lemon butter caper sauce so we had dry plain boring chicken with no sauce!!! Who makes chicken piccata with no sauce?? I was more hurt than anything we were going to use greens point catering who's food was amazing but decided to support a local restaurant and payed 7,000 dollars and were very disappointed. Out asparagus was supposed to have a hollandaise sauce and was plain asparagus instead :( and they ran out of that so our guest were mad!! So other than our food everything was great it is a beautiful wedding hall but since they switched the staff right on the middle of wedding season screwed us. When you are paying 30,000 dollars for one day you want good food and everything to run smoothly. However our complementary honeymoon suit was beautiful. They should have never let go of Nina she was on top of everything. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.1/5.0
Beautiful location. Wedding Cordinator was unprofessional, disappeared for half the wedding. Promised extras that were not fulfilled. Consistently behind Schedule. Inconsistent pricing. Charged us for items we never even bought. Did not ID for alcohol. Venue did allow for outside catering.
Beautiful location. Wedding Cordinator was unprofessional, disappeared for half the wedding. Promised extras that were not Read more...
Beautiful location. Wedding Cordinator was unprofessional, disappeared for half the wedding. Promised extras that were not fulfilled. Consistently behind Schedule. Inconsistent pricing. Charged us for items we never even bought. Did not ID for alcohol. Venue did allow for outside catering. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Fountains of Loveland responded with the following comments:

We make it our policy not to respond to comments posted online but felt it was necessary to outline key facts in regards to this event. Our client responded to a special rate for winter weddings offered in July, did not sign a contract, or submit a deposit. We met Oct. 3rd to review items discussed with a former employee and discovered a multitude of supposed assurances went directly against long-standing event center policies but more importantly, our liquor license, health, and fire codes. We made every effort to accommodate what we could and made it very clear what we could not. Contract signing did not take place until October 26th. It is very important to reiterate all of our standard policies/procedures, charges, and event requirements are outlined clearly in our contract. A 2 hour decorating time turned into 10 (add. hours were not charged), Prohibited decorations (open flame candles and glitter) were used, Schedule was provided the day before the wedding (after multiple requests), The event stalled as vendors, managed by the client, arrived after guests entered the reception space (photo booth, musicians, etc.), Caterers COOKED onsite which is prohibited (outside caterer fee & damage deposit were not applied), FOL over-staffed the event to ensure bussed tables, washed dishes, and an orderly kitchen (staff & services not charged for), A/V was requested the day of the wedding and provided (at no charge). The list goes on…In defense of FOL Ownership, Event Management, and Staff, everyone was briefed and aware of the issues involved with this event in advance. As a team, we collectively did everything in our power to accommodate what we knew would be a difficult client and successfully conclude a wedding event under challenging circumstances. We achieved our goal.

MAP

 
1480 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fountains of Loveland
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1383603935975-mcboatphotography-samanthatj-79