130x130_sq_1341550075118-logo600x600

Frank Ahn Films

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

325 west 38th street suit 1508
New York, NY US 10018 (map)

PHONE

347-239-6403

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for your interest in Frank Ahn Films.
We offer a very modern and creative style for capturing your special day
with beautiful fluid moving shots to add cinematic... Read more
Thank you for your interest in Frank Ahn Films.
We offer a very modern and creative style for capturing your special day
with beautiful fluid moving shots to add cinematic impact for the best quality of wedding film.

We are not only capturing the day but also provide
an unforgettable touching story of the most important day of your lives.

We are based in New York and welcome any destination weddings.
Please contact us today.

info@frankahnfilms.com

We would love to share in your special day. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
When your “big day” comes around, and everyone tells you to make sure to slow down and enjoy every minute because it goes so fast, you nod your head and say you’ll do it. Of course though, on wedding day, everything is going so quick that it is hard to appreciate every moment. Having an AMAZING WEDDING VIDEO to help you remember everything is the BEST INVESTMENT YOU CAN MAKE – this is just what Frank Ahn Films delivers. I just watched my video for the first time from our wedding day in May, and smiled, laughed and cried all at once as I was able to relive the best day of my life. Frank Ahn Films team was so amazingly spot on with every highlight they included and the song flow in the video was fantastic. My phone is literally ringing off the hook with phone calls on how amazing the video is, and of course Facebook messages like “Jess, that video is AMAZING!!!!!” and “AMAZING video! This is so beautiful, Jessica!!!!”. I cannot say enough about Franks team and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for fabulous videographers, with extreme professionalism and talent. On the day of the wedding, they captured every single key moment and am so glad I have their work to remember our amazing day forever! Thank you Frank Ahn Films! You are the epitome of an A+++ vendor in the industry and I highly recommend your work to the world! GREAT JOB! We love our video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SA5114
Wedding:
5/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married on May 1, 2014 and booked Frank through DB Events. I must say it was the BEST experience ever. I received my highlight video yesterday and I can't stop watching it! It's absolutely amazing. Watching the highlight brought back the same emotions and feelings on our wedding day! I'm speechless. He is incredible and the best in this industry. I highly recommend Frank to all future newlyweds!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank and his staff do the best work on wedding videos I've ever seen. My wife is REALLY picky when it comes to photography and videography and we (and by we, I mean she) looked at dozens of vendors before we unanimously and unequivocally decided on Frank. His works' style, elegance, flow, story-telling, and editing is unmatched by any vendor that we saw.

We just received the highlight video and we couldn't be happier with the end product. It's a myth that you don't watch your wedding videos -- maybe they don't watch it because it wasn't done by Frank. If he does your video, you'll watch it over and over again to relive your special day.

The staff is friendly and attentive, and they quietly get all these footages that you wouldn't be able to soak in while you are living the moments. You can't replace the moments of your wedding day, but Frank will be damn close to allowing you to relive those moments over and over again in beautiful detail.

I highly recommend Frank for anyone looking to capture their life events in a format that will live up to the test of time!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Wedding videography is a hard thing to decide on. We met with Frank and watched some of his sample videos on Vimeo before meeting him at his studio. Going into the wedding we decided that if there were areas where we should exceed our budget it would be video and photography. Those are memories that you can’t ever replace that last a lifetime.

We met Frank before the wedding to discuss options and what we had in mind. We wanted a cinematic video that would capture candid emotion and we were blown away both by his past work, how professional he was and the value of his work when compared with other vendor’s packages. He really helped us to pin down how we wanted the video to be taken, what parts of the day were most important and he even identified key moments where he was able to catch the moment in detail from multiple angles. The crew was great. They got creative with the shots taken (some really clever and funny ones) and they were all over the venue taking footage from up on balconies and everything.

Frank sent over our highlight video way quicker than we expected and we must have watched it 50 times the weekend he sent it. The shots he caught, professional editing and quality of it really tell a cinematic story of what the whole process and wedding were about – the excitement of getting ready, meaningful moments with family and friends paired with a lot of ridiculous fun during the reception. GREAT work, he was exactly what we were looking for and we can’t recommend him enough!
-Julie and Anthony
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband (!) and I were paying for our own wedding and didn't have the funds to pay for a videographer. I was ok with it because I was spending a good chunk of the budget on a good photographer already. My husband didn't want a videographer anyway because he didn't think he would feel comfortable in front of a video camera.

We attended a friend's wedding half a year before ours and Frank was there, filming. When their highlight video was ready, of course I saw it. I teared up watching it and thought, "I HAVE TO HAVE FRANK - NO ONE ELSE!!!!" I didn't realize videos could look like that and cause so many emotions!! If I was so happy watching my friend's video, what would it be like for our own!

So there was some back and forth between me and the hubby - we were already over budget, but eventually, I got my way! :)

Frank was THE BEST money spent! He is hands down the vendor that went above and beyond on our wedding day and that is saying a lot because we had an all star team of vendors!

He drove overnight from a Saturday wedding in Long Island, NY to Boston, MA for our Sunday wedding. He arrived an hour early to our venue to survey the grounds. He was never intrusive and the hubby even felt comfortable and forgot there were cameras.

Almost half a year later after our wedding, we got our full video and we've watched it at least 3 times already with friends and family. We absolutely love all the details and segments that Frank was able to put together into a 60 minute version of the best day of our lives.

Frank is the way to go!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank and his team are incredible!!! I can't say enough good things about them. They were super easy and accommodating before and on the day of the wedding. Our highlight video came out amazing, we got so many compliments on it. I can't wait to see our full video. Highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning of our wedding planning we knew that we wanted a more cinematic video. Some places told us they had this service but, in fact, when we viewed their video examples we knew it was not the case. Frank Ahn films not only had AMAZING cinematic films but their prices were extremely reasonable! Frank was an absolute pleasure to work with from the very beginning. He was extremely accommodating and one of the vendors we truly did not have to worry about. The day of the wedding he and his team worked seamlessly, never getting in the way. The end product was truly AMAZING! The highlight video is so perfect and ALL of our friends and family have been watching it over and over, like we did. We HIGHLY recommend Frank Ahn Films for any event!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
THE BEST VIDEOGRAPHY TEAM OUT THERE. Beautiful video and great staff. Our videographers came on time, well prepared, and went above and beyond for us! If you're looking for a videographer on your special day, trust me, I know how important it is. I reviewed about 30+ videographers for my wedding but Frank Ahn Films provided the best quality, service, creativity, and cost for everything that it was worth. Frank and his team are such wonderful people and were a pleasure to work with. They are truly talented and masters at what they do, you will NOT regret!!! JUST GO FOR IT AND MAKE YOURSELF HAPPY!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leesa
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
There are truly not enough good things to say about Frank and his team. Videography was something that was extremely important to us- we knew after the wedding, photography and videography were the only things you have to remember your day forever. Being able to see our wedding, friends, and family, especially our grandparents on film was something extremely important to us and something we wanted to one day show our children. After meeting with countless videographers, we knew immediately upon meeting Frank that we had finally found the right videographer. His talent and cinematography style are unparalleled. He was the ultimate professional from the beginning and was amazing to work with from day one. He captured every moment from our wedding absolutely perfectly, and both the teaser and full length videos truly tell our story. He put us at ease and his creativity blew us away. He never missed an important moment, always paying close attention to detail, and brought the beauty out in every facet of our wedding. Frank and his team were hands down one of the greatest decisions we made for our wedding, and we recommend him to everyone that we know. He is far more than a videographer, but a true artist and a great person. If you are looking for wedding cinematography, you don’t have to look any further- Frank Ahn films will be one of the best decisions you will make. They are THE BEST!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karla
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have chosen a better team to document such an important day of our lives! Frank and his team were amazing! From our initial meeting he was very flexible, stayed in touch and the day of they were great. Frank and his team were patient and they have vision!!! Additionally Frank's prices are very fair for the amazing work you get! I met with two other videographers before Frank and they were pretentious and ridiculously overpriced! If you are lucky and you found Frank look no further, He will be doing my friends wedding next September as well!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank was absolutely the best choice we made for capturing the most important day of our lives.

I almost did not get a videographer, because all I could picture were those horrible old wedding videos people got 15 years ago. After watching several highlight movies on his vimeo channel, I was a convert. He is so gifted, it is incredible.

He is very soft spoken, easy going, and unobtrusive that you forget he is even there. He was an absolute pleasure to work with.

I just got back my highlight video, and I got teary eyed reliving the day all over again. He truly is an artist, his cinematic style makes you and your groom the stars of your own love story. Every single one of my loved ones has raved about the video.

Since the time that I have booked him, he has (rightfully so) gained popularity. So check out his channel, and book him asap, you will be so grateful you did. My video is now my favorite thing about my wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank and his team were amazing. Throughout the entire process, he was very accessible, always getting right back to us when we had questions. He laid out our options and we were able to arrange a package that was perfect for us, and even ended up asking them to stay for an extra hour of OT at a very reasonable price. They were very easy to work with on the day of our wedding, and if the 5-minute highlight video that we just received is an indication of what we can expect from our final finished product, we know we will be very happy. The quality of their shots is excellent, they were able to capture some amazing moments throughout the night, the cinematography of the video is outstanding and most importantly, we had so much fun throughout the day and night. We had heard stories from friends about their photographers and videographers pulling them away from conversations or the dance floor so they could get shots they wanted of this or that--- not so with Frank. He and his team got wonderful footage of us enjoying every minute of our wedding day, and when we were working directly with them, they kept things light, fun and enjoyable. We loved working with Frank Ahn Films and definitely recommend them to anyone looking for excellent handiwork at an affordable price.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Frank Ahn Films. Frank and his assistant were professional and easy to communicate with, responding promptly to emails and questions. The quality of their work 5 stars. They did a great job at capturing the wedding and all the little details making it look gorgeous, just how you remember it. We opted for the blu-ray and the quality was amazing! I would say that their cinematography is so natural and flowing. We had a lot of fun doing cute little group shots with the bridal party and shots in the vineyard where we got married. Frank will get you to loosen up and also give you some direction on what shots he wants you to do, but most of the time he's filming everything that's happening on the happiest day of your life, so you don't miss a beat. It's a crazy feeling being the star of your own professional movie! The blu-ray itself is also beautiful (they print a picture on the blu-ray itself) and the menu is also very professional and everything is organized into chapters. Thank you again!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We just got our highlight video back and it was amazing! Frank was an ease to work with during the hectic planning of our wedding. He came early and stayed late and produced an amazing highlight! We cannot wait for the complete video to be ready.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ajay
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The video is amazing, thank you so much. Quality is great and the moments you captured showed Karen and I what we missed as we were too busy moving around. It was definitely worth every penny and we are glad we chose you as our cinematographer. It was like we were in our own movie.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank and his team were such a pleasure to work with. From our first meeting until today, he was always accommodating to our needs and requests. He is a true professional in his field with an undeniable passion for his art. As an example, our highlight video greatly exceeded our expectations.

We would absolutely recommend and use him again for other family events.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Frank and his team were absolutely a dream to work with. We are SO glad that we decided to have videographer and were lucky to find Frank!
Frank listened to all our wishes, was very responsive and truly delivered something that was better than what we could have imagined and asked for. Our friends and family have all commented on how great the video Frank made for us reflected us as a couple and our wedding day.
If you are looking for a videographer, I really 100% recommend Frank and his team - you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The wedding video wasn't something I was terribly serious about at first. After doing some shopping around, I thought everyone out there was a half-step up from what my brother could get done with his smartphone. But my (now) wife really wanted one.

Then we found Frank Ahn Films, and the highlight videos he had posted completely changed my perspective on what a wedding video could be. Not only is Frank and his team friendly, professional, punctual, and non-intrusive, but their product is outstanding. Our highlight video is getting rave reviews from friends and family, and my wife and I can't stop watching it. After all the chaos of putting a wedding together ourselves, what I thought was a low priority has turned into the keepsake I value the most. Thanks be to Frank!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
5/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We live in Australia and decided on a destination wedding in New York. The first time I viewed Franks work online I completely fell in love with everything I was seeing. Frank and his assistant were professional, punctual, and created a wonderful keepsake for my husband and me. I would recommend Frank and his team to everyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Frank and his team did a great job at the wedding. We didn't even notice they were there (after we were done posing for the camera). He picked out the perfect song for our highlight video, when I was too stressed to pick one out. Our video highlighted the best of the gorgeous venue, my new husband and I, and our guests enjoying the night.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank and his assistant created the most beautiful story of us in our highlight video..! They were punctual, on-point and so good at what they do. They wanted to capture every last precious moment that they ended up missing out on their own dinners. Now this is what I call dedication..! Every single one of these moments captured were strewn together beautifully in our highlight video. We couldn't be happier. THANK YOU, Frank!!

Tiffany & Peter
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eve
Wedding:
1/13/2013
5.0/5.0
So far, we have seen our 5 minute highlight video, and everyone in our families were blown away by Frank's talent. We had no idea that wedding videos could look like his, and are thrilled that we chose him as our videographer. He has been responsive and punctual about everything. On the wedding day, he and his assistant showed up right on time and were very unobtrusive--we barely even knew they were there! We also love how genuine his videos are--not corny at all, and they're all tear-jerkers! We are so happy with our choice and can't wait to see the final product!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reera
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Let me start by stating that I would highly recommend Frank Ahn to anyone looking for a videographer. Preparing for my wedding, I met with many vendors and during the process met all sorts of different folks with different styles. It was refreshing to meet someone with straightforward packages and an honest demeanor. Prepping for the occasion was seamless and on the day of, I barely noticed that I (and I think I can speak for my husband) was being filmed during the reception. The end product was just beautiful. The edited version was nothing short of excellent and all my friends were completely "wow-ed" by the video - some even shed a tear or two =). Thank you Frank for capturing our wedding day so wonderfully. We'll be enjoying the day forever!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ayham
Wedding:
8/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My Wife and I own are very own entertainment company and so we've seen many videographers on the work scene. Many which we know on a personal level. When we met Frank Ahn and his staff at an event that we had also provided the entertainment for, we knew right away that this would be the gentleman that we would hire for own wedding. His extreme talent and professionalism exceeds anyone else that we have worked with and that sealed it for us. Thank you Frank for capturing one of the most important day of our life.. Your highlights film of our wedding has captured the attention of many of our guest and loved ones. Your cinematography production truly defines it as a fairy tale wedding.
Warmest Regards,
Nada & Ayham
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The choice to hire a videographer for my wdg was actually a relatively last minute choice (we had room in our budget and I wanted to make sure we captured our special day just in case anything happened to the photos) That said, hiring Frank was the BEST decision I ever made! Now, I can't even imagine not having him at our wdg because our wdg film is so beautifully and it's a PERFECT keepsake of our big day (I watch it all the time to relive our wdg :)

Frank was so easy to work with from the beginning. He was attentive to my style and needs at our first meeting and was very accommodating. On the wdg day, he and his team arrived on time and worked nonstop all day. Our wdg day was in August and the temperature that day was in the 90s. Despite the heat, I wanted to take photos in central park and Frank and his team never complained... they were sweating like crazy yet their only focus was filming and making sure they captured everything. I was completely impressed by their work ethic and appreciated their hard work. And the final product shows!

Frank was also very fast with making our film trailer, it was done within less than a week from the wdg and I was pleasantly surprised! I know usually video/photographers take weeks, so I was completely prepared to wait. But having the trailer ready within a week was awesome! It allowed me to share it with family and friends who couldn't make it to the wdg and everyone just loved it and felt like they were there.

I would highly recommend Frank for anyone looking for a videographer. He is professional, reliable, and most importantly, the quality of his work is worth every penny! Don't waste your money on other videographers that just tape everything and give it to you on a DVD (any uncle can do that with a camcorder!) What Frank produced for us is a FILM--moving, creative, and simply beautiful.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Frank and his team. They gave us a great price to shoot our wedding, with complete flexibility as far as services offered. Our guests are still talking about the video a month after the wedding, and the photos look great. Frank and his team actually stayed at the reception over an hour later than we had booked them to make sure they captured everything. Frank was easily reachable and responsive throughout the process, and I would not hesitate to recommend his services.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jin
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank is a very dedicated photographer that goes above and beyond for a great photo.He is super fast when it comes to editing your photos. His services are a great value and is very quick on responding any of your request. Frank also did our engagement photos which we are very satisfied with. He is very talented in what he does. I would strongly recommend him to everyone that I know.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hee Jae
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were extremely satisfied with Frank and we have been recommending him to all of our friends since our wedding. Frank really took his time to work with us during the planning process and was always prompt and very professional.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Frank was great to work with. Very professional and easy to work with. we got all the shots we wanted and much more. He was also great in getting the pics to us asap. We were able to see parts of the photoshoot edited and on facebook by the time we were on our honeymoon. It was great to re-live that again so soon! Quality of the shots, editing, and delivery were all superb! Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Frank was incredible!! Our wedding video is perfect - it captures all of the precious moments, including many candid ones, and is beautifullly edited. Five stars for sure.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Our quest for wedding videographers started a little later than other couples, and we were prepared not to have one, until we met Frank at Frank Ahn Films.

He just seemed to see and shoot weddings in the way we wanted to re-watch ours. Beautiful cinematography with a more contemporary feel. He captured so much more than just the moment and when you think about it, that's hard to do. We received so many compliments on our preview video alone!

We highly recommend this service and encourage you to check out his highlight/preview films. You'll be happy that you did.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Frank did an amazing job! I feel like I barely even saw him and he captured the best moments. Our highlight video is so perfect I have watched it a million times already!!! I highly recommend him. He is extremely nice, easy to contact, and was in all the right places at the right time!! Very talented!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harsimran
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.7/5.0
Frank is definitely one of our favorite vendors that we used for our wedding last year. Frank has a creative eye and uncanny ability to capture the event seamlessly. We had a great experience working with his team and highly recommend him to any bride looking for a great service with a great price.
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
325 west 38th street suit 1508, New York, NY 10018 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Frank Ahn Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341550075118-logo600x600