130x130 sq 1383603935975 mcboatphotography samanthatj 79

Fountains of Loveland

Loveland , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1480 Cascade Ave
Loveland, CO 80538 US (map)

PHONE

970-622-8000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WELCOME TO THE FOUNTAINS!

The Fountains of Loveland is Northern Colorado’s premier wedding venue. Nestled in the foothills, at the base of the Rocky Mountains, The Fountains... Read more
WELCOME TO THE FOUNTAINS!

The Fountains of Loveland is Northern Colorado’s premier wedding venue. Nestled in the foothills, at the base of the Rocky Mountains, The Fountains is an all-inclusive event center including multiple indoor and outdoor ceremony, reception and wedding event locations, as well as a full-service hotel and restaurant.

With a variety of distinctive event spaces - from our Terraced Courtyards hosting breath-taking mountain views to the romantic tree-lined walkway ending at our white marble Wedding Gazebo, to our extravagantly appointed Regency Ballroom to our charmingly intimate Galleria, The Fountains is sure to have the perfect setting available for your unique wedding experience.

The Fountains provides a seemingly limitless list of services, options and amenities perfectly suited for brides and grooms, paired with our experienced, knowledgeable, and dedicated event team, no detail will be missed, allowing you to relax and enjoy your family and friends on this most memorable of days.

The Details:

- The Fountains offers 3 unique and cost-effective Wedding Package options to choose from: The Classic, The Grand, or The Luxe.

- All of our packages include at a minimum: 2 hours to decorate and set-up, 5 hours for your event/reception, 1 hour to clean-up afterwards, all tables and chairs, table linens and napkins (white, ivory, or black), elegant tableware, flatware, and stemware, complimentary cake cutting, complimentary “get-ready” rooms for the bride and groom, and your own event facilitator.

- A La Carte options are available with ANY package: Champagne toasts, audio/visual equipment, podiums, dance floors, patio heaters, flower towers, beverage fountains…and the list goes on!

- The Fountains is the only all-inclusive event facility in Northern Colorado to offer the flexibility to choose between our exceptional On-Site Chef and Catering Team or a licensed, independent catering company.

- The Fountains provides all of your alcohol and bartending services.

- Enjoy our elegant On-Site hotel, the new La Quinta Inn and Suites, with wedding guest room blocks available at special event pricing.

- Our restaurant, The Backbone Gourmet Brewhouse, is available for guest meals, your rehearsal dinner, and/or a post-wedding brunch.

- Location – Conveniently located only 7.5 miles from I-25, 5 minutes from charming Downtown Loveland, and within short proximity to Estes, Park Colorado – Rocky Mountain National Park, horseback riding, fishing, mountain biking, hiking, shopping, and 3 area golf courses are literally in The Fountains own backyard.

- You will work directly with your very own Wedding Facilitator, from your first appointment through to the very last dance. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1383604419620 mcboatphotography samanthatj 108
130x130 sq 1383604417008 mcboatphotography samanthatj 21
130x130 sq 1390506114941 fountains
130x130 sq 1383604414970 mcboatphotography samanthatj 12
130x130 sq 1383604834944 mcboatphotography samanthatj 16
130x130 sq 1383604918028 mcboatphotography samanthatj 28
130x130 sq 1383605321161 mcboatphotography samanthatj 31
130x130 sq 1383605459724 mcboatphotography samanthatj 40
130x130 sq 1383605505982 mcboatphotography samanthatj 42
130x130 sq 1383605599744 mcboatphotography samanthatj 48
130x130 sq 1383605753245 mcboatphotography samanthatj 52
130x130 sq 1383605791287 mcboatphotography samanthatj 53
130x130 sq 1383605840004 mcboatphotography samanthatj 64
130x130 sq 1383605996868 mcboatphotography samanthatj 66
130x130 sq 1383606129026 mcboatphotography samanthatj 70
130x130 sq 1383606169198 mcboatphotography samanthatj 74
130x130 sq 1383606225961 mcboatphotography samanthatj 78
130x130 sq 1383606317860 mcboatphotography samanthatj 79
130x130 sq 1383606401759 mcboatphotography samanthatj 84
130x130 sq 1383606461761 mcboatphotography samanthatj 84
130x130 sq 1383606541545 mcboatphotography samanthatj 86
130x130 sq 1383606621453 mcboatphotography samanthatj 86
130x130 sq 1383606732984 mcboatphotography samanthatj 89
130x130 sq 1383606776088 mcboatphotography samanthatj 90
130x130 sq 1383606880176 mcboatphotography samanthatj 100
130x130 sq 1383607028536 mcboatphotography samanthatj 108
130x130 sq 1383607076035 mcboatphotography samanthatj 108
130x130 sq 1383607123001 mcboatphotography samanthatj 123
130x130 sq 1390506123089 fountains 2
130x130 sq 1383607155879 mcboatphotography samanthatj 129
130x130 sq 1383607288909 mcboatphotography samanthatj 156
130x130 sq 1383607338000 mcboatphotography samanthatj 160
130x130 sq 1383607387341 mcboatphotography samanthatj 174
130x130 sq 1383607931977 17
130x130 sq 1390506118585 fountains 1
130x130 sq 1383607968787 27
130x130 sq 1383607996925 ballroo
130x130 sq 1383608000992 fountains 3 18 10 1
130x130 sq 1383608026950 fountains
130x130 sq 1383608061069 fountains 1
130x130 sq 1383608093161 fountains 1
130x130 sq 1383608122898 hotels picture from top of the hill.el
130x130 sq 1383608126244 img565
130x130 sq 1383608139992 lccafashionshow000
130x130 sq 1383608166599 lj256
130x130 sq 1383608172241 lj271
130x130 sq 1383608193620 tnt 10
130x130 sq 1390506112377 fountains
130x130 sq 1390506120972 fountains 1
130x130 sq 1390506125106 fountains 2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2008
When was your venue last renovated?
2008
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
325
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
69
Number of suites
4
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
75
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/5/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy to have had our wedding at the fountains of Loveland. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful through the entire day and planning process. We had a lot of out of town guest who came in to celebrate with is making the hotel on site extremely useful. If you are looking for a stress free all inclusive venue I highly recomend the fountains of Loveland
My husband and I are so happy to have had our wedding at the fountains of Loveland. The staff was extremely friendly and Read more...
My husband and I are so happy to have had our wedding at the fountains of Loveland. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful through the entire day and planning process. We had a lot of out of town guest who came in to celebrate with is making the hotel on site extremely useful. If you are looking for a stress free all inclusive venue I highly recomend the fountains of Loveland Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kiara
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Charlie! I don't know what we would have done without her!. My husband and I got married at the Fountains of Loveland but live out of state. At first I was so stressed with trying to plan a wedding from so far away. However, Charlie was so helpful and quick to respond through the whole planning process. I was especially grateful to have her the week of the wedding and especially the day of! . Having someone there to answer all my questions and pretty much take over all the last minute stuff was beyond helpful and saved us so much stess! The venue is absolutely beautiful and I have gotten so many compliments. Everything went so smoothly and more perfect than we imagined.
I LOVE Charlie! I don't know what we would have done without her!. My husband and I got married at the Fountains of Read more...
I LOVE Charlie! I don't know what we would have done without her!. My husband and I got married at the Fountains of Loveland but live out of state. At first I was so stressed with trying to plan a wedding from so far away. However, Charlie was so helpful and quick to respond through the whole planning process. I was especially grateful to have her the week of the wedding and especially the day of! . Having someone there to answer all my questions and pretty much take over all the last minute stuff was beyond helpful and saved us so much stess! The venue is absolutely beautiful and I have gotten so many compliments. Everything went so smoothly and more perfect than we imagined. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My experience with the Fountains of Loveland was nothing short of wonderful. Charlie was so helpful and responsive through the entire planning process and the day was absolutly beautiful. I have gotten so many compliments on how smoothly everything went and how gorgeous the venue was. I would definitely recommend getting married here.
My experience with the Fountains of Loveland was nothing short of wonderful. Charlie was so helpful and responsive through Read more...
My experience with the Fountains of Loveland was nothing short of wonderful. Charlie was so helpful and responsive through the entire planning process and the day was absolutly beautiful. I have gotten so many compliments on how smoothly everything went and how gorgeous the venue was. I would definitely recommend getting married here. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be happier that we chose the Fountains of Loveland for our wedding! The on site planner Charlie was always willing to work with our crazy schedules to get things done! She was very sweet and made everything run smoothly! I strongly recommend this location if you want a wonderfully beautiful and stress free wedding!!
My husband and I couldn't be happier that we chose the Fountains of Loveland for our wedding! The on site planner Charlie Read more...
My husband and I couldn't be happier that we chose the Fountains of Loveland for our wedding! The on site planner Charlie was always willing to work with our crazy schedules to get things done! She was very sweet and made everything run smoothly! I strongly recommend this location if you want a wonderfully beautiful and stress free wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
When we first contacted the Fountains, we had some difficulties with the coordinator that worked there at that time. She was not responsive to emails or calls, a scheduled food tasting never made it on the calendar and we began to worry.
THANKFULLY that person was soon replaced by Charlie, who is a truly phenomenal coordinator! She quickly responded to all of our questions and concerns, and correct complications created by the initial coordinator, and Charlie and the Fountains staff made the rehearsal and wedding better than we could have hoped! The gazebo where our ceremony was held was gorgeous and the set up was perfect; the ballroom where we had our reception was stunning, thanks to the great suggestions and input from Charlie. It easily held our 190 guests and had plenty of room for our cake and gift tables, a photo-booth, and still had plenty of room for a dance floor! The chandeliers and other lighting made the room shine beautifully on the centerpieces! They were also able to transform the buffet room into a kids room after dinner so there was a place for kids to watch movies, color pictures, or play with their toys. The food menu from The Backbone had a wide variety of foods and we had no problem finding exactly what we wanted to serve. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff that served the food and drinks were pleasant and efficient and helped make it a perfect night!
The bridal suite was roomy and perfect for my bridesmaids and me to get ready in. We were treated with mimosas and had a good time all day long. The rehearsal and wedding were so well coordinated thanks to Charlie. The Fountains was flexible, allowing us to setup our decorations, accommodated our vendors, and they kept our gifts and belongings locked up in the bridal suite after the ceremony, so we didn’t have to worry about them. I can't thank Charlie and the Fountains staff enough for making our day so special. I have had countless wonderful comment about the Fountains!
When we first contacted the Fountains, we had some difficulties with the coordinator that worked there at that time. She Read more...
When we first contacted the Fountains, we had some difficulties with the coordinator that worked there at that time. She was not responsive to emails or calls, a scheduled food tasting never made it on the calendar and we began to worry.
THANKFULLY that person was soon replaced by Charlie, who is a truly phenomenal coordinator! She quickly responded to all of our questions and concerns, and correct complications created by the initial coordinator, and Charlie and the Fountains staff made the rehearsal and wedding better than we could have hoped! The gazebo where our ceremony was held was gorgeous and the set up was perfect; the ballroom where we had our reception was stunning, thanks to the great suggestions and input from Charlie. It easily held our 190 guests and had plenty of room for our cake and gift tables, a photo-booth, and still had plenty of room for a dance floor! The chandeliers and other lighting made the room shine beautifully on the centerpieces! They were also able to transform the buffet room into a kids room after dinner so there was a place for kids to watch movies, color pictures, or play with their toys. The food menu from The Backbone had a wide variety of foods and we had no problem finding exactly what we wanted to serve. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff that served the food and drinks were pleasant and efficient and helped make it a perfect night!
The bridal suite was roomy and perfect for my bridesmaids and me to get ready in. We were treated with mimosas and had a good time all day long. The rehearsal and wedding were so well coordinated thanks to Charlie. The Fountains was flexible, allowing us to setup our decorations, accommodated our vendors, and they kept our gifts and belongings locked up in the bridal suite after the ceremony, so we didn’t have to worry about them. I can't thank Charlie and the Fountains staff enough for making our day so special. I have had countless wonderful comment about the Fountains! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
2/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Carly was extremely knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend working with her.
Carly was extremely knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend working with her.
Carly was extremely knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend working with her. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Peter
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding ceremony/reception here on 21 June, 2013 and have nothing to say but KUDOS to Nina and the staff for an AWESOME job!

From the beginning, Nina worked w/us and our budget to make this a most memorable day. Our original plan was to have our ceremony in the dining room (reception too), but as luck would have it, we were able to use the gazebo area for the ceremony, which put my wife over the top! We chose to have a nacho bar and drinks and our guests were all very pleased w/the food. The chef (I wish I could remember his name!) did an excellent job w/the beef & chicken and some of his signature salsas.

From the patio of the dining room, the breathtaking view of the Rocky Mountains was the icing on the cake. I would highly recommend contacting Nina or any of her staff for info if you're looking for an outstanding venue!
We held our wedding ceremony/reception here on 21 June, 2013 and have nothing to say but KUDOS to Nina and the staff for Read more...
We held our wedding ceremony/reception here on 21 June, 2013 and have nothing to say but KUDOS to Nina and the staff for an AWESOME job!

From the beginning, Nina worked w/us and our budget to make this a most memorable day. Our original plan was to have our ceremony in the dining room (reception too), but as luck would have it, we were able to use the gazebo area for the ceremony, which put my wife over the top! We chose to have a nacho bar and drinks and our guests were all very pleased w/the food. The chef (I wish I could remember his name!) did an excellent job w/the beef & chicken and some of his signature salsas.

From the patio of the dining room, the breathtaking view of the Rocky Mountains was the icing on the cake. I would highly recommend contacting Nina or any of her staff for info if you're looking for an outstanding venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chelle
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved having my wedding at the fountains. It was beautiful and perfect for our wedding. They were awesome to work with and the bridal suite was amazing. Felt like a princess getting ready in there. The people were awesome. I highly recommend this venue!
I loved having my wedding at the fountains. It was beautiful and perfect for our wedding. They were awesome to work with Read more...
I loved having my wedding at the fountains. It was beautiful and perfect for our wedding. They were awesome to work with and the bridal suite was amazing. Felt like a princess getting ready in there. The people were awesome. I highly recommend this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Our son had a small family wedding the Saturday after Thanksgiving. Ceremony was held at our church. Rehearsal dinner and reception held at the Fountains. Charlie Thorn oversaw both events. She is very easy and considerate to work with offering suggestions when needed.

The rehearsal dinner was held in a private room called "the Ridge" which is located upstairs right by the bar and grill. We selected an Italian buffet which was very good! The were so flexible on how they serviced this event. We held the dinner for 25 followed by family members joining us for a drink. The staff took care of our every needs and if any bar tab which was not paid was carried over to the reception bar tab. Almost all guests were from out-of-town so this venue is perfect set up as La Quinta is on location. No traveling!

The Fountains reception hall has several items that we could use for to build our centerpieces; mirrors, vases, bowls, colored rocks, candle holders, etc. They also allowed us to take some items home for a few days so we could design the arrangements. They were very flexible on decorating time and take down. We even danced for an extra hour for no charge. We checked other venues which catered only to weddings and they were very rigid and expensive. Once again, the staff was very polite, friendly, and professional. I cannot stress how nice it is to have a hotel right on location. All could relax at the wedding without worrying about driving.

Sit down dinner at reception. I would give this a lower rating. Stick with the buffet. Food is much better and less money. But minor point for us, we were not there for the food, we were there for the people!
Our son had a small family wedding the Saturday after Thanksgiving. Ceremony was held at our church. Rehearsal dinner and Read more...
Our son had a small family wedding the Saturday after Thanksgiving. Ceremony was held at our church. Rehearsal dinner and reception held at the Fountains. Charlie Thorn oversaw both events. She is very easy and considerate to work with offering suggestions when needed.

The rehearsal dinner was held in a private room called "the Ridge" which is located upstairs right by the bar and grill. We selected an Italian buffet which was very good! The were so flexible on how they serviced this event. We held the dinner for 25 followed by family members joining us for a drink. The staff took care of our every needs and if any bar tab which was not paid was carried over to the reception bar tab. Almost all guests were from out-of-town so this venue is perfect set up as La Quinta is on location. No traveling!

The Fountains reception hall has several items that we could use for to build our centerpieces; mirrors, vases, bowls, colored rocks, candle holders, etc. They also allowed us to take some items home for a few days so we could design the arrangements. They were very flexible on decorating time and take down. We even danced for an extra hour for no charge. We checked other venues which catered only to weddings and they were very rigid and expensive. Once again, the staff was very polite, friendly, and professional. I cannot stress how nice it is to have a hotel right on location. All could relax at the wedding without worrying about driving.

Sit down dinner at reception. I would give this a lower rating. Stick with the buffet. Food is much better and less money. But minor point for us, we were not there for the food, we were there for the people! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
11/12/2013
4.8/5.0
We couldn't have really asked for anything more. Even with a staff transition we just truly couldn't have asked for more. Our menu was spot on, the schedule we set with Charlie and Blake worked like clockwork and even with a "room flip" from our ceremony location to our reception location, nobody seemed to miss a beat - guests and staff alike. Would absolutely recommend.
We couldn't have really asked for anything more. Even with a staff transition we just truly couldn't have asked for more. Read more...
We couldn't have really asked for anything more. Even with a staff transition we just truly couldn't have asked for more. Our menu was spot on, the schedule we set with Charlie and Blake worked like clockwork and even with a "room flip" from our ceremony location to our reception location, nobody seemed to miss a beat - guests and staff alike. Would absolutely recommend. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1480 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fountains of Loveland
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1383603935975 mcboatphotography samanthatj 79