Nophoto-130

Friar Tux Shop

Northridge , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9064 Gampa Ave
Northridge, CA US 91324 (map)

PHONE

818-734-6898

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Groom, Groomsmen, Ring Bearers

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.9/5.0
We live across the street from the Chula Vista location however, our experience there was awful! We almost went with another vendor but then we randomly visited the Northridge office. We were in the area for other business and walked in. The girl in there was so helpful and extremely professional and knowledgeable. We returned a few weeks later and dealt with the Manager. She was just as wonderful. Went out of her way to answer all of our questions and kept dressing the mannequins in every color we were considering to allow us to make the right decision. This particular place made all the difference!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1386626200183-r1-014
MJGARCIA1129
Wedding:
11/29/2013
4.3/5.0
This is a great little shop with plenty of options to rent or buy at a very good price. We have had a good experience so far. FH and BM purchased their suits and the groomsmen are renting. We are very satisfied with the purchase. FH is very particular and I have to say that all the staff was very patient in dealing with him. Kelly is very knowledgeable and made it a breeze. One thing I would suggest would be to make an appointment. We went in several times and everytime they had a lot of walk-ins. Tom helped us on our second visit and he too was most helpful and accomodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
The fitting was easy and quick
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We went to the one in Oxnard, they are beyond professional and so nice to work with. They made numerous reminder calls to keep us posted on who had been fitted. They were very helpful whenever I wanted to make changes. Sometimes, I would call a couple times in a row and they never seemed bothered by that. We also used their photo booth service, which was the highlight of my wedding! The attendant was very nice, professional, and fun. He would print multiple pictures to place one in the album that we received at the end of the night. We also received a USB of all pictures. Friar Tux is a pleasure to deal with on every aspect. From the tuxedos to the photo booth! I would highly recommend them for any event!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.8/5.0
Friar's Tux Shop did a great job. Many of the measurments were off for the guys so they had to come back the next day to get the right fitted tux other then that every thing else was smooth.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.7/5.0
Overall, I really liked working with Friar Tux. I registered online ahead of time and got a great deal. The price was right for the package and they had the color selections I was looking for. The store Manager at the Glendale location was Very Helpful and extremely pleasant to work with.

The only complaint that I have is that they screwed up sizing on some of the Tuxes. Good thing is that the boys tried their outfits on as soon as we picked them up, so Friar Tux was able to make the size changes in plenty of time prior to our ceremony.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yulia
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.2/5.0
We found that this shop is reliable in terms of the consistency of good service from all the staff there. you may want to register online on their website to receive a special offer from them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mercedes
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.8/5.0
I only went to Men's Warehouse and Friar Tux for convenience. The prices were MUCH better and they had the same color choices. They were also flexible with the turn in for the tuxedos. Normally it costs extra to turn them in a day later, but they were nice enough to waive the fee.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1234541645127-220x220_1234123343515-100_01456
Soon2-B Mrs Sanders
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.1/5.0
service was okay..had to go back and have them fix my son's jacket and change my husbands shirt. Price was average.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1235518083893-us
Jessica
Wedding:
5/24/2009
2.5/5.0
i am to not trilled of the service we got.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joli
Wedding:
5/16/2009
3.9/5.0
they had a pretty good selection of tux's and were able to accomodate a large party of 8. Good job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1265397648738-weddingcake
april18th
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We rate them five stars all around! The staff were very friendly and professional. Their prices and promotions are waaaaaay better than The Men's Wearhouse. They had a free tux for the groom with 5 rentals at the time and on top of that, we got a deal on our dad's tuxes. They also offered a $50 Target or Cheesecake Factory gift certificate for using their services online, which we unfortunately ran out of time to redeem! :-(
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
guidezilla
Wedding:
4/17/2009
4.4/5.0
Great tuxes! We loved their selection (had WAY more options than Mens Wearhouse) and they were very flexible on return dates considering we were having a destination wedding. Loved them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1212177302672-cwfixmasparty2007002
Donna
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
We recommend Friar Tux they were on top of everything! We were able to get what we wanted all on time. Great service and you can check everything on line too. Thanks Friar Tux!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holmes9
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.0/5.0
I rented all of the tuxes for my wedding at Friar Tux. They did a perfectly reasonable job in delivering what they had promised. They had many locations for my Groomsman to be fitted, as they were all over Southern California. There were no problems in ordering or picking up the tuxes, and the staff was helpful and friendly. They also had many varieties and colors to choose from. I would definitely recommend to others.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darealelx
Wedding:
6/7/2008
2.7/5.0
They were ok. I only used them because they had the linen tuxes that my husband was looking for. Everything was fine until we showed up for the final fitting. I should preface this by saying that 90% of the wedding party was from the other side of the country, so I had submitted all their measurements myself. At the final fitting the best man received his pants and their were a size 40 when he is a size 32. Huge mistake the day before the wedding. So he had to drive back an hour to pick up his pants the day of the wedding. The whole experience was messy. The offices were run my high school kids, just not a good experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
4/5/2008
3.9/5.0
Reserving tuxes is easy for the bride, so that was good. They also had the only brown tuxes I could find.
Some of the guys complained that the hours were very limited for fittings.
There were some last minute problems with shoe sizes, etc. Everything was fixed, but it added some stress at the end.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Friar Tux Shop responded with the following comments:

Hi Julia. Thank you for the review. It looks like we could have done better in your estimation. If you have a moment, could you drop us a line at contact@friartux.com? We'd love to talk to you to see how we could have made your experience better.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/1/2008
3.9/5.0
The Tux's looked great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Friar Tux Shop responded with the following comments:

Hi Lauren. I'm sorry we only scored a 3.5 on service. We'd love to hear from you so that we can improve our services. Perhaps you could drop us a line at contact@friartux.com? Congratulations on your wedding!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pezpilot
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Friar Tux Shop did an excellent job providing tuxedos for everyone. They have great quality tuxedos for an amazing price and provide perfect customer service. Highly recommended! A++
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
9064 Gampa Ave, Northridge, CA 91324 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Friar Tux Shop
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220