Nophoto-130

Fred Fox - Schaumburg

Schaumburg , IL

LOCATION

186 E. Golf Rd.
Schaumburg, IL US 60173 (map)

PHONE

847-882-3366

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.3/5.0
Gave it less then five stars only because of their responsiveness and bc I think that we could get more for the money we were charged. Photographeres were great and very professional.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1377196439356-avatar
Ashley
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.4/5.0
Fred Fox did an amazing job on our wedding video. They captured the day and all the important moments. Very pleased with the end product. However, they take a long time to complete the editing. Longer than they stated which was a little frustrating but overall great job!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faith
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
When I first started looking for a photographer for our wedding, I was pretty overwhelmed. I found there was such a wide range of prices for photographers and though I didn’t want to cheap out and get crappy photos, I also didn’t want to blow half our budget on one line item.

I ended up talking to three studios. The last person I talked to was Carol from the Fred Fox studio in Schaumburg. Carol was a breath of fresh air. She didn’t make me feel pressured to book right away like the other studios, and I loved her no-nonsense personality. Once we did book, Carol asked me questions about what I was looking for in our wedding photos and then showed me some photographer’s portfolios. In the end, we went with photographer Gregory D.

I loved Gregory from the second we met him for our engagement photo session. He’s super chill, has a great sense of humor and obviously knows what he’s doing. Gregory was a hit at our wedding, too. I still have people telling me how much they liked him. Plus, our photos turned out fantastic. I can’t wait to put together our wedding album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Greg, our wedding photographer, was absolutely the best. He was friendly, professional, fun, and creative. I was afraid of having a boring typical wedding shoot, but not with Greg! He made it fun and threw in lots of creative poses to totally make the experience our own. He picked up on our style right away and utilized our theme (Star Wars) to the max. The pictures themselves are gorgeous, funny, and memorable. Fred Fox was worth every penny and more.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
I am so disgusted with Fred Fox studios and the photographer Joel P
,the service they provided for my wedding...didn't provide great service , he did not live up to the expectations he had promised he didn't take any suggestions or concerns I had... I'm devastated he took away precious moments I cant never replace... There is nothing I can do about it, the company itself doesn't care about the matter that took place.. He didn't get the most important photos... I would never recommend them with such a precious day.. go to someone else.. honestly
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Fred Fox was great to work with. Ruben was our photographer and did a wonderful job. Very friendly and very easy to get along with. Pictures turned out great! Very happy with the results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.9/5.0
We used Fred Fox for our wedding photography in August 2009! We really have no complaints about them. They were very flexible with us and when it came down to making our album they were very helpful. We have not seen the final product yet but I am sure we will not be disappointed. You do not get to speak with your photographer until the week of the wedding but it doesn't really matter. They do everything anyways and move everything along so quickly and still capture every moment of the day. I guess I can only speak for our photographer, Joe L. He was amazing!!!! My sister is getting married this June and she too will be using Fred Fox, not only for photography but also videography. Unfortunately Joe L. was unavailable but Fred Fox has so many wonderful photographers to choose from I'm sure she won't be disappointed. Thanks for all your hard work Fred Fox and especially, Joe! You were the best.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1246891012216-debandphil
Deb
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Reuben was so nice with my friends and family. I got all the pictures I wanted! My friends warned me about photographers that "take over" your wedding night, but Reuben was thinking of US and not just himself. We never felt pressured or overwhelmed over pictures, and I was so happy with the pictures he took! They're beautiful! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.3/5.0
Fred Fox was very helpful and professional. The pictures turned out wonderful and beautiful. Initially we had thought that the prices were a little too high for our liking. But, once we saw our pictures we quickly realized that you get what you paid for--- and we obviously paid for wonderful pictures that definately showcased our special day. Your wedding day is one of the most special days of your life. The pictures help keep those memories, so don't skip on service. Hire only the best -- Fred Fox!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malini
Wedding:
3/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Extremely efficient. On the day of the wedding - they arranged a second photographer to take portraits during the ceremony. This was a new concept to me. My guests were thrilled to be able to take their own family portraits and order them online.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
squirt642
Wedding:
2/9/2008
2.5/5.0
My family has used Fred Fox before and their pictures looked amazing. If you choose them request Anna. I was not able to get her and had to settle for someone else. Some of my pictures looks great, but overall I was not impressed. Our photographer brought an assistant who was incredibly rude and refused to take pictures of people. She took 30 pictures of 1 person yet turned others away. We also missed alot of great pictures. The Seville is known for their beautiful staircase and we have no pictures on it. There was only 1 picture of our first kiss as husband and wife and there are other people in the picture. I have no pictures of me and all my bridesmaid with all our eyes open and the photographer had a digital camera. All and all I was not impressed with my photos and do not like enough of them to fill an album. These memories will be lost forever.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gdianaana
Wedding:
1/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Photographer was just amazing with pictures and all the guests. Took over 1000 pictures! Very professional and pictures show that.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dianaana1313
Wedding:
1/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Awesome photographer! Very profssional and entertained guests as well!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
11/10/2007
4.8/5.0
The people here were very easy to work with and it was affordable for what we got. The video and pictures were awesome! Both the photographer and the videographer were dressed professionally too!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/19/2007
4.8/5.0
We were incredibly pleased with our photographer. He was not intrusive and was very quick to take all the photos. And we got some awesome ones! We had a hard time picking the ones for our album!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/6/2007
3.8/5.0
Overall, I must say I am pleased. They were still flexible with short notice booking since the disaster with our other photographer. It was a bit pricey, but we loved our photographer (Virginia I believe). I wish we could have gotten more pictures! The only downside is that we kept finding out about little package strings as we went. We weren't aware that you could only get parent albums with certain packages as that wasn't explained. We are still waiting on information about the cost of a DVD of our pictures. I have called multiple times and they tell me someone is going to call, but they never do. Also, they forgot about our pictures, so when the album was about to expire online, I called because we hadn't received our proofs. Someone forgot to put it into production at the main offices. That also made it harder for people to order because they preferred to see the pictures in real life before ordering online. On the upside, like I said the pictures and photographer were great. I am very pleased with the album after we made some adjustments (they spelled the groom's name incorrectly and the date was wrong). So there is a lack of communication that hopefully they will get under control.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
8/19/2006
4.3/5.0
Our pictures came out beautiful and I'm very pleased with them. I wanted a more "photojournalistic" look, rather then the typical posed photography, and our photographer achieved this nicely. He was very helpful (helped carry some of my bridesmaids things) and funny.
There were a few things that made me nervous. You don't get to pick your photographer. You make a list of photographers that you like, based on their online portfolios. Then you cross your fingers and hope you get who you want. I got my second choice, but he was great. No regrets.
ANother thing is that you do not get to keep your proofs or original files (digital files). I think they said if we wanted to buy them, we could, but it was an additional $350. Videography is crazy expensive through Fred Fox, so we decided not to have this done.
People have said that Fred Fox is kind of "hyped" up and that you are paying for the name. You are going to pay a lot more than other photographers, and probably get less. The way I look at it is I would rather fewer quantity of really good photos, than a bunch of terrible photos.

Overall I am satisified with Fred Fox and would recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reneew15
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
I loved them. Ruben is the best and we're on his website too.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
8/14/2004
4.9/5.0
I booked Fred Fox for both my photography and my video which worked out great. I used Phillipe for my pictures and he provided us with exactly what we were looking for. He was very personable and made taking all those pictures a breeze. I love my album and how it turned out. Even though they are a bit pricey, they are worth it.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
operadiva37
Wedding:
6/2/2001
1.5/5.0
ATTENTION BRIDES!!!!!!!!! NEVER GO TO THIS STUDIO!!!!! This studio was overpriced for the quality of photos we recieved. the photographer was told exactly what pictures to take, and he missed one of the most important ones... a picture of the groom with his father. We were also told that this photographer was creative with his protraits. but he hardly took candid shots, and not a creative idea flowed from him. Most of the photos were off center, tilted, or blurry although he bosted about his 15+ years experience. The staff who handled the proofing of the photos was handling another customer while I was feet away from her and started badmouthing me to the customer not realizing that I could hear the conversation. We purchased the negatives in advance and they were reluctant to release them to us. They did try to compensate somewhat by offering a free session after the ceremony for a picture of the groom and dad. Also gave us a free 16X20 photo of our choice. But for the price we paid for the album and service, we expected so much more... at least pictures that were not blury. I would NEVER use fred fox studios for ANY portraits.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
186 E. Golf Rd., Schaumburg, IL 60173 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fred Fox - Schaumburg
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220