130x130_sq_1213294860027-chairplaceholder

Fresh Events Company

Pasadena , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

300 South Raymond Ave, Suite 2
Pasadena, CA US 91105 (map)

PHONE

626-799-8010

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome! Fresh Events Company offers three levels of planning services ranging from full service wedding planning and design to day of wedding coordination services. We recognize that... Read more
Welcome! Fresh Events Company offers three levels of planning services ranging from full service wedding planning and design to day of wedding coordination services. We recognize that couples may have different needs and be in different planning stages for their wedding, so we can also create customized packages. Contact us for a complimentary consultation to find out more about our exciting services. We are looking forward to hear from you soon! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1239422152218-0639medium
130x130_sq_1270695909546-ma003
130x130_sq_1270695971452-ma006
130x130_sq_1270696003952-006
130x130_sq_1270696210765-003
130x130_sq_1270695774093-1
130x130_sq_1213320343830-0618
130x130_sq_1239422036562-dsc0099
130x130_sq_1233871092968-2small
130x130_sq_1213320419392-0979
130x130_sq_1238186495321-ballroom3
130x130_sq_1238188543087-pacificasiamuseum
130x130_sq_1213320850845-3037
130x130_sq_1238186360477-08053154654
130x130_sq_1213321221455-dsc06478
130x130_sq_1213321267330-img_4367
130x130_sq_1270695793390-8

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The best decision we made for our wedding was deciding to work with Fresh Events Company! Our wedding planner, Shirley Han did an amazing job! She guided us through the entire process, totally made us feel at ease, gave great vendor recommendations that fit our style, and provided us with a clear timeline which is exactly what we needed. She is so organized, professional, detail-oriented, reliable, and very fun and pleasant to work with! I seriously have no complaints at all!
On the day of the wedding, Shirley and other staff members from Fresh Events Company did a flawless job! Everything went very smoothly and our wedding day was perfect thanks to them! We felt like everything was always under control, and we felt well taken care of. We didn't have to worry about anything that entire day which was great! As a bride, I wasn't stressed out at all thanks to them, and I was able to really soak in and enjoy every moment of our special day. Can't thank them enough! I highly recommend them to all future brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Shirley Han and her expert Event Management & Design team this past Saturday at Skirball Cultural Center for the Wedding of Allison and Craig Andresen. As a Los Angeles Wedding DJ for more than a decade, it was wonderful to hear the Father-of-the-Bride stand up and make a heart-felt "Thank You!" to Fresh Events Company. The Bride and Groom were thrilled and the venue was magically transformed while the guests danced the night away! If you are looking for an amazing LA Wedding Planning team, then be sure to give Shirley a call to check availability!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Weeks leading up to our wedding I received several advice from our friends saying that no wedding goes perfectly and that I shouldn't stress about it. Being a perfectionist I knew something would go wrong.

Well, I was proven wrong. Everything was PERFECT for our wedding. Shirley and her assistants did an AMAZING job and even if something may have gone wrong I knew nothing about it. Being a bride is exhausting and on your wedding day you shouldn't have to worry about anything. I've been to plenty of weddings where things always go wrong and I feel horrible for the bride. Thankfully, Shirley and the Fresh Events team pulled off a flawless wedding for us.

Everything that Shirley recommended from the venue (Vibiana) to the catering (Panda Inn) turned out perfectly and our friends and family all enjoyed themselves and they won't stop raving about the wedding.

If you're looking for a perfect wedding (or any event) I definitely recommend Fresh Events Company. Any large event I throw now I will definitely be hiring Fresh Events for help.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy C.
Wedding:
12/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Shirley Han, Mellisa Ramos, and Amanda Ma were supportive advisers throughout every step of wedding planning. They offer different packages for every budget, and they exceeded my expectations for the Silver or "Day of" Package. During two planning sessions, they listened to my vision, my husband's vision, and our mothers' visions and crafted a beautiful and cohesive event that melded everyone's ideas. My husband and I both work full-time and we planned our wedding on short notice, and we would not have been able to concentrate on our professional responsibilities and our wedding planning duties without their helpful suggestions and timelines. Shirley is extremely detailed-oriented and experienced, and with her guidance, wedding planning was an enjoyable experience. She anticipated everyone's needs and responded to them by making sure our youngest and eldest guests were comfortable. Shirley is full of unique ideas and my favorites were her centerpiece giveaway game and turning the bouquet toss into a good luck toss so more of our guests could participate. If you look at the Fresh Events website, you'll see breathtaking images from a wide variety of celebrations. When you meet the ladies in person, you'll feel their warm embrace and know immediately that you're in good hands.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Shirley from Fresh Events in planning our wedding. Our wedding turned out to be everything I ever wanted and more! Our wedding was a huge success and every little detail was covered. It was beautiful! The best part was that on the day of, we were able to sit back and enjoy our big day. Shirley & team were on top of everything, and all we had to do was show up. It was the best money I've ever spent, and we are so lucky to have had her help through such a crazy time! We are huge fans od Fresh Events Co!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Caren
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank God we had Amanda help us plan our wedding!! We got the Platinum package, I work full time and there was no way I could've planned the kind of wedding that we had without Amanda! I would recommend the Platinum package to anyone who works full time, or anyone that loves to be pampered with white glove service! :)

Yes, hiring a wedding planner can be pricey but Fresh Events was worth every penny! Choosing a wedding planner is the first major decision you make when you first start planning a wedding. Amanda made us feel at ease right off the bat, she was patient, efficient, thorough, and responded quickly to my 10,000+ emails :) I am incredibly picky (I'm the type that needs to see ALL the options before deciding) and at times very indecisive, but Amanda was there with me every step of the way and having her professional opinion really helped.

I had vendors that I knew I wanted to work with, and Amanda had a great network of vendors that she has built close relationships with. We got great pricing on our photo booth, lighting, rentals, etc. :)

Our wedding was at the Ritz-Carlton in Dana Point this past October and it was absolutely amazing (!!!). It was more than anything we could've ever dreamed of! Many of our guests asked who our wedding planner was during our wedding. Amanda and her team were professional, sharp (in their all black suits :)) and made sure the schedule ran smoothly. They were calm and organized, you would not have known if there were any complications! :)

Make an appointment with Fresh Events as soon as you're engaged!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Anna
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Amanda as our planner was the best decision we made for our wedding. Planning a wedding (especially a wedding in LA when we live in NY) was such a stressful life event, but luckily Amanda was there to save the day.

We hired Amanda for the full service wedding planning which included everything from location scouting, vendor meetings, décor designs, referrals, to ALL the tasks on the day of. Throughout the entire process, Amanda was super organized, professional, and accessible via email or phone to help answer silly questions and help guide us through the process. She was more than happy to work with our schedules and meet with us whenever we were in town to go over the details and meet with other vendors. She worked with our budget and helped negotiated with vendors on our behalf and saved us A LOT of money.

Most importantly, she knew exactly what she was doing when it came to our big day. We feel so blessed to have had her ready and willing to do so many of the little things like decorate the sign in table, print out our vows, communicate/guide our family (in Chinese), and rescue us from being locked out of our room. She even went above and beyond her call of duty and do things like print out a large picture of us for the sign-in table and let us borrow her flowers/petals for the ceremony aisle! She was probably responsible for countless other things that we don’t even know about. Our wedding day went flawlessly and was so beautiful and everything we dreamed it could be. And the best part of it all was that we didn’t have to worry about a thing because we knew Amanda was there.

Amanda combines the friendship, calmness, patience, and knowledge you need during the stress-filled planning and preparation period so you can focus on enjoying that day with your loved ones. We had a perfect wedding because of Amanda and her assistance.

There aren’t enough positive things I could say about Amanda and her work. I don’t know what we would’ve done without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarolineLin0710
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I was first referred to Fresh Events by my friend, and like many others say you're usually hesitant on using referrals, but it was by the far the best decision I have made. Not only is Shirley, my wedding planner, professional & organized, but she is so understanding. She gets to know her brides on a one on one basis and she is incredibly amazing. She was very excited about my ideas and made my wedding absolutely stunning. She took notes on everything and perfectly expressed my ideas on the wedding day! I was extremely happy with their service and most definitely recommend it to any other brides out there!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Caroline
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I was first referred to Fresh Events by my friend, and like many others say you're usually hesitant on using referrals, but it was by the far the best decision I have made. Not only is Shirley, my wedding planner, professional & organized, but she is so understanding. She gets to know her brides on a one on one basis and she is incredibly amazing. She was very excited about my ideas and made my wedding absolutely stunning. She took notes on everything and perfectly expressed my ideas on the wedding day! I was extremely happy with their service and most definitely recommend it to any other brides out there!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan R
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Shirley from Fresh Events Company was a life saver. Ever since we walked into her office 6 months before the big day, we knew we were in great hands. She went above and beyond her call-of-duty in making useful recommendations/tips early on that saved us a lot of work, organized all the details in a timeline once we had all the vendors selected, helped us with the rehearsal dinner, and was right there with us with her assistant on the day-of making sure all the deliveries were on-time and everything was in-place. She is a real professional, and a delight to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
12/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I work at a well known venue in Los Angeles and I have to say that Fresh Events Company is one of my most welcome planners. Amanda Ma (owner) and Shirley Han (lead planner) are so easy to work with. Their organizational skills are unsurpassed and they are so friendly and professional. My clients love them and they handle every aspect of the wedding down to the most intricate details. They just don't miss a thing. I always love working with them and when my clients say they have hired Fresh Events I know they are in the best of hands and that they will have a flawless wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Joyce
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
After I got engaged, the Chinese custom is to set the wedding date based on auspicious lunar calendar dates. My boyfriend and I find out, that we were to get married 4 months after the engagement and I started freaking out. Luckily we had Fresh Events to help out. Amanda was our wedding coordinator, and I can honestly say I would not have survived the 4 months without her. With family and friends coming in from out of town and staying the week prior and afterwards, not only did we have a wedding to plan but quite a bit of other activities to plan as well. I can't even count the amount of emails and phone calls that went back and forth between Amanda and I. She was so patient, detailed, organized and responsive with all my questions and concerns.

Amanda had great advice and suggestions, was very professional and responsive, and was personable and genuinely cared about us and our wedding. The peace of mind of having someone like Amanda to help take care of the details, remind you of all the checklist items, offer invaluable suggestions, and take care of the details of the day off was priceless to me.

I tend to worry about all the details, but with Amanda as my wedding planner, I was able to relax and just enjoy the wedding the day off.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janet
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Fresh Events Company as my coordinator. Amanda is very professional and very responsive every time i have any questions prior to the wedding!! on the wedding day, her team and her are not only organized but also very attentive to all our needs. i didn't have to worry about anything at all! her service is worth every penny. i highly recommend her and her company to any bride to be!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gofaster
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Our goal with our wedding: we wanted to throw a great party where the guests could come and be comfortable, dance their booties off, drink and eat as much as they could, celebrate with us and have a lot lot lot of fun.

My wife loves to design/paint/photograph/arty stuff (I appreciate that also but am no artist) and so asthetics are also important. We’re not the “Cinderella going to the ball” types and we both appreciate good design.

Our wedding evolved into an event with a lot of moving parts. The space that we chose was raw. Open loft/warehouse split level with a stairwell smack dab in the middle. No full blown wedding had ever been thrown there.

The things we wanted: Modern, sleek, minimal in some sense with TV/movie theming through out as we both love to watch tv and movies. Ada picked up on this immediately and setup a beautiful and cohesive theme that carried through the design. She had lighting fabricated to match the theming and the warehouse/loft space and suggested an outdoor lounge setup with couches and the like. She also suggested a very cool white dancefloor which unintentionally acted as a huge light diffuser so people shot on it were lit very well. She brought in hedging and gobos projecting blue on the walls to soften up the industrially feel of the space but maintained its overall character. Even setup a play area with baby sitters, crafts and a movie projector which entertained the kids for the duration.

We had gourmet lunch trucks (Komodo Korean Fusion and White Rabbit Filipino Fusion) for the dance party portion in addition to a regular sit down catered meal, a full coffe bar and barista, and a photobooth (massive hit) .

What really impressed me about Ada was that I never once felt she was trying to push something for her own benefit. No nickel and diming. Her professionalism in that regard was highly appreciated by us. Everything she suggested or did was what was best for our somewhat unorthodox wedding with our goals and budget in mind. Her job in the beginning dealt with theming and design and by the end was integrating, controlling and being responsible for both vendors she had worked with and vendors that were new to her.

Ada is not prentious, salt of the earth. Clearly patient. Absorbs information before making any judgements. Factors in many considerations before making decisions (“pulling the trigger”). All of this is done in rapid fashion. She is not pushy in the least but is not a push over as she had unquestioning command and control authority the week leading to and the day of. She was consistently conscious of our budget constraints and paid very close attention to details. These are necessary qualities for any good leader and your coordinator is the leader on your wedding day.

About the half the vendors we went with were suggested by her. Her vendor pricing was always good, in some cases pretty amazing as we checked alternatives.
Our day went very very smoothly from our perspective, almost relaxed. It was an amazing day and our guests had a great deal of fun.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Annie
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I would have given 10 stars out of 5 for value for cost, responsiveness, and quality of service.

I had the most memorable experience with Fresh Events Co. I hired them to coordinate for my wedding and though I heard great feedback about Freshevents, their service still exceeded my expectations!

I worked with coordinator Amanda and right off the bat she was organized, efficient, and suggested several creative ideas for our wedding. She has a great network of vendors she works with and was able to give us great pricing and packages for flowers, photobooths, and rentals.

What stood out about their service is their dedication to organizing the perfect event. I had several last minute changes and Amanda stayed late to ensure that everything was accurately organized. Fresh Events also had a great relationship with the resort we held our wedding at so she was able to seamlessly coordinated their efforts with the venue hosts, photographers, videographers and makeup artists. It really helped that Fresh Events knew exactly where everyone was, helped me keep sane!

The day of the wedding was where Fresh Events really stood out. Amanda was SUPER organized and she made me feel like I was the most important person the entire day. She took care of the little details that I would not have dreamed of planning for such as coordinating transportation between photo shoots, making sure that props were taken after the event was over, and getting props that would make the event more hospitable (umbrellas, heat lamps.....). She was also really considerate and made sure that someone brought me something to snack on between the hectic photoshoots and makeup touchups. Thank god someone reminded me to eat otherwise I would probably have not made it to the wee hours of the morning.

Having Fresh Events as my coordinator really helped me keep organized, on budget, experience the ultimate wedding, and overall, allowed me to enjoy my wedding to the fullest. I have such great memories now which will last a lifetime. Thank you Fresh Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Maggie
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.8/5.0
I had all the ability and resources to plan a great wedding by myself. I was the "wedding planner", invitation designer, makeup artist, and even emcee at my cousin's wedding and the maid of honor at my other cousin's wedding. so why did I feel the need to hire Amanda at Fresh Events Company?

Because I wouldn't have been the carefree, relaxed, completely happy bride I was on my wedding day. That was the job I expected from my wedding planner and that was the job they did above and beyond.

Weddings will always be stressful up until the Big Day. Some couples question putting down a chunk of change to hire a wedding planner because they know they can do it all themselves. And they can. I just don't think they will be as carefree and happy to enjoy every minute of their wedding if they have to worry about the florist arriving on time, giving tips to vendors at the end of the wedding, and the crazy drunk uncle making a huge scene. And then there are those who expect a wedding planner to do everything for them from choosing the venue, to hand-making their invitations, washing their clothes, hand-feeding them their dinner and driving them home on the night of the wedding. Yeah, that's going to cost you a little more than that chunk of change you're already complaining about.

I was realistic with my expectations from Amanda and she was there to support my husband and I every step of the way. I was still very hands on with all the little details of my wedding and had a couple breakdowns before the wedding as most brides do, but on the day of the wedding, I was able to stay on schedule (if you know me, this is an amazing accomplishment), EAT (not one or two bites, I ate a FULL meal), laugh, cry, dance, and enjoy every single second of my beautiful yacht wedding.

I could have planned a great wedding myself, but thanks to Amanda and Fresh Events Company.. I was able to plan a great wedding AND enjoy it.. which made my wedding the MOST AMAZING DAY OF MY LIFE!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
songdavidj
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I never post reviews because I'm too lazy to, but I felt that Ada and Fresh Events deserved some extra effort on my part, after all the extra effort they put into making our wedding reception as great as it was. We were on a pretty tight budget, but we decided to get a planner for the sake of our sanity and possible money savings through the planner's connections. Needless to say, we were very pleased with our decision to use Ada and Fresh Events, and would do so again in half a heartbeat if given the chance. From our initial consultation, we felt really comfortable with Ada, like she truly cared about our reception, and that she really saw our grandiose visions of our reception even through the tightly drawn purse strings of our budget. Ada made sure that we used quality vendors, at unbeatable prices, and that every aspect of the reception was carefully planned and coordinated to create an awesome party. Ada and her team went above and beyond, picking up our 300 cupcakes, and delivering them to the hotel to save us fifty bucks, throwing in numerous perfectly matching decorative details at no extra charge, quickly working with the guest list to accomodate non-rsvp'ed guests, and making sure everyone was where they were supposed to be when they were supposed to be. I think it's the little details that will make something like a wedding reception memorable and with Ada, no little detail was ever overlooked. In the end, she felt more like a really well organized friend, rather than a hired professional, although she never lost her professional edge. Everyone commented how stressfree my wife and I both looked, and I honestly believe it was because of Ada and her team (and not the whiskey). Ada and Fresh Events are a very professional, completely thorough, and awesome team to have on your side. The money you spend to have Fresh Events coordinate your event is worth 10 fold in vendor savings, awesome memories, and overall stress relief. Thanks Ada and team for making our reception worth a million bucks. - David and Amy Song
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlynn
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was flawless thanks to Ada, Amanda and team. I could not have asked for a more organized and detailed-oriented group. There design was simple, yet modern, classy, and elegant. You will have no worries or concerns when you use this team.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim S.
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
We were amazed at how Laura and everyone at Fresh Events made our wedding into the most perfect day! They handled all the details and were able to take care of everything (including details I didn't even know about)! Everyone said how smoothly the wedding ran and we know it was because of the women at Fresh Events. Laura even managed to get a huge chocolate stain out of dress in moments! I can never thank them enough for making my wedding spectacular!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Fresh Events for any party/wedding you are planning. I am a planner myself and understand the need to have someone who is on top of details, works well with vendors and is always on time.

I came to Fresh Events to assist in the rehersal and day of the Wedding with vendors, set up etc. They went above just logistics, they were always offering exceptional vendors, options and any addiitonal needs that may have arisen.

They were great! I highly recommend them to anyone who may need a planner for that special day or from start (the vision) to finish!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer E.
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have had my dream wedding without Amanda and Fresh Events Company. Amanda was very detailed and organized and her master checklist made it very easy to keep me organized and focused. On the day of the rehearsal, when I turned everything over to her, I felt a sense of relief. From that moment on, I did not have to worry about ANYTHING except getting married. Everything was mapped out and all the vendors knew what they needed to do and when so I didn't have to answer any questions or make any last minute decisions about the wedding. The vendors Fresh Events Company recommended were top notch - Le Petit Gardenia, Carmody & Company, Awesome Entertainment, Bravo Strings, JP Reynolds - and our wedding would not have been as wonderful without them!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Fresh Events Company is great to work with. They are so professional and I felt at ease after hiring them. They really offer me peace of mind.
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
They are fantastic to work with. They made our wedding possible.
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Wow, we want to thank you for all of your help with the wedding. It was absolutely beautiful! We could not have asked for anything more. All the details came together so well, it was exactly how we wanted the night to go. There's no other way to describe it than perfect. We will always look back to our wedding day with a smile. Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1340816213048-shawnmelaguna
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.6/5.0
Go elsewhere or just do it yourself
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
300 South Raymond Ave, Suite 2, Pasadena, CA 91105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fresh Events Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1213294860027-chairplaceholder