Nophoto-130

Frosted Cupcakery

Long Beach , CA

LOCATION

Long Beach, CA US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My guests loved these cupcakes! They were fresh, moist, and delicious. They looked good too! This was so much easier, tastier, and cheaper than ordering a big fancy wedding cake. Have you ever had a wedding cake that actually TASTED good? No? Me neither. Cupcakes are the way to go, and this is the place to get them from. The white cupcake with nutella frosting was my favorite, but they have a ton of other great flavors too! They are also about $9/dozen LESS expensive than Sprinkles, and they taste better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jencwang
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We decided to have cupcakes at our wedding since our venue was serving dessert with dinner. This ended up to be a great idea because we were able to order cupcake boxes with our names on it for our guests to take home.

My family and I had tried a few different cupcake places and none of them were especially out of the ordinary. When my brother told me to try Frosted in Long Beach, we called to schedule an appointment.

When we arrived, the staff was really friendly and helpful. We had a quote drawn up with the cupcake flavors, quantities, and customizations to our colors. We were able to rent a cupcake stand as well.

Our guests continuously complimented how delicious the cupcakes were and how they loved being able to take them home in the boxes we provided.

My favorite is the royal white with nutella buttercream but a lot of guests raved about the moistness of the strawberry cupcake and the rich flavor of the chocolate with caramel buttercream toffee.

Overall, I think cupcakes were the perfect way to end the night and Frosted cupcakes are the way to go!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A&J
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone loved the cupcakes and I believe they even got a couple of new customers after our guests tasted the lovely treats
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sideoutmtb
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
We went to several cupcake bakeries and they ranged from rude to unprofessional to amazing. Frosted was amazing. The tasting was so easy and relaxed. They set us up with a representative who answered all our questions. Basically, the answer is yes. They have very flexible policies and you can have all kinds of options and they don't nickel and dime you.

The wedding day came and they were on time, the cupcakes looked great, and were a huge hit. So many people commented on how good they looked and tasted. Best part is they were cheaper or the same price as all the others. How often is the best also the best deal?
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dirtymartini
Wedding:
12/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Our cupcakes were a huge hit!

Stacia and her staff were super easy to work with and the yummy goodness was enjoyed by our guests in a variety of flavors.

We ordered 4 dozen mini cupcakes and 13 dozen regular sized cupcakes in all the flavors -- most of our guests helped themselves to 2 and some took one for the road! We only had one box left at the end of the night!

If you are not going the traditional cake route - most definitely order from the best cupcakery around - FROSTED!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ewignall
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Stacia was so helpful and the cupcakes were SO good. 5 stars all around :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julybm08
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Our cupcakes were AWESOME! They tinted the icing just the right colors. They looked very well decorated and most of all, they tasted amazing. We ordered 72 cupcakes for 48 people and only 4 were left at the end of the night which we took home and they disappeared by morning. The delivery and set up was only $45 which was totally worth it. The deposit for the cake stand was $60 which we got back when we returned it. The stand was easy to take apart and transport. I highly recommend Frosted. Talk to Stacia or Nancy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
drea1977
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I am a cupcake girl at heart. I love to bake them, decorate them, pass them out to friends, bring them to parties, and most importantly eat them. Everyone who knows me knows that I have a serious obsession with cupcakes. So naturally for my August 8, 2008 wedding, we decided to go with cupcakes instead of a traditional wedding cake.
Finding a shop that would provide these tasty treats was a no brainer! Ever since a friend gifted me a dozen cupcakes from Frosted Cupcakery I was hooked! I knew since that wonderful day in January that I would have them create our wedding cupcakes.
From minute one, the girls at Frosted were easy and fun to work with. Months before our wedding we had an amazing cupcake tasting (my husband's favorite part) with the owner of the shop. The owner by the way is extremely friendly and helpful and was truly appreciative of our decision. She went out of her way to accommodate my wedding colors and theme. She was patient and helpful when I was struggling to make up my mind on toppings, cupcake cup colors, and ribbon colors for my cupcake tower. She has so many adorable toppings to choose from! She was helpful from beginning to end!
At our wedding, the cupcakes were a HUGE SUCCESS!!! Everyone was raving about how adorable they looked and how SCRUMPTIOUS they tasted. Our guests were sad they didn't take some to ghttp://en-us.www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/central/o. My husband and I hid some inside and enjoyed them for the two days that they lasted after the wedding. We had to pry one away from our mouths to put in the freezer to eat on our 1 yr. anniversary.
These cupcakes are awesome! Frosted can expect me to be a regular customer at their cute and fragrant little shop!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheryl0222
Wedding:
5/15/2009
4.4/5.0
Frosted Cupcakery made my wedding cupcakes and not only were they moist and delicious they looked great too!! I had a beach themed wedding and they worked with me to create cupcakes that looked like they were frosted with sand and had a chocolate sea shell on them to tie into our theme at no additional cost. They were pretty reasonable too! We got rave reviews about the cupcakes and I can't wait to go back and have another, every type of cupcake they make is worth trying, they are all so delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't believe that there are no other reviews for Frosted Cupcakery on this site already! I can not tell you how amazing their cupcakes are. As soon as Aaron and I got engaged we knew thats where our wedding "cake" would come from... we had always wanted cupcakes, and since this business is local the descision was so easy! They make the best cupcakes hands down AND they made us a custom flavor "Mexican Chocolate" which was to die for! We were able to get 4 flavors, which was fun, and we had them set up on a teired platter, which they rented to us :) The cupcakes were fresh and the set up was flawless!! Everyone loved them and we even had left overs for the brunch the next day.
Yes, they are pricey- but worth every penny!! This is a great item to splurge on if you can!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mebeth6655
Wedding:
4/28/2007
4.9/5.0
We were so pleased with Frosted. The owner made the cupcakes to order (unlike other cupcakeries we tried). They were tasty and traveled well (from Long Beach to Monrovia).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Frosted Cupcakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220