130x130_sq_1226345420512-petalsasst

Fresh Petal

Watsonville , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

255 Coward Rd.
Watsonville, CA US 95076 (map)

PHONE

866-738-2573

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fresh rose petals, wedding roses, custom made garlands, wedding flowers packages, foliages and seasonal flowers all grown locally in California available wholesale to you so that you can... Read more
Fresh rose petals, wedding roses, custom made garlands, wedding flowers packages, foliages and seasonal flowers all grown locally in California available wholesale to you so that you can do your own flowers. We offer flowers from FRESH PETAL! You can do your own flowers or arrangements for your party or your special event with our fresh flowers, roses, wedding garlands, and rose petals. You will save tons of money! You just choose your favorite fresh rose petals, wedding roses, bridal flowers and fresh garland. If you want to buy bulk flowers to "do it yourself", our products are great! You may do your own flowers for weddings, special events or decorating your home. Fresh Petal ships your roses, rose petals and fresh bridal flowers directly to you fresh and ready to use

Fresh Petal eliminates the guesswork and delivers only the freshest rose petals and bulk bridal flowers to do your own flowers. Let's face it - your decision to show a simple touch of elegance should not be complicated -now you really can do your own flowers! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1226360469804-freshrosepetalslogo
130x130_sq_1226361399773-custom_blended_rose_petals
130x130_sq_1226361443273-dolce_vita_roses
130x130_sq_1226361508929-seasonal_flowers
130x130_sq_1226361585413-spray_roses

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Fresh Rose Petals, Wedding Roses, spray roses, Fresh Seasonal flowers and foliages, pre-made wedding garland
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Our floral accents category is coming soon and will offer some nice additional touches to our fresh products.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We are not a full service florist. Our products are best for those interested in doing their own wedding flowers or just want fresh rose petals in their wedding.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
No.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
No.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
We offer wedding flower packages. With Fresh Petal, you have access to a locally grown supply of fresh flowers. You really can make your floral creations come true.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.1/5.0
Wow. I'm really surprised we're all talking about the same company.

I ordered 6,000 fresh rose petals from Fresh Petals and was charged $139.83 US. They took the money from my account on October 24, 2012. I was assured that they would be delivered to my home by Friday, October 26. As the Fed-Ex truck finished its daily route in my neighborhood that Friday... no delivery. I called Fresh Petals immediately and gave them the delivery order number and the proof of the charge, but they had no explanation for the failed order. They said it must be a "glitch" - but that didn't help me. I had to deliver these petals to a wedding venue that was over an hour and a half away the next morning. Regrettably, I spent the night before this wedding running from grocery store to grocery store searching for ANY flower that I could rip apart. Even supplementing the rose bunches with less expensive carnation bunches cost me more than I spent at Fresh Petals.

Today, five phone calls later, made over the last two weeks, (all of them made during their short business hours), I finally got someone to pick up the phone... the phone was picked up the very first time I blocked my phone number using *67. I was told that the individual who could credit my account was "in Vegas" and therefore the company couldn't deal with the problem until Monday. Really? Nineteen days with no resolution? On October 26 I was assured that my credit card would be refunded.

I'm giving them 0.5 stars for one reason: they initially offered to drop ship the order at the venue on Saturday, the day of the wedding. However, knowing the complicated logistics of the various event complexes at this mountain resort (as well as the initially failed order), I had no confidence that the package would reach the correct destination on time. In any event, I certainly didn't have time to keep checking the main desk to see if the order came in.

If I happen to get satisfaction, I'll amend this review.
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I had a great experience with Fresh Petal. Their customer service is very courteous and helpful. The shipping was prompt and flowers/petals looked great. I only gave a slightly lower rating for value because it would have been cheaper to order from a wholesaler like Costco; however, many of those companies outsource their floral so an advanced order is needed.... Fresh Petal only needs a day or two to get the order processed and out the door. Also, all flowers are grown in the USA, which I appreciated.

Because of the speedy process with shipping, I would recommend only ordering 2 days out rather than 3. This will ensure that the flowers look their most beautiful.

Great company!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Momzillla
Wedding:
10/8/2011
3.3/5.0
If by service you mean, shipping, correct order, received when promised, then all was good. The shape my order arrived in was not so good. I can blame that on the shipper I guess. I ordered fresh rose petals for my daughters wedding. They were amazing. Absolutely perfect! However... I also ordered mini roses. I ordered 2 bunches. 10 clusters to a bunch. Should have been way more than enough for the tiny vases I needed to set around. I received them in VERY poor shape. Already turning brown. Barely had enough to fill 4 small vases. And had to remove outter petals for that. HAD TO THROW AWAY THE REST. Very dissapointing. Wouldn't trust them for anything but petals in the future. Sorry. Recommending for petals only.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.2/5.0
Petals arrived very fresh and latest a long time. However, they were a little darker than advertised.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
8/28/2011
4.8/5.0
The rose petals stayed fresh even though they were delivered on a Friday and the wedding was on Sunday. The owners were very accommodating to our specific color them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcia S
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I ordered rose petals from Fresh Petal and was very pleased with not only the product but also the excellent service. The petals were delivered as promised the day before the wedding and held beautifully in the refrigerator.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blu Bride
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I have to admit I was a bit skeptical about ordering rose petals for my wedding from online but my concerns were put to rest when I sent an email with a few questions and they go back to so quickly. I had arranged to have to petals arrive the Thursday before my Saturday ceremony. The delivery company came early Thursday morning but I did not hear them knock and they took the flowers with them and drove around with them on the truck in the middle of August, in Georgia. When I got to the pickup facility and opened the box the petals were all brown and wilted, needless to say I was livid. I called the customer service number and spoke to DeeDee and explained what happened, she also asked if I could e-mail her a few pictures of the petals, she was so understanding and helpful and offered to overnight me replacement petals. The petals arrived the next morning and were in perfect condition, I was very pleased. I would absolutely recommend Fresh Petal and would use them again. Fantastic customer service and economical!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna D
Wedding:
8/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Quick and easy to order. Very responsive with my question. Pricing excellent value for fresh rose petals - not dried, synthetic, etc. as many others offered.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ekhaines
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I ordered the flower petals months in advance and sure enough on the date I had chosen the petals showed up at my door. The were fresh and absolutley beautiful. I used the petals along my isle runner and it turned out perfect. I would definently recommend them to everyone. They were afforable and efficient!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vintagehandbag
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Fresh Petals delivered bulk rose petals very fast. Despite the extreme summer temperatures the petals arrived looking beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
The rose petals came on time in a box with a cold pack. From there we put them directly in the refrigerator and used them two days later. A few of the petals had turned brown on the edges, but that is to be expected for the transport and amount of time until we used them. The price was excellent in comparison to the local florist. We tossed the petals as the couple left the reception and they were beautiful! They also made very nice pictures for the exit!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dakal49
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Arrived on time and just as described. Petals were fresh and true to color.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeri
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
The fresh petals came on time and were very fresh. They made the wedding so special. Thank you for the great service and product.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
As both a recent bride and an event planner, I cannot recommend Fresh Petals enough. The quality of the petals was perfect, the delivery without flaw... it made my dream day easy and elegant. Thumbs up!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1241028801671-avatar
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I got rose petals from this seller. I received the rose petals on the Thursday before my wedding. They were chilled and packed very well and were sent overnight so that they would arrive to me in good condition.

The petals were in very good condition when I received, with only a few starting to brown. I wasn't too concerned about it though because they were just going on my aisle for our wedding.

I told her what colors I wanted and she was able to pick out ones that matched our color palette very well. I think they looked gorgeous on the aisle. Great petals!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PiecesDesigner
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I researched the option of ordering my flowers online and arranging them myself, from bouquets to centerpieces. I ordered a 'wedding package' from this site plus 1 dozen additional roses and my flowers arrived 2 days before my wedding. They came long stemmed with thorns, and the buds were barely opening. I put them in water and by the next day they ALL looked absolutely perfect. Along with the flowers also came 2 packages of rose petals, enough greenery and other seasonal flowers to make outstanding arrangements. I used a stem stripper and a pair of snips and had enough flowers to make 7 flower arrangements, 2 bouquets, 2 corsages and 2 boutenneirs. Doing this yourself is so simple (I'd never attempted anything like this before - I recommend going to YouTube.com and watching instructional videos on how to make your own flower arrangements) and it saved me over $200. The people running the website was also very flexible. I had to change my order a few days before the wedding and there was no problem whatsoever.
My flowers remained in beautiful shape long after the wedding was over and every single rose opened. Not one droooped at the neck like a lot of roses do. I would suggest this site to anyone looking to save money and be creative.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.8/5.0
I LOVED the flowers and greens and so did all of the guests! This is a website that gets flowers directly from the grower. Then the flowers are shipped FedEx overnight to you. You do all the arranging and save a ton of $ !!!! My only issue was that I had never worked with them before and the week before my wedding tried to call and email. No answer on the phone. An auto email came back saying that the owner was out of town and wouldn't be back before my wedding date but that all orders would be processed. I was a little worried but as the owner said, all was well and the order was delivered as promised and on time. This is a great idea and money saver. I had a friend who did all of the flower work. All I did was trim and place in spring water. The flowers were GORGEOUS!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aHero2Lily
Wedding:
3/25/2007
5.0/5.0
The website was packed with such great information to a new romantic like myself. The roses made my surprise to my love that much more spectacular. This establishment provides great quality work and is fairly priced. Will definitely buy again for any occasion, local stores don't quite compete.
:) Thanks a bunch !
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
255 Coward Rd., Watsonville, CA 95076 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fresh Petal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1226345420512-petalsasst