Nophoto-130

Fred Meyer Jewelers

Portland , OR

LOCATION

Portland, OR US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Jewelry

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
I got an excellent wedding ring for a reasonable price. Its crucial to purchase the warranty plan that lasts a lifetime and protects the ring in any way.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We purchased a gorgeous men's 14K white gold ring with a large square cut sapphire center stone with 3 diamonds bordering the left and right. It was on clearance and we got a fantastic price on it! Whenever the opportunity presents itself, he proudly shows family and friends photos of the ring on his iPhone. He cannot wait to have the ring on his finger!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
We worked with Brittney at the Johnson Creek location. She is awesome to work with and helped us find the right rings for us and they were beautiful. She is great and has found a customer for life in us.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1338697295649-tiffjohnengagement002
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had an awesome guy named Nicky that helped us with picking out the right stuff to adjusting my ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1286909900442-cimg7576rev0
Emily
Wedding:
9/9/2011
4.6/5.0
I found a ring there I loved - wrong price tho :/ they worked with me to get the price down to something I was comfortable with. And also did a few alterations on the ring for free to make it my dream ring. It took longer than they told me it would, but well worth the wait.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
they were so helpful we got in and out in a flash
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1297532753077-untitled209of256bw
Sammy
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
So happy we choose here. They stayed after hours helping us. We also went in for wedding bands and I didn't feel pressured into purchasing anything. Will return for any other jewelery we need!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
1/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Fred Meyer Jewelers was a great store to me and I had my engagement ring bought there, 3 pearl necklaces, and many gifts to others and I had NO COMPLAINTS!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chels.ewing
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.3/5.0
My husband had bought my ring in September 2009, but didn't propose until December 2009. My ring is white gold so it has to have the rhodium(sp?) treatment to get rid of yellowing. The first time we took it in to have this done we were asked if we had the lifetime warranty. My husband said he had never been offered it and it turns out they quit doing the lifetime warranty in August 2009. The sales guy could tell we were bummed so he set us up with a manager who was gracious enough to put the lifetime warranty on my ring. We are so thankful because the treatment my ring gets would have cost us a lot, but it is now included. My husband got his ring here and ordered a size 11, when he got it, it was huge! We took it back and even though it had said it was a size 11 on the bag, it was actually a 13! Without any questions they reordered his ring and we had it within 2 weeks. I also bought a pair of earrings from Fred Meyer that were on a great sale and complimented my dress well. Overall, great customer service.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbrowning0112
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.7/5.0
Fred Meyer Jewelers in the Portland area really came through for my wedding jewelry. My husband purchased both my wedding band and engagement ring here, as well as a set of pearl bracelets as a wedding gift for me. I had my husband's wedding band (a family heirloom) resized here and they really did a fantastic job. The associates are always friendly and willing to help. They also weren't pushy, but helped us find just what we were looking for. I wasn't sure about Fred Meyer Jewelers at first, but now I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love my ring. I had hinted to my husband the type of design I wanted, but the woman in the store helped him find a very unique ring that I may not have found if I had picked it out myself! They also offer lifetime insurance for a reasonable rate so you can always take your ring to them for cleaning, touch-ups, or repairs.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1278532735468-revisedwedding004
Labeeb & Ayanna
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We were on a very tight budget, and needed to find a wedding band for my husband. Peri was very helpful in helping us to find a simple, yet elegant white gold band with center brushing for my husband-to-be for only $375. They were then kind enough to extend our payment plan by an extra month when we were not able to get it paid off during the initial 3 months. My engagement and wedding band were passed down to me by my grandmother, but we are hoping to get a larger diamond put in my engagement ring by our 1 year anniversary, and when we do, we'll definitely go visit our friends at Fred Meyer Jewelers.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lattelover06
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.6/5.0
I was very happy with the rings we purchased here. The prices were a little steep, but they have a good insurance plan and good preventive maintenance to keep your rings in good shape!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
this.is.abbi
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.8/5.0
We got great service! Loved our wedding rings, they we're done pretty fast, and they let us wait for the big sale! Very helpful!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Llewynn
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.2/5.0
My husband and I were on a very tight budget and we were able to get tasteful, simple wedding bands for both of us of titanium for him and white gold for me for just under $350.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Best place to buy jewelry. They really took care of us, listened to what we wanted and we ended up with amazing rings. I didn't feel sold, I felt a relationship built. We get it cleaned there still and when they did mess up by not getting the fix done on time - they drove it my house so it wouldn't be late! I realize we're all humans and make mistakes - but that was impressive!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marsmelon
Wedding:
11/29/2008
4.7/5.0
The cost of our wedding set was very reasonable for people who are college students on a very low budget. The service is rated a little lower, because every time we turn in a ring to get it fixed, ex: plutonium layer put back on, the ring is not up to the standards exactly as we bought it in the beginning. The reason this is frustrating is because we paid extra for the Value Service Plan to protect our property.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SBofHR
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.5/5.0
I found the perfect wrap to fit around my husbands grandmother's wedding ring that he gave me to ask me to marry him. We looked everywhere and found the perfect one at Fred Meyers
Services Used: Jewelry
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fred Meyer Jewelers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220