130x130_sq_1288710746588-96

Full Moon Resort

Big Indian , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 Valley View Road
Big Indian, NY US 12410 (map)

PHONE

845-254-5117

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Full Moon is a year-round mountain resort located in the heart of the "Forever Wild" Catskill Forest Preserve in upstate New York. Dedicated to the celebration of nature, music and the... Read more
Full Moon is a year-round mountain resort located in the heart of the "Forever Wild" Catskill Forest Preserve in upstate New York. Dedicated to the celebration of nature, music and the arts, this one hundred-acre wonderland of mountains, fields, and streams is a world of its own.

This lodging facility offers a versatile, accommodating environment, well suited for group gatherings of all types including destination weddings, workshops, conferences, retreats, music clinics and festivals. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1288712348901-273
130x130_sq_1288712357994-105
130x130_sq_1288712360526-389
130x130_sq_1288712364182-9
130x130_sq_1288712368932-50
130x130_sq_1288712506979-280
130x130_sq_1288712736072-180
130x130_sq_1288712846901-116
130x130_sq_1288712860869-0621

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Full Moon Resort made our wedding day! They cater everything and provide you with an extremely helpful and professional event manager. The food was delicious and the property is stunning in its simplicity. This is what you call a destination wedding. I couldn't be happier with the way our wedding day turned out and its all because of Full Moon Resort.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We chose Full Moon Resort because of its unique location and its country vibe feel. We are so glad we did. Our guests had the best time and we were able to customize our wedding to how we wanted it. There was very little fuss and Melanie was amazing at what she does. Our food , my god the food was amazing. The accommodations are a little dated, but they serve the purpose and my guests didn't have a problem with a night stay. The only drawback is that there is no cell service, BUT this forced our guests to mingle and talk and by the end of the night everyone was talking and dancing and joking. A week later, we noticed everyone was Facebook Friends. Would recommend this to anyone looking for rustic elegance.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough words for how wonderful our wedding at Full Moon was. My husband and I were skeptical of having a full wedding weekend, but once we visited Full Moon we had no doubts that that was where we wanted to get married. The only things we wanted out of a wedding were live music, good food and wine, and all our friends and family in one space having an amazing time. We got all of that and more at Full Moon!

Melanie, the event planner, is a complete lifesaver. She is poised and efficient and the way she runs the actual wedding day is flawless. The entire staff at Full Moon are lovely, kind, friendly, and efficient in everything they do. Arlene, the reservations manager, was another lifesaver. She made the reservation process simple and straightforward. She also didn't get ruffled when I kept making changes! I can't say enough good things about everyone at Full Moon. The entire planning process was simple and straightforward. We managed to plan an entire wedding weekend with no hassle or added stress!

One of our favorite things about Full Moon was the Friday night BBQ and the After Party. Since my husband is a musician, he and his musician friends were able to play on both Friday and Saturday night in the Performance Space. This was such an amazing treat to have live music at our wedding weekend! The space really lends itself to live music and the vibe is so laid back and fun.

We keep getting compliments that our wedding was the most fun wedding anyone had been to. The word people keep using to describe the weekend at Full Moon is "Magical." Full Moon is seriously one of the most magical places out there and I can't say enough good things about it. In every single candid photo from the event our guests have huge smiles and laughter painted on their faces. What more could you ask for!? Do yourself a favor and add Full Moon to your list of places to consider for a wedding venue. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the most amazing venue that we could have hoped for for our winter wedding! It was rustic, charming, clean and the food was DELICIOUS! They were flexible and professional about specific aspects of our event. We got so many compliments from our guests about how they felt well taken care of by us and by the Full Moon staff. The winter pricing was exactly what our budget called for. They peppered us with questions before the event but in the end it made us relax once we got there because they truly had thought of everything. I cannot say enough good things about Full Moon.

Food- BBQ was delicious way to start our weekend of events. The seafood omelettes, pancakes and french toast were some of my favorite brunch reception entrees. The salmon was my favorite dinner entree. And the cake made by them was great! I do wish I had been pickier about the icing though. It was the hard kind that was a bit like a layer of marshmallow fluff and I like soft, creamy icing.

Their vendor referrals were excellent and it helped to work with vendors who know Full Moon well. That was really key for the photographer and decorations from our local florist. Their on site wedding coordinator Melanie is really great at what she does. I wonder when she sleeps...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Full Moon Resort. We knew that FMR would be where we were going to get married the minute we walked onto the grounds. Our wedding coordinator, Melanie, was AMAZING!!! Our housing Coordinator, Ashley, was a saint!!! I come from a GIANT family and every step of the way, I knew I had Melanie and Ashley's support. Melanie was a rock. Through out my wedding, the staff were so lovely and friendly, but not in a fake over the top kind of way, it was genuine. Another thing I can not pass on this review was the FOOOOOOD!!!! My guests were blown away by how delicious EVERY single meal was.
We got married in December and we asked them to serve a stew and everyone was raving about it. Not to mention the Friday night BBQ- wow. I could not stop eating the pulled pork, even though I had to get my wedding dress on the next day!!! It was that good!
The only thing I can say, is that if you are looking for a rustic, beautiful, warm and welcoming place to get married, then look no further than the Full Moon Resort. You will not be disappointed. :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Full Moon is amazing in everyway. From setting to food to service they are top notch. I would highly recommend this venue for an unforgettable wedding
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deirdre
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at Full Moon on June 30th, 2013 and, as the cliche goes, it was one of the best days of my life. I owe much of that to the wonderful and attentive staff at Full Moon Resort. I had fallen in love with a picture I found online of the beautiful Catskill Mountains behind the barn. When I finally visited, it took me about 2 minutes to decide that this was the place I would get married.

Henry, the owner, spent many hours going through the contract, explaining the packages, and working well within our tight budget. (In the end, I had better food and more options than I had originally anticipated, AND I ended up under budget!) The entire staff, from the first visit to the day after, was accommodating and easy to work with. Melanie, however, stands out among the rest. As our wedding coordinator, she went above and beyond in planning, making last minute changes, and getting back to my emails (with solutions!) right away.

When my dream of an outdoor wedding was changed when torrential rains came through, I was extremely disappointed. Melanie knew that I wasn't too thrilled with the "Plan B" indoor option, so she pulled some last minute strings and moved my entire cocktail hour (with decorations!) to the barn. The cocktail hour ended up being my favorite part of the wedding and I looking back I'm even thankful it rained. (Side note: rain + Catskills = amazing wedding pictures.)

My guests all stayed over and partied their little hearts out during the after party in the barn. We hosted a goodbye brunch the next day, and the food was amazing then as well. It was so convenient having all my guests stay at Full Moon and hosting a full wedding weekend at one location.

Thank you, Full Moon! You truly went above and beyond.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful place to get married. Having the whole weekend was so much fun. Food was incredible for every meal. Melanie and Henry were both so reponsive and kind throughout the whole process. Get married here!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.8/5.0
My husband and I were married here 9/29/12, and we're still in awe at how smoothly everything went. There are multiple beautiful event spaces on the 100-acre property to pick from for your rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, and after party and tons of different types of (rustic) onsite lodging that work for everyone from solo guests to couples with babies or small children to large groups of friends. Folks can even camp or stay in the yurt during warmer months. One word of warning, though: these accommodations are perfectly comfortable but a bit run-down. Probably not suitable for supremely picky guests.

The staff is warm and efficient--especially our event manager, Melanie, who covered every single possible detail with us ahead of time, so we wouldn't have to worry about anything during the weekend. We kept saying that the place was magical--not only because of the beautiful Catskill setting but because things just happened without us ever having to think of them. (For example, our flowers from the lower grove ceremony site magically appeared as perfect accents to the bar during the reception.) We actually got to enjoy our guests, eat, drink, and dance instead of running around like crazy people setting things up all weekend. Our guests kept using the word "perfect," and I'd say that's pretty accurate.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Choose this venue if you want a smooth wedding planning experience and a blast of a party in a gorgeous Catskills area. All the staff are fantastic! extremely helpful and nice. they will never make you feel like yours is "just another wedding", and will make sure that you have a very unique special experience.

One of the big advantages is on the premises lodging, so that all your guests can relax and party as much as they like.

Adam, the chef recreated the cake I showed him in a photo from a wedding magazine. it was ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS, delicious and exactly what i asked for. All the food served at the wedding was DELICIOUS, and most guests commented that it was.

Lindsay , our wedding manager, LeighAnn, who helped with guest reservations were outstanding in their responsiveness, professionalism, and sweetness.

SIMPLY THE BEST VENUE! WE WHOLEHEARTEDLY RECOMMEND IT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Schreckenstrom
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.1/5.0
We chose Full Moon for our wedding because we wanted a semi-destination (just 2.5 hours outside of NYC) weekend wedding in a beautiful, rustic setting. Full moon is absolutely beautiful and absolutely rustic (the rooms are extremely Spartan, with no recent renovations in sight). It is reasonably priced for the area, and while you pay a lot of weddings, we got a lot for what we paid for. In addition to our wedding, reception, and after party, we also hosted a Friday night BBQ and campfire at Full Moon. We were very happy with the staff (servers, bartenders, owners, receptionist, etc), especially our event manager, Lindsay, who was hard-working and receptive, and whose opinion I grew to trust.

There was more than one surprise during the weekend (including a freak October snowstorm- note that it's 20-30 degrees colder up there than it is in the NYC metro area!) and a few disappointing mishaps. The mistakes involved our menu choices (they served the wrong potatoes at our wedding dinner) and specifics to our wedding (referring to our wedding as a “commitment”). However, Henry, one of the co-owners, and Lindsay, were very apologetic and offered us an appropriate discount on our final bill. Overall, our wedding was a beautiful, enchanting event, not in small part because of Full Moon.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lis
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job from the begining of the planning 2 years ago to the day after, everything was perfect. They think of every detail and make sure your day turns out exactly how you imagine it. Their food is incredible, service... everything. I can't say enough wonderful things about them!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
1 Valley View Road, Big Indian, NY 12410 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Full Moon Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo