130x130 sq 1341009673632 banner1test

Freez Entertainment LLC - DJ Freez

Central Pa , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Central PA, PA 17608 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ Freez

What separates one DJ apart from another? Is it the selection of music they play? Is it the way they seamlessly blend music together creating an endless flow of... Read more
DJ Freez®

What separates one DJ apart from another? Is it the selection of music they play? Is it the way they seamlessly blend music together creating an endless flow of tunes? Or is it their personality that shines through? If any of these traits are what keeps a DJ in the forefront, then it's no wonder why DJ Freez® has become so successful in his DJ career.

DJ Freez® continuously trains and evolves to remain an innovator as a cutting edge DJ. His distinctive style of mixing has earned him the credibility of being a top player in his field.

There are many DJ's who follow in the footsteps left by DJ Freez®, however there is only one recognized leader

in the Central PA area.


"HEAR THE DIFFERENCE" Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389969949125 freez en
130x130 sq 1343224441353 tonygibblefreez
130x130 sq 1282798804717 professionalssmall
130x130 sq 1282798806405 freeznparis
130x130 sq 1287685283927 freezoctflyer
130x130 sq 1343224227521 001
130x130 sq 1287685258911 djfreezjenshannon
130x130 sq 1282798805936 freezsolo
130x130 sq 1289064370215 0803
130x130 sq 1289064370997 freezhh
130x130 sq 1289064374013 img1758
130x130 sq 1282798806076 djfreezglare
130x130 sq 1343223531952 publication2
130x130 sq 1343223587324 weller
130x130 sq 1343223590734 green
130x130 sq 1343223591530 lamassaria
130x130 sq 1343223598443 ledgerock2
130x130 sq 1343223609736 ledgerock
130x130 sq 1343223617641 riverdale2
130x130 sq 1343223619128 riverdale3
130x130 sq 1343223621043 riverdale
130x130 sq 1343223622560 rotundapink1
130x130 sq 1343223623557 rotundapink2
130x130 sq 1343224147508 2012awards
130x130 sq 1343224291231 398470101505619810724271300514474268838265103411908n
130x130 sq 1343224336250 freezlaunch
130x130 sq 1343224415688 thumb.php
130x130 sq 1350529177963 398470101505619810724271300514474268838265103411908n
130x130 sq 1380852072961 img5795
130x130 sq 1380852112902 7043513946167072837681766109806o
130x130 sq 1380852160977 img5165
130x130 sq 1380852194442 img5332
130x130 sq 1380852233863 img5166
130x130 sq 1387459967281 jordancasey594 x
130x130 sq 1387459997940 rico kristin rico kristin 054
130x130 sq 1387460012476 freez entertainment diener weddin
130x130 sq 1350529236092 riverdalelighting
130x130 sq 1350529236746 rotundapink1
130x130 sq 1350529237191 clouds2
130x130 sq 1350529237924 corkamber
130x130 sq 1350529238268 lamassaria
130x130 sq 1350529238770 ledgerock2
130x130 sq 1350529239220 ledgerock
130x130 sq 1350529239705 lightblue
130x130 sq 1350529240057 magenta
130x130 sq 1350529240396 q1
130x130 sq 1350529240895 q2
130x130 sq 1350529241506 q3
130x130 sq 1350529242031 riverdale2
130x130 sq 1350529242545 riverdale3
130x130 sq 1350529243059 riverdale4
130x130 sq 1380852289030 img5156
130x130 sq 1380852356427 img5074
130x130 sq 1380852381422 img5157
130x130 sq 1387460049173 gobo
130x130 sq 1387460058663 gobo
130x130 sq 1380852438308 img5160
130x130 sq 1380852469860 white photo booth 2
130x130 sq 1380852477505 white photo booth
130x130 sq 1389843218684 booth crowd
130x130 sq 1389843221417 strips tes
130x130 sq 1402877984979 588051014
130x130 sq 1396643542921 freez loung
130x130 sq 1402878012412 102590586351078298883137536493232302001998o
130x130 sq 1396643525197 white  red loung
130x130 sq 1396643552331 img387
130x130 sq 1396643567910 img041
130x130 sq 1396643590528 new lounge 00
130x130 sq 1396643610606 cork loung
130x130 sq 1396643629484 need sorted 19

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Open Format. Basically whatever the event calls for. I'm often referred to as the DJ who can bridge the generation gap through music.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Never unless of course the bride puts a limit on it.
What is your usual attire?
Black
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I provide all necessary songs for the formalities. As far as the dance party or cocktail music, if i don't have it the bride is always welcome to provide it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I work alone, unless i was to get sick or injured. then in that case i would provide a replacement DJ.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
5hrs
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, if their schedule allows. This allows us both (The Client & Myself) to make sure we are the right fit.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I do have a collection of ethnic music.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Always I insist and i stick to it.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Dance Floor lights
 Up-lighting. 
 Photo Booth
 Low Lying Fogger (Dancing on the clouds) 
 Decor and Lighting Efx
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 hour basic DJ equipment. More time is needed with lighting and efx. 
 The client will need to provide a table. 
 However i have one if needed.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Nope unless you rent our photo booth.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I emcee the event if needed but i do not talk between songs.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Music speaks for itself. if they don't like the song, try a new one and try it fast! I'm not a clown, funny guy or a line dancer so i will not embarass your guest.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I should be counted in the guest count for meals. i will eat when the guest eat. usually at my DJ station unless the client sits me at a table. Other than a meal i do not take breaks.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Dinner music while i eat.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Replacement DJ
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No, unless my wedding is done at say 8 or 9 then maybe i'll do a club (that's if it's in the same area).
What is your overtime rate?
It's in the Contract.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Depends on distance. Central PA weddings are all free of travel fees.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50%

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Altar / Arch Arrangements, Decor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Furniture Rental

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I got a call at 11 am on my wedding day that my DJ was unable to work my wedding. DJ Mike came to the rescue!! He met me the day of and went over what I had in mind for music and reassured me that it was all going to be great. He ended up being the best part of my wedding day. I work in the wedding/banquet industry so I've seen and experienced many DJ fails. DJ mike was incredible, had a great work ethic, and was very professional. My guests were impressed with his work and I've referred him to many people already. He didn't even mind that I called him "mark" by accident about a million times. : ) thanks DJ mike!
I got a call at 11 am on my wedding day that my DJ was unable to work my wedding. DJ Mike came to the rescue!! He met me Read more...
I got a call at 11 am on my wedding day that my DJ was unable to work my wedding. DJ Mike came to the rescue!! He met me the day of and went over what I had in mind for music and reassured me that it was all going to be great. He ended up being the best part of my wedding day. I work in the wedding/banquet industry so I've seen and experienced many DJ fails. DJ mike was incredible, had a great work ethic, and was very professional. My guests were impressed with his work and I've referred him to many people already. He didn't even mind that I called him "mark" by accident about a million times. : ) thanks DJ mike! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelley
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was amazing! He did our ceremony and reception music as well as our up lighting at the Cork Factory Hotel. We met with him two weeks before the wedding to discuss a game plan. He said he would rock our party and he most definitely did! He kept the dance floor packed and no one wanted him to leave! If you need a DJ for any event, we highly recommend using Freez entertainment!
DJ Freez was amazing! He did our ceremony and reception music as well as our up lighting at the Cork Factory Hotel. We met Read more...
DJ Freez was amazing! He did our ceremony and reception music as well as our up lighting at the Cork Factory Hotel. We met with him two weeks before the wedding to discuss a game plan. He said he would rock our party and he most definitely did! He kept the dance floor packed and no one wanted him to leave! If you need a DJ for any event, we highly recommend using Freez entertainment! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130 sq 1384022044505 save the date
Lisa
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Not only was DJ Freez (Ray) easy to work with and reasonably priced, but he definitely rocked our wedding just like we'd hoped! He provided the music for both our ceremony and reception at Riverdale Manor. He also did the uplighting inside the ballroom. I appreciated the fact that he listened to our requests and kept checking in with us throughout the night. He even asked if I was OK with changing the original color we'd decided on for uplighting based on our flowers and décor, and the place looked wonderful because of it! Most importantly, the dance party went strong all night! Several of our guests even commented to us that we made a "great choice" of DJ. We would highly recommend DJ Freez to anyone!!
Not only was DJ Freez (Ray) easy to work with and reasonably priced, but he definitely rocked our wedding just like we'd Read more...
Not only was DJ Freez (Ray) easy to work with and reasonably priced, but he definitely rocked our wedding just like we'd hoped! He provided the music for both our ceremony and reception at Riverdale Manor. He also did the uplighting inside the ballroom. I appreciated the fact that he listened to our requests and kept checking in with us throughout the night. He even asked if I was OK with changing the original color we'd decided on for uplighting based on our flowers and décor, and the place looked wonderful because of it! Most importantly, the dance party went strong all night! Several of our guests even commented to us that we made a "great choice" of DJ. We would highly recommend DJ Freez to anyone!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything with our DJ service was perfect. DJ Andy M was a professional, personable and extremely easy to deal with. He put all of our worries at ease and was efficient from first contact until the end of the wedding. This was my first time hiring a DJ but it couldn't have went more smooth than it did with Freez Entertainment. The song requests, timing and acoustics were perfect. Everyone loved the photo booth as well. You can put your trust in this company, they are world class. Keep it up guys!
Everything with our DJ service was perfect. DJ Andy M was a professional, personable and extremely easy to deal with. He Read more...
Everything with our DJ service was perfect. DJ Andy M was a professional, personable and extremely easy to deal with. He put all of our worries at ease and was efficient from first contact until the end of the wedding. This was my first time hiring a DJ but it couldn't have went more smooth than it did with Freez Entertainment. The song requests, timing and acoustics were perfect. Everyone loved the photo booth as well. You can put your trust in this company, they are world class. Keep it up guys! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Myosha
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
He was absolutely amazing and played a major role in my day and I will be booking him for everything I can!!!Real life down to earth good person!!!The Best!!!
He was absolutely amazing and played a major role in my day and I will be booking him for everything I can!!!Real life Read more...
He was absolutely amazing and played a major role in my day and I will be booking him for everything I can!!!Real life down to earth good person!!!The Best!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Freez killed it. We first met him on Skype about 2 weeks before the wedding and he was very personable and professional. He made the whole process a breeze. He was very available to respond to any and all questions I had, including emailing me back like 5 times the day before the wedding to ensure everything was perfect. We utilized his photobooth service as well and it was awesome. He brought a photobooth attendant to make sure everything went smoothly. I'd highly recommend the photobooth- the guests had an absolute blast and we have some awesome pictures and a really great guestbook to look back on. We also got a copy of all pictures taken on a cool little card shaped USB. The music throughout the night was on point! Literally everyone was on the dancefloor- including my father who never dances- it was amazing. I don't think I've every danced so much in my life. He was wonderful. I'd recommend Freez to anyone- he can tailor your reception to however you'd like it. Great guy, great service. Happy to have chosen him!
What can I say? Freez killed it. We first met him on Skype about 2 weeks before the wedding and he was very personable and Read more...
What can I say? Freez killed it. We first met him on Skype about 2 weeks before the wedding and he was very personable and professional. He made the whole process a breeze. He was very available to respond to any and all questions I had, including emailing me back like 5 times the day before the wedding to ensure everything was perfect. We utilized his photobooth service as well and it was awesome. He brought a photobooth attendant to make sure everything went smoothly. I'd highly recommend the photobooth- the guests had an absolute blast and we have some awesome pictures and a really great guestbook to look back on. We also got a copy of all pictures taken on a cool little card shaped USB. The music throughout the night was on point! Literally everyone was on the dancefloor- including my father who never dances- it was amazing. I don't think I've every danced so much in my life. He was wonderful. I'd recommend Freez to anyone- he can tailor your reception to however you'd like it. Great guy, great service. Happy to have chosen him! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
7/13/2014
5.0/5.0
If planning your marriage was anything like mine you, the guy, probably isn’t given too much responsibility. This is because your bride-to-be does not want you screwing anything up. So, I was charged with finding a DJ to host the event. I made several inquiries (both online and over the phone). Not knowing any of the DJs from Adam I was going to hire the cheapest one …see, I’m a typical guy! That was until I first spoke with DJ Freez.

DJ Freez returned my phone call while he was walking his daughter around PetSmart. We spoke easily for 45 minutes. He made me comfortable in my decision, answered all my questions, empathized with my concerns, was up front about what was needed, knew the Inn at Leola (our wedding venue), and didn’t try to sell me extras to pad the contract. DJ Freez sold me his business; not his prices, not his website!

We did elect to go with the “dancing on the clouds” and it was magnificent decision. The guests were in awe and the dance floor slowly disappeared into a cottony cloud of white and my bride looked even more beautiful than she did walking down the aisle.

DJ Freez heeded to our selection in music during the different events; ceremony, cocktail hour, introductions, dinner, and dance. He was energetic and helped keep the party going until the last song. He even took a few pictures for us. He also chatted and cracked some jokes to help us relax. Reflecting back; DJ Freez helped make the day more memorable and special than I could have done alone.

I think the 2 most important things at your wedding (other than making certain that your bride shows …and remembers your name) are the photographer and the DJ. You cannot make a wrong decision going with DJ Freez.

Respectfully,
Christopher Milnes
If planning your marriage was anything like mine you, the guy, probably isn’t given too much responsibility. This is Read more...
If planning your marriage was anything like mine you, the guy, probably isn’t given too much responsibility. This is because your bride-to-be does not want you screwing anything up. So, I was charged with finding a DJ to host the event. I made several inquiries (both online and over the phone). Not knowing any of the DJs from Adam I was going to hire the cheapest one …see, I’m a typical guy! That was until I first spoke with DJ Freez.

DJ Freez returned my phone call while he was walking his daughter around PetSmart. We spoke easily for 45 minutes. He made me comfortable in my decision, answered all my questions, empathized with my concerns, was up front about what was needed, knew the Inn at Leola (our wedding venue), and didn’t try to sell me extras to pad the contract. DJ Freez sold me his business; not his prices, not his website!

We did elect to go with the “dancing on the clouds” and it was magnificent decision. The guests were in awe and the dance floor slowly disappeared into a cottony cloud of white and my bride looked even more beautiful than she did walking down the aisle.

DJ Freez heeded to our selection in music during the different events; ceremony, cocktail hour, introductions, dinner, and dance. He was energetic and helped keep the party going until the last song. He even took a few pictures for us. He also chatted and cracked some jokes to help us relax. Reflecting back; DJ Freez helped make the day more memorable and special than I could have done alone.

I think the 2 most important things at your wedding (other than making certain that your bride shows …and remembers your name) are the photographer and the DJ. You cannot make a wrong decision going with DJ Freez.

Respectfully,
Christopher Milnes Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better DJ. DJ Andy M from DJ freeze was always quick to respond to us, extremely helpful, and easily approachable prior to our wedding. During the wedding he did a wonderful job, not only selecting music but also in making sure my husband and I always knew what was happening next and where we needed to be. If you want your guests to dance, DJ Andy M is great! Our guests started dancing right after dinner and they didn't stop until the end of the night!
We could not have asked for a better DJ. DJ Andy M from DJ freeze was always quick to respond to us, extremely helpful, Read more...
We could not have asked for a better DJ. DJ Andy M from DJ freeze was always quick to respond to us, extremely helpful, and easily approachable prior to our wedding. During the wedding he did a wonderful job, not only selecting music but also in making sure my husband and I always knew what was happening next and where we needed to be. If you want your guests to dance, DJ Andy M is great! Our guests started dancing right after dinner and they didn't stop until the end of the night! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Andy M did a wonderful job at the wedding reception. He was very professional and extremely helpful! All our guests were very pleased.
DJ Andy M did a wonderful job at the wedding reception. He was very professional and extremely helpful! All our guests Read more...
DJ Andy M did a wonderful job at the wedding reception. He was very professional and extremely helpful! All our guests were very pleased. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Robin
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez played at my daughter's wedding at the Eden Resort on June 14, 2014. He is worth every penny! Great music and fun for everyone. I would highly recommend him for any
event. You will be very pleased!
DJ Freez played at my daughter's wedding at the Eden Resort on June 14, 2014. He is worth every penny! Great music and fun Read more...
DJ Freez played at my daughter's wedding at the Eden Resort on June 14, 2014. He is worth every penny! Great music and fun for everyone. I would highly recommend him for any
event. You will be very pleased! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Central PA, PA 17608 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Freez Entertainment LLC - DJ Freez
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1341009673632 banner1test