130x130_sq_1389725989475-featur

Fruitlands Museum

Harvard , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

102 Prospect Hill Road
Harvard, MA US 01451 (map)

PHONE

978-944-9799

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

2014 dates are still available! Call today to get more information!



It's exclusively yours for the evening! Fruitlands offers a truely breathtaking setting,... Read more
2014 dates are still available! Call today to get more information!



It's exclusively yours for the evening! Fruitlands offers a truely breathtaking setting, personal service and customizable menus to make your special day unique for the two of you! This will truly be a day that you and all of your family and friends will remember forever.

Our view stretches for miles over the Nashoba River Valley offering a beautiful sunset each evening all year long. And the view is just the beginning. You can hold your ceremony facing the expansive view or our quiet fountain backed by a magnificent forest. Our grounds, historic buildings and iconic statues throughout our 200 acre property offer the opportunity for exceptional photos throughout your wedding day.

Our majestic outdoor tent and outdoor patio allow your guests to enjoy this romantic setting throughout the evening. The tent is adorned with beautiful chandeliers and its removable walls are filled with grand windows so that even a windy day does not affect the view! Adding to the New England scenery is the Prospect House, adjacent to the tent, where you may choose to host a bar, serve our delicious food, and display your wedding cake. Our rental fee reserves use of these facilities exclusively for your private evening with family and friends.

Our staff is here to make planning your day easy and exciting! We will work with you to lay out your perfect wedding day and create the many details of the day exactly as you hope them to be - creating evening that is truly unique to you!


Unsurpassed Views - Spectacular Sunsets - Traditional New England Setting Fruitlands Museum • Harvard, MA
http://www.fruitlandsevents.com/
some photos curtousey of Closed Circle Photography Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1269803069868-0757
130x130_sq_1267114371285-megwedd022
130x130_sq_1269802878399-ericsonphotocouplesunset
130x130_sq_1269803145587-0264
130x130_sq_1246477606162-megwedd026
130x130_sq_1246477210084-megwedd014
130x130_sq_1246477422818-i0137
130x130_sq_1246300631656-i0132
130x130_sq_1246299891812-i0041
130x130_sq_1246476952756-i0168
130x130_sq_1246476840349-i0171
130x130_sq_1246300172140-i0141
130x130_sq_1269802997399-0667
130x130_sq_1269803030212-0677
130x130_sq_1269803180712-0368
130x130_sq_1281369413386-nanetteandgraham
130x130_sq_1281369431747-bridalroom2
130x130_sq_1281369431825-bridalroom3
130x130_sq_1281369444201-bridalroom
130x130_sq_1281369448045-sittingatfountain
130x130_sq_1281369469109-october25view
130x130_sq_1389725733879-avenna-studios-fruitland
130x130_sq_1389725755823-bench-galler
130x130_sq_1389725759102-set-room-galler
130x130_sq_1389725761826-silhouettes-galler
130x130_sq_1389725764560-set-room-galler
130x130_sq_1389725767205-tent-galler
130x130_sq_1381957766679-chicken-hushpuppy
130x130_sq_1381957774296-duxbury-oyster
130x130_sq_1381957780935-fireside-caviar
130x130_sq_1381957791635-grilled-ribeye
130x130_sq_1381957800696-salmon-cake
130x130_sq_1389725137290-fireside-bread
130x130_sq_1389725146012-fireside-chicken-entreeccloseu
130x130_sq_1389725150199-fireside-peppered-bee
130x130_sq_1389725157829-fireside-petit-dessert
130x130_sq_1389725165888-fireside-seared-tun
130x130_sq_1389725175703-fireside-ribs-closeu
130x130_sq_1389725194311-fireside-co

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1843
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Farm / Barn, Historic Site, Museum
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
225
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Surbhi
Wedding:
6/5/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently got married at Fruitlands Museum (in June 2014), and it was an amazing day, at an incredible venue! Tim and the rest of the staff were an absolute pleasure to work with, and were totally open to answering any questions or concerns we had throughout the process. My husband is Jewish and I am Indian, and the Fireside team were able to accommodate flavors & foods from our cultural backgrounds, while still doing what they do best. We could not have been happier with everything (and our guests were thrilled, too!). We would highly recommend Fruitlands for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lana
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding at the Fruitlands Museum and it was beautiful! We have yet to stop hearing about our great location choice and how much fun everyone had! The sights are amazing and the staff did an unbelieveable job on our special day that made it better than we could've ever imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Avra
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Venue was outstanding. We had the perfect weather/perfect sunset and the most attentive service I could every have imagined. So many compliments on the venue, the setting, and the service from our guests and we had a total blast. Tim, the venue coordinator, went way out of his way to make our day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just had the most beautiful wedding at Fruitlands!!!! :) We worked with Tim and he was very professional, organized, and extremely helpful! He made the wedding planning process enjoyable and we were very thankful to be working with such a nice accommodating person. Fruitlands was absolutely beautiful!!!! We were so lucky to have a lovely August day/night. The food was delicious and we had many guests comment it was the best food that they have ever had at a wedding! Also, the views from Fruitlands were amazing- many of our guests took pictures outside during the sunset. Overall, Fruitlands was the perfect venue for us- we couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Fruitlands is a fantastic place to have your wedding. Working with Maura was like having our own wedding planner without the extra cost. She was extremely helpful in managing vendors who were not as responsive as one might hope, especially in the final days prior to the wedding. You also get a great deal since you do not have to rent linens, tables, chairs or a tent (especially the tent). We had our ceremony outside and you cannot beat the view, especially in the fall! The tent is wonderful, since it is semi-permanent, it doesn't really feel like you're in a tent. I wouldn't recommend this venue if you're planning on having more than 100 or so people as it was comfortable with our 110 guests, but it could have gotten cramped without adding too many more guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elissa
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with Fruitlands Museum. The location is beautiful and perfect for taking wedding party photos. We have some beautiful photos from there. Our contact at the Museum was also very helpful and the caterer was present at our event to help coordinate even though we didn't end up going with them as caterer.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pamela
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a unique venue to have our ceremony and wedding reception at. I found Fruitland Museum online and we scheduled a visit in the middle of January. Upon approaching the museum's entrance, the views of the Nashoba Valley were absolutely stunning, even blanketed with snow. Before I could say anything, my husband said this was the spot. Seeing the property in late spring, was incredible and made us so excited to have our wedding there. The semi-permanent tent is beautiful. It has sides that can be put down for those chilly or rainy days. Fortunately, we had an incredible September day and the views was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony and reception. Fruitland Museum also has an exclusive caterer, Fireside Catering, which is out of this world! I received so many compliments from friends and family about the venue and food. Everyone was so impressed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaoyengyang
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Fruitlands Museum is A-mazing and the staff are spectacular! My husband and I found this gem when we first started dating and I thought to myself, "wow, this would be a fantastic place to get married someday!" And, we had the most perfectly dreamed wedding at this hidden gem in Harvard, Mass. We had a change of catering 2 weeks before the wedding and Lucille was nothing but helpful in connecting me with Michelle and the CIK Catering at Fruitlands. They made the night fantastic! Cake was awesome, food was awesome! We also gave a higher head count than we had so we ended up getting seconds on our family-style dinner. Lucille and Michelle played such huge roles in organizing the night and never once did I worry about a thing. My husband, myself and our guests were taken cared of to the fullest for our wedding and we've had nothing but great replies of how gorgeous the property was, how great the food was, as well as how fantastic was the staff!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dear Lucille~ It is without hesitation I give all of the above categories a Five-Star rating :-)
Every aspect of our experience with you and Michelle (Cast Iron Catering) was a delight. We were shown such courtesy and help the day before the wedding and then during the event. Vicki and I can attest to all the rave reviews our guests expressed for the ambience and the buffet you provided.

Thank you for making a memorable time at Fruitlands very special indeed!

Carmela Ciampa
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
victoria
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I am pleased to say that my wedding at Fruitlands April,10,2010 was perfect!
Lucille Lee and Michele Howes from Cast Iron Kitchen Catering are consumate in wedding events. My every need was anticipated. The day went as smooth as silk.
The food was fantastic. Several of my guests have told me that they had a wonderful time, they were very comfortable and the buffet was delicious. Geoffrey & I will forever have fond memorys of our wedding, because of the great care that was given to our most special of days.
I would recommend Fruitland/CIK to anyone for any gathering or celebration.
Thank you again, & again & again Victoria & Geoffrey
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Perfect Perfect Perfect! Fireside Catering had amazing food, everyone raved about it. Tim, the coordinator/event manager did a fantastic job of making sure my vision came to life. He set up things himself if needed. He was very easy to talk to and easy to get in touch with. The price was reasonable compared to similar venues in the area. They were willing to work with us to get our Wedding into our budget. We couldn't recommend Fruitlands Museum and Fireside Catering enough!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Great location, AMAZING views, friendly and attentive staff. Tim, our venue coordinator, was so accommodating and responsive to our requests and needs. Fireside Catering prepared delicious food that all our guests are still talking about. Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.6/5.0
Absolutely stunning setting for a wedding -- I cannot recommend it highly enough if you want a country wedding. Amazing views, a comfortable and lovely large tent. Good service. Nice staff. Very flexible. Place comes with its own caterer -- so you can't economize that way. Lovely bridal suite upstairs.

My wedding there was very easy to plan, and I couldn't be more pleased with the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
ksamuelson84
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.2/5.0
My wedding was held in October at the Fruitlands Museum. It's a beautiful venue, a spectacular view with foliage, old carriage houses and beautifully manicured grounds. The ceremony was held outside while the reception was held in the tent, everything was set up on time and looked very neat and clean. The tent was warm enough and the staff was very responsive to turn off the heaters when it started to become too warm, move tables around to accomodate the dance floor, etc. Communication was initially an issue, as the wedding coordinator we signed with left without work a few months later and trying to contact someone else was difficult. As our wedding approached, the new wedding coordinator Kimberly was very attentive, got in touch with us in a timely manner, and was calm, organized and clearly had done this before. Overall, I loved the facility for our wedding, it was exactly the type of setting I had looked for. One thing I would caution is there are a lot of cobblestone walkways and the ceremony outdoors is on the grass so be careful if you plan on having a lot of older guests or wearing huge heels.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/3/2012
4.0/5.0
Fruitlands is gorgeous! But, it isn't really a vendor, just a place to get married, so the star ratings are kind of meaningless. Everything about the wedding is managed through Fireside Catering who I have reviewed separately.

If you are a bride thinking of getting married at Fruitlands, here is my take on the pros and cons of the venue.

Pro: Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! All the guests remarked repeatedly about how beautiful the space is. And, as a bride who wanted to get married outside and have an elegant reception venue without making my guests travel, this is one of the few sites in New England that delivers on both dimensions. The permanent tent on side is very elegant, as is the furniture that comes along with the site rental.
-The location is also very New England with stone walls, weather-worn fences, and charming buildings.
-The location is kid friendly b/c there is nice flat outdoor space right next to the tent. The hilltop is also windy, so kites, bubbles, pinwheels are charming here.

Cons: The site is in the middle of nowhere. Guests will need to rent cars to get there from the airport. Hotels in this area of MA are just okay. Going with fruitlands means going with their caterer - this is a con because of lack of flexibility - fireside is a good caterer.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B12
alwayshoudini
Wedding:
9/6/2008
3.9/5.0
The setting here is absolutely gorgeous. The guy who was running the Fruitlands when we married no longer works there which is probably a good thing because he was difficult to say the least. We had some difficulty with wedding gifts disappearing and with fruitlands staff writing on our guest book. They failed to take responsibility and did nothing about this so we were left with a bad taste in our mouths. However, the food is great. The setting is ideal. And having the caterer on sight is much easier than going elsewhere.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Fruitlands Museum responded with the following comments:

We agree that our setting is stunning - and location breathtaking. It is unfortunate that you had a difficult experience with the past staff of 2008. We now have exclusive caterers that you can choose from and the service staff is extremely professional. We have worked hard to improve service and streamline the process to make your wedding day a complete success. I hope you come back for a visit to the museum for lunch or tour. We would love for you to see our changes.

MAP

 
102 Prospect Hill Road, Harvard, MA 01451 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fruitlands Museum
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo