130x130_sq_1208101011022-freddiejamescropped

Freddie James Disc Jockeys

Bedford Heights , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

23000 Miles Road
Bedford Heights, OH US 44128 (map)

PHONE

216-927-0127

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Freddie James Disc Jockeys impre4sswed me from the very beginning! Freddie was professional and pleasant from the start. He provided me with information not only on his company, but the wedding music industry as well. When I took my fiance to meet him at his office, we spent a good amount of time there and felt as if we were talking to a long time family friend. His online planning tools were easy and convenient to use in order to ensure our favorite songs were played at the right time. Freddie took the time to go over all names and choices and helped us to create a timeline for our evening. He provided the final approved timeline to our vendors, who he as worked with previously and it made for one smooth night. There were people on the dance floor all night and we had the exact atmosphere we had dreamed of! When it came to lighting, Freddie was on top of that too! He was at the reception venue the day before the wedding setting up as I was decorating. Freddie remembered my fiance and I by name and even at other bridal shows I had seen him at, Freddie made a point to say hello. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Wedding date: October 19,2013.
DJ Al was AWESOME!!!!! He had the party going and def. knew how to get everyone on the floor!! We appreciate everything he did for us that day and BEYOND!!! We met with Freddie on multiple occasions for the pre-planning and he accommodated us more than we could ever imagine!!! A busy bride like me (working full time too) I wrote down the wrong time one Saturday morning and called the shop to see why I couldn't get in - Freddie met us there in 15 minutes even though it was my error!!!(when he wasn't even supposed to open for another hour)

Jamie and Phillip Cloud
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.4/5.0
Josh was our wedding DJ.
Freddie James is very seasoned at weddings and knows what he's doing. I didn't have my schedule down until our preparation meeting with Freddie. He asks all the pertinent questions, even things that we had not thought of yet.
Josh MC'd all of our events wonderfully. Song selection was pretty good and he played most, if not all, of our "must play list."
We also rented our photobooth through this company and they did a phenomenal job. The digital copies of the pics are on the website 4 days after the event. Every guest got a copy of their picture as a favor (if 5 people were in the pic, all 5 of them got a copy of the photostrip). It was totally worth it!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1310821335877-chamangesquare
Krissy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Freddie James DJ’s provided disc jockey services (ceremony and reception) for our September 22, 2012 wedding. My husband and I wanted to take a brief moment to write about our stellar experience with this company. From the very first meeting we had with Freddie, we knew that he stood out in comparison to the other disc jockeys we had met. He took the time to explain what he does, show us how he stood out, and really made us feel like the only couple he was working with! For this reason, we requested Freddie James personally as our disc jockey. We could not have been happier with our decision! Throughout our year-long planning process, he was always pleasant to work with, flexible, and almost immediately responsive to any question or need we had at the time, as was his friendly office staff. We were highly impressed and satisfied with his online database and exemplary pre-planning materials/protocols, which ensured that our reception entertainment was in harmony with who we are as a couple. We really felt as though he went out of his way to make sure we had the best experience possible. He definitely exceeded our expectations the day of, as well as that of our guests (we received numerous compliments after the wedding). He arrived on time, seemed as excited as we were, and looked absolutely fabulous. He ran our ceremony and reception flawlessly, and kept our guests happy and entertained all night long… We couldn’t have asked for anything more! We cannot recommend Freddie and his company highly enough.

Mr. and Mrs. Justin Estepp
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phyllis
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Freddie was awesome, we had tons of people on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG! It was perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We had DJ Rob and could not have asked for a better DJ! Everybody was dancing the entire night and many made comments after the event telling us that we had the best DJ they have ever had. So impressed by the professionalism and the attitude of freddie james. Everything was perfect! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Freddie James was a solid choicel. I had no worries and have no complaints. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I never imagined that my dj would be so helpful with reception details! If that was not enough our dj on the day of was over the top helpful! No issues playing unwanted songs, a dance floor packed through the night, and a mc to guide the night’s events along. Our dj went beyond what we expected bringing us water/drinks, walking over to our slideshow and pressing play every 7 minutes, and assuring that our guests were enjoying themselves.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newburygirl67
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Freddie was very reliable and made great suggestions for our wedding day. The day went very smoothly and everyone was dancing the whole night! He had every song we wanted and then some. His collection is amazing. You do it all online and it is very easy to do. We highly recommend Freddie and his amazing sound system. You won't be disappointed! Our day was perfect and Freddie kept the whole day flowing. Thanks Freddie!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1255135746270-mematt
KrissyDsy
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with and DJ Jay was awesome! They were hired last minute because my original DJ I hired had a heart attack. They took great care of me especially for being hired less than a month before the wedding. Everyone had a great time and were complimenting the DJ. The dance floor was full all night!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1267551030731-fbavatar9419333
Marie
Wedding:
5/29/2011
2.8/5.0
We were very disappointed in the end result from Freddie James. We were so sure that he would be one of the vendors we wouldn't have issues from and he turned out to be the biggest issue. All of the meetings and talking to him, he was very professional and knowledgeable so we were excited. He had asked us to provide a list of music that we wanted played at the reception. He event showed us during one of the meetings how they make special cds of all the music you want so they can play it. We were extremely happy with the music we picked out and were excited for our reception. He played maybe a total of 6 of the 100 songs we requested. He was playing all sorts of things we didn't ask for and didn't even like!!! My husband approached him about it and his response was "I'm just everywhere." Then he dedicated a song to Mike and it wasn't even one from our list!! He was approached again by a groomsmen but still didn't do anything about it. I can't complain too much because people stayed on the dance floor the whole time, but I'm extremely upset and disappointed that we didn't get to hear the music we wanted. Just a warning...
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/15/2010
4.8/5.0
Freddie is an awesome guy and knew exactly what kind of music to suggest and what dj to have at our wedding. A+
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ray&Lindsay
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone had a wonderful time at the reception, and the feedback from the guests was nothing but positive praise about the DJ. From our initial meeting, we knew we were on to a good thing with Freddie! We would certainly recommend him to others.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adamandsarah
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Freddie James Disc Jockey made the night perfect! He kept everyone dancing the whole night. The professional (non-pushy) way he handled the planning sessions was really great. My wife and I couldn't have asked for a smoother night thanks to Freddie James. We just got married @ Windows on the River (September 3rd, 2010) and had such a great time. Thanks Freddie.

Adam and Sarah
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vicki
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.9/5.0
Freddie James made the reception! My son and new daughter in law are both mentally handicapped. The bride was in a wheelchair. Freddie was amazing working with both of them. We just turned the whole schedule of events over to him. The first dance, the cake cutting, bouquet and garter toss- all of it was perfect.

I can't recommend him highly enough !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leelee
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Would recommend Freddie James Disc Jockeys to everyone I know. Very professional and accommodating. Truly believe My daughter's reception would not have been such a success without them. Rick was our DJ and did a fantastic job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lyarina
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I was told they were one of the best dj services in town and i really did get exceptional service. Everyone loved the music, everyone commented on how great these people were. loved them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Every single guest at teh reception complimeted us on the choice of DJ. They did a fabolous job, easy to wrok with, nice use of internet play list! Wish i could get married again just to use their services!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maggie2741
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a little scary at first because we did not know which DJ exactly would be ours. However, we had DJ Rob and he did a fantastic job! I had so many people compliment the fact that our dance floor was packed the entire reception. He was very professional and came and asked us questions whenever he had one. He also was respectful enough to stand back while we were conversing guests and then quickly grab us before we moved on. Freddie did a great job picking him as one of his representatives!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer98
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.8/5.0
The cost was considerably lower than any other DJs we had met with. We were able to choose all of our songs without pressure from the DJ at our final meeting. Easy to work with, followed our guidelines, and played music that kept everyone on the dance floor all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andria
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Freddie James was awesome! Our dance floor was packed all night and the DJ was very professional at all times. We had a few non-traditional requests and they were very accomodating. The price was great and so was the music. Take a tour of their office/equipment and see for yourself why they are the #1 rated DJ in Cleveland!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Freddie
Wedding:
10/1/2009
4.4/5.0
We were very pleased and happy with there services. The DJ's were great, they did an exceptional job. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had such a great time. Mary who took the pictures throughout the day did such a great job and was able to capture wonderful candid pictures throughout the night
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1251651148500-editsarahlou640x480
louvoodoo
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Freddie James is charming, charismatic and the perfect choice to lead your ceremony. We had our wedding and reception at Windows On the River, May 16 2009. The staff at Windows highly recommended him to us, so we checked into him. He has a great website and was very personable we talked to him, making the decision to go with him clear and easy.

Freddie did much more then "provide the tunes" at our wedding and reception. He was very organized and guided us through the whole day. We were relieved by his experience and his ability to keep the events of the day flowing. It was a very busy and hectic day for us, and the sense of calm and direction that Freddie provided was greatly appreciated.

Freddie was also very flexible and accommodating. At my request, he added a last minute song to create a very special moment that my bride will never forget. Freddie even managed to snap several photos, offering some extremely interesting third person perspectives of us with our photographer!

Freddie James Disc Jockeys provided great value and customer service, for a very affordable price. For your special day, I would strongly recommend putting your trust in Freddie's hands.

Lou & Sarah Van Dyke
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.9/5.0
Freddie James himself DJ'd our wedding on October 18, 2008. He was very organized, attentive and handled everything at our reception perfectly. My husband and I were very impressed with him because we wanted a specific part of a song played for our intro; so at our finalization meeting, Freddie took the time to find the exact seconds on the track and made the timing of his introduction and our walking out time up perfectly. The fact that Freddie took the time to do that really meant a lot to us. Our entrance into the reception couldn't have worked out any better. We also were very specific about the music we did and did not want played during the reception. Freddie was able to work with us on that, and had no problems keeping people out on the dance floor. The key to working with Freddie James is to utilize his online song database and carefully review the reception outline he and his djs use. If you're attentive to that and clearly express your wishes, you'll have a wonderful reception without any problems.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KevinScott
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Freddie James and his staff were great to work with. They were fun and open to any of our ideas. They helped us adjust the reception outline to work best with our unconventional gay committment ceremony. The DJ that worked on our reception kept the night fun while keeping the dancefloor full the entire night... even with a 6 hr. reception! The night still ended too soon!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1206120839668-dsci0021
Beth
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Freddie jame disc jockey was amazing i will hire them for future parties
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy_E
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.8/5.0
He was excellent. Our planning sessions were great. He did our ceremony and reception music, played all our requests, and stuck to our Do Not Play list. Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shesquirrel
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Wonderful man... the owner is so personable and flexable. He did everything in his power to make sure that I was content and assured that the evening would be wonderful. He met with me and took all the time I needed to ask questions and get details. He also played my video montage which was a plus. The Dj that arrived (Tim) was professional and friendly. He needed no direction at all and knew exactly what to do to keep the dancers out there. I would recommend this company in every way. The prices were very reasonable.... I waited till the last minute to book him, so I got the rock bottom price of $500. A BEST BUY!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
23000 Miles Road, Bedford Heights, OH 44128 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Freddie James Disc Jockeys
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1208101011022-freddiejamescropped