130x130_sq_1357577801096-clip43921410620

Freeze Frame Productions

Carver , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

61 Great Meadow Dr
Carver, MA US 02330 (map)

PHONE

508-866-3251

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Paul R Duchaney – wedding videography services in Massachusetts and New England since 1992.
I currently work out of my office in Carver Massachusetts. I devote my full time to... Read more
Paul R Duchaney – wedding videography services in Massachusetts and New England since 1992.
I currently work out of my office in Carver Massachusetts. I devote my full time to filming and editing. While working at a wedding I take great care to be at the right place at the right time without being noticed and without appearing to be part of the action. I realize that no one wants their videographer to be obtrusive. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Several samples are online. Facebook, Vimeo, Wedding Wire.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
I have different lights for different venues. Each has a dimmer switch so as not to over light your guests.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
HD 1080 camera
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
2 of everything
Do you charge overtime?
Never.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
The client chooses all music, photos etc. You receive the finished product and can make any changes if needed.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Paul was absolutely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

We were unsure if we wanted a videographer for the wedding because a few events we have gone to that had a videographer was very distracting and always in the middle of everything. At the very last minute (about 3 weeks before the wedding) we decided to hire Paul Duchaney with Freeze Frame Pro, and boy am I glad we did. He was able to capture every special moment of the day without ever being a distraction.

The video that he made of our special day and all of the work he put into making it a movie rather than slices of the day was incredible! I could not have dreamed the video would have come out as wonderful as it did and everyone who has seen it has said the same.

I would wholeheartedly recommend using Paul for ANY videography needs. We will certainly be calling him again.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JANICE
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is from the Mother of the Bride. I cannot recommend Paul's video service highly enough. In fact, to call it a service doesn't do him justice as an artist. He beautifully captured all the important moments but also paid attention to countless small details which bring back the nuance of the day ~ from the private moment when the ring bearer was teary eyed before the festivities, to colorful flowers and leaves on the trees dancing in the breeze. This video does not make you feel like someone was on the sideline with a camera on a tripod but rather right in the midst of the action; I was rarely aware of Paul's presence while shooting, yet he was everywhere, capturing it all. The editing is beyond superb, with an end result surpassing all expectations. To top it all off, Paul could not have been more professional or more pleasurable to work with. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Paul was recommended to us by a family member who had a great experneice with Freeze Frame Productions, so we wanted to learn more. We watched the video of her wedding and were amazed not only by the quality, but how he really captured every aspect of her wedding day. We were sold! Paul was extremely easy to work with, very friendly and really down to earth. He did an incredible job capturing our wedding day, and we are beyond impressed with our final product. One of the best things about Paul (and this is a huge compliment, I promise!), is that we never even knew he was there. He was never in our faces or our guests faces, there were no bright camera lights, etc. He did a perfect job blending in and still capturing every detail. We would highly recommend Paul and Freeze Frame Productions!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul is such a great guy. He did a fantastic job getting video of special, fun and funny moments from getting ready to ceremony to trolley stops and reception. Paul got great video but no one felt he was ever in the way.

The wedding video for our daughter and son-in-law is so much fun to watch, Paul captured so many memorable moments for us.

We definitely plan to call Paul at Freeze Frame for our son's wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Giving Paul & Freeze Frame 5 stars is easy. He deserves all the compliments and credit for great work that I can give. I chose Paul to videograph our wedding after he did about 5 weddings I attended. I loved working with him, he was so accommodating with times, traveling, helping to coordinate our "first look" and more. The full video came out better than we could have hoped. I love the voice over of us saying our vows as the video opens and he's showing footage of the venue. So creative! He also posted a short clip of highlights from the wedding on Facebook a few days after the wedding. It was so awesome to watch it on our honeymoon.
I suggest Paul to all friends that are getting married. His prices are so reasonable for the quality and customer service you will receive. You won't regret it :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend freeze frame productions for videography services. I couldn't have asked for a better story of my wedding captured on video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tcheverie
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Paul and his work with Freeze Frame Productions. He is incredibly responsive and easy to work with. He captured so many parts of the day that I missed and did it in such a way that was unintrusive. I don't think my guests even knew he was there and I certainly wasn't aware of him of the camera for the ceremony and reception.

In addition to being unintrusive and respectful, though, I was impressed by Paul's willingness to offer assistance or suggestions if I needed them (I remember I couldn't find the right way to carry the train of my dress in the rain and I remember Paul--having filmed more than his fair share of weddings--suggesting where I could find the fabric hook at the bottom), He really goes above and beyond and I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

Another nice thing Freeze Frame does is give you a $100 discount if you've been referred by a previous client.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Paul was very professional. The video he created for us was beautiful. We highly recommend him!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blong
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Freeze Frame Productions (Paul) came to us through a recommendation and we are both so happy we listened! From the beginning to the end Paul did everything in a manor that calmed people, made them forget they were on camera. I no longer wonder how reality TV stars forget the camera is there, the manner at which Paul operates you truly forget he is filming.

Paul has worked two weddings since ours, off our recommendation, with a third coming June 21st. All family weddings so those recommendations are never given lightly...

We're big fans - You will be one too.

BLong
thinktwicevineyards@gmail.com if you have any questions.
Services Used: Videography
Bg8
amanda
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Paul Duchaney's video interpretation of my wedding is PERFECT. I love the way he edited my favorite wedding moments. I highly suggest to have Freeze Frame Productions capture your wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Professional, excellent product. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jmd051896
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Paul was very professional. The finished product is amazing. We love our wedding video. I can't say enough about Freeze Frame.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Paul was amazing. He was early to the church and to the reception. Didn't get in anybody's way. Would recommend him to anybody and everybody!
Services Used: Videography
Bg17
KAugusta
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Loved Paul! I highly recommend this videographer to any couple getting married. He was great, arrived on time, wasn't in anyone's face with the camera but captured it all. He worked extremely well with our photographer. Paul put up a short trailer on Facebook which was a great idea so everyone could see a sneak peak of what was coming up. This package included everything so there were no hidden charges. You can't go wrong with Freeze Frame, they were fabulous!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cdozz21
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
We called Paul last minute to video our wedding. He had the date open and worked with up to accommodate a price for our needs. Most of the time you didn’t even know he was there which is great because everyone just carried on normally. We were calling him the video ninja by the end of the night because you knew he was around but sometimes forgot. I look forward to seeing the final product from him to see what he really captured.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Paul was referred to me by a close friend and after seeing the results of my wedding video, I have referred him to many others. He was a pleasure to work with! The night of my wedding, he went totally unnoticed! No cheesy guest interviews or big, flashing lights. It was great! And the video came out great. My husband and I watch it all the time and 4 years later, I'm still very pleased with it. I'm so happy Paul was there to capture one of the happiest nights of my life.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
2/23/2008
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were very happy we had Paul video our wedding. He was very professional and captured the moments perfectly. We would definitely use Freeze Frame again for future events.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheawillis
Wedding:
5/14/2006
5.0/5.0
I love watching my wedding video evn now, 6 years later. Freeze Frame Productions captured every special moment of our wedding day and yet were not intrusive. I would highly reccomend Freeze Frame to anyone looking for a professioanl, quality video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren H
Wedding:
6/11/2005
5.0/5.0
My DVD was fantastic and I loved that some of our honeymoon photos were included. I had a problem a year ago with our Wedding DVD when my 4 year old son asked to see it. I contacted Freeze Frame and they were able to format us a new one. Very Happy with this vendor who went above and beyond!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.9/5.0
I wish I could give Paul more than 5 stars for value and quality. My husband and I just got our wedding video recently and could not be more pleased with the final product. When we initially met with him, he was very upfront that we would not have our video immediately after the wedding (although he did post a preview on Facebook for us to see within a few days!). All I can say is, it was 100% worth the wait. It's clear he puts a lot of time and effort into his work and he's very talented. He was completely unobtrusive during the wedding and still managed to capture everything.

Not only is the video wonderful, but working with Paul was great too. He went above and beyond his call of duty as videographer to help with anything and everything on the wedding day. I remember I couldn't find my throw-bouquet to toss at the reception (and the wedding coordinator was completely MIA), and Paul took it upon himself to go find it and bring it to me.

Great guy, great video, great price. Cannot go wrong choosing Paul Duchaney of Freeze Frame Productions.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
My husband and I used Paul from Freeze Frame Productions for our wedding last year. Paul was referred to me by a high school friend and came HIGHLY recommended. Weddings are expensive and people are ALWAYS trying to find ways to cut corners and save money. Many times one of the first options to get cut is a wedding video (in favor of still pictures instead). I am so glad we did not have to make this difficult decision. Paul's willingness to be flexible with our choice of plan, payment option, and no overtime fees allowed us to have video of our special day. Paul was easy to work with from the beginning. His laid back, but professional personality put me at ease from the start. Knowing Paul would be at the church filming before the ceremony even began, and would stay at our reception until after our very last song (which in translation means a VERY long day) gave us peace of mind knowing every special moment would be captured. Our wedding DVD from Freeze Frame Productions is easy to use. The main menu comes with easy links to the Highlights/Trailer, Outtakes, Ceremony, and Reception. Paul gave what felt like endless personalization options including background music. The video was worth every cent and we are so glad we have such a great representation of the day. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Paul and Freeze Frame Productions to anyone in need of a wedding videographer, or anyone looking to capture a special moment or day in their life on film!

Julie & Rob
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jules
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.8/5.0
Paul was great! He traveled so far to videotape our wedding and stayed for way past the time that was expected. My husband and I hardly noticed he was taping the wedding! That's the way it should be.

I appreciated his upfront honesty saying that he was a no frills videographer, but when we received our video we were very satisified. Videographers can cost so much and I found his price to be very reasonable for the product we received in the end.

My husband and I kept talking about how we loved our videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
racedace
Wedding:
5/14/2006
4.8/5.0
I love my wedding video!!Very professional, all my family and friends were so impressed with the quality and creativity of our video. I would highly reccomend Freeze Frame Productions to any bride or groom.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
We hired Paul to capture our wedding on video, and he did a wonderful job. The final product was beautiful. He even incorporated footage from our honeymoon! We would certainly recommend him.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bria
Wedding:
11/10/2007
4.6/5.0
Paul is great to work with, knows what he is doing and delivers a great video. I highly recommend
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
61 Great Meadow Dr, Carver, MA 02330 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Freeze Frame Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo