130x130_sq_1347996689014-franksalas010

Frank Salas Photography

Irvine , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4 Venture
Irvine, CA US 92618 (map)

PHONE

949-727-3045

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Frank Salas is owner and photographer of one of the most celebrated and sought after wedding photography studios in Orange County, California

Frank is recognized as a Master... Read more
Frank Salas is owner and photographer of one of the most celebrated and sought after wedding photography studios in Orange County, California

Frank is recognized as a Master Photographer and a Photographic Craftsmen by the Professional Photographers of America association. He is also a member and frequent speaker at the WPPI and other national and international conferences. His images have been featured in various bridal magazines including Ceremony Magazine, Martha Stewart Weddings, The Knot, Modern Bride and many more. Frank Salas has been awarded eight times “Wedding Photographer of the Year” by Professional Photographers of Orange County, California. His wedding images have garnered him numerous awards including the prestigious Kodak Gallery Award for Photographic Excellence and the coveted Fuji Masterpiece Award multiple times.

For more information, call us at 949-727-3045 or email us franksalas.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1347476099362-franksalas005
130x130_sq_1347473471020-franksalasperfectbw
130x130_sq_1347473475429-web3franksalasimg0098copy2
130x130_sq_1347473384016-webmarklll31of1copy
130x130_sq_1347476173008-franksalas025
130x130_sq_1347473376621-webfranksalasafter59
130x130_sq_1347473358978-webperry1226copy4copy1copy
130x130_sq_1347473365121-dowedding
130x130_sq_1347473369268-fsalasweb463p14373
130x130_sq_1347473373605-vashiphoto
130x130_sq_1347473380493-web0399assmartobject4copy4
130x130_sq_1347473362265-copyofweb40744copy4
130x130_sq_1347473388904-weboverlay463p0088
130x130_sq_1347476090547-franksalas003
130x130_sq_1347476093943-franksalas004
130x130_sq_1347476104435-franksalas007
130x130_sq_1347476108157-franksalas008
130x130_sq_1347476111071-franksalas009
130x130_sq_1347476115533-franksalas010
130x130_sq_1347476118883-franksalas011
130x130_sq_1347476123076-franksalas012
130x130_sq_1347476196340-franksalas032
130x130_sq_1347476127549-franksalas013
130x130_sq_1347476131081-franksalas014
130x130_sq_1347476137071-franksalas015
130x130_sq_1347476141866-franksalas017
130x130_sq_1347476144758-franksalas018
130x130_sq_1347476152906-franksalas020
130x130_sq_1347476156730-franksalas021
130x130_sq_1347476164195-franksalas023
130x130_sq_1347476168871-franksalas024
130x130_sq_1347476188631-franksalas030
130x130_sq_1347476191976-franksalas031
130x130_sq_1347476200614-franksalas034
130x130_sq_1347476205134-franksalas036
130x130_sq_1347476207992-franksalas039
130x130_sq_1347476216179-franksalas041
130x130_sq_1347476223870-franksalas045
130x130_sq_1347476226951-franksalas046
130x130_sq_1347476232272-franksalas047
130x130_sq_1347476237888-franksalas048
130x130_sq_1347476245098-franksalas049
130x130_sq_1347476183979-franksalas029
130x130_sq_1347476160568-franksalas022
130x130_sq_1347476212691-franksalas040
130x130_sq_1347476219739-franksalas044

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
3
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both
Do you charge for travel?
Yes
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
4-6 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
DVD
How long can the client keep the proofs?
No Limit
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Both Custom bound and Coffee Table style Albums
When will the client get the final album?
3-5 weeks after they approve their final design

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mona
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Frank and his team couldn't have been better. Awesome!!!!

First, his personality and professionalism:
Frank is so cool to be around, made picture taking fun, without ever feeling intrusive in our time, and at all times was standing right there anytime either my husband or I wanted a picture with anyone. My husband who typically hates taking pictures (and I felt really nervous about how annoyed he was going to be with it) didn't mind it AT ALL and was totally into it, asking ok what picture next!!!!! Later on, I asked him wow you were totally ok with taking pictures and he responded cause Frank was cool, I liked him!!!! :)

Second, his pictures:
The thing with Frank is that you get all the typical nice pictures that you get with great experienced photographers but he also does some very artistic pictures that are just amazing! So best of both worlds!!!! Some photographers nowadays try to be too artistic or candid then you have none of the traditional posed pics with families and some are too traditional. Frank does it all and even better!!!!

I'm soooo happy I was lucky to have him for our wedding and look forward to taking more family and baby photos with him in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Frank is a true professional. His positive demeanor and responsiveness made him such a pleasure to work with. Our engagement shots were amazing, but the wedding photos I have seen so far are breathtaking! He knows exactly what he is doing and captures the most beautiful and unique images. I can't wait to receive the rest of our photos and hang them in our home. I would recommend Frank to all brides. His prices are reasonable for the quality of work you receive!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm the mother of the bride. I can't say enough good things about Frank. Very accommodating and professional. Did his best to grant us everything we wanted. Did not interrupt us from having a great time at the wedding. I can't wait to see the professional pictures. I would highly recommend Frank, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
What an amazing photgrapher! Frank Salas is a professional, patient and fun person who really delivered on our wedding day!

My then fiance and I warmed up with Frank during an engagement shoot at Huntington Beach Pier. He brought out the absolute best in a non-photgraphic nervous couple! Our shots were so breathtaking we had a hard time deciding which pictures to select for our guest sign-in book for the wedding (which also turned out amazing by the way). He has a light hearted great sense of humor which allows his clients to relax and take better photos which is just a testament to how well he does his job.

On the day of the wedding, Frank and his team were dressed professionally, kind and patient with all our friends/relatives, and most importantly seemed to personally care about getting awesome shots of myself and hubby.

I strongly recommend Frank to any bride looking for the best photographer around!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank was amazing. You forget that he is taking pictures if you, he blends in with the crowd like he ones of it guests. He is so much fun and his pictures are amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalyn
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank did an amazing job of photography our engagement shoot and our wedding. He kept us from breaking law by photographing in places you needed a permit for! We found an unusual historic park with great backgrounds and a vintage house that he had never used before and the shoot was incredible. One of the pictures is featured on his website. He took so many pictures at our wedding that it was hard to choose the ones for our album. The album was big and beautiful and really high quality. He was fun and easy to work with and we would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
That's right, 5 stars across the board! Having spent a considerable amount of time interviewing multiple photographers we finally connected with Mr Salas and let me just say... what a relief. We even signed up prior to meeting with anyone at Frank Salas Photography. We spent only a few short minutes with Frank via Skype and myself and my fiance at the time were delighted by his energy, overall demeanor, pricing and deliverables. Honestly, I would have paid a lot more for his services prior to the wedding and now that it's come and gone i can say with 100% certainty that you won't find a better value, anywhere.

We even hired a videographer about a week or two before the wedding and i know from talking to other photographers this can sometimes pose a problem unless both parties have similar styles or have experience working together. Needless to say that everything went smoothly and the two collaborated brilliantly. Frank seems to have great chemistry with everyone.

Another thing worth mentioning was how amazed our entire wedding party, family and friends were with Frank. He brought so much extra life to the party that we feel as though our wedding would not have been the same without him. Everything about Frank and his crew was impressive. Incredibly professional, attentive and positive. I'm sure we weren't the easiest client to work with given the nature of our wedding. We had a combination traditional persian / american wedding so there were quite a few special circumstances and shots that we needed. Every special requirement was met and he exceeded our incredibly high expectations.

Bottom line is this, when you work with Frank you can rest assured that he will not over-promise and under-deliver but he will wow you and everyone at your event. Such an incredible value, such an amazing personality and a true craftsman of his trade. We were lucky to have him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better experience with a wedding photographer. Frank and his team made us feel like we were the only couple they were working with. They responded to emails and phone calls quickly and we never felt rushed. Our wedding and engagement photos came out beautiful. Frank is just such a nice and patient person...a perfect personality for a hectic wedding day! Would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Frank was absolutely phenomenal!! Throughout the whole wedding planning process, he was incredibly helpful and always available to answer any questions that we had. On the day of our wedding, he was so calming and just had this positive, fun, and energetic vibe. We love Frank and would absolutely recommend him to anyone and everyone we know!! Thank you again for everything.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1329607345031-6305468711283332811703286385418062272450n
lisa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so glad that our coordinator recommended Frank to us for wedding photography! We met with a few photographers because the photos were important to us. Every photographer we met had nice pictures but there is something about Frank's photography that is just different and special. He is able to capture emotion in his photos and the landscapes are beautiful! Frank has a great personality and he was able to help us relax so he could really capture our personalities in the photos. Our families and guests loved him and he made the "picture taking" a lot of fun at the wedding. He also offered services such as printing save the date and thank you cards but he was never pushy about trying to "make a sale". It was very convenient to be able to order everything through him. His photo albums are beautiful and very unique from what we saw other photographers offer. We are very glad that we chose Frank for our wedding photography and we would recommend him to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We sincerely appreciate Frank's hard work, thoroughness, enthusiasm, and professionalism on the day of our wedding. His unique and artistic eye for taking photographs is exceptional! We'd highly recommend Frank for anyone's photo needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank was AMAZING!!!! His photos are amazing! We are overjoyed with how they all turned out! It became such a hassle to pick only certain ones for our coffee table books because all the photos were so great. Pictures are one of the most important things you walk away with from your wedding and you want them to be spectacular! Frank did an amazing job! He is also really great with the guests and very personable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Murielle
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank is an outstanding photographer. He is extremely professional, courteous and has a down to earth demeanor. After meeting with him, we knew we wanted him as our photographer. His work is amazing and he does incredible editing to his pictures. Our engagement and wedding photos are outstanding. We highly recommend Frank Salas.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank is very talented and great at what he does. He is so sweet and fun to work with. He did our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures and both turned out so great! I want to frame every one :) I would highly recommend Frank Salas for your wedding photography needs!

Thanks Frank,
Stephanie and Robert T.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1312404353807-img3116
Rachel
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about Frank Salas Photography. Frank and his staff are incredible and his work is jaw dropping. His unedited pictures blow away other photographers’ edited pictures. Our experience with him has been excellent and he is truly a class act in the level of customer service he and his staff provide. When we first saw his work, we wanted to hire him but worried he would be out of reach given our budget. After getting quotes from other decent and good photographers through email, we met with Frank. He spent an hour and half with us, showed us examples of his work at our venue, and got to know us. As soon as we walked out of his office, we were sold. We knew the price could not be beat and that working with him would make our day so much easier and that he would relieve typical wedding day stress.
We did an engagement session and Frank did a fantastic job of getting us comfortable in front of the camera. We loved our engagement pictures and sign in book. Before the wedding day, we met with Frank and went over the day of timeline. The day of the wedding, Frank and his assistant arrived promptly and took care of everything so that we could just enjoy the day. Frank knew all the best spots for pictures. Frank took time in setting up shots in order to capture them perfectly and did that throughout the day for the posed pictures; his expertise in capturing action shots was apparent. When he showed us a few, we loved how he worked with lighting in capturing some gorgeous shots. Though it was the busy season, we received our proofs about 6 weeks later and love them; it will be really hard to choose the ones for the photo book! We received numerous compliments from friends and family on the pictures. Frank and his staff are very responsive and professional; we highly recommend booking him for your wedding!

-Rachel and Alan
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SJ 5.6.2012
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
"A Master Artist!"

Services or Goods Reviewed:
* Photography services for wedding ceremony & reception at the Hyatt Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, 5/6/2012. Also, engagement session.

Price/ Cost:
* Fair. Worth it for the beautiful and lasting memories captured!

Cons:
* None

Pros:
* Really friendly! Reliable client service. Very professional. Easy to work with!
* Captured our most precious wedding moments.
* Made the bride feel at ease and beautiful.
* Delivers stunning and AMAZING pictures!

Additional comments:
It was a pleasure to work with Frank Salas and his team! He is extremely talented and a true master of photography! Worked well with our wedding coordinator, and addressed all of our concerns in a timely manner. His team is very friendly and great to work with.

The bottom line:
We are thankful to have had Frank Salas Photography as a part of our wedding celebration, and HIGHLY recommend the services they provided to us. We hope to have Frank photograph all our life's great moments!


SJ, 5.6.12
Independent reviewer. No affiliation or relation to the party reviewed above.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Omid
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank Salas is the most artistic photographer in Orange County. He did a fabulous job at our wedding. Frank is very professional, friendly, and cooperative photographer. He actually listens to your preferences and works with the couple in making things happen. I would highly recommend Frank Salas as a photographer for any wedding or other special event in your life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hidy
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
He is awesome, we loved his job. Our wedding pictures and engaging photos was excellent. He capture the scenic and turn it into an art. The only thing I wish I have was an make up artist with me to touch up my make up.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect My self and my Family would recommend Frank Salas any day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cj
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank has a special touch, and not just with his beautiful photos. Frank and his assistant were the photographers for our daughter’s wedding on 12/18/11. I just read one of the other reviews and I think it sums up Frank perfectly:

-His tremendous skills as a master photographer
-His unpretentious, down to earth personality
-His ability to blend right in - they were practically invisible during the ceremony and reception
-Everyone was very comfortable with him (no attitude and no drama)

My brother had nothing but great complements for Frank in that he allowed others to take their shots and casually moved out of the way after he was done. We all know Frank’s photos will be fabulous but he was gracious enough to allow others their opportunity. That says quite a bit in itself. Thank you Frank and I highly recommend you to anyone looking for a photographer
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madonna
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank is truly an all-star...always has and always will be!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank did an amazing job. My husband and I waited until the week before our wedding to take our engagement pics and Frank fit us right in. He took amazingly beautiful photos and were able to order an 11 x 14 just in time for the wedding. We are so happy with Frank. Our family and friends keep asking for his card, because he is that good. He is nonstop energy and knows exactly what he is doing. He's in total control of every situation and knows the next step, which is difficult when you're dealing with large families. Things can get hectic, but not with Frank. He's a joy to work with. I believe for an amazing wedding the most important things are: food, music, and the photographer. Don't cut costs in those areas, find other ways.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank is more than just a photographer, he truly is an artist. He was really able to capture our personalities, and was so comofortable to work with. The magic he does with lighting really made our venue look even more spectacular. I feel very lucky to have had Frank photograph my wedding, and to have such timeless photographs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Frank Salas was the photographer for my daughter's wedding last year and he did a phenomenal job! He is professional, extremely easy to work with, and his photography skills are exceptional! We were very happy with our decision to use Frank Salas Photography for this very special occassion. MLG
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank was so personable and easy to work with, he put all of my bridal party, family, and the groom and myself at ease. Beyond that, he has a very creative eye, clearly has mastered his skill, and is very artistic in post-production. He can do anything that we want and suits all styles -- from my husband's more artistic to my mom's more traditional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
From the initial consultation to the final product (Albums and Prints), Frank and his staff were nothing but professional and courteous. The knowledge he has about the art of taking pictures truly shows in his pictures. Trusting Frank with the capturing and documentation of the most important day in my child's life was the best decision my wife and I made for this day. The quality of products he provided showed his passion for his craft. As in any wedding (so I'm told), things don't always go as planned, well we were no different, Frank's flexibility and responsiveness were above what I ever expected from our photographer. He made them feel comfortable and relaxed and this showed in his pictures. What stood out for me during our meeting with Frank, was finding out that he has never worked in any other field. Frank has always been a Wedding Photographer, this type of dedication to a profession is awesome and it set him apart from the others we met with. Frank, I don't know if you read this, but.....if I haven't already done so.......THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.......you were awesome and a pleasure to have with us on that special day.....
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Frank Salas Photography to all friends, family and future brides! Not only was Frank friendly and professional, but he took control on the day of my wedding making sure my new husband and I got every picture (with family and friends etc) to remember the best day of our lives. We are planning to use Frank Salas Photography for every important event in our future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Love Rocks
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be more pleased with Frank Salas for our wedding. We had experienced his talent first hand at my brothers wedding a couple years prior, so it was no surprise to us that he did a great job when it was our turn. Frank and team are precise and creative and never miss an opportunity to snap that perfect photo. Our album and photos overall are such a perfect reflection of our special day. Thank you Frank Salas!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I have worked with Frank Salas as a client and as a vendor for my clients. Being in this industry for more than twenty years I can truly say I have never worked with someone finer than Frank. He truly captures each moment and has a cutting edge style that surpasses most in this field. Frank Salas does all of our personal photography for our family as well. He truly is the Master of Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lois
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Overall, Frank's professionalism, flexibility, and talent is what made the photography of my wedding just gorgeous! My friends and family have told me that my wedding photos look like they're straight from a magazine.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Was an excellent vendor to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Amazing! I loved working Frank and his team! He was very pleasant to work with and the final product was beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vdavis
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.8/5.0
Frank is a great photographer. He has the talent, art and quality of picture taking without a doubt. I had specific ideas of what I wanted and he did exactly that. All my photos were phenomenal. He's also very funny, easy going and someone you don't mind taking a zillion pictures of you. His response is usually fairly good, but he doesn't answer all of your questions and I find myself asking the same thing a few times before I get the answer. His pricing is a bit high for the printing of pictures, especially framing. Get your framing done elsewhere. Regardless, these are your pictures for life and you want to take great care of who you leave that responsibility to and Frank is the type of guy you can trust and give you want you want at the end.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
7/18/2008
4.8/5.0
Makes it so easy, not annoying in your face but gets it done at the same time
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.5/5.0
We were thrilled with Frank Salas Photography. He was very easy to work with, had a great personality and wonderful understanding of what we were looking for in the photos. He spend quite a bit of time getting to know us, so that the photos reflected us as a couple. He was excellent at the wedding because he got so many shots of both the wedding ceremony and the reception, without our feeling that he was in the way. Highly recommend Frank Salas Photography!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cytosolic
Wedding:
6/23/2006
4.2/5.0
Frank is awesome! He is incredibly focused and professional. He really kicks butt in getting people in the right mood and position for excellent shots. He's quick, funny and a great guy. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for in this business.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
4 Venture, Irvine, CA 92618 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Frank Salas Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1347996689014-franksalas010