130x130_sq_1388868703363-log

Freedom Bakery & Confections

Watsonville , CA

LOCATION

125 Hangar Way #130, ** Monterey Office By Appt for Tasting **
Watsonville, CA US 95076 (map)

PHONE

831-722-5223

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

** FREE Tastings now available in both Monterey & Watsonville! Book Yours Today! **

From cakes to cupcakes, desserts & favors, we’re here to help make your special day as... Read more
** FREE Tastings now available in both Monterey & Watsonville! Book Yours Today! **

From cakes to cupcakes, desserts & favors, we’re here to help make your special day as sweet as possible! All products are made to order with the finest ingredients for your wedding. From planning to cutting, we cover everything so that your cake experience is perfect on your wedding day.

Whether it’s to talk design or taste some samples, give us a call…we’re here for you. Please visit http://www.fbandc.com/weddings for additional information. You can also see our portfolio at http://www.pinterest.com/fbandc/ for idea and our general quality of work.

We recommend you secure your date on our calendar at least 4 to 6 months prior to your wedding date. Though we can work with most lead times so please always check with us. We deliver and set up throughout the greater Monterey Bay area. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1388868913274-wedding046
130x130_sq_1351204765583-wedding0085
130x130_sq_1388868897469-wedding0448
130x130_sq_1388868832555-wedding0365
130x130_sq_1388868872468-wedding041
130x130_sq_1351205046737-01wedding0285
130x130_sq_1388868892837-wedding044
130x130_sq_1388868867936-wedding0409-
130x130_sq_1388868805609-20121020aliottiwedding3394
130x130_sq_1388868889173-wedding043
130x130_sq_1351205579440-01wedding0121
130x130_sq_1351204800265-wedding0210
130x130_sq_1388868901670-wedding045
130x130_sq_1351205105522-09wedding0289
130x130_sq_1351205078164-04wedding0126
130x130_sq_1351204821591-wedding0296
130x130_sq_1351204760531-13wedding0282
130x130_sq_1351205054583-02wedding0275
130x130_sq_1351205592439-07wedding0269a
130x130_sq_1351204762983-15wedding0087
130x130_sq_1351204767775-wedding0093
130x130_sq_1388868854619-wedding039
130x130_sq_1351204780819-wedding0138a
130x130_sq_1351204784926-wedding0144
130x130_sq_1388868839956-wedding036
130x130_sq_1351205611095-13wedding0261
130x130_sq_1351204787865-wedding0149
130x130_sq_1351205623172-16wedding0201d
130x130_sq_1351205582083-02wedding0188
130x130_sq_1351205371340-wedding0214b
130x130_sq_1351205649681-wedding0314a
130x130_sq_1351204794314-wedding0196
130x130_sq_1351204805453-wedding0211a
130x130_sq_1351204810322-wedding0220
130x130_sq_1388868885120-wedding042
130x130_sq_1351204812558-wedding0229f
130x130_sq_1351205602746-11wedding0239a
130x130_sq_1388868905055-wedding045
130x130_sq_1351205639783-wedding0248j
130x130_sq_1351205308328-08wedding0273
130x130_sq_1351205377753-wedding0231
130x130_sq_1351204815325-wedding0258
130x130_sq_1351204818770-wedding0276a
130x130_sq_1351205029842-01wedding0075
130x130_sq_1351205616803-14wedding0266
130x130_sq_1351205049281-02wedding0119
130x130_sq_1351205063934-03wedding0122
130x130_sq_1351205083501-05wedding0175
130x130_sq_1351205085986-05wedding0290
130x130_sq_1351205092489-06wedding0177
130x130_sq_1351205097468-07wedding0191
130x130_sq_1351205110251-wedding0251
130x130_sq_1351205112602-wedding0321
130x130_sq_1351205298634-05wedding0260
130x130_sq_1351205346903-wedding0029
130x130_sq_1351205364283-wedding0073
130x130_sq_1351205368794-wedding0153
130x130_sq_1351205380607-wedding0232b
130x130_sq_1351205382459-wedding0233
130x130_sq_1351205393174-wedding0313
130x130_sq_1388868909160-wedding045
130x130_sq_1351205586143-03wedding0254a
130x130_sq_1351205598577-10wedding0268
130x130_sq_1351205628319-wedding0232b
130x130_sq_1351205658606-wedding0320
130x130_sq_1388868803425-130705jeffrachelss-79
130x130_sq_1388868807572-wedding0250-
130x130_sq_1388868809614-wedding025
130x130_sq_1388868812213-wedding027
130x130_sq_1388868814625-wedding0273
130x130_sq_1388868816946-wedding0273
130x130_sq_1388868818753-wedding028
130x130_sq_1388868820499-wedding029
130x130_sq_1388868822480-wedding030
130x130_sq_1388868824211-wedding0320-
130x130_sq_1388868826129-wedding032
130x130_sq_1388868828729-wedding0347
130x130_sq_1388868836289-wedding036
130x130_sq_1388868843738-wedding038
130x130_sq_1388868847650-wedding038
130x130_sq_1388868851549-wedding038
130x130_sq_1388868857645-wedding039
130x130_sq_1388868861559-wedding039
130x130_sq_1388868864907-wedding040
130x130_sq_1388868875720-wedding042
130x130_sq_1388868881326-wedding042

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
Describe the types of favors and gifts that you offer:
Photo Cookies with or without icing,available in packaging options. Photo Belgian Chocolates and Lollipops.
What specialty products, such as themed or monogramed items, do you provide?
Any custom design or monogramed.
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
Favors ar 5 days and wedding cakes vary though we recommend to reserve the date 3 months in advance.
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
Yes. We also have a retail store open daily.
Is there a minimum order requirement?
Favors are 24 units. No minimum on wedding cakes.

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Yes. We offer free Tasting and Consultations. Tastings available in both Monterey & Watsonville. Book yours today at http://calendar.fbandc.net/ .
What are your tasting hours?
Tastings by appointment only. http://calendar.fbandc.net/ . To go plates can be prepared for you with 24 hour notice.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
We charge by the cake instead of slices.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Our pricing includes the top tier.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We offer both pre-designed styles and custom designed cakes. See http://Pinterest.com/FBanC for our portfolio.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
All of our products are made with the finest and freshest ingredients. Local ingredients are used whenever possible.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
Cakes are baked 3 days before the event and frozen so that we can cut and fill 2 days before the event. The filled cake is then iced and decorated the day before your event and then refrigerated. Your cake is NEVER frozen after it's been iced and decorated.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
It ranges from 4 to 12 depending on the type, style and delivery requirements of individual orders.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes. We recommend having a florist decorate the cake as you'll generally get an added touch. Not only is it their profession but they'll generally have more to work with (i.e. varied sizes of flowers, assortments of greens, etc.) whereas we'll be limited to flowers that are left for our use. If they are unwilling to decorate the cake, we can decorate on site with flowers provided by the florist for additional fee.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We can provide cake stands and any other set up materials and things as required.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
We delivery throughout the greater Monterey Bay area and beyond. Delivery and set up charges vary depending on requirements and locations.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We ordered our wedding cake and tartlets from Freedom Bakery. The cake was exactly how we wanted design wise and both the cake and tartlets looked great on display. The fruit in the tartlets were so fresh! Paul and his team were quick to respond via e-mail correspondence and were willing to cater to our needs. He gave us helpful suggestions at our tasting meeting too. He even worked with our florist to coordinate getting our cake flowers to their bakery before he delivered the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RENEE
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Paul at Freedom Bakery did an awesome job on our wedding cake! He was very flexible and we did our consult over the phone because I live out of the area. The cake was beautiful and tasted great too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Paul and Freedom Bakery were great to work with! We had a yummy tasting at their location in Watsonville and decided upon the raspberry lemon cake-- it was a huge hit at the wedding and we have even been eating it for days after the wedding! The cake was beautiful and delicious! Thanks so much Paul!
Best,
Kristin and Jason
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
freedom bakery was awesome! paul was a pleasure to work with. he was laid-back and knows his craft. he's professional and responsive to all my emails. he prepared the most delicious, scrumptious and beautiful wedding cake. i so love that he was able to listen and delivered the perfect cake! thanks very much paul!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Paul is great! He actually learned a new cake decorating technique so that he could create a similar cake to the one I saw online and loved! The cake tasted great and a number of guests commented on it. I was a little sad the next day that we decided to freeze it because I wanted another bite. He is super easy to work with, responsive, and his website is very user friendly.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were so impressed with our wedding cake, Freedom Bakery is now our official birthday cake/special event baker.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1389584880156-screen-shot-2014-01-12-at-7.46.21-p
DarcieDear
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was a dream!
Thanks to Paul at Freedom Bakery our wedding day confection was gorgeous, edible art.
We opted for a very beautifully textured four tier cake in a lovely creamy white color.
After a tasting with Paul it was pretty obvious that choosing the flavors was the hardest part, as they are all so good!
We decided on two delicious flavors, and the guests and my husband and I enjoyed every last bit.
Taking a look at all this Bakery can do design-wise on Pinterest is a great starting point, and a tasting is a must. The owner and master of cakes ;) is also SO nice. He gave us ample time to choose our flavors and helped us decide on how he could bring our ideas to life. Paul is great, the cakes are amazing. I highly recommend this bakery to any couple, and my husband SUPER highly recommends the mango flavor. Enjoy! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
the team at freedom bakery was exceptional. besides providing samples (a TON) prior to our wedding, they were responsive, easy to deal with, and make delicious cupcakes!! they delivered on-time, provided examples and feedback on our set-up, and did everything we asked. would highly recommend and we got SO MANY comments on the quality.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved Paul at Freedom Bakery, was so easy to work with and has such great ideas. He is definitely talented in what he does! The cake tasted as great as it looked! Thank you Paul!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ryann
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Freedom Bakery made a three tiered wedding cake, cake pops and cupcakes and they were not only beautiful, they tasted amazing!!! Everyone is still raving about how good all of the treats were and its 2 months after the wedding! Its one thing to look pretty but its another to taste just as amazing as it looks! Paul came through and made everything so amazing!! We had the cookies& cream and raspberry lemon fillings and they were to die for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Bg6
Allison
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
By far the BEST cake I've ever had. I had extreme cake critics at my wedding- they raved about it. One even had three plates worth! I mean who had a cookies n' cream cake?! Freedom Bakery does. It was delicious and perfect for our day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was not only delicious, it was beautiful! You feel a little blind sometimes trying to explain to vendors what look you'd like to accomplish, and not actually get to see their interpretation of your explanation until the wedding day itself. Freedom Bakery produced a stunning cake that looked exactly how I had pictured it in my mind. This is a mom and pop business with a personal yet professional feel. We had so many compliments on it on our cake and are so happy that we chose Freedom Bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We found Freedom Bakery & Confections at the Santa Cruz Bridal Expo at Coconut Grove. Paul and his crew were very friendly and their cake samples were delicious. Our favorite flavor was the mango mousse so we decided to have our wedding cake in that flavor. Not only did Paul help us make an amazing beach themed wedding cake, we also received many complements regarding the wedding cake from our guests. Will definitely recommend Freedom Bakery & Confections to my local family and friends!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was beyond belief beautiful, and not only exactly what I asked for, but also tasted awesome!!!! My guests kept telling me how great it tasted! We did interviews and tasted cakes from other companies and freedom bakery was the best...and affordable! Also, Paul was very friendly and easy to talk to. I even changed my mind the day before the wedding and Paul did what I wanted! Unbelievable and perfect service!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Paul at Freedom bakery was extremely kind and helpful. He actually listened to what my husband and I wanted and offered suggestions of how to make that happen. The cake looked better than I had imagined and it tasted absolutely delicious! I would definitely use Freedom bakery again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
This vendor was amazing! Their mango cake was the best! They helped me create and idea for my cake that turned out amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Freedom Bakery is amazing! Wonderful, beautiful, delicious cakes!
Paul was friendly and easy to work with, the whole experience was so enjoyable! My wedding cake was amazing, Paul made a hazelnut cake with hazelnut butter cream frosting and it was the most delicous cake I had ever tasted! I was also so appreciative that he was willing to work with me on this unique flavor.
The cake set up was amazing, they displayed the cake at my reception site in Carmel and did a wonderful job.
Thank You so much Paul for my amazing wedding cake and I can't wait to go back to the area and order more cakes from you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake tasting for my daughter's wedding was "out of this world". Paul and his bakers have such tasty, moist, original cake flavors !! I is so hard to choose just two or three. I have to say there quite a few guests going back for seconds or asking who did the cake.
Paul made the design of the cake even better than the photo we showed him. It was "simple and elegant" and the colors were perfect. The detail was flawless. This cake tasted as good as it looked.
We would definately use them again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ximena
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Cake was delicious! We met Paul at Freedom Bakery for a tasting. His presentation and style was very easy going and we loved the cake. Later on I spoke with Paul over the phone and sent him a few pictures of what I wanted in terms of design. He gave me some suggestions and we rolled with it. My inlaws made our cake topper and dropped it off the day before the wedding. Paul set the topper in some frosting and it looked fabulous. He also took some pictures of him making the cake for my memory book.
Everyone raved about the cake. We had two different flavors, Chocolate with Raspberry and Bavarian Cream and a Mango white cake (the Santa Cruz, I think). We kept the cake topper, Cookies and Cream, and had it a few weeks later with some friends while we watched our wedding video.
The price was great and the process was so delicious and seamless! Thank you Paul!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
There are so many good things to say about this bakery! We came across them at the Annual Bridal Expo at the Cocoanut Grove (also our venue) after tasting everyone’s samples, we immediately loved their Mango Mousse Cake. Friendly and pressure free they told us about their special, for $100 same day deposit we would receive a 20% discount on our order. We said we would probably come back. My husband and I walked about 10 feet from the booth to discuss and both agreed “Let’s do it!” and we are so happy we did! The entire experience was easy going, friendly, and stress free from the deposit, tasting, ordering, and deliver! They had suggestions that were helpful, they were familiar with our venue, and local company providing décor, which were providing plumerias for our cake table. They did such a great job, the order was exact, the display was beautiful, and all happened without any hiccups. I wish I lived closer to Santa Cruz ‘cause now I am graving the Mango Mousse Cake! Thank you Paul and crew – It was PERFECT!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and delicious cake. There was so many delicious flavors to choose from, we had a hard time deciding. The cake was decorated so beautifully. Paul and his staff did an awesome job.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlene
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul, Tony and everyone at Freedom Bakery have been family friends for years, and we wouldn't have thought of going anywhere else for our wedding cake. It was beautiful, moist, delicious, and our guests couldn't get enough. They raved about it and there wasn't a crumb left. You want this cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
InLove
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding has not happened yet, but we just had a cake tasting with Freedom Bakery this weekend. I was extremely happy with the way everything went. We are from the Sacramento area, so we decided to go to 3 cake tastings all on the same day (it sounds better than it really is). Freedom Bakery was our last cake tasting and we were cake tasted out by the time we got to Paul. However, Paul was very understanding; he did not rush us. He allowed us to browse through the design book while slowly eating the cake. The cake was delicious! I mean every single sample tasted great!!! Going into cake tasting I thought each bakery would at the minimum have good tasting cake, it may not be great but it should be good enough. Nope that was not the case. Our first cake tasting was at Layers bakery, and the cake was terrible, I mean REALLY bad. They had good customer service, but how useful is that if you can't eat the cake? I know that they are very popular, but the cake was extremely dry and tasted stale. After that we were not sure what to expect. Freedom bakery was a breath of fresh air. A combination of professionalism, beautiful designs, and great tasting cake. I hope everything goes as smoothly as the tasting. I will definitely post an update after my wedding day (6-9-12) but so far, 5 stars all the way!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and exactly what we wanted. It tasted even better. All their cakes are excellent so it was hard to choose, we ended up with three flavors. Everyone loved it! Thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leah
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We got our wedding cupcakes from Paul and other bakers from Freedom Bakery. He was great during the planning process. He was so helpful during the consultation and tasting. All the cakes were so yummy. Cupcakes were the way to go, so much cheaper than a cake and just as good. Some of the cupcakes had flowers on it and kudos to him for getting navy blue flowers the correct color. The whole thing was great. They called when the last payment was due and were very flexible on delivery time, we had changed it the week of the wedding. It was free delivery to Monterey and when we saw the display on the wedding day we were so happy with everything. I was gladly eating left overs the day after and I heard many people at the wedding were looking for extras as well. I recommend them to anyone in the area.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding cake from Freedom Bakery! It was sooo delicious, all of my guests told me that it was great! Great service as well!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie & Chris
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Freedom Bakery worked with our venue to deliver a stunning - fresh wedding cake. The cake was absolutely stunning with buttercream frosting. We had a basket weave design and Paul helped us get exactly what we were looking for - a classic style. We were very pleased with the design service and the availability of being to email information back and forth. Our guests raved about the cake with mango filling. I highly recommend working with them - the cake was outstanding. Connie and Chris Stubblefield
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1280992574929-img0278
David
Wedding:
11/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Perfect presentation and incredible taste! Like most couples we had an idea of what we wanted our cake to look like before we walked in the door. In fact, we brought a picture from a magazine and we were met with “No problem, what flavor do you want?” We were offered about eight samples of cake and each was delicious. We received compliments on the appearance of AND the taste of the cake. In fact, we should have gotten a bigger size cake for the number of guests because a lot of people were asking for seconds. They delivered on Thanksgiving and helped us design the stand for the cake as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1246228135406-j2
Missy
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
My cake was AMAZING!!! Paul Liu did such a good job on my cake. I found Freedom Bakery at a bridal fair. They had samples, and one had a mango mousse filling. I was a little hesitant, but once I tried it, I knew I had found the bakery that was going to make my cake! I went in for a cake tasting, and Paul was so professional, and had everything ready. He put together two little plates for my mom and I, and each plate had about 6 different little pieces of cake to sample. He sat down with us and explained each sample to us. Each sample was delicious. Once we finished tasting each piece, we talked about design ideas. Paul was very attentive and professional. My cake was delivered on time, and it was absolutely beautiful! We went with 3 different flavors, and each of them were delicious. I have gotten so many compliments on my cake, for how it looked, as well as the taste. I could not have been happier! My cake was perfect, and I can't wait for another special occasion so I can have them make me another cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Freedom Bakery & Confections was one of our easiest vendors to work with. Once we picked what we wanted, there were no surprises or confusion and every email was responded to quickly. There were absolutely no issues with their service which was refreshing and I never had to worry that they would deliver what was promised. Very professional. We had a few people say they really liked the cake, not as many as we thought would, because when we taste tested we thought they were definitely the best, but overall everything was delivered as expected.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Gorgeous and delicious cake! We got a chocolate cake with chocolate mousse and chocolate ganache and buttercream frosting... so many tasty things in one amazing package. The presentation was also perfect--textured buttercream with berries. They were super flexible, as I didn't have a florist and hadn't planned on getting flowers for the cake, and when I realized my mistake they were willing to provide and add berries to my cake for me! The arrangement was great, the cake was delicious and I got a lot of compliments on it. I also loved the online system for tasting scheduling and payments. I took my dad and sister with me for the tasting, and Paul met with us personally, spending time explaining different aspects of wedding cakes and answering all our questions (very much impressing my dad). I would highly recommend them and Paul!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donna
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.9/5.0
We had Freedom B&C do cupcakes for our wedding and they were wonderful! The flavors we chose: red velvet with cream cheese frosting, coconut cream on white, mango swirl on white and chocolate with buttercream were delicious! On half of the cupcakes we had chocolate seashells placed on top. We had to supply the cupcake tower so I made it with plastic rounds and round glass vases filled with sand, seashells, and turquoise glass beads...perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1291846257156-pny1a
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
They make the best cakes ever and I am really glad to have worked with them. Not only their cakes are delicious, but Paul is very knowledgeable and can provide you with suggestions (sometimes we don't even know what we want).

He even went the extra mile; I forgot I was supposed to provide the flowers for the cake and he went and bought some for the cake.

Paul is very fast to respond, the only reason I took .5 of the star is b/c I sent an email to the lady working in there to confirm we were good for everything and she never replied. I would suggest you contact him directly if you want an answer (other than payment related).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.6/5.0
I had such trouble identifying a Bakery for our wedding at Monterey Peninsula Country Club. The recommendations we received just were not measuring up and many of the tasting boxes we received had been previously frozen and were just not good. When we received Paul's information my parents stopped by his shop and just loved everything about it. The people they met were extremely helpful, answered all their questions and actually got my parents extremely excited about working with Freedom Bakery! I set up an appointment for a few weekends later (Book early to get a time you want!) and had an awesome meeting with Paul, my parents and husband to be. Paul had a number of cupcakes for us to taste and they were are freshly made and wonderful. I had been really indecisive about what I wanted to have in addition to cupcakes and Paul was great with suggestions, he even make additional small desserts for our tasting so we could decide what to have. The crème puffs are amazing and he did two flavors for the Wedding day, both were incredible. I had so many compliments on our cupcakes and his team did an excellent job setting everything up the day of. Greatly appreciate everything Paul and Freedom Bakery did! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1355449461229-tosconinis
Karen Black
Wedding:
4/6/2014
4.5/5.0
The cake tasted and looked amazing. Everyone loved it. It came out exactly as I asked and what I expected. They even accepted my cake topper in the mail directly and put it on the cake for me so I didn't have to ship it to them myself.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Freedom Bakery customized our wedding cake and was very professional and responsive, and it tasted great! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts

DEALS

Free Sampling Days
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Come by any Wednesday and grab a free sample. New flavors weekly. No obligations. Just enjoy a bite of our delicious cake! Every Wednesday, Store Hours: 8am-6pm. At our Retail Store: 1459 Freedom Blvd. #3, Watsonville
Deal #WW5964d7a7fa6b858b
220x220_1388868703363-log

MAP

 
125 Hangar Way #130, ** Monterey Office By Appt for Tasting **, Watsonville, CA 95076 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Freedom Bakery & Confections
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388868703363-log