130x130_sq_1394066956983-mikemoll

Franklin & Alison Music

Princeton , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA US 19103 (map)

PHONE

609-924-3170

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Take a look at our brand new video May 2014 right below!
We've been together for over 16 years or so..and always have the finest talent around. We stay current with our music,... Read more
Take a look at our brand new video May 2014 right below!
We've been together for over 16 years or so..and always have the finest talent around. We stay current with our music, however if you want a lot of classic rock, alternative, big band, top 40 we will tailor the music to your likes. You get the idea.....



Our band is 9-10 pieces depending on the size of your party, we can also scale it down or up!



Anything is possible.

We are now able to bring you the talent of our "Other Band" comprised of musicians who have all been a part of our band at one time or another. Jazz wedding? Quartet? We got it. Ceremony..strings? guitar? horns? We got it!



PLEASE CHECK OUR FACEBOOK PAGE , BLOG & WEBSITE FOR APPEARANCES



faomusic@aol.com | 609-924-3170

www.franklinandalison.com Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1247931063771-purple111237
130x130_sq_1247930878396-tombarry
130x130_sq_1247930877849-paul2
130x130_sq_1247930877365-jason3
130x130_sq_1227203720548-11a_0206
130x130_sq_1247930878631-carla
130x130_sq_1202603094725-img_0820
130x130_sq_1247930877287-guybarryjason
130x130_sq_1202602882491-rudi012706-160
130x130_sq_1227203048548-32a_0301
130x130_sq_1227203060470-bill_nutter
130x130_sq_1202602912038-carla
130x130_sq_1297723053915-536993815512d567975e
130x130_sq_1227203760032-31a_0300
130x130_sq_1251306671046-alisiapic
130x130_sq_1297723139079-photo
130x130_sq_1272476747955-michael160
130x130_sq_1247930878053-paul4
130x130_sq_1272476751658-dscn0944
130x130_sq_1297723066276-domlaura
130x130_sq_1276025633287-thebandmai1st
130x130_sq_1276025663302-guy2010
130x130_sq_1289863392204-img0838
130x130_sq_1276025694630-mmblueandtonyjpeg
130x130_sq_1297723037445-185051conwayps042410
130x130_sq_1297723089153-dance
130x130_sq_1297723078495-specialevents0054byjlodonnell
130x130_sq_1297723708751-1626241015010745796073051370572979307661976721n
130x130_sq_1272476410002-mmblueandtonyjpeg
130x130_sq_1272476506392-mmblueandtonyjpeg
130x130_sq_1272476553736-mmblueandtonyjpeg
130x130_sq_1272476748095-mmblueandtonyjpeg
130x130_sq_1272476825939-mmblueandtonyjpeg
130x130_sq_1272476880486-6pcband.jpg
130x130_sq_1297723734097-344321655117034591461000000095370765797926759042n
130x130_sq_1311865902922-0023
130x130_sq_1311866331330-0030
130x130_sq_1311866352109-tara1
130x130_sq_1311866371390-tara2
130x130_sq_1311866389564-tara3
130x130_sq_1311866409002-headshot
130x130_sq_1358017908233-3999895142101086139011031939923n
130x130_sq_1358018050552-nye46n
130x130_sq_1358018341033-ww20110181453
130x130_sq_1358018375166-catrice1
130x130_sq_1358018025765-catrice
130x130_sq_1358018040426-nye136932n
130x130_sq_1358018308237-ww20110181964
130x130_sq_1358018315923-ww20110181747
130x130_sq_1358018325163-ww20110181626
130x130_sq_1358018345973-422734365421866801461243730938n
130x130_sq_1358018382582-151640457071088141050947525n
130x130_sq_1367361011361-631orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1367361016766-516orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1367361021068-501orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1367361027462-495orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1373336149129-eiza-11
130x130_sq_1373336166866-eliza
130x130_sq_1373336183150-eliza-2
130x130_sq_1373336201175-eliza-3
130x130_sq_1373336220031-eliza-6
130x130_sq_1373336237635-eliza-7
130x130_sq_1373336256017-eliza-9
130x130_sq_1373336274963-eliza-10
130x130_sq_1390440175664-222-larissafrank
130x130_sq_1390440200628-223-larissafrank
130x130_sq_1390440380508-227-larissafrank
130x130_sq_1390440398014-224-larissafrank
130x130_sq_1390440406417-226-larissafrank
130x130_sq_1390440413413-225-larissafrank
130x130_sq_1390440422727-229-larissafrank
130x130_sq_1390440438128-228-larissafrank

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
Big Band, Blues, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
Hawaiian shirts and Bermuda shorts, Just Kidding. Black tuxes and black shirts for the guys,Black dresses/ gowns for the female singers.Suit and tie if requested for a more casual affair.Our guys dress up pretty nicely!
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Absolutely
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Yes..we love to learn new material. Just give us a cd, mp3....
How much time do you usually need for setup?
2 hours
How much space do you usually require?
depends ...we can fit anywhere!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
NO! I can't think of a bride and groom who would want a disco ball at their wedding. Lighting is optional, but usually not needed.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
Yes, but only what you want announced,We announce the bridal party, coordinate the toasts, etc., but no chit chat between songs.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Sandwiches are fine, but we rotate short breaks for meals so that there is always live music
Do you play recorded music during your break?
No, always live unless otherwise requested
What is your overtime rate?
Varies, depending on initial fee. It is pro- rated
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Yes...depends where.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing!! VERY easy to work with and truly want to make the event exactly what you want it to be. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madeline
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The Franklin and Alison Orchestra was absolutely amazing! They were everything I wanted in a wedding band. My husband and I went into our wedding knowing that music was one of the most important parts, so we settled on a band. They surpassed our every expectation and then some. The party started immediately and continued through the night. Their music selection was crafted beautifully based on the events of the evening.
Laraine, the band director, was so helpful in planning all of the details of the evening, and Keith the band leader was truly a joy to work with on wedding day.
Thank you so much for making all of my wedding dreams come true!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with our choice of Franklin & Alison Orchestra for our band. I had spoken with about 15-20 bands in the area, and from the first time I spoke with Laraine of Franklin & Alison, I knew this would be a great band that would meet exactly what we were looking for. Laraine is so friendly, and she truly wants to make sure you get exactly what you want for your wedding. We were able to customize our song list and she provided great tips for the overall schedule of the night. They also played a custom song for the father daughter dance, and they did an amazing job on our first dance. They played music that every generation enjoyed. We were blown away during the reception by how good they sounded. The female singer sounds like Adele. Even my grandfather raved about how great the band was! I would highly recommend this band for an amazing reception - especially if you want your guests to dance!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we chose Franklin & Alison to play at our wedding reception! They played music that everyone in all age groups knew and loved and people were dancing all night. Many of our guests commented on the great music and they really made our wedding a fun party. Laraine was so nice and great to work with as we planned the type of music we wanted to hear. They were totally worth the price and I know our wedding would not have had the same atmosphere without them- they made the night extra special! Thank you!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
from the minute we watched the online video of this band we knew we had to have them. Lorraine was wonderful with all of the planning and details and made us feel excited, comfortable and really led us in the right direction when it came to music choices. Keith was great to work with during our reception, he continued to check in with us to make sure everything was just perfect.

The musicians and singers were outstanding! Every song was great and they read the crowd and kept us all on the dance floor!! they even learned our first dance song for us and nailed it!!!

We love this band , and hope to work with them again. Highly recommend this band, they are simply the best around!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Keith and Larraine - thank you for making our wedding such a fun and special event. Everything went perfectly, and all our friends and family have been raving about how much fun they had out on the dance floor! From the jazz music during the cocktail hour, to the first dance, to the dance music throughout the night, everyone loved your band and the energy you brought to the party. You guys kept the party going, and Keith did a great job as an MC. We won’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone looking for a band, and we would love to hire you again in the future.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcallan
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The Franklin & Alison Orchestra are the best! Laraine was a pleasure to work with in the planning process, as was Keith on the wedding day. The band really got everyone, and more importantly, kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! I got an endless amount of complements from our guests about how great they were! I would highly recommend the Franklin and Alison Orchestra to anyone!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CostumePro
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Franklin and Alison worked closely with me on all aspects of their performance at my reception, and were responsive to all of my requests. It's two months later and I'm still getting compliments and rave reviews about F&A from wedding guests. They played such a variety that everyone enjoyed themselves - something for everyone. F&A also learned two new songs for me and my groom - our first dance, and an extra song that was special to us. All in all - five stars all the way around. Thanks F&A for helping to make our wedding day spectacular!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
napw83
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Love...Love..Love this band!!! They made our wedding the most incredibly fun night for EVERYONE!!! You name it and they can play it.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
koolaidman97
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
The Franklin & Alison Orchestra was incredible! Working with Laraine was easy, thorough, and most importantly we felt 100% confident in everything we planned for. Keith is also a fantastic MC! Aside from being an amazing musician, he announced our events/people perfectly while creating an edginess that had people laughing and dancing. The music performed by the band was also perfect at every moment. You know a band did a great job when everyone at your wedding comments on them and not the awesome food ;) We could not have pictured a better party with a better atmosphere thanks to you!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hbrynn
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
We found the band by hearing their trio play at a restaurant. We then followed up with them and heard the whole band play at a bridal show. We were hooked! We bonded with Laraine instantly and she was so easy to work with. The band learned a new song or two (or three) for us and did an amazing job. They made our wedding reception unforgettable!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PageS
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
This is the third "In the family" wedding that they have done and we knew they were going to be a great fit. We had the nine peice band. Everybody raved about the music all night. They played the perfect mix of slow and dance music and fit our personalities to a tee. couldn't find a thing wrong except they had to stop playing!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
We used the Franklin & Alison Orchestra for our wedding. They were phenomenal! Laraine was wonderful to work with and always very easy to communicate with. She was in constant touch throughout our wedding planning process. We requested several songs to be played & they did so happily. They even learned new songs for our wedding. The quality of their playing & singing was wonderful. We had an afternoon wedding & they had everyone up & dancing. All the guests commented how terrific they were. They are fun, extremely talented, professional, and committed! I recommend them highly!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becca
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a fantastic experience with the Franklin and Alison Orchestra - the musicians were fabulous and they have a huge list of songs/types of music to pick from (in fact, they can pretty much do anything!). They got absolutely everyone at my wedding on the dance floor - so many people told me that it was the most fun they'd ever had at a wedding, and I think it was in large part due to the band.
I also had a great experience working with Laraine Alison, my contact person in the band. She was friendly, professional, flexible, just really easy and fun to work with! I HIGHLY recommend the Franklin and Alison Orchestra!
Services Used: Band
Franklin & Alison Music responded with the following comments:

Always Becca and Jeff...great wedding
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bracken
Wedding:
12/27/2008
5.0/5.0
The Franklin & Alison Orchestra are an amazing wedding band. They provided us with lively and entertaining music throughout the entire reception. They learned our first dances before the event, and played songs based on a song list we provided. All our guests were so impressed with the band. They had people up and dancing before the main course, and then kept people dancing throughout the whole night. If you're looking for a band that knows how to do weddings, Franklin & Alison are for you. They have vocalists, guitars, trumpets, and anything else you may want. Excellent performance!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
The Franklin and Alison Orchestra is extremely talented! From the very beginning, they listened to all of our needs and concerns. Everyone at our wedding continued to state that we had the best band!! I loved them and they definitely helped make our wedding day so special. After meeting with several bands, I have no doubt that we made the best decision in choosing them as our band. They really were, at all times, professional, elegant and fun!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
10/19/1996
5.0/5.0
It has been 11 years since our wedding and we still get compliments about our band! They are fabulous! Keith and Laraine are great to work with...friendly, professional, and attentive. The band has great sound and an extensive repetoire of music from which to choose from. You can not go wrong with this band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
We loved the band. They were easy to work with and everyone had compliments about them. They sounded great and were willing to learn songs for the son and mother dance as well as a few of our favorites for the night. They were extremely flexible and played during our cocktail hour, during dinner, and were awesome after dinner. The only problem that we ran into was that they took a break while we were taking a family picture and it took a little bit longer than I would have liked to get them back to playing again. Other than the unexpected break, they played continuously and sounded awesome.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy in love
Wedding:
10/5/2008
4.9/5.0
Franklin and Alison Orchestra was worth every dime! Keith was so much fun and Laraine was very easy to work with. I had a jazz trio, and a full swing band, both provided by Franklin and Alison Orchestra. I was very weary of using a live band, but I was blown away! They did an amazing job, and were on time, and on every cue. My family, including grandparents, were dancing all night. I requested all swing and oldies, and that is what they provided! They had the jazz trio set up out side of my dining areas for my families room and my own! It was perfect. I recommend them to anybody and everybody. Loved them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliza
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.8/5.0
The Franklin & Alison Orchestra was the hit of the party! We had a guitar player for the ceremony, trio for the cocktail hour, and 8 pieces for the reception. They learned our quirky first dance song and played it beautifully, and made the whole process super easy for us. But most importantly: everyone is STILL talking about the fun they had listening to and dancing to the band! They were expensive (as any band would be!), but worth every penny. They helped our party come alive!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.6/5.0
F&A Orchestra have a huge range of music - it was great. Everybody was entertained. They responded to our emails quickly, made good suggestions, and were overall great to work with. Thanks!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
6/24/2007
4.6/5.0
Great band! I would definitely recommend the Franklin & Alison Orchestra. I had only seen them perform once before and was completely blown away by their perfomance at my wedding. They learned an entirely new song for our first dance and did an incredible job. My whole family could not stop raving about this band-- they definitely made the party at my reception.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.4/5.0
People RAVED about the music at our wedding! The band did an amazing job of reading the room, which was a pretty all-ages crowd in a formal setting, and played exactly the right music for the packed-floor dance-party we wanted - AND they were extremely cool about allowing my husband and his friend to sing a song with them. Although there were a few organizational issues, the band was really flexible about dealing with them, and gave us a fantastic party. We also really appreciated that their manager was very reasonable and willing to work with us to meet both our needs and our budget!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
9/13/2003
4.2/5.0
Great band, receptive towards our requests, large volume in their repertoire, really got the party going.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackenu
Wedding:
3/17/2012
3.8/5.0
I found this to be a very difficult review to make. Overall we were happy with the Orchestra and our guests loved them. I guess that is all that matters! Laraine was awesome in handiling all of the arrangements, paperwork and song selection. I just felt there was a large disconnect at the actual wedding when the introductions of the bridal party were messed up, irish songs we requested (it was St Patrick's Day) were not played, noone could understand the leader. We had a dance for all of our parents married cumulatively 100 years and noone heard the announcement including our parents being dragged out to the dancefloor. Band breaks were not timed well. The band did play well and does have a wide range of music. From Louie Armstrong to Adell they could play it and play it well. They did learn Superfreak (College favorite) and closed down the place with "Brickhouse" . The kitchen staff of the reception site came out to hear and dance to the music. Thats pretty great. I don't know if my expectations were too high, but for the price we paid I am thrilled my guests had a good time but disappointed it was not as smooth as I would have liked it to be. I would hire them again. Very talented folks! Just iron out the kinks!
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Princeton, Princeton, NJ 08540 See On Map
 
Philadelphia, PA 19103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Franklin & Alison Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1394066956983-mikemoll