130x130_sq_1341009673632-banner1test

Freez Entertainment LLC - DJ Freez

Central Pa , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Central PA, PA US 17608 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ Freez

What separates one DJ apart from another? Is it the selection of music they play? Is it the way they seamlessly blend music together creating an endless flow of... Read more
DJ Freez®

What separates one DJ apart from another? Is it the selection of music they play? Is it the way they seamlessly blend music together creating an endless flow of tunes? Or is it their personality that shines through? If any of these traits are what keeps a DJ in the forefront, then it's no wonder why DJ Freez® has become so successful in his DJ career.

DJ Freez® continuously trains and evolves to remain an innovator as a cutting edge DJ. His distinctive style of mixing has earned him the credibility of being a top player in his field.

There are many DJ's who follow in the footsteps left by DJ Freez®, however there is only one recognized leader

in the Central PA area.


"HEAR THE DIFFERENCE" Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1287685258911-djfreezjenshannon
130x130_sq_1282798804717-professionalssmall
130x130_sq_1282798805936-freezsolo
130x130_sq_1282798806405-freeznparis
130x130_sq_1287685283927-freezoctflyer
130x130_sq_1289064370215-0803
130x130_sq_1289064370997-freezhh
130x130_sq_1289064374013-img1758
130x130_sq_1282798806076-djfreezglare
130x130_sq_1343223531952-publication2
130x130_sq_1343223587324-weller
130x130_sq_1343223590734-green
130x130_sq_1343223591530-lamassaria
130x130_sq_1343223598443-ledgerock2
130x130_sq_1343223609736-ledgerock
130x130_sq_1343223617641-riverdale2
130x130_sq_1343223619128-riverdale3
130x130_sq_1343223621043-riverdale
130x130_sq_1343223622560-rotundapink1
130x130_sq_1343223623557-rotundapink2
130x130_sq_1343224147508-2012awards
130x130_sq_1343224227521-001
130x130_sq_1343224291231-398470101505619810724271300514474268838265103411908n
130x130_sq_1343224336250-freezlaunch
130x130_sq_1343224415688-thumb.php
130x130_sq_1343224441353-tonygibblefreez
130x130_sq_1389969949125-freez-en
130x130_sq_1350529177963-398470101505619810724271300514474268838265103411908n
130x130_sq_1380852072961-img5795
130x130_sq_1380852112902-7043513946167072837681766109806o
130x130_sq_1380852160977-img5165
130x130_sq_1380852194442-img5332
130x130_sq_1380852233863-img5166
130x130_sq_1387459967281-jordancasey594-x
130x130_sq_1387459997940-rico-kristin-rico-kristin-054
130x130_sq_1387460012476-freez-entertainment-diener-weddin
130x130_sq_1350529236092-riverdalelighting
130x130_sq_1350529236746-rotundapink1
130x130_sq_1350529237191-clouds2
130x130_sq_1350529237924-corkamber
130x130_sq_1350529238268-lamassaria
130x130_sq_1350529238770-ledgerock2
130x130_sq_1350529239220-ledgerock
130x130_sq_1350529239705-lightblue
130x130_sq_1350529240057-magenta
130x130_sq_1350529240396-q1
130x130_sq_1350529240895-q2
130x130_sq_1350529241506-q3
130x130_sq_1350529242031-riverdale2
130x130_sq_1350529242545-riverdale3
130x130_sq_1350529243059-riverdale4
130x130_sq_1380852289030-img5156
130x130_sq_1380852356427-img5074
130x130_sq_1380852381422-img5157
130x130_sq_1387460049173-gobo-
130x130_sq_1387460058663-gobo-
130x130_sq_1380852438308-img5160
130x130_sq_1380852469860-white-photo-booth-2
130x130_sq_1380852477505-white-photo-booth
130x130_sq_1389843218684-booth-crowd-
130x130_sq_1389843221417-strips-tes
130x130_sq_1396643525197-white--red-loung
130x130_sq_1396643542921-freez-loung
130x130_sq_1396643552331-img387
130x130_sq_1396643567910-img041
130x130_sq_1396643590528-new-lounge-00
130x130_sq_1396643610606-cork-loung
130x130_sq_1396643629484-need-sorted-19
130x130_sq_1402877984979-588051014
130x130_sq_1402878012412-102590586351078298883137536493232302001998o

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Open Format. Basically whatever the event calls for. I'm often referred to as the DJ who can bridge the generation gap through music.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Never unless of course the bride puts a limit on it.
What is your usual attire?
Black
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I provide all necessary songs for the formalities. As far as the dance party or cocktail music, if i don't have it the bride is always welcome to provide it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I work alone, unless i was to get sick or injured. then in that case i would provide a replacement DJ.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
5hrs
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, if their schedule allows. This allows us both (The Client & Myself) to make sure we are the right fit.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I do have a collection of ethnic music.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Always I insist and i stick to it.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Dance Floor lights
 Up-lighting. 
 Photo Booth
 Low Lying Fogger (Dancing on the clouds) 
 Decor and Lighting Efx
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 hour basic DJ equipment. More time is needed with lighting and efx. 
 The client will need to provide a table. 
 However i have one if needed.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Nope unless you rent our photo booth.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I emcee the event if needed but i do not talk between songs.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Music speaks for itself. if they don't like the song, try a new one and try it fast! I'm not a clown, funny guy or a line dancer so i will not embarass your guest.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I should be counted in the guest count for meals. i will eat when the guest eat. usually at my DJ station unless the client sits me at a table. Other than a meal i do not take breaks.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Dinner music while i eat.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Replacement DJ
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No, unless my wedding is done at say 8 or 9 then maybe i'll do a club (that's if it's in the same area).
What is your overtime rate?
It's in the Contract.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Depends on distance. Central PA weddings are all free of travel fees.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50%

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better DJ. DJ Andy M from DJ freeze was always quick to respond to us, extremely helpful, and easily approachable prior to our wedding. During the wedding he did a wonderful job, not only selecting music but also in making sure my husband and I always knew what was happening next and where we needed to be. If you want your guests to dance, DJ Andy M is great! Our guests started dancing right after dinner and they didn't stop until the end of the night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Andy M did a wonderful job at the wedding reception. He was very professional and extremely helpful! All our guests were very pleased.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Fabulous... Professional... Entertaining... Caring... Excellent... Dj Freez made our reception wonderful. The pre-arrangments with DJ Freez were made so easy for us. He was very accommodating to work with. The reception was held at the Eden Courtyard. If you have ever been to the courtyard, then you know we needed a DJ that was as Grand as the Eden. And DJ Freez did not disappoint us. We trusted DJ Freez to bring a energy that would put this special day over the top. We would recommend DJ Freez for any event that you need to be a success! Thank You DJ Freez & God Bless.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I knew right away that if we wanted to have an awesome wedding that Freeze Entertainment was who we needed to contact! We had DJ Mike Rutherford at our reception and he was amazing! He had everyone on the dance floor the entire evening and played exactly what we wanted! I don't think I have ever seen a DJ getting a standing ovation from guests at the end of the night but Mike did! We chose the package with up lighting included and Ray, the owner of Freeze Entertainment, was so wonderful when it came to my many questions about color choices and options. These guys are the best in the business!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez played at my daughter's wedding at the Eden Resort on June 14, 2014. He is worth every penny! Great music and fun for everyone. I would highly recommend him for any
event. You will be very pleased!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dj Andy was the one who did our wedding and he was great. He handled the organization of the specialty songs and made it super easy for us. He was very professional in our preparation meetings too.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
D.J. Andy was awesome!!! He was great to work with and really listened to the guidance we gave him in terms of music. Also was extremely helpful the day of and really went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly and we kept on track with all of our introductions, speeches, special dances etc!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystle
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez is absolutely outstanding, I would highly, highly recommend him as your DJ and I would book him well in advance. He is worth every penny and more and I would get the package that includes everything, it makes for an awesome reception. Our wedding was a big hit with our guests and I firmly believe that it had a lot to do with having such an awesome DJ. He really had the dance party going, playing songs that everyone liked, and transitioned between songs smoothly, and he never transitioned too early like some DJ's. He listened to what we wanted and also kept in touch with what our guests like and kept everyone dancing for hours. The up lightening looked awesome, he helped us pick the perfect lightening that complimented our venue decorations. The dance floor lightening was perfect, it made for a nice atmosphere without looking cheesy. We also had "dancing on the clouds" which was a low laying fog essentially…it looked incredible for our first dance, the pictures are amazing. The best part is because it's dry ice it was approved by our venue. The photo booth also exceeded our expectations, it came with super fun props and it's own attendant to help the guests, it was a HUGE hit at our wedding. And bonus part is he gives you a USB filled with all the guest pictures from the booth. Finally, he spent time getting to know us, our music preferences, curtailed every part of the wedding, from our ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception based on what we wanted. We gave him lesser known songs and it wasn't a problem, he had them all. He also provided a list to help us choose songs for things such as cake cutting, garter toss etc which was extremely helpful. He is on top of knowing the order of events, keeping things on time, knowing everyone's name for introductions etc. He really cares about all the small details and makes the day truly about the bride and groom. He is truly THE BEST Dj out there, passionate about his job, truly a joy to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez is absolutely amazing! He was the DJ at my wedding this past weekend, and the entire dance floor was filled with our guests the whole night. He kept the music going and the variety of songs Freez played let you wondering what was next. Everyone had a great time, and people at the after party were talking about how much they liked DJ Freez! DJ Freez met with us a few weeks before the wedding to discuss song choices and set up, and he did not disappoint one bit! We let him play whatever he wanted, and did not set any real limitations. DJ Freez definetly helped make the night one I will never forget! Thanks again!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
From that first night meeting at Starbucks to the final hour on the dance floor, DJ Freez killed it for us!!! He even had a fall the week of our wedding and showed, cast and all! Our wedding was non-traditional in so many ways. Nonetheless, he managed to make both of us feel right at home all evening. He played songs we are sure hardly anyone imagined we would walk in to or use throughout the night yet he still made it fit perfectly. His professionalism, skill set, and great personality are rivaled by none. I can’t imagine how our day would have gone without his wonderful announcing and perfectly timed songs. He’s on point. Don’t let your day fall victim to a DJ not on their game. DJ Freez is the best choice!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Me and my husband met with DJ Freez one time, and he completely got us! We gave him a few song choices and genres to go on being that we only had a few weeks to plan and he came up with a perfect mix of music! The layout and mixes were exactly what we asked for. He went above and beyond with some of the coordination of our day as well, which helped us to relax and enjoy the moments we shared with family and friends. Our Soul Train line was a hit and again the music was flowing! DJ Freez was very interested in making sure things went smoothly, he was accommodating as it was all about us! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a professional, fun, and accommodating DJ. Thank You for making our day MEMORABLE! 1/19/14 <3
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend DJ Freez to anyone wanting to throw a great party! He provided the music for the ceremony and reception at our wedding, and everything went smoothly. He met with us before the wedding to go over music styles, play and "do not play" lists, and even how to pronounce everyone's names. DJ Freez was very professional and helped coordinate events during the reception. We are extremely satisfied and our guests keep talking about the great music and party atmosphere!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I love DJ Freeze! I need to have another big party so we can higher him again. Music was very important to me for wedding reception because I grew up dancing since I was 3 and I knew all of my dance friends would expect some great music. Needless to say we were extremely pleased! He was very aware of were my husband I were that night and we didn't have to even request any changes in music because he would just look over at us for a nod. At the end of night he even asked if we would prefer a slow song or fast song, we chose fast and we were able to enjoy the last few moments of our reception dancing like crazy with our best friends, it was perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez not only served as the DJ but also provided the Photo Booth for my wedding. We couldn't have been happier with the services he provided! He did an amazing job. He really was able to know our style of music after only one meeting, and the recommendations he gave were fantastic. Both the dance floor and the photo booth were packed all night, both of which I credit to him & his wife. Thanks for doing an excellent job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome - pleasure to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Dj Freez was honestly the best part of our wedding reception! He totally made our reception one of the best parties ever with our sweet monogram, photo booth and the insane fog machine! We seriously had the most amazing time and will never forget it! He did some sick mixes for us an kept our party going for all our crazy Marines right until the end of the night. It was our own little dance party! Thanks again DJ, we would recommend you over anyone any day! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aida
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike was an amazing DJ at our wedding. We wanted some Spanish music at our wedding because of my heritage and DJ Mike was able to mix in some great Spanish hits with some of our favorite modern/dance/hip hop music. Everyone was up and dancing at our wedding, which was exactly what I wanted. DJ Mike even pronounced all our Spanish names correctly which was super impressive!!! Thank you so much DJ Mike. You can't go wrong with booking DJ Mike for your wedding or special event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Andy M was amazing! We gave him a few examples of the songs we like to hear when we like to party, and the music was selection was perfect. The dance floor was packed the entire time, and a month later friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had dancing. He was great at making sure everything ran on time and smoothly. We even added an hour last minute without any hassle.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Dj Andy M from Freez Entertainment. He always responded right away to all my questions and made it extremely easy to work with him! He did a wonderful job at the wedding and I have no complaints! I would definitely recommend his services for any event!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure working with DJ Freez! He meets with the brides to review the wedding day and make sure it is everything she imagines. He is so pleasant and energetic. I'd definitely recommend this DJ to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Andy M for our wedding. He was very quick to respond to email/phone calls -- even when he was getting married one week prior to our wedding! I had some last minute changes to our music and he was very flexible, even up to the hours leading to the wedding. He helped us chose some of the selections when we weren't sure which direction we wanted to go. For instance, our dog walked up the aisle before me carrying a sign that said "Here comes the bride". So, we wanted her introduced at the reception as well. He suggested we play "Who let the dogs out". Sounds pretty obvious right? Except for it wasn't with many other decisions we were making. He made the process easier and it was a hit!

I have family friends who play in a band and play at similar venues for the past 20+ years. They told me that this was the best DJ they've seen in years and that the selection of music was perfect for the audience.

DJ Andy M is a great guy and I would defintely recommend him to my family/friends.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1388507817249-avata
Jaden
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I honestly couldn't be happier with DJ Freez; he did an incredible job with our wedding music. Not only was the price reasonable, but also the quality was second to none. Above all that, the thing that I loved most was the very real and apparent passion that DJ Freez has for his craft. I remember saying to myself at one point, "Wow. He is obsessed with finding the perfect sound and is having so much fun while doing it." In any service-oriented business, you want to know that the person you are paying for that service knows and loves what they're doing. It only took a few minutes into our initial meeting for me to know that I got that with DJ Freez. He truly is an amazing person that is exceptional at what he does, and I can't recommend him highly enough. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The music quality, atmosphere, lighting, professionalism and the attentiveness were absolutely unparalleled. By far the best DJ I have had the pleasure of dealing with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Within minutes of meeting DJ FREEZ, we knew he was the perfect guy for our wedding day. I had heard great things from previous clients, so I had a lot of faith in his abilities as a DJ. Little did I know what a great guy he would be to work with. He was so professional, and really passionate about his work, which is great to see. We went with his platinum package, which included lighting and the photo booth. Both were so worth it. The uplighting turned the space up 10 notches and made it look even better. The photo booth was such a hit! Our guestbook was an album for the pictures from the booth, and it turned out great. DJ FREEZ provided all the props too, which was so convenient. Now, let's talk about the music...totally off the hook. He had that place on fire from start to finish. So many of our guests commented that they had never been to a wedding that was so much fun. DJ FREEZ is THE BEST. Stop looking around - you won't find anyone better. BOOK HIM NOW!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez did an amazing job! my guest could not stop dancing. He had the music playing great all night! I would definitely recommend him to all future brides looking for a great DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was awesome!! He did a great job of mixing up the music for our reception and had everyone on the floor.
If you want the best, hire DJ Freez!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Andy for our wedding and the service we received was excellent. We live out of the area and he was accommodating with 'meeting' us over skype, and he always responds promptly to all of our communications. When it came to the introductions and reception, his experience is evident and he made sure everything ran smoothly. During the reception, he was very attentive to us and came to our table to make sure we were happy with everything or if we had any problems. When it came to the tunes, he read our crowd so well and the dance floor was jam packed all night. I don't think we really understood the importance of having a great DJ but after seeing how well everything went and how fun the dancing was, it became very clear that a DJ can make or break your reception! We also decided to add the photo booth to our package (it's an incredible deal) and were SO happy we did that! The props were fun and everyone loved it. After our experience, we're confident that anyone who hires DJ Andy will have a blast of a reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez is not any other DJ, no. He customizes his music to fit the grooviness of his Brides and Grooms. Ray is not only a great DJ but a great person. He is concerned about what you want and how he can make the party you always dreamed of... happen. What sets apart DJ Freez from others are his mix's, the way he keeps the party ROCKIN', and the way he reads the guests reaction to the music.

The mix's that he performed at our wedding were SICK! From the beginning of our dance set to the end, the beats were never out of sync. We never had that awkward stage when two songs are cross-fading and it completely takes you out of your groove. Not ONCE!

What stood out to me above all else, was the way he read our dance floor like a book. If a song/style is not working, and no one is getting on the dance floor, he will find out what gets people out and MAKE IT HAPPEN! Trust me, you need to go with Freez. If you want to have a rockin dance floor, then you need to book him right now.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was amazing! He guided us through picking songs and genres to be played at our reception and made the night flow smoothly. He mixes all of the songs live and is incredibly talented at doing so. We got so many compliments! Best DJ in central PA!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul and Ann
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
You made our reception so incredibly fun. Everybody, whether it was my 5 year old cousin, or Ann's 92 year old Nun, had only the most amazing comments to make about the reception.

You truly understood exactly the music and styles that we tried to convey in our not-so-direct conversation through skype. Song after song, you mixed and ordered everything seamlessly.

The photobooth and scrapbook were fantastic suggestions. We can't imagine how the reception would have been without them. We have so many great photos and everyone that went in that booth had a blast. My cousin from Romania, now wants to invest in a Photobooth business after seeing the success of yours (no joke).

We listened to the 60 min Mix on repeat all the way to Newark the next day for our flight. You are truly an artist and have mastered your craft.

Absolutely everyone has said that they have never seen a DJ carry himself with so much energy and rock the house like you did. We have been to 2 other weddings this summer, and there is truly no comparison to what you did that day.

We are both sad that we can't have another wedding to work with you again. But hopefully, we will find an occasion to.

~Ann and Paul
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we picked DJ Freez! From beginning to the end he was phenomenal! Everyone was on the dance floor! I can't say thank you enough!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagen
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was by far the best DJ we could have gotten. He has so much fun while working and in return your guests will have a blast! He plays the BEST dance music and will work with you to accommodate any type of music you want played. He times everything perfectly and really tries to keep your guests dancing all night. The uplighting he provides makes a huge difference to your venue and really sets the mood for an exciting and fun night! The photo both is a BLAST! Our guests absolutely loved it and he provides props to come along with the booth. He is by far the best DJ and best value for all he provides. He mashed up our entrance music and made it truly unique and individual for us!!!! USE DJ FREEZ... You'll be so happy with the choice you made!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez made the party happen at our wedding. When my wife and I were looking for DJs, we were so excited when we found out that Freez was available for our date. From start to finish, he provided us with top notch service. He was there for us whenever we had a question and came through for us on everything we asked for and more. We had a very unique entrance with our bridal party (check out the video on YouTube at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IYAZsA-44yQ) and it wouldn't have been possible without Freez. Our guests are still talking about how great he was. He even had our grandparents dancing which was amazing! I would recommend DJ Freez to anyone who wants their wedding to last a lifetime.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Andy M was our DJ and he did a great job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave and Patti
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Played exactly what we wanted, how and when we wanted it. Great sound and very professional
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez really made our reception! A few days before my wedding we sat down and talked about the music styles my husband and I liked and what music we wanted/did not want at our wedding. We were pretty laid back, and with the exception of a few songs we did not want, we let DJ Freez judge our crowd and play what he thought would work. He was spot on! DJ Freez not only nailed the music for the reception, he also helped with the organization of the introductions and making sure everyone was where they needed to be. As an added bonus/surprise he made a master mix of a few songs specifically for the us and the bridal party/groomsmen. Everything from the cocktail hour, to the reception, to the last dance was perfect.
I would highly recommend DJ Freez for anyone who is going the DJ route. He is wonderful and he made our wedding so much fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely LOVED working with Freez! On top of being a fantastic DJ, he is a great person as well and we enjoyed our pre-wedding meetings with him. Freez is extremely professional and very fun to work with. He made it his goal to make the events of our reception flow without a glitch! Freez realizes this is the Bride & Groom's most important day of their lives and makes their interests a priority throughout the night. DJ Freez had the dance floor packed throughout the entire reception, the guests had a blast. Upon my request, Freez interrupted his playlist to play a polka song for my Grandma and I to dance together to (well, I TRIED. haha) It was a very special few moments of my wedding night and I know it meant the world to my Grandma as well. We can't thank Freez enough for helping to make our day PERFECT. If you need a DJ for your big day, hire !!DJ FREEZ!! and make sure to add on the photobooth! It was a hit :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone had a great time at the wedding. The dance floor was filled the entire evening. We added on the photobooth and the lighting packages. I loved the photobooth and so did my guests and I liked that we got a dvd afterwards of all the images. I would recommend Freez to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about Freez!!!!!! I am so glad i had him as my DJ i had heard so many good things about him leading up to my wedding. I think having a good DJ makes the wedding so much better :) We had also used his photo booth and im looking forward to seeing these pictures :) I had met with him a few weeks before our wedding to go over the music we wanted i told him i wanted a fun dance party and thats what we got! EVERYONE was dancing and he played the best!!! We didnt want him to stop so my husband got him to play a little extra longer :) I had so many compliments on how fun our wedding was and how great the DJ was! I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Freez :) THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez did an amazing job at our wedding in April. He really listened and worked with us to create the perfect vibe for cocktail hour and the reception. Excellent DJ for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez is amazing! I had multiple people comment on how the music was fantastic and they were so impressed that he never left the booth. Multiple people asked me for his information for their weddings/parties. I told him I love to dance and in the beginning of the evening the only time he left his booth was to find myself and my husband to ask if he needed to change anything because we weren't dancing. Honestly, I was just chatting at the time but could not believe how amazing he was to make sure that I got what I wanted. He is fabulous!!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1369591054088-wedding
Mallory
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez is absolutely awesome!

My husband and I planned our wedding knowing full well that we weren't inviting a crowd of dancers to party with us. So, before booking a DJ, I read tons of reviews; we needed someone who would get people moving! DJ Freez did not disappoint. He checked on me throughout the evening and was very accommodating. He flawlessly slipped requests from our guests into the mix. It wasn't easy, but Freez got our somewhat stubborn crowd out on the dance floor. By the end of the night, even friends and family I had never seen dance were out busting a move -- no small feat!

If you have some wiggle room in your budget, I'd highly suggest the uplighting Freez offers. He does a great job setting up it up! It added beautiful pops of color to our venue's white walls and high ceilings. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cally
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez Rocked my wedding! Everyone had a blast!!! He responded to my emails so quickly and always helped me with any questions I had. The photo booth was a HUGE hit everyone loved it!!! I couldnt have had a better experience with DJ Freez and would recomend him to ANYONE looking for an amazing DJ!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
grant
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Dj Freez was an outstanding DJ for our wedding. I've been to a handful of other weddings in the past and sometimes the DJs are lame and cheesy (and people end up standing around or just sitting around at the dinner tables). This was not the case with Freez. He's current, plays great music, knows how to cater to the audience, and listens to the bride and groom and delivers. My wife and I procrastinated on some of the song selections and were a bit last minute getting back to the DJ, but he was able to pull through for us. The morning of our wedding day we even made last minute changes on our bride/groom slow dance song via texting the DJ a few hours before the wedding and he was able to accommodate these changes with ease. Each new wedding my wife and I go to, we're always saying that the DJ is not as good as Freez! Selecting the DJ was one of the very few tasks my wife gave me for the wedding planning, and glad I didn't screw it up!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez (DJ Andy) was fantastic! The lighting looked great, the music level was perfect (you could hold a conversation with out having to raise your voice) and he MC'd perfectly. We would strongly recommend them for your event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was a little nervous because we booked DJ Freez based on his recommendations online without ever actually meeting. He came highly recommended from our venue too. I really had nothing to be nervous about...he was great and so easy to work with! We had a phone meeting since we live over an hour away from Lancaster and we explained what we like, don't like, etc and went over the events of the reception. Everything went smoothly and DJ Freez really paid attention to what was supposed to be happening (cake cutting, parent dances, etc). Per our request, he was great at sorting out guests' requests...one of my friends later told me she requested Journey multiple times but it didn't get played...all I thought was "Thank you, DJ Freez". Our dance floor was packed for our reception with friends, parents, grandparents....everybody. If you want a party, book DJ Freez!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Freez was amazing! He played all the music I wanted, all the requests we had the night of (and there were some crazy ones), had an amazing selection of songs that kept people dancing and having an amazing time! He was organized and was a wonderful MC. He also provided some lighting at our event which was absolutely beautiful, as well!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vittorio
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Freeze was excellent! There should be another category to separate him from the rest. From the very start he listened to us and used his expertise to mix our style with his. He guided us through the process and the results were amazing. His attention to detail is also spot on. He was able to provide us with lighting that really set the place off. Thanks again, DJ Freeze!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debora
Wedding:
11/25/2012
5.0/5.0
The most wonderful job I could expect of a dj. He was awesome, we had an amazing, fun and blessed wedding party!! Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely awesome! I would reccomend freez if you want the time of your life. Our wedding was the best party ever.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Did an excellent job!!!! Would recommend to anyone for a party/ wedding. No complaints here!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Andy M from DJ Freez was the life of the party! He provided all the traditional wedding elements, while allowing us plenty of dance time with our limited time frame!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
What a great guy to work with! So enthusiastic about our event, he really chose a great mix of music for the crowd. I was literally asked at least 6 times during the night, "where did you find this DJ?"
and "Where is he from?" Everyone had a blast with Freez! The photo booth was also well worth the money, it was spacious enough so that groups could take pics and offered color, black and white or sepia.
A big part of our event was a Chinese Lion Dance which was a secret to the groom, Freez was so excited about it he arranged last minute for the smoke machine and picked out special music for the prefect introduction! He was great to work with and I would recommend him ANY DAY!! Thanks FREEZ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a fabulous reception -- great music for all the "events" (cake cutting, garter throw, first dances) and a perfect blend of music for the group which ranged from about 8 years old or so all the way to 90 years old. Everyone was on the dance floor at some point, and the dance floor was always full. Wonderful work and so easy to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez rocked our wedding! When looking back, I wish I could rewind and do it all over again just for the dance party! His price was incredibly reasonable considering how important a DJ is at setting the tone for the evening. There is only one way to describe the tone he helped set for our wedding and that is lengen... wait for it... dary!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired DJ Andy M with DJ Freez for our 9-29-12 wedding at Lauxmont Farms in PA. He did a great job. I told him I wanted it to be a fun dance party and that's exactly what we got! Our guests had a great time and enjoyed the great variety of music we had. DJ Andy M was professional and friendly and a great person to work with. I would definitely recommend him.
~ Jennifer B.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ ANDY M of Freez Entertainment made our reception perfect. We were so impressed with him on all fronts -- the coordination, the communication and most importantly the music! I don't know why we bothered buying a cake because his music selection was so good no one wanted to stop dancing to eat the cake!! :)
DJ Andy M was so accommodating and coordinated with our photographer to make our first introduction as a couple memorable. Our guests kept telling us how good he was and my friend will be using him for her wedding!! Can't wait for another good party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
5 starts are just not enough for Freez! Wedding DJ he is not, a full-fledged turn table master is more like it!

Planning our wedding from 2800 miles away was not an issue at all; Freez was very responsive via email and even Skyped with us as we made our final preparations since we couldn't meet with him in person. It was fantastic!

He knew our venue, Riverdale Manor, like the back of his hand and transitioned from ceremony music on the front lawn to cocktail hour music in the pavilion to ballroom dinner music to dance party music back in the pavilion with ease and grace.

We also went with the additional up-lighting package, which the original color we chose clashed with our décor. He along with our florist made an excellent decision to change it. His versatility and willingness to go above and beyond in order to make our day beautiful is why he is in a class all his own!

It looked as though he was thoroughly enjoying himself as much as we were and I sincerely hope he was! We had a truly magical day; thanks in large party to Freez and the next time we’re in town you’ll surely find us at one of his shows!

Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy
Wedding:
9/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you Ray, for such an amazing job at our wedding. Both Neil and I very much enjoyed meeting you, working with and getting to know you. We appreciate all your work and it truly was a pleasure working with you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was fantastic! He was very professional in making sure he had names/pronunciations of 25 different people correct and for ensuring the songs we had picked out were exactly what we wanted. He worked with us to plan out all the final details of the music. We gave him freedom to really run the dance floor for the last 2 hours and this was where he really went above and beyond. All family members and friends were out of their chairs dancing and having a fantastic time to his great mixing. He really knows how to work the crowd and play off their energy!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez did a wonderful job. Very professional. Highly reccommended
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Out of all of our vendors, Husband says Freez was absolutely amazing! He made our party rock! He also did our ceremony music..and made a custom beat for me to walk down the aisle to! Hands down best dj In the world!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We used DJ Andy from DJ Freez's company and he was perfect. We wanted dance music that would keep everyone on the dance floor and DJ Andy did that! We got so many compliments from our friends on how great the music was and how fun our wedding was. And it was such a great deal for the price! We would wholeheartedly recommend them for any wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was DJ Andy M of the DJ Freez company. We absolutely loved working with him! We met with him twice before the wedding, once to get a feel for his work and the second time to discuss the music we wanted played. On the second meeting we told DJ Andy M the song we wanted to specific dances and walking in and told him the type of music we wanted during cocktail hour and dinner. He picked the perfect playlist for us! All the songs that were played during dinner were exactly the type of "easy listening" we had hoped for! We told him a few favorite artists and he captured just the right atmosphere we were looking for with the music! During dancing, we could not have asked for a better playlist! They were all the favorite dancing songs of ours and all of our guests seemed to have a wonderful time! He also helped to keep us on track as far as timing goes during the reception! He picked perfect songs for the cake cutting song and our grand exit song! I could not have been more pleased with his services! He was very professional and our reception venue raved about his demeanor and attitude toward the staff and how polite and considerate he was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brtny
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj freez is hands down the best of the best. He helped make our wedding day perfect from start to finish. He was extremely responsive in every reply and helped us every step of the way in planning our day. His talent and experience was one of the highlights of our wedding. Our guests can't stop talking about how amazing the music was and how much fun they had. In a time where many djs just plug in an iPod and press play dj freez creates his own mixes and adds his own creativity to it which makes for a truly wonderful experience. Having the best dj around I was at ease all night knowing I could fully trust him with the music. He was called upon last minute when we had to move the ceremony indoors due to horrible weather and he was so accommodating. He also did our up lighting which was absolutely gorgeous and perfect. There is not a better dj than dj freez.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1312501782179-engagement
Kristy
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about DJ FREEZ because he is truly talented and thoughtful. We met to go over the type of music my husband and I enjoy. I wasn't sure how he would do mixing salsa, country, and dance music but he made it work! Everyone was on the dancefloor from my grandfather to the ring bearer! It was fabulous :) He also did the up lighting in the ballroom and it really made the room pop!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was AMAZING!!!! He was wonderful to work with and very detailed which I loved! I asked him to keep my dance floor going all night and he DID! My guests told me they had so much fun dancing and didn't know how to leave the dance floor! It was one great song after another!!! Thank you Freez for making our wedding so much FUN!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter had the best wedding one could ever hope for on April 14, 2012. We are a mixed group who absolutely love dancing. We were also committed to ensuring that everyone had a great time. DJ Freez definately delivered. We could not have been more pleased in our choice of DJ Freez as our DJ. He worked well with us to ensure that the music met our expectations and most importantly that everyone had a great time. We were disappointed when 11pm came around and it was time to end! Everyone has told us that the wedding was the best wedding ever! I cannot wait to plan a party or another event to use the services of DJ Freez.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez is awesome, very talented and accommodating. He really knows how to keep the party going all night! He was great at playing the music we wanted and is a true talent. His uplighting packages are very reasonable and look great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agrahamRN72
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was amazing. He made our reception one to remember. He had all of our family and friends dancing the night away!!! We could not have picked anyone better for our event!!! I would recommend DJ Freez to anyone who is getting married and wants their reception to be the best and memorable party/celebration EVER!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
molla_20
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was the best ever. He really made my day special, and all the guest loved him. He was very accomadating to my every need. He was able to satisfy my Puerto Rican side of the family as well as the Caucasian side for my Husband. The music was great and I couldn't have asked for anyone better.

Thanks Again,
Jen Ware
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffany0481
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Dj Freez is absolutely amazing! He ensures that the wedding and reception is everything that the bride anticipated and more in terms of entertainment. His expertise and music knowledge keeps the party moving on the dance floor until the end of the night. When planning my wedding, it was an absolute MUST that Dj Freez was my Dj. I had attended previous weddings that he provided his services at and they were so much fun, so I knew he was exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend him for any event!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I can't imagine why anyone would hire anyone other than DJ Freez! I knew of him before the wedding and knew how great he was. I knew I wanted him but was worried he would be more expensive, not the case! He is so professional and an all around nice guy. We have gotten so many compliments on how great he was! I can't imagine why anyone would want a guy behind a computer when you can have a real DJ! He is not your average DJ he does not just replay what you hear on the radio everyday, he mixes and remixes right there in front you, he's the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meghan
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I had heard many good things about dj freez before I even heard him and once I did hear him I knew I wanted him to dj my wedding. Every wedding i have been to of his was amazing, everyone is always dancing, the music is wonderful, he as a person is so nice to work with. As for my wedding, we didn't even have a play list we just said to do your thing and people are still talking about how fun it was and the music was great and how everyone was dancing non stop. I definitely reccommend dj freez! He is an awesome person and dj!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christin
Wedding:
9/11/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was absolutely amazing!!! Not only is he super friendly and easy to work with but he kept our dance floor all night long!!! We wanted our wedding to be a really fun dance party and that is exactly what he gave us!!! I hope we have another event in the future that we can hire him for!

Highly highly highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khouser24
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez is an awesome DJ! We have been getting compliments on him from the moment the dance party started at the reception! Great to work with and such a great guy! His photo booth was a huge hit as well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coryn
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez provided not only music for our wedding but also a photo booth. Everyone keeps telling us how much they loved the photo booth a lot of people took pictures more than once. We also were given a disk which had all the pictures from the night on it which is great to have.

DJ Freez kept the dance floor full the whole night long. He knew what to put on at all the right times. He was willing to take any requests. Everyone at the wedding was so impressed with his professionalism and skill. He did not play any cheesy songs upon our request NO cupid shuffel, chicken dance, etc... He even did special sound effects for our entrance that made completed the perfect reception.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1282236364486-wedding
Megan
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
When we hired DJ Freez we had heard such great things about him we didn't even feel it was necessary to meet with him prior to our wedding. He did a fabulous job of putting the music together for our ceremony and reception and he also made our venue look fantastic with pink up-lighting!!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djmichaels
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I knew we wanted DJ Freez to do our wedding from the moment we became engaged. Knowing DJ Freez from his appearances around Lancaster County we knew his level of professionalism and originality were far above and beyond any other DJ in the area.

DJ Freez was quick to respond when we were booking the date, with answers to questions that we had and with setting up a meeting to discuss the details of the wedding and reception. DJ Freez was able to listen to the ideas and picture that my husband and I had for our wedding and make the experience one of a kind for our wedding and guests.

All of our guests were on the dance floor the entire evening and were all commenting on the range of music that was played that everyone could relate to. Multiple guests asked about being able to book DJ Freez for their events. My husband and I highly recommend DJ Freez for your wedding and guarantee you and your guests will not be disappointed with the tone of your reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! Had my guests out on the dance floor in seconds---fun to work with!! I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
santosgirl11
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez did amazing job at our wedding!!! Very professional :) would recommend him to anyone!! As you know a good DJ is what makes the party
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AHill
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved DJ Freez! He was very professional, nice as can be, and rocked the house! Made our wedding a party and was a hit with our older and younger guests. We would highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bermudamom
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez, from the first initial meeting through Jess and Cooper's wedding reception was the consumate professional.
In the planning phase he was available, efficient, and patient and helpful.
Jess and Cooper had asked for certain specific songs to be played at certain moments during the wedding reception and DJFreez hit every mark flawlessly.
We had requested that during dinner the volume of sound be kept low enough for ease of intimate conversation and again he delivered.
Then the volume was pumped for the dancing, and did our guests dance! The floor was packed continuously all night with guests of all age ranges. DJFreez has an unmatched eye and ear for the pulse of the evening.
His natural tone of voice and professional delivery of announcements gave our event the elegant edge we were looking for.
We hired DJFreez as we were confident from the start that he would set the mood and tone for the dinner portion of the events , then lift the energy seamlessly for the fun and dancing that followed.
He delivered - and delivered BIG! (Thankyou DJFreez for playing such a vital role in Jess and Cooper's wedding so immaculately ~ A+)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oscar&rebecca
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome!! Awesome!! Awesome!! Our wedding involved two different cultures and DJ Freez did a great job with the selection of music. Freez Had everyone dancing from beginning to end. All the guests were satisfied and even asked me for his information. So far we have referred him three time (and that was before our wedding) :)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1294282477469-evt01621012052107snap4
CCK
Wedding:
12/5/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez is fun to work with, very collaborative and full of suggestions, too. He'll be careful not to "step on your toes" but provides great ideas and really "gets" your style; my husband and I are really into music and our tastes run the gamut from standards to rock to pop to alternative. We didn't know how to describe our style, but somehow, he got it exactly right. We had a cocktail reception, so we started out lounge-y to warm everyone up. We ended up with an all-out, no-holds-barred DANCE party. Exactly what we always envisioned.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tjpeters1987
Wedding:
11/12/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't have picked a better DJ for our wedding! DJ Freez is extremely professional and offers his undivided attention. We have recommended him to every engaged couple we come across! Not to mention the photobooth is fabulous! Photos are clear, our guests had a blast, and it's an amazing price, totally worth it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tforry90
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I am SO glad we picked DJ Freez as our wedding dj. From picking the styles of music we wanted played at our meetings with him, to the ceremoney music, to the announcing of the bridal party, and everything else in between, he is everything we wanted as a dj! He has an amazing personality, very professional, and did an excellent job. Not cheesy at all like most dj's you see, I would recommend him over and over again to all my friends.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1263261281448-dscf3073
T&J
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez is a World Class DJ/Partyrocker! He is awesome. Even before we were engaged I knew that I wanted DJ Freez as my wedding DJ. As soon as I booked the venue for the reception and had a firm date, he was the next vendor I contacted! I love his sound, I love his performance, and I love how down to earth he is. We got his package that included a 3 hour Photobooth, and EVERYONE, young and old, loved that photobooth. It was such a big hit, and I'm so glad he was able to provide it along with his awesome partyrocker services. At the end of the night Freez handed us a CD of all the pictures from the photobooth, we went home, and looked through all of the pictures that people took. It was so funny to see how people acted behind a curtain. LOL. DJ Freez is one of the best vendors I hired for my wedding. I had no doubts about him.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1280086776421-botanicgardens19
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was FABULOUS. We got married at The Hotel Hershey in Hershey, PA in the fall. He used his truly stellar DJ skill to adapt his performance to the event. He began the night with traditional wedding dance music and then as it got later and the crowd got younger he turned it into a magnificent dance party - even the not so young guests were getting out on the dance floor. We also rented his photobooth for the wedding and the guests LOVED it. They loved having a picture keepsake and we loved looking at all the photos after the wedding. DJ Freez was also very professional and curtious during the planning process. He was very easy to work with which made he process so smoothly.

DJ Freez definitely contributed to making our wedding such an amazing event. We could not have done it without him.

I recommend DJ Freez for any event, but for weddings - he is a MUST.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cs.hanson
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez comes straight down to the two attributes that, in my opinion, matter most: attention and SKILL.

The preparation with DJ Freez for our wedding music was in depth, but never intrusive. He has a general concern for you and your bride's happiness. So many DJs know what THEY want and what they are good at, and find ways to make you stay within those confines. But, DJ Freez is just generally GREAT so, whatever you want, he will do that, and he will do it better than you could've imagined.

The guy's also got spidey sense... More than once during our reception I looked over at him, and his eyes quickly darted to me, and we'd exchange the a-o-k that everything was going perfectly. Once again, never intrusive, always quick and to the point, businesslike, but seriously adept and personalized for YOU. We wanted to explore a few different sound styles starting with our dinner until the end of the night, and Freez's transitions through our requests were seamless, and helped the night smoothly escalate from classy dinner to an all-out party.

Our guests loved him so much, he was encored for another song at the end of the reception... Thanks to DJ Freez, the best reception I've ever been to is, thankfully, my own.

We will forever gloat over our choice of DJ Freez.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheerblondiee
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was AMAZING !!!!! From start to finish he is nothing but professional!!!!!! As soon as Joel and I got engaged the first thing I said to him was "We have to get DJ Freez!!!". We picked out our wedding date around his availability. That's how much having an awesome Dj meant to us. We were more than blown away at the reception. DJ Freez made ot known to us that he would do whatever we wanted. Multiple times during the evening he checked in with us to make sure we were happy with the direction the reception was going. When all was said and done I could not have been any happier. Our wedding day was everything we could have ever imagined and that in large part is thanks to DJ Freez !!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was great to work with. We had meetings face to face as well as emails. I also booked the photo booth that DJ Freez offers and it was a HUGE hit at my wedding! DJ Freez listened to me and offered suggestions as well. He is very organized which gave me great confidence in him as he kept everything rolling with my time line.

DJ Freez knows his stuff and he impressed me how well he mixed my playlist together!

I would recommend DJ Freez to everyone!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tomes275
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez did an outstanding job. We we're both very impressed with his professionalism and talent. We will highly recommend him to any of our friends & family in need of a DJ.

Bryan & Lindsey
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez rocked the after-party for my wedding in which we asked for an "old-school" vibe...he was PERFECT! played all the songs that we asked him to, and the dance floor was packed the WHOLE time! All of my guests said it was the best time they'd had at a wedding. I would strongly recommend DJ Freez for any wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1286915262708-jeffandionthetrolley
aquaams
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Dj Freez was fabulous!!!
He DJ'ed my wedding and I could not be more pleased! Everyone was on the dance floor from the younger to the older crowd! I have never been to a wedding where more people were dancing than my own and I couldn't be happier about it! I received so many complements.
Freez know's how to read a crowd and keep it shaking on the dance floor. He's great on the mic, fantastic with the mixes, and professional.
My wedding was classy, hip and ROCKING!!!
Thanks Freez :)
Services Used: DJ
Freez Entertainment LLC - DJ Freez responded with the following comments:

Amy the MJ Queen! Your wedding was amazing, you did a great Job. Must be the detail oriented side of you ha. Love the candy station i'm still eating my twizzlers. Thanks for having me Hope the CDS rock!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot explain how great DJ Freeze was with my wedding! He was so relaxed and professional through everything. He had the schedule down perfectly and knew the exact moments to start the toasts, cake cutting, first dance, etc. Freeze played the most perfect music and was able to read the guests and fit songs to them. He also played exactly what I had asked him too and stuck to my do not play list. I still have people coming up to me saying how great the DJ was and how he made my wedding the best they have ever been too! I had the best time dancing with my family and friends and cannot thank Freeze enough for making it the best day I have ever had!
Services Used: DJ
Freez Entertainment LLC - DJ Freez responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Lindsey your wedding reception rocked, Great Guest and of Course a Wonderful B&G (:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez made our wedding the party that we wanted it to be and kept it classy and cool at the same time. No cheesy games, songs, or introductions. Just flawless delivery, no awkward pauses or uncomfortable mis pronunciations. I have never seen so many people on a dance floor as I did at our wedding. DJ Freez is a handsome guy who dresses the part, was polite to my guests and was eager to make my husband and I happy. If I could have him at all of our parties I would. Music was my biggest concern along with my dress and the photographer and I truly believe, no, I know without a doubt, that we picked the best dj on the east coast. And everyone from the teenagers to our grandmothers thought he was awesome!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin.panzarella
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez is the best!!! He listened to exactly what my husband and I wanted and created a great dance party and kept the dance floor full all night. When I was first planning my wedding, I was so nervous about picking a DJ because I do not like cheesy music and a lot of DJ's I have heard in the past at weddings I really have not liked. When I found out about DJ Freez, I was ecstatic! I really appreciated the professionalism DJ Freez had during the reception and in all of our converssations before the wedding. Also, during my wedding reception, he came over to my husband and I several times to make sure we were happy with the music being played. I really appreciated that he truely made the evening all about what we wanted and he wanted to make sure we were happy. I highly recommend DJ Freez!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1353214326936-cake
Jessica
Wedding:
8/17/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was absolutely fabulous! He met us a few weeks before the wedding to review everything we did and did not want. He was very professional and personable. Freez impressed us with his personality, flexibility, and even shared his story on how he got into DJ-ing. He was very open to our wide variety of music selections, and made us feel completely care free about the day. He worked with the vendor to make sure everyone had the same timeline of events so things stayed on schedule.
If you are looking for a DJ that takes care of all the details, is very professional, does exactly what you ask, and gets the party started; he is the man for the job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PinkPumas
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez made us quickly forget any regret we had initially about not hiring a band. He kept our guests dancing all night, and even made a special song mix for a member of our family. We had a great time working with DJ Freez!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaina
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a blast thanks to DJ Freez! Whether the guests were dancing or just hanging out with family and friends, he rocked the house while mixing it up. It has only been a few days since the wedding and people are still talking about how great he was. Extremely flexible; he'll do whatever he can to make your day special for you. Trust him to do the job he was made for--you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I thought that this DJ was amazing! He provided us with such and amazing wedding. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. He really listens to you and holds to what he says. Overall he was FANTASTIC!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
7/5/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez did an awesome job at our reception. During the speeches, he made sure each person got the mic exactly when they needed to. He played all of the songs we picked and added others that perfectly complimented our's. We had chosen a section of a song to walk into at the reception, and he timed it beautifully. During the dancing he sensed the tone of the evening and tailored it to fit. The dance floor was packed and everyone had such a great time. I'm really happy we chose him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicoleross
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We got married on July 3, 2010. We chose to have DJ Freez for our wedding. We could not have been more happy with him!! All of the music he played was on point from the oldies for the older folks to mashing Biggie songs for the party crowd!!! He was very professional and even got down with us at the wedding!! When Freez is behind the turn tables, he is totally in his element and it is clear to see that he truly loves what he does! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone and hope to go to see him at the Belvedere Inn sometime soon!! Thanks again Freez!!!!!
Nikky & Blair
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M.Irvin
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez rocked our wedding! He made sure everyone had a great time!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was very open to my suggestions on music and wasn't pushy about anything. He isn't your average DJ. He mixes and doesn't just stand there with an ipod pushing play. He plays everything from old to new and mixes them well. By the end of the night he was bringing the house down! A lot of my guests had a lot of positive things to say about DJ Freez. I would definitely recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Dj Mike did a WONDERFUL job at our wedding! He was very organized and professional. Mike had a great mix of music across all genres. We had all ages on the dance floor and it was packed all night. We would HIGHLY recommend Dj Mike for any event!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chip
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Freez was fantastic with the planning of our reception. He was very professional and made sure our day was very special. Not to mention was able to play any type of music and I heard all night how good he was and kept everyone up and no one wanted to leave early even though it rained! Thanks Freez and we will def refer you for family and friends
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TuckerWedding
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was the DJ for our May 21, 2010 wedding and we couldn't have chosen someone better. Throughout the hectic wedding planning process, I never had to worry or second guess whether we'd have perfect music. He's professional, a great listener, and is truly passionate about what he does. On the day of, he calmed my nerves and made sure to cater to my husband's and my wants and needs. Our guests couldn't stop talking about what a great DJ we had! Thanks, DJ Freez!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coffeelover
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
He does a great job, just tell him what you want and he will make it happen. He is an awesome person, he is sincere and very talented. We had the best time at our wedding because he knows what he's doing and he is great at it so you if want to have an amazing time....BOOK HIM! We would never think twice about hiring him for anything else. (:
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skbecker
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much, we had a great time at the reception and heard nothing but great comments from people regarding the DJ! Thank you for finding the CD of the Josh Grobin song, so that my brother was able to sing with this for the father-daughter dance. That was very meaningful for us, and I appreciate the time you took to find this!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1223070287370-img_2047
Austin
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
By far hands down our best vendor! He rocked the party just like we asked him too. Would recommend him to anyone looking to have a great time and dance party. We have never seen a dance floor at wedding being packed from start to finish. He was awesome, we didn't want it to end
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1273475088262-0066
belisa
Wedding:
9/13/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez provided music for both the ceremony and reception. He was completely professional and very patient and accomadating as we had quite a few changes throughout the planning process. He completely understood our style of music and delivered perfectly making our special day a very memerable one for us!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yoko
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was amazing!!! I could not have asked for a better DJ!!! First we were apprehensive about having a DJ rather than a band... but holy crap was he amazing!!! I would recommend him to any couple who's looking to have a rockin' party/wedding!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
South Beach Fred
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was an amazing DJ! He brought the best of the South Beach sounds with a creative mix of dance, house, trance, salsa, and merengue to Central Pennsylvania. He was very professional and flexible throughout the entire process and really created an ambience that made our wedding reception a total success. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1227736023359-0519
Colleen
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
What an amazing guy!! Professional, sincere, talented, and passionate. From the moment I sat down with DJ Freez, I felt comfortable, confident, and excited. His musical knowledge is as extensive as his talent. I am still getting compliments about the music at our wedding. He was able to capture the feeling I wanted at the wedding and delivered it in a way that was jaw-dropping. If you want an artist who is professional, passionate about what he does, and an artist who will create an atmosphere that will help you and your guests enjoy that special day forever, this is your man!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner recommended DJ Freez and I couldn't be any happier. He was just want to wanted. We wanted everyone to dance and have fun at our wedding and that's what DJ Freez did. Everyone was out on the dance floor the whold time. He was the best DJ Freez and I would recommended him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ARK
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
We wanted a dance party for our wedding and that's exactly what DJ Freez had given us! He sat down with my husband and I for about 2 hours a few weeks before our wedding day and asked us questions . . . Things I didn't even think about. He was super friendly! He created the exact reception style that we wanted and our guests loved it - Everyone was out on the dance floor enjoying themselves and the large array of music he played. You know if Freez is the DJ at a wedding, it's going to be a good time!!! picture courtesy of www.thewiebners.com
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1273242371801-love
JimsLoad
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
DJ Freez was very attentive to our needs prior to and during our wedding celebration. His professionalism, responsiveness and willingness to accommodate us was definitely worth every cent my husband and I spent for his services. His vast and diverse collection of music allowed the young and older of our guests to enjoy themselves thoroughly. Should we plan another celebration in the future, we would not hesitate to call upon DJ Freez for his services, first and foremost.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rizzuto
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
Great Dj. Plays great music. A+++++
Services Used: DJ
B5
Steph
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.9/5.0
I did not use DJ Freez as my DJ but I did use his photobooth. The photobooth was a huge hit with my family and friends at the wedding. I am so happy I spent the extra money to get this booth. I have pictures of family that I would've never got with a photographer. The attendant was very helpful with helping my guests use the booth and was very personable.
I used the photobooth strips in my guestbook where guests would sign around their pictures. The kids loved the booth. It kept them busy and entertained. Even the older generations loved it.
I just was able to look at the CDROM of all the pictures that the attendant gave me on the wedding night. Each strip is broken down into indivdual pictures so I can post them on facebook or print them out for my albums. I highly recommend you get the booth for your wedding favors. You will have something that will last forever. The price was great and the memories are even greater. Thank you DJ Freez and team!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Freez Entertainment LLC - DJ Freez responded with the following comments:

Thank U Steph (: I wish I wouldv'e been available to DJ your wedding.

i'm glad you enjoyed the booth. Congrats to the both of you and blessings over your marriage. (:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy K
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.9/5.0
DJ Freez was so much fun to work with. He followed our requests and played all the music we wanted. Our dance floor was full after the cake to the end of the night. All ages were on their feet. He accepted requests from the bride and groom only as requested and respected all guests. Many of our friends commented on how much fun they had and said it was the best, biggest dance party they've ever seen at a wedding. I am very proud of our wedding and thank DJ Freez for his awesome contribution.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1294025157566-cimg0459
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.9/5.0
DJ Freez helped make our wedding a blast!!! We knew after meeting with him that he was sure to make our reception the party we wanted. He kept people of all different ages dancing until the end of the night. He is very knowledgeable about weddings as well and really helped us plan the flow of the night. You won't be disapointed if you go with DJ Freez to make your reception a party you'll never forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mattlittle
Wedding:
5/13/2011
4.9/5.0
Freez is not just a fantastic DJ, but a consummate professional as well. I'm a hardcore music geek and Freez was able to meet any music request made at our wedding. He kept the party going, mixing songs live, and at no time while he was playing dance music was the dance floor empty.

Freez takes the time to learn your names and how to pronounce them. He stays out of the way when he needs to, and offers guidance where he is able. He has tons of experience and is happy to share his knowledge if you need it.

My wife and I were VERY, VERY happy with Freez, and we know you will be too.
Services Used: DJ
Freez Entertainment LLC - DJ Freez responded with the following comments:

Thanks 9: your wedding was fun and I'm glad you have a diverse music taste because it allowed me to mix all styles. Congrats guys!!!
130x130_sq_1302791152283-2006471015047050134040269681040118180744493994n
April_Fools_Bride
Wedding:
4/1/2011
4.9/5.0
DJ FREEZ saved my Wedding!!!

A party is not a party without Freez in the mix! My Husband and I had an amazing April Fools Wedding Reception thanks to DJ Freez and his awesome (guest favorite) Photo Booth! Not only did he get everyone dancing the whole night long but this dedicated DJ STILL SHOWED UP AFTER A CAR ACCIDENT THE NIGHT BEFORE! We are so thankful that he made it through such a scary crash and even sent out a status on his Facebook from the ER that he was STILL going to make it to our Wedding after knocking his front teeth out! Now... I'm sorry, that is one FAITHFUL DJ!
It's nice to know you can really trust him and he will never let you down.

If you want a DJ that can really BRING the party to your wedding. DJ FREEZ is your man! He had my New York Guests thinking they were in one of the top NY Night Clubs by the the end of the night! That is very impressive! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
DJ Freez was great for our wedding! We have very diverse musical tastes and he was able to accommodate them all. He did forget to change from the bridal party entrance song to the bride and groom entrance song but the way he did it made sense. And he did come and apologize later. He was great to work with and kept the dance floor packed all night. He is expensive but was worth every penny because he was also a great emcee. I definitely recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We loved having DJ Freez as our wedding DJ - we wanted a fun dance party, and thats what he provided. All of our guests raved about what an amazing time they had, both with the photobooth and the dance floor. We would absolutely recommend DJ Freez to anyone!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.8/5.0
Cannot say enough good things about DJ Freeze. He was extremely patient through the entire planning process and provided us with plenty of ideas for the special dances, setups, lighting, etc., all the way up to the day of the wedding. Polite and very professional at all times. Due to his talent, however, he is in high demand. While he always returned our emails and phone calls ASAP, understand he is a busy guy catering to numerous couples and does everything he can to make each wedding day as special as possible. As for the big day itself I could not have imagined a better DJ. Played great songs for all generations and types of people. He did an awesome job reading the crowd, accepting (and declining, with tact, those drunken nonsensical) requests. There was no awkward call outs or embarrassing moments. DJ Freeze was very respectful of our wishes, but was always offering input and advice when needed. When it comes down to it all your guests remember the party, and DJ Freeze totally delivers. No regrets about hiring him, and we could not have asked for a better night after the ceremony.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/5/2012
4.8/5.0
DJ Freez is incredibly professional and a master of his craft. His sleek look, his music/mixing knowledge, getting EVERYONE on the dance floor is of the highest caliber. He played every song we requested, nothing we didn't. At one point, my mother asked him to play more slow music. He immediately discreetly found and asked me what *I* wanted. My only critique is that the announcements for the dessert buffet and the portrait studio were not heard by many of my guests. This isn't necessarily Freez's fault as everyone was having such a blast dancing. I would highly recommend Freez and hire him again for any event where I want people on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.8/5.0
DJ ANDY M WAS AMAZING AT OUR WEDDING!! COULDN'T OF ASKED FOR ANYTHING MORE!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/9/2011
4.8/5.0
DJ Freez sure had his work cut out for him at our wedding! Our crowd was a tough one to please at first with very different song requests and different styles of music for everyone, but DJ Freez was able to figure them out and get everyone on the dance floor. To anyone who uses him, I reccomend not being too picky about the song selections and just let him do his thing. He will get your guests up and out of thier chairs. We really gave him the go ahead to pick what he thought was needed and it worked. Also, get the photobooth! My guests couldn't get enough of it(however it did hinder people from dancing right away waiting in the line for the booth, but once they all got through they all went to the dance floor). He provides a CD with all the images after the wedding and the pictures are hysterical. Definitly worth the extra money!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adam
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
DJ Mike was our DJ and he did an awesome job. He was prompt, played amazing music that kept people on their feet from start till the very end. I would recommend him for any type of event. He was extremely professional and courteous.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I think DJ Freeze did a great job. Thanks
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelse028
Wedding:
4/7/2012
4.7/5.0
Dj Freez is awesome. He also did my uplighting which came out amazing. I would certainally reccomend him for lighting as well. He is trendy and up to date with current music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.7/5.0
Absolutely perfect blend of musical selections-Stellar personal interactions with guests and wedding party.
Preliminary meetings well organized and professional.
D.J. Freez provides an awesome package!

Highest recommendation
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rdk159
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.6/5.0
DJ Freez was very professional from the get-go and you could tell he's done several weddings/events before. He is very responsive to your requests and will generally work around your schedule. We appreciated the fact that he knew how to reach the different groups with his music, ranging from the elderly to the younger folk!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.5/5.0
He was such a fun dj at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.5/5.0
We choose DJ Freez after our planners couldn't stop telling us how amazing he was at one of their weddings! We meet with him, and from the start knew this was the DJ for our wedding dance party! We had a large cocktail party reception, with a lounge theme, and without a great DJ, it wouldn't have happened the way we had planned. He was so excited to hear about our reception ideas, gave us so many great song options, and was very flexible to what we wanted to hear while working it into his style. Out of all the weddings we have been to, which is a lot, we have never seen so many people on the dance floor. Our party was a complete success and never expected to have so many of our family and friends tell us how great the music was! We are really happy that we went with Freez!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
strohl33
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.4/5.0
DJ Freez kept our dance floor full at our wedding which was our main goal. He played a great mix of music to keep everyone happy, and his selection of music and his mixes made our reception unique. We would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
DJ Freeze knew a range of music unlike most other DJs with whom we spoke in the Central PA region. He did an incredible job mixing Indian music with popular western music upon our request. So many of our guests said it was the best dance party they had ever been to. My husband and I agree!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
Overall good experience! A little on the expensive side. Most importantly, he kept everyone dancing!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/12/2008
0.0/5.0
We hired DJ Freez because his name is so well known we figured that we couldn't go wrong. BIG MISTAKE!! When we were originally looking for DJ's I recall one of them saying that the DJ makes or breaks the reception, how true this. DJ Freez might be able to DJ in a club but he had no idea what he was doing at our reception. I didn't interact with the crowd at all, the music he played was not at all what we wanted or asked for and he was way to expensive for what we got. My husband and I were extremely upset with his service and I would never recommend him to anyone for a wedding! BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!
Services Used: DJ
Freez Entertainment LLC - DJ Freez responded with the following comments:

Well, I really don't know what to say to this review. I've never had a complaint from any bride or groom in my history of DJing and I DJ approx 40-50 weddings per year, by myself. As far as the music goes I never stray from the list that I collect from the bride n groom so I'm not sure where that comment is coming from. And last but not least, I do not interact with the crowd doing the hokey pokey, chicken dance or the other group cheese dances requested. Will I play them? YES! However, only if a bride n groom asks me to play the cheese will I do such a thing. But even though I play those songs you request (because it's my Job to make you happy) do not expect me to interact with your guest while playing such music. I'm terribly sorry if this bride was not happy with my DJ services but unless a DJ shows up late, wears jeans, has a broken down DJ system or is a complete cheese ball, Nobody deserves all Zero's when it comes to a best out of 5 rating. Hmmmm something is fishy here, and why did it take one year to write this review. Sincerely DJ Freez

MAP

 
Central PA, PA 17608 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Freez Entertainment LLC - DJ Freez
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341009673632-banner1test